statement-highlight
Highlighted from Nazim’s Police Statement
Many locals have been quick to share their views on the several tragic events that occurred in the USA recently where Black men were shot like dogs by White policemen.  Not so fast! Is the below for real? Happening in Bimshire?Barbados Underground

statement-nazim
Extracted from Nazim’s Police Statement

Hundreds Forcible Disappear in Middle East.nazzi is me famuly. peeps got to know tht police in only killing you in amrica it hapning hay in barbados. De pulice killing yuh bout hay pecilly wen you por. and den dem cuva up an say tht Nazzi is wo hurt heself. ef one uh dem din call we Nazzi get kill in day at statun hill. pun a night dem got unmark cars drving tru hay J2917 n xa2735, dah 1 hurdle is a crmnl wid a badge. god done lik ugly tanks fo publesh man.

Anonymous

460 responses to “The Brutality of the Royal Barbados Police Force, with video”

1. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Well Well & Consequences July 18, 2016 at 6:20 AM #
    And that was ably demonstrated during the violent years of the “Troubles” in Northern Ireland, after the infamous and brutal B-Specials were disbanded, and members of the RUC , had to mostly stay in their police barracks and stations, while the Brit soldiers did all of the leg work, and in both Catholic and Protestants communities, were met with tea and cakes and friendly children, at least.
    There was an incident when a young lady, just for a dare, pulled an SLR rifle from under her coat and leveled it at a Brit soldier, and in that instant as he cocked his own SLR Rifle, the computer in his head, told him that , the rifle the young lady was holding ,was a damn good replica. It that were a policeman , Irish, American or whatever, that woman would be now deceased.
    Soldiers,real soldiers, have a knack for demonstrating good public relations.

2. @ Piece, I do not want any long talk. Just confirm for drop your allegation.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Colonel…the cops in the US are too goddamn trigger happy, they do not want to diffuse tense situations with black people or hispanics…they want to execute…with extreme prejudice.

4. @ Hants, that was so sweet of you to give me some exposure! I hope it lands a big music deal.

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy

Some of this BU audience are men of war who are, post “serving”, desirous of peace, but not so lulled by that quixotic state to forget how to disassemble the M-16 or the SLR, in 13 seconds, reassemble it, and use it.

I acknowledge the “vagaries of policing”, in different climes where you may meet a kid with a BB gun, or one with an AK47.

In one case you must disarm that kid while in another you must kill that child soldier because they are going to kill you, and that is a call that has to be made, in seconds… instinct, you have to see the flinch, the brace, real damn quick

I also acknowledge that every single officer, serviceman or law enforcement official goes out there EVERY SINGLE DAY and puts their life on the line, every single day!!

FOR A LIKKLE BIT OF PIDDLING MONEY

But you know what? you were not dragged to Boots Camp (most of the time, heheheheheh you and I know different Colonel when serving is an alternative to incarceration over some other legal matter) but for the most part as Police Officers you were not dragged to RBPF enlistment against your will.

It was an informed? choice by literate men and women.

We cannot be offering excuses for brutality in whatever form or fashion, meted out by whomever. so there must be a place in the sand where we draw the line.

This is not “the privilege of the elite” where, because of whose son you are, you can bring drugs into a country and, when stopped at the airport, a call can be made and, because you are a PM’s son, you gone clear.

If the boy’s parents did not receive the call, he could have died.

And this would not even be a footnote.

Or another place to comment on things American, again let us make a call for people who find themselves similarly brutalized to stand up and use legal means, and public advocacy and broadcast to let all the country know what is going on.

I want all my officers to be safe when they leave home, but I want that theirs is a job of enforcing safety and upholding the law NOT ENFORCING BRUTALITY AGAINST BAJAN CITIZENS.

I WANT TO SEE THEM THROUGH THE EYES OF PRIDE & NOT THAT I FEAR THEM AS GANGSTERS WITH A BADGE

6. Sargeant July 18, 2016 at 10:20 AM #

“The Republicans are about to pick their nominee for the Presidency of the USA, a man who used code language to rally his supporters, a man whose language was such that the KKK endorsed him, an endorsement that he accepted and only โ€œdisavowedโ€™ it after several days of hectoring from the Press”.

@ Mr. Sargeant do you know who Started the KKK?

