Submitted by DAVID COMISSIONG, President ,Clement Payne Movement
Bizzy Williams

Our nation will be celebrating 50 years of “Independence” next year, but there is overwhelming evidence that crucial components of the “Old Colonial System” are still very much alive and well in todayโ€™s Barbados ! And one particularly odious remnant is that aspect of the “Old Colonial System” that traditionally permitted elite white Barbadian businessmen to be granted and to enjoy preferential business and commercial arrangements that allowed them to feed on the substance of the Barbadian state and the mass of predominantly black taxpayers and consumers.

The sad reality in todayโ€™s Barbados is that 49 years after achieving formal political Independence, the predominantly black Government of Barbados is still holding on to old colonial practices and granting amazingly preferential government contracts to elite white Barbadian businessmenโ€“ contracts that they would never dream of conferring upon black Barbadian businesspeople!

But if you doubt my assertion, then let us examine in detail one example of this disturbing phenomenon that is at the core of the current public controversy swirling around the Private Waste Haulers and the Ministry of the Environment.

Many Barbadians may not be aware of it, but at the centre of this controversy is a company known as “,.” (SBRC)– a company that is intimately associated with that well known white Barbadian businessman by the name of Bizzy Williams.

SBRC is a 7year old company that was established by Mr. Bizzy Williams and four other directors for the purpose of providing waste management services. And it is this company and the truly amazing contract granted to it by the current Democratic Labour Party (DLP) government that is at the heart of the Municipal Solid Waste Tax and Private Waste Haulers controversies that have so wracked Barbados in recent times.

The whole depressing story surrounding SBRC and its contract with the DLP Government can be gleaned from the SBRC file at Governmentโ€™s “Corporate Affairs and Intellectual Property Office” (CAIPO) situated at Baobab Tower, Warrens, St. Michael. The file is a public file that any citizen is entitled to see upon paying a fee of $5.00. The Company number is 29864, and I would encourage everyone to go to CAIPO and read the file themselves.

The company file at CAIPO will reveal that Mr. Bizzy Williams registered SBRC as a company on the 24th of January 2008. And while this new company might have begun its life with some equipment, it initially had no land on which to carry out a national waste management function, nor the equipment required to set up and operate a national waste management facility. In effect, it was a new start-up company that had to be fitted out.

Furthermore, SBRC had been established in a Barbados in which the task of waste management and disposal had long been a public function entrusted to the Sanitation Service Authorityโ€“ a statutory corporation that Government created in 1975 and mandated to “provide and maintain suitable places, buildings and appliances for the deposit, disposal or destruction of refuse.”

As all Barbadians are aware, the SSA had long operated a Landfill at Mangrove, St. Thomas, as well as a nearby Depot at Vaucluse, St. Thomas, and both the SSA and private waste haulers deposited refuse at the Mangrove Landfill free of any charge to the vehicles transporting the waste.

It is against this background that SBRC entered the national picture! And the rest of the storyโ€“ as gleaned from the CAIPO fileโ€“ is as follows:-

(1) On 11th June 2009, the Government of Barbados (acting through the Ministry of the Environment) entered into a so-called “Take or Pay” contract with this start-up company, by virtue of which Government undertook to lease SBRC some 35 acres of the Vaucluse property on which the SSA depot was located for a 20 year period; SBRC, in turn, undertook to “design, construct and operate” a waste management facility on the said 35 acres of land; and, to seal the deal, Government entered into a legally binding obligation to provide SBRC with a minimum of 360,000 tons of waste to be “managed” each year at a fee of $65 per ton, thereby guaranteeing that Government would pay SBRC a minimum of $22.6 MILLION every year!

(2) SBRC then took this wonderfully privileged “Take or Pay” contract to the First Caribbean International Bank (Barbados) Limited (CIBC), and, on the basis of its wonderful guarantee of future Government payments of at least $22.6 MILLION per year, convinced CIBC to give them a loan of $55 MILLION !

(3) Subsequently, on the 30th of July 2010, SBRC entered into a Debenture/Mortgage with CIBC under which CIBC loaned SBRC the said $55MILLION for the purpose of “providing financing for the purchase of equipment to operate a solid waste transfer facility (on the said 35 acres of land at Vaucluse) under a 20 year Take or Pay contract with the Government of Barbados”, as well as for assisting in financing an existing short term debt.

(4) And the “security” accepted by CIBC for this massive loan of $55MILLION was as follows:-

(a) a promise by SBRC that whenโ€“ in the future– it received from Government its 20 year lease of the 35 acres at Vaucluse it would execute a Mortgage of the lease in favour of CIBC;

(b) a debenture over a quantity of stationary equipment, mobile equipment and computer equipment owned by SBRC; and

ยฉ an assignment by SBRC to CIBC of the revenues or monies payable by Government under the Take or Pay contractโ€“ such assignment to last until the $55 Million debt is repaid.

