Donald Trump

Trumps has grabbed the headlines across the globe although for the wrong reason. His disparaging exchange with Billy Bush -captured on a hot mike- and exposed by the US media about women is sure to derail his presidential campaign. What it does is to setup tomorrow’s second presidential debate to attract unprecedented viewership.

It also brings into question to what extent should the electorate hold political aspirants/candidates accountable for personal views. Secondly, how active should traditional media be in sharing the personal views of candidates to informed a mostly ‘ignorant’ electorate. Social media cannot be accused of suppressing information.

#theendtimes

821 responses to “Trump’s View About Women (Grab them by the Po**y)”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol……..good one Colonel.

2. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Chad I listed broadly four areas of Clinton’s career re her ‘heavy lifting’. You focused on one only, her role as ‘junior lawyer’ to reinforce my being “totally uninformed”. Intriguing.

!You sir are a paragon of objective analysis!

I can’t imagine how I ever called you a ‘provacateur’ or subjective opinion maker…unless of course I am as uninformed as you suggest. That definitely must be it.

3. Col

sweeet lash dat

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Well Well & Consequences October 8, 2016 at 2:02 PM # At the expense of offending the blog by responding to you. Are you suffering froman early onset mental fatigue or something.

About what am I “lying”?

Just as your “comment specifically mentioned the GOP getting rid of TRUMP BEFIRE he was nominated” my remarks “Even at this late stage you are still offering the rhetoric about the convention floor gambit….” refers to that period ALSO. It was a response to YOUR link.

English comprehension is BOTH of four irst language I believe (only one in my case). So to clarify the words ‘even now’ mean that on Oct 8, one month before election day you are again referring to an OLD proposition which was PROVED inadequate and unworkable back in February or anytime before the convention back then.

You either don’t read carefully or are being deliberately confused.

This has already been proven to be a false point by the RNC’s own people why are you debating this now again.

Engaging with you is absolutely incomprehensible at times and patently too personal and petty. Stick to the facts, please.

5. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

I thought this post would have a maximum of ten comments…… one for each finger

Forgive my attempt at humor. But any mention of Trump seem to energize BU readership.

Will someone tell Money B that Bill is not running. After all this time, he is still unaware.

6. Can we get a serious discussion about Barbados and ignore Trump. Trump is half Scottish; the Irish-Scots, as we used to call them, were the backbone of the KKK. David Duke has endorsed Trump.

7. Mousey

Yuh mean U have not figured out that the reason Shill is still with Sicko is precisely because she must have him to win and then be in charge of Damagement and the Net Worth Enhancement Plan, not to mention soiling the curtains with semen.

8. Trump is a bully, but we all know that. A rich white boy who was born with a platinum spoon in his mouth. And as much as he talks about fucking women, who are not his wife, and grabbing them by the pussy, I bet he won’t try to grab the pussies of Katerina Vladimirovna Tikhonova, or of Katerina Vladimirovna Tikhonova.

9. The daughters of Vladimir Putin.

10. Well !Well i suspect you do your research by way of the butt test that is sticking your middle finger taking a sniff .

11. Well !Well i suspect you do your research by way of the butt test that is sticking your middle finger taking a sniff .

Count diwn to Trump demise starts to Tomorrow nite.Trump took himself too seriously thougt he was invincible but let Humpty dumpty nothing would put him back together again..
    Added to all his miserys he has destroyed the Trump brand along with destrying many of his loyal and potential customers. Trump is toastp

12. @David October 8, 2016 at 7:59 AM “We can thread this latest expose with the Megyn Kelly gaffe.”

David the Megan Kelly thing wasn’t a gaffe, and this vulgarity isn’t a gaffe either.

This is the real, real Donald Trump.

This is how the real Donald Trump, thinks, speaks and acts.

I would not be at all surprised, that if elected he would try to grab the pu<<y of Queen Elizabeth the 2nd; Angela Merket, or Theresa May.

The man is a dangerous idiot.

13. Is that Ben Carson the token in the room who issued a statement just now?

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs….am sure ya just like Pedant.., yall dont know what the word archive means…lol

I don’t know which part of the GOP could have gotten rid of Trump BEFORE he got 1200 delegates, BEFORE he blackmailed them Pedant dont understand…they had the opportunity to rid the party of him early, very early in the campaign.

