BLOCKCHAIN is Here!

The world keeps marching to the beat of technology. A simple example of assessing the pace of technology is to recall that a few years ago in order to watch movies we trekked to the video shop to rent VHS tapes. Today the Internet has transformed how media is delivered to the customer by streaming directly to household and handheld devices.

Another technology that will transformed how we do business- and it has started- is BLOCKCHAIN!

Barbados Underground shares the following video in the public’s interest.

78 thoughts on “BLOCKCHAIN is Here!

1. This Blockchain technology has not yet been perfected sufficiently, hence the reason the top largest conglomerates have not yet rolled out their pilots using the technology, although it has been a couple years they invested in the platform.

It probably still got another 5 or 10 years to go, no hurry.

2. BTW…encryption is a very, very specialized area, only conglomerates and very, very wealthy private individuals can afford to pay the very best cryptographers for security.

3. IN REFERENCE TO THE ESCHATON WE READ THIS IN DANIEL 12:4

But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.

KNOWLEDGE SHALL BE INCREASED

IS THIS BLOCKCHAIN THINGY ANOTHER THING THAT SUGGESTS THAT THE ESCHATON IS NIGH?

4. The ‘knowledge’ referenced is true knowledge of the purpose of life …and of the nature and ways of God.
    Note that it had been sealed in ‘the book’ …RIGHT UP TO THE END… (which explains why you cannot explain simple concepts)… despite all your extensive and impressive studies, theses and exegeses…..

Now, many are indeed running ‘to and fro…’
    Beware therefore……when the TRUE knowledge of BBE and the purpose of life becomes widespread…….

It is THEN that the end will come….

• @Bush Tea

Until we crash as foretold for centuries blockchain is the emerging technology, a technology that uses the same cryptography as what is used in the industry today. Bitt Inc is using a global technology, it was not invented by them.

5. The Blockchain thing suggests Bitt Inc is full of shit and the scam they have rolled out as a pilot..is just that…a scam..

As already established…you NEED millions of people using Blockchain and world class cryptigraphers for the ultimate in security…

Has anyone noticed that Barbados DOES NOT HAVE millions of people for a population…it does mot even have 300K…….hence the reason I said that if Trinidad…with a 1.2 million population or Jamaica… with a 2.8 million plus high population density had been used as Bitt’s guinea pig, instead of Barbados…they would not appear so desperate and fly by night…and would have maybe seem more credible.

Outside of that…Blockchain is a magnificent platform for launching whatever…as long as millions or hundreds of millions or billions of people are hooked up to the platform..

JPMorgan and other large entities that invested heavily in the technology some years ago…rightfully did their research and already know Blockchain will take another decade to be sufficiently ready for launch.

6. Outside of that…Blockchain is a magnificent platform for launching whatever…JUST AS LONG AS millions or hundreds of millions or billions of people are hooked up to the platform..SIMULTANEOUSLY….which takes MANY years…

No Blockchain launch can be successful UNTIL that occurs.

7. Bush Tea October 1, 2018 8:11 AM

RE The ‘knowledge’ referenced is true knowledge of the purpose of life …and of the nature and ways of God.

WHERE DOES THE TEXT SAY OR IMPLY THAT SATAN?
    WHAT IS THE WORD USED FOR KNOWLEDGE IN THE ORIGINAL TEXT?
    HOW WAS THAT WORD USED?
    HOW IS THE WORD USED THROUGHOUT DANIEL, OR THE REST OF THE OT?

RE Note that it had been sealed in ‘the book’ …RIGHT UP TO THE END…
    WHAT IS SEALED EXACTLY? AND WHY SATAN?

RE (which explains why you cannot explain simple concepts)… despite all your extensive and impressive studies, theses and exegeses…..
    WHAT DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH THE TEXT SATAN?

RE Now, many are indeed running ‘to and fro…’
    WHAT DOES THIS MEAN SATAN?
    HOW IS THIS TRUE OR NOT TRUE FOR OUR TIME SATAN?