Now, the questions that I would like to pose to all Barbadians are these:- “Which black Barbadian business-person would ever be given a Government contract that entitles them to a guaranteed taxpayer funded payment of $22.6Million every year for 20 years? Furthermore, which black Barbadian business-person would be given such a contract in circumstances in which their business enterprise is not even established yet? And which black Barbadian business-person would ever find themselves in a position whereโ€“ on the basis of a Government contractโ€“ they could secure $55 Million in funding from a bank to establish the very enterprise on which the said Government contract is premised?”

While my white, black and mixed race Barbadian brothers and sisters contemplate these questions, permit me to finish the sorry story:-

(1) After SBRC finally established its waste management or transfer facility at Vaucluse, the DLP Government (acting through the SSA/Ministry of Environment) prohibited private waste haulers from delivering waste to the Mangrove Landfill and directed them to the SBRC facility instead.

(2) And then in August 2013 Government announced plans to create a new so-called “Municipal Solid Waste Tax” to “pay for the costs of solid waste disposal”. This draconian tax was initially imposed on all Barbadian householdersโ€“ no matter how impoverished they might have been ! The tax was designed to rake in $51 Million a year, and the rationale given was that the money was required by Government to pay SBRC!

(3) As a result of the popular protests led by Mr. Bobby Clarke and Ms Mia Mottley in the year 2014 the DLP Government ultimately determined that the Tax was too unpopular and that it had to be cancelled!

(4) It was against this background that the DLP Administration came up with the new ploy of requiring private waste haulers not only to take their waste to the SBRC facility, but to pay a new fee of $25 per ton of waste!

This is truly an “Old Colonial” story, the tragic outcome of which is likely to be :-

. the destruction of the business enterprises of many of the small private waste haulers;

. the imposition of additional taxes or fees on ordinary Barbadians for the purpose of paying SBRC; and

. the bestowing upon Mr. Bizzy Williams and his collaborators of a wonderfully successful business enterprise that will continue to bear guaranteed taxpayer funded fruit for many years to come!

Fellow citizens, this is not right! The “Old Colonial System” continues to choke us and to subvert the positive advances that we have made as a nation over the past 49 years. The purpose of this article is to expose the continued existence of aspects of the “Old Colonial System” and to urge all well meaning and patriotic Barbadians to demand their total abolition! Let us all operate on a level playing-field, and let the public purse not be treated as anybodyโ€™s cash-cow!

184 responses to “Bizzy Williams and the OLD COLONIAL SYSTEM”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gazer…I am glad tyourecognize that 260,000 taxpaying bajans, cause ya taxed for everything on the island, are supporting for life, less than 8,000 minorities and their future generations, while the majority and their generations scratch.

What is annoying as hell are these black men and women boasting about the best education and best school and they went to kolij, cawmere, queens…here there and everywhere and none can see that because of the corrupt arrangements with politicians, the minorities and government contracts, which belong to taxpayers, I have to keep saying that….,,, the semiliterate they went to school with futures and that of their children and grandchildren, they are working every day to pay for…they dont know that they dont know. ..it is a good scam, lasted over 30 years, let’s see how much longer the people will allow it to last.

2. The magnitude and length of these contracts ensure that Bizzy et al will be political and business heavyweights on the island for at least twenty years.

3. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

Bizzy Williams and the OLD COLONIAL SYSTEM
    Submitted by DAVID COMISSIONG, President ,Clement Payne Movement?

You and your Family Mia and others and the DBLP and the BDLP government allow all you wrote above and also part of the problem , All of you must be removed ,
    Barbados do not need none of those who started this mess need not be part of the solution

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The sad part of this company Bizzy started is…the dude Cherry from Jose had his waste hauling business in 2004 when I passed through the island as did all yhe other wasye haulers.

Bizzy’s company is 7 years old, so he got that contract to maliciously destroy the other waste haulers, because he is greedy and covetous…no amount of money is enough for him…let’s hope this 20 year contract is the one thst chokes him and his greedy , crooked, corrupt partners and politicians.

5. WW
    I certainly do NOT support the concept of any group / cabal screwing over the populace. I do consider it possible that Construction organisations that are of a significant size may have expertise in several areas that place them on an inside track. If the only reason that certain entities are receiving all the major Projects is other than professional, then I would not be
    happy. It, of course, is rather odd that organisations controlled by people of darker complexion are not getting a pick but WHY, assuming they meet all qualifications. My inside contact told me that the Dems hate white people so that does not make sense. Am I to believe that Black businessmen are qualified but dont pay bribes or extortion $$$$. Highly unlikely.