Will Quigg, a prominent leader in the Ku Klux Klan, said the group has officially endorsed Hillary Clinton for president and has donated $20,000 …

Video Surfaces of HILLARY Clinton Calling KKK Grand Dragon ‘Heart …
    http://www.anonews.co/hillary-clinton-kkk/

Now, a video has appeared on YouTube of Hillary Clinton speaking highly of a … KKK Grand Dragon Just Endorsed Hillary Clinton, Says She Has โ€œHidden …

The video showing Hillary Clinton heaping praise upon former Ku Klux Klan leader … Byrd by saying, โ€œToday our country has lost a true American original, my friend and mentor Robert C. Byrd.โ€ … You can’t control how others feel but Hillary is calling Byrd a friend and says she admires him.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….it’s the disparity causing real problems in Barbados…… Chelrenham’s son or any family member gets into some drug related brouhaha, police picks him up and takes him into the station to be arrested and Cheltenham can just walk into the station and tell the boy, get up, we leaving and not a cop can stop him…….the same with Simmons’ drug addled son, but the son of anyone else is beaten within an inch of his life….and refused bail.

The disparities.

The indian dude from Belleville gets to run off a leave a car with a gun and drugs, police don’t chase him but wait until he presents himself at the station a week later….no wanted notice or description of him on the news…and he hets bail for a gun.

Weeks later he dies in an accident.

The disparities..

Either treat everyone the same and no one will notice the disparities or give everyone special treatment.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequence

And that is the secret that all of these psychologists and criminologists ARE NOT GETTING.

We have desensitized our youth about (the pretense of) respect and law and justice and hard work and all the other things that we would have been forced to imbibe.

We give them senseless violence, unfettered access to the internet, toys galore, Pokemon Go, Grand Theft Auto, Days of our Lives, Orange is the new Black, hours by minute by second and then we wonder why they are so unmannerly and prone to kill us at the slightest insult.

We delude them about the ease to be successful, BECOME A POLITICIAN AND TEIF from the “government” or sellout to Barkman and Baloney cause them is a nice massa to have on Apes HIll, we feed them spliffs and blackies, and wonder about their disconnect with reality.

But through all of this they do not have any respect for us since we have lulled them into the “GET RICH QUICK OR DIE TRYING MENTALITIES”

and for this WW&C they will kill you for looking at them bad, cause you dis them, yet these are the seed of our loins and we created them, in this image.

@ Heather

NO.

When I see you get up to the plate and bat then, having felt the holes in your hands and feet’ figuratively speaking, I will believe, but until then, how can I think otherwise?

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….they are saturated in negativity these kids, that’s the legacy the politicians and other lowlives leave for the….the US will now learn the hard way that the negativity they created for the young people will return to bite like a bitch……

So will the politicians learn in Barbados and other Caribbean islands….they condone and enable saturation of the kids in guns, drugs and sex….then they expect different results.

10. Piece, confim your allegations or drop it ans stop wasting time. You cannot because there is nothing for you or anyone else to confirm.

11. rockyeahright

What you may be missing is that these two Articles were Construed with the Same Intent!

https://fbcdn-photos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtf1/v/t1.0-0/p206x206/13599765_10154800163721729_519745751884330900_n.jpg?oh=b710f801dc224ca4b95285567d86dd7c&oe=57EC1444&gda=1475308117_39a5a01d9d661bad84044136281d70cc

12. We should remember the Lords Prayer, which affirms that we are all brothers and sisters, sons and daughters of the eternal God as it clearly states, ” Our Father Who Art in Heaven”.

https://www.facebook.com/disclosetv/photos/a.10150447008155628.418304.211482380627/10154494257705628/?type=3

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Georgie Porgie July 18, 2016 at 1:54 PM #, just yesterday I was upbraided for being sanctimonious, condescending and pejorative…probably not in that order…so at minimum I will try very hard not to evoke any of those in this response. I will be puerile. You are a liar, liar, pants on fire. LOLLL

Anyone interested in our little bassa-bassa can go back and check the record but I NEVER questioned you on whether the police officers were LEGALLY responsible for Gray’s death vis-a-vis his broken neck. Oh no sir.

You are basically a bully and you cannot deal with a simple difference of opinion on the facts. That is your problem. Not mine.

Court history is replete with many accused who have been acquitted on the legal standing of the statute despite the fact that they were absolutely culpable for the situation which brought them to court. The AG in this case (cases) always had a hard road to hoe and from jump-street it was practically a foregone conclusion that she could never convict these officers. We know why the indictments were done.

They broke no law in driving an extra several miles in transporting him from the scene to the police station/hospital (just as the PO in OJ’s case broke no rules in taking blood evidence to the evidence specialist at a crime scene—(just a comparison from left field LOLL to get your goat). Both against protocol and common sense but so what.

There was no direct link or provable causation between that deliberate rocking journey and his broken neck.
    They broke no rule per their direction in not strapping in the defendant with a seat belt.

All of that was known and last year I questioned/argued with you on POSSIBILITIES. That didn’t mean diddly-squat that it could be proven in a court of law. Oh smart man…puerile sarcasm, not condescending or pejorative…LOLL.

As often happens in these matters there will likely be no convictions on the substantive claims but the officers will either be fired or otherwise severely sanctioned as evidence has shown that they contravened proper protocols that contributed to the suspect’s untimely death.

