The following is a post to a T&T YahooGroup to which Barbados Underground is subscribed. Take note of the following disclaimer. The BU household has replaced “T&T” with Barbados, “Keith and Kamla” with Freundel and Mia, “PNM and UNC” with DLP and BLP

Barbados Underground (BU)

AK
Credit: Colonel Buggy

…. they admit the main reason for our crime problem is the free flow of guns & drugs and the massive money laundering by white-collar criminals running the narco trade in Barbados, and they cooperate to solve this problem.

If they don’t, then you can take it the bank that these two will never be able to solve the crime problem and will continue to support ineffective, stupid, useless, and VERY COSTLY programmes that continue to maintain the eat-ah-food parasites of all parties who continue to eat while blood flows, especially that of the foot soldiers.

You will hear more legalese talk than real action to solve the real crime problem and go after the real crime bosses. Lawyers and politicians who are advised by lawyers believe the solution to all problems is more LEGALESE, EVEN THOUGH we have a plethora of good laws (bad ones, too) on the books but we can’t implement any damn thing in this country.

Like most problems, anywhere, you have to go to the source to solve it. Anything else is crap. You cannot real with guns & drugs & dirty money when the nation is flooded with these and you allow more to come in! Why is that hard to understand,. eh?  You seizing a gun every day, if even that, but more and more come in all the time. Guns & drugs come in and leave in shipping containers yet you are not increasing patrols & monitoring as well as scanning at ports etc?  But, now and then you seizing a few pounds of ganga or a few ounces of cocaine, and you say we getting there, we finally making progress in this battle, really? Who yuh fooling?

When the the Government and Opposition come together to reduce the free flow of guns & drugs, tackle the money laundering and white-collar crimes, and bring the Defence Force out to help the Police in more patrols all over the country, more temporary and permanent Army/police posts, more control of the roads and highways to restrict movement of criminals (they have to move),  genuine CCTV that actually work and monitored by real people all over the country but first in strategic locations, more coastal stations and patrols, more scanning at points of entry and random checks of containers all over the place……. then you could say Freundel and Mia getting serious about crime. But that might happen when cock get teeth or pigs fly or ….

Until then, it’s all a pappyshow that fools no once except the dwindling band of DLP & BLP lackeys and eat-ah-fooders who are too blind to see what is happening.

One wonders why successive governments AND THE PEOPLE OF Barbados have not tackled the growing narco trade that is now destroying Barbados? Is it that everyone has a price? Is it now all ah we iz corrupt? Is it that the narco trade has permeated every sector, every village, and every block in Barbados so all ah we in it? Why is it that people offer all manner of solutions for crime but never admit the real problem and suggest solutions to tackle the real problem? Why is it that successive governments and the people of Barbados do not want assistance from USA, Canada, Europe and others who have expertise and experience in this and are willing to help us? Some years ago, a government official said we have nothing to really worry about narco trade since it just “pass thru” here, so let them do dey ting and we have no problem. Naive. Stupid. Dangerous. Is it that such opinions are still prevalent among the leaders & elites in Barbados? One has to wonder…..and then die.

126 responses to “CRIME a Worry”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Spot on….Barbados governments refuse to lock up the white collar criminals who are their friends and business partners and who have access to the money to fund gun running, drug trafficking, human trafficking and money laundering. ..that is why they refuse help from US, Canada, UK and international agencies, because they know all that crime and corruption will be cleaned up and eradicated….within months, not years…..the only thing they are fighting is to keep the guns and drugs running…or they would have their white collar friends locked up for their criminality.

2. Right on the money. That which is allowing the contraband into the Island unimpeded. Peter Harris’ brother is the chief pilot for the RSS and would anyone in their right mind think that he is not looking out for his crooked brother? How do they land these important jobs in the first place?

Notice recently that the Harrises are keeping very quiet? They are taking a page out of Froon’s and some of the others book.

When the schemers for Lawyers advising Ministers on schemes and the whole lot is brought to justice (if you hold your breath that long it surely will be your demise) we will see results, but by by who? The DPP, the AG, the COP or some decent Lawyers? No way. We are doomed (for the time being).

With technology the way Froon don’t like it if you made a surprise move very often of some key heads of departments at the ports and do some serious spot checks of containers and “personal effects” crates and barrels we might reap results but here is where the technology will kick in. The culprits will stop many consignments from coming in. Part of the problem solved.

3. How many computers are infected with Da Vinci or Gallileo

https://wikileaks.org/hackingteam/emails/emailid/119513

4. Looks like an execution to BU.

https://youtu.be/520zAnav3Us

5. IT NOW SHOULD BE ABUNDANTLY CLEAR THAT BARBADOS MAY BE
    ONE OF OUR MORE DIFFICULT NEIGHBORS. THIS PROUD ISLAND

ALMOST ALONE WOULD NOT SEND A SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVE TO
    WASHINGTON FOR THE PANAMA TREATIES CEREMONIES. ASIDE FROM

CUBA IT IS THE ONLY WESTERN HEMISPHERE COUNTRY NOT TO SIGN
    THE DECLARATION OF WASHINGTON. FURTHERMORE, THERE IS FIRST-

HAND EVIDENCE (GEORGETOWN 2123) THAT BARBADOS ATTEMPTED TO
    DISSUADE GUYANA FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE CEREMONIES AND

FROM SIGNING THE DECLARATION.