RE Beware therefore……when the TRUE knowledge of BBE and the purpose of life becomes widespread…….
    WHAT IS THE “TRUE knowledge of BBE”SATAN?
    WHEN WILL “he purpose of life become widespread SATAN?
    WHO OR WHAT IS BBE SATAN?
    …….
    RE It is THEN that the end will come….
    SUPPORT YOUR ANSWERS BY MULTIPLE RELEVENT SCRIPTURES SATAN.

8. HERE IS GUZICK ON DANIEL 12:4

IT IS BETTER TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS STUDIED THE SUBJECT, THAN TO EXPECT TO LEARN ANYTHING FROM A BRAYING BIBLE ILLITERATE WHO IS A SON OF SATAN

IN THIS DAY ONE CAN GOOGLE STUDIES IN…………………….AND GET SEVERAL OPINIONS RATHER THAN LISTENING TO THE WORDS OF SATAN INCARNATE ON BU HIMSELF

“But you, Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book until the time of the end; many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall increase.”

a. Shut up the words, and seal the book: To shut up the words implied that the words should be kept safely until the time when they were needed. Seal the book has the double sense of authenticating the message and preserving it.

b. Until the time of the end: Daniel’s prophecy certainly was of some value in his own day. But there would come a day, the time of the end, when his prophecy would be of even more importance. Therefore, it was important to shut up the words, and seal the book until the time of the end.

i. “We must wait ‘till the time of the end;’ and this, it appears from the following calculations, will not arrive before the TWENTIETH CENTURY. We here see the reason why these prophecies are at present so imperfectly understood. God has sealed them.” (Adam Clarke, 1825)

c. Many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall increase: Here, Daniel describes a characteristic of the time of the end. Many take this prediction as being fulfilled in the travel (run to and fro) and information explosions (knowledge shall increase) of our modern age.

i. Many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall increase: This has more the idea of searching after knowledge rather than rapid forms of transportation.

ii. “The idea is that people would run about trying to find answers to important questions, especially in reference to future events.” (Wood)

iii. “The correct sense is that ‘many shall search it through and through,’ and that as a consequence ‘knowledge of the book itself shall be increased.’ ” (Newell)

d. Shut up the words, and seal the book: Daniel has revealed enough to us so that the book really can be sealed. From Daniel 11:36 to Daniel 12:3, we see:

· A world ruler, utterly opposed to God.

· A world religion, based on the abomination of desolation.

· A world war, which defeats the ruler.

· A time of great tribulation for Israel lasting three and one-half years.

· Deliverance for the people of God after the tribulation.

· Resurrection and judgment.

· The reward of the righteous.

9. Blogmaster is obviously well outside his/her comfort arena in the area of BLOCKCHAINS, would be better to sit on the sidelines lookin and listening, instead of looking like a Bajan poligician.

10. @ David BU

The point most thinking persons on this blog and elsewhere in the world is making is that there is no need for Barbados to be the guinea pig. We do not have the resources nor the resilience to engage in such experiments nation wide. The Blockchain platform has the potential to improve many things. We do not have to contribute our meager resources to its development. It is a misallocation of national resources.
    The uses of Blockchain will progress with or without Barbados participation/ contribution.

• @Vincent

Appreciate your caution. The objective of the posts about blockchain and supporting technology is to educate.

This is why the pilots being established are useful.

Bear in mind what is a pilot.

11. Georgie Porgie pudding and pie kissed the girls and made them cry (homo) wrongly believes that white Anglo-American Imperialism is the God Way

12. @ David BU at 9 :37 AM

The pilot adds to the public finance deficit. Human resources that can be used in more productive areas are /have been diverted. I believe your pilot project has an undisclosed motive.

13. @ David BU

The Computer Science programs at UWI and the Community College is where the Blockchain technology platform should be properly taught ,experimented with and applied to management and financial issues. The costs to the society would be lower without the downside risks of the proposed pilot..