I am not in the least scared of you or your name calling. You can state your lies however you want to. If I feel impassioned enough I will respond and point out that your position is tainted. BS level tainted too.

And by the way, do act your age . Don’t you think its time you stop showing that petulant and over bearing attitude of superiority about which you brag so often on BU…you are obviously impressed and so are your fans here that you made Bajan police prosecutors look like fools when they tangled with you. Nothing impressive there. Just being an arrogant bully who thought he was above the stupid little island system.

Same here on BU.

I have no issue admitting when you are right – which of course on medical matters you should be – but I sure will call you when your pants are on fire on matters of facts outside medical specifics.

Medical Illiterate gone!!!

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ Freedom Crier July 18, 2016 at 3:23 PM — If you take the time to come on BU and post so frequently why then are you so absolutely disingenuous and sophisticated in your disgusting sophistry.

When I read your remarks that “Will Quigg, a prominent leader in the Ku Klux Klan, said the group has officially endorsed Hillary Clinton for president and has donated $20,000,” I was nonplussed and figured it was an anomaly as anyone can endorse anyone.

But when I read your following remarks that “…Hillary Clinton heaping praise upon former Ku Klux Klan leader โ€ฆ Byrd by saying, โ€œToday our country has lost a true American original, my friend and mentor Robert C. Byrd.โ€ I then realized that you are likely being very, very dishonest .

Would you care to complete your snide remarks and clarify Byrd’s complete and apparently honest disavowal of his racism over the last 20+ years of his life. The period when Clinton would have cemented her relationships with him. And of his actions with laws and other service which matched that disavowal.

Or does that not fit your agenda of linking Clinton previously to racists as a young woman (Goldwater) and now as a presidential candidate.

Good gracious shill for your candidate and your views as much as you want but why the need for half truths…simply blatantly lying. Why?

Or do you really just cut and paste and care nothing for the details?

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Heather

That is indeed an oxymoron of some enormity “confirm your suspicions”

The Government of the United States caused several other governments “The Coalition” to go to war in Iraq over “suspicions”

Quod scripsi, scripsi. I have suspicions that is all.

Ok, let us break off from that my unfounded, conviction another oxymoron to be sure.

Have you heard anything more about this Blackett matter?

The Sargeant gave me a whopping 6 love yesterday and my name got written in the book AND WORSE I HAD TO SIGN IT. But he was not as forthcoming as the night before when I gave him a 6 love.

[[Square brackets time – secrets

Heather, between the two of us, who is behind the article?

I does hate “anomalies” it does mek me not sleep pun a night, I did not sleep for a week when AC made that innuendo about Bush Tea taking her out and then, this morning Bush Tea drop a bomb bout paddlings the posterior of one of the ACs!!! Well who tell BT to say dat!!! you dun know that I ent going to sleep no time soon!!!

With Artaxerxes saying that AC features Uglicia and Bush Tea indicating a willingness to paddle one of them assets, I now very confused bout this Uglicia who got a nice whatchamacallit!! dat inciting BT to

You see how de ole man mind does work??

So AC come to your blog and beg the Honourable Blogmaster to tek down the video.

Then AC come to this blog and refuse to talk bout this video but she talks bout America’s problems

And you come to this Blackett Blog and talk bout your letter to Transparency International to Ole Baje

Then you talk bout aspersions cast at your name and integrity

But nobody ent talking bout Blackett!!

Something fishy going on here.

Who is this fellow Blackett? Why this particular fellow? Who did he offend? Whose daughter is he seeing? Is he involved with? (and to be sure politically, whose son is he seeing?) Who beat Blackett? What was supposed to have happened to him when he was beaten?

You see what anomalies cause you to think about?

Time to fight Heather, this is our Alamo and this is what i mean when i talk about “soul”]]

Lets see how you respond

16. Pedantic there has always been times in history when extraordinary people have walked this earth leaving behind a could of brazenness to convince and to convict inherent in there philosophies are words and there meanings that never dies and still remains relevant as was in the past as the present and the future and those words will always act as a conduit to strengthen and to rebuild reshape and to conquer . Sir what you are missing or have close your eyes to understanding is that the same issue that MLK dealt with under the banner of civil rights have re-emerged and IMHO if the same philosophies that MLK used to message and convince a whole nation of troubled people to find and bring solutions where reenacted to day the result would be the same as those during the days of turmoil and upheaval during the civil rights era , No it was not an easy time for america but MLK awaken a hate filled divided nation to a great reality that better can and must be done, the only difference presently is that there are no great leaders with the skill and temperament and philosophy to build or capture the energy MLK but so called leaders who have put themselves in place to become drum majors of instinct to use ad abuse and divide putting on false and pretentious actions. MLK formula and actions was tested and proven to be of correct.Great philosophers are not made they are born
    Unfortunately for Obama he missed his calling to heal the nation when he made the dreaded mistake of listening to those voices of self interest his head

17. @ Dribbler, I do not have to repeat myself watch the Video in the attached link from 2010 that was within the context of that post.