THE BEHAVIOR OF BARBADIAN LEADERS FOR SEVERAL MONTHS
    CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 02 BRIDGE 02415 01 OF 02 070009Z

CAN BE DESCRIBED AS BORDERING ON THE PERVERSE. IT IS
    EXTERNALIZED BY ADHERENCE TO THE STRICTEST POSSIBLE

PROTOCOL CODE. ONLY AFTER PERSUASION DID PRIME MINISTER
    ADAMS AGREE TO RECEIVE AMBASSADOR ANDREW YOUNG.

PREVIOUSLY HE WOULD NOT SEE UNDER SECRETARY HABIB. THE
    FOREIGN MINISTRY ADVISED THAT WHILE ADAMS WOULD BE IN
    BARBADOS DURING THE PREVIOUSLY PROJECTED VISIT BY

ASSISTANT SECRETARY TODMAN IT “IS NOT KNOWN” IF HE COULD
    RECEIVE MR. TODMAN. EARLIER IT WAS MADE CLEAR THAT

ADAMS EXPECTED TO HAVE A LONG TALK WITH PRESIDENT
    CARTER IN SEPTEMBER. WORD THAT HE WOULD NOT SEE THE

PRESIDENT, BUT THAT JAMAICAN PRIME MINISTER MANLEY WOULD,
    WAS RESENTED HERE. THROUGHOUT THIS PERIOD OF STIFF-

NECKED BEHAVIOR BARBADOS DEMANDED RATHER THAN REQUESTED
    SUBSTANTIAL BILATERAL ASSISTANCE FROM THE U.S. AND WAS

ACID IN ITS COMMENTS ON OUR ASSISTANCE TO JAMAICA AND
    GUYANA.

THE BARBADIANS MUST BE AMONG THE MOST CORRECT,

MOST PLEASANT, AND MOST WELL-DISPOSED OF PEOPLES ANY-
    WHERE. WHAT COULD EXPLAIN THEIR NEAR-CHURLISH

BEHAVIOR? THIS CABLE IS MY ASSESSMENT.

BARBADOS IS ACCUSTOMED TO HAVING A “SPECIAL
    RELATIONSHIP” WITH THE U.K. FOR CENTURIES IT BASKED

IN ITS IMAGE AS THE “BRIGHTEST JEWEL” IN THE BRITISH
    CROWN. APTLY THIS ISLAND IS CALLED A LITTLE ENGLAND
    IN RECOGNITION OF ITS PROFOUND ATTACHMENT TO MOST

THINGS BRITISH. IT IS A CAUSE FOR SPECIAL PRIDE THAT
    SOON THE QUEEN WILL VISIT BARBADOS FOR THE THIRD TIME,

A MARK OF DISTINCTION FEW OTHER MEMBERS OF THE
    COMMONWEALTH CAN CLAIM. FOR GENERATIONS BARBADOS

ENJOYED A FAVORED PLACE IN THE BRITISH WORLD. ITS
    CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 03 BRIDGE 02415 01 OF 02 070009Z

HIGHLY-EDUCATED AND EFFICIENT CIVIL SERVANTS WERE

LONG EMPLOYED IN POSITIONS OF RESPONSIBILITY THROUGH-
    OUT THE EMPRIE. THERE IS A TOUCH OF SELF-SATISFACTION

AND A SENSE OF SUPERIORITY BORDERING ON ARROGANCE IN
    THE GOVERNING CIRCLES OF BARBADOS. MANY HAVE

“OLD BOY” CONNECTIONS DATING FROM UNIVERSITY DAYS IN
    CAMBRIDGE, OXFORD, THE UNIVERSITY OF LONDON AND OTHER

ELITE BRITISH INSTITUTIONS.

PRIME MINISTER AND MINISTER OF FINANCE ADAMS, A
    PRODUCT OF BRITISH ELITISM, IS A PERSONAGE OF NOTE

AND IS ACCUSTOMED TO SPECIAL TREATMENT WITHIN THE
    COMMONWEALTH. HE HAS JUST BEEN HOST TO HIS COMMON-

WEALTH FINANCE MINISTER COLLEAGUES AND ACTED AS
    COMMONWEALTH SPOKESMAN IN WASHINGTON. UNUSUAL

COURTESIES ARE EXTENDED HIM BY THE BRITISH. WHEN
    HE GOES TO LONDON HE IS INVITED TO BUCKINGHAM

PALACE AND 10 DOWNING STREET. HIS FATHER WAS
    KNIGHTED BY THE KING AND HIS MOTHER AND HIS WIFE ARE

ENGLISH. HE FINDS THE AMERICAN STYLE SOMEWHAT STRANGE
    AND NOT ALTOGETHER PLEASING. MANY OF HIS TOP
    MINISTERS SHARE ADAM’S GENERAL BACKGROUND AND

ORIENTATION. FOREIGN MINISTER FORDE QUIPPED TO A CLOSE
    FRIEND THAT HE CONSIDERS HIMSELF AN “AFRO-SAXON.” IT IS

SUCH MEN WHO FORMULATE BARBADIAN POLICY TOWARDS THE
    U.S.

