Submitted by Sunshine Sunny Shine (SSS)Rumour has it, or should I say, it is alleged, that the minister of finance, Barbados, the honourable Chris Sinckler, might be involved, I repeat, might be involved in a shady deal concerning the purchasing of an expensive Range Rover. Let me say here that the source of this information is currently making the rounds on social media, Whatsapp, having originated from Naked Departures. I think. Now the SSS is not in the habit of addressing information that cannot be substantiated, but because the DLP have shown themselves to be a shady bunch, I AM GOING TO MAKE AN EXCEPTION.

Chris, the allegation against you is that you got accounts in the UK. Now, for all intents, purposes, verifications and understandings, we want to know what work or business you do in the UK that you have accounts there. Not that it is any of our business, but we still want to know. We also want to know this as well. If you are not operating, I mean working in the UK, or running a business, how are you able to cart money out of Barbados into a UK account or accounts. You got some special arrangement with a bank or banks in Barbados permitting this or is there some consortium establish to take care of these things without a trace?

The other rumour is that your account(s) in the UK are under investigation. Chris, if your hands are clean and your business is legit, what reasons do the UK authorities have to investigate you and your accounts? We understand that the white man that went missing turned up dead, dead, dead, and police in investigating his demise has come up with a series of cheques in your name re the purchasing of one Range Rover. Chris, a Range Rover, ain’t cheap; you really was planning to bring that in Barbados or leave it up there in the UK. So when you visit you can drive around in style? Also, was this white man your contact for these vehicles and a legitimate business person that you a finance minister felt it prudent to do business with him? I am not even going to bother about the part where you told the now dead white man about making sure the cheques do not trace back to you because there is no way in the world that you could be that foolish.

However, what is of interest is the fact that some of these expensive UK luxury vehicles went missing in the UK, now in Barbados, according to the allegation. Chris, this is only a rumour that I repeating but if there is any truth to them, your involvement makes you an accessory to a crime. And, the fact that the white man ended up dead, Lord have mercy, makes you also a prime suspect. Was MICHAEL LASHELY INVOLVED?

Chris, what got me dumbfounded, though, is that you put cheques in your name and expect that they are not going to leave a trail. Well, Well, Well, all I can say is that this tells me that you had a lot of confidence in your business arrangement with this now end up dead white man. But, look, to be honest, none of this cannot be true, you are minister of finance, an honest, upright son of Barbadian soil. Many Barbadians think that you tell a lot of lies. It is not like you did not say that the reason you must raise bus fares some few years ago is because young girls were being ferried out of Barbados into prostitution rings. Oops sorry has no baring on this matter. Please strike from the record.

Chris, even if you tell lies them is only Barbadians lies; so, them there lies only count in the context of things bajan. Chris, I am asking you to be called to account because in the interest of you and the Democratic Labour Party, we know that you have already damaged your credibility and DEM ain’t got none at all.  Come clean and dispel this nonsense.

We call you to account.

125 responses to “Chris Sinckler, Is It True?”

1. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Miller….they are all cursed with the car mentality, the big ride mentality, dey int nobody in their minds, unless they are seen driving a big, expensive gas guzzler just to be seen and believe it garners respect because the whole population got the car mentality curse, a total waste of money..

2. Peoples, I wantz a plantation, I want oit at any coss. How aboutz do I get one? Does I got tuh run fuh it?

3. So why was the man murdered? Any clues out in the open?

4. Well Well, re your 8:17 am post, your ae asbolutely correct.

5. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

The police should know since Brome was talking out his guts and calling everyone’s names.

6. Caswell re your 10:27 am post the Commissioner was dragged through the mud and it should never have occurred. Let us hope that he uses the upper hand now.

7. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

WW&C, as I’ve posted here before, Thompson taught them all a new level of teefin’ technique.

There are no ‘brown paper bags’ these days, now it is real ‘consultants’ fees’ on off-shore accounts with proper invoices and taxes paid.

Except when Thompson laundered Paris’ stolen money, no invoice there. If he had issued VAT invoices he would have been above reproach. Big mistake by a clever man who should have known better. But who cares, everyone knows about it and no-one is in gaol. More power to the teefs.

MO is a call from a lawyer saying that his very expensive services will guarantee a result, regardless of whether it is a permit, permission letter, license etc. etc. Legal fees invoice in the post.

Meanwhile, the honest business people we need to drive our economy have all gone elsewhere or keeping their hands in their pockets until these teefs are gone.

That is why I have kept repeating; there was never going to be any chance of economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools. No honest business people want to be seen anywhere near them for fear of collateral damage.

