Walter Blackman - Actuary and Social Commentator
Walter Blackman – Actuary and Social Commentator

In April 2015, I wrote an article captioned “A new agenda for Barbadian workers and their families”. In that article, I made an attempt to highlight the existence of a struggle between two opposing forces – Barbadian workers and their families versus the political class.

Writing from Chicago at the time, I tried to capture as much of the perceived negative features and weaknesses of the political class as I could. I then tried to show how these perceived shortcomings of the political class were negatively affecting the economy, and ultimately making life somewhat difficult and challenging for Barbadian workers and their families.

To be thorough, I also highlighted the perceived weaknesses of two very important decision-makers and members of the political class – the Prime Minister and the Minister of Finance.

Having laid out a historical case against the political class, and having highlighted the fact that some members of this class were extremely vulnerable until February 2016, I dared the unions to start fighting on behalf of all Barbadian workers and their families, and to exploit the temporary vulnerability of the political class. The next strike called, I challenged them, should be a strike on behalf of all Barbadian workers and their families.

Clearly, in April 2015, the cards were heavily stacked in the unions’ favour. Back then, one would have been heavily inclined to support any widespread industrial action brought by the unions aimed at benefiting Barbadian workers and their families.

Nineteen months later, in November 2016, Barbadians can now see the extent to which my article has exposed the unions for their ineffective and, sometimes, pretentious defense of the interests of Barbadian workers and their families.

Since April 2015, at least three special groups of Barbadian public sector workers needing effective union representation have attracted national attention:

1. Some workers 60 years and older being forced into retirement.

2. Persons working in temporary positions for 3 years or more remaining un-appointed.

3. NCC workers being retrenched.

In November 2016, all fair-minded Barbadians can now hold these truths to be self-evident:

1. As a result of the industrial relations process related to the above-mentioned Barbadian workers and their families, the unions emerged weaker and the government emerged stronger.

2. The temporary period of vulnerability for some members of the political class ended in February 2016. Having secured their pensions, these members now feel less personally threatened by union actions, strategies and tactics.

3. No meaningful, sustained, pressurizing industrial action was taken on behalf of Barbadian workers and their families prior to February 2016, or since.

Now that February 2016 has passed, and now that some members of the political class can no longer suffer personal anguish and pain as a result of being rendered ineligible for state pensions, Barbadian workers, their family, and their country must now become sacrificial lambs in order to achieve a short-sighted, individualistic, and perplexing union objective.

Barbadians (local and foreign), their families, and tourists must now suffer from anger, frustration, and fatigue as they try to pass through, or do business at our two ports of entry. The memory of our nation’s 50th anniversary of independence celebrations must now become marred and tainted, and our local tourism industry must now face a risk of reduced revenue, all because of industrial action started by “irresponsible and reckless” unions.

Mind you, whereas the unions could not find it possible to bring pressure to bear on the political class on behalf of all Barbadian workers and their families, they now find it very possible to speedily commence industrial action on behalf of one man. “Hurting many, for the benefit of one” seems to be the new slogan and mantra being adopted by the unions.

By the way, hasn’t a precedent been already set and accepted by the unions for the manner in which the Akanni McDowell case should be handled? Shouldn’t the Personnel Administration Department (PAD) and the NUPW repeatedly meet, if necessary, to negotiate a settlement? If the differences between the goals of the two contending groups prove to be intractable, and all efforts at achieving a settlement fail, shouldn’t the case go to the Employment Rights Tribunal (ERT) which should act as final arbiter? In other words, why should Mr. McDowell be treated differently from the NCC workers?

It is highly likely that the current industrial action and its attendant politics, being pursued on behalf of Mr. McDowell by the unions and the opposition, do not have the support of the majority of Barbadian workers and their families. Consequently, one is now heavily inclined to side with the political class and castigate the unions for attempting to damage the fragile economy of Barbados at a critical time because of narrow, political, singular and individualistic motives.

With respect to effective representation of the rights and benefits of Barbadian workers and their families, the reputation of the unions has wobbled noticeably since April 2015.

