Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Please see the attached video taped conversation on REPARATIONS between Dr. PEDROย  WELCH, the chairman of the Barbados National Task Force on Reparations, and DAVIDย  COMISSIONG in his role as host of the University of the West Indies REGIONย  TALK television programme.

1,349 responses to “Reparation Talk With Dr.Pedro Welch and David Comissiong”

1. Vinni,
    Dat gots to be Fake News/ Alt Right Propaganda that does not happen in Africa. lol

2. Vincent Haynes Avatar

On Views of Race and Inequality, Blacks and Whites Are Worlds Apart …
    http://www.pewsocialtrends.org/…/on-views-of-race-and-inequality-blacks-and-whites-are-...
    Jun 27, 2016 – A new survey finds profound differences between black and white adults in their … How blacks and whites view the state of race in America … the U.S. today, discrimination that is based on the prejudice of individual people is …
    โ€ŽMore whites and blacks say … ยท โ€ŽAmong blacks, widespread …

3. Vincent Haynes Avatar

America Has a Big Race Problem | The Report | US News
    https://www.usnews.com/news/articles/2016-03-28/america-has-a-big-race-problem
    Mar 28, 2016 – Almost 60 percent of non-African-Americans believe blacks are less … But here’s the extraordinarily good news: If racial prejudices are …

4. Vincent Haynes Avatar

‘The Very Real Racism’ Within the Black Community – The Atlantic
    https://www.theatlantic.com/notes/2016/07/misconceptions…black…america/492305/
    Jul 22, 2016 – Stories of Intraracial Prejudice … An African American reader, Allene, wants to start a conversation about the โ€œmisconceptions about being black …

5. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

Chuckle…yup…ah dun noa dah ez wha dem gine sey.

6. X made it clear that he had discovered that being Racist was not correct ie Afros hating all Whites, U should learn that from him.

==

America needs to understand Islam, because this is the one religion that erases from its society the race problem. Throughout my travels in the Muslim world, I have met, talked to, and even eaten with people who in America would have been considered white – but the white attitude was removed from their minds by the religion of Islam. I have never before seen sincere and true brotherhood practiced by all colors together, irrespective of their color.”

“You may be shocked by these words coming from me. But on this pilgrimage, what I have seen, and experienced, has forced me to rearrange much of my thought-patterns previously held, and to toss aside some of my previous conclusions. This was not too difficult for me. Despite my firm convictions, I have always been a man who tries to face facts, and to accept the reality of life as new experience and new knowledge unfolds it. I have always kept an open mind, which is necessary to the flexibility that must go hand in hand with every form of intelligent search for truth.”

“During the past eleven days here in the Muslim world, I have eaten from the same plate, drunk from the same glass, and slept on the same rug – while praying to the same God – with fellow Muslims, whose eyes were the bluest of blue, whose hair was the blondest of blond, and whose skin was the whitest of white. And in the words and in the deeds of the white Muslims, I felt the same sincerity that I felt among the black African Muslims of Nigeria, Sudan and Ghana.”

“We were truly all the same (brothers) – because their belief in one God had removed the white from their minds, the white from their behavior, and the white from their attitude.”

“I could see from this, that perhaps if white Americans could accept the Oneness of God, then perhaps, too, they could accept in reality the Oneness of Man – and cease to measure, and hinder, and harm others in terms of their ‘differences’ in color.”

=

Muslims don’t think like whites down here is the fundamental message

Don’t get it twisted again and again like you always do

7. People are different
    but everyone is special

nothing is an absolute but as a group trend
    whites are more physical than asians and less physical than blacks
    whites are less intelligent than asians and more intelligent than blacks

Disclaimer:
    whites alsways twist this kind of shit for their own interests themsleves

8. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

The reason for the above is to set the context for the following which will clear up some misconceptions.

USA has 10.6 % of their population descended from slaves,a number of them,not all, feel disenfrachised, justifiably so in some cases.

We know that many have shaken off the shackles of mental slavery and moved on,we accept that all cannot do so and some in desperation cling to the hatred of all things melanin poor irregardless of their ancestry and or involvement.

