fakenewsRecently a list of more than 200 ‘alternative news sites’ were referenced by the Washington Post, as secondary source, as being the bearers of questionable information. These 200 websites covered a fairly wide range of opinion, from Russia’s RT to Alex Jones’ Prison Planet Radio.

We will argue that anything we see, hear or read, in any environment, could hardly be considered beyond question. Whether we are talking about politics, economy, technology, physical environment, social or legal we see nothing but official lies passing as truths. For it is the area between our ears which represents the most valuable real estate on earth, or mars, for the community of interests.

In between, many critical, alternative news sites, were tarred and feathered by forces which seem to have cleverly cloaked an intention to eliminate or stain fierce competition to the perennial lies of the mainstream. Our instincts suggest, that the targeting of some of the sites was to engender a certain level of confusion. In the intelligence business, such a project is best known as a ‘limited hang-out’.

And it has been previously disclosed that all the major, official, fake news networks, CNN, MSNBC, FOX News, Deutsche Welle, BBC, France 21, PBS, Public Radio, etc, are provided constant guidance by the intelligence agencies of the USA. They have their networks of people stationed within. How else would they be able to cover the same (selected) issues in generally the same ways, at the same time, by the same kinds of people, while always reaching the same kinds conclusions.

We were in Czechoslovakia about 30 years ago, to witness an amazing and ongoing propaganda coup. It was a country where the people watched the fake news to hear what was NOT being reported. To make judgements about what the regime did NOT say. In the West, we have come to need that kind of intelligence, especially when dealing with private media working as government propagandists.

Or the story about the Russians who came to the USA during the time of the USSR and wondered how all the media would cover all the stories in the same way. They were to marvel at such a feat and hoped to be able to implement same behind the ‘iron curtain’. What freedom! What fake news!

Or even ‘Democracy Now’, a programmed stolen from WBAI as developed by the late Samori Marksman, which continues to distribute fake news about some formation called LGBTQ. With an Amy Goodman telling the same kinds of officials lies about America’s illegal wars as does the mainstream, to appease her funders. Funders linked to the military-industrial-intelligence-complex. These are the so-called ‘progressives’ in media. They are no less infiltrated.

Our world is highly-propagandized state. The globalization of propaganda. Every major institution is infiltrated by intelligence agencies of one kind or the next. More and more electronically. And fake news is a strategic weapon for internal control.

Or the Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) whose notion of evening fake news could be missed by viewers for 15 years without being any less mis-informed. This state-sponsored propaganda medium never seems to be able to find a way to be even critically supportive of the regime of the day.

We were surprised at the emergence of fake news, about fake news, at the height of fake news, in the time of Trump and his ‘fakery’. Just maybe, the emergence of fake news may have something to do with the rise of Trumpism. And while there may be some logic to that way of thinking, there is also an age-old problem of fake news which must be engaged.

We can’t but argue that fake news has become the normal way of the human. Even ‘good news’ is no less fake. Do we not know, with certainty, that the Bible is replete, from genesis to revelations, with fake news? Have we not been raised on Reddiffusion and the BBC with fake news, the news the British wanted us to hear? Is it not a truism that from the very beginnings of time fake information has been used to deceive most of us? Is it not fake information which has our world upside down?

In all this, there is a misguided presumption that the Washington Post, the Barbados Nation, The Advocate News, the New York Times, operate above the spectre of fake news. Are these not the leading lights of journalism, which gave us the illegal wars in Afghanistan, Iraq, and Syria. Supported terrorists as proxy armies for empire. Promoted the ‘White Helmets’ as recipients for Nobel Prizes, Right Livelihood Awards – the alternative Nobel. And do not local papers carry international news from a very small circle of media.

While Obama is exiting and Trump, taking over, the nexus between the intelligence agencies and the role of propaganda or fake news is centered around Russia and its alleged interference in the US elections. How much more fake can ‘news’ be? None of the media who we are to tell the ‘real’ fake news can possibly address the 800-pound gorilla in the room.

