President (elect) Trump (l) and President Obama (r)

Dr. Anthony Monteiro has recently delivery a magisterial analysis of our current circumstances, the way forward. He has concluded that we are in the 5th major crisis of capitalism; sees the generalized failure of the capitalist elites; believes there is no way to prevent a total, systemic, collapse; sees these global crisis as beyond fascism, beyond neo-fascism, in severity. However, he thinks that broad, grass root political formations may have a chance of charting a new way for what ‘future’ there could be. That analysis starts about 15 minutes in.

http://prn.fm/black-agenda-radio-01-16-17/

324 responses to “Obama, Trump and the Great Unravelling”

1. Sam and his backup singers were singing their hearts out for The Donald and his white folks in DC tonight.

How we love the white people!

2. The Chairman of the Presidential Inauguration Committee one Tom Barrack put the little twerp Kanye West in his place when asked why West wasn’t invited to perform at any of the events he said West isn’t right for the “typically and traditional American event”. In his own words
    “He’s been great, he considers himself a friend of the president-elect, but it’s not the venue. It’s going to be typically and traditionally American.”

“He considers himself a friend of the president-elect” Ouch Those black celebs who turned up at Trump Tower for photo ops didn’t know they were being used.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Serves them right, blacks who have idiot encpded in their DNAs deserve to be insulted, wait until they start legislating to reverse the last 70 years of gains blacks made in their own country.

It’s only just begun.

http://ow.ly/4enO308bqNi

Wannabe dictators who never understand when they are no longer wanted in the people’s parliament.

http://ow.ly/4UID308bqld

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/uy2k308br5s

No one has to accept it.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Trump marches to a different kind of dumber”…..lol, hahalol

6. Zoe Saldana, who previously said she would leave the United States if Trump were elected president, now says she and other critics of the president-elect have been arrogant bullies.

She has changed her mind about leaving the country and is willing to give the new administration a chance.

Power is the greatest aphrodisiac. Go Trump!

7. Hants January 19, 2017 at 2:49 PM #

“@ David wrote, “As far as achievements while in office is concerned he made no significant progress.”

“What did you expect him to achieve?”

@ Hants

That’s a very good question to the Blog-master, and I hope he will respond.

What did you actually expect Barrack Obama to achieve?

8. The healthy US economy Donald Trump is inheriting, in one chart.
    Read more: http://on.ft.com/2jEdoLU

9. @Hants and Sarge

Today The Donald gets the N-Codes.

10. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

I suspect that your post above displays a total misunderstanding of the existential situation that now confronts the true people who control the US Nuclear football that has the firepower to send the Earth back to the ice ages. Yuh think they would let a provable madman have absolute control of those codes.

Its all smoke and mirrors! Obama was too cool re. handing over the codes. He knows what are the possible consequences.

I would bet that the N-codes that Trump gets today cannot work. He will get fake codes that he cannot test and if he tries to tests them it will lead inexorably to terminal consequences for him. The true patriots of the USA knows the unimaginable stakes that are involved and cannot afford to let Trump get the real codes until after he has disproven his seeming allegiance to Putin and established that he does not have a mental screw loose.

How would he or anyone else know that they are actually the real codes?

Think about that!!!!

But America, and we in her backyard, remain vulnerable to a possible apocalypse for the next few months.

11. @David
    Today The Donald gets the N-Codes
    ++++++++
    Then you should be worried, very worried, he is not the type to turn a sword into a plowshare.

12. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Thinking this idea through;

How do we know that the card with codes on it to energize the Nuclear football, the codes that all presidents carried around since Hiroshima and Nagasaki, were never real?

Give some thought to it and see that even with a presumably mentally stable president, the chances of apocalypse due to unforseen circumstances were too great and that the stability of the president in control of those codes had to be carefully monitored.

It is all smoke and mirrors, but who would test it?

A madman!

13. David

Should be fun&games…..The Donald with the codes that may or may not work and Kim with a rocket that may or may not carry a nuclear payload that can reach California,playing my dick is bigger than yours,show me yours and I’ll show you mine and I double dare you…….lovely.

14. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Oops! The 2nd paragraph of my 9:38 post should have been

“How do we know that the card with codes on it to energize the Nuclear football, the codes that all presidents carried around since Hiroshima and Nagasaki, were EVER real?”

15. Sounds like wunna fellows are worried that GP and Zoe may have a solid foundation after all…
    Ha ha ha

16. The N-codes yeah!

This is a man who has asked before, ‘why have nuclear weapons if you can’t use them’.

The talk about moving the US embassy to Jerusalem by the puerile, Zionist brain of Kushner will certainly present him with a reason

That this functional JA, with a mind of a 10 year old, could presumed another sick boy, Kushner, would determine/quaterback Mid-East policy is abysmal.

Trump, Kushner, and Trump’s own 10 year old son all look like sick puppies to us. Mentally ill!