Your style is yours my Style is mine. I am an Artist and tend to speak in Images as they tell a thousand or more words.

God made us each unique and I tend not to follow the Heard Mentality!

Glad you think Byrd was reformed but is Killery? The Democrat Nominee is a Known Liar! The Democrats Started the KKK and Still Perpetuates it.

The Democrats War Against Blacks (Guest Post) | Flopping …

http://www.floppingaces.net/…/the-democrats-war-against-blacks-guest-post/

Apr 13, 2015 – The Democratic Party has been waging war against Blacks since the election of … Renown historian Eric Foner wrote, โ€œIn effect, the Klan (KKK) was a military force ….. Is that not racist on the left’s part to so paint the mental capabilities of … The issue at hand, however, is your refusal to acknowledge that the …

18. Enjoy Dribbler.. and have a wonderful Evening Ya hear!

Hillary’s America: The Secret History Of The Democratic Party | Dinesh D’Souza

Hillary’s America: The Secret History Of The Democratic Party – In his shocking new film, Dinesh Dโ€™Souza will expose the secret history of the Democrats and the true motivations of Hillary before the election this year.

In theaters July 22!
    dineshdsouza.com

Hillaryโ€™s America, the latest film from the creators of America: Imagine The World Without Her and 2016: Obamaโ€™s America takes audiences on a gripping journey into the secret history of the Democratic Party and the contentious rise of presidential candidate Hillary Clinton.

In Hillaryโ€™s America, New York Times #1 best-selling author and celebrated filmmaker Dinesh Dโ€™Souza reveals the sordid truth about Hillary and the secret history of the Democratic Party.

This eye-opening film sheds light on the Democratsโ€™ transition from pro-slavery to pro-enslavement; how Hillary Clintonโ€™s political mentor was, literally, a cold-blooded gangster; and how the Clintons and other Democrats see foreign policy not in terms of national interest, but in terms of personal profit.

Hillaryโ€™s America will uncover how their plan is to simply steal America.

Watch the trailer for this hard-hitting exposรฉ on the dirty secrets of the left:
    http://www.dineshdsouza.com/movies/hillarys-america/

19. Enjoy The Republican Convention All! May we learn by Example and make our own Home Land Great Again!

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ Betzpaenic Medical Illiterate dribbler & sardine tot retriever YOU WERE WRONG ABOUT THE FACTS AND POSSIBILITIES.

As a bone fide wannabee you stepped out of line.

I had to make you understand that there is no place for DOGS AMONG DOCTORS.

WHEN DOCTORS ARE SPEAKING ACCURATELY ABOUT MEDICAL THINGS SARDINE TOT RETRIEVER DOGS LIKE YOU MUST put your little tails between your legs and SHUT UP.

THE REAL DOCTORS IN BALTIMORE BARE WITNESS THAT I WAS 100% CORRECT.

The post mortem results prove that I opined correctly on the medicine of the case, and that you were/are an ass to try to contradict me.

Now you may now continue with your pedantic betzpaenic dribbling

It must be very hard to be a wannabee knowing that you never will be more than a sardine tot retriever SO SAD

oh by the way WHEN YOUR MEDICINE IS SOUND UNBIASED AND ACCURATE YOU CAN TANGLE WITH THE VERY BEST OF THE LAWYERS IN ANY COURTS…INCLUDING THE QC’S AND THE ONES WITH KNIGHTHOODS

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@AC that was difficult to understand. Really long complex sentences. But if I grasp your point let me rephrase my earlier critique.

The ascendancy of a Black man in the White House is in many regards an affirmation of many of the rousing expectations and exhortations in Dr. King’s main message.

“We Shall Overcome.” … “We have an opportunity to make America a better nation.” Are snap quotes. Dr. King stood before that massive crowd not far from 1600 Pennsylvania Ave and said eloquently “Iย have a dream that one day thisย nation willย riseย upย andย liveย out the true meaning of its creed: “Weย holdย theseย truthsย toย beย self -evident,that all men are created equal.”ย ”

And just last year there was a seminal moment when that 60’s speech was made all too ‘real’ and ‘meaningful’.

A group of people led by congressman John Lewis reenacted a march across the Edmund Pettus bridge in Selma. A march back in 1964 in which Lewis and others were battered and brutalized because of their race. A ‘Bloody Sunday’ they called it.

But on that day in March 2015 the man next to an older, wizened John Lewis was not Dr. King with whom he worked closely. it was another Black man surrounded by secret service agents and who traveled to Selma on Air Force One. That Black man of course was the President of the USA.