The act of effectively representing the interests of many workers and their families, when confronted by the opposing entrenched interests of the powerful few, must be seen as the raison d’être of all unions worldwide. Rather than assume a hostile, confrontational stance against the government and attempt to wreak havoc on a weakened Barbadian economy for one man only, the unions ought to ascertain if there are any major problems that Barbadian workers are beginning to encounter as a result of increasing private sector greed and contempt for our labour regulations in these difficult economic times.

To gain some insights into the new anti-worker practices being embraced and developed by some Barbadian employers, the unions should begin having collaborative discussions with the Ministry of Labour.

246 responses to “Hurting Many for the Benefit of One – the unions exposed”

1. As stated you are a JA on the blog. Will repeat: union officials are allowed time for union business. In the case of Redman her time table would have been adjusted according.

2. @ David
    Enlightened employers who seek to establish good working relationships with their employees DO facilitate the work of union officials.

However we have to agree with Realist that brass bowl jackasses in positions above their intelligence level DO tend to seek to frustrate such leaders and to bully their employees …. while somehow expecting that business will continue as usual.

That said, we do also have some union leaders who would fit perfectly into the DLP’s retarded mentality …. as we all know….

Our problems are many….

3. So Now disciplinary action would be taken against Joyann Inniss by NUPW because she dared speak out .
    Sounds like a page taken out of Mia Mottley handbook in her fight against Marie Agard Another case of lying with dogs and catching flees

4. AC
    Perhaps Froon should follow suit …and learn how to deal with scallywags in the camp
    If he had had the balls to deal with the Eager 11; the CLICO scam; the CAHELL mess etc … where his ministers went to the press talking a similar roll of shiite …like Inniss, PERHAPS the country Barbados would not be inundated with shit (almost literally) today….

yuh think…!!?

5. Bushie said……………

Enlightened employers who seek to establish good working relationships with their employees DO facilitate the work of union officials.

However we have to agree with Realist that brass bowl jackasses in positions above their intelligence level DO tend to seek to frustrate such leaders and to bully their employees …. while somehow expecting that business will continue as usual.

That said, we do also have some union leaders who would fit perfectly into the DLP’s retarded mentality …. as we all know….

Our problems are many….

We have previously agreed that the neo-liberal, financialized, capitalist model is at its nadir.

Within that model ‘the race to the bottom’ has never had time for the ‘enlightened’ employer. The mere fact that one struggled to be so puts them at odds with their competition and leaves little room for success.

What is more frightening to us is that with the wave of alt-right, so-called White populism, gaining ascendancy in Europe and North American more profound changes to the environment shall hit the social environment soon.

In these new and vastly more difficult circumstances we find it hard to envision the relatively normative conditions presupposed, as having longevity.

6. @Bush Tea

It is not a matter of the employer facilitating, in the case of Redman, McDowell et al the employer has to factor the union work in their work schedules with no punitive action.

7. Joyann Inniss is a brave soul standing alone is not easy it requires guts and intestinal fortitude . The Union would not have been fighting against her if she had endorse the self interest in favour of one man’s ambitions over the interest of a people and a nation

8. @ David
    They don’t “HAVE TO…”

They can be vindictive…by releasing their personnel records like the Transport Board
    They can promote them….and then embarrass them by publicly demoting them…
    They can deny promotions that are rightly due…
    They can post them to ‘inconvenient’ location / schedules / tasks…

@ Pacha
    You are correct about the hopelessness of the current systems.

HOWEVER, you are wrong about the results that accrue from the ‘enlightened’ approach. Empowered, appreciated, fairly-treated and involved employees inevitably tend to be much more productive, honest, innovative and cooperative than those in confrontational situations.

The ways of LOVE and community-centeredness are GUARANTEED to produce good results in any environment …and under ANY system or model.

Our problem stems from an all-embracing selfishness and greed, which we have adopted, …that instinctively seeks to selfishly grab as much as possible for ourselves.
    Those persons who ALSO happen to be heartless, uncaring, and ‘spiritually dead’ are able to take this approach MUCH further than can us brass bowls who, while seeking to copy their albino centric ways, …. are ‘encumbered’ with a natural predisposition to care about others and to think in a more community centric way.
    Do you think that a REAL REAL albino-centric person would deposit his loot on mommy’s account..??
    …or text a request for a bribe..?