That real news is the centuries’ old interference in other countries’ elections by American government agencies, particularly the CIA and NGOs in its pay. If we were from Mars we would be left to assume that this type of thing has never happened before, not on earth. Not when the media of the most powerful country is willing to spread the fake news of its president, in cahoots with untrustworthy secret agencies, based wholly on unproven statements.

If we were from Mars, we might even assume that earthlings were unintelligent beings. If the most powerful man, in the most powerful country, was the most stupid person on the planet, we would conclude that the humanoid was not very smart at all. We could not have known that the humanoid was so ill-informed, and purposely made to be, by fake news. Trumpism for you!

But the Martians will quickly come to realize how earthlings are made to operate within a tapestry of lies. And that for them to gain power on earth they must take control of the vast architecture of fake news which dominates the lives of earthlings.

At the center of the social sciences is the need to measure perceptions, determine gaps and finds ways to satisfy needs. In the hands of politicians, intelligence apparati and ‘fake news’ media networks, instead of managing perceptions, human perceptions are created by this vast propaganda ‘machines’.

We have lost control over notions of free will. Are firmly located within the post-1984 world of George Orwell. And way beyond the ‘manufacturing of consent’!

373 responses to “Fake News, Media Propaganda & ‘Managing’ Public Perceptions”

1. Fake news

2. @Charles Skeete

Why do you persist? Who cares who used the term first? What isn’t fake is that the armchair warriors under Bush pushed for war and his Administration believed the evidence of a Iraqi born German national code name “Curveball” who said he worked at one of Saddam’s chemical plants and Saddam was developing nuclear weapons which found its way into Colin Powell’s speech at the UN. I don’t have time to go into all the history but the attached Wiki page will fill out the details.

What isn’t fake is that Cheney left the White House a far richer man than when he entered and it wasn’t because he was making more money than he earned in his previous job. Why don’t you ask why the discussion of the Energy Task Force group which Cheney chaired as VP are still secret despite several requests by interested groups under FOIA.
    Abe Lincoln isn’t coming back.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Curveball_(informant)

3. Never expected a different response from you. You are no different from AC when confronted with fact from fiction. Well if you do not care I do.

4. @Charles Skeete

When confronted with facts you didn’t have an answer:

Fact 1: “Weapons of mass destruction” made it into the popular political lexicon when Colin Powell used false information from “Curveball” in his speech at the UN to justify the invasion of Iraq. Clinton didn’t invade Iraq the two Bushes did.

Fact11: Since you brought up Cheney and oil I referenced the “Energy task Force” set up by GW Bush and which Cheney chaired, you should also check Cheney’s association with Halliburton and how it profited from the conflict in Iraq.

5. @ chad99999

It seems as though you have a direct line of communication with Trump.

Can you tell us why Trump CHANGED his mind and has now ACCEPTED “the United States intelligence community’s conclusion that Russia engaged in cyber-attacks aimed at disrupting the presidential election?”

Do you care to inform us what retaliatory actions he may take?

Are you not concerned Trump is so thin skinned and childish that he finds it necessary to respond to every criticism?

Day after day, Trump is proving to be what people perceive him to be………………. an idiot.

6. When evaluating claims and statements from the CIA, it would be good to keep in mind the real reason the organization was created in the first place. From someone who should know, former CIA case officer Robert David Steele:

The Soft Coup Collapses – CIA Bluffing, Russia Did Not Hack, Blackmail Revealed – What Next?

As a side note, it is not possible to understand the CIA without first recognizing  that it was created by Wall Street to serve as a secret secure foundation for the Deep State within the US Government; that CIA under Allen Dulles was the principal savior of fascists leaders and their treasures as WWII wound down and was also the principal actor in the assassination of John F. Kennedy; and that CIA has for decades, under the guise of “national security,” been using military aircraft and US military bases abroad to move drugs, guns, money and gold for the elite. I recommend two books on these points: The Devil’s Chessboard: Allen Dulles, the CIA, and the Rise of America’s Secret Government; and The Secret Team: The CIA and Its Allies in Control of the United States and the World. More recently of course CIA has been central to regime change efforts in Georgia and the Ukraine, in Libya and in Syria – indeed CIA has not only helped arm and train the Islamic State of Syria and Iraq (ISIS) but CIA has also been training Chechen and Uighur “terrorists” to send back to Russia and China – arguably an act of war!

