President (elect) Trump (l) and President Obama (r)

Dr. Anthony Monteiro has recently delivery a magisterial analysis of our current circumstances, the way forward. He has concluded that we are in the 5th major crisis of capitalism; sees the generalized failure of the capitalist elites; believes there is no way to prevent a total, systemic, collapse; sees these global crisis as beyond fascism, beyond neo-fascism, in severity. However, he thinks that broad, grass root political formations may have a chance of charting a new way for what ‘future’ there could be. That analysis starts about 15 minutes in.

http://prn.fm/black-agenda-radio-01-16-17/

324 responses to “Obama, Trump and the Great Unravelling”

1. @Are-We , I will read that article but I had previously researched this nuclear code matter since last year as I wanted to know what Trump could do. (I never wanted him to win but after he surged back from Grabgate I thought he surely was going to win)

So my remarks today were based on a very clear background.

As you stated the entire process is involved but in many ways it’s quite simple. The president must be able to respond immediately (four minutes according to Clinton) to any first instance threat.

Thus your scenarios though interesting were really not feasible.

My example of the plane did NOT involve nuclear missiles. I wanted to reinforce the point that Mr. Trump will be commander of a vast arsenal any of which he can dispatch in defense of the USA.

When you spoke of the ‘false codes’ then that suggested there would have to be ‘false prevetions’ for everything. I wanted to indicate that could NEVER be the reality with the plane example.

In sum if he is a madman he can start the end times with any of the arsenal at his disposal…like using standard missiles to attempt to eradicate ISIS because he does not care about collateral damage.

Realistically neither his SecDef Mattis or Homeland Sec Kelly will sign off on that… the Nat Security Advisor would of course.

But any actions like that and he WILL surely be impeached! We can bet on the probability of impeachment…

Yes David…God’s grace to Pres Trump!

2. Just for you chad99999.

3. Moderation Mr Blogmaster? What’s up with that. I don’t slander or use threats!

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Chad5x9
    we will struggle in our lifetime to find a classier couple, with better character than the Obama’s. No question Mrs Trump is likely the best dresser since Jackie O, but her character is yet to be proven.

And I have hope.

If DT can find a wedge down the middle, ignoring the outer edges of both parties, he may just be beyond my wildest expectations. He isn’t opposed to giving up one sacred cow to get another if he thinks the one he is getting is better.

5. @Chad
    Michelle Obama dressed down for the occasion. Next to the slim, more beautiful Melania Trump (who wore gloves with a Ralph Lauren dress), Michelle looked liked the Trump family maid.
    Are you a fashion critic now? Mrs. Obama dressed for the occasion as befitting the outgoing First Lady who in her previous life was a working mother not a fashion model. As to “more beautiful” you have written of the white women you have dated so we that’s how you roll.

6. As Mike Tyson said “everyone has a plan until they get punched in the mouth”

http://time.com/4642117/richard-spencer-punched-white-nationalist-nazi-trump-inauguration/

7. Don’t pay chad any attention. Mrs. Obama has proven that her brain is the template that demonstrate her beauty something that Melanie Trump has yet to prove. Yesterday her outfit tried to protray her as woman of character with her designer having to rummmage back into jackie kennedy closet to present an image melanie Trump is not.
    Melanie Trump can wear as many thousand dollar oufits she wants but her beauty would not suffice what the shallowness of her brain protrays
    Chad i suggest you not compare Mrs. Obama in anyway having to do with style to that prono star Melanie Trump .
    Mrs. Obama style and her character is that which cannot be bought or wrapped into a three thousand dollar outfit and protrayed as beautiful by all means when it comes to beauty Mrs. Obama exudes such with exampleary class and a style a class and style that even the liar Donald Trump would want for his wife.

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Chadster…the Obamas are moving into their Washington mansion to raise their daughters, whike you are hoping and praying to have your work permit renewed for another year, which is becoming more and more unlikely, you may not even be able to get a job cleaning Michelle Obama’s toilet given the anti immigrant momentum now building in the US…just wait until it reaches it’s crescendo, you disrespectful little black man.