You CANNOT serve God (community centricity and selflessness) and albino-centricity at the same time… so we are GUARANTEED to fail…with the MOCK albino-centric brass bowls not even reaching near to the shitty, materialistic level of the greedy, heartless, spiritually-dead trend-setters.

9. @ AC
    The girl is an idiot just like most DLP yard fowls seem to be.
    If you are part of a team, then you have to operate as such. The place to vent and get on dixie is within the committee meetings ..to seek to have your view established.
    When the TEAM makes a decision, you are bound to either support that decision … or LEAVE the team.

You ever see a left foot going up Broad Street while the rest of the body going down Spring Garden…? …unless you want to kill the damn body….
    Idjut!!

10. Bushie

We maybe saying the same thing.

We have no problem with real enlightenment.

Our main point though is that corporate ‘enlightenment’ cannot coexist within markets where we have a race to the bottom. Not sustainably anyhow.

For example, wages of workers in the USA are at 1978 levels in real terms. While Chinese and others take their jobs for less than 2 dollars a day.

11. @Bush Tea

Then Jones and Best shou promote Redman…O shiiiiiirt!

> >

12. It is obvious that Inniss has mashed many corns in the top echeleons of the NUPW so in another stampede to muzzled and strike fear the NUPW operative and narrative that is being sent via media is detrimential to Union best interset one that undermines and disregards ILO ideaolgies which collectively distant its membership from intolerance and allows freedom of speech.The ILO protects whistle blowers where there is evidence of corruption and lack of transparency
    A concern which Joyann has levelled against the NUPW in their efforts to bambozzled govt and destroy the one econmic basket of the nation

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac December 2, 2016 at 9:03 AM
    “A concern which Joyann has levelled against the NUPW in their efforts to bambozzled govt and destroy the one econmic basket of the nation”

As said before, it is not the shenanigans or political one-upmanship games being played by the unions or the minions in the DLP but the SHIT which is overflowing on the streets that house the “one economic basket of the nation” which will not only bamboozle the government but also addle all the eggs in the last economic basket and kill the same financial goose which used to lay the golden egg called Forex.

How come you are not commenting on that shitty state of affairs? It’s right up your street and within the bounds of your intellectual pay grade.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

15. This new brand of Unionism which threatens and punishes their own membership from within is frightening and cast a dark cloud on meaningful and unified representation .
    The measures undertaken to muzzled are far removed from the objectivity of the ILO and to which serves a purpose of inclusiveness

16. ac December 2, 2016 at 11:59 AM #

“This new brand of Unionism which threatens and punishes their own membership from within is frightening and cast a dark cloud on meaningful and unified representation.”

@ ac

Yes, I with your above comments, especially after Derek Alleyne sought to “threaten and punish his own membership from within,” NUPW president Akanni McDowell, by filing two “no confidence motions” against him, both of which FAILED on each occasion.

Alleyne’s actions lead me to think of two questions: (1) as director of UDC, Alleyne is a bona fide member of the NUPW (2) was he acting within the capacity of deputy general secretary.

Recall, Alleyne was a former deputy general secretary of the NUPW and subsequently went on extended no pay leave from the union to take up duties as director of the UDC.

However, to answer the second question, according to the September 29, 2011 edition of the Nation News, Alleyne was quoted as admitting “relations were strained between him and the union. ‘I asked for an extension of my no-pay leave and I have heard nothing from the NUPW. I have got a letter from the general secretary telling me that I WALKED OFF THE JOB, that I ABANDONED MY JOB. “That is the most I can say. According to the general secretary, I am NO LONGER EMPLOYED by the NUPW,’ he said”

Therefore based on the above information, Alleyne could not have brought the no confidence motions against McDowell as an employee of the union.

The following excerpt, which was taken from the May 19, 2016 edition of Barbados Today, answers the first question:

“In an interview with Barbados TODAY last week, McDowall accused some members of the union of trying to sully his name and reputation, and hinted that the motion was POLITICALLY MOTIVATED.”

“There is some perceived notion that I am affiliated to some political party,” he said at the time, a reference to suggestions that he was a disciple of the Opposition Barbados Labour Party.