More:
    http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-soft-coup-collapses-russia-did-not-hack-cia-bluffing-blackmail-revealed-what-next/5567311

Anyone who is unfamiliar with the term “Deep State” would do themselves a favour by doing a web search and learning more about it. The books, articles and Youtube interviews/speeches on the topic by Prof. Peter Dale Scott (Professor Emeritus of English from the University of California, Berkeley) are very enlightening as he delves into the covert role played by the deep state in politics, finance and international affairs.

7. People vote against their best interests, like this chap here who voted for Trump but desperately needs the ACA to cover his medical needs.

The babe from Wasilla (Palin) said that “Death Panels’ will be created under ACA, someone should tell her that “Death Panels” have convened in Washington DC, they are also called Republicans.

Make America Sick again.

http://www.cnn.com/2017/01/05/health/obamacare-florida-republican/?iid=ob_homepage_deskrecommended_pool

8. @ Greenie

You are always right on, in trying to understand what’s happening at the centre, the invisible government structures in our world.

Unlike our friend PUDRY you are unafraid to tell these basis truths.

The truth is that these legal-criminals only have power when we are afraid, fail, to confront them, viscerally.

9. Let me share a little story with BU readers. In today’s Barbados Today, there is a story (Teachers Give OK) about the return of teaching at Combermere, by a reporter called Colvlle Mounsey.
    In the story Harry Husbands is rightly described as the acting education minister, but in the penultimate paragraph he is described as permanent secretary.
    I duly pointed out to the reporter, who had contacted me privately, that Mr Husband’s is either a permanent secretary of acting minister. I also made it clear that the permanent secretary is the top civil servant in the ministry and Mr Husband, whose substantive position is junior minister (parliamentary secretary), a political position. I offered to privately assist him if the in future if needed.
    Mr Mounsey took it upon himself to access my email address, a breach of the data protection Act in the UK to tell me, in short that he is a senior reporter, and that he has not got enough hours in the day to deal with this issue.
    I have never seen such arrogant, supercilious, self-obsessed semi-literacy. Do they still teach children in Barbados about our democracy.
    Even as an 11 yr old at St Giles we had a subject called ‘civics’ when we learned the difference between a politician and a civil servant. Who promoted this idiot to a senior reporter’s position?

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Austin, Mr Mounsey does sound to be “arrogant, supercilious [and] self-obsessed”. He made either an elementary and unpardonable mistake for a government reporter to conflate parliamentary sec. to permanent sec. or a grave typo was missed by his editor.

But at the expense of incurring the Trumpian wrath that is the ever-present hallmark of current life and especially blogging I would ask how “who had contacted me privately” has burst into public discourse.

His lack of precision, lack of knowledge or carelessness is there for all to see. This seems a rather forceful slap down of those failings.

With all your skills and knowledge you can be like a sledgehammer when a paper weight is needed.

Just saying !!!!!

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr. Austin

You have submitted two points to the which de ole man will try to respond

1.”ACTING AS”

As de ole man understands it, one’s substantive role or position DOES NOT CHANGE when one is temporarily assigned to a post.

So, when the Prime Minister of the country Fumbles is travelling and he appoints Richard Sealy OR MOBY DICK (you see how Sealy was floundering in the sea at Accra?) it does not mean that Moby Dick is no longer Minister of Tourism, it is just that he is acting as Prime Minister.

The UK Data Act Breach claim

I am sort of lost how you were able to “duly point out” what is an erroneous conclusion to a reporter unless (a) you called him (b) he called you (c) you emailed him or (d) he emailed you, out of 8 billion people on the planet (e) either of the two of you practices telepathy like Professor Xavier of the X-Men or (f) you or he are one of the three witches of Endor

So, since none of the fantastical elements above apply de ole man will assume that you contacted the man and in so doing opened yourself to a counter from the man, is that not so?