Bim has 97% of their population who are descended from slaves,indentured servants and owners of slaves all interbred,the majority of which have no interest in reparations or rehashing slavery,they have advanced and are comfortable in a peacefull country which is majority owned by them and managed/mis managed by them.

Bim has for 50 years of Independence depended on three areas Cane,Manufacturing and Tourism…presently all our eggs are in the Tourism basket depending on the melanin poor of the UK,Europe and USA.

Reparation so far in Bim has been discussed at the level of debt repayment without acrimony.

On this post the Bimmers are 3 against Bushie,John and myself with 2 for Miller and MB for different reasons.

We must acknowledge two individuals that have filled this post with putrid hatred for the melanin poor and the melanin rich as happens in the USA,this can only come from sick minds and one can only hope they can receive some sort of assistance with their condition.

Although they can also be agent provocateurs attempting to spread disunity throughout these islands to suit their agenda or their bosses.

9. 555,
    X was saying NOT to be Racist like U ! It is a gargantuan mistake, which if broadly applied by a large group of like minded people like U will lead to serious trouble.

40+ yrs ago I lived among Muslims in London and got on well, saved one fella from a beating by a Hindu guy, they would drink loads of alcohol (I did not) they wanted to chase the white girls et al BUT they changed the moment a beautiful Pakistani lady moved in our hostel. I was the only non Muslim/ whitey on a Cricket Team, my religion/ race was irrelevant. My wife lived among Muslims in Singapore no problems, religion/ race irrelevant.

It is completely different today. Even a Muslim Malay lady went back to Singapore because her husband a dark Bajan died, she decided to explore the possibility of living in Singapore BUT her brother laid down the new Muslim code ie head cover, long sleeve tops etc and she abandoned that idea and decided to live in Bdos instead.

The Muslims have decided to revisit the 7th C and are keen to continue the slaughter where the West is concerned. I do agree that the West should leave them alone and should not have helped the 60 % Shias in Iraq to attain their freedom against the Sunnis, 22%. Let them stay there and kill each other in the ME! Use them like how the US encouraged the Iran Iraq War. Where the crazies in Pakistan/ Afghanistan are concerned sooner or later the Indians will have to squash them if they piss around.

10. Vincent you are wrong about
    1. Americans
    2. BIM
    3. Myself

When you are wrong you are wrong.

All 3 above sincerely want reparations and are calling for reparatory Justice
    for perpetrators to acknowledge all wrongs of slavery, white supremacy, racism
    and acknowledge all victims and damages and set up factual history for the record
    to stop the bullshit that brainwashed society
    and to end the myth of white superiority and non-white inferiority

I am impartial
    Just fighting against injustices

11. 555,
    A large % of Muslims are not permitted to THINK at all!

They are purposely BRAINWASHED to do what they are told without question.

12. When America went to war against muslim countries

Muslims felt empathy for other muslims and became more muslim minded
    women started wearing the full kit as a sign of pride and rebellion like the panthers and afro

13. A large % of Muslims are not permitted to THINK at all!

They are purposely BRAINWASHED to do what they are told without question.

You really do need to stop thinking and obsessing about muslims

you are like a kid freaking out

14. 555,
    America did NOT go to War against Muslim countries they are best friends with Saudi, Jordan etc.

Who hates Saudi more than Iran????????????? Who will protect Saudi??????

15. Your splitting hairs over half sentences are time wasting drag

and not rebuttals just mental masturbation

if you do not understand full context of statements then you are seriously missing

the second part of your moniker needs rebranding again

16. Ding!

Time for some Selassie I serenade

Boo
    oom!

that until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned;

that until there are no longer first class and second class citizens of any nation;

that until the color of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes;

that until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race;

that until that day, the dream of lasting peace and world citizenship and the rule of international morality will remain but a fleeting illusion, to be pursued but never attained.

