Caswell Franklyn, Unity Workers Union

The Barbados Today of February 5, 2018 reported that Prime Minister Freundel Stuart announced that thousands of public servants, who had been working for three or more years, would receive their official appointments by March 1st. That announcement was made the previous night at a Democratic Labour Party meeting.

Over the years, I have come to the realisation that statements or promises made at political branch meetings are intended for the consumption of the party faithful; they should not be relied upon or taken seriously by the general public. This time around I hope that this particular promise would turn out to be an exception.

But after reading further, I started to become nauseated. The article went on to state that the PM dismissed calls, from leading economists, to lay off public sector workers in order to curb spending, saying that he found the “stench” of that suggestion offensive.

He further declared that he would never resort to dismissing civil servants in a desperate attempt to save the economy. I well recall that the Government dismissed 3,000 temporary workers between June and December 2013, and a further 3,000 souls were shown the door in 2014, all in an effort to save the economy.

This apparent Saul to Paul transformation of the PM led him to continue to assure his supporters by saying: “I do not accept and will never accept that when the Barbados economy gets into trouble that workers are to be the fall guys in this exercise all the time to bring it back to respectability”. I am sure that workers would welcome his change of heart. However, he continued to lay it on thick by saying: “We have to find other ways to ensure that we can correct our problems. If the workers have done nothing wrong, why should they be victims to all of this?”

The country heard similar sentiments prior to the 2013 general elections but once the elections were over, Government could not move swiftly enough to rid itself of 6,000 voters, oops, I mean workers. Why should public workers expect to be treated any differently this time around?

At section 8 of their 2008 manifesto, the DLP promised public servants that they would restore their pensions that were eliminated by a previous DLP administration. That pledge has not been honoured. Additionally, at section 21, they promised duty free cars for personal use for designated public officers. Thus far those designated public officers have turned out to be the general secretaries of the two major trade unions.

In 2013 public workers were promised that there would be no lay-offs. We are painfully aware that the promise was honoured in the breach.

Now in 2018, in an effort to woo the public servants, the DLP is promising to appoint thousands of temporary officers who have been employed for three or more years. That can only be a sick joke being played on public officers.

In the dying days of the Arthur administration, parliament passed the Public Service Act. At section 13.(7) that act provided that all temporary officers, who were employed for three or more years prior to December 31, 2007, would be entitled to be appointed, if they had the necessary qualifications. Thereafter, at section 13.(11) the act provides that no established office in the Public Service shall remain vacant for more than one year. Why is the time being extended to three years?

The DLP has ignored that law and is making out that waiting three years for an appointment is somehow better than waiting for one year. Worse yet, they want to be rewarded at the polls for delaying public officers’ lawful claims for appointments, until it suited the DLP. They are not doing anybody any favours; they are merely complying with a 2007 law that they opposed.

There is a saying: “Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me”. The DLP has already fooled public workers in two consecutive elections with unfulfilled election promises, and is now seeking to make fools of them a third time.

I can only conclude that the DLP believes that public workers are so imbecilic that there is no need to lead them to the slaughter like lambs, that they would just walk there on their own.

118 responses to “The Caswell Franklyn Column – DLP Preparing to Fool Public Servants a Third Time”

1. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Love it Caswell..lol

2. I can only conclude that the DLP believes that public workers are so imbecilic that there is no need to lead them to the slaughter like lambs, that they would just walk there on their own.
    Boss, this in no longer anything to be ‘concluded’….
    It is a GIVEN.

The BB Bajan public are so stupid that – if the government caused shiite to run in the streets for two years straight, the people will continue working, walking, eating and drinking in the shiite ….and will then turn and cuss anyone who dares to suggest that outsiders at least boil their drinking water.

Of course the ‘workers’ will fall for the DLP’s shiite…..
    It is either that or fall for the BLP’s lies.

3. Bushie

You may be right.

4. Bushie you are real hyprocrite in truth,what BLP lies you referring to.You mean the ones like you revered dead king told in 2008,i shall not lie ,cheat or steal.Bajans know how that turn out.Therefore do not put the /BLP in the same class as Dem,or what about no public servants would be going home in 2013 and after Elections over 3000 were sent home,now Bushie those are lies big lies and if you feel people are going to vote back in your beloved DLP you are delusional.Therefore give it a rest.