Or is it because you are the Herald of the Queen that no one can reach out to you ONCE YOU HAVE SPOKEN???

You know how wunna peeple in the UK, particularly wunna Black UK Bajans does go mad after a while!!!

3.Mounsey’s Response

While the fact is that you were wrong? per the issue concerning Harry Husbands’ substantive title and “what he was acting as” I think that, in the extenuating circumstances, you were in fact calling the man to waste his time in a issue that was frivolous.

The matter shows your own semi-literacy does it not, and such may have accounted for his response to you.

Had it been the ole man fielding you call, your email, or your telepathic pulse, I would not have been as kindly with my words to you and would have called you the part of a cow that is 1 to 2 inches below the north bound end of a south bound cow.

But den de ole man ent got much manners and ting, do I?

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr Austin

Note is made of the Dribbler’s Point per Parliamentary Secretary vis a vis Permanent Secretary

I however again submit that the focus of you submission was on the ? secretary’s ability to act as opposed to the confusion between the two substantive posts

13. TO ALL WHO ARE CONCERNED

CIA/NSA/FBI are clearly threatening Trump (who is threatening to clean house) in the week before inauguration.
    Need to check this out. Stay tuned!!

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Chad45, still with your continuous unnerving posts that Trump has any significant meaning beyond the standard personnel changes of a new administration to his wild clams to’clean house at the Intel Services!!

Once again key western Intel agencies agree with CIA et al. We know how that worked the last time they were in lock step on Iraq and WMD.

Big difference here is if Trump stupidly goes after his US agencies there will be real effort by the Brits, French et al to solve this apparent mystery of the US President attacking US intelligence. The eyes on him – which he wouldn’t be able to control – could prove very problematic

You are either very misguided, clueless or of course provocative.

BTW, this long quote clarifies your type misdirection on Trump:

“It’s often argued that we should perhaps give less attention to Trump’s tweets. But Monday’s barrage [re Meryl Streep] gets at something important. Yes, all politicians lie. But with only days to go until Trump assumes vast power, Monday’s tweetstorm is a reminder that we may be witnessing something new and different in the nature and degree of the DISHONESTY (my emphasis) at issue.

“Here again we’re seeing Trump’s willingness to keep piling the lies on top of one another long after the original foundational lies have been widely DEBUNKED (mine), and to keep on attacking the press for not playing along with his version of reality, as if the very possibility of shared reality can be stamped out by Trumpian edict, or Trumpian Tweedict.”

15. The CIA Russians have damning news on Trump

16. chad99999 January 10, 2017 at 7:02 PM #

“CIA/NSA/FBI are clearly threatening Trump (who is threatening to clean house) in the week before inauguration.”

@ chad99999

Your point is taken.

Now….according to the January 5, 2017 edition of the “On Line Mail,” a member of Trump’s staff told the media the Trump team was planning to “downsize” the CIA and assign agents to duties overseas, because they are of the view “the intelligence world has become completely politicized.”

However, “in a conference call with reporters, Trump’s incoming press secretary Sean Spicer completely denied the story, saying: “There is no truth to this idea of restructuring the intelligence community infrastructure. It is 100% false.”

So, you are essentially implying the intelligence community threatened the Trump team, forcing them to retract their allegations and initial position.

If this is true, then surely you must admit Sean Spicer LIED to the media and, by extension, all Americans, which ultimately reflects on Trump and his team’s credibility.

Or is it that the Trump team realized they did not have any legal authority to “stream line” the agencies?

17. Go to buzzfeed.com to read what the intelligence agencies are saying about Trump.

Blackmail and revenge.!!