So let us be clear. We are far away from overcoming but your message seems misguided to me when we have in the person of the President of the USA a bully pulpit much greater than King’s.

The tribulations now being faced tell us we need the community activists to arrest and redirect wayward behaviour. We need inner city jobs. We need to embrace skills and disdain violence. We need the average Black man to say ‘Enough’.

It’s not soaring rhetoric needed alone. We have no limit on that. We need to translate some of the NBA and NFL and rapper royalty wealth right down to rebuilding the minds of the woman and their men in the hood.

So don’t naively look for a new King. There are and have been credible acolytes of the man. And moreover new Dr. King types are all around us…Barack Hussein Obama, not the least among that number.

But no one mortal KING can resolve our issues. Never could and never will.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…that Freddie Gray case is more of a civil matter, negligence on the part of the police have to be prove, since he was not restrained in the car and got the injury. Maybe that is why things are so quiet in Baltimore, …for now.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Dsaid, can you please advise that I do NOT have any editorial control at your blog and cannot edit archive material. pretty please. LOLL.

@Dr GP Your accusations against me do not conform to the written record but that’s besides the point. Basically the same positions were reached, Yet, I dared to challenge your absolute version of the matter and thus I am a cur to be cussed.

You have a need to be affirmed. So let’s wrap up. You are an astounding person who is always right and does not speak in a disrespectful, unchristian manner while you are asleep.

Written in 2015 verbatim recap here:

“D Ingrunt Word May 2, 2015 at 9:29 AM #
    Sargeant you have laid out a framework of any major investigation of this type so I am confused by your skepticism and concerns. There is no need to build a fire-wall for failure and tamp down expectations. It is what these cases always are.

Absolutely they have thrown the proverbial book at the defendants and as in every prosecutorโ€™s tool-box is the โ€˜turn state witnessโ€™ play.

This case is so big the state attorney and team will be as careful as one of the Wallenda family crossing the Grand Canyon on a tight-rope.

The minimum charges โ€“ request for medical attention & no restrain seat belt- seem to be the only clear โ€˜convictionsโ€™ as the officers defied departmental rules on those fronts (whether recently reprised or not re the seat belt). But those in themselves are not grounds for jail time.
    Whether an officer goes to jail or not is irrelevant in my view.

The fact is that their police careers are basically stunted or over and they will face some form of punishment. There was callous disregard for human life but not a forethought to kill the lad. They will face serious consequences to their lives as a result of the seemingly standard Baltimore police callousness

That is the slam-dunk. The other political and racial posturing is the problem to be resolved.
    Lawson is on a rather unfortunate line of reasoning overall but his facetious point of the Hollywood script is an good an analogy of how these things play out. His ending is skewed however. Itโ€™s surely not the Indian or Black. Definitely the white villain who is needed here to round this off.”

Also repeated as previously posted…

Georgie Porgie May 1, 2015 at 11:56 AM #
    Hants May 1, 2015 at 11:44 AM #
    If you handcuff a man and put him on the floor of a metal lined van and drive him around for half an hour wtf do you all think is likely to happen?
    Gray was killed by the actions and or negligence of the police officers. I suspect that his death was unintentional.
    I AGREE WITH YOU THAT HIS DEATH WAS PROBABLY OR VERY LIKELY UNINTENTIONAL ON THE PART OF THE POLICE.
    HOWEVER, IT IS QUITE POSSIBLE THAT THE CHAP INJURED HIMSELF IN A WAY THAT HE DID NOT INTEND.
    I AM STILL PUZZLED BY HIS APPEARANCE IN THE VIDEO WHEN HE WAS BEING PLACED IN THE VAN. WAS HE ACTING UP, OR WAS HE ALREADY SERIOUSLY INJURED AT THIS POINT?

So again. You are always right. And don’t cuss or lie unnecessarily like the little boy who doesn’t get his way.

I will seek forgiveness tomorrow.

http://ow.ly/AKba302ngDJ

So many killing ya cant keep up, at least this cop got a murder charge.

http://ow.ly/BwuS302ngLy

And more killing.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/kWVp302ngPL

Everyone is a threat, everyone at risk.

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I SAID IT IS QUITE POSSIBLE THAT THE CHAP INJURED HIMSELF IN A WAY THAT HE DID NOT INTEND. AND I WAS/AM RIGHT. I HAVE BEEN PROVEN RIGHT

i then gave A LIST OF CAUSES OF BROKEN NECKS

and a loopy doG AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE CONTRADICTED ME

BUT fINALLY YOU GOT IT RIGHT WHEN YOU OPINE So again. You are always right.

wHEN i COME ON BU AND SPEAK ABOUT THINGS MEDICINE I AM ALWAYS RIGHT

RE I dared to challenge your absolute version of the matter and thus I am a cur to be cussed.
    YES YOU ARE WORSE THAN A COMMON CUR

27. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Obviously there is a Shoot-to-kill policy within the police forces and other law enforcement agencies in the USA.
    I have been on the shooting ranges alongside of the German Police , and while we were scoring high points in hitting the heart area of a man size target, they were gaining maximum points in hitting the leg area.
    The old western advice of Shoot first and ask questions later, is very much still alive.