Ya dont understand US procedures….stay out of it.

15. Several blogs below to satisfy your point. In fact 95% of BU discussion is at the navel gazing level.

Why the hell is CNN discussing Rule 9?

16. Hal,
    You are 100% right!

We have great ideas for Bim but how are we going to pull off the Leeches currently infesting Parliament?

What progress with Granville’s or other potential parties?

17. Robert De Niro

18. Simpy
    Even Trump has standards, he only grabs top flight ladies not has beens!

19. “But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.”

Had Trump said nothing he would be as guilty as if he had just kept his big mouth shut.

It is between him and God!!

No one in the press or on either side of the political fence can make the meal of this without people eventually realising they are nothing but hypocrites!!

I think all the palaver over Trump is because all of a sudden people realise he could win this and they don’t like it.

Hilary is spending millions and he isn’t spending much yet the polls say they are as good as tied!!

If he does win, Washington will never be the same again … which is what most people want in America!!

Bernie existed for a time for the same reason Trump exists!!

…. come to think about it, if he wins, the World may never be the same again!!

We could do with a Donald Trump right here in Barbados!!

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David haven’t watched CNN or other TV or online video for the day so interesting to hear they are discussing obscure legal rules that are basically impossible to be implemented unless they shoot the man.

What I would say though is that this is a wonderful opportunity for a man like a Pieces who thinks so far outside the box, to make lots of money by offering a plausible scenario to help the GOP get over the top.

Would involve Trump agreeing to step aside (they can definitely force his hand on that) but continuing to get his supporters to be fully engaged and then getting all coalesced behind a solid write-in candidate.

A decent Republican candidate can beat Clinton…BUT the major problem is the time to bring that all together and of course the sentiment and reflex vote that Clinton gets from this harsh anti-female narrative.

We just have to remember that damaging Clinton October surprises may yet roil this race still.

But the fact is that Republican defections are so strong thus far that it seems very unlikely that Trump can actually come back from this.

They need to use this awesome publicity to shift him out gracefully and retain his supporters for their new person.

It is feasible though very difficult; or is that impossible.

21. Pence can probably beat Clinton, the irony. Why would Trump step aside? He is not a professional politician.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Trump specifically said he is not quitting…he is a narcissistic pig, he has to be removed, which is nay impossible because the equally hypocrital narcissistic GOP…gave him too much rope and were then unable to reel him in…something gotta give.

Always loved De Niro.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, why he would step aside. So Paul Ryan says to The Donald. When we head back to congress n the lame duck session I will introduce a Bill that all presidential candidates must release the last three years of taxes. Oh, btw, Donald it will be retroactive for this election cycle.

He could continue: I will also impress upon the IRS to look more carefully at your Foundation and how they spent monies related to gifts bought for your personal satisfaction and ‘self-dealing’. And Donald, that loan you have with Deutsche Bank we will ensure that it must be repaid post haste as we cannot have our President involved with a foreign debt like that. Oh and yes the one with the Chinese bank too.

That is just the top-line matters that the GOP bosses can use to force his hand to step aside. There are many more if they want to get real ingrunt.

Doable…but realistic and possible in full glare of the snooping media, unlkely

24. @Dee Word

are you not discussing the issue of a hypothetical Trump withdrawal in a vacuum? Wouldn’t Ryan’s action as proposed by you alienate a large part of the base?

25. MB, Lawson and Chad

For your Saturday Evening entertainment

26. Dribbler

The United States has never had retroactive tax legislation or retroactive legislation affecting tax disclosures. That is not an accident. It is a foundation principle of the American political economy.
    That would be almost as bad as changing the federal Constitution to confer the powers of a dictator on the presidency.
    You have no understanding of the details of American system, or why it is different from most other systems.

27. People are dropping Trump lack a sack of rotten potatoes which smell foul and make them wretch, only 1 or 2 troll idiots are defending him when they know they are wrong or maybe they just can’t do any better. He cannot even act out outreach stunts to women eating some hair pie
    https://youtu.be/st7AeOnY8LY

28. Stop speculating about who could beat Hillary the ballots are set and early voting has already started, Pence is on the ballot as VP and VPs don’t determine the outcome of any election else Michael Dukakis would have been elected President as Senator Bensten wiped the floor with Dan (potatoe) Quayle.

