How many more must die?

Is the crime situation out of control?

Two more murders in Marley Vale, St. Phillip less than 30 days after Prime Minister Freundel Stuart assured the country in a statement on the 10 August 2017 that โ€œwe have to strengthen our policing and our courts have to send very strong signals that as the guardians of the values of our society they are not going to tolerate this kind of behaviourโ€.

The number of murders for 2017 has surpassed 2016 with four months to go.

Barbados is small country under siege!

Do we, civil society, have a comprehensive plan to attack the problem of rising gun violence in Barbados?

The leader of one of Barbados’ newest political parties issued a statement late yesterday evening.

261 responses to “Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM): More Shootings in the ‘Underworld’ (Contains Graphic Images)”

1. @Hants August 30, 2017 at 11:09 PM “I waiting to see how the politicians exploit the situation.”

All the foolish politicians do is blame one another.

Stupsseee!!!!

2. @ David,

The minister is right. Barbados is a paradise….. for the upper middle class and the rich.

3. Paradise!!!!

POLICE ARE ON the scene of a violent incident at Road View, St Peter.

Two sisters were chopped at a house in the area and both were taken to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital by ambulance.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/100122/chopping-incident-road-view

4. Paradise!!!!

“August 30, 2017.

Police investigate stabbing incident

Police are investigating a stabbing incident, which occurred at Sion Hill, St James a short while ago.

a young man was stabbed twice.
    He has been rushed to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH). ”

Yeah I know… nuh big ting. bin happenin fuh years.

5. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. August 31, 2017 at 10:21 AM “break down the doors in the gated communities, heights, terraces.”

Here sitting in the heights and terraces with the door open, but I have no guns, no drugs, no nothing no money either lol! Although I was first offered drugs when in my early 20’s (not here but by a white boy in north america) I did not accept his offer of his drugs nor of his person. He did not offer money. Didn’t find people like him appealing. Didn’t want to associate. Still don’t want to associate. Knew that I was a simpleton, and knew that simpletons should not put drugs in their foolish brains. Old now, still haven’t tried any drugs. Still don’t want to try any.

So if the police want to come they are welcome. And if I am cooking or baking they are welcome to have some.

6. @Hants

Another set of gruesome images being circulated.

7. @ David

gruesome images being circulated is the only way some Bajans will take notice of the gravity of the situation in Barbados.

8. The thing is I am simple and I know that I am simple, however there are a lot of simple people who do not know that they are simple, and those people tend to get into trouble and to cause trouble.

Simple Simon

9. Minister says crime will affect international business sector.

Donville should talk to Sealey.

10. @Hant

The competitive edge Barbados has held on allcomers is that we have been know as a low crime and politically stable country until now.

11. There are some nefarious dots that need to be connected to figure as to why their is an epedemic of black men preying and killing each
    This is an unusual development and gives cause and concrtn to a” why” which goes to motive and intent
    Not one to be a race baiter but this upsurge in black on black crime mostly has dug its morbid heels inside the black community world wide
    Chicago and other poor black communities has seen an unprecedented abnormal rise in black on black crime
    There is reason to worry for if this trend continues at its rapid rate sooner rather than later the black race would be eliminated as the male gender the source of reproduction has all but become extinct

12. The black gene pool has already been depleted as black woman make decisions which is their best interst.in the meanwhile the black race as we once knew it would become smaller if this trend of black on black crime continues
    There is a reality here which needs to be adressed with uttermost importance which triggers tge word ” WHY”

13. @ David you are correct.

I will not recommend Barbados as vacation destination to any of my family or friends.

Hopefully things will change soon.

14. @Hants

It is all relative. Not sure if other islands can boast of better these days.

15. Some patriot you are.and by the way you should extend the same recommendation to your self although it is not as if you take an yeatly vacation to barbados
    Tell the BU family when was your last trip to barbados?
    Oh never mind

16. “Barbados has been ranked as the fifty-fith safest country in the world for holidaymakers to

visit in a prestigious new report, beating the United Kingdom at 78th place and United States

limping past the pole in 84th position.”

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Simple…those who dont have hundreds of kilos of cocaine, millions of dollars and caches of guns hidden in their houses or in a 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th house…… need not worry…they can leave their houses open, just gitta watch out for thieves…lol

It’s the ones who walk around pretending to be respectable business people on the island, hobnobbing with and controlling ministers, police and every corrupt, bribed idiot…… and also have these illegal stashes and cannot now sleep at night have to start worrying…..

