Neil Holder, leader of the Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM)

South Coast Sewage Crisis_Statement_180116 The Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM) recognizes that the current state of the South Coast sewage system is a looming national health crisis in the making!

BIM feels compelled to act at this time to ensure that this national crisis is managed and resolved so as not to escalate to epidemic proportions. In this regard, we are going to reach out to international entities to solicit assistance with addressing the issues whether they be technical or social.

To this end, we will also endeavour if elected to identify and address the problem within 90 days of taking office and thereafter try to resolve it within 12 months to the satisfaction of all parties concerned be it Barbadians or tourist alike!

Full text of statement delivered by the Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM) โ€“ The South Coast Crisis

87 responses to “Barbados Integrity Movement – South Coast Sewage Project Not Listed on Contractors Website”

1. http://www.soaresdacosta.com/fotos/editor2/sdc_construcao_institucional_7jan2015_en.pdf

Page 30 confirms the companies project reference for Barbados.

2. Not sure exactly how much due diligence BIM actually undertook but this does not speak well for the quality of their work.

3. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

Sewage System (Barbados)
    2003 | โ‚ฌ41 million
    Main collector with 21km;
    connection to private
    properties of 7km; 4
    treatment stations

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PH
    I would agree, whom ever does BIM’s due diligence should be fired.

5. If only you can garner ALL NEW POLITICAL PARTIES and among yourselves select the most social devotee as leader… put forward those members whose heart is in the right place, then your chances of success will be greater, please note that the first thing that should be on the agenda is to issue “LETTERS OF INTENT TO WITHDRAW” from ALL foreign agencies whose agenda has tied the hands of former administrations and held the country at ransom. Should you defer from such directive, your administration will function as the former.

6. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

you need leaders with high intellects, not just the holders of a bunch of paper degrees, they are some of the dumbest people around as they have proven for decades…

…you need high IQs, this is not the time to be scraping the bottom of the barrel.

the US is now regretting that error.

there are intelligent people around, just gotta find them.

7. Included in this new political party to take Barbados forward on the best path must be the Hon: Alex-Mitchell:El, President of the COALITON OF UNIFIED PARTIES, if this land is to return to its rightful owners.

8. The Barbados Integrity Movement merged with the New Barbados Kingdom Alliance Party and held a press conference before the new party can decide on a name….stupse

9. “if this land is to return to its rightful owners” ???? we dont want it ..thats why we gave it away 50 years ago …give it to the moonies or har krishnas but leave us alone …no give backs

10. @Lawson

Only the unscrupulous would give it away to those who receive it and burden the poor and destitute by way of rents and robbery/mortgages while enriching themselves and you think that is alright…ummm

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…you know First Nation Canadians, the true owners of Canada are slowly entering Canadian parliament right, ya may soon have to run to shithole countries when ya are deported from native lands..

….so ya may want to keep Barbados as an open option, just in case they are still welcoming white thieves, convicted criminals and money launderers, so bear that in mind before they close those doors.

I was on this Latino blog and ya should hear what they had to say.

12. receive = stolen

13. WW get real … the new immigrants to canada will be taking over the govt long before the indians get any control. But you are right I may be looking for new digs once that happens, I have been practicing my swiss. When are you going to get some british engineers in to sort out that waste problem

14. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ya cannot scrape the bottom of the barrel and put shit for brains, ignorant, backward, corrupt and commonsense lacking politicians in charge of yours and that of your future generations’ health, wealth, properity and wellbeing..

…. ya definitely cannot put compromised conmen and women or house slaves to manage your country…..

…..the US is in deep trouble and regretting their own stupid moves of voting a dirty, dimwit, corrupt racist into office, they are paying the penalty….even trump’s sister is apalled and disturbed…but we know he is not crazy by any long shot, he is evil, racist, greedy and a criminal.

So…..to all BUs trumpanzees, Lawson, Chadster, 45fraudsterthetrumpskidmark, GP, John, stupid Geirge Paynr and the worst the society has to offer who believe in evil and destroying Black people….read and weep….

…..ah keep telling yall intelligent people are not the ones with paper degrees, it’s all in possessing extraordinarily high intellect and IQ levels,

…..lol, lol , hahaha …

“Trumpโ€™s older sister is not happy about the behavior of her little brother, the President of the United States.

Maryanne Trump Barry, Donald Trumpโ€™s older sister and a United States Circuit Judge, told reporters over the weekend, โ€œDonnieโ€™s not acting right.โ€Šโ€

The 80-year-old also says she believes that President Trump might be forgetting to take his pills.

โ€œI donโ€™t recognize the Donnie whoโ€™s in the White House right now,โ€ added Judge Trump Barry, who friends describe as very loyal to her younger brother.