WITH THE DECLINE OF BRITISH POWER BARBADOS FINDS

ITSELF ABLE TO RELAY LESS AND LESS ON THE HERETOFORE
    ALWAYS AVAILABLE BRITISH SUPPORT. BARBADOS LEADERS
    SPEAK OF THIS PHENOMENON WITH A SURPRISING LACK OF

RECRIMINATION. IT IS SIMPLY A FACT THAT MOTHER
    ENGLAND NO LONGER CAN PROVIDE THE SUPPORT BARBADOS

REQUIRES TO MAINTAIN ITS RELATIVELY HIGH STANDARD
    OF LIVING AT A TIME WHEN THIS ISLAND IS EXPERIENCING

ECONOMIC DIFFICULTIES.
    CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 04 BRIDGE 02415 01 OF 02 070009Z

ENTER THE U.S. WHICH BARBADOS SEES IN THE ROLE
    OF A NEW METROPOLE WITH WHICH MANY IMPORTANT LINKS

ARE ALREADY FORGED. BARBADOS IS STUNNED, OUTRAGED,
    AND PERPLEXED TO DISCOVER THAT IN U.S. EYES THERE IS
    NO “SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP” FOR BARBADOS. BARBADOS

WITH ONE OF THE OLDEST PARLIAMENTS IN THE WESTERN
    HEMISPHERE; SOME OF THE DEEPEST-ROOTED DEMOCRATIC

INSTITUTIONS; AND UNBROKEN SERIES OF FREE, DEMOCRATIC
    ELECTIONS; A LITERACY RATE HIGHER THAN THAT OF THE

U.S.; A HUMAN RIGHTS RECORD SECOND TO NONE AND A
    TRADITION OF FRIENDSHIP AND LOYALTY TO THE U.S., IS

INCREDULOUS THAT THE U.S., 1) SEEMS TO OVERLOOK ALL
    THESE ATTRIBUTES AND 2) BESTOWS ITS FAVORS ON SUCH

UNDERSERVING COUNTRIES AS GUYANA AND JAMAICA HAVING
    NONE OF THEM. ALMOST AS BAD IN BARBADIAN EYES IS THE

TENDENCY OF THE U.S. EITHER TO LUMP BARBADOS WITH THE
    IMPOVERISHED ISLAND STATES OF THE EASTERN CARIBBEAN OR

WITH THE SPANISH-SPEAKING CARIBBEAN BASIN STATES.
    IN SHORT BARBADOS SUFFERS FROM AN ACUTE SENSE OF

UNREQUITED ADMIRATION, ISOLATION AND REJECTION.

CONFIDENTIAL

NNN

CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 01 BRIDGE 02415 02 OF 02 070140Z

ACTION ARA-06

6. Hearing some bajans saying that those kind of crimes does not affect them, personally since it is gang and drug related However sooner or later it would effect the economy which would affect every household , cannot say enough about tighter security at our ports if international countries make their ports security tight then why cannot our govt do the same ,those who do not like govt control of our ports can look jobs elsewhere

7. Assistance from the US, Canada and Europe? Really? Literally asking the fox to guard the hen house! These are the hubs for drugs both legal and illegal. The death stats from drugs both legal and illegal in the US alone are staggering. The US gov’t is responsible for the worldwide narco-trade and when anyone like Escobar gets in their way, they go to war with them while fooling the gullible sheep that they’re fighting drugs. Drugs were shipped into the US in the bodies of the dead soldiers from Vietnam. Part of the war in Afghanistan is the control of the opium by the US/Israeli drug lords. Drugs are big profitable business. Wall Street is propped up with drug money.

When will people get it thru’ their thick skulls that the US, Europe and Canada are not their Saviuor? These are hot beds of Evil with the best Make-up artists who get to cover their stench and present a ‘beautiful’ face to the easily-influenced.

When the US parades some small fish on TV and tell the gullible that this man/woman committed crime A B C and will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law, one can be certain that this small fish offended the BIG fish with a threat of exposure or similiar. Real EVIL is never prosecuted, like scum they get to stay on top, hence the rot continues to permeate the system.

The Defence and Police Forces are useless in such matters because such Heads are specifically appointed because of their compromisibility index.

Irregardless of the cameras being situated in strategic locations, they are still subjected to manipulation.

All the churchification we underwent as young children have amounted to naught. Apparently only the gods of money have power. They have the power of life and death in their hands because WE THE PEOPLE have given them this power. That’s why the politicians pay homage to them while dishonouring the people so to those politicians I say ‘O ye generation of vipers…………..”

We have become so desensitized to EVIL that we are subtly becoming a part of it.

We are now left with few choices either be cowards and join them because we think we can’t beat them or invoke a force/power that’s far SUPERIOR to their Evil.

8. That assassination would have to be a set up. How did these four thugs know the guy was going to Lucky Horse Shoe?

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Peter Harris’ brother is the chief pilot for the RSS and would anyone in their right mind think that he is not looking out for his crooked brother? How do they land these important jobs in the first place?”

This dude, Harris, should be removed from the RSS, no wonder Peter Harris boasts so much how untouchable he is, no wonder he is so corrupt. Too many lawyers protecting him who should be sharing a jail cell with him, too many top officials protecting him…read DPP Charles Leacock, too many politicians and government ministers protecting him, who should also be sharing a jail cell with him…

Hopi…yes those countries who are equally culpable in the gun running and drug running, they are the perfect ones to clean up Barbados, they are all self-righteous while pretending to be cleaner and holier than thou,,.,.they would be happy to not only lock up but expose everyone else for doing the same things…either you want to see the crimes, nastiest and corruption cleaned up or you want it to remain the same and degrade even further….while complaining about it incessantly. ..that is what is bringing down the US.

Better the devil you know, I am confident those countries have the intelligence, knowledge, resources, man power and technology, to investigate and get rid of the likes of that criminal Peter Harris and others off the landscape…they will find the connection they need to take him down…he knows that, why do you think he has gone quiet, he knows ALL is criminal shit has been exposed….and he can be linked internationally through a thorough investigation.