,…..and trust me, those particular scum in the gated communitues, heights, terraces and on their yachts…know exactly who they are….they cannot run away and hide from themselves.

18. @ Caswell
    Bushie…You constantly pontificate on matters that are far outside your scope of knowledge and experience.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Bushie hates to have to remind you that the REAL proof of any pudding is in the eating thereof…
    While you remain poor as a door mouse, the bushman is rich as shiite…. eating nuff pudding ๐Ÿ™‚

While you hover around the periphery of some figment of your imagination called ‘Unity’, Bushie revels in success – even of the shiite temporal and material things that you seek after.

You said that
    ‘Soldiers are intended to be used when the civil power has lost control of the situation and at that point, there would be state of emergency declared and the soldiers called out to assist the civil power.’
    Are you serious???!!

This is the kind of argument that we have come to expect from Jeff, and it is based on some idiotic lunacy called ‘the Law’ and written down by clowns called ‘lawyers’.

The army is intended to be a NATIONAL resource, to be employed WHEREVER it suits the vision and objectives of a wise state to deploy such resources.

In enlightened societies, some soldiers comprise a national engineering corps that undertake massively complex state infrastructural work

Some soldiers work with youth development – to provide a disciplined and CIVIC-MINDED future generation for the country’s development.

Some soldiers work in health care, undertaking work with victims that would otherwise be left to their own devices

Some get involved in high-tech research in areas like agriculture, water resources, and the critical SOCIAL areas.

…and of course the matter of national security has to be undertaken by a well organised and disciplined force.

Your view of soldiers is extremely poorly conceived- for someone who claims to have had that as a career in mind….
    No surprise then, that you were dismissed… (what proof what??!!)
    …so sue Bushie (as enuff would say…)

19. @ Pacha
    That was no joke about the children.
    In many ways, they were smarter that you or Caswell.

What the children were saying was that “the proof of the pudding is in the eating”.
    They had no time for jokers who had failed in THEIR OWN lives – coming to waste their time telling them how to live theirs.

Would you call on a lonely, old, ugly, miserable man to tell you how to be happy and successful in life….?

Oops….
    “Poor boy” – Caswell is advising union workers how to get more money….
    Pachamama is advising Bushie about the non-existence of the bushman’s FATHER…
    …and BBBBs have been calling on Froon to speak to us….

Whaloss!!
    The whole damn world gone MAD…..

20. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Jeff described your comments as “risible”. You should seriously take note of Jeff’s kind comment.

21. @Gabriel August 30, 2017 at 7:59 PM “Unpopular decisions have to be made.The blocks must tumble.All unemployed youth will have to report to the National Youth Service,the Defence Force organized Boot Camp or the Industrial School at Dodds.

I’d suggest that all unemployed youth first report to their dads. Let the dads handle things.

22. If the dad is dead or is in jail we will assign the youth to their step dads.

23. angela Skeete August 31, 2017 at 2:17 PM #
    The black gene pool has already been depleted

Don’t worry yourself too much Angie. There are hundreds of millions of black people in the world. If some of the more idiotic Bajan black men kill themselves and each other that is no great loss to the universal black gene pool, except a good number of these idiots have already reproduced before they bit the dust, and in a few years time we will have to put up withtheir idiotic sons and grand sons.

Stupse

24. skeete get real I bring my family a couple of times a year, things are screwed up because of your type of thinking .This is not an attack on barbados it is an attack on the status quo some real steps have to be taken to protect your market share because if you dont and your tourism product becomes gated all inclusive s the rest of you that cant pay to get on this side of the gates is going to be in big trouble.

25. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. August 31, 2017 at 3:01 PM “Simpleโ€ฆthose who don’t have hundreds of kilos of cocaine, millions of dollars and caches of guns”

What’s cocaine?
    What’s dollars?
    What is a gun?

power in the universe which can wake me up is the sun

Or maybe as Bushie would say, the SON.

26. Correction:

Once this simple head hits the pillow at night the only power in the universe which can wake me up is the sun

Or maybe as Bushie would say, the SON.

27. Gabby, 30th Aug, 7.59 pm —-like your points.

28. Simpy, U sharing some warm lashes. lol

29. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

These young men from the blocks will mature and will in time become major political players. Some of them are smart cookies. Given time they will focus their attention on the ever expanding wealthy ghettos on the island. Do not be surprise to see an expansion in extortion, kidnapping and larceny on a grand scale that will ruthlessly target those upscale catchment zones and those minority rich enclaves.