โ€œDonnie was never a smart boy, no matter what he tells you. In fact, the neighborhood kids used to call him โ€˜Donnie Dimwit.โ€™ But recently he seems to be operating at an even lower IQ, and thatโ€™s not good for the country.โ€

Asked what she thought might be behind Trumpโ€™s recent mental decline, the judge answered thoughtfully: โ€œLook, itโ€™s a tough job, made even tougher by the fact that Donnie is always trying to prove his value, competence, and strength. He acts like a hooligan, but itโ€™s a cover-upโ€Šโ€”โ€Šheโ€™s really insecure and very tender underneath that stern facade. Frankly, I always thought he was gay. Donnie used to run around in motherโ€™s dressing gowns, always wanted to take a bubble bath, and he had more talent for interior design than construction. When Daddy finished a residential building project, it was always little Donnie who insisted on choosing the drapes. My point is, I donโ€™t think the daily demands of the presidency align with his softer sensibilitiesโ€ฆand now heโ€™s cracking under the pressure.โ€

She was also asked what she thought of her brotherโ€™s performance as president one year into his term.

โ€œI generally donโ€™t like it when witnesses come into my courtroom and plead the Fifth. But in this case, with that question, I am compelled to do so. Iโ€™ll say simply that I wish my brother luckโ€ฆand the country Godspeed.โ€

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson, what do I care about a waste problem a bunch of house slaves in parliament created, they fcked it up, they have to fix it, does not affect me or any of my family, who are all duals, I already had my say on that. ..they gotta know..

I like Switzerland, one of my favorites ya better brush up on ya french.

There are 4 languages bouncing around in my head, so my options are unlimited.

I thought you would have been more worried about the Chinese takeover of Canada, they own whole towns…lol

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

STUPID George Payne. .. and the worst the society has to offer who believe in evil and destroying Black peopleโ€ฆ.read and weepโ€ฆ.

17. WW do some fact checking before you present this to people who already think you are an idiot.

18. WW the reason the languages are bouncing around is that it appears there isnt much else up there to stop their trajectory.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Oh please, think you are an idiot all you like, what do I care, no native Canadians can kick me out,…lol

20. See… your funnier when you dont have that foul mouthed racial rant thing going on

21. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Jealous much Lawson…now if instead of thiefing other people’s lands and wealth, yall would have learned multiple languages and how to respect instead of hate Blacks and other people…yall thieves would not now be in such a shithole world if problems…lol

That is what is bouncing around in my head…hahaha.

22. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ah glad ya like it….Lawson

23. Any truth to the rumour that when you heard barbadians were using sophistry and fallacy …you went out and bought some new underwear

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yeah….all true, I even offered you some and being the trumpanzee ya are, ya accepted.

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

See Lawson…after you fume and fuss and fret, the magazine Nova is not far off track, even if it’s satire, something many of us are well familiar with…

…..but it was well enough to twist those fallacy, sophistry panties you begged me for and I gave you….lol

26. Next :
    1. BIM merges with Solution
    2. BIM Sol merges with UPP
    3. Owen emerges as the coalition leader with Bizzy in tow
    4. Friended Ring the bell

27. @Northern

Another permutation is Inniss joining the BLP.

28. @ David

“Another permutation is Inniss joining the BLP” not if he favors his chance at opposition leader

29. What is in the future of a leader of the Opposition job in the prevailing climate? Inniss is 50 years old?

30. Inniss …. He who lead us into blacklist

31. @ David

The future of any Leader of the Opposition MUST encompass…

Being SUPPORTIVE of initiatives that empowers ALL classes.
    ALLY themselves with International Judicature.
    PRESS TO ELIMINATE the class-system, unnecessary and unwanted laws and amendments.
    CALL FOR THE REINSTITUTION of loss opportunistic endeavors of merit, and the institution of unseen or overlooked societal needs.
    REBUT the burdensome and stealthy duplication of direct and indirect taxation.
    STAND FIRM against all illegalities, shortfalls and omissions.
    SEEK OUT TRANSPARENCY in every action and JUSTICE where applicable.
    IDENTIFY LOOPHOLES in the systems and demand corrective measures.
    EXPOSE CORRUPT PRACTICES across the board.
    CALL OUT CONFLICTS OF INTERESTS wherever it exists.
    Lay bare THE PROTECTION OF THE VULNERABLE.
    DEMAND THE RIGHTS OF WRONGS consistently.

Above all is to reject foreign control in any means of this our Sovereign Nation.

Though the ayes will have it, the record will forever speak and opens a door for their chance of governance in a future timeline.

NOTE: If you are suggesting that come elections 2018, that the character mentioned could find himself being the Leader of the Opposition, well,… many of the above could have been implemented. Though he held not the steering wheel of the ship, his portfolio yielded receipts to the tune of $5 Billion per annum, (subject to correction) that’s only one portfolio, not to mention that of 35 EXTRA taxes, PLUS VAT, and THE OTHER direct and indirect taxes FOR NINE YEARS, one wonders, whether total National debt be it $100 mil / $5 Bil. the debt could have easily been managed or cleared. Like they say, let the records speak. He remained a crew member and refused to jump ship as it is running aground.

