Submitted by Bentley

For years (article published in Barbados Underground in 2007) I have been saying that diabetes, hypertension, Alzheimer, erectile dysfunction and several other similar conditions all have the same cause, the inability of the body to metabolise carbohydrates effectively, a condition named Chronic Metabolic Collapse Syndrome.  The medical community is only now recognising this.  It will take at least another 15 years before they start recommending effective methods to prevent these conditions.

See brief presentation:

262 responses to “Health Issues for Barbadians – Diabetes, Hypertension, Alzheimer, Erectile Dysfunction”

1. David

Great topics and I should be able to contribute to this conversation ….

As GP would tell you hypertension, diabetes and erectile dysfunction have a close Association …. hypertension in black people is closely associated with a salt-sensitive gene … foods high in sodium seem to have a damaging impact on black people health … why this is reseachers do not really understand as of yet … in other words: sodium don’t really affect other races the way in which it affects black people …

2. I agree with lexicon barbadians tend to avoid salt and things associated with it for example salary comes from the latin salarium meaning salt money So avoiding anything that could get you a salary as lexicon says seems not to be as benificial to other races.

3. in roman times the soldiers received salt for their salaries as salt was a very important commodity then
    perhaps we should go back to that in contemporary Barbados except that the populace is already SUCKING SALT!
    INSTEAD OF MONEY MIA WILL PAY WUNNAH WID SALT MEAT BUT NOT SALT FISH CAUSE THAT NOW VERY EXPENSIVE

I HEY ENJOYING MY BREAKFAST….I GETTING ABOUT 20 SALT FISH CAKES! MURDAH

4. BUT LEH WE GET SERIOUS NOW

THE MARIOCOPA MEDICAL SCHOLAR AND GREEN MONKEY AND DPD THE EXPERT IN CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POSTMORTEMS AND SS THE EXPERT IN CONTEMPORARY TREATMENT OF LICE, TB AND OTHER SUCH COMMUNICABLE DISEASES WILL NOW COME FORWARD AND GRACE THE FORUM WITH THEIR FORMIDABLE KNOWLEDGE ON THESE TOPICS, WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED OR CHALLENGED.

COME ON FOLK STEP UP TO THE PLATE AND PUNCH ABOVE YOUR MEDICAL WEIGHT
    WUNNAH GOOD AT GOOGLING, SO GOOGLE AWAY AND OPINE………ER I MEAN BULLSHIT

5. Vincent Codrington Avatar

“If the salt has lost its savour with what shall it be salted.”
    I always wondered why salt was so scarce in ancient times that it was used as money; and why kissing was used as a ploy to lick the salt off friends faces.

6. and why kissing was used as a ploy to lick the salt off friends faces.

THANKS VINCENT FOR THAT IMPORTANT PIECE OF RESEARCH
    THIS NOW EXPLAINS THE PRIME MINISTERS INNATE PENCHANT FOR BITING.
    IT EXPLAINS HER GENETIC PROPENSITY TO MINE FOR SALT

7. I WAS GOOGLING LIKE THE BU GOOGLE EXPERTS AND LOOK WHAT I FOUND

Woman’s ‘pregnant’ belly turns out to be 57-pound ovarian cyst
    https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/womans-pregnant-belly-turns-ovarian-cyst-weight-seven-newborns-194940769.html

HOW COULD THAT HAPPEN THOUGH? VERY EASY!

WUNNAH TINK THAT THIS WOMAN COULD HAVE BEEN
    PUNCHING ABOVE HER WEIGHT
    OR SHE HAD BAD DOCTORS
    OR CHEMICALS FROM HER OVARIAN TUMOR MESSED UP THE DOCTORS THINKING

8. ACTUALLY LAWSON LATIN FOR SALT IS SAL, SALIS

9. LOOK WUH JUST LAND IN MY IN BOX
    https://www.dailymoticqbeducationon.com/

SALT IN YA TAIL MAN
    WUH WUNNAH TINK?
    WHERE ARE THE BU MEDICAL LUMINARIES THAT CAN TALK ABOUT THE QUALITY OF POWER POINTS?
    DO THEY REALLY KNOW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING BOUT

10. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTT

WUNNAH AINT GOT NOBODY TO TALK BOUT Alzheimer, Chronic Metabolic Collapse Syndrome, Diabetes?

WUH HAPPEN?

WHERE ARE THE BU MEDICAL LUMINARIES THAT CAN TALK ABOUT THE QUALITY OF PEOPLE POWER POINTS AND COMPARE DEM TO A LOT OF THE RUBBISH TO BE FOUND ON THE NET?

WHERE THE FELLA THAT LEARN HE BIOCHEMISTRY AT MARIOCOPA?

WHERE IS THE PROVOCATEUR?

