The Barbados Court handed down the decision in favour of Mottley and Walcott in the matter CV1753 Maria Agard Vs Mottley and Walcott.

Read the full text of the decision:

DECISION- CV1753 of 2015- M. Agard v M. Mottley and J. Walcot

73 responses to “Weeping for Hal Gollop QC | DECISION- CV1753 of 2015- M. Agard v M. Mottley and J. Walcott”

1. A boring and wordy verdict. A civilian lawyer would deliver the same outcome on TWO pages.

The common law is so poor. Sad.

2. Who should weep? The lawyers even those on the losing side will be laughing all the way to the Bank.

When lawyers put up their shingle what it doesn’t say is important. They may have met all the requirements to practice law but it says nothing about their skills or their standing among their peers, did they do just enough to “pass” or were their skills exemplary? This is true for other professions too, unfortunately we only discover any shortcomings when their deficiencies are publicly exposed.

One of these lawyers is so overloaded with Gov’t work that the waterline on his ship is above the Plimsoll line, the betting is how soon will it sink?

3. Dr. Simple "Riff-Raff" Simon Phd. Avatar
    Dr. Simple “Riff-Raff” Simon Phd.

no tears here.

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

What the hell is a woodwork teacher, a carpenter doing practicing law.., all they ever do is delay cases for years to draw fees from gullible clients and destroy cases….that is why they should be exposed..

…. I watched one of the particularly nasty ones with the QC designation being unethical and making an idiot of himself in the supreme court…their only skills are unnecessarily delaying cases and losing cases…and then they train the younger attioneys in their law firms to do the same, even the CCJ is on to them…they are a total disgrace, been saying this on here so long now, it’s been years.

Clients should avoid giving these clowns free money.

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Mr. Leslie Haynes Q.C. in association with Mr. Leslie Roberts for the
    First Defendant.”

The supreme court is too incestous, the members of the bar all work together to screw up people’s cases, they cannot even deny it anymore……

….. these are the worse possible lawyers one can have either representing them as defendants or plaintiffs, they all work together just to screw you, they are repugnant…..

I would not want any one of them representing me in anything….ever.

6. This whole episode could have been avoided but Maria is too arrogant. This could have been dealt with in the party……….she refused to co-operate…….look where she is today, no place to call home.

So much for her nasty remarks aimed at Mia during her presentations in the House.

Of all the lawyers in Barbados, she had to choose Hal Gollop as her lawyer? …………a man who is “in bed” with Freundel?……..but she thought that using him tht would inflict maximum pain on Mia and the BLP. Was wearing the yellow jacket today to send a message?

Man can plan but man has no control of the outcome!

7. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Glad she did though, because of it, all these nasty lawyers who are well known as nasty, dishonest, unskilled lawyers who collude to destroy cases…can now be even better exposed.

8. The Judge wrote ” I have taken account also that the claimant has had

a second bite at the proverbial cherry.”

9. Well Well
    What’s incestuous about Leslie Haynes and Leslie Roberts, the first name?😂😂

10. @Sargeant

You read the decision and wept? Judge Alleyne was very clinical in his language.

11. Maria would be well advised to look at suing these two lawyers for gross negligence. Legal clients do not expect to have their case(s) thrown out for a ‘Catalogue of Errors’ as described Justice Alleyne in this matter.

I would think that a formal complaint should be written to the Bar Association for the conduct of the lawyers.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Enuff…they are not the only incestous ones, but your bosom buddy Vivek can tell you much more about those 2 mediocre lawyers, they do all his dirty work of destroying the integrity of the supreme court and whomever they could.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/115169/babb-agard-dpp

Ah see ya got a brand new DPP, a female if ya please…hopefully she records those 2 known scum lawyers and Vivek and others trying to bribe her and lock up all who tries that stunt.

Wuh ya tink?

13. @enuff

Not aware that Haynes and Roberts are related, can you shed some light on this please?

14. It seems incredible that senior lawyers would have had a second filing and didn’t take the opportunity to correct errors as identified and reflected in the first filing. Incompetence?

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Enuff…they are not the only incestous ones, but your bosom buddy Vivek can tell you much more about those 2 mediocre lawyers, they do all his dirty work of destroying the integrity of the supreme court and whomever they could….and most importantly they are among the biggest culprits in creating a lot of petty, unnecessary delays in the supreme court and tying the judge’s hands with their lies and deceit….both of them should be in prison….with ya buddy Vivek.

Don’t wirry, there is so much more to expose, ya got much more to lol about.

Gollop and Eastmond should both be held accountable for that unskilled legal work in Agard’s case..

…. I would not want either of them representing me or anyone I know….paralegals do better filing jobs.

16. Another loss for Hal Gollop. How in the world does he get work? An inefficient and inept man who has cost clients tons of money.