And until the ignoble and unhappy regimes that hold our brothers in Angola, in Mozambique and in South Africa in subhuman bondage have been toppled and destroyed;

until bigotry and prejudice and malicious and inhuman self-interest have been replaced by understanding and tolerance and good-will;

until all Africans stand and speak as free beings, equal in the eyes of all men, as they are in the eyes of Heaven;

until that day, the African continent will not know peace. We Africans will fight, if necessary, and we know that we shall win, as we are confident in the victory of good over evil.

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Told ya that ya are blind.

SOME OF YOU ARE STILL NOT CONVINCED !!!!!

“El Negro of Banyoles” is the name given to a stuffed human body that was displayed at the Francesc Darder Museum of Natural History in Banyoles, Spain, between 1916 and 1997. It was removed after protests by Afrikan blood people which began around the time of the 1992 Barcelona Olympics. The body was eventually repatriated to Africa, and was re-buried in Gaborone, capital of Botswana, on October 5, 2000.

If history were so unimportant and meaningless, why is it that we have such strong opposition to the teaching of African history and culture?

Why is it that the powers that be define how history is taught and what history will be taught?

Itโ€™s because they know intrinsically that history defines who we are. We are history.

We cannot live in the future โ€“ the future is always in front of us.

And the present is essentially the leading edge of the past. You donโ€™t leave your past behind.

The past lives in your brain; in your behavior; the way you see life and the way you see yourself.

Everything that happens to you in the present is filtered through past experiences present in your mind.

This means the past is operationally present at every moment If that past is distorted, if your perception of it is incorrect, if itโ€™s absent. Then when you look at things in the present, your perception will be distorted.

You will not be able to effectively use what your see right in front of your face.

You will not be able to take advantage of possibilities that you have nor will you be able to design your own future, because your history has been distorted.

Whites have stolen and distorted the history of Blacks so that they can influence the type of behavior we exhibit. They have been able to shape our behavior to support their domination of us as a people. Thus, we continue to serve their interest.”

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

And are getting more and more delusional….

“Religions is a control mechanism, religions created the death of countless millions in confusion, poverty, wars, slaves, ect.. Religion create fear and fear is a disease that shouldn’t never been in the African folklore. This is why Black Folks don’t have an identity and are disengage from there greatness because of religions, something that was implemented to strip African(Alkebulanians) from their powerful history that stretch back over 1.5 million years of incredible greatness. We are a powerful spiritual group of people who’s eternally in tune with nature and the universe (black matter).. Freedom From Mental Slavery”

19. Pagan a fight mi everyday

Mi get stronger anyway

when them a wonder

if mi live longer

pagan can’t take my life away

20. Did you know that a Quaker, Mary Fisher went to convert the Sultan of the Ottaman Empire to Christianity and John Perot, also a Quaker went to Rome to convert the Pope?

c. 1650’s!!

21. Mary Fisher came to Barbados with Ann Austin (Oistin) as the first itinerant Quakers.

They met with other Friends in Barbados before going to America where they were whipped and had their books confiscated.

They were deported back to Barbados.

Puritans/Church of England did not like Quakers.

Thereafter, Mary Fisher went to see the Sultan to convert him.

After John Perot was released from prison/madhouse in Rome, he came the Barbados.

I believe he may have owned land close to Ridge Plantation.

He then went to Maryland.

He was Irish and sought to minister to the Irish unfortunates in the New World.

Two remarkable human beings!!

22. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The accounting for wild savages and enslavers are real…

“Paris Museum Displays Beheaded Africans
    There is a museum in Paris with 18 000 human heads of people killed by the french colonial troops and missionaries. Itโ€™s called โ€œMusรฉe dโ€™Histoire Naturelle de Parisโ€.
    Among the heads are the ones of African kings, kingsโ€™ families, african engineers, writers, army officers, spiritual leaders, but also ordinary men, women, children that the french found unusual, exotic enough or interesting to kill to enrich their Museum of natural history where they display mainly animals skulls to represent bio-diversity and evolution.

France was not alone in the european competition to behead the maximum of variety of exotic people. The skulls and heads of many africans still could be found in museums and unusual places around Europe.

The Kings and their descendants were all killed. Additionally, 3 centuries of transatlantic slavery exported over 100 millions of the finest men and women from Africa to America, tens of millions have died in the process.