Pence would face tremendous problems in the “Blue” States for his views on same sex marriage, gay rights (Religious Freedom Restoration Act) his views on immigration reform, his views on labour and his views on abortion. Trump is a Tea Partier which would also be anathema to Independents, as a “family values’ conservative I wonder how he can stand being in the same room as Trump but all these other politicians look good compared to Trump.

29. Dear moneybrain: There is a top flight lady who is very young very pretty and very fit looking as she is a p rofessional dancer. I bet the coward Trump won’t try to grab the pu<<y of Katerina Tikhonova…

30. As she is Vladimir Putin’s daughter.

31. Trump is an adolescent bully.

32. The Clinton Network is squeezing this issue for all it is worth. As luck will have it AC is a moderator 🙂

33. @David

Dem policewomen like they went to the Trump School of Policing “grab them by their…..)

34. Hal Austin you want fixes for Bim lets adapt from this NZ experience Case History below
    Hal Austin here is what happened with major Political Reform in NZ.

New Zealand’s Remarkable Economic Transformation
    When writing a few days ago about the newly updated numbers from Economic Freedom of the World, I mentioned in passing that New Zealand deserves praise “for big reforms in the right direction.”
    And when I say big reforms, this isn’t exaggeration or puffery.

New Zealand

Back in 1975, New Zealand’s score from EFW was only 5.60. To put that in perspective,Greece’s score today is 6.93 and France is at 7.30. In other words, New Zealand was a statist basket cast 40 years ago, with a degree of economic liberty akin to where Ethiopia is today and below the scores we now see in economically unfree nations such as Ukraine and Pakistan.

But then policy began to move in the right direction, especially between 1985 and 1995, the country became a Mecca for market-oriented reforms. The net result is that New Zealand’s score dramatically improved and it is now comfortably ensconced in the top-5 for economic freedom, usually trailing only Hong Kong and Singapore.
    To appreciate what’s happened in New Zealand, let’s look at excerpts from a 2004 speechby Maurice McTigue, who served in the New Zealand parliament and held several ministerial positions.

He starts with a description of the dire situation that existed prior to the big wave of reform.
    New Zealand’s per capita income in the period prior to the late 1950s was right around number three in the world, behind the United States and Canada. But by 1984, its per capita income had sunk to 27th in the world, alongside Portugal and Turkey. Not only that, but our unemployment rate was 11.6 percent, we’d had 23 successive years of deficits (sometimes ranging as high as 40 percent of GDP), our debt had grown to 65 percent of GDP, and our credit ratings were continually being downgraded. Government spending was a full 44 percent of GDP, investment capital was exiting in huge quantities, and government controls and micromanagement were pervasive at every level of the economy. We had foreign exchange controls that meant I couldn’t buy a subscription to The Economist magazine without the permission of the Minister of Finance. I couldn’t buy shares in a foreign company without surrendering my citizenship. There were price controls on all goods and services, on all shops and on all service industries. There were wage controls and wage freezes. I couldn’t pay my employees more—or pay them bonuses—if I wanted to. There were import controls on the goods that I could bring into the country. There were massive levels of subsidies on industries in order to keep them viable. Young people were leaving in droves.

Maurice then discusses the various market-oriented reforms that took place, including spending restraint.
    What’s especially impressive is that New Zealand dramatically shrank government bureaucracies.
    When we started this process with the Department of Transportation, it had 5,600 employees. When we finished, it had 53. When we started with the Forest Service, it had 17,000 employees. When we finished, it had 17. When we applied it to the Ministry of Works, it had 28,000 employees. I used to be Minister of Works, and ended up being the only employee. …if you say to me, “But you killed all those jobs!”—well, that’s just not true. The government stopped employing people in those jobs, but the need for the jobs didn’t disappear. I visited some of the forestry workers some months after they’d lost their government jobs, and they were quite happy. They told me that they were now earning about three times what they used to earn—on top of which, they were surprised to learn that they could do about 60 percent more than they used to!