The only white women Chadster could find are trailer park trash.

Bush’s wife Laura and mother Barbara, always dressed down even while first ladies, they wore plain dresses all the time, Barbara always looked like an old man in a dress……. the little slave Chadster would not want to dare be disrespectful and call either of them a maid. Has Chadster ever seen Eleanor Roosevelt as first lady, the ugliest woman you want to set eyes on, looked like a bag lady all the time…..Melania looks like something out of a wax museum with that ugly face,.

Michelle was right, I would not dress up either to meet a stripper now posing as first lady and a sexual predator posing as president.

Good luck with that next work permit Chadster, you will need it.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/fYkP308dkZK

welcome to the white house, fraud.

10. First order of Business Trump signs executive order to gut Obama care and to take away FHA mortgage insurance premium cut for low income home buyers .

11. Who runs America? You know the golden rule, right?….Those that have the gold make the rules. What happens if you go behind the scenes, open the panel door and see how the system is really wired? Watch to find out:

12. WW&C

is in denial. Melania Trump outdid Jackie Kennedy yesterday. She is better looking and has a better figure than even Jackie ever had. Good to see a woman in a dress instead of a Hillary pantsuit.

Michelle not only looked terrible. She was man-handling her husband in public as usual, because feminists like her miss no opportunity to disrespect men and show they are the bosses.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Chadster, ya fraudster, you are shallow and deceitful, it’s not about clothes, Jackie O was paid 1 million dollars to look like a clothes hanger to advance her husband’s campaign….shallowness…she would have never done iit if she was not paid.

Obama got the real thing…a woman with brains, who can handle herself from the corporate boardroom to the ghetto and who does not have to strip to define herself or prostiitute herself for money, or position or to remain in the US..

No intellligent woman would envy the wax figurine that is Melania unless they aspire to become a stripper.

You are just jealous of Michelle, you cant step in her shoes or shine them.

14. Is this where supposedly intelligent people must take the conversation?

#seriously?

15. @ Green Monkey..
    Boss, you does do a lotta shiite yuh know….!!

You got Bushie can’t stop watching that video…
    Steupssss …
    The bushman ain’t got that kinda time this bright Saturday morning with so much whacking to do….
    ….but can’t get um turned off… 🙂

16. @Bush Tea

Green Monkey and a few others have been posting on the invisible power in the world for many years.

17. @David, at 8:43 AM. It’s the blogging equivalent of laffing and destressing oneself in the face of unnerving desperation.

I just flummoxed myself into ‘liking’ Chad’s palaver as I was rereading. The man wrote on three topics; two very serious and worthy of debate and one devoid of merit.

The serious stuff was left untouched. So why not amuse oneself with how beautiful does this model and possible part time escort compare next to an accomplished lawyer.

That said however all credit to Mrs Trump for her astonishing life’s journey – escort of not – she has reached a pinnacle of which only a few others can boast.

And on the serious stuff. That address was lacking. The campaign is over and there should be little or no stump rhetoric in an inauguration speech. And then to the Balls and continue with this media bashing nonsense.

When does this man act his new role!

Schumer’s screed with his letter from the war veteran sounded like a veiled but snarky take-down of the president. He did it well but there too: Campaigning is OVER! Not the place.

Let’s enjoin on the Senate floor with appointees, some of whom have peccadilloes that as I vividly recall from years ago sank the ambitions of others just like them.

But times change. Ginsburg’s Supreme Court nomination was sank because of his pot-smoking; but then Clinton was elected president after he convinced a nation he never inhaled.

Former Senator Daschle was sank from Obama’s cabinet because he didn’t pay some taxes and had business conflict of interest issues; another nominees was sank because of nanny tax related issues .

At least two Trump nominees have similar or worst issues. No problem. Times have changed.

One nominee’s (Price at HHS) broker bought stock in a company which this HHS designate congressional committee (of which he was chair) introduced legislation that caused that company’s stock price to soar. But it was all ‘above board’.