“Yesterday, he revealed that the motion was PILOTED by DEREK ALLEYNE, a MEMBER of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) who has contested elections for the DLP and has served as campaign manager for the party. Alleyne is currently Director of the Urban Development Commission.”

Surely you must agree that those developments were definitely “frightening and cast a dark cloud on meaningful and unified representation.”

17. Artax

Welcome back Sir.

18. the truth hearts…..

19. Aratarexes after a reading of what Anakani said in yourcomment via media. I am ofthe opinion that he overreaches with a tendency to depend on conspiracy theories to build a case against those he preceives or believes to be master minds behind mischievous behaviour which affects him.
    However what is missing from his exchanges and conspiracies are the reasons descriptive of why those persons he mentioned would conspire against him with the latest being govt.
    Having said that the recent round of attacks on the national interest is unwarranted even if he felt govt demotion of him was conspiratorial and one which NUPW would have to prove before pursuing industrial action

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac December 2, 2016 at 5:34 PM

Why don’t you stop whipping the Akanni dead horse?

What you should be concerned about is the canary in the coal mine in the form of Dr. Justin Robinson sent by your DLP administration to test the level of toxic gases that are about to engulf the Bajan economic landscape.

The IMF is tired of your administration’s fun and games in the form of lies, deceit and failure to achieve agreed targets.

The big party is over so now is the time to face the music.

Stop setting up straw men in the form of Dr. JR as easy cannon fodder.

Dr. JR knows the government’s piggy bank the NIS is about to fall to pieces and should resign before the shit hits the fan. Or he might just end up like the other quack at the BWA blaming citizens for the uncovering of manholes which is causing the sewage to spill on the roads. What a joker!

21. Walter Blackman Avatar

Caswell Franklyn November 30, 2016 at 9:44 AM #
    “Walter
    Why don’t you stop writing nonsense, you are embarrassing me. You know better. ”

Caswell,
    You tend, sometimes, to drift aimlessly towards petulance and irrationality.

Let me see if I have understood you clearly so far:

You have supported the efforts in court to have the civil service appointment of Mr. McDowell rescinded, because, as far as you are willing to swear, that appointment was fraudulently made.

You have not supported Mr. McDowell’s acting appointment because, the way you see it, the appointment was not made in accordance with the rules.

At least one other union leader and a columnist have hinted at the importance of ascertaining whether or not political force was applied to hamper and cripple the authority and effectiveness of Mr. McDowell, as the leader of NUPW. No evidence has been provided to date to make such a determination.

Yet, you have unilaterally, prematurely, and arbitrarily determined that political force has indeed been applied by a vindictive government to achieve their objective. You have then proceeded to use this desperate, hop-skip-and -jump style of reasoning of yours to inform Barbadian workers and their families that they must now suffer pain and hardship because you think that union leaders are under attack, and you fear that you are going to be the next victim.
    I do not support your style of reasoning.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Walter Blackman December 2, 2016 at 6:51 PM

Walter man you, are the expert on the NIS and its viability to meet its future obligations.

The chairman of that prestigious institution has just put his cards on the table by advising your administration to urgently restructure its debts and take the road that leads to the IMF lending window.

What are your views about that?

Put aside the small fish in the form of the Akanni boy and deal with bigger fish swimming like financial sharks in the heavily infested Bajan waters.

23. miller how many years have u been licking the Clico dead horse to the ground ? why haven’t u ask yourself that question instead of providing your stlye of political platform for me to play on
    The Annanki matter is relevant in that there is a stinking smell of political foul air coming from the Union brass bowl that permeates the air having toxic fumes with deadly consequences to bring the social and economic environment of this country to its knees

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac December 2, 2016 at 7:08 PM
    “The Annanki matter is relevant in that there is a stinking smell of political foul air coming from the Union brass bowl that permeates the air having toxic fumes with deadly consequences to bring the social and economic environment of this country to its knees”

No, no no ac, you have it wrong. It is not the Akanni boy affair that is going to bring “the social and economic environment of this country to its knees but the shit floating on the streets of the South Coast.

The Akanni boy affair was going on when the 15,000 arrived at the GAIA. Was the country brought to its knees?

But let one white British visitor get sick from the shit and you would see which fan would be first to be hit.