5. Look Lorenzo … you better not get Bushie started yuh!!!
    You don’t want to hear Bushie without a whacker yuh!!! …cause the old collins could be worse.

The BLP are just as much shiite as the DLP.
    Were it not for the lotta misuse of resources, thieving and nepotism STARTED by the BLP back when we were flushed with cash Bajans would NEVER have elected the DLP in the first place.

As it is now, the BLP REFUSES to say what they plan to bring to the table. The ONLY reason for this is that their ONLY real plan is to regain control so that THEIR people (including you and you other BU pal) can get some sweets.

Imagine a party offering to serve citizens and REFUSING to disclose what they will be serving up? ….but got people like Wuk-4-Wuk and Plantation Noel waiting in the wings to continue where they left off…

Lotta shiite….. almost as much as the dumb, demon-infested DLP.

6. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Lorenzo

It is said that if you repeat a lie often enough people will believe it. It now seems that you are a victim of that to the extent that you are even repeating the lie.

Everyone is saying that 3,000 workers were sent home. That is true to the extent that if you terminate 6,000, you would have to fire 3,000 to reach that figure.

GOVERNMENT TERMINATED 6,000 WORKERS!

You should recall that they terminated 3,000 between June and December 2013 and the Prime Minister said that they were not dismissals. That those workers were temporary and that they had come to the end of their contracts. Some of them had been temporary in excess of 10 years. 3,000 were then fired in 2014.

Also on the last day of 2013, Government terminated 250 persons from Beautify Barbados and the Drainage Division with Dr. Byer-Suckoo declaring that they were not part of the 3,000 to go home in 2014.

7. Isn’t the government spiel those workers contacts expired?

Also on the last day of 2013, Government terminated 250 persons from Beautify Barbados and the Drainage Division with Dr. Byer-Suckoo declaring that they were not part of the 3,000 to go home in 2014.

8. Bushie
    Nepotism etc started under Owen? Yea tell us what election lies the BLP peddled? Who do you think people would believe–free UWI tuition; or a 10% flat tax, no VAT, no NSRL and no import duties?🤔

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

They were given contracts that were being renewed every three months for years, even though section 13.(11) of the Public Service Act mandated vacant post to be filled within one year.

10. IS this the first time since 2013 that the DLP appointed civil servants en masse?

11. Enuff
    Nepotism started under Adam. So what is your point?
    Are you not saying the same as Bushie – ie that ALL our politicians are a bunch of shiitehounds? ….from back in the days when John’s fore parents raped and whipped blacks at will?

If you want to know what Owen started….

What Owen started was the complete WASTE of national resources under CSME. He also changed all our laws that made Bajans special in Barbados. We now have the ONLY country in the whole world …where any Tom Dick or Harry who turns up here – has the same rights in the country as a born and bred native…. A kind of ‘OCM’ shiiteplace….

That idiocy makes nepotism look like a positive thing boss….

Bottom line….
    NONE o’ wunna have ANY clue of what ‘success’ looks like.
    There has NEVER been a coherent national strategy for a desired future for Barbados – apart from some meaningless shite talk about being ‘first world’ – which Bushie ALWAYS took to mean “having white people in charge”.

No vision
    No plan
    No coherent strategy

Not from the BLP, DLP or any other group in the damn place…
    Then the DLP turns out to be absolute morons…. not only visionless – but plain STUPID.
    Just drifting from emergency to emergency like true brass bowls…

Anyway – Grenville will deal with you. He seems to have your number…. 9001 is it? LOL

12. @Bush Tea

This comment is laced with illogic. The politicians are elected from among us. They played cricket and went to school with us. Many are related to us.

Think about it!

13. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

Yes ,Bushie, think about it. And leave that colins where it is. We prefer you to use the metaphoric whacker. All o’ we are one.

14. Wunna mind Bushie…nuff hot air!! Mout vacillates like a swing in a children’s park–no evidence, just emotions and personalities. How can you accuse others of lacking coherent strategy but support Solutions? Even Lynette and UPP trying to make sense. Right now Solutions exemplifying ISO–In Search Of resonance/relevance. I am not the problem.🤣🤣🖐🏾

15. Enuff February 11, 2018 at 10:29 AM #
    Wunna mind Bushie…nuff hot air!! Mout vacillates like a swing in a children’s park–no evidence, just emotions and personalities.