18. Some time ago I read of a Russian politician who was an opponent of Putin being video taped in sexual compromising positions with one of his assistants. The politician was married and the video shown on State TV in an effort to destroy his career and was unaware that the room was bugged. Apparently this happens frequently in Russia to opponents of the regime, if you are a person of some importance (business or political) and visit Russia you can be sure your room will be bugged.

http://observer.com/2016/04/former-russian-prime-minister-caught-on-camera-having-sex-with-opposition-leader/

19. Seriously now Chad999999, how long would you expect Trump to last if he persists with this idea that he can ‘buck’ the system? These ‘agencies’ have all become pawns in the big game of deceit and subterfuge….

The ‘Game’ is MUCH bigger than even Trump….. he will either play the hand given or become another statistic…. It will take a supernatural “Lone Ranger” to sort this evil system out…. and Bushie plans to ride in his posse .. 🙂

20. Why does Trump need an “Intelligence” agency? He is more intelligent than all the Agencies put together as he keeps telling us “I am very smart”.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Chad, you should change your handle to Chad66666. Clearly with you a 9 becomes a 6. A true-blood Trump supporter who channels perfectly the art of the misdirection. Lies, obfuscation, sophistry and otherwise pure BS.

The man is President-elect and will be President in a few days. Any idea when he or you will throw off this many colored cloak of deception and wear a robe of reality and truth.

Impeachment may be difficult but it will be achieved if he continues down this slippery slope.

Can you clarify which US or Western Intel agencies are saying ‘bad things’ about the new president?

22. Piece of the rock

I was simply pointing out the difference in the two positions – one political the other administrative. I posted a note on Barbados Today and he contacted me through my email address, which he obviously got from one of his colleagues.
    In the UK, that is an offence under he Data Protection Act. |I had no real objection o this and offered privately to be of any assistance I could be in future. It was his reply to being of help that surprised me. Good journalists never stop learning. I am a pensioner and am still going to evening classes to learn.

23. “There’s “normal” lying where someone twists or cherry picks the facts to claim something that isn’t exactly true — then there’s the way Trump lies. He LITERALLY MAKES THINGS UP because he’s well AWARE of the FACT that the people SUPPORTING him are GULLIBLE enough to BELIEVE anything that he says.” [Allen Clifton]

Trump took CREDIT for Sprint’s decision to keep 5,000 jobs in the United States, claiming the jobs were as a RESULT of him being elected.

“Because of what’s happening and the spirit and the hope, I was just called by the head people at Sprint and they’re going to be bringing 5,000 jobs back to the United States and taking them from other countries,” Trump told reporters Wednesday at his Mar-a-Lago resort in Florida. “They’re bringing them back to the United States and Masa and some other people were very much involved in that so I want to thank them.” [CNBC News]

However, Sprint spokesperson, Adrienne Norton, LATER ADMITTED that the jobs were part of a PREVIOUSLY ANNOUNCED COMMITMENT (in October 2016) by its parent company, Japan’s SoftBank, BEFORE Trump was elected……….. and NOT as a DIRECT RESULT of WORKING with Trump. [The New York Times]

Surely this is an example of “fake news.”

Recall in November 2016 Trump bragged about “reaching a deal” with Carrier to keep approximately 850 jobs at its factory in Indianapolis instead of shifting them to Mexico. Carrier and its parent, United Technologies, STILL PLAN to MOVE MORE THAN 1,000 jobs now in Indiana to Monterrey, Mexico.

Also, “despite criticism from the president-elect on Twitter and threats to impose steep tariffs on companies that move production abroad,” an Indianapolis factory, owned by the ball bearing maker Rexnord, also plans to SOON LEAVE Indianapolis for Mexico.

Even Trump’s wife is a lair…… after all she plagiarized Michelle Obama’s speech and, WITHOUT SHAME, boldly read it in public as though she was the original author.

24. ………………..”and Bushie plans to ride in his posse .. 🙂”

Wait, Pachamama will be joining-in, to kill these people.

Separately,

Obama had his last harangue last night. Good riddance to his old rubbage.

We’re tired of his empty rechtoric, fake news.