And there was lots of privatization.
    …we sold off telecommunications, airlines, irrigation schemes, computing services, government printing offices, insurance companies, banks, securities, mortgages, railways, bus services, hotels, shipping lines, agricultural advisory services, etc. In the main, when we sold those things off, their productivity went up and the cost of their services went down, translating into major gains for the economy. Furthermore, we decided that other agencies should be run as profit-making and tax-paying enterprises by government. For instance, the air traffic control system was made into a stand-alone company, given instructions that it had to make an acceptable rate of return and pay taxes, and told that it couldn’t get any investment capital from its owner (the government). We did that with about 35 agencies. Together, these used to cost us about one billion dollars per year; now they produced about one billion dollars per year in revenues and taxes.

Equally impressive, New Zealand got rid of all farm subsidies…and got excellent results.
    …as we took government support away from industry, it was widely predicted that there would be a massive exodus of people. But that didn’t happen. To give you one example, we lost only about three-quarters of one percent of the farming enterprises—and these were people who shouldn’t have been farming in the first place. In addition, some predicted a major move towards corporate as opposed to family farming. But we’ve seen exactly the reverse. Corporate farming moved out and family farming expanded.

Maurice also has a great segment on education reform, which included school choice.
    But since I’m a fiscal policy wonk, I want to highlight this excerpt on the tax reforms.

We lowered the high income tax rate from 66 to 33 percent, and set that flat rate for high-income earners. In addition, we brought the low end down from 38 to 19 percent, which became the flat rate for low-income earners. We then set a consumption tax rate of 10 percent and eliminated all other taxes—capital gains taxes, property taxes, etc. We carefully designed this system to produce exactly the same revenue as we were getting before and presented it to the public as a zero sum game. But what actually happened was that we received 20 percent more revenue than before. Why? We hadn’t allowed for the increase in voluntary compliance.

And I assume revenue also climbed because of Laffer Curve-type economic feedback. When more people hold jobs and earn higher incomes, the government gets a slice of that additional income.
    Let’s wrap this up with a look at what New Zealand has done to constrain the burden of government spending. If you review my table of Golden Rule success stories, you’ll see that the nation got great results with a five-year spending freeze in the early 1990s. Government shrank substantially as a share of GDP.
    Then, for many years, the spending burden was relatively stable as a share of economic output, before then climbing when the recession hit at the end of last decade.

But look at what’s happened since then. The New Zealand government has imposed genuine spending restraint, with outlays climbing by an average of 1.88 percent annually according to IMF data. And because that complies with my Golden Rule (meaning that government spending is growing slower than the private sector), the net result according to OECD data is that the burden of government spending is shrinking relative to the size of
    The post New Zealand’s Remarkable Economic Transformation appeared first on ValueWalk.

35. @Sargeant

Perhaps they were tutored at Trump University.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..I bet that privatization was across the board, I bet the private sector in New Zealand spent millions acquiring those state entities ..millions of dollars for the treasury…meaning the private investors actually paid real money for the state entities instead of trying to get them for free like that leech Bizzy, who not only wants it for free but also wants 60 million dollars of taxpayer’s money and control of the police force…what kind of shithound, pothound, welfare seekibg privatization is that.

Why dont Bizzy put some of the money he got in illgotten gains in the last 30 years back into the treasury….without wanting anything in return….it’s give back time in Barbados.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..I bet not just 5 people in New Zealand tried to hog everything to disenfranchise the majority, they were not allowed to…I bet there was fair and equitable distribution, so that opportunities and jobs could be accessed for micro, small, medium and large businesses.

38. Well Well here is the problem with a lot of people, they are more concerned when some one has a hand in some pussy then seem to go blind when some one has their hand in the cookie jar. When Arnold S. the maid impregnator cant give you a pass things look bleak.

39. @lawson

The two references you cited above are NOT mutually exclusive.

40. @ Lawson,

grabbing a woman is assault. Grabbing a woman’s pokey is sexual assault.

The problem is with using your star power to justify an “assault”.

41. I have to say David that as a man who has brought my daughters to barbados for decades and have heard every thing possible said to them or about them etc by the local gentry I find it re-assuring that a christian blog as yours has somehow been able to only get the black males that have never degraded a woman to contribute.

42. Thanks lawson.

Any of those Black males known to be running for president of the USA?

43. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David October 8, 2016 at 3:40 PM re “are you not discussing the issue of a hypothetical Trump withdrawal in a vacuum? Wouldn’t Ryan’s action as proposed by you alienate a large part of the base?”

Yes this is all hypothetical baloney but you know the only difference here and right now in the US. Your site gets it for FREE. Some lawyers or lawyers are charging their entire Christmas gift list to review options and look at those regs you mentioned earlier.

But NO I am not looking at it in a vacuum. I very carefully said in my earlier post “Would involve Trump agreeing to step aside … but continuing to get his supporters to be fully engaged and then getting all coalesced behind a solid write-in candidate.”

What Sargeant said above is all correct. Ballots already printed; early voting already started. Yes, Yes.

But what if Trump can be gently persuaded for the good of his business empire and other forceful suggestions to bring his supporters behind a GOP candidate. A WRITE-IN on the day of voting candidate.

What if we get some powerful Clinton stuff coming out.

The GOP rides all this with Trump playing along to squeak over Hillary.

What if…what if. There is ONE thing this election cycle has taught us: NOTHING is as it seems.

Not in a hundred years would anyone conceive that Donald Trump could have conducted himself as he did and yet win the nomination. Are you willing to discount anything in this cycle? I am not.

@Chad45, you argue like WW&C without reading carefully. You let your emotions and sense of superior knowledge rush you to write.

—1) This would be a specific piece of legislation retroactive to this cycle only and then established going forward. It would be affecting TWO people only,not the other candidates. It would not in my view contravene any aspect of the constitution.

—2) Although laws are generally not enacted and implemented retroactively there is precedent in the civil arena.

As you correctly state I am no expert on US Law but being inquisitive on legal matters I am aware, for example, that there have been retroactive statues related to sexual offender registration.

Bro, look before you leap. Saves me having to respond unnecessarily.

This is all wishful thinking but any such measure brought by the Speaker would have full Democratic support and and no doubt the President would happily sign.

44. @ David

You said security in Uganda is tight.

Well, you should also know that Museveni is a US puppet.

That the Americans have 10K soldiers in that country to prop him up. Part of the Africom architecture.

American imperialism is so overt that the soldiers also guard the minerals extracted from Uganda by US mining corporations.

American military-intelligence agencies, on the ground, snuff out any dissent however democratic, mild.

Elections will be held soon, we think, and their blue eyed boy is likely to win again. These American colonialist were never interested in democracy. It’s just a slogan, nothing more.

Enter Trump and Clinton, as karma!

You must know that among the most egregious things this SOB has done was to put large numbers of his own population in concentration camps purportedly for their own protection.

But none of these stories will ever be broadcasted in the West because he is ‘our’ dictator.

45. @ lawson did any of the “local gentry” try kiss your daughters or grab their pussy ?

That is what Donald Trump said he did to women.

We all know some men say stupid sexist things but they are not running to be President.

And yes. The fellas on BU would have done a lot of begging, lying and conning women to get some.

BU fellas know that sweet talk gets results at least it worked for me 75% of the time. lol

46. Hants if you and I got into a disagreement and you were getting the upper hand, and as a final salvo I said you maybe have won… but tomorrow I am going down to one of my buildings and throw the black people living there out so there . That would be totally wrong said in the heat of an argument, but I really dont feel that way or I wouldnt have rented to them in the first place. I believe it was the same with the 60 year old man trying to impress the young stud bush of his exploits true or not it was wrong but lets not throw the baby out with the bath water. You either like the policies of the dems or the repubs both candidates stink

47. @Pacha

Unfortunately the traditional media is not going to give us real news from Africa. But we have social media that is gathering momentum. Those of us in the know need to use it as a countervailing channel.

48. Anxiously awaiting Trumps last and final statement as presidential candidate,,, meanwhile the media shifts through their mounting arsenal of Donald Trumps failures and offensive mouthings then delivers Trump the final Blow with screaming Headlines “DISGRACE REPUBLICAN PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE DONALD TRUMP STEPS DOWN
    the RNC is quietly huddled together looking for a genuine replacement for TRump , this could get ugly folks as the defenders of Trump devise their own version of how the Hard core Republican party stole the election from Trump