28. @ Piece if you are so interested in fighting for Nazim Blackett, why dont you sign the petition? It is a form of action. You who live in Barbados have not raised a finger to help him and I who sit so many hundreds of miles away decided to do something. You are wasting time casting asperation on my character that are untrue. It has reached the point of harassment.

29. @DPD

Gray was killed by the actions and or negligence of the police officers.
    +++++++

Wrong!! Gray committed suicide

30. Thought you were a big girl. Harassment is stretching it. DPD or GP, each has a better claim ๐Ÿ™‚

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Colonel…yhese shootings are questionable, particularly when people are unarmed.

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sargeant haven’t heard it put that way before but you have a penchant for saying things ‘accurately’ with a twist so who am I to dispute that. The doc is tiring enough.

@Gazer oh so right. Step to BU and you better bring your big boy and girl cloak.

33. Depantic you keep harping about President Obama as i said before the president has a script to follow dr king did not !he had a philosophy which was tested on the laws of the Constitution and he was proven right , the dreams that he hoped and wished for came true ,of that era Yes there is more work to be done but make no mistake that if his philosophy were properly messaged after his death and carried on in the exact way Dr king had laid out for the country most of the negatives we are witnessing would not be happening today unfortunately Dr.King philosophy was left to flatter and crumble and as a result blacks are gasping and struggling for life

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Sargeant July 18, 2016 at 10:16 PM #
    @DPD

Gray was killed by the actions and or negligence of the police officers.
    +++++++

Wrong!! Gray committed suicide

WE CAN NOW SAY ACCURATELY THAT IS SO AS WE HAVE TWO PATHOLOGISTS SAY SO

LAST YEAR I COULD SAY ONLY THAT IT WAS POSSIBLE SINCE THAT POSSIBLY IS ON THE LIST OF CAUSES OF SERIOUS NECK INJURIES AS I POINTED OUT

I DIDNT COME HERE ON BU TO BE CONTRADICTED BY AN ILLITERATE DOG LIKE DPD

I HAVE ALWAYS ENDEAVORED TO BE ACCURATE IN WHAT I SAY ABOUT ABOUT MEDICINE ON BU OR ELSEWHERE.

I BELIEVE THAT SINCE MARCH 2008 I HAVE SERVED BU WELL IN THAT REGARD

WHEN YOU COME ON BU LET YOUR COMMENTS ON MEDICINE BE ACCURATE

35. Why dont all of you DO something to help Nazim Blackett?

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Heather

Alrighty Heather.

You have said the Words of Power “Let us Do Something to Help Nazim Blackett”

So let us start again.

S1. My first statement is that Online Petitions, for many here on BU, who live in a state where we fear the current AG, the previous AG, and the coming AG of the TROIKA, are not too happy signing anything that may OR MAY NOT, leave an IP trace, WHERE, I KNOW NOT WHERE.

S2. For my one part, with a name like “not one “badword” seat” sorry gravatar, I would be well advised, given the warning that my girlfriend has given me, not to sign any petition anywhere that gives an IP and a link to anywhere

S3. When you are retired heheheheheh you have alot of time on your hands. So people like me troll the internet like a rebel without a cause and jump into the fray with anything. TO tbe truthful, I could not believe this article when i first saw it and i looked at it like the Water Skit. Then I looked at it 7 times and tried to pull it apart sound, content, storyline, intent, source (who sent it) and finally, when I had exhausted all of those Sherlock Holmes wannabbee queries I then started reading the responses, Pachamama etc AND I SAID NO WAY, I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT.

S4. So that James Dean gene got kicked off, and i pulled out that imaginary Walther PPK, could not find a horse, AC was not here yet, and said, let me see where we Bajans going go with our own problems, let me see if we into BIM or Murica.

S5. Most of the policemen in Barbados are good honest hard working cops, men and women who love their jobs but we have a problem, IF WHAT IS PRINTED HERE IS TRUE. So there you are off island, with no connections to this and me wid my old self, with Virgil tek way me license, what can we do to help Nazim?

S6. My thoughts are as follows. Our country has a problem with our DPP, which many indicate that his treatment of the Barkham matter and other matters leaves a lot to be desired. What is happening with the young man? is he still in hospital? I asked that last night but like i said the sargeant was not as communicative since he was winning (at one time I was planning to call myself and have to lef, yes Heather, he nearly lef me with 7 dominoes in my hand in the last game!!