EXACTLY SIR! HE IS A LOT OF HEAT……BUT NO LIGHT!

16. re We now have the ONLY country in the whole world …where any Tom Dick or Harry who turns up here – has the same rights in the country as a born and bred native… .

NOT TRUE! THAT EXISTS IN THE USA UNDER DACA ah lie?

17. Caswell I agree with you as I know more than 3000 persons were sent home.I was only being charitable to Bushie and the Dems and to make it worse and unelected Minister like Ms Suckoo talking about people going home made it worse,as she had lost her seat.Bushie I realise you have not challenge any of the lies told by the Dems or have produced any evidence of these lies the Bees told but have gone on a rant about misuse of resources etc.When cornerned,you do this all the time,bring the evidence to support these BLP lies.

18. RE Lorenzo February 11, 2018 at 11:26 AM #
    Bushie I realise you have not challenge any of the lies told by the Dems or have produced any evidence of these lies the Bees told but have gone on a rant about misuse of resources etc.

When cornerned,you do this all the time,bring the evidence to support these BLP lies.

YOU ARE 100 % CORRECT WHEN CORNERED HE BULL SHITS FROM HIS FACE THAT RESEMBLES A BILATERAL BARTHOLIN’S CYST

ONCE HE TRIED TO CONTRADICT ME WHEN I SAID THAT CHEMICALLY SUGAR IS SUGAR REGARDLESS TO IF IT COMES FROM BEETS OR CANE….BY GOING OF ON A TANGENT ABOUT HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP AND DISPLAYING HIS IGNORANCE THAT THE FRUCTOSE FROM SUGAR OR FROM FRUCTOSE FROM CORN ENTERS THE GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAY IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY

TO HIDE HIS WOEFUL IGNORANCE OF THE BIBLE, THIS ARIAN LIKE A STUCK RECORD ASKS THE SAME FOOLISH QUESTIONS AND TALKS ABOUT HIS WHACKER

HE KNOWS NO MEDICINE SO HE REJECTS MY POWER POINTS AS INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON THE INFORMATION………BUT IS UNABLE TO COOMENT ON DR LUCAS’ ARTICLE EXCEPT TO SAY THAT HE BOILS HIS WATER WHEN HE GOES TO TORONTO.
    WHAT AN ASS! A PEPTIC ULCER AND A DECUBITUS ULCER ALL IN ONE!

19. Caswell
    Why would you continue to insist that animal called the public servant possesses that level of importance?

Can’t you see that era like a freight train is coming to its end?

20. @Caswell

The Sunday Sun posted a lukewarm title to your article today.

21. I wil not get embroiled in the BLP, DLP debate, I recommend this column to the wider public service and will certainly share it at my work place because it puts the whole fiasco of the PM pronouncement into proper perspective. Thank you Caswell.

22. This comment is laced with illogic. The politicians are elected from among us. They played cricket and went to school with us. Many are related to us.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Point out the illogic.

David C went to school with us, is from among us, is related to us….
    So is Jeff C, Caswell and a few others. How is that relevant?

You may have four children all raised together, all schooled together, all provided the same resources.
    One may be a lout like GP
    One may be a scholar like Jeff
    another may be a Joke like Lawson (but slightly darker)
    and another may be a boss businessman.

Don’t you have to use COMMON SENSE is deciding which one will take over your family business?
    Wuh…
    If you chose the GP-like child because he talks a lot (of shiite)- won’t you deserve to be broke in your old age?

23. LOL @ Lorenzo
    Bushie I realise you have not challenge any of the lies told by the Dems
    Boss, anyone who accuses Bushie of not challenging the DLP’s lies – have GOT to be crazy, dumb, blind and deaf.
    …or paranoid about criticism of the shiite BLP.

24. The PM needs to send home not only temporary workers but a lot more of the current army of occupation. People like Frank Gilkes who do very little work in the first place but makes it his business to play play politics on the job.

25. @Hindsight

Adrian Hinds is that you?

26. Barbados productivity needs to increase across the board. Although to be fair the public sector payroll is not paid by the private sector.

A couple weeks ago it was revealed that government workers are seen playing solitaire in the plain view of all and sundry on a daily basis.