So why not talk about women’s figures and who better channels Mrs Jackie Kennedy-Onassis…gets our minds off some of the real issues!

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-fires-us-ambassadors-no-replacements-a7538256.html

Yep, real intelligent..lol

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-inauguration-speech-germany-response-nationalist-vice-chancellor-a7538421.html

And the Germans would know, Trump is of German descent and just as dumb.

Where is BUs resident Trump pimp to justify and defend.

19. Trump’s nominee for Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin omitted assets totaling 100 million from his financial declaration, he blames all the paperwork that was entailed in filling out those forms as if he didn’t have competent attorneys and financial advisors to help him complete those forms.

How does one “overlook” 100 million? I don’t blame him he is following his boss’s example no one outside his immediate family knows what he owns or what he owes.

20. @Sargeant

Trump has a scared Republican Senate and Congress who may decide to rubber stamp his protectionist measures -more importantly the candidates. We have to give him a chance. It is the democratic way. He is president.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ah wonder if George Payne is still carrying around the illusion that Trump even wants to hear about the Caribbean, much less help the Caribbean, when they already got leaders, seeing as Trump just cut any help to poor people buying houses in the US…as Americans….talk about delusional, Payne should never be made a government minister, too shallow and uninformed.

22. Anonymouse - THeGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – THeGazer

Fake new
    A line of DC Police blotter
    No pokerts were grabbed during the inauguration

23. Anonymouse - THeGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – THeGazer

Kind of hard to figure out where the blogmaster stands on US politics.
    He trumpets the failure of Obama who was not given a chance, but urges others to give Trumpkin a chance. I pray for ther success of the US; if this could be accomplished whilst Trump is a colossal failure, I would pray for this also

24. @ TheGazer
    The fundamental error we are all making in our analyses of world conditions, is in our assumptions that the results which we see are a consequences of the leaders we have had….

In fact, (and Green Monkey’s last video confirms this…,) the leaders that we have had, have been the result of an overarching conspiracy that dominates human events.
    Indeed, Our present plight is not directly of Freundel’s making – Freundel is a result of the evil conspiracy that guides this world. If it wasn’t Froon, it would be Owen#2, Mia, Stinkliar (as PM) or Pornville….

In fact, …this thing goes even beyond the CFR and the illuminati, and is driven by SPIRITUAL forces … and with an intent that is guided by a TRUE understanding of human value and potentialities.

“…for we battle not against fleet and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world…”

No kind of analysis will successfully decipher our dilemma …unless it comes to grip with the UNDERLYING strategic focus of the primary combatants …. and these are spiritual in nature.

No wonder then, …that all the ‘wise men’ of our world seem to be spinning top in shiite…..

25. @David

The Republicans were all for protecting the Environment (the EPA was started under Nixon) until Barack came along, they were all for Free Trade (NAFTA was signed into law under George H Bush) until Barack was in favour of it, they were all for a health care plan ( The Affordable Care Act was modelled on a plan by the Heritage Foundation and Massachusetts under Romney adopted a similar plan) until Barack came along.

It is hard to tell what those trained seals will do under Trump (actually not that hard) they will follow the leader leader,leader etc.

For comparison purposes see the Health Care proposal of 1993 by Republicans and the law proposed by Obama in 2009.

http://khn.org/022310-bill-comparison/

26. @Gazer, re “…but urges others to give Trumpkin a chance. I pray for the success of the US.”

The US will survive this as it did when Pres Nixon displayed the same Trump characteristics as being “… insecure, touchy, prickly, vengeful, narcissistic, and paranoid, [and] more obsessed with crushing his enemies than leading the people”.

The NAFTA and China trade war will be managed because Trump will eventually realize that to cancel NAFTA or implement his import-only border tax polices will initially decimate the US economy.

He cannot upend the business of commerce as he plans without grave short term pain.
    So he will manage the affairs much more carefully that his rhetoric suggests.

The best example of that is the loud shouts of ‘repeal Obamacare’ now being quietly discussed as replace the bad parts but keep these millions insured.

The difference between raucous campaigning and realistic governance.