Imagine what would happen to any country or civilization when almost all writers, storytellers, engineers, craftsmen, artists, leaders are killed or exiled? And, Any sign of heir past glory and ingenuity destroyed or burned? Their books and records of knowledge stolen or destroyed.

Who will transmit the century accumulated knowledge to the ordinary men and women?

Itโ€™s that broken link to knowledge and leadership for the last 5 centuries which has plunged the whole continent into a dark age, its people left without guidance.”

23. @ John,

You stated you do not wish reparatory justice for white crimes of slavery, white supremacy and racism to compensated to victims but talk about quaker shit repeatedly. What the hell.

Maybe the Quakers no longer needed their slaves after they had worked for them

You pervert history like a racist scholar blaming muslims for the crimes of white slavery, ignoring that slaves were muslims and the afro-asiatic and islamic world were in unity, before the white man and his divide and rule doctrine came and destroyed early civilisations across the world which were more advanced than Europe and abundant in treasures and resources.

You support racist dog Trump calling it populism when racist 65% of the 75% white majority voted for his extremism ism schism and when his white supremacist advisor bangs on about a philosophy of Judeo-Christian values as a synonym meaning the continual racism against the black and brown Children of God by the false Christian and false Jews who want to reign in dominion like Satan

Maybe they are not after all blacks and brown now they are after one man only,

The son of man.
    ++

Shaka Shaka Warrior

Lion Lion Lion are the King

https://youtu.be/j0zSb1QEoi0

We chase those crazy bald heads out of town

I and I build a cabin
    I and I plant the corn

didn’t my people before slave for this country
    they worked so hard in the midday sun

Chase those crazy bald heads out of Africa

++

Love is all i bring

so keep rocking and swing

go there with a black princess

you should see me with my african thing

a wha she bring

herb and matches and skin

man she just light the spliff and thing

Love is all I bring

so keep rocking and swing

come and do your thing

African Stylee

African Style

Armagideon Style in the dance

African Sound we Love

24. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

And a young Cawmerian shall lead them……

FRANCE โ€“ Developing education | Barbados Today
    FRANCE โ€“ Developing education
    Rihanna (right) met with French President Emmanuel Macron Wednesday at his Paris palace to ask him to contribute to her education fund for children in developing countries. The Barbados-born pop…
    http://www.barbadostoday.bb
    https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/07/26/france-developing-education/

UP AND ON,UP AND ON…..

25. It is even more ridiculous!!!!!

The reparationistas need to go to the descendants of Samuel Jackman Prescod for an apology and reparations!!!

His father, William Prescod owned among other plantations, Kendal and Hallets.

The 1817 return by William Hinds Prescod for these two plantations shows he owned 419 slaves.

If his numerous other plantations are counted, it is possible William Hinds Prescod may have owned over 1000 slaves!!

26. My guess is I can link the genealogy of most of the real National Heroes back to “white” slave owners!!

27. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

I always found the elevation of Samuel Jackman Prescod as intriguing,because he was the advocate of the free coloureds.

I am yet to see any documentation of his showing any interest in setting free the African slaves.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John July 27, 2017 at 2:30 PM
    โ€œMy guess is I can link the genealogy of most of the real National Heroes back to โ€œwhiteโ€ slave owners!!โ€

What you should be ‘asserting’ is that almost all blacks in Barbados have at least 25% European blood (genetic inheritance).

Clearly that could have only be scientifically achieved not because of deliberate castration of the black male slaves but because of an uncontrollable urge of white males (including your Quaker ancestors) to be the first to put their โ€˜willyโ€™ dipsticks into the burning hot oily holes of black slave girls over whom they had absolute ownership rights and control.

29. Miller is getting down to the nitty gritty of fahkin a black woman whites love that freaky shit

Mathematics of DNA will show if every black person in BBD has one or more fore-mother who was raped by them masters

John the wack Quaker thinks it was holy white sperm blessed by God and not Devil impregnating the nation

30. Miller

Finally…..you and John have agreed on the undeniable truth..