What say you Caswell. As a trade unionist we understand where your interest is located but you must observe inefficiency among public workers?

27. re As a trade unionist we understand where you interest is located but you must observe inefficiency among public workers?

ONCE I WALKED INTO WORK AND THE HEAD SISTER WAS NOT KNITTING THAT DAY…SHE WAS WORKING FOR MANY OF THE NURSES WERE ILL.

AS I WALKED PAST I ASKED THE DEAR FOOLISH WOMAN VERY QUIETLY AND POLITELY THUS….”SISTER, ARE YOU ACTUALLY DOING SOME WORK TODAY?”

SHE WENT ON SICK LEAVE THE NEXT DAY, AND SOON AFTERWARDS LEFT THE SERVICE.

Barbados productivity needs to be increased across the board, INCLUDING IN THE CIVIL SERVICE.

I HAD A FEW VACATION PICKS IN SUMMER VACATIONS BEFORE I WENT TO MED SCHOOL. I QUICKLY DID THE PAPER WORK I WAS ASKED TO DO AND WAS BORED FOR THE REST OF THE DAY.

ONE OF THE GIRLS WHO WORKED WITH ME THAT YEAR IS NOW A PERMANENT SECRETARY

28. Yes Sargeant it is me. I see a Lorenzo in here, and thinking it might be a falla name Lorenzo Harewood I decided to come listen to his partisan harping. Plus it’s election time which is the most exciting time in Barbados for a political junkie like me. LOL!

29. Adrian Hinds!
    hOPE THAT YOU, AND YOURS ARE ALL WELL, SIR!

30. Questions for Caswell:
    1: What if any civil service regulations define temporary work and Temporary worker?
    2: What specifically does the “temporary contract” agreement between the civil service and these workers say about termination of services? anything?
    3: What defines a “officer?”
    4: How many of the 3k temporary workers whose contracts were not renewed were define as “officers” in relations to the Public Service Act. At section 13.(7) you cited?
    5: How many of them were qualified to fill vacant roles as the section calls for?
    6: How many vacant position were available at time it was decided not renew their “temporary contract?

31. Add another Adrian, how many workers were rehired after the reported 3,000 were retrenched.

32. Thanks Georgie Porgie all is well. But that “sir” ting does frighten me; Hindsie, or Tall boy would suffice. 🙂

33. Good question David – glad that you ask it. My conscience wouldn’t allow me too since I’m about subtracting. 🙂 Freundel is a better man than me cause after that joint protest march between public workers and the private sector against government I would’ve been petty and send home many more; starting with Akaani, and Mary Redman -somebody needs to measure the productivity of these two individuals for real.

34. @Adrian

As a self confessed ‘political junkie’ you are well aware that Freundels’ political coat tail is short, he has zero to little political stock therefore he cannot afford to alienate a large block of vote with an election so close as well as members on his side. Bear in mind he delivered a master stroke with the privatization counterattack last general election. Many of us are observing with interest what he has up his sleeve this going down because he has shown himself to be capable of out crafting the BLPites even in an austere environment tailor made for Opposition politics.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David February 11, 2018 at 1:21 PM #
    “Barbados productivity needs to increase across the board. Although to be fair the public sector payroll is not paid by the private sector.”

Please, could you clarify what you mean by that statement? Not the part about increasing productivity which will soon be jackbooted into the realm of reality when the Bajan Mickey mouse dollar loses its false fixed 2:1 pegging with the US greenback.
    Ms Wellington from the Barbados Bankers Assoc. is telling you the same thing but in a more ‘diplomatic’ way.

So from where does the public sector get the money to pay its workers if not from taxes and or other fees and charges levied on the private sector?

Let us agree that all monies received by the public sector are, in the final analysis, taken from consumers of goods and services provided by the State (the friendly and in some cases beneficial king of parasites).

Private sector businesses just act as tax collecting agencies working for the State under the force of Statute law.

36. @Miller

We have had this debate many times on BU through the years. Barbados economy is public sector led. The economy is largely public sector with private sector mainly contributing in the distributive/retail and construction sectors.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David February 11, 2018 at 2:14 PM

One must embarrassingly admit that the DLP are by far the much ‘better’ set of political graduates from the Machiavellian school of the blood sport called Politics than the BLP since Tom Adams left the field of play.