17. An announcement came up recently that only a few people paid attention and that’s RF k’s news release that Trump has appointed him to Chair a “vaccine safety commission”. What’s notable is that RFK is (Robert F Kennedy jr) is a vocal opponent of vaccinations and believe that they are responsible for childhood ailments including autism. One would wonder why Trump would be interested in the granular details of vaccine safety rather than leave it to his new Sec. of Health & Human Services or the other national bodies that are responsible for policing and regulating the efficacy and safety of vaccines.

As I watched some segments of yesterday’s events I noticed that Trump’s young son was not present and I wondered if the speculation is true that he suffers from some ailment related to autism and that has spurred his father’s interest in the connection between autism and vaccines.

For a President who denies that “Climate Change” is real should we be surprised if this Commission ultimately “discovers” that there is tangible data that autism is connected to vaccines which flies in the face of all scientific evidence?

18. @ David, Today The Donald gets the N-Codes.

Monkey handling gun. lol

19. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Bushie;

No! Not worried, Just a stark realization that the Doomsday clock is now figuratively set at seconds to midnight and that a likely madman, who respects no man except Putin, could be tinkering with it.

But I’m anxiously awaiting David’s further insightful input.

20. What qualifies Kushner to be an adviser to the President given that he is a real estate broker by trade? It will be interesting to observe his intervention in the ME mess.

21. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Sargeant;

That was the first thing that hit me when I watched that news segment a couple of weeks ago.

But beyond that It suggested to me that, in that respect, Trump was cast in the mold of our Tom Adams who arranged for the QEH to get an expensive piece of equipment purely because he had a relative who needed access to that machine. I also thought that despite the bravado, Trump might be marginally human after all even if all the other signs said otherwise.

22. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David, re your 10:04 am post.

Kushner is loyal; He is a traditionalist Jew; He has strong ties in the Silicon Valley Tech arena; He was arguably the person who contributed the greatest tangible guidance to Trump’s win.

He will be the most influential person, bar none – including Trump in this new administration.

23. are-we-there-yet Avatar

…. and you therefore can look to the Palestinians sucking more salt; the US Embassy being moved to Jerusalem and Netanyahu having a regular honoured presence in the White House.

Bushie; Portents of the end times. This should be totally up Zoe’s street.

24. @David
    What qualifies Kushner to be an adviser to the President given that he is a real estate broker by trade? It will be interesting to observe his intervention in the ME mess
    ++++++++++
    He is married to Trump’s daughter, nepotism at its finest. Trump views this as some sort of Real Estate deal where you haggle over land and buildings and at the end you sign a deal and go and have a drink afterwards.

First move in getting that deal done, move the US Embassy from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem.

25. @AWTY

You are saying we have a traditional Jew who will greatly influence ME foreign policy?

26. David

We know these people.

Don’t be persuaded that they are anything more than common A-Holes.

Don’t let they money or positions cloud your judgement.

Kushner’s father went to prison. He was sent there by Chris Christie

Just a matter of time before all hell breaks loose.

27. Obama removed a bust of Winston Churchill from the Oval office and replaced it with a bust of MLK, Trump has made a request to the British embassy for it to be returned, no news on what will happen to the bust of MLK.

If we know anything about Trump, he will also have a large portrait or statue of himself installed and send the bust of MLK to the new Museum of African American history or send it to the WH kitchen.

28. @Pacha & Sarge

Is it feisable to build a wall around Israel; may on the West Bank.

29. David

They are trying but it can never make complete sense.

30. In any event, Israel wants to continue claiming land – from the river to the sea

31. @Chad
    Zoe Saldana, who previously said she would leave the United States if Trump were elected president, now says she and other critics of the president-elect have been arrogant bullies
    ++++++++++
    How come you are willing to ‘quote’ a minor celebrity famous for playing an alien for Hollywood’s view on events and somehow missed Meryl Streep or Robert DeNiro?

Last I heard of Zoe she was heavily criticised by Nina Simone’s family for being cast to play Nina in the recent biopic, they were of the view that she didn’t look anything like the real Nina and that role should be played by an actress who was more “Nilotic”.

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-We, two quick comments. Re: ” I also thought that despite the bravado, Trump might be marginally human after all even if all the other signs said otherwise.”

You do recall that Donald Trump is the same man that removed the vital medical care available to his toddler grand-nephew from the Trump family health plan after his nephew challenged Fred Trump’s (the scion) will in court.

Trump bluntly said he was angry that his father’s affairs were litigated by his nephew and thus reacted to spite his son who suffered severe seizures.

You are right that this President is ‘marginally human’.

On your nuclear code remarks. You have to be incorrect…otherwise the USA Intel folks would be not only fooling a nation but in contravention of reams of established law.

I understand your concerns but think it through…it can’t be as you suggest.

Do you really think that the Intel folks could take a chance the USSR would launch an attack and then the US President cannot respond… note I said USSR. I am going back n history.