14. @ David BU at 1:36 PM

Fortunately sterile environments are the places where scientific theories and discoveries are made and tested. Moreover ,there is less collateral damage.

• Blockchain has been tested, what we are witnessing is the early adoption phase of the technology.

Resistance during this phase is par.

15. @ David BU

Feel free to keep shifting the goal posts. One thing for sure there is no way I am going to keep quiet and allow Barbados financial system to collapse through ignorance and greed.

16. @ David BU at 7 :45 PM

Where in any of my submissions or any other submission did any one indicate that they want to or can stop the development or application of Blockchain Technology ? You are shifting the goal posts again.

17. Records and Book Keeping plays an integral part in all Government and Corporate entities, Blockchain secures that data while at the same time audits it from open sources before its validated, the difference is that Blockchain extends to other fields of endeavor in reducing the TPS (transactions per second) factor of doing business, promoting low cost services throughout trade and tourism, transfers and remittances, in Securities, communications, commodities, even in the Gaming Industry and a host of other applications to date.

JP Morgan has attracted 76 other International Banks to their Blockchain bases financial application IIN (Interbank Information Network) streamlining efficient and timely cross-border payments globally.

Food is another area where Blockchain is becoming more useful in terms of safety and real time tracking aimed at minimizing losses.

More applications are PATENTS for new blockchain initiatives are on the rise, certainly Blockchain is here to stay.

18. We were told that mMoney was not blockchain technology.

I am wondering if Bitt Bitcoin was just a slick way to convert Barbados $ to foreign currency. Once you bought exchange your Barbados dollars for bitcoins, you can make purchases anywhere in the world. However, the falling price of Bitcoin stopped/slowed down the planned exchange,

mMoney is the Trojan horse that will allow them to enter different islands without causing suspicion.Expanding to the rest of the Caribbean will also allow them to manipulate the exchange control imposed by central banks in the various islands.

19. The play on Bitt has to be on the technological side. Bitt is not in the league of those other banks The investment by Overstock is chump change to JP Moorgan.. So Bitt either has great great great technology or it is a scam.

20. @ Theophillus

At the hour of 9 and 33 minutes you penned the most simple paragraph here on the scam that is MMoney

You said and I quote “…mMoney is the Trojan horse that will allow them to enter different islands without causing suspicion.Expanding to the rest of the Caribbean will also allow them to manipulate the exchange control imposed by central banks in the various islands…”

and they you continue with “…The play on Bitt has to be on the technological side. Bitt is not in the league of those other banks …So Bitt either has great great great technology or it is a scam….”

And as one continues to be played by the BU tune your revelation is dropped right at the time that the IMF news is released.

And of course the papers going blaze all of this pup all over the place tomorrow and a national holiday is going to be declared for National IMF Day.

But what you have said LIKE A TREE FALLING IN THE WOOD, and there is no one there to hear it, does not make a noise does it????

21. TOG

How can a payment platform / exchange (trading platform facilitator) influence Central Bank monetary control?
    The price of the asset/token/coin determines its own exchange rate, determined by “investments” in the assets and that is the decentralize nature from regulatory control.

Bitt is not an Exchange Commission.

Regulation comes in terms of establishing Tradable Commodities, Blockchain technology, Exchanges, Payment Platforms, e-Wallets, ICOs, IPOs or products and services created for the ecosystem and commerce

A license/permission must be obtained from the holders of any intellectual property (Bitcoin) in order to use it.

Bitt website………… https://www.bitt.com/about/company

Bitcoin …………………https://www.livebitcoinnews.com/
    How to use Bitcoin…https://www.ccn.com/start-using-bitcoin/

• Bitcoin is an output or product of the crypto methodology which the blockchain ledger system uses. Crypto technology is used by Fortune500 companies to secure its ‘systems’. People should read about the underlying technology which is in use today and not muddle it with bitcoin crypto currency etc.