Imagine a GM blaming citizens for tampering with manholes thus causing the shit to escape!

Not even a jackass like him would risk such a thing without proper protective gear. Only flies and acs dabble in shit.

25. Very surprised indeed to hear Dr.Justin Robinson flying the IMF kite, very interesting indeed.

What is your position Walter?

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Walter

I expected your response but I did not expect it to be so trifling. You can do better than that. Your heart might be with the Dems but your considerable intellect is not going along my friend. The two parts of you are struggling to make sense.

The case was never about getting any appointment rescinded, my instructions to the lawyer were to get the two young ladies appointed since their names were on the list to be appointed and not McDowall or Skeete. In those days, Akanni was supposed to be a Dem and rather than do the right thing, Government defended the action that was brought in court. He was your boy then.

The two issues are not connected. I do not support the way he was appointed and also, I don’t support the way he was victimised for speaking out in defence of the workers.

Oh by the way, the files at PAD and Ministry of Health, dealing with this matter, are both coincidentally missing.

The Government did everything to facilitate Akanni when it was of the opinion that he was a supporter. As soon as he spoke out in defence of workers and against Government policy, everything was done to belittle him. I am firmly of the view that he would still be acting if he had continue to acquiesce while Government devastated the workers. Look at his predecessor who is not qualified by a long shot but he has been acting in a managerial role for eight years. But then again he acquiesced.

You know what they say if it walks like a duck and looks like a duck and quacks, it is a duck. What happened to Akanni looks and smells like political victimisation on the balance of probabilities.

27. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Walter

I expected your response but I did not expect it to be so trifling. You can do better than that. Your heart might be with the Dems but your considerable intellect is not going along my friend. The two parts of you are struggling to make sense.

The case was never about getting any appointment rescinded, my instructions to the lawyer were to get the two young ladies appointed since their names were on the list to be appointed and not McDowall or Skeete. In those days, Akanni was supposed to be a Dem and rather than do the right thing, Government defended the action that was brought in court. He was your boy then.

The two issues are not connected. I do not support the way he was appointed and also, I don’t support the way he was victimised for speaking out in defence of the workers.

Oh by the way, the files at PAD and Ministry of Health, dealing with this matter, are both coincidentally missing.

The Government did everything to facilitate Akanni when it was of the opinion that he was a supporter. As soon as he spoke out in defence of workers and against Government policy, everything was done to belittle him. I am firmly of the view that he would still be acting if he had continue to acquiesce while Government devastated the workers. Look at his predecessor who is not qualified by a long shot but he has been acting in a managerial role for eight years. But then again he acquiesced.

You know what they say if it walks like a duck and looks like a duck and quacks, it is a duck. What happened to Akanni looks and smells like political victimisation on the balance of probabilities.

28. Caswell
    Why did the NUPW try to give the impression
    that the airport workers were on a go slow
    In support of its President, when in fact
    they were on taking action because of
    wages/salaries.
    I found it particularly strange that the workers
    asked the union’s leadership not to
    mislead the public.
    Did the union ever follow the workers
    call to make it clear that their action was
    not about the President’s predicament.
    Don’t you think that was a major mis-step
    off the union’ leadership?
    Do you think that the union deliberately used
    the workers’ actions to make it appear
    that Presifdnt had widespread support.?
    Just asking.

29. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

William are you a lawyer or something? They say that a good lawyer does not ask a question unless he knows the answer.

30. @ Caswell
    You answered by not answering. Thanks
    for the response. I appreciate and admire
    your determination to protect your
    Comrades. They are my Comrades
    as well.

31. @David

A Jack Ass is a very useful animal, unlike an idiot who professes to know all and know very little. As blog master you ought to be respectful of every one’s opinion even though it might be at variance with yours. Your resort to try to humiliate persons clearly demonstrate your lack of intellectual capacity to present a reasoned argument. One of the principles of freedom of expression is to respect others perspective.

I will stick to my guns that Ms. Redman in a lot of cases does not turn up for scheduled classes. I have a number of family members attending the Lodge School and who have attended the lodge school. I will again ask you to ascertain how often she teaches when she has been time-tabled to do so.