S7. Kammie Holder was able to agitate for the termination of Cahill. David Commisiong was able to agitate for the retraction for that illegal law at Immigration so de ole man figures that we should be able to get something happen for the living and breathing young Nazim.

I can just imagine the amount of Pressure the Honourable BlogMaster is under for this article. He might not come here and say this but whuloss, and Dale Smiley teets is one uh he “friends” pun facebook!! now that firends ting doan mean nuffing but you dun know dat Smiley Teeeths want to know bout dis and if it got a source to lead back to his past regime.

Anyway while I cant offer to “kiss and make up” especially when one PPK out there in he armchair peeping and writing down every ting i say to wunna wumens, I will hold parley/parlay with you and will not bury my hatchet in your back like how PPK did with …. but let uh lef dat alone too…

S8. I dont have no friends at the nation. so i cant call no one down there and ask no questions, ever since i was asking Anne Gittens [[for a piece when she was there at the Nation ( a piece of work Heather, nothing else,]] dat one Walter gine latch onto that jes now, so i put it in square brackets, dem wud not give me no editorial work.

I you know anyone you could call but I going be playing a revenge match at Aston Quimby pun Bush Hall main road pun tomorrow so I going axe de sargeant again.

37. ac July 18, 2016 at 10:51 PM #

โ€œYes there is more work to be done but make no mistake that if his philosophy were properly messaged after his death and carried on in the exact way Dr king had laid out for the country most of the negatives we are witnessing would not be happening today unfortunately Dr.King philosophy was left to flatter and crumble and as a result blacks are gasping and struggling for life.โ€

@ ac

I believe you are apportioning too much undeserving credit to King. I agree his messages of peace, unity and hope may have been appropriate for that era and even now. But to write โ€œblacks are gasping and struggling for lifeโ€ because Kingโ€™s โ€œphilosophy was left to flatter (I believe you meant falter) and crumble,โ€ should be dismissed as utter nonsense.

Firstly, Kingโ€™s speeches/philosophy was based on his vision of a society in which race was not an issue in how people were treated or in how they were allowed to live their lives. He hoped for an era where Black and White would live together in harmony. Unfortunately, that fact remains his vision is not a reality in the USA. So, essentially, King was correctโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ. he DEFINITELY โ€œhad a dream.โ€

And you have failed to consider this important fact. His speeches of unity were not confined ONLY to African Americans (specifically), he included white Americans as well.
    Now, if white people abhor black people to the point of segregation, do you believe 100% or even 45% of them would listen and seek reconciliation in his words. And especially those whites who use the Bible to justify their actions of hate. Remember, the KKK embraced Protestantism.

Secondly, what better example could you want of Kingโ€™s โ€œphilosophyโ€ that is not exemplified by the Bible? The Bible is contains speeches/sermons/letters composed by Jesus, Saul, Peter, James and the other Apostles, which equally/similarly โ€œspeakโ€ of love, peace, harmony, unity, etc., and more so intensely that what King ever said. Even though some may not believe in the Bible, you cannot deny this fact.

The gospel and how Jesus lived his life have been taught, read and preached for CENTURIES, as opposed to Kingโ€™s words, which are just over 50 years old. Yet the world has CONTINUED to EXIST in turmoil, hate, violence, racism, wars, rumors of wars, nation rise against nation and the โ€œwhole shebang.โ€

The underlying issues that confronted African Americans then and are currently confronting them, WERE and ARE beyond King or anyone of his ilk.

38. @DPD
    Moreover the US has a Black president. It is during his two terms that this widespread โ€˜anarchy of police violenceโ€™ has exploded to its current state.
    +++++++++
    Trying to understand that statement do you mean violence against the Police or violence against blacks/minorities

39. The following link summarises in long Form BU’s position. Disconnected Black men have decided to fight the only way they know how.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2016/07/18/baton-rouge-shooter-gavin-long-black-lives-obama-tavis-smiley-column/87245690/ >

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sargeant July 19, 2016 at 12:29 AM # re”Trying to understand that statement do you mean violence against the Police or violence against blacks/minorities”

I was trying to be economical with words and a little coy with word-smithing so although the main thrust was violence against police it also embraced the ‘violence against blacks/minorities’. By asking, you noticed. So cool.

In my view this is a complex issue. For that reason AC’s remarks on Dr. King caught my attention.

Many look at Trump’s ascendancy and then look at Obama. There it started they say. How dare this Black man get into the White House! So we had the long birther campaign and now Trump is one good scandal away from the Presidency.

Many look at the jobless rates and other issues plaguing Blacks and then look at Obama. Was there a backlash? Was there an uptick in police incidents? Did Black males feel that a Black man in the White House would give them more respect and did they push the envelope? Or was it that White cops decided to get more aggressive after Obama’s much publicized beer conference after he said that the police acted stupid re the professor?

Suppositions, wild claims and conspiracy.