22. Blockchain technology will not be stopped, but fly by night scams by small time on the island, people who are KNOWN to be shady…SHOULD be stopped until the technology is fully secure and ready for launch…

…trying to jump the gun BEFORE the technology is ready for use by millions of people ..will not help Barbados…it is a quick scam to rob the people..

…they went looking for investors, ended up with 16 million dollars from Overstock…may have to repay 50 million according to how the investment was valued apparently by Overstock themselves, which has nothing to do with the people of Barbados, no one sent any of them hunting trying to break into the big leagues…, and now it seems they have no way of recouping the investment…let alone any profits..because they obviously did not fully understand that the world’s population as a collective…MUST BE involved to make the platform work.

The intent by Bitt is one of greed, not intelligence OR commonsense…that is why it’s stalled…they are stalled and should stay stalled until everyone is hooked up to Blockchain..let them go find small island fame and try ripping off the people in a bigger country.

23. @David BU et al

Below cited will be the greatest CRYPTO Opportunity since BITCOIN (only MUCH BETTER as it is “BACKED” by physical 999.9 GOLD BULLION)!!!

If you GUYS* are looking 4 an unbelievably “EASY” system that can give you “FINANCIAL FREEDOM” – this is it!!!

Have a look at “OPPORTUNITY” & as this is NOT* 4 everyone because of those with a “MILLIONAIRE MINDSET” who see a “GOLD MINE” and has the VISION & DRIVE to make the “First Mover Advantage” applicable when an opportunity like this comes knocking!!!

https://affiliate.kcbank.io/?s=dreamstarworld

24. As seen, there must be projection dates for launching or rolling out of anything to do with Blockchain, it cannot be any quick scam..starting now now, because it is just not ready, as sensible people know.

…Karatbars is growing its base of members FIRST. .as any sensible business would..

“Future Development:
    New Blockchain with a flexible fee system which can be used worldwide for payment of transactions using gold independently transparent decentralized

Development of a crypto phone together with Sony starting in 2019

Expansion of the mine in Madagascar in 2019

Launch of 10,000 ATM’s starting 2021

Purchase 2 more gold mines by 2021”

25. There are people in Barbados already affiliated with the Karatbar from 4 years ago, all they now need to do is switch to the Blockchain platform.. when it comes on stream..

26. The problem with blockchain is that it is essentially a pyramid scheme …and ALL such schemes inevitably collapse when one of the foundation props fails…. Smart people keep away from trouble.
    If the CLICO demons did not get carried away with that US$100M scam in Florida, …perhaps CLICO could still be going as we speak, however it is much more likely that some OTHER issue would have pulled their plug.

Block chain is a slightly different model of pyramid… in that it is build on top of an increasingly complex set of technology foundations – that must all function impeccably in order for the system to work.

24 hour Reliable power systems to run the various systems wherever it is to be used
    complex telecom systems to provide instant communications for transactions
    Secure and yet widely available computer software to drive the transactions
    secure hardware systems to run the increasingly complex software (as security increasingly needs to be updated)
    Reliable technical support that fully understands the systems – BUT who are honest enough not to exploit this…
    A functional social environment will be needed
    EITHER to..
    —- secure personal data from prying (and preying) eyes
    …. or to have everyone ACCEPT that their personal information is going to be FULLY public

In a world of increasing chaos … Who exactly is able to guarantee the above support structures for blockchain?

Except for isolated pockets of society that exists in artificial environments (as many cities are…) at least one of the above pillars can be GUARANTEED to collapse on a regular basis… with devastating consequences – even worse than CLICO….

The cost of keeping these pillars at the required performance levels will be equivalent to the costs associated with keeping the space shuttle flying without regular failures….. PROHIBITIVE
    ….especially when compared to the competing cost of printing a few million shiite coins and paper dollars that work whether the lights are on or off….

All that glitters is NOT gold.