10. @ Hopi,

I agree with you wholeheartedly. Well Well is entitled to her views but i do not agree with her on this point.

With respect to invoking a power that will defeat the evil in your country; well, i will have to politely disagree with you. Take it from me there is no future for the Negro man in Barbados and if you guys have a future you will need to cast your mind back to the live experiences of your enchained ancestors.

The Bajan Negro has a comfort zone and that is to be led and instructed by others.

Once a slave; always a slave.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer…you missed the point….complaining alone will not change anything.

Your point here is…….” The Bajan Negro has a comfort zone and that is to be led and instructed by others.”….as far as everyone knows that is exactly what the criminals….white collar criminals…the Harrises, Maloneys, Bizzys et al are doing to the same negros on the island….with devastating effects.

You keep saying that incessantly….but apart from saying that…what are you doing to end the crime and corruption……NOTHING…because, you do not have the resources, the technology, the manpower…the knowledge.

Errol Watson, a bajan, was just arrested last month in the UK with 18 kilos of cocaine, his brother Larry something or other…was arrested in Barbados with 1 kilo of cocaine..coordination by UK agencies and others stopped 19 kilos of cocaine from destroying lives in both countries….or do you have a problem with that…..Exclaimer

So tell me again that interagencies organizing to investigate politicians and the likes of Peter Harris in their criminal behaviour, arresting them in their collusion of money laundering, drug running, gun running, human trafficking etc….would not have a profound effect in reducing or eliminating these activities which are destroying the island and which you and Hopi complain about incessantly…..or do you also have a problem with that….. Exclaimer.

Bear in mind…I dont need anyone to agree with me…..I deal in reality, not bullshit talk….you cannot have it both ways.

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Errol Watson, a bajan, was just arrested last month in the UK with 18 kilos of cocaine, his brother Larry something or other…was arrested in Barbados with 1 kilo of cocaine..coordination by UK agencies and others stopped 19 kilos of cocaine from destroying lives in both countries….or do you have a problem with that…..Exclaimer

By they way…that 18 kilos, was exported from Barbados…..the island does not grow the cocoa plant or manufacture the finished product, the boys on the block do not have the financial resources to import such large amounts or the contacts to coordinate and fund such shipments out of Barbados…and since it’s been about 12 years or more since Watson was last convicted for trafficking etc in the UK….he would have been trafficking between both countries for the last decade or so, this would have been the first shipment….caught.

So let me see you stopping all of that…with just talk.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/CDdX303Ssmt

I don’t know about yall and I dont really care, but I have an extremely low tolerance for bullshit, my bullshot detecting radar works extremely well, maybe yall like to complain and complain and complain….all the time just for the sake of complaing…but I very quickly reach the point where complaining is not enough, it gets old very quickly…for me.

This is the result of complaining all the time…and doing nothing.

http://ow.ly/JIHv303SsUC

14. @ Hopi September 3, 2016 at 11:39 PM
    Absolutely brilliant analysis.

15. @ Bajan Yankee

One must be careful commenting on these things here since it may be construed as aforeknowledge.

But let me speak to a few things a few which I mentioned before and a few additional ones and some which, because they will reveal who the perpetrators are, will be suitably denuded for the intelligent Acting Commissioner of Police to pursue.

Given where the party was executed one suggested that it could not have been an assassination where egress was by foot.

The perps are “new” to the game and were “blooded” by the act, they show the “blooding” by the “studied participation” in the act but one notes that the fourth man of the team did not effect his part of the blooding AND THAT WILL PROOVE BAD FOR HIM.

He is newest to the use of guns and even when he discharged his weapon rather aim clearly frightens perp 3.

Two of the 4 “roll” together regularly, the two who grouped to take down Rick Rick when he lunged from the horseshoe steps, and the 3rd one tags along sometimes, the 4th guy is “new” to that crew.

All four are from a hood and insofar as their level of education that is telegraphed by the “how” they effected the execution.

The “where” is predicated on the pattern of the victim but the “how” shows a lack of preparation , coordination and, in viewing their actions, fear of the weapons in their hands They were in a hurry to get away but they were nervous which suggests ***

The configuration of the incident rules out a personal matter like an irate boyfriend husband thing, this is a “business” thing.

The things that are unclear, without the so called intelligence that the CoP has, are

A) is the originator of the hit part of the team? One can’t say as a surety but given the way the weapons were used, the level of intellect of 3 of the shooters, the position of the getaway vehicle, the fact that they could only turn left to exit out of the car park, one conjectures no.

B) what type of car/vehicle they were driving?

As usual BU secured video of the matter with its sleuthing expertise and there is a commensurate metric of interest that the date/time stamp of the video would inform on – the response time of the Royal Barbados Police Force particularly the Station A? that would have been tasked to respond.

Solving the Crime.

There are 10 solid avenues that can be relied on here but one will not detail them for obvious reasons but for the obvious camera avenue, well wunna does watch Mannix and Perry Mason too and it is is easy where that rationale will go (oops wrong century)

But, since I know that the Police CoP will not know this, that model of Mercedes Benz carries ***

The irony of all this is that the *** section of the RBPF is using its sophisticated wiretapping equipment to monitor Nazzim Blackett’s family’s phones and took Nazzim’s phone and wiped it electronically since when they were interrogating him, it had on software that took the pictures of one of his beaters, but one would believe with this and other executions, they would have used some of those illegal wiretaps to interdict with the criminals

It makes the average reader quake when you have to think twice about calling the police when you study things like this doesn’t it?