11. Vincent Codrington

Salt was important in ancient times because it was used as preserver … the Egyptians used salt as means to preserved the pharaohs … to immortalized them …

12. Georgie Porgie

The thing about salt and PG with his vast medical insight can probably substantiate this … it is good in small quantities … the body needs it … however if comsumed in excess it will stay in the bloodstream … and elevate the blood pressure …

13. Georgie Porgie

School them on the fact that if elevated pressure is left unchecked … it can give you a stroke or heart attack … or it can lead to left ventricle hypertrophy ( a thickening of the left ventricle … which can leave to congestive heart failure) or a possible aneurysm or it can split the aortic artery in haft … etc

14. Georgie Porgie

We know blood pressure can impact male erection … however as men age their testosterone levels begin to drop and this can also lead to erectile dysfunction …

15. @Lexicon

What have you been doing to boost your testosterone level?

16. David

I have had a problem with my testosterone level … so to answer your question … not a thing …

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster I thought thats what ciallis and viagra drugs and the like were for …boosting the limp testosterone 🤣…

18. David

I know men much older than myself receive a testosterone shot from their doctor… I have no need of such …

19. Depantic

More than half of the men on Viagra still have erectile dysfunction … because low testosterone levels … check the medical literature …

20. RE Mr Blogmaster I thought thats what ciallis and viagra drugs and the like were for …boosting the limp testosterone

HERE HE COMES TALKING SHITE TO ADD TO HIS THESIS ON CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS

DPD SHOULD COME HOME AND GET A WUK TEACHING AT ONE OF JONES MEDICAL SCHOOLS

21. Depantic

Couple that with diabetes, high blood pressure, low testosterone, and prostrate cancer survival … no hope for some men …

22. Nice to see that as the nation goes down the plug hole we are discussing erectile dysfunction. Great.

23. DPD
    WHAT EXACTLY IS LIMP TESTOSTERONE?
    IS THIS A NEW PHYSIOLOGICAL ENTITY OR INDEX?
    CAN YOU TELL US THE MECHANISM OF ciallis and viagra drugs AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO TESTOSTERONE LEVELS?

24. MECHANISM OF ACTION OF

25. RE Nice to see that as the nation goes down the plug hole we are discussing erectile dysfunction. Great.
    WELL IT SEEMS AS THE NATION IS GOING DUNG THE ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION IS GOING UP………ALONG WITH DE BULLSHIT DAILY DRIVEL BY BU BRIMBLERS AND BETZPAENIACS!

26. Hal Austin

But to what end does it serve to discourse the social, political, moral and economic vicissitudes of the nation … whe we have an electorate which knowing and knowingly disregard the trurh and falsify of what have been transpired in the country for years?

27. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Hal Austin at 12 :32 PM

What wrong with you though? If we can’t get um up we could as well let it go down the plug hole. Some would prefer a black hole ,as in astro- physics.

28. @ Vincent, @ Lexicon,

Our problem as a nation is getting it up too much. The brain is a muscle too.

29. Vincent Codrington

There no such thing as a black hole … stop believing the nonesense they put in science and medical books … and use what God give you to decipher fact from fiction…. this bullshit about the expanding universe … that the universe is a continuum is pure hogwash … all scientific materialism nonesense…

30. HAL AUSTIN CAN REALLY TALK SHITE THOUGH

SINCE WHEN AND WHICH PART OF THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE?

YA DOES READ SOME SHITE PUN BU THOUGH AND BY MEN THAT SERIOUS SERIOUS IN THEIR MORONIC MOUTHINGS

HAL AUSTIN SHALL HENCEFORTH BE CALLED SIR MUSCLE BRAIN!

31. Hal Austin

I thought I read somewhere that the brain was an organ and that the mind was a hypothetical construct … I did not know it was a muscle …

32. NOW WE KNOW WHY HAL AUSTIN DOES TALK SO MUCH SHITE INSTEAD OF BETZ AND OTHER NERVE CELLS HIS BRAIN IS A MUSCLE
    HAL CAN YOU TELL US THE NATURE OF THE MUSCLE TISSUE IN YOUR BRAIN?
    IS IT SMOTH, STRIATED OR CARDIAC MUSCLE?

33. My dear George,

Would it help if I apologized for all the non Barbados scholars who dared to criticise you or in any way failed to acknowledge your absolute genius?

34. Is the brain a muscle or are there muscles inside your brain?

However, there are some theories that describe the brain as a muscle in the sense that it can be trained to improve different cognitive functions like working memory or math skills. Maybe here is where the confusion appears. The fact is that new evidence shows the brain can be developed and function like a

35. FELLAS WHAT WE NEED HERE IS FOR “THE PROVOCATEUR” TO POST ONE OF THOSE SUPERIOR POWER POINTS FROM THE INTERNET TO ENHANCE THE DISCUSSION, AH LIE?