We are going to starve the rats off the ship. No wage increase, no coping subsidy, no tax relief, more joblessness.

Not long now.

8. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Heather…exactly, since some in UK said that the deceased guy was known to police in UK….and was not the only white importing stolen vehicles and whatever else….using the port and connections.

9. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Frustrated…something gotta to give.

It’s time for the honest business people to take a stand if they want this…extortion/bribery/ corruption pact to end…

….. just like the majority population….the honest business people also have skin in the game, now is the time to take a very firm stand.

And you were right, it was the Blackman dude started this pay for play kickback corruption, his name is always the first called as one of the architects of extortion.

10. @SSS

Not sure why your comments are being redirected to Spam. Stick with it until it is sorted.

11. Is there any campaign going on against Sinckler (ref: nationnews today)? He is moffing around Bim for quite a long time. Is devaluation or another downgrade around the corner and they need a punching ball?

12. Truth is every jackass in Barbados know the crop of Politicians both D and B are crooked and scumbags.

This is extended to the Police, Customs and Immigration.

There is no such thing as being literate when one cannot decipher and make wiser choices by the public.

Yet the boast of high literacy.

I have never voted because the choice is either for fleecing and corruption from Political Party A or B.

13. What is very sure is that the 40% of the electorate among which number I was unable to convince one in my household to do her civic duty and to warn her that it is that obstinacy that will cost Barbados dearly in the 5 year period 2013-2018 and which observation has been realized,I am appealing to that 40% now that you have seen the wreckage done by this bunch of idiots in this once progressive country,you must not exercise that option again.This 6 of one,half dozen of the other doesn’t work.Noe of us is perfect therefore exercise your franchise and vote the lesser of two evils.Stuartbis a lost cause,was never a leader,shows no intention of being one and should be banned from politics as the biggest misfit ever to occupy high office in Barbados,followed closely,very closely and both out of Foundation School,followed closely by another joker one Gibson,the American.

14. RE both out of Foundation School,followed closely by another joker one Gibson,the American.

WHEREAS IT IS TRUE THAT THESE TWO MORONS ATTENDED BFS IN THE 60’S, PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT SOME VERY GOOD BAJANS ALSO PASSED THROUGH BFS AT THIS TIME

PLEASE DONT MAKE IT SOUND AS THOUGH IT WAS BFS THAT CAUSED THE TWO REFERENCED IDIOTS TO BE AS THEY HAVE BECOME

NOTE THAT THE TWO MONGRELS JOHN AND DARCY BOYCE ATTENDED HC IN THE 60’S TOO

I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THE TIME THEY SPENT IN CRUMPTON ST IS NOT THE CAUSE OF THEIR CURRENT DEFICIENCIES OR DYSFUNCTION

15. So how would Sinckler open an account in the UK and pay the man in Bdos with a UK personal cheque? stupse

16. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

The writer of this post must be on crack cocaine. Why would a minister covet a “Land Rover” for God’s sake? And what possible link could there be with the death of an English salesman and the named minister according to Naked Departure?

This is all speculation and implausible. However, in the Maldives such a story would be highly plausible. Fortunately, in Barbados we hold our government to higher standards. There is no similarity between the governance of Barbados and that of the Maldives!

17. Chickens

For your information, I have not even been introduced to the acting Commissioner. The only time I have ever spoken to him was when I passed him outside Police Headquarters and I recall saying good afternoon and he returned the greeting. If that is your definition of friendship then I plead guilty. A person does not have to be my friend for me to be fair to him.

An allegation does not mean that the accused is guilty. Why should it be any different when the accused is a senior policeman.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ enuff September 20, 2017 at 4:13 PM

It’s extremely difficult for a non-resident person, especially a citizen of a third world place like Barbados, to open a bank chequing account in the UK without having to jump through a number of regulatory hoops.

What is more plausible is that there is a greater possibility of such a person having an offshore account most likely in a more ‘flexibly regulated’ jurisdiction like the Caymans or Turks & Caicos.

The question to be asked therefore is if such an account, if it indeed exists, as alleged, is held at the behest and open knowledge of the Bajan Central B as the law requires.

Should such an offshore account exist is it fair and reasonable to ask if the fired uppity guv -who wanted to play hardball with Christine LaGarde and finally got his long-overdue comeuppance- was aware of such offshore dealings similar to what Leroy Greenverbs did with his discredited and refused millions of policyholders’ hard-earned savings which found a safe haven in a locker in the local banking police station giving every reason to ask the pertinent question of who has been watching the guards offload the squeaky clean laundry from the money-hiding machine.