It is for that very reason that the current DLP represents the ‘better’ party ‘most’ psychologically equipped (tailor-made) to carry out the required social welfare and public sector restructuring involving the loss of mostly non-existent (unproductive) jobs when the IMF programme is imposed in the coming months; if not weeks.

The DLP’s capacity to deceive, lie and uncaringly implement drastically unpopular decisions in the most arrogantly manipulative way to make the general populace take a six for nine is clearly what would be needed to deal with what is ahead.

And they the DLP have an excellent track record to maintain like the broken promises about Privatization, layoffs and the continuation of free tertiary education.

Just look at the recent piece of railroaded legislation to amend the Police Act.
    Just an early sign of things to come when the stupid Bajans (aka Bushie’s blackened brass bowls full of bullshit) vote them back in, by hook or crook.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David February 11, 2018 at 2:25 PM

Show me the money and I will tell you where it comes from.

Your so-called public sector driven economy has been sponging off other people’s money for far too long now.

The Bajan dollar is not fiat like the greenback and must some day reach the point of exhaustion (when the money devil printing press is stopped).

Barbados is at that stage now and must find (earn) real foreign money (not cut plate) to pay for its ‘high-end’ lifestyle.

Now tell us who will be earning that forex if the government (aka public sector) cannot borrow from overseas as it did in the past?

39. I wish people would stop mentioning “private sector” in Barbados. These joker we have are the remnants of a racist oligarchic set people who have done nothing for Barbados but enrich themselves are out expense. All the development of note in Barbados was via the GoB.

40. Hindsight aka Adrian Hinds

Spare BU the pedantry. I guess in relation to UWI, when Freundel said no tuition fees he meant for students studying Cosmology.

41. @David
    you say short I say lack of.
    1: 2008 the BLP lost due to their inability to do something about the high prices and cost of living in Barbados – The DLP promise to do something about it.
    2: 2013 The DLP clearly could not do anything about high prices and in addition the private sector started to do what they had to do in the economy to build the case for a government change in 2018.
    3: 2013 election results -which i called correctly – was a clear example of an electorate not forgetting the BLP’s inability to bring down prices and DLP’s promise to bring them down going unanswered, so bajans retreated from party and leadership considerations – focusing on their local needs by voting for their choice of candidate regardless of party or Leader. In essence 2013 election was a day of 30 bi-elections; that’s why Peter wickham got it right then wrong – a tale of tow polls.

So yes I know Fruendel would not send home anybody, but it’s worth saying that the same way these bunch a lazy assholes we have in the public sector are selfishly looking out for their own interest no matter what that Bajand should also do the same if they can’t come to an understanding that the government cannot pay these ridiculous pay increases at this time and we should agitate our representatives to parliament to send their selfish asses home and save some of the 30-50 million a month we have to pay them for doing so little and which is threat to all of us.

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ hindssight February 11, 2018 at 2:57 PM

Are you referring also to those who have been bankrolling the DLP electoral campaigns like Simpson of Barrow times, Greenverbs of Thompie era and the recent clan of jokers like Maloney and Bjerkham?
    Can you be so nice as to tell us who would be given (sorry, awarded) the contracts to dig those million dollars shiteholes on the South coast?

Do you, with ‘hindsight’, now understand why your grandmother told you (with foresight) that an ounce of (Mia’s) prevention is worth 12 million dollars of cure?

43. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

Miller at 1:21 Pm

Miller at 2:254 PM

I think the mill needs some down time for refurbishment. We have enough litter on the south coast due to failure of maintenance . We cannot add to that the chaff of your mill.

To be specific can you explain this mythical dichotomy that you have created between the private and public sectors as it relates to the production of the National Income and the inflows of Foreign Exchange?

You got me cufuffle .

44. @Enuff
    I am dismissing your comments as a straw-man fallacy. It seem to be of necessity for you to first classify me as a Fruendel supporter then to issue a straw man argument. I am not a supporter of any politician or political party- I am dealing with Caswell’s article in a general manner by discussing public sector workers.