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The CCJ verbally reprimands Gollop, Smith, Haynes and a gaggle of other misfits and pretend lawyers for a very good reason, now everyone sees why, they waste everyone’s time with their incompetence, colluding and vicious misrepresentations.

18. Theophilius Gazerts 238 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 238

I am telling you all upfront hat I am not a 50 page man. The first thing I look for are words like synopsis or summary. If I don’t see those words then I done wid that.

Looks like anonymice GP or Zoe got a likkle pick on the Barbados court 🙂
    Next thing you know I go to read this thing and get hit with 20 Bible passages.
    Not me and that.

Now I know that Mr. Gollop did not do 25 pages of wrong things and then the verdict requires a next 25 pages, so I am going to sit here and wait for one of The BU legal scholars (Hal and ac included) to throw light on the matter.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…ya just got to pay a vist to any case ongoing in the supreme court and the wicked deeds of the bar association lawyers manifest as plain as day, ya do not need to read any 50 page rubbish which took the judge 2 years to decide…a decision he could have made in one week, if the Chief Justice was adequately doing his job and punishing attorneys and their clients who misuse and abuse the supreme court because there are not enough judges to begin with..

…all these mediocre QCs and lawyers, they know and are well aware that the judges are rotated to the Assizes and therefore use the opportunity to delay cases until the judges have to leave the high court which then makes it difficult to continue cases unless they return to the high court along with their new case loads…or the case is assigned to another judge who then has to start all over again to familiarize themselves with the proceedings. ..which the scum lawyers continue with delays until that new judge is rotated to the Assizes or elsewhere..

I have never seen so much deliberate evil, lies and deceit to delay the completion of cases before from attorneys with no ethics and with even less useless legal skills.,.

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I have never seen so much deliberate evil, lies and deceit to delay the completion of cases before from attorneys with no ethics and with even less USEFUL legal skills.,.

Tough night.

21. David
    Me neither, that’s why I asked well well what she’s talking about. 😂😂

22. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dont worry ya head Enuff…everything is going just as it should, yall like games that destroy each other’s lives while ya keep ya noses firmly planted up the asses of bottomfeeding parasites like Vivek?….but nothing lasts forever…

Dont mind me, what do I know.

23. I am looking forward to the sequel to More Binding than a Marriage by young Nicholls.That original book gives the public an idea of the crooks and robber barons that strut their stuff and are protected by friends at court and a lot of them are QC’s.If I were Her Brittanic Majesty I would have recalled all those who are an embarrassment to that title.Comissiong is not a QC yet he tumbling up and knotting up QC’s like Stuart,who only got that when Thompson made a colossal error in appointing him AG.That is when the rot set in.By the way,where that finger printing watchermicallit went.

24. @David

It’s the “Peter Principle” at work, someone rising to the level of their own incompetence.

This QC shite should really be abolished, it was originally intended to reflect excellence in the Courtroom now every Tom Dick and Beverley could be a QC especially when they are linked to the Party in Power, it is political patronage and reinforces a debunked theory that if one is a QC ergo they are good at “lawyering” which couldn’t be further from the truth.

QC soon to be KC, Sir this and Dame that, Nelson turned around but he ain’t moving.

25. In the meantime there are innocent people waiting in Dodds for their day in court.

26. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

It is very clear neither Gollop nor Eastmond should be representing clients, there is a very long list of names of incompetent QCs and other lawyers who never win cases on the merits…they win by colluding with each other and incompetent process filings…..combined.

Gollop and Haynes always work as co-counsels on most their cases, that conflict of interest collusion can never be severed by those two or the other QCs and other lawyers who have been allowed to practice it in the supreme court and have for decades.

27. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I am just thrilled that it is a politician’s case got screwed up and the judge exposed it…lol, hahaha, lol.

28. On the other hand, Hal is always on TV demonstrating just how intelligent he really is.

ANYONE therefore, who went ahead and hired him …have to be either retarded; …really not interested in winning their case; ….. or don’t watch CBC.

29. I find no joy. That it took a judge +/- 2 years, and 50 double spaced pages of ramble, to reach his conclusion, merely confirms why Barbados should be avoided for all else but a vacation.

30. @ Northern O
    Well said.
    How the hell does it take two years to find out that the wrong form …was incorrectly filled out…?

….and this is from a Judge that ACTUALLY did some work…..

31. Poor Hal Gollop.

He was just a 2×3 piss poor lawyer who only rose to “prominence” after his friend became PM.

What else could we expect from a deceitful two face man who flipped parties for personal gain and boy has it not been rewarding for him……….the man is now a multi millionaire thanks the the lucrative deals he got like the BWA 1.5 million jackpot.