But at the end of the day during the tenure of the FIRST Black president the legacy and dreams of Dr. King so brightly sparked in 2008 are balanced precipitously close to disaster.

That sir is wildly and maddeningly ironic in my view. And in essence led to the little ‘doble entendre’.

The Black sheriff said today “Blue Lives Matter’ as they always did. So not sure why the omitted three word adverb ‘too’ is not automatically understood with ‘Black Lives Matter’.

Police Honesty Saves Lives, then. That can work.

41. @David

I often thought that something would blow, there has been a great deal of anecdotal evidence about Police treatment of black people and with the advent of technology e.g. cell phone videos etc. where people can actually see lives being taken people are going to react.

It was only through the efforts of a citizen journalist that the video of Laquan McDonaldโ€™s shooting was revealed to the public and then they didnโ€™t have any choice but to charge the Cop.

See the efforts they took to cover up the murder.

42. @DPD
    Or was it that White cops decided to get more aggressive after Obamaโ€™s much publicized beer conference after he said that the police acted stupid re the professor?
    ++++++++++++
    The Police didnโ€™t get any more aggressive, they behave true to form but as I said in my previous posts many of their actions are coming to light because every cell phone has a camera.

43. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, very interesting narrative from Tavis Smiley. His is the prevailing narrative and he says it well. “How many more disaffected black men have to self-radicalize before we take their claims seriously?”

I hear his plea loudly and clearly. But this US nation has today thousands more Black millionaires than during the dog days of Jim Crow and the civil rights struggles for example. So that we can still speak so easily about self-radicalizing destructive Black men is unfortunate.

We need to self radicalize constructively…collectively.

If we can glibly ‘praise’ killers in Dallas and Baton Rouge with grand comments of self-radicalization as if it’s some rite of passage then we can glibly demand a positive self-radicalization also.

This is a serious period in US history on many levels, yet we are much too relaxed if we actually believe that the same issues of 50 years ago are back before us with a violent vengeance.

“Civilization and violence are antithetical concepts…Sooner or later all the people of the world will have to discover a way to live together in peace, and thereby transform this pending cosmic elegy into a creative psalm of brotherhood. If this is to be achieved, man must evolve for all human conflict a method which rejects revenge, aggression and retaliation. ”

” This same road has opened for all Americans a new era of progress and hope. It has led to a new Civil Rights Bill, and it will, I am convinced, be widened and lengthened into a super highway of justice as Negro and white men in increasing numbers create alliances to overcome their common problems.” Nobel Acceptance Speech Dr. MLKing 1964 ——–

Fifty plus years on and we are back to square one. I refuse to accept that narrative.

We must find the right narrative and new methods.

44. Bush Tea July 17, 2016 at 8:32 PM #
    ”Lawson is either REAL naive โ€ฆor seriously in need of helpโ€ฆ.
    Then again this is not a problem for him โ€“ except that the police may now change their approach of treating him with a measure of respect because of his lack of melanin โ€ฆ. as they retreat behind armour.
    The white establishment -and police high command in particular, have been completely asinine to think that they could continue for EVER โ€ฆjust killing unarmed blacks as if it was a national pastimeโ€ฆ. and with an insulting lack of consequences.

Only a juvenile jackass โ€“ whose job calls for him, 24/7, to respond to all kinds of emergency situations IN PUBLIC โ€“ creates for themselves an image of a bully.
    That is a role for the ARMYโ€ฆ.who can hide away in their barracks when their victims get pissed offโ€ฆ

The old English Bobby was the ROLE MODEL of the policemenโ€ฆ. UNARMED, witty, PROFESSIONAL and respectfulโ€ฆand friendly โ€ฆeven while pointing out your predicament.

Uncle Sam has to be sick in the mind,
    โ€ฆto continue to think that they can get their way โ€˜viet armisโ€™.
    IT DOES NOT WORK,; HAS NEVER WORKED LONG TERM; and only stores up karma for your assโ€ฆ
    โ€ฆas inโ€ฆ. whosoever diggeth a wellโ€ฆshall fall in it.
    Live by the swordโ€ฆdie by the sword
    kill with guns..die by guns
    kill and main with drones โ€ฆ. 911โ€™s will result
    Use drones to kill by remote controlโ€ฆ”

What truth!

45. Bushie

Let us tell you

There are growing numbers of people similarly experienced who are prepared to give this isometric response.

And it will not end anytime soon, regardless of official pleadings, begging.

These people are sick and tired living under police statism.

You are quite right this will not change until the natural laws are brought back into balance. That Law which supersedes what we are given by the people presuming to be in charge.

46. Pacha who are these people….the super predators Hillary Clinton talked about?

47. @ Lawson

No JA

They are the people your White friends have trained to prey on the world.

Has that not been the evidence.

And if you had any sense this would be known by you.