It would seem to me very stupid to shut out Black business people. Indeed, if I were involved in some cabal of this nature I would purposely want to” lose out” on some Projects to at least provide ” evidence” of a fair playing field to keep the hounds from my throat, so to speak.

Surely there must be Black business people receiving Govt contracts of some sort? Barrack did and was not paid for some reason, I dont know the details.

Surely someone in the know can expose the truth on all this.

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@The Gazer June 1, 2016 at 6:47 PM (on other blog) what “Economics 101 for Balck Cawmerians and Kolijians” you talking bout.

When I was sitting in a classroom years ago the top level courses for senior year college used to be 5000 series. There was the killer Busines & Economic planning course BPL5900 nomenclature if I recall correctly.

I suggest that your analysis does not admit that most of dem Black fellas dem must have done their own high level business and economics courses too. Dem know exactly and have known for a while what they are doing.

You sorta overlook that for every year that contract pays dat money there will be also be a flow back to the party and the election campaigns of key political players.

Your analysis focuses on the White fellas – who by de way got some honours degrees so all a dem in duncy- but you need to remember that little multiplier effect concept in economics. De politicians multiplying their income – indirectly, but very purposefully.

Who really running circles around whom. Remember every business degree includes a few psychology courses too…so one looks carefully to see where and how the strings being pulled.

…And btw the point was not missed. Social media hits hard and opens eyes. That is pellucid. However, smart people always modulate to their environment.

Thus we must have legislative action in Barbados to supplement the revelations on social media, otherwise this is simply a more expressive and detailed Lick Mout Lou or a very loud gypsy Bajan: scandal and bacchanal galore but criminals still free !

That is the point.

Nuff respect to David regardless!!!

7. Surely there must be Black business people receiving Govt contracts of some sort? Barrack did and was not paid for some reason, I dont know the details.

So predictable.

8. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

There is nothing colonial about this. All that you reported happened in a Barbados that was independent for over forty five years. The government is black and the betrayal was perpetrated when a party which lead the country into independence is in power. Before independence collection and treatment of refuse was a public sector service.

9. @DPD not Dallas Police Department
    Do you really believe that I think all these follow duncy?

The point of my contribution was that these businessmen are forward thinking and looking out for their generation and the next. Twenty or more years of planning. You counter my point by throwing up selfish men with a 5-year attention span and short term goal.

“Who really running circles around whom?” Well I think the 8,000 who are living high off the hog are running circles around the rest of us.

Recommending to you BLP5900 or DLP5900.

10. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

David this is not a GOB contract. It is the transfer of public property to a private business and facilitating the setting up of a private business to provide a public service, previously provided by the public sector, and at increasing cost to the taxpayers. This is not a matter of race.

11. *fellows

12. @BC
    some of us are still thinking of the the original post

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..I posted the why black politicians refuse to give the black business people on the island these very lucrative multi-million dollar contracts 3 times, if you look on the other link, you will see the why….3 times.

And even if they gave black people like themselves those contracts..,, they would refuse to pay them their money….read Al Barrack and the battle he had to get his money…9 years, being a yardfowl for BLP did not get him his money, they refused to pay him first…and DLP did not want to pay him either, he had to take a building through the courts and wait 9 years fighting those stinking minded bitches for black politicians. ..so read between the lines, it will come to ya..lol

Bizzy and his gang of crooks want locking the hell up. They need to take a break, a long rest.

Those contracts need to be disbursed evenly and fairly to the black business people and others on the island without bribetaking by politicians.

Someone posted on her sometime ago that the lying and deceitful DLP politicians promised that 20% of small business people would get contracts, I understand to date and in the last 8 years, they got none…it should not be 20% either, it shoild be 50% to small businesses, 50% to medium businesses…that is what nspires and generstes growth in any country….the larger businesses can take care of themselves, but these greedy, backward retards, cannot see it and now the economy is in the toilet,

14. how about rayside constriction a black owned business that was given lucrative govt contracts

15. WW and Gazer,
    The length of the contract for such a Project is not unusual in and of itself. This is not a short term type thing. Was it needed, maybe not? Should Bizzy have got it? Was it sent out to tender?

David C makes a big deal about the new Corp being formed to conduct this, every experienced business man tries to have many Corporations in order for a failure not to ruin his entire enterprise. Hence when Trump’s Casino went under he was still standing with other Corps.

Notice that the Govt planned to rake in $51mn, so paying $22mn was expected to be easy, especially at 10% CUT or $2.2mn going to????????