Piss poor lawyer and a piss poor PM………….

32. ha ha ha ha………..brilliant David! OMG.

33. What is next for Dr. Agard? Does she appeal as intimated in the press and if she does should she fire Gollop and tow?

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Agard will never win that case…AGAIN….Gollop and Leslie Haynes & Co, attorneys for First Defendant Mia et al…..is, was and will always be co-counsels on ALL their cases….regardless who is the client.

Agard needs new attorneys who do not have the conflict of interest curse.

That is one cruel, nasty practice I have been hoping to expose for years since I saw it playing out at the supreme court.

The bar association has condoned and enabled that unethical conflict of interests behavior in their members for decades.

35. Who knows, maybe Mr Brilliant is looking past this failed administration and deliberately filed a load of stupidness knowing full well that it could not stand in court. Now MAM will be able to throw him some more table scraps in appreciation when her administration takes over; no hard feelings. Had he filed the correct papers and the other party came out victorious, tell me what on earth could MA have done for him? Don’t mind how he looks, maybe he is still be a brilliant man.

36. I wrote a comment on the Nation News article saying that Hal Gallop’s incompetence is astronomical and that he went to the CCJ unprepared (in the Myrie case). That was hours ago, they refused to publish it so I wrote them again saying that they did not want to hear the truth and if what I said was wrong, Gallop can sue me for libel, etc. in a Canadian court of course.

37. Poor Gollop and poorer Agard.She doesn’t stand the chance of a snowball in hell.She will likely do worse than William Skinner did in St Michael Central in 1991 when under the late and great Richie he was so out of touch with the issues he was forever disgraced as a guillotined novice,losing his head and the deposit simultaneously with 149 votes.

38. What set up what!! Mia Mottley and Jerome Walcott were deliberately chosen; it was always about revenge/political grandstanding not justice. Who were the other members of the NEC that were present when the decision was taken? What was the final vote, unanimous?

39. You are so right Enuff……Maria had so much animosity for Mia that it clouded her judgement.

This case was brought to cause maximum damage to the person she called a demon…….that was pure hatred……..

Look I would not even call Fumble, ac or F’up dem demons. I would call them morons and incomptent. The mere fact that she used a 2×3 lawyer who was stuck to the hip of Fumble who also habours deep seated hatred for Mia tells you that Maria was out for revenge.

Well, she got justice, didn’t she?

40. @bajans

The winning lawyer this time around was the losing lawyer in the Myrie matter.

Roger Forde!

41. Maria Agard is the most ignorant politician in the history of Barbados. She had a safe seat, a seat the BLP has never lost. She refused to do work in her constituency and refused to work for her constitutents, she also had a contentious relationship with her Branch, even threatened to fire them all or ignore them all.

In the final analysis Maria will eventually come to understand that she was used be a group in the BLP who wanted to test the vunerability of Leader of the party, Mia but don’t want to do so themselves for fear of the outcome. They hatched a plan and ignorant Maria Agard jumped in with both feet all the while not realizing that none of them backer her when it became obvious she was going to be disciplined for her bad behavior. IDIOT.

42. Roger would have been guided or as the U.K. courts say it, instructed by Mia and her battery of lawyer family some call the Rugged Group.He doesn’t impress me one bit.

43. @ Jason Kempa December

“In the final analysis Maria will eventually come to understand that she was used be a group in the BLP who wanted to test the vunerability of Leader of the party, Mia but don’t want to do so themselves for fear of the outcome.”

It’s all apart of the sewer politics from the systems in George and Roebuck Streets. It will get worse in the years to come. This will result in a massive explosion of sewage throughout the length and breath of our country. This calamity will make the problems with the current sewage system look like nothing more than a spilled bucket of water.
    The apologists for the BLPDLP are already giving off foul smells and are to be avoided at all costs by people who want to escape the stench.
    Of course for this to be avoided we need a complete removal of the broken down sewage systems in George and Roebuck streets.

Dump them

44. ” Following a two-hour hearing in Court No. 11 of the Supreme Court, Justice Alleyne ruled that Agard had sued the wrong parties using the wrong claim form. ”

“sued the wrong parties using the wrong claim form. ”

This must have been a mock court trial by 3rd formers.

45. http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/300/80300/20171230sa001.gif

46. William

For the Gods’ sake keep quiet.

47. MIA already looking Prime Ministerial in her immaculate business suit.

48. MAM suit looks more like that of the uniform of the prisoners at Dodds.

In 2018 she should be donning the same

49. Dr. Simple "Riff-Raff" Simon fake Phd.and all Avatar
    Dr. Simple “Riff-Raff” Simon fake Phd.and all

@Tron December 29, 2017 at 10:41 PM “…A civilian lawyer…”

What is a civilian lawyer/