27. That is what happens when they sit or lay on their beds and dream up shit to insert themselves in other people’s pockets without fully understanding what these types of inventions entail, small minds always get stalled.

When the #1 – 5 banking conglomerates in the world, invested in Blockchain some years ago and are yet to launch any pilots…that tells us exactly what we need to know about the upcoming technology and why they are taking it slow.

28. LOL @ David
    Boss, the current technology is also a tenuous pyramid just waiting to collapse… how is a ‘solution’ to move to an even more tenuous place?

The problems that we face may be related to the fiat currencies that we have adopted, but the actual SOLUTIONS have little to do with the exact FORMAT of these currency systems.

It is like a fella who has been diagnosed with cancer investing in new Chemotherapy equipment….

The REALITY is that cancer is a very natural phenomena and in fact, the REAL solution is related to the EFFECTIVENESS of our immune systems to deal with this.
    Most of us are however inclined to continue with the SAME shiite lifestyles that compromised our immune systems in the first place – while looking to complex technologies such as chemotherapy to deal with the consequences…

Same with Crypto….. and same result.

Grass…

29. @Bush Tea October 2, 2018 7:39 AM
    “… problem with blockchain is that it is essentially a pyramid scheme…”
    You have made a category error, Bushie. Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are indeed (mostly) pyramid schemes, but bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are NOT blockchain.

Blockchain is a technology upon which cryptocurrencies have been erected, but that does not mean that cryptocurrency is the only use, or even an important use, for blockchain.

For example, pornography is widely disseminated on the internet, but this does not mean that the internet IS pornography… unless of course, you are our friend Grenville 😉

30. Just to be perfectly clear, many contemporary pyramid schemes utilize blockchain tech (@Dreamstarworld including Karatcoin) but blockchain is not a pyramid scheme.

31. Mr BushTea you have this grand ability to take very rudimentary debates into a land of esoteric philosophical ramblings as you did above to equate this Blockchain methodology to a pyramid scheme….in your way of reasoning that ” [it is built] on top of an increasingly complex set of technology foundations – that must all function impeccably in order for the system to work” then surely life’s existence itself is a pyramid schematic, not so!

But to the core point, I concur that a lot of this debate is rather inane – despite the Blogmaster’s attempts to simply expose the developing methods.

Why rag on cryptography itself? What is that in simple terms other than the lock to our house or car. We can own the most expansive mansions or newest Telsa but unless we have a unique way to make that property our own and shut out strangers the fancy digs or car mean ziltch…

The same with Blockchain….in essence that and cryptography are developed separately but their utility grows exponentially when used perfectly together to give us the pristine data void of hacks….

That’s the fundamental debate which as a mathematician you know quite well…so why all the esoteric ramblings …

You too love the Sarte style fueled “existentialism”. In one way or other those type thoughts are seen often with your posts…but is everything so ‘philosophical’!

32. @ Bush Tea

@ WARU

Thanks one million for adding your” ,”hard ears” people who like to hear “I told you so “. As Tom Adams is wont to say :” Let them stew in their own nastiness”.

33. I will try again.
    @ Bush Tea
    @ WARU

Thanks for attempting to bring some sanity to this debate. You have zeroed in on the real issues.

34. Thanks Vincent.

@ PLT
    Just read again slowly…
    This is a different type of ‘pyramid’ .. built on top of technologies that are unreliable in a chaotic world… poetic license… 🙂

@ Dribbles…
    Trust you to cuss Bushie …and then agree…. lukewarm again….!!!

OF COURSE life is one big pyramid….
    Is THAT not obvious?
    Do you understand entropy…?

The ONLY important things in life are related to the ‘philosophical’’ components of being ‘alive’, Boss…

Do you REALLY think that breathing air and eating shiite food for seventy years is ‘life’?

LIFE is a unique opportunity to be incorporated into an existence so fantastic and superlative that even Bushie is unable to contemplate the magnificence of it… It is like suggesting that being in school is an end in itself – rather than an opportunity to be prepared for a transformational role in society as an adult.