…we are Pelaus

…..so are we going divide ourselves into which part of our body will pay the other part?

…..records prove the fact that some of those unions were based on love.

……have fun with your pandoras box as to who owes who what.

31. Samuel Jackman Prescod was born in 1806.

He would have been in his 20’s at the time of emancipation.

Were it not for the efforts of the Quakers in forcing the issue of emancipation, he could very easily have ended up as one of the biggest slave owners in Barbados through inheritance.

William Hinds Prescod died in 1842 so he would not have had any slaves to leave to Samuel Jackman Prescod as the efforts of the Quakers would have resulted in emancipation.

32. What you should be โ€˜assertingโ€™ is that almost all blacks in Barbados have at least 25% European blood (genetic inheritance).

… that would make most Blacks in Barbados ….. well …. am … umm… “white”!!

Is this your new thesis, that most blacks in Barbados are white?

33. Vinni,
    I tell dem so long time regarding Come Sing de Song et al.

It all mix up.

Ask the UK to build a wing at the new hospital.

555, your hate will cause U Med problems.

34. Vincent has got himself in a tizzy stuck on a no brainer with knickers twisted

if a slave master saved and raped his slave wenches when they started bleeding and became a big woman and made a baby, then the estate of the privileged slave master should be sued boo coo

but as the crimes were committed by nations then the Government of where Vincent now resides should pay reparations to the Government of where the less privileged Bajan’s live now for development of the area

I don’t believe Vincent is too stupid to know that
    but he probably thinks he is clever enough to bamboozle the stupid in Barbadoss

35. So the US Government for example, since it didn’t exist until the 1780’s wight have very little reparations to pay.

… and since most Blacks in Barbados are White … then they have to pay reparations too!!

36. … might … although wight seems to fit too!!

37. @ John

You are just being a cunt again now like Money Cunt
    in synchronisation with Money Cunt & St Vincent

Hmmmmmm..

USA gets got for a lot of damages inflicted on blacks from before Independence up to present date.

The are a plethora of lessons to be learned by US wrongs on how not to treat other humans due to their complexion (and don’t say Obama like a cunt)

US borderline policies are borderline madness designed to keep AmeriKKKa white

38. 555,
    Your words express your mental lack of ability.

The US, Barbados, Nigeria and any other Nation has the right to control its borders and decide who is permitted to immigrate.

Migrants dont have any legal standing to make that decision.

So the MS–13 Gang, with the motto, “Kill, Rape and Control” should be given free reign to enter/ stay in the US?

The US has removed 3311 of these Bastards in the last 6 months and that number would be much higher if it was not for Sanctuary Cities. Mayors like DiBlassio in NY should be charged with the same crime that criminals commit when they are not handed over to ICE but set free to infest the streets!

Just let in another 10mn Central/ Sth Americans? Which race of people lose job opportunities as a result? Which race faces increased crime when these migrants takeover a neighbourhood?

39. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

MB

Chuckle……Sorry ole son…no hospital…..this mendicancy has to stop sometime.

I hope you and the others realised that the bile was coming from individuals who are minorities in whichever country they live in and more than likely born there as well.Their agenda has always been to stir up a colour divide in Bim….not sure who set their agenda as yet.

A couple of decades after emancipation, the African ex-slave London Bourne who went on to own plantations,slaves,ships and property in Bridgetown including the infamous Bridgetown club,subscribed funds for a number of his family and other Bimmers to sail to Africa and set up the colony of Liberia. He should be our National Hero.

My point is why dont those individuals who object to life in wherever they are,in Bim or the Caribbean go to their kith and kin in whatever part of Africa their DNA leads them.