Further, you need to understand the issues with the case at hand. Has it dawned on you why public officers have given little support to the hapless bunch managing the NUPW? Caswell is cleverer than all of them combined. I have restrained from commenting on the action at the airport, but I will now point out to you and all those who believe that the NUPW could use bullish strategies against GA INC. That institution owned by the people of Barbados and consequently any salary increase has to be in line with what the Public Officers will receive . To argue that GA INC has made a profit is irrelevant. The union is quite aware of the practice , but in an attempt to save face it tried to use the workers like how it had used the Sanitation Authority workers who were in the end, misled and hence it has a lot a fence mending to do. I wonder if Caswell benefit from the frustrated workers/

@Caswell

I have not heard of files being missing, but what I can assure you the most critical piece of correspondence is not missing as there are too many copies preserved.

@AC

Do not let any one bully you on this site. We speak so much of bullying by young persons and yet it is rampant here among adults. Be brave and stay focussed.

32. There is NOTHING you have posted to permit BU to withdraw our label that you are a JA and a troll. If there is a problem with Redman’s attendance or any teacher for that matter it is a matter for the administration of the school and ministry to deal NOT family members to who you constantly refer. In fact PAD and the MOE can deal with it like how they have dealt with Akanni…lol

#JA

33. At this time of the year no reason for people to go low with there name calling.
    As Michel Obama says “when they go low” the alternative response is to go high
    David maybe you should take note of such valuable comments from the First lady Michel Obama

34. Just being a ‘Realist’!

O shiiiiirt!

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Realist December 3, 2016 at 12:34 PM
    “I will stick to my guns that Ms. Redman in a lot of cases does not turn up for scheduled classes. I have a number of family members attending the Lodge School and who have attended the lodge school. I will again ask you to ascertain how often she teaches when she has been time-tabled to do so.

A jackass is a useful animal alright. So too is a mule.

Why blame Ms Redman solely for the bad state of affairs affecting your family members?
    What about the Principal and the Chief Education Officer (CEO)? Can’ they discipline the skiving bastard and take her before the Public Services Commission?

Let them do that then we would be realistic enough to look one stubborn but intelligent jackass of a mule in the mouth and call a ‘fifth columnist’ a spade.

36. David,
    Why are you surprised about Justin. He is very inconsistent. Sometime ago in London I challenged him about the N|S and he kept quiet until Kellman, that font of all economic and actuarial wisdom, stepped in. I am afraid I rather impolitely lost my cool and shouted at the minister.
    But Justin, a good mathematician, is at the very heart of monetary policy. It is all well and good saying don’t rule out the IMF, but he still has to put a case.
    He cannot hide behind the Barbadian habit of making a statement and pretending that it includes a positive case.

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

“David December 2, 2016 at 7:33 PM #
    Very surprised indeed to hear Dr.Justin Robinson flying the IMF kite, very interesting indeed.”

Why? You would think it was Easter given the kite flying going on.

Dr JR’s comments came on the heels of OSA at Mona, where he claimed Bim was already using IMF type operational strategies without the benefit of the funding. Dr JR’s warning was to negotiate the peg (do not accept a devaluation) as part of the rescue effort. (he may have made others, mine is based on reported items) As at least a former Chairman of the NIS (he may still be) he has better insight than most others.

38. This industrial action by the NUPW which was to be a show of force against govt has forced the NUPW to retreat and has turned out to be a show of force against themselves
    The NUPW first inclination to strike was early Nov.after no agreement was made to reinstate Annaki followed by full pledge force as stated by Roslyn via the media referencing industrial action to be the driving force for Annaki reinstatement which now turns out to be questionable driven by recent revelations and division betwen top brass and membership
    This issue would leave a pox called credibility on the management and leadership of the NUPW and for what it is worth some fowl sh.it on the bottom of Caswell shoes

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac December 3, 2016 at 1:39 PM
    “This issue would leave a pox called credibility on the management and leadership of the NUPW and for what it is worth some fowl sh.it on the bottom of Caswell shoes”

Why don’t you leave the poor boy Akanni alone? Nobody is going to strike over him. Only the ILO can bring pressure to bear on this administration.

Instead of talking about fowl sh.it on the bottom of Caswell’s shoes you ought to be coming up with solutions (as is your wont to demand in respect of other problems) to the other kind of ‘shi.t” floating around on the south of the island.