“Can I, the potential caller, trust these same police who wiretapping my ass for no reason, and who was even wiretapping former PM Owen Arthur’s phone, to safeguard my identity? Particularly since I saw that video and can call the names of the four fellows in that car?”

That is the question that community dwellers in the same hood with the killers have to ask themselves and as harsh as this will seem, de ole man going respond to wunna and say “not fuh badword”

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…that is the main problem why crime has saturated the island, the police do not use their knowledge and resources to arrest the right people….for years ya hearing how ya can pay 30,000 to put put a hit on anyone in Barbados, wuh if I hear I sure everybody else hear too, yet the police appears to be taking it for a joke….wonder why.

Am sure those little clowns in the hood would take 500 dollars and a bag of weed, because they may not know how much money they can really get.

No wonder the likes of Harris boasts so much.

No wonder there are people who want to see the crimes and corruption remain firmly in place because it does not affect them and/or they benefit financially from it and/or, it gives them something to complain about….

……..when and where will it all end, hopefully right in the houses of those who complain incessantly but want to see nothing done to end it.

17. Dere is some tings that I have long believed that we have to go back to regarding community policing and since de ole man discipline is forged more in death and destruction I going rely on the words of a recently retired officer Carrington.

“When it comes to policing in Barbados, Carrington is a firm believer in foot patrols.

“Foot patrol is more effective than mobile patrol.

If a man is about to commit a crime and a mobile unit passes, he only has to wait a few minutes until it goes along.

With foot patrol you can interact more with John Public.

People can tell you what challenges they are experiencing, you get to know the people in an area and they get to know you and trust you,” he stressed.”

The problem with our asses is that we like the comfort of Simpson Motors souped up Suzuki Vitara, glued to our asses, so we can pretend to be Starsky and Crutch or the fellows pun Miami Vice.

There is no prestige in walking no effing beat and being among the people we prefer the cameras pun broad street and the wiretapping in Station Hill and beating confessions out of poor people so that our Dimwit Attorney General Adriel Nitwit can go bout and boast that “we in Barbados solve 95% of our crimes”

Cum leh we wuk up and have a good time…

18. One of the problems is that we are so happy to live with the memories and feel good of the past. The police force does a good job. We are an orderly society et.Again we suggest from where we sit, it is all coming apart.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Reminds me of a police chase I heard about in Fitts Village last year, the police crashed their car into the dude they were chasing, injured the dude, all 4 officers injured, people lined the streets witnessing the drama….the police PR swore it never happened.

Foot patrols are much safer for these wannabes….and the public.

20. Yeah right foot patrols the criminal mind that we are presently dealing with does not care about law and order policeman have become sitting ducks, Trying to re-invent the days of foot patrol leaves the policeman wide open to be the next homicide

21. The only saving grace for that homicide was the present of security cameras or cell phones which took pictures of the execution and the executors if not the police might have had a hard time getting people to give any evidence to what they see . The video tells a story which is indisputable and relevant to having security cameras as surveillance

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, one can debate your point “Foot patrol is more effective than mobile patrol. If a man is about to commit a crime and a mobile unit passes, he only has to wait a few minutes until it goes along. With foot patrol you can interact more with John Public.” But is this not a bit of sophistry when all is said and done. A false narrative.

Of course we can never expect police officers to be so ubiquitous to be on the spot for every possible crime thus foot patrol vrs the faster moving mobile patrol is an allegory for greater police community acceptance and interaction. For all the villagers to be the eyes for ‘police patrols’.

The evidence of our growing community crime stats clearly suggests that there is very little feedback (community eyes) from Bajans to facilitate police investigations.

The CoP and his leaders need to rebuild bridges of communication with the community. Period.

There are myriads ways to achieve that (officers closely liaising with schools as mentors/big-brothers/coaches etc; closely liaising with regular community activities; sponsoring kids in sports programs or offering simple back-to-school threats…the playbook is deep).

I share your and the retired officer’s strong thrust but I see no practical reason to hang the hat on one old model of ‘community policing’. We are well beyond such linear thinking.

23. @Dee Word

The text response is to improve our community policing effort but consider how the Bajan society has evolved to the heights and terraces where community policing will not be as effective We have to comeup with more relevant approaches. Perhaps we will see the re-emergence of the neighbourhood watches to lead to better communication flow.

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And yes @Pieces, in order to build those bridges the Police need to become more trustworthy and operate with integrity in the eyes of every Bajan community. And in order for that to happen we need to wash out the bhana-bhana from the political stables.

So patrols walking or driving nuttin real gine happen until something real happens at the top!

25. @PUDRYR
    Two things caught my attention re the video:

1) The unsteadiness of the camera, suggests it was hand held rather than stationary which means that someone knew what was about to go down.
    2) The victim exited alone, there are always people milling about these places, did he exit in response to a phone call? I would be checking his phone to see last calls received and their origin.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re ‘Terraces and Heights’ yes that changes the dynamic and mindset but not the context or practical needs. A neighborhood watch is the big-shot ‘Terraces and Heights’ version of the village community chatter. The houses are large and may be on half-acre of land so you peep from behind the upstairs window or from your play-room where you survey your surveillance footage.

At day’s end you still need to be vigilant and WILLING to engage with the cops because you trust them. And the police can engage your son or daughter at school to encourage and inculcate a deep sense of community support.

We agree there is a huge difference between let’s say St.Georges Heights and Marl Hole Village but the police interface to both locales require similar skills and tools to make those different residents trusted partners.