If YOU want to ignore the related philosophical understanding of this concept – feel free
    – it suits your ‘neither hot nor cold’ approach….

BUT NOT STINKING BUSHIE… hot to trot.

35. @ Bush Tea at 11 :47 AM

Oh ,how easy it is for many of us,after being schooled at the expense of the tax payers, forget our transformational roles. But we must live in hope.

36. @ David BU at 1 :09 PM

Are you really serious? You are flying another kite ,are you not? Is this the silver/magic bullet you are looking for? Mek me understand what you mean.

37. @9O9

TOG

“How can a payment platform / exchange (trading platform facilitator) influence Central Bank monetary control?”
    “Bitt is not an Exchange Commission.”

You seem to have a knack of missing the point, misquoting and explaining what is not said,

Generally, governments of central banks have rules/limits on the amount of foreign currency you can purchase. Will central banks be able to maintain these limits when Bitt allows the trading of bitcoins or rolls out a mMoney platform for the entire Caribbean?? Let the scams money laundering begin.

38. The thing about Ponzi schemes is that a high tide raises all boats, leaving owners feeling as if they are all successes. It is when the water goes out that you find the bodies. When this crypto-currency/payment system experiment is over there will be lots of tears. We talk about Clico, but that will fade in the light of crypto-fraud.

39. @TOG
    “You seem to have a knack of missing the point, misquoting and explaining what is not said”……
    There are some who are guilty of their own judgements, speaking into mirrors.

You do not purchase Forex on a Crypto Trading Exchange / payment platform, you buy asset tokens. The value of the tokens are then converted to make payments (depending on if the amount payable is equal to or greater than that of worth held on the platform) to any affiliated destination in their currency or by redeeming such tokens/coins traded or payments sent for cash.

Your comments are misleading… October 1, 2018 9:33 PM

Your misunderstanding lies in corralling both Central Bank and Crypto Exchanges systems as one under the same rules, stipulations and regulations… Because of “want for public trust”, some “forced” regulations is being brought to bear by some Governments and regulatory bodies seemingly to crush the “competition”.

One thing for sure is the policy of “knowing your customer” (KYC)

40. @TheOGazerts
    “You seem to have a knack of missing the point, misquoting and explaining what is not said”……
    There are some who are guilty of their own judgements, speaking into mirrors.

You do not purchase Forex on a Crypto Trading Exchange / payment platform, you buy asset tokens. The value of the tokens are then converted to make payments (depending on if the amount payable is equal to or greater than that of worth held on the platform) to any affiliated destination in their currency or by redeeming such tokens/coins traded or payments sent for cash.

Your comments are misleading… October 1, 2018 9:33 PM

Your misunderstanding lies in corralling both Central Bank and Crypto Exchanges systems as one under the same rules, stipulations and regulations… Because of “want for public trust”, some “forced” regulations is being brought to bear by some Governments and regulatory bodies seemingly to crush the “competition”.

One thing for sure is the policy of “knowing your customer” (KYC)

41. @9of9
    American have this expression from baseball “three strikes and you are out”
    Also, in baseball there is what is called a mercy rule (google it).
    You have had your three swipes. Furthermore, I will apply the mercy rule.
    HAGN

42. @Hal,
    I understand your point. However, I do not believe that there will be many tears,
    The fact that no one is biting is why they recycle their scheme as mMoney. Coming soon nMoney, oMoney, pMoney …..

• Why are you confusing the issue by mentioning products using blockchain technology? Are you aware the biggest financial institutions in the world are using blockchain to support various jobs?