Why not tell us how that fecal problem can be alleviated?

Remember what the Mighty Chalkdust warned about: ‘All wunna got is sea water and sand’.

40. @David

I never credited you with intelligence. You resort to name calling does not move me. I will stick to what I know. It is not for me to recommend to any body what action should be taken. Despite what you say, you do not have the fortitude to prevent me from making my points you cyber bully.

I don’t tell half truth, I state what I can attest to, The problem with your warp mind is you engage in salacious unintelligent reasoning and masquerade it as inductive and deductive reasoning. You should learn something from a blog, even is the information is farcical, at least it should be well presented, but then again, you have not been exposed to the highness that Michelle spoke about, but the lowness of the gutter

I hope that you enjoyed the 50th Independence Celebrations. What a disappointment to you that those useless leaders of the NUPW did not being this country to a halt. If they had succeeded it is the persons at the bottom of society that would be impacted.

Hope you digest the above, you CYBER BULLY

41. Why thanks for your ‘balanced’ response…lol.

On Sat, Dec 3, 2016 at 7:35 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

42. I was just trolling down the hallways of BU and overheard some body shouting CYBERBULLY and David responded ..lol.

43. Welcome back Artax
    really missed your incisive , insightful factual and enlightening comments.

44. @ A C

please enlighten me on who is the troll on this blog. I was thinking it was the know all, but then you just told me that he is not a troll but a CYBER BUlly, but isn’t that a crime. LOL

45. One big family -cabladnce.

46. Realist once you don’t lick the ass of David Bu and the lap dogs who sniff his pants seat or the BLP he goes North Korea on you. He executes anyone with opposing views with an anti aircraft gun, a revolver wont do.

Might is right for the blog owner he deems you a jackass if you don’t cheer for destroyers of social order in the form of Mary Redman, the MacDowell boy, Shepherd, Caswell and that pox of misfits. Ac earns a medal of honor to stand up to those outcasts day in day out.

The poster who frightens the shoite out of David Bu and his unpatriotic sycophants miller, artass. prodigal, bush art tee etc is Carson C Cadogan . Do you know where he is. If you do ask him to return. The blog owner and his pimps shite bricks when CCC is around.

47. I am like a Rottweiler i would bite at every thing that crosses my path here on BU just because i can.

You know elections are getting closer to the horizon when the same ole topics like Privatisation ..devaluation .. Imf..and pot holes and raw sewage become the blp foot soldiers warm over soup of the day
    Never mind that they had fourteen years to fix the pot holes the sewer system and any thing they wanted when all the money was flowing like milk and honey but never did
    Now picture this a blp govt who have boasted that they left a bountiful harvest of monetary supply when they left office cannot boast that they made sure that pot holes where fix sewer drainage was repaired and the main source of entry of water supply to the people of St. Joseph was in good order
    Now picture this a govt with limited monetary supply a nest egg all but depleted can fix the water system so that the people of St. Joseph can have clean water
    Repair the pot holes and have fixed the sewer system all in a period of eight years and with little monetary funding
    So you might ask what fix what.
    The answer dont say i did not tell you so.However the best part being that what needed to be fix would be fixed and all the credit given to the present govt
    As ole folks say those who laugh first would be first to be laughed at last

48. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

It is good to see that Artax is back.

49. Donville Innis again complaining via media about the slow work ethic of some in the public sector and how it hampers and slow down what should be speedy and productive progress for investors which leads to frustration.
    As minister in charge it is your duty to follow up with stern warnings against those senor managers laying out excellant standards those which you are expecting from them and accepting no excuses as part or a form of delivery in their job performance
    The media is not going to help in your civil form of action the responsibilty lay soely on you in overseeing that a high grade of expectancy above and beyond and nothing less is delivered by that sector in the public service whose performance is highly critical and functional to barbados progress

50. @Commentator

I can assure you that Davis has not got the intellectual capacity to take me on for any length of time. Rest assured that that Cyber Bully can not frightened me. I can use the most recent developed laser guided missiles to destroy his trolling argument. Rest assured I know that David shoots from the hip, while I shoot from the sky using the latest technology. How you like mah.