What can seriously sink Donald Trump is his very strange Intel rhetoric and cozy relationship with Putin.

Any practical reviewer can see bad things ahead from the western world-wide Intel community if Trump does not dial back his ‘supposed anger’ and Putin bromance to zero.

He does NOT want MI6 et al arrayed against him because they are ‘afraid’ to continue the close relationships they share with CIA etc.

That will be his ‘Waterloo’ unless he changes course.

So let’s give Trump the presidential runaway to land his ideas…failure could be catastrophic!

27. So Sargeant, based on your above, would you then agree that there is some OVERRIDING force or forces guiding these behaviours that runs beyond normal human understanding…?

What do you imagine accounts for such illogical behaviours..?

28. David seriously! What’s with this moderation nonsense. A few strong disagreements and now the mention of Trump and Intel in the same breath brings out the ‘anarchist’ hammer of censorship.

Oh my lawd. Fah real!

29. @Dee Word

Don’t be naive, blame Trump!

30. Ahhh, but I did : “… and now the mention of Trump and Intel in the same breath brings out the ‘anarchist’ hammer of censorship.”

As he so proudly says, ‘believe me’ he will be blameworthy for every damn thing that goes wrong!

31. Bushie

I can now understand the ailment you and others have …..

Why We Believe in God(s): A Concise Guide to the Science of Faith
    1-dot
    Amazon.com · Ever craved a fast-food burger, fries, and a shake? If

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0984493212/ref=tsm_1_fb_lk

32. Possibly this explains a lot…….

The illusory truth effect: Also known as the truth effect, the illusion-of-truth effect, the reiteration effect, the validity

https://www.facebook.com/NonReligiousStudies/posts/1340481536017041:0

33. Dribbler

needs to spend more time in his study.

If NAFTA were to be eliminated tomorrow, US-Canada trade would default to a predecessor free trade agreement which is quite similar.

That is just one example of how layered and complex the economic relationships are between the US and its major trading partners.

It is very difficult for Trump to make fundamental changes, but I wish him well because the status quo in America is unsatisfactory.

34. chad99999 January 21, 2017 at 1:10 PM #

……….the status quo in America is unsatisfactory.

Of the western world is unsatisfactory and with the best will in the world your boy will only make it worse…..his only hope is to stick to his own borders and leave the rest alone….but he cant.

35. Please explain how a protectionist US policy by the world’s only superpower will make it better?

36. David

Its a myth that the USA is a superpower and that is where the trouble will start if/when he tries to prove it for whatever reason.

37. We are experiencing the end of one world and the birth of another.”

French National Front leader, Marine Le Pen, says Brexit instigated a “domino effect” in politics that will continue to challenge the “old order.”

https://www.facebook.com/Channel4News/?hc_ref=NEWSFEED&fref=nf

38. @Vincent…so what constitutes a superpower in your world.

Are most of the largest companies by measure of revenue, customer base, profit generation or any other desired business metric not in the US or traded on their money markets?

Are not most of the major world-wide interactive platforms in the US or related to the US in some way?

The biggest business in China are keenly tapping into (and buying into) the US market, want to trade on their stock markets and aggressively go after their customer base. Not so.

It can be said that all major companies are also aggressively going into China, too India, and that those economies will some day (China obviously) rival the US as the world leader, but are any of those nations involved around the world (militarily) as the US is and has been throughout our lifetimes?

If the US is a mythical superpower in this world then who are the real ones ???

Trump has his hand on a super tiller, let’s be serious about. The Blogmaster is accurate…a protectionist USA is a massive problem.

I have mentioned this often but worth repeating. Since 2007 Walmart all by its lonesome self imported around $30 Billion from their China factories and other Chinese suppliers annually.

So of course you have a clear idea what a 35% tariff on that would do to those rural Trump voters.

In some markets that would likely be in the top five of a COUNTRY to country trade. And this is for ONE company.

But yet to Trump’s point the cumulative affect of this type of import ‘imbalance’ has caused the lost of millions of jobs in US.