40. Money C—

MS-13 Gang sound just like colonialists like the Brits with their “Kill Rape and Control” tattoos

British Slave Trade started with Queen Elizabeth I and continued to William IV
    That’s about 13 monarchs who had some very big estates

ELIZABETH I 1558-1603

THE STUARTS

JAMES I and VI of Scotland 1603 -1625

CHARLES 1 1625 โ€“ 1649 English Civil War

THE COMMONWEALTH

declared May 19th 1649

OLIVER CROMWELL, Lord Protector 1653 โ€“ 1658

RICHARD CROMWELL, Lord Protector 1658 โ€“ 1659

THE RESTORATION

CHARLES II 1660 โ€“ 1685

JAMES II and VII of Scotland 1685 โ€“ 1688

WILLIAM III 1689 โ€“ 1702 and MARY II 1689 โ€“ 1694

ANNE 1702 โ€“ 1714

THE HANOVARIANS

GEORGE I 1714 -1727

GEORGE II 1727 โ€“ 1760

GEORGE III 1760 โ€“ 1820

GEORGE IV 1820 โ€“ 1830

WILLIAM IV 1830 โ€“ 1837

FYI The C-Word is common banter in City of London where Slave Trade was finan

It’s nothing to call each other Cunts all day long 24/7/365 all year with the Brits

Case against the Crown will be a doddle

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John July 27, 2017 at 4:11 PM #
    What you should be โ€˜assertingโ€™ is that almost all blacks in Barbados have at least 25% European blood (genetic inheritance).
    โ€ฆ that would make most Blacks in Barbados โ€ฆ.. well โ€ฆ. am โ€ฆ ummโ€ฆ โ€œwhiteโ€!!
    Is this your new thesis, that most blacks in Barbados are white?โ€

Come on Master John, we just canโ€™t have that, can we now? That would make the show an โ€œImitation of Lifeโ€.

They are โ€œwhiteโ€ but only in names like โ€œRouseโ€ and โ€œSimmonsโ€.

Shiver your timbers!! That would turn Barack Obama into a full blown โ€˜white greatโ€™ President.

And the likes of you canโ€™t have that since there would be no โ€˜blackโ€™ whipping boy to blame for all the current ills of America while giving a free pass to pure-bred deranged white idiots, both before and after.

42. Miller

Hmmm……trying to figure out your antipathy to the fellow Pelau John,so far all of his posts are based on facts. Neither of us subsribe to a belief system but to each their own.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ vincent haynes July 27, 2017 at 6:25 PM #
    โ€œMiller
    Hmmmโ€ฆโ€ฆtrying to figure out your antipathy to the fellow Pelau John,so far all of his posts are based on facts..โ€

Unlike Kiki aka “555dubstreet” I have no objection to John other than an intellectual difference to his interpretation of HIS story.

Both you and John can twist history as much as you like but the fact remains that the people who were at least 50% responsible for what took place in Barbados during the period of the commercially organized slavery were handsomely compensated in monetary terms for their loss of investment in the business.

Why canโ€™t the other parties to the contract be recognized and duly compensated for their pain and suffering in which ever form that even Moneybrain is โ€œpaleโ€ enough to recognize?

44. As slavers bought a few slaves and then bred them to make many more slaves,
    they did not really need recompense as slave babies come free
    babies are a Gift from God, shame the poor mums had them taken away
    working your whole life as a slave is not really living life, it’s like living hell

45. Miller

Fair enough…..point taken and respected……..we will agree to disagree.

46. 555,
    We agree on your 7.24 pm comment, very sad.

47. 555,
    U mussee miss the part when I mentioned that my family were Barbadosed for the Monmouth Rebellion. Another side went out to bring the Cromwellians ashore and he was shot on the beach near Oistins in 1651. Hardly the type to favour the Establishment. But you would prefer not to have allies by calling ALL Whites evil—only proves U Racist, since All Africans is meaningless to me.

48. Miller

The English king also paid the kings of the Niger delta for their loss of revenue due to cessation of the slave trade by his parliament.

49. As slavers bought a few slaves and then bred them to make many more slaves, they did not really need recompense as slave babies come free babies are a Gift from God, shame the poor mums had them taken away working your whole life as a slave is not really living life, itโ€™s like living hell

I suspect the slaves did very well in procreation left on their own!!

I’ll see if I can find a reference to their morals but I know it will only upset you so I will take my time!!

The option of the Arab World does not bear repeating!!

No slave babies!!!!