I have said repeadedly that the economy will be the one thing that sinks Thompson now Fruendel’s government and I said so after the 2013 election and held firm to that opinion until the BLP saw it fit to go into an election with Mia Mottley as leader with a platform about Leadership. That what was once a certainty (DLP losing in 2018 due to a bad economy) is now not so certain. 🙂 Fruendel ain’t got no coattails in the traditional meaning of the term; and Mia has plenty -plenty of a negative connotation. 🙂

45. @millertheanunnaki
    ….am no I’m not . LOL!

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ hindssight February 11, 2018 at 3:22 PM
    “So yes I know Fruendel would not send home anybody, but it’s worth saying that the same way these bunch a lazy assholes we have in the public sector are selfishly looking out for their own interest no matter what that Bajand should also do the same if they can’t come to an understanding that the government cannot pay these ridiculous pay increases at this time and we should agitate our representatives to parliament to send their selfish asses home and save some of the 30-50 million a month we have to pay them for doing so little and which is threat to all of us.”

But Hindsie, with hindsight, the man did send home people after making a similar promise prior to the 2013 election!

Is this the same public sector workers which the same Lord Fumble stoutly defended by saying the thought of making workers scapegoats for the country’ economic woes as clearly enumerated by the former Dem Deliar Dr. Worrell is totally unacceptable and is analogous to the daily inhaling of the stench emanating from the South coast?

So Mr. ‘hind(s)sight’, the same way you are recommending the getting rid of that bunch of “lazy assholes” would you be also making a similar case for the downsizing of the overly obese Cabinet of Doctor Do-littles?

After all, there would be less parasites to ‘manage’ so less people for the cabinet of monkeys to oversee.

Don’t you also think that would less work to do in the reduced hours spent on the ministerial job there would be a perfect case of a reduced ministerial pay in the interest of productivity gains and IMF demands for a reduce payroll bill right across the board in the form of a 10% haircut?

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bernard Codrington February 11, 2018 at 3:28 PM
    “To be specific can you explain this mythical dichotomy that you have created between the private and public sectors as it relates to the production of the National Income and the inflows of Foreign Exchange?
    You got me cufuffle…”

Simple, BC!

Tell us which State-owned enterprise earn forex other than the GAIA and the Port (exclude the sale of the Hilton hotel from the equation) to earn the kind of forex needed to sustain the opulent lifestyle of Bajans? It has to be other sectors in the private sector, n’est-ce pas?

Ceteris paribus, it follows, therefore QED, that the private sector is not only the driver of steady state growth in the Bajan economy but also the real book-keeper of the national income and expenditure with the inflows of forex being the lifeblood keeping the import-dependant economy afloat.

There is some symbiotic relationship between the public sector and the private sector but the private sector is the piper that pays for the tune of the provision of the so-called public goods.
    Why not see in capitalist eyes the public sector as the employee (slave) and the private sector the employer (master)? That one “Frustrated Businessman” would concede!

48. am David I am drawing to your attention millertheanunnaki seemingly infatuation with names/handles – should he cross into full fledged innuendo I will be responding in kind ok!!! LOL!

@millertheanunnaki
    I have a series of questions to Caswell on the issue of temporary workers and termination. I don’t know that it can be said in a legal sense that you have fired a temporary worker when the end of their temporary contract has been reached and you opt not to renew. Nevertheless I would make the argument that they should not have been hired in the first place, and that rather the appoint any of them now I would be sending them home. So I am not now in agreement with Fruendel, but were I a civil servant I would be backing who got my back not Frank Gilkes, not Akaani, not Mary Redman not Caswell or anyone who believes that government needs to cut expenses and points to government monthly wages bill. So that if Fruendel is once again playing politics as a citizen not in the public service I am not concern; but again were i a civil servant I would have to weight this promise-soon-to-be-a reality (march 1st) against all the naysayers and look out for me. 🙂

49. millertheanunnaki
    with regards to the size of cabinet: I have no problem with its size; I have a problem with parliamentary representatives as Ministers of government. It should not be. Every damn five years bajans have to put their local needs on the back burner because the person they voted for to represent them with regards to gaining for them a fair share of the common-wealth have to forego those expectations because their representative decided to take on “national responsibilities” that in spite of the best intentions leads to representative neglect.

50. The BU guard knows you are no ‘respecter’ of persons on the blog when they mash your corns, Miller included.

Looks like you have sent Caswell to do some research if we are to judge by his delayed response.