19. This Sinckler UK account business should be known by the accredited representative to the Court of St James,the rev guy.It might be just the discretionary account of his excellency the Guy with Sinks a co signatory to the account,replenished by Court of Culloden and covered in the Estimates under Furrain Affaze.

20. I thought David would have proved me wrong. I said in the former article about Denise, that the BU is taking a bite out of ND’s page and I’m being proven right. I thought ND stories about people are not to be trusted, as the information is shady and unsubstantiated. I guess not….. Anyways, first the porn vid with allegedly Sinckler yamming out heartily a lady who isnt his wife, and now this. What next? If and only if he was planning to buy a range rover, he’s on a Minister’s salary. He aint getting 5 cents when the month come. As a previous commentator said, send an email to tips@dailymail.com. They would get to the bottom of it, lol. Not sure if they will take it up as they might be opening themselves to be sued, just like how MAM sued a UK publication for publishing allegations of her allegedly assault another female. She ended up getting a 5 figure sum from them.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Tron September 20, 2017 at 3:23 PM
    “Is there any campaign going on against Sinckler (ref: nationnews today)? He is moffing around Bim for quite a long time. Is devaluation or another downgrade around the corner and they need a punching ball?”

The destructively dangerous impact of those lady hurricanes rampaging through the Caribbean like two naked bald pooch cats running down Broad Street and cat-fighting over a male ‘cheetah’ called Harvey might just provide the opportunity for the unleashing of the perfect storm on Barbados in the coming months if not weeks.

The same way the conveniently-hidden bogeyman called the 10 year-old international economic recession is used to explain Barbados’s current economic problems without mentioning the countervailing weights of very low oil prices so too can the MoF and his financially-stupid boss pull out of their hat of tricks the magical twin doe rabbits of Irma and Maria (not Agard) caught running after the buck Harvey to justify the inevitable fait accompli of making Bajans live at least 25% more within their productive means.

What a wonderful opportunity to bury sadly needed news with the headlines:
    Why are obese and ungrateful Bajans complaining? Aren’t they still better off than those hit direct by Hurricane HIM (Harvey Irma & Maria)? They should count their lucky stars and praise their IMF god for rescuing them from forex starvation.

The BNTCL boat that was engaged to ferry the Hyatt messiah to save Barbados from forex starvation seems to have gone adrift after a heavy battering in the hamstrung legal ocean of incompetence.

Only the lender of last resort can save their sorry asses from forex drowning. SOS IMF!

22. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Enuf…the dude had a business in the UK.., if it happened….that is the check he should be paying him with, a UK check, all he had to do was deposit it into his car dealership account at his bank, when he returned to UK, sale of a vehicle no questions asked..why would it be more difficult than that….of course it apparently did not turn out like that. ..so……

I walk around with Canadian checks and use them in other countries, no biggie, as long as the account os legit.

23. Truth be told, as a foreigner, it is very hard to open an account in the UK.

If it is true that he has this account, I dont know if his status as a minister would have made it any easier to open an account there.

When my son was studying the UK, he had to show his visa and that he was actually in university. When I transferred his school fees, the bastards were calling at my relatives’ home as my son was at home to find out more details on the transfer………..so how he would have been able pull this off is suspect.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Kevin September 20, 2017 at 5:31 PM

Just like your big boss advised a crooked speaker who financially ambushed and abused a pensioner in a wheelchair, you need to give similar advice to your broken twin brother Fractured BLP.

We are surprised he has not done another word search in the name Irma to find Mia the same way he was able to find Mari and not ‘A’ for Agard.

After all, privileged and rich Mia is blamed for everything under the Bajan Sun and going wrong in Bim; from the death of the sun stroke marchers to concentration camps to eating bleeding pussycats. So why not blame MAM for the brains behind the stolen vehicles and sold to her buddies in the political class?

Where is down Lowe new vehicle? Unable to pay from the frozen $5 million mother of all accounts in escrow? Or does he too have a foreign account without an overdraft facility?
    BTW, Dickhead Kevin, MAM is still awaiting the promised bombshell videotapes on OSA engaging in ‘corrupting’ activities at the Pegasus Hotel in Jamaica? Don’t you think 5 years is a bit too long under the statute of limitations to have any electoral effect?

Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones at their neighbour’s barking dog.

25. Well well you too love commess. ThiS one doan mek no sense.

26. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Ya allowed to hold joint accounts with those who are citizens or reside in the country. …is there another minister who is a UK citizen….ah bet there is..