Remember too that the big house lots does allow a fella to stash way some tampi or coke real propa. That neighbor might catch that on camera but will he snitch to the cops anymore than de fellas in Marl Hole!!!

27. Yes i will keep harping on surveillance cameras especially at our ports where there has been a hue and cry by custom officers and Unions weighing in in on the workers rights as a discouragement
    That video is soooo telling in its story that the dumb criminals must be looking or hiding in a sewer hole
    The capturing of those hoodlums video can be sent all over the world giving them no peace of mind and no where they can hid,

28. @ my Overseas Buddy De Word.

I know that sometimes you love to “bait” a fellah.

The point de ole man was mekking and which de Honourable Blogmaster quickly understood was the fact that the “distancing” effected by driving out government gas vis a vis the interactions facilitated by walking a beat brings a trust where Sister Headley may call the officer Carrington into he home and, while offering him some lemonade, tell him about a cache of guns her grandson was talking bout.

I would have to be a real r hole idiot to be so linear in my crime countering strategies to believe that walking the beat is the only route to rebuilding confidence in the RBPF ESPECIALLY WHEN I am on record here to promoting “police night” and dominoes, cards, or whatever activity that periodically put a human face on the police.

I remember quite clearly in another post mentioning the disparity in them maintains that practice in Holetown and Sandy Lane streets every effing morning while not doing it in the pine and Marl Hole.

Do not mind the Assinine Cretin AC and her cretinous suggestion that police on the beat will automatically become homicide targets, she is stupid and opposes anything that I, the Stoopid Poster Boy says.

I understand her lack of grey matter but for you to believe that one single suggestion is my universe of solutions would ask me to enquire if you do not think that you are sitting too near to the smoke emanating from the barbecue grill of your neighbours

Barring writing a single point for active consideration by the BU family and household you seem to want me to write a tome!!!

But since you are asking here are a few things I would do if I was the super intellectual Commissioner of Police that Assinine Cretin says Tyronne Griffith is.

I would coordinate a Community Sports Day in conjunction with Q in the Community, and specific community organizations like Pinelands and Trevor Prescod s group for example in specific at risk communities

And I would stream it live!!!

Once every say 2 months I would do Stoopid Games like sack race, egg and spoon, 3 legged races, tug of war, mixed teams, veritable police and robbers (not like those children who got tied up though) and get the private sector to sponsor it.

But here is the twist.

The winners ent getting nutting but they will donate the prizes to the list of needy, less unfortunate in the same effing community!!!

Food hamper baskets for those names that the same community create.

So Station Sargent Bascombe runs tied with possible borderline citizen Shaggy and when they win Shaggy presents to Sis Headley aunt the one with amputated feet.

You feeling me De Word?

What we need is a different vision, a different way and a mechanism that does not rely on antiquated news paper, it needs smartphone streaming facilitated by the rapists sorry corporate citizens Lime and Digicel.

Wunna understanding de old effing man?

Where there is no effing vision de people perish!! Ruled as we are by two tribes of monkeys…

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That also applies to government ministers and their bribers…right.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…the above comment was made fir the ACs…

Piece…we just gotta figure out how we can get the police to go after the real criminals who live in Seaview St, James, Club Morgan, the gated communities. ..of which there are so many, both gated communities and criminals.

31. PDYR

The police is no longer seen as a friend in the community . Check the recent wave of violence against policeman , A police man in today’s hostile socio- economic environment which helps to breed crime would be maniacal to put his life on the line is such a foolish way as u suggested ,, However for starters you can be the guinea pig .

32. @ Sargeant.

I speak under advisement.

The camera was the one on the building.

The ambient sound was the wind at its height

It seems to need to be made stationary as it is moving in the wind slightly

Rick Rick seems to have exited his taxi after driving in and was going up the stairs turned, one can’t hear if it was a shout or bullet that caught his attention, but he came back down the stairs and lunges at the first Gunman only to realize that there was a second one, he was hit again when he lunged and fell short of the first guy.

They then proceed to tag him multiple times as he was on his stomach crawling to his vehicle?(for a weapon??) certainly crawling to escape the pain of the shots and to get to safety

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ahhh @Pieces, Chad baits. I prod and push. Remember the Blogmaster called it pedantic. LOLL.

Your grey matter runs deep so not for one moment did I see the patrol matter as just one solution you offered. But senor it IS absolutely linear. Again, I engage your point that sista Headley would invite the walking patrolman and spill the bullets. I absolutely do disagree with you on the need for engagement.

I completely disagree with you however that the sista will give one grain of sugar water wid some limes squeezed in and covered with some ‘hard biscuits and cheese’ unless there is trust. You yourself have alluded to this previously, brother.

The type of patrol is not the key to the door. It’s the trust; the communication. Foot patrols will always be there.

We are on the same page and your ‘pages’ from the playbook are as eruditely stated as you always do. Never doubted you knew of which you speak.

And of course dismiss AC. They are as illegitimate as Donald Trump being FORCED to rent to Blacks and then now asking Blacks ‘what do yo have to lose’ in supporting. A small thing called DIGNITY! AC gave up theirs a long time ago.

34. PDYR the fact that you can explore within view some of what has taken place during the homicide again advance the importance and need for surveillance cameras , Your yesterday cop and robbers playback does no longer work in as much that the world is technological driven by a need for quick and precise answers to violence

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oooops, that should read: “I absolutely do NOT disagree with you on the need for engagement.”

36. @ AC

You have never served so let de ole man give you a rapid sensitization to this matter.