In the current climate, not one seat …even Kelloggs moses showing big cracks in the seams and needs lots of corking, that is the keystone.
    John Compton was an age man when he pulled it back, The Dipper dead, Innings over.

32. Update South Coast:

The manholes are not gushing, they are weeping at this time. Obviously has to do with infiltration of water to the system as a result of recent rains and high tide? Asking for a friend.

33. https://www.tide-forecast.com/locations/Bridgetown-Barbados/tides/latest

Not much rain lately, but next week is a super moon so the possibility of heavy rain is there.

Tides were up to the 0.7-0.8 range and are now falling … for the moment.

By Monday, 22nd, highest tide will be less than 0.7 so it will be interesting to see if for next week the problem is less …. buuuuuut …..

…. if tide is a factor, it will be rising from Thursday 25th and will go as high as 0.9 on 1st Feb … Super Moon effects.

Add the possibility of rain and it could be real bad in a week or so.

34. Wednesday 31 st January and Saturday March 31 st the proverbial blue moon dates.

35. Now where did we recently read something about the Moon turning to blood!!

36. First low tide in an hour or so

If tides involved we should see a reduction from 11:30 or so.

Mid night tonight tide should be really low.

Early tomorrow morning, if tides are a factor, we should see a reduction also.

37. Next “spring tide” Wednesday 31st January.

Why is it called a spring tide?

38. Hockey Donavon is on the radio highlighting that the sewage water is gushing on the South Coast, AGAIN!

39. Yes it would continue to spew shit because volume cannot beat capacity
    The pit toilet has oulived its pupose.Time to face reality dunderheads.

40. Wow! ac now learning sense. I said it all along that this system was built for a certain capacity. Look at the amount of large hotels, restaurant, businesses and private homes that are now connected to the South Coast plant. We need to deal with more outflows instead the lone one by Needhams Point.

41. BTW. I must commend Mr. Donavan who is stating the facts instead of sweeping the truth under the carpet. We need to deal with this issue right away. Our economic future hinge on correcting this serious problem. This should not be a debate for political mileage by Bees, Dees, UPPs, Solutions, BIMS etc, etc. It is our problems and our future.

42. TMW No you got it wrong from day one when this problem got worse all my comments have address the issue of capacity

43. The pit toilet was a band aid effort by the govt of the day who had first initiated the plan in an effort to score political points
    A useless effort as shown by the deteriorating results

44. Wow!!!!!!

Finally, you have accepted and came to terms with the fact the DLP government of the day was responsible for the โ€œpit toiletโ€ and โ€œinitiated the plan in an effort to score political pointsโ€ฆ.โ€

It must have taken a great amount of effort for you to tell the truth.

45. You Artax always earmark your concoted perceptions with thoughts you wish ac would accept.

46. Artax Who said those words, to whom and what occasion. “The pit toilet was a band aid effort by the govt of the day who had first initiated the plan in an effort to score political points”

She is all confused and muddling what she didn’t want to say. Who intiated the plan? Just the blame game in action.

47. Maybe confused to some but clear as a bell as what i meant to say

48. @ Tell me Why

I posted to BU, excerpts from documents relative to the DLPโ€™s application for a loan from the IADB to build the South Coast Sewage Project, the terms and conditions that had to be met before the loan was approved. This included an Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) of the proposed location for plant and the surrounding the site.

I also posted the IADBโ€™s web-site link to BUโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆaffording contributors to opportunity to peruse the informationโ€ฆโ€ฆ and form a rational opinion.

The loan was approvedโ€ฆโ€ฆ.which meant the then DLP administration met the qualifying requirements and the bank accepted the EIA.

Unfortunately, Sandiford lost the 1994 electionโ€ฆโ€ฆ. and since government is a continuum, the then BLP administration commenced construction of the plant.

For purposes of political expediency, and to absolve the DLP of any blameโ€ฆโ€ฆthe stupid yard-fowl is conveniently and purposely ignoring the background leading to the construction of the plantโ€ฆโ€ฆto lay the blame at the foot of the BLP, because the plant was built under a BLP administration.

The jackass went as far as to imply the documents on the IADBโ€™s web-site are โ€œfake.โ€

And this coming from someone that previously wrote:

โ€œac January 23, 2018 at 6:57 PM #: Northern What if i told you i have neva voted B or D, What if i told you i have never seen or met any politican (politician) B or Dโ€ฆ..โ€

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆwhen their contributions to this forum clearly indicate the idiot is a DLP yard-fowl.

ac just en got nuh shame, uh-tall, uh-tall…..