Separately

Seems Trump is ridding in on a wave of unpopularity. Low polling numbers. Deep conflicts of interests with himself and all his cabinet nominees, advisers. Deep disagreements with the ‘unintelligent agencies’.

If Trump thinks that he could stop the military-industrial-intelligence, deep-state, agencies from the export of America’s main ‘good’ (war) he lie in hell.

He himself is no dove. But the ‘terrorist’ tale is wearing thin. The war criminals must have a conflict with Mother Russia.

So all kinds of fake news are being manufactured to achieve the needed ends.

We hope he understands that his newly found enemies will kill him.

Overall, there could not be any better sign of the internal collapse of the American governing system, all these events, from the election process and continuing.

As he tries to set up a government of misfits, moneyed idiots.

25. The CIA would be always be one or maybe two steps ahead of Donald Trump as he lacks the intellectual capacity to understand what is in americas best interest.
    He has been able to capitalized on his own interest with provactive lies and deceptive tweets
    The american public has already gotten tired of Trumps deception yet he acts and reacts with the same kind of boisterous attitudes abd arrogance hoping to downplay the significance of any negative stories attached to him
    Yesterday newsreports would be one of the many negatives which Trump would have to face as president ehich soon would befollowed by resounding calls for his impeachment certainly to get louder due to public being tired of having to defend or deal with Trump myrades of illegalities true or fake

26. Trump is denying Russia ever attempted to blackmail him.

‘Explosive’ memo on Trump has been circulating among US newsrooms since July of last year, and was reported in summary form by Mother Jones before the presidential election.

CNN and Buzzfeed News are in alliance with the CIA/NSA/FBI in throwing the kitchen sink at Trump. Obama is also implicated.

Big fail.

27. @Pacha

Is this the same Trump who got 60 million people to vote for him?

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“…we hope he understands that his newly found enemies will ….”

Wise Pachamama you are seeing the signs.

Here you have a sick mind of a small man whose diurnal rants and obvious fixations to rule by a twitter account CAN PUT THE GREATEST COUNTRY ON EARTH at risk, speaking of “firing” the very parts of the mechanism that keeps it great, like if he is on the Apprentice Game show!!

And the incredible thing is that this dufus was able to get the nomination of the Republican Party!! and will be POTUS in 8 days!!!

If he puts them at risk, if the collective fears its demise it will employ a more aggressive approach….

29. Trump is denying Russia ever attempted to blackmail him
    ++++++++++++
    You could write a book about the lies Trump has told, Bernie described him as a pathological liar but the info didn’t surface with US Intel. No President elect has ever entered Office with such a cloud over him but if he had released those tax returns we could judge his Russian entanglement. Where there is smoke look for a raging fire and Manafort and his love in for Putin explains a lot.

Karma is a bitch and all these claims over the years about Obama’s birth place was the real “fake news” so it is a bit of schadenfreude to see Trump having to defend himself about these allegations. The Press Conference today should be a doozy but a man who would brag about grabbing women by the poontang, who would wander into beauty contestants dressing room (because he owned the pageant) who was one of Howard Stern’s favourite guests is capable of the antics described in the hotel room.

BTW when is Comey going to announce that he will investigate?

30. ” POTUS in 8 days!!!” Impeachment later ???

31. @David

Some people will vote Republican no matter who is the candidate and vice versa for Democrats, there is a term “Yellow dog Democrat” (not widely in use today) which meant that if the Democrats ran a “yellow dog’ in that district it would win and it explains why some Congressmen hang on to inexplicable positions because they know that their reelection is not threatened. It is those mushy people in the middle that candidates for national Office have to convince.

BTW did you read that link I posted yesterday about the Republican voter who benefited from ACA but voted for trump and now wants him to renege on his promise to gut the law? That should explain the minds of some voters, they are like chickens voting for Harlan Sanders.

32. “Trump is denying Russia ever attempted to blackmail him.”

So what!!!!! He also DENIED mocking the disability of New York Times reporter, Serge Kovaleski, when video clearly indicates that he did.