Police, agents or armed forced representatives ARE NOT TO BE SEEN AS FRIENDS they are to be seen as humans AND TRUSTED PROTECTORS!!

This nuance may be lost on you but let me give you an example to highlight the difference.

“The Fall of Faith”

During a team building exercise many years ago, in another clime, about 50 of us were traipsed up to*** and put up teams of three.

One person was made to back the other two and effect the “fall of faith” it was the very first thing we did together and that defined the rest of the session and created a camaraderie among the staff THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE.

PEOPLE NEED TO TRUST YOU IN THESE JOBS, THIS IS NOT FRIENDSHIP.

I realize that talking to you is a hard thing because you see me as “the terror of the Night” whose part in the poster campaign has caused your party so much pain AND WILL SEE ALL OF YOU LOSING YOUR SEATS, but I want you to pause for a while and realize that the subject of focus, crime, does not care whether you are an avowed d or b, a bullet going kill you or me the same way so, making sure that the protectors build the trust that is needed, is in both our interests.

You like a stuck record pun dat camera in de ports ting and I dun tell you six times dat I agree wid your suggestion but I dealing wid how we deal with creating trust, promoting active policing and other things to deal with crime in general

You got to start moving away from your single chant, neophyte reasoning though though I dun realize dat all uh wunna DLP ites cyan walk and chew chewing gum at the same time

37. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

In looking at the video, it is clear that these are heartless killers. Different types of policing may provide a lead as to their identify, but their brazenness and disregard for a camera or armed security on the scene would zip the lips of even the best citizen.

Remedy of this situation may require more than policing; society must aim at eradicating/executing this segment of society as quickly as possible.

Policing here seem to be a call to catch the small fish (foot soldiers). A whaling expedition may be needed.

Note that I did not venture into the conspiracy realm (set-up, etc.) which this video seems to beg for.

38. Sorry I forgot to mention that the two other people behind were supposed to catch you when you fell during that Fall of faith team building exercise

39. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

One or two misplaced shots or a tourist in the wrong place at the wrong time could deliver a serious blow to the industry on which Barbados has placed it is entire future. As such, crimes of this nature should be regarded as a threat to national security.

40. @ Well Well & Consequences,

I can understand the temptation to ask for assistance from others to stem the flow of drugs and guns entering the island. However before we call on others to assist us, should we not ask ourselves the simple question: how did we arrive at this point?

The three countries that you referenced have never been kind to us black folk. Was it not the CIA with the assistance of the New York based Italian mafia who collaborated to destroy the Black Panther movement? As a result, Harlem was flooded with drugs; some of their members were coerced into collaborating with the CIA, whilst others were executed by the state. The American government sent out a message to the Negroman/women that they would never be truly free.

Well Well, you have argued long and hard of those communities residing in Barbados who are bringing in the drugs. I believe our tourist industry is partly responsible for encouraging the exponential growth of drugs to the island. These high end tourists require the white powder and have large funds to support their habit.

We also know of certain nationalities that are pushing drugs on the island in order to create a domestic market. They are also using Barbados as a transit route. How is this possible? We have an unholy triangle of collusion between certain political figures, some members from our business communities and the criminal fraternity.

Corruption will always remain with us. It can only be limited if fellow Bajans are prepared to take a principle stance on stemming corruption within their society. There are some on this site who are in favour of overseas companies investing in Barbados; but refuse to see that there is a link between foreign investment, poor government, high levels of corruption and criminality.

Do you believe that your Bush Tea’s, your SSS’s, your Piece’s, your Island Girl’s, et al. voted for this government or any Bajan government to see them outsource their responsibilities to foreign powers or to foreign companies to run Barbados?

Well Well, I’m no intellectual like Mr Cumbermatch, neither am I very bright like Dee Word. My sole role on this forum is to cajole, to agitate, to throw in a few juicy links and to open up the mind-set of my fellow Negro Bajans. If it means using an unsophisticated nine iron (a golf club) to make my point – then use it I will! If it opens the ears and eyes of only one person then I have completed my job.

The fate of the Bajan Negro rests entirely in their hands; if they are happy with their status they can continue to remain mute. If they are unhappy then they must organise and act as one unified force in order to bring change.

As for me, I have backed up my words with deeds. I have interests in mother Africa and I have made a minimum impact on raising both the economic and the social levels of a few Africans. I hope to do much more in the near future in Africa. It is where I feel comfortable.

41. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

Good morning “Stoopid Poster Boy”.
    I see the consortium is ‘seeking and engaging’.
    They might find your Achilles heel.

42. @ The Gazer

That is why I said that they were amateurs and uneducated.

They did not case the place and see that camera.

The dolts parked right under it after all.

Whu they cud as well had said “my name is Shaggy and I live heah”

43. Why do you bother to share your nowledge with someone as blined in their view as ac? It does not matter what you say her rebuttal will always be framed in a DLP political context. Try to engage with others who although they may disagree and willing to understand your position.

@Dee Word

The dynamic in the heights an terraces is different, much different. In the village there is a thread of trust PUDRYR refers to strengthened by familial ties, camaraderie of having walked to primary school together, played dominoes etc. In the heights and terraces what is it? Even if there is a thread it is very thin and does not meet the current requirement to win back our communities. We ave to find a more relevant response. Battle plans must change based on the tactics of the enemy if you want to win.

44. @ Exclaimer…. I too sometimes lump all Bajans together as weak and cowardly, but that in itself is wrong for I believe that the the prayers of the ‘righteous’ availeth much but how long will the Spirit of ‘God’ chide with Bajans.