• Israel Securities Authority Turns to Blockchain for Improving Cybersecurity

The Israel Securities Authority (ISA) has started to use blockchain to improve the cybersecurity of its messaging system, online newspaper Times of Israel reports today, October 3.
      The government regulator has reportedly embedded the technology into a system dubbed “Yael,” used to deliver messages and other information to entities that fall under ISA oversight.
      The ISA has further plans to implement blockchain in two other systems, including an online voting system that enables investors to participate in ISA meetings remotely, and a system called ‘Magna” that stores all the reports filed by ISA-regulated entities. The blockchain solution used by ISA was reportedly developed by IT firm Taldor, according to the Times of Israel.
      As the publication outlines, the technology can provide robust solutions to countering fraud, as it can be used to verify the authenticity of communications, as well as safeguard against post-facto editing or inappropriate deletions.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/israel-securities-authority-turns-to-blockchain-for-improving-cybersecurity

43. TOG…

Never played baseball, don’t want to play it, ain’t playing it,
    HAGN_2U2

Overstock is not as rosy as you paint it.
    As an online retail company, stocks are down, sales growth is down. With capital, they invest in much activity that raises share equity of the Company by investments including blockchain technology via a subsidiary. Though Overstock have their own Crypto ( tZERO), its performance is below par, having a moderate standing yet its has a greater value than Overstock..

They also support dozens of cryptocurrencies on their platform including Bitcoin as main bread winner through PAYMENTS, but is now SEEKING to establish DIRECT BUYING of Bitcoin on its online platform through integrating a partnership with Bitsy online wallet.

Wall Street investor finds difficulty in valuing its stocks, the SEC IS CONDUCTING AN INVESTIGATION of its ICO for tZERO.
    The CEO admits that by diversifying into crypto and blockchain tech, when the Fiat monetary system crashes, Crypto as the alternative will find much acceptance and growth.
    Overstock retail business is up for sale looking to move into real estate business.

Overstocks’ interest in Bitt..is Bitcoin and its payment platform… surprisingly not tZERO which is their Crypto.

Goal 1*

44. @ TheOGazerts October 3, 2018 7:12 PM

Never played baseball, don’t want to play it, ain’t playing it,
    HAGN_2U2C

Overstock is not as rosy as you paint it.
    As an online retail company, stocks are down, sales growth is down. With capital, they invest in much activity that raises share equity of the Company by investments including blockchain technology via a subsidiary. Though Overstock have their own Crypto ( tZERO), its performance is below par, having a moderate standing yet its has a greater value than Overstock..

They also support dozens of cryptocurrencies on their platform including Bitcoin as main bread winner through PAYMENTS, but is now SEEKING to establish DIRECT BUYING of Bitcoin on its online platform through integrating a partnership with Bitsy online wallet.

Wall Street investor finds difficulty in valuing its stocks, the SEC IS CONDUCTING AN INVESTIGATION of its ICO for tZERO.
    The CEO admits that by diversifying into crypto and blockchain tech, when the Fiat monetary system crashes, Crypto as the alternative will find much acceptance and growth.
    Overstock retail business is up for sale looking to move into real estate business.

Overstocks’ interest in Bitt..is Bitcoin and its payment platform… surprisingly not tZERO which is their Crypto.

Goal 1*

45. TOG
    “You refute claims that were never made” …October 3, 2018 11:57 PM

Your claims were..
    – 1 ..its a scam…”Let the scams money laundering begin”..October 2, 2018 5:37 PM
    – 2 ..its a good time to buy Overstock. …”This is good time to buy Overstock (OSTK). October 3, 2018 7:17 PM
    – 3 ..no one is biting.. “The fact that no one is biting is why they recycle their scheme as mMoney” Oct 3 7:14 PM

We cant say its a scam without facts, Overstock has its troubles and Bitt getting signups.

46. But Overstock and Bitt are linked by million of dollars. Was a planned $16 million in a $50 million dollar company.
    How can you separate the two? Repeating…It’s a scam…”Let the scams money laundering begin”..October 2, 2018 5:37 PM
    It’s a good time to buy Overstock. …”This is good time to buy Overstock (OSTK). I BOUGHT (100 shares). I don’t think it will go lower….