“Here again we’re seeing Trump’s willingness to keep piling the lies on top of one another long after the original foundational lies have been WIDELY DEBUNKED, and to KEEP ON ATTACKING the PRESS for not playing along with his VERSION of REALITY, as if the very possibility of shared reality can be stamped out by Trumpian edict, or Trumpian Tweedict.”

Donald Trump is “pseudologia fantastica,” he lies upon lies upon lies, SHAMELESSLY and PATHOLOGICALLY.

33. David/Piece

Anybody who can’t see calamity coming, is here, right under our noses, has to be like Trump.

And though his attitude towards Russia could lead the world to an oasis of peace. His overall recklessness will still lead us there. Maybe by other means.

What we can’t get our head around are the growing mountains of critical conflicts at the centre of the coming Trump administration.

Yuh know, we’ve been seeing this coming for years but to be in its midst is ‘otherworldly’.

34. The bottom line being that Trump tweet which are a selfserving defense of calling the story Fake cannot in reality dismiss the fact that Trump business dealings in Russia would be sufficient and relevant enough for Putin to order the KGB to spy on Trump him being an outsider from an enemy camp no matter how well intention Trump would have shown good faith in doing his many deals
    A truth which matters and highly relevant to the story that would show Russia distrust of america /cans is real and Trump would be no exception

35. @Sargeant

Is it that simple a read? Many who voted for Obama apparently did so for DT this time around.

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC,

The one that has sense, while you online please change the password and lock it Kellman and the lady dat does talk pup. Please.

While you are correct regarding trunks intellectual paucity, the untenable fact for the National Security agencies of the US is that one single faux pas during one of those 3am tweets and they are in “a serious diplomatic wrangle that can be precipitous…”

Imagine a Putin “open-mike” comment like trunk and billy? Bush, about “how stupid the new us president is” coming out on you tube, like the video of the Russian opposition leader Minister two Centimeters did recently and what will come of that?

Americans really did not vote for trunk as mush as they voted for “Lets make America great again” euphemism for under my tenure we going put niggers spics and chinamen back in their rightful place, start lynching a few and put all the bad Mexican hombres out behind the Wall.

A dog could have run on that tick, the facsimile of the Brexit campaign and won.

So too will the Mugabe consortium run on the “vote every one of the effers out” and they will win here too

37. @PUDRYR

So you are saying almost 50% of the voters were unable to separate the man from the rhetoric? Are they not one and the same? If it is obvious a man or woman by their fruit is a liar yet you believe them?

38. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, I agree with David. To accept your broad argument that “…under my tenure we going put niggers spics and chinamen back in their rightful place, start lynching a few and put all the bad Mexican hombres out behind the Wall” you are saying that America has fallen back to the bad old days of racist, xenophobic racial politics….at the Presidential level.

As much as endless well sourced essays can be presented here that can reflect examples of that in various counties or ridings across the US for the last 50 years it is still a grand statement to suggest that it has mushroomed to Presidential politics like a frightening nuclear cloud.

This election is uncanny, unfathomable (by previously used guidelines) and difficult to rationalize in the terms you used.

Of course race played a part but it also did for Obama.

And as we saw with Clinton it was the force of Obama that drove his victory; not anyone could have achieved what he did. She with all her power, money and political machinery certainly couldn’t.

All evidence suggests that also applies for Trump. Another candidate would not have overcome missteps like his…based on the razor thin victory (despite the 300+ electoral votes, it really was) that just would not have happened!

And on the other hand this noise about Russia having the low-down on Trump is just political games. Of course they do have something. That is an obvious as night follows days. So what. How can earth will some ‘standard perverted’ sex tape disrupt this man Trump. That is laughable. Just grabbing pokerts is perverted in the minds of many too.

What would sink him – and so far it also certainly has not – is the matter of collusion with the Russians before the elections. But we have been here already.

So unless there is concrete evidence (and which competent operative would leave such evidence) of a Manafort or Jones or other go-between this is all just a lot of frigging NOISE!