Carson Yardfowl…where are ya, you should know this come tell BU…A..lol

27. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Enuff….it makes sense well enough..lol

If the check exists, the most that could be wrong is the country where the account resides.

If conditions are right, you can hold an account anywhere, all you need is an ID or 2.

28. @ millertheanunnaki, the head person that lives in glass house and love to throw stones is MAM herself. e.g asking Lowe for his qualifications etc……..

29. Kevin,

Not you are at it and bringing in Lowe’s name, tell us on BU why Lowe has asked the whole board to resign.

It would make more sense and make many Barbadians very happy if he would resign. What a happy day that would be!

30. @Kevin

Let BU address your comment, frontally.

Do you know up until the DLP’s popularity fell circa 2012 many of the stories you are critical today were planted by DLP social media politicos?

Do you now it does not matter if BU post articles to meet Wall Street standard the establishment will still have little regard for the role BU and other social media sites play to shine a light under the nasty underbelly of Bajan society?

Thank you for your comment though.

31. He should sue you under the Computer Misuse Act.

32. Never knew so many lonely women were in Barbados
    https://www.afroromance.com/search?search_ref=53684575&page=3&s_next=true

33. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

i cant wait to see these clowns exposed in the international arena.

they love to talk about suing, their only defense.

34. The dems are desperate and are real “touchous”…………they dont want you to say a word aout their inept incompetent governance.

A woman called Brasstacks today claiming to be a first time caller and began to lambaste callers for always on the program complaining on a day when the islands are dealing with Maria. You know she does not even get the irony that she is complaining about other people complaining………that irony was lost on her.

The dems had no problem when they used every medium prior to 2008 to discredit the BLP but now it is a problem……..they had BU, Barbados Free Press, VOB’s two call in programs. In fact most of the then moderators were dems who went on to hold positions in the government.

What hypocrites!

35. Nothing wrong with suing, John Griffiths did a good job of suing Speaker Michael Carrington didn’t he?

36. Someone sent me a link from ND as I dont go on that site which said that Donville Johnson and George Pilgrim are planning voter fraud in order to win the next election.

Now Donville Johnson knows the ins and outs of the Electoral system having been a senior official there.

The plan apparently is to move voters from constituencies where their candidate won by large margins and register some people in constituencies where some of their candidates narrowly won. The plot is to drive around the intended constituencies and locate abandoned properties and then use the addresses for the transfers.

I would not put this past these two men as I understand they tried it last election. Postmen reported that they had a lot of returned letters from the Electoral Office as they did not know of the people to whom they were addressed even though the postmen were on their regular route.

I keep saying the dems are desperate and will do anything to win again. They have too much to keep covered up to allow a change in government. They love power and do not plan to give it up by any means.

People dont cease to amaze me…….to think that Donville Johnson would come back and work to undermine our electoral system for the dems after the way they treated him as Deputy High Commissioner to the UK…………

Never mind, come to think of it. he deserved the treatment.

37. I am not concerned about the MoF.

I am more concerned about those people who started to build a new house just before the rise of the great Plantation Responsibility Tax and who have now to pay 20 % more to finish their houses. What a disaster!

38. Well September is going by very fast…………….we shall wait and see what Fumble and the Stinkliar offer the unions……………

39. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. September 19, 2017 at 8:45 PM “was Carson Yardfowl involved.”

In Barbados we have a saying “cockroach don’t go to fowl cock dance”

40. @Caswell Franklyn September 20, 2017 at 10:27 AM “That Englishman, who imported the stolen cars and paid with his life, was known to be involved with local criminals. Anyone dealing with him would have been on notice and did not care because they did not anticipate these turn of events.”

There is an old, old saying “If you lay down with dogs, you will get up with fleas.”

So explain to me how could people not anticipate.

41. When I said that they did not anticipate this turn of events, I meant that they did not expect their wrongdoings would be exposed.

42. @Prodigal Son September 20, 2017 at 1:48 PM “So why was the man murdered? Any clues out in the open?”

You don’t read Naked Departure/

43. @Prodigal Son September 20, 2017 at 1:48 PM “So why was the man murdered? Any clues out in the open?”