But let’s come current. What of Rep. of North Korea?

However, put that aside. More practically. The ‘codes’ are a sequence of confirmation details and most importantly the call signals for the President to validate that he is who he says he is.

But it’s NOT only nuclear weapons.

…let’s say there is a confirmed threat that a passenger plane has an ISIS dirty bomb on board and is 20 minutes from being overland USA.

Are you REALLY offering that Pres (30 mins) Trump will be hindered from the order to blow that plane out of the sky. I think not.

The man will be President. The man will have all the codes to do whatever he wants. He is not an idiot; he is not a madman.

There will be issues but let’s be calm on the nuclear front.

33. Oh Jesus Christ, America is a real White country again. As if it ever stop being.

Only White people at Trump’s big party.

34. Trump has been variously described as a ‘narcissist’

Including by medical practitioners

For narcissism is a psychological/psychiatric illness.

Even an idiot, as is the one above, should know that narcissism is well-described in the PDR

35. America DOES NOT stand with Trump.

Image by Occupy Democrats, LIKE our page for more!
    Image may contain: meme and text
    https://www.facebook.com/OccupyDemocrats/photos/a.347907068635687.81180.346937065399354/1395861457173571/?type=3

36. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

Whilst this man is president, I am hoping the America does well.

37. Kim Jong Un is set to have a blast on Donald J. Trump’s big day.
    North Korea is preparing to mark Trump’s inauguration by testing its first intercontinental ballistic missiles
    North Korea may mark Donald Trump’s inauguration by showing off a weapon that could one day reach the United States.
    http://www.thetimes.co.uk
    http://thetim.es/2jFNK9e

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/NQme308co5U

I see everyone is at their very best behavior for the inauguration.

http://ow.ly/yQbL308cosj

Lol, haha

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/y6dT308coBC

I prefer mourn this fantasic actor, than celebrate a stupid unravelling drama in Washington, it has failed before it started.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar
  41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-inauguration-protests-riots-vandalism-windows-demonstration-violence-police-washington-a7537836.html

The large crowd Trump should have had at the inauguration…like Obama did,…were too busy rolling around on the ground with the police and blocking checkpoints to the inauguration…lol.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/4yip308cTJj

Good luck with this.

Because

http://ow.ly/1fr9308cTUM

This is the first order of things.

43. Here is wishing President Trump God speed!

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/IyeW308cWni

These memes are too funny not to share.

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

@VH
    as you say…Chuckle….it was the votes which mattered. The rural folks who elected him are likely at home drinking Moonshine.

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

dpD

re. your 12:39 pm post

You were essentially right in your comments re. my suggestion about the nuclear codes. The matter is much more complex than I indicated there. Indeed, the subject demands an in depth study such as the treatment given in the following article

http://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2016/06/2016-donald-trump-nuclear-weapons-missiles-nukes-button-launch-foreign-policy-213955

Please read it. It is an excellent treatment that explains the complexities of the Nuclear Club’s postures and some minutiae of the process of ordering a nuclear strike and having the strike implemented.

You might also note that your example of a nuclear strike against a passenger airline approaching the USA with a dirty bomb is not relevant to the nuclear codes.

I think that it is however a valid concern to be somewhat worried about Trump having access to the nuclear codes and being able to order such an attack even without consultation.

Indeed, perhaps the time has come for a total ban to be put on the use of nuclear weapons under all circumstances, except perhaps to pulverize a large incoming meteroid on a collision path with Earth. Is Trump likely to be the man who could make a deal with other world leaders to do this?

47. If Trump implements his protectionist agenda we CanBajans will suffer.

We are in for a rough ride.

48. So Trump and the whiteys are going to roll back gains so called of the blacks.In Barbados we have just witnessed the 4th Estate falling over itself giving free advertisement under the guise of news featuring one Mallalieu,one Edghill,one Maloney all singing the song of Hyatt at a bad location on Lower Bay St.If a black Bajan was showing the kind of money Maloney is showing in investments the Fraud Squad would be busy asking questions and the BRA would too.A law for the Medes and a law for the Persians.One day coming it will and must end.This is a lot of bullshoite with one section of this society hogging the pie compliments of the stupid blachass politicians we have that call themselves a government of the people for the people by the people.Fecking Ebony Brass bowls.Gaul bline wunna bleck,bag blind chopsutters.

49. Inaugural Address: Rough around the edges, and unnecessarily blunt.

Chuck Schumer let down the Democrats again. His overly long speech unnecessarily validated Trump. Chuck has always collaborated with Republicans, and the support he enjoys among Democrat senators shows how shamelessly that party betrays minorities.

Michelle Obama dressed down for the occasion. Next to the slim, more beautiful Melania Trump (who wore gloves with a Ralph Lauren dress), Michelle looked liked the Trump family maid. Disappointing exit.