So Trump has every right to call it a false….

39. News breaking that CIA report on Trump and golden showers is fake news.

40. If the intelligence agencies had helped justify the publication of a dubious but scandalous story about a Democrat/president-elect, and the target was a progressive Leftist like Bernie Sanders who was advocating a rapprochement with Russia, most reasonable people would conclude that the CIA/NSA/FBI were engaged in treason, by trying to block the decisions of the civilian leadership of the United States.

Should not be any different with Trump. Shame on David, Art, AC, Sargeant and the rest. You speak with forked tongue.

41. Imho Trump’s billionaire nominees must be thinking ….. WTF(rance) I get myself into.

42. Everybody making claims of fake news.

Trump and his people calling claims by their adversaries as fake

Their adversaries are claiming Trump and his people are merchants of fake news, conspiracies theorizing.

Both sides are correct.

43. How does an sentient person believe or trust someone who speak like this.

Everything is so absolute. Very, very, very this. Very, very, that

Is this man not a complete A-hole

44. Trump TREMENDOUS Trump GREATEST Trump BEAUTIFUL THING Trump FANTASTIC.

Trump is ????

45. @ Hants & Pacha
    Talk whatever wanna like….
    But…
    Trump is EXACTLY what this world of ours deserves…..
    Even more so than brass bowl Bajans deserve the likes of Froon, Dr. Shiitehound, Stinkliar, Pornville, Jonesing, and the septic swimmers…. The world deserves the Donald.

A people ALWAYS ends up with the leadership they deserve….. and the results that go with it.

46. @ Bushie,

I tremendously agree with most of what you write. lol

47. Heard Nixon tried the very same tactic of demonizing the media .but in the end the media won.

48. The media won because America was more respectful of its institutions at that time. Not any more. A lot of people want a break from professional politicians and the shabby tricks of media ideologues.

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Here is the thing Honourable Blogmaster regarding your question de ole man shall answer it thusly.

Let us say that for all your life you were raised to use milk of magnesia, as a laxative, until it becomes the norm for you.

You use it at breakfast lunch and diner, in your tea in your bread, it is your norm

Then along comes someone with Brooks Laxative and it is inserted into your clime and regime until you, and every one in your circle of people fed on Milk of Magnesia stat to see your treasured MOM losing ground to BL, what do you do?

As simple as that seems to you my man this issue of reclaiming America from the invading foreigners, much like our Guyanese and Trinidadian xenophobia, is precisely what took over these elections.

You simply do not understand the American psyche, they tolerate the nigger because of slavery, the ignore the injun and hope that the tribal lands with die when the tribes are killed out by the Fire Water but all dem spanish people, arabs, and chinese! it speaks to the blackification of pure america.

I simply dont know how to say this to you but America is a place where this concept of whiteness is engrained in the psyche like white pun rice.

You cannot separate that state of being within these people.

You have gone to the high ground vis a vis (a) separating the pathological liar Trunk from (b) the alluded ? requirements of the office of the President of the united states of america

Some would say that this change of the status quo for something new is endemic de ole man will say that this election was based on (a) perceptions of a they and us and (b) that they are biting into “our” jobs and our society and (c) “if you elect me, I, the hardnosed shyster from the Apprentice programme, I will change this…I will clean up Washington”

Look at Arnold the Governor of California, he rose to that position solely on the fumes of the terminator.

Additionally we have a situation where (a) we do have hacking issues but, and this is critically more important (b) Trunk was a Hilary Plant!!

In the face of all that information you are telling me that none of this intelligence information is being exposed to the public?

Steupseeee

Like I said before, Hillary spent too much time effing around with Sanders because she thought that Trump would have imploded and she paid the price.

Here is the thing, though.

they know who he brokered his deals with in Russia and all of the above but the problem is, who will bell the cat?

Anyone who is going to go up against the POTUS elect will be signing their death warrant, politically and physically in addition to which you can comprehend what will happen to the American Stock markets if it is announced that it President Elect sold them out to Russia?

Steupseeee