This seems to be the night for old sayings. How about this one

“There is no honour among thieves”

44. Anyone can tell me, even if this story is not true, how would Sinckler be able to buy first, an Audi Q5 or Q7, which ever em is cause I don’t know, then find the money to buy a Ranger Rover. Audi Q5 or 7 is not cheap. He makes a minister salary, yes, and thus would be in line for credit on the purchase of such a vehicle without much of a problem with the business entity. That is possible, and maybe that is what he has done. Now, as I said in the write up, I do not know if this story is true or not but because the DLP are a sleazy, shady bunch, and have dealt with Barbadians, all except for their lap dog followers, with a lot of disdain, I made an exception to put it out there. Now there is some shite on here spewing bup that because he earns a minister’s salary he is in a position to buy such vehicles. Well I am happy for that. And, if he is operating legit, I happy for that too, but I want proof; and if he has nothing to hide then he has nothing to worry about by coming forth and producing some financials to support his previous purchases. If he has no accounts in the UK with large sums of money, come forth and dispel this rumour and allegation. And, if the so call cheques that are suppose to be in possession of the police, are not his, then come forth and dispel this allegation as well. Until that time, knowing that we have politicians from both sides who have gotten away with some felicious shite doings, his name is out there under an allege that is making the rounds right now. Don’t take me for a shite ya, the hire purchase that politicians engage in are all part of the cover it up, since the money they get from drawbacks easily covers more than the payments deducted from their salaries. It is done to make things look legit, but at the end of the day they are not losing sleep over 3 or 5 grand coming out of their salary to cover loans on luxuries. Barbadian politicians enjoy a level of protection regarding their corruption. If they are as squeaky clean as this shite who said they making a decent salary, is trying to purport, then explain the auditor general reports and the missing money recently revealed in the nationnews. You supporters of the corrupt are wicked is shite.

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“The plan apparently is to move voters from constituencies where their candidate won by large margins and register some people in constituencies where some of their candidates narrowly won. The plot is to drive around the intended constituencies and locate abandoned properties and then use the addresses for the transfers.”

If they succeed with that criminal act and win the election, that should be enough grounds for Mia and the other political parties to challenge the election results in court and have it overturned, hopefully those involved can be arrested as well.

If not monitored and stopped in its tracks, that will set a dangerous precedent of dushonesty and criminality in politics during election.

…., it’s amazing that the practice of corruption is taking down the government and they are still looking for ways to be even more criminal and corrupt…

……and so many of them from Fruendel on down…are lawyers, all morally bankrupt.

46. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

But John Griffiths was not the criminal, Carrington is….Griffiths was well within his rights to sue Carrington for robbing him his estate and money…

But here ya have yardfowls talking about suing when the government ministers are being accused of being the criminals…..they need a US like splash in the world wide media to wake them up from their arrogance of believing they are invincible and untouchable…they are not.

Those libel and slander laws have been in place since when Samuel Jackman Prescod had his newspaper to expose crimes committed by those of that era who managed the island and were the criminals back then, they are still being misued to protect government criminality..

…., but the way the real world works….those same laws can be rendered useless despite still being on the statute books, because they have been overused, misused and abused for over a century….to protect the criminals in government who commit crimes against the people.

47. There is nothing wrong with asking questions and expecting answers from public servants/politicians. The present climate which prevails of lack of transparency and soft corruption will force the public to speculate. The genie is out, there is social media. This is the watershed that now facilitates citizen discourse.

48. David

I had to get my IT boys find me a way to get around this block. They tell me that they are trying to access my computer through several spy bots, trojans or whatever else they are trying to use to get my identity and location, but, but, but, the firewalls on here are not that easy to crack

Look, a message for the Politicians. If you want to know who I am let me tell you up front. I am the daughter of a former politician. I will not give my name, but let us just say, I have been around you lot for many years thinking that you, DLP politicians were something. You new lot, are all wicked is cunt. I am not afraid of none of you shites. You spent years trying to expose the crookery of the BLP only to fall into the same trap. You have done more damage then them, and for that, the wicked ass BLP is now looking like a rose compare to shite that you all doing.

You have a story going around about Chris Sinckler, but we all know that nothing will come out of it, even if it is true, but all you people who have benefited from robbing the country blind, are all in agreement to steal. If you are clean, prove it by declaring your assets. If you have never stolen or request a deal, why no transparency or accountability in government spending. Barbadians remain foolish as long as you all think you can get away with what you do. But, but, but, the walls are closing in on you. YOU WILL BE EXPOSED FOR THE CROOKS YOU ALL ARE!!!

49. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

SSS….you go on barbsdostoday so that Kuttappa-Harris will have ya IP address, he is known to collect them, to be evil as shit, greedy, one of the most destructive forces on the island, close to several ministers and part of the criminal networks on the island that many are trying to destroy….so he will not go down easily.