To say that the Negro have no future in Barbados is tantamount to total surrender and I don’t agree nor believe in that for the same Spirit that brought our Black Ancestors thru that horrible period is still alive in some of us today. Where there’s life there’s hope and someday, someone righteous will be raised above the morass of folly on that little rock. It seems as if EVIL is winning today but that’s just a phantom.

@Bush Tea…Good morning to you comrade in Spirit keep the faith.

@Pieceofd……..A very good and bright SUNNYday morning to you as well.

@Well Well…………Now what would cause you to pick on poe,polight,vulnerable, little me this mawning? When do u ever see me complain on BU? Do u care to do a comparison of my postings and yours and truly evaluate the complaints. Only twats and cowards complain. In my little mind every problem has a solution. Last week I blogged on this same issue and my solution was for the liquidation of those 2 murderers. The problems in Barbados are not insurmountable, they can all be rectified. But there’s a wicked order that’s birthed from chaos and those who think they’re ‘in control’ benefit from such.

Let me give another solution that can help with the economic deficit in Barbados. Whatever laws, statues or codes if any that’s on the books regarding motor vehicle insurance just burn them. The gov’t can offer the motorists insurance at a lower rate, team up with reputable investment firms, invest the public’s monies with them and at the end of the year reward ‘good’ drivers with a return on that investment and keep the monies rolling. There will definitely be a cap on outrageous claims as well. This would definitely eliminate those parasitic insurance companies who bleed the people with nothing in return. But this is all contingent on good government.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hopi….not picking on you, but you are offering solutions to your complaints that those powerful foolish politians/ministers…..will not ENFORCE…it is not in their best interest to do so, or so they tell themselves….check what ya posting again as solutions….then check the mentalities of those who have for 5 decades done NOTHING to make the necessary changes..then buena suerte.

BTW nothing that happens in Barbados affects me, so there is no reason for me to complain….I state the facts and reality as I know them to be accurate and occuring in real time.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I am one who tend to beat up on the US as it suits me, they cannot call me discriminatory, everyone gets a taste of my opinions, from UK to Pakistan, but ya cannot be a hypocrite, if the drug dealing, gun running, human trafficking, money laundering by business people in colluion with government ministers etc is destroying the island’s economy, their youth, their very quality of life….and there is a way to get help to reduce or eliminate these instances of destruction, just because you may have some bias against US, UK, etc….despite knowing that’s the way of the world and the larger countries who tend to be bullies, ya came and found it, you will die and leave it, but you will refuse the help, to spite whom…..the US…lol…..Hopi, ha, ha…dont tell me you live in the US…that just makes the hypocrisy even worse.., cause I know, anything happens in your neighborhood, if you live there….and you feel threatened in anyway….the first thing ya will dial is 911.

To make the hypocrisy even worse, if you are a citizen of the US and you happen to be in Barbados when shit breaks loose..the first thing you will do is contact the US Embassy to have ya ass air lifted out of there…to safety.

I can tell you 100 bad things about the US…I can also tell you 100 good things, but hypocrisy…am deathly afraid of……it’s frightening.

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 4, 2016 at 10:19 AM
    Some things that those who have never accepted the Queen’s Shilling, or the “President’s Buck”, would never understand.

48. @Well Well…….Wha you smoking this morning? I have NO complaints. I see problems with solutions. I do have interest in Barbados but even without such interest I believe that I’m my brother’s keeper therefore I would not sit at this keyboard and say that nothing in Barbados affects me. If it didn’t affect me I won’t blog here furthermore what goes on worldwide affects me. We can run but we can’t hide.There are times when I can shut it out and then there are times when I can’t.

Yes I live in the US so please show me the hypocrisy. If shit hits the fan while I’m in Barbados why would I run to the US Embassy when I see Barbados as my home as well. I have prepared a ‘place’ there for me and family.

The drug and gun problem in Barbados do not require foreign intervention. Bajans can solve these problems themselves. What Barbados needs is a Cooperation of Good Gangsters specializing in foreign languages,Martial Arts, weaponry and sharp shooters similar to the Yacuza (sans criminality) who love their country and are willing to clean it up in order to preserve it. They should operate in total secrecy. Just clean the damn place up, clean it to shite up. Such a group would be inter-generational in order to keep filth, smut and corruption at bay. Root out the rot wherever it is…top, bottom or betwix.

49. Pdyr if u want to talk about building trust take those words to the inner streets and ghettos and listen to there response
    Right here u are preaching from a perspective detached from the sociological and a physchological enviroment that has weakened and fostered distrust in many communities

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hopi….so tell me, how are you going to get the GOVERNMENT MINISTERS….to eliminate the threat…we do have common goals ridding the island of its parasites and criminals in collusion with government ministers destroying the island for monetary gain…but at the end of the day, if the same government ministers and authorities do not want the money laundering, drug dealing, gun running, human trafficking to end because it’s their friends, business partners and bribers involved…it’s not going to end because you or I say it should…or because you do not want outside intervention.

As far as I know, when policing agencies worldwide collaborate with each other….it eliminates many threats, it’s a collaborative effort, the threat affects every country, they have come to realize that no one agency or police firce can do it alone because there will always be people with ulterior motives.

So how do you propose the cirruption and crimes be brought to an end otherwise.

Particularly with money laundering, they need a corresponding bank, a clearing house, why do you think the cirresponding banks are now derisking…..outside agencies must get involved.

At my age not one shit can affect me, but, you do not have to be affected to becoming involved or express an opinion.