For those of you who believe this will never occur in Barbados, I would suggest that you take a look at the origins of the Farc movement in Colombia and Boko Haram in Nigeria. Both groups came into being due to the negligence of their governments who practised corruption on a grand scale. They neglected their citizens whilst they protected and enriched both themselves and a small wealthy domestic and international elite who supported and backed them.

Our government has helped to create this perfect storm. May God help Barbados.

30. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. August 31, 2017 at 3:01 PM ” just gitta watch out for thievesโ€ฆlol”

Nothing to steal. Thief came in once. The cell phone was in the kitchen table, and he left it right there (I was insulted lol!!!)

It seems as though there is no black market for $49.95 BDS cell phones.

31. This trend of black men killing black men has escalated far and wide .There was a time when most eyes were focused on americas high murder rate most of which were related to domestic abuse or in some cases a demeanted persons However over the years the wave of crime that has hit american streets has been observed in the black with a high than normal percentage being young black men
    Yes we can trace this crime to poor uneducated men who now seeks to have a quick and easy formula for making money but what one cannot deny is that a trend or a precedent is being set which in the long run deplete the genetic structure of the black race
    When one think of the underlying factors and the senseless nature of these crimes one cannot but ask why only in the black community

32. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol….way to go Simple.

Angela Yardfowl…when one thinks of dumbass yardfowls like you and Carson Yardfowl…the extinction of the Black race will be a blessing, as long as yall are the only lower calibre gene pool selection available.

And as Talking Loud said:

Both Black governments created the violence and blood shed that is evident and escalating in Barbados tpday, when they neglected their own people to enrich a few minorities and play the selfish corruption game, benefiting themselves and a few, none of which benefitted any of the people in the depressed areas on the island…

…..both governments are reaping the whirlwind.

…there is a price to pay for being a corrupt, compliant slave always trying to please those who only see you as slaves.

33. LOL @ Caswell Franklyn August 31, 2017 at 5:23 PM

Good one….
    You done know that those Cumberbatch boys always had a lotta pretty chat too…
    However it does not take away any of Bushie’s pudding….
    ..and even if it did, the step-dad got lots more where that came from…

Whenever wunna finish laughing, remember that Jeff still has to wake up every morning to suffer the worse judiciary system that money can buy – which MUST be hurtful to a man of his personal standards – however much he tries to hide it.

…and YOU still have to awake every day to entertain new waves of brass bowls, who are being un-faired by their slave-driver masters ….for pittance wages ..in depressing conditions …and with no end in sight…
    THAT has to hurt a man of your vision for fairness and justice….. and with your personal drive for fair treatment for the underdog.

Time that wunna two consider that PERHAPS …. just maybe…Bushie knows something that wunna two crack shots DO NOT…?
    …and to stop laughing at the bushman…and start asking….

34. curious black on black violence seems the norm in a lot of places but is it jamaicans killing bajans or the converse or some other group what is happening here

35. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Jamaicans are inexplicable violent people, makes one think they originated from a tribe of very violent African warriors….and the heat is not helping, it has been unnaturally hot in both Trinidad and Jamaica this summer, those types of elevated temperatures do not help bad tempers.

The crime wave is horrendous in the US, not much better in Canada this year either, there are some horrible crimes being committed that are white on white, it has become a worldwide problem, but everyone keeps focusing on the black on black crimes.

Most white on white murders and other crimes are not reported by the media.

36. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

And not only other people are at rish of beciming victims, but also animals, please nite it was nit a black person ripped off the head of a innocent victim and drank it’s blood…in Bryant Park.

Even people who are usually seen as sane are doing crazy crap…lol

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/manhattan/man-claiming-vampire-rips-pigeon-head-bryant-park-article-1.3458389

“Cops have arrested a self-proclaimed โ€œvampireโ€ seen dining al fresco on a pigeon in Bryant Park, guaranteeing a stint in a darkened jail cell โ€” or a rubber room, police said Thursday.

Daniel Ventre is facing animal cruelty charges for killing at least one pigeon near the Midtown parkโ€™s fountain about 2:30 p.m. Wednesday.

Witnesses saw the homeless man ripping off the head of a pigeon while standing shin-deep in the parkโ€™s fountain and slurping down the dead birdโ€™s blood.”