The US and the world can’t have it both ways on the economic scale. Cheap products in the US cause major ‘economic shifts and societal cost’.

Trump can upend that status quo as Chad45 desires but that too will come with high cost.

We wish him well.

39. dpD

Japan and China basically own the USA as they carry the most of its paper.

Isreal,India,Pakistan,UK,France,Russia,China all have nuclear weapons.

China presently has the largest army in the world.

Superpower as I understood it and you can correct me if I am wrong was the one entity that controlled those three things above.

40. dpD

He has no choice but to internalise irrespective of the cost,he may have big players in the country but the country of its self is no longer a big player and it needs to regenerate itself.

41. @ Vincent
    The USA is the world’s biggest Super-ego.
    Thie mirage that they have created is unfortunately build on feet of sand…. Saudi Arabian sand to be exact, where they have managed to bribe Opec into empowering their dollar by making it the only currency for oil trade.

Every world leader who has ever seriously threatened this arrangement …ended up dead.- …most notably Saddam and Gadaffi.

Let’s see what will happen to Putin and his BRICS plans…. cause GET THIS….!!
    The day that the US dollar is no longer the default petro-dollar, is the day that the super-ego collapses and dies….
    …along with all those satellite micro-egos (like Barbados) that are tied to the mock currency….

42. Bush Tea January 21, 2017 at 2:33 PM #

Point taken on the oil currency of trade……that is not enough to sustain the super-ego,as many are recognising it for the hollow shell it is…….all it takes is for a puff of wind for it to all fall down,the wind being one of the hot air promisses that he cannot fulfill.

43. @Pachamama January 18, 2017 at 7:14 AM “Now, let them reap the world wind!”

NOT world wind. Nothing to do with the world.

Whirl wind, as a wind that is whirling/moving in a circular fashion, like a tornado or a hurricane.

44. You have to admire Americans who are never afraid to exercise their the right to demonstrate.

#womenmarching

45. woman a warrior too

46. The smart money is of the opinion that there are three Parties in Washington; The Trump Party, The Republican Party and the Democrats. The Trump party (family and close advisors) is in the ascension as the Republicans didn’t expect Trump to win and they are grateful that they have a President who won’t thwart their legislation but they need him more than he needs them, at present he can just tweet his thoughts and his supporters respond.

Trump is dangerous because he has majorities in both Houses of Congress who believe that his victory (narrow as it was) gives him a comprehensive mandate to make massive changes but he will overreach and the slow pace of legislation coupled with the perpetual Election cycle (mid- terms next year) may slow down that proposition.

The opposition has already started with the “women’s march”, time will tell if it has legs as Occupy Wall Street fizzled out but the Tea party grew from strength to strength and commands a significant presence in the Republican Party but it was backed by Koch money and Fox News who could be counted to give them a platform.

Best line I heard today via Ashley Judd at the “Women’s March” “These pussies are not for grabbing”

47. Trump got to be pissing his pants now seeing the millions of woman from coast to coast protesting his policies
    What mandate?

48. @Vincent, your 2:20 and 2:40 are contradictory.

I can accept that China and Japan own tons of US backed paper and that many countries own nuclear weapons.

But those weapons or China’s massive human war machine mean little in the context of the principal super power status.

Nuclear is a counter-balance. What good is oil wealth or being alive to the devastation after a nuclear waste land scenario !!!!

Bushie is quite right. That vaunted status as the oil trade backed currency is the omega of the US super power status; the alpha being it’s sophisticated, superior military power.

I am not disputing that China is also a powerful world leader; super power too really. Just found it amusing that you dismiss the US’s status as basically numero uno.

Take away the fact that the green back is held by everyone -even Russia- to power commerce and undoubtedly the US would be ripped asunder… and not able to flex that mighty war machine to do one thing about it.

But for now regardless of who owns their paper they are a super power (the holders can’t do anything with it that would dismantle their own economy, now can they)

49. @chad99999 January 19, 2017 at 12:31 PM “I agree Donald Trump is a racist liar. So is Hillary. So are a majority of Americans.”

You too chad99999?