Repeating” no one is biting on the Bitcoin exchange that is why they recycle their scheme as mMoney

47. TOG

So, what you are saying is, that you cant separate Bitt from Overstock and its all a scam, yet you subscribe with an investment into the allege/purported scam/money laundering network and bought 100 shares in Overstock. What does that makes you…a wise investor in scams and money laundering networks?

The tight grip on exchange control was to halt/curb Fx flight. Any relaxing should promote accounts for the Diaspora to invest/save their Foreign currency onshore.
    Since the IMF endorsed the relaxing of exchange controls, does that mean that they are complicit to the “conspiracy” for “investing” in the restructuring of the economy? …(hic)

The public can choose ANY platform to do business.
    As the grants to SMEs get off the ground and the Government moves to create its own Crypto after, Bitts obvious strength will be facilitating B2B and P2P transactions internally, eliminating any “clearing house” intermediaries.

What is missing?

48. I think you must be a trained Barbados lawyer. You tortured phrases and arrive at your own statement.

Overstock is a US company and is therefore heavily regulated .
    Overstock’s stock is moving like bitcoin but is trading around $27.00 which I think is low. Bitcoin is > $6k
    I might feel Bitt and its product are scam, but I see Overstock as a way to invest $1.00 and jump out with $2:00 if bitcoin start to rise.

I would not equate Bitt, its Bitcoin exchange, and mMoney with Overstock.
    I cannot fully get my head around “Bitt” but I can make money on Overstock.
    And if Bitt is successful and have a nice bit of technology then Overstock benefits and so do I.

I suspect now is the time to get in on Overstock (I may be wrong)

I expected a play on exchange controls at some stage… Factoring in IMF and IDB into the equation is too much for me. IMF and IDB have more staff than I do.

49. Hey, look at “WHAT THE GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS NEEDS TO DO TO GET FINTECH RIGHT”. Now that is what I call transparency and educating. Not the usual smoke and mirrors shiite. Going to bet that they do not listen to Mr Harper.

50. ” Any relaxing should promote accounts for the Diaspora to invest/save their Foreign currency onshore.”
    With the threat of devaluation who would bring money onshore?
    I see it as an opportunity for the rich and powerful to get their money offshore..
    Do you know that if you have BDS $500M now and the exchange rate becomes 10 to 1, then your US $250M becomes $50M.
    Do you think Sir COW waiting on that to happen…….

See that is why I have problems with some,,, never the truth

Conspiracy theories abound…
    Pssst… if there is a shake-up at the IMF, i wouldn’t be surprised…..

51. With the threat of devaluation who would bring money onshore?
    I see it as an opportunity for the rich and powerful to get their money offshore..

We view things differently.

If by a highly attractable offer, the diaspora remits say US $2 Billion in a short time , Do you think that it will keep devaluation at bay?
    If by relaxing exchange controls, the “elites” with the money move their hoarded Fx abroad, will that keep devaluation at bay or hasten it?

He that loves his country helps their country.

52. “He that love his country helps his country”

What do you do when your country betrays your love. Those old age pensioners cannot turn their cheeks 70 times 7. One or two blows and they dead.

53. This has me convinced that mMoney and Bitcoin are just tools for the rich to get their money out of Barbados.
    Venezuelans are buying bitcoins before their own crypto-currency come to market.

https://www.ccn.com/as-inflation-soars-bitcoin-trading-volumes-rise-to-record-highs-in-venezuela/

I found this surprising

Fidelity to offer crypto services
    Fidelity Investments said Monday it had launched a new company that will offer crypto trading and security offerings to clients.

The company, Fidelity Digital Asset Services LLC, will offer services to hedge funds, family offices and other market participants, according to a press release.

“Our goal is to make digitally-native assets, such as bitcoin, more accessible to investors,” said Abigail P. Johnson, chairman and CEO of Fidelity Investments in a statement.

54. Pingback: BLOCKCHAIN is Here! – Newlogic ∞

Leave a comment, join the discussion.