And age does not matter…lol

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/bronx/100-year-old-bronx-man-cuffed-shooting-leg-article-1.3458976

“A 100-year-old Bronx man added arrest to injury Thursday, when he shot himself in the leg, then wound up charged with weapons possession.

Pedro Detres was handling his revolver when the gun went off, sending a bullet into the centenarian gunslinger’s thigh Thursday morning, cops said.

Police learned of the injury at about 10:30 a.m., after responding to a call of an emotionally disturbed person in his second-floor apartment on E. 162nd St. near Sheridan Ave. in Concourse, cops said.

Cops tied a tourniquet around Detres’ leg to stop the bleeding, and medics took him to Lincoln Hospital.

His neighbor, Ricardo Rodriguez, 20, was home sleeping after working a night shift, and heard the shot, but it sounded muffled.

“It wasn’t that loud so I just thought somebody fell or something,” Rodriguez explained.”

37. ” โ€œWe are doing all in our power right now,โ€ he said. โ€œI donโ€™t know what more we can do. But we are thoroughly investigating all of these incidents and we will get to the bottom of them.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/100150/cops-doing-check-crime

38. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Are the police checking the right places, information is circulating, but am yet to see it in the traditional media..

….have they found the remains of the disappeared UK guy and are the police following up on his alledged crime connection with local and international criminals.., which is said to be circuitous.

Are the police monitoring the known criminals who pretend to be upstanding business people in the community and who import on a very large scale drugs, guns and launder millions through theirs and their friends businesses……

,…are these people being monitored, the police can’t lie and say they dont know…the UK police and others are sharing information with them.

39. This will be “International” news.

Police are still on the scene in Melverton St George, where the body of a white male was reportedly found.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/100153/body-st-george

40. Is it the fella bringing in cars with no spare tyre in the trunk?

Dont play games widout a team?

41. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Moneybrain…you sound like you have experience. .lol

42. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. September 1, 2017 at 4:45 AM “the heat is not helping, it has been unnaturally hot in both Trinidad and Jamaica this summer, those types of elevated temperatures do not help bad tempers.”

And here I was all along thinking that heat causes lethargy.

43. Hants September 1, 2017 at 10:41 AM “the body of a white male was reportedly found.”

After you have been dead for a few days in the 30+C degree heat you are no longer white

44. @Money Brain, September 1, 2017 at 10:47 AM “Is it the fella bringing in cars with no spare tyre in the trunk?”

I wondered about the selling luxury cars in Barbados bit. I wondered how much of a market there is in Barbados for luxury cars, especially as there is already a surfeit of car dealers, big and small, in Barbados. I wondered as well how the Barbados car business and the English garage was funding a plantation home in Barbados, with a maid and a handy man as well as a family in England, and i wondered as well whether he was eating at my favourite fast food joint, instead of at one of the very fine dining restaurants favoured by the expatriate crowd.

I am sure that the U.K. press will provide interesting information in due course.

45. You think that a [land] shark killed him?

46. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol…that is a lot of wondering Simple.

But don’t worry…the british press dont let anyone wonder for too long, they like to expose evah body bizness..

Ya never suffered the heat in the US…you too would want to kill something or somebody.

47. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson…..am sure you are familiar with Sheridan Mall in Tironto right.

“Man in 20s dead after being shot in the head at Sheridan Mall, Toronto paramedics say
    cbc.ca cbc.ca
    CBC/Radio-Canada
    14 hrs ago

“Man in 20s dead after being shot in the head at Sheridan Mall, Toronto paramedics say: Police say they were called to the Jane Street and Wilson Avenue area just after 5:20 p.m. about reports of gunfire.ยฉ Michael Charles Cole/CBC Police say they were called to the Jane Street and Wilson Avenue area just after 5:20 p.m. about reports of gunfire.
    A man in his 20s is dead after a daylight shooting inside Sheridan mall, Toronto paramedics say.

Police say they were called to the Jane Street and Wilson Avenue area just after 5:20 p.m. about reports of gunfire.

That’s where paramedics say they found the victim suffering a gunshot wound to the head. He was pronounced dead on scene.

It’s unknown how many gunshots the victim suffered.

Lisa Salvadore, a hygienist at a dental office on the mall’s downstairs level, says they heard three loud gunshots before everyone ran to the office’s back room to take shelter.

They stayed there barricade………….”

48. UK press!

Steven Weare search: Barbados police find body

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-lancashire-41128428

49. The British tabloids will hammer Bim into the ground.