36. Hal Austin

Look at the nonesense they put in medical books … they say that a psychopath cannot empathize with the suffering of others because he was born devoid that part of the brain that is conducive to emotions … and that a child under the age of 16 cannot give sexual consent to an adult because his or her brain does not have the ecognitive infrastructure as of yet … but they then turn around and charge the same 16 with the undeveloped mental architecture as an adult for committing heinous crimes …

37. Students who are told they can get smarter if they train their brains to be stronger, like a muscle, do better in school, a new psychology study shows.
    Many people have various theories about the nature of intelligence. Some view it as a fixed trait, while others see intelligence as a quality that can develop and expand.
    These ideas have can have a profound effect on the motivation to learn, said researcher Carol Dweck, a child and social psychologist at Stanford University.

38. @ Lexicon,

I am not a doctor, nor a neurologist, but I know a psychopath when I see one, even if he is a qualified doctor.

39. HAL AUSTIN

RE Is the brain a muscle or are there muscles inside your brain? NIETHER YA IDIOT!
    TO THINK THUS IS VERY POOR ANATOMY BOTH HISTOLOGICALLY AND EMBRYOLOGICALLY

RE BHowever, there are some theories that describe the brain as a muscle in the sense that it can be trained to improve different cognitive functions like working memory or math skills.
    THE BRAIN IS NOT A MUSCLE IDIOT BECAUSE IT HAS NO MUSCLE CELLS OF ANY KIND

RE Maybe here is where the confusion appears. THERE IS NO CONFUSION ON THIS AT ALL
    THE ANATOMY AND PGYSIOLOGY OF THE BRAIN IS VERY CLEAR

The fact is that new evidence shows the brain can be developed and function like a

THIS NEW EVIDENCE IS BARE SHITE YA BETZPAENIAC! STOP BELIEVING THE BULL SHIT YA READING……..AND WRITING!

40. Hal Austin December 1, 2018 1:16 PM

I am not a doctor, nor a neurologist,

THEN SHUT UP AND STOP TALKING SHITE THE BRAIN IS NOT A MUSCLE IF NOT WE COULD TRAIN YOURS TO STOP TALKING SHITE AD INFINITUM AD NAUSEAMQUE!

41. RE Students who are told they can get smarter if they train their brains to be stronger, like a muscle, do better in school, a new psychology study shows.

SO YOUR CONCLUSION IS DAT THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE?
    THIS IS NEITHER FACTUAL OR LOGICAL.

NOW HAL IF YOU START WITH A BRAIN AND YOU USE IT REGULARLY SOLVING PROBLEMS THE BRAIN WILL BE MORE EFFICIENT AT SOLVING THOSE PROBLEMS

UNFORTUNATELY IT SEEMS YOU STARTED WITH A BRAIN OF POOR QUALITY, WITH A LOW IQ, AND YOU ARE STILL TALKING SHITE

RIGHT NOW YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE……SO SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN AND LEARN TO DECIPHER THE SHITE YOU READ ON LINE BY MEN WHO HAVE TO WRITE PAPERS TO KEEP THEIR UNIVERSITY “TEACHING” JOBS, WHERE THEY ACTUALLY DO VERY LITTLE TEACHING PER SE

42. Vincent Codrington

Scientific materialism through the fallen asteroids and Meteoroids can approximate how old the universe is … and carbon 14 dating as well as the fossil record can estimate how old is the earth … but it has yet to tell us about the earth origin …

43. LEXICON
    YOU ARE ANOTHER JACKASS THAT CAN NOT APPLY ANYTHING THAT YOU HAVE READ

YOU WORSE THAN HAL AUSTIN, DPD AND THE MARIOCOPA BIOCHEMISTRY SCHOLAR DAT SOUGHT TO TEACH ME VERY BASIC CARBOHYDRATE BIOCHEMISTRY

44. Georgie Porgie

Shoot? And all ears …

45. CAN ANYONE HERE ON BU EVEN WITH POWER POINTS SOURCED FROM ONLINE THAT ARE BETTER THAN MY LOUSY ONES TELL US ANYTHING, ANYTHING AT ALL ABOUT Alzheimer, Chronic Metabolic Collapse Syndrome, Diabetes?

COME LETS HAVE SOME MORE FUN

WE HAVE ALREADY LEARNED FROM HAL AUSTIN THE STUPID SAGE THAT THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE EVEN THOUGH HE IS UNABLE TO ENLIGHTEN US AS TO WHICH OF THE THREE TYPES OF MUSCLE IT FITS INTO.

46. Georgie Porgie

What are you talking about? … we have discussed a wide range of topic here …

Just shoot …

47. Georgie Porgie

Alzheimer … it was named after a German doctor named Alzheimer …lol…anything else …

48. Georgie Porgie

You know that the reseach tell us that the decreased in oxygen to the brain is one of the contributing factors to Alzheimer … and this is associated with the advancement in chronology ..

49. @Dee Word

Let Google be your friend!

The truth: as we get older and some become inflicted with high blood pressure, diabetes etc it will unfortunately leave some members in a spot of bother. Not sure viagra and the associated drugs will offer a miracle cure 🙂