David C emphasises that Mangrove landfill was free BUT at some point in Bim’s development we have to become more sophisticated as space is scarce. In Toronto it is not cheap to dump garbage.

His comparison to Old Colonial is mere puffery.

16. I did not compliment Mr Comissong on his original post.

I like fine writing, but I do not know if it is fine writing when it when it grips you by the throat and makes your blood boil. So effective was that contribution that it brought a few silent readers out of the closet. Each paragraph was a telling blow. One would have to be inhuman or made of the same stuff as the AC/ac consortium not to feel outrage.

A great/excellent original post.

17. The Saudis (same size population) and with only the second best oil reserves in the world manage to provide a very good standard of living for their people, and so does the socialist government of oil and gas rich Alberta, Canada.

Saudi Arabia and Venezuela both have populations of just under 31 million people.

18. MB,
    I think you are dissecting this elephant into small palatable pieces.
    Well I cannot eat when I have to hold my nose; the process and the outcome stinks.
    Bizzy and his contracts are just one side of the polygon. This stink can be removed by having greater transparency.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..ya still missing the point…ya cannot have bizzy and 4 other people with him hogging everthing on the island….the island does not belong to him nearly 300, 000 other people live there and all who do business have a right at a shot of those contracts.

Bizzy is a pig, waste haulers were making money to feed their families, his covetousness destroyed their businesses…he is greedy and destructive with the belief that he alone should make millions, but makes sure he is even more destructive by bribing politicians, that’s the issue. He alone cannot get wealthy on the island…something will give.

Trump is a thief, liar, fraud and crook, not a goog business example either…he has a court case for fraud in November….Trump University, a fraud….I dont admire business people who are frauds.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Gazer, a hearty LOLLLL. You raised a generalized facetious point re duncy fellows, I respond in kind and retort that some of dem duncy fellows real smart while just as facetiously emphasizing that de Black fellows outsmarting the other fellows and you go off on me.

Oh lawd. The chatter pon BU is be too sweet fah trute!

I choose to believe that all de wealthy Black lawyers and politicians which adorn this lovely island are in fact the smart ones in this play, OK.

They have all their Black Bajan brothers and sisters at the throats of the Bizzys and Maloneys ready to ‘kill and cure’ while they are seen as the ‘dumb-asses’… but pocketing some serious coin. That is an absolutely outstanding and smart psychological play in my book, OK.

If you want to big-up Bizzy then I have no problem with that…because he is smart too.

At the end of the day rape is harsh…I feel no less violated because of the colour of the violator’s skin.

21. WWC,
    You throw some tough hard punches.
    Keep on hitting hard.
    You are going to knock sense into somebody…

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Codrington, I forthwith retract anything bad I have ever said about any of your previous posts. LOLL.

“Bernard Codrington. June 1, 2016 at 7:45 PM ….David this is not a GOB contract. It is the TRANSFER of public property to a private business and facilitating the setting up of a private business to provide a public service, previously provided by the public sector, and at increasing cost to the taxpayers. This is NOT a matter of RACE. (my cap emphasis).

And if I may be so bold as to add to your clear comments…

…This is not a matter of race….This is a case of badly misguided governmental operations bordering on criminal malfeasance.

23. @Bizzy Williams June 1, 2016 at 6:10 AM “Venezuala [Venezuela] has the second largest deposit of oil in the world. It has one river that can if properly managed generate all of the electricity needed to power the entire caribbean. Yet leaders who are David Comisongโ€™s heroes have managed to destroy the economy so completely that the masses of the population who were promised a utopia in which everyone would be looked after by the state…”

If ya say 1 ya got to say 2.

So if “Venezuela leaders…have managed to destroy the economy”

You also have to say that many wealthy Venezuelans have sent their money offshore to the U.K, and the U.S. and to Spain, and to Switzerland and to Panama and to many other places where the rich, the very rich, and the very very rich hide their money.

The promises made by the Socialist governments of Venezuela are not unreasonable, nor are they unattainable precisely because “Venezuela has the second largest deposit of oil in the world”

The Saudis, same 31 million population as Venezuela and with only the second best oil reserves in the world manage to provide a very good standard of living for their people, as does the socialist government of oil and gas rich Alberta, Canada.

24. Kick a Bajan in his ass – no penalty
    smuggle 350 lbs of marijuana – no real penalty
    Steal $7.70 worth of food – 6 months in jail
    KMA

and that’s not the Kiwi Medical Association

25. @DPD
    Gave you a thumbs up….
    Think you got it right for once… however your average may be below that of a broken clock ๐Ÿ™‚
    You must be the blind squirrel that finds a nut every now and then.
    Have a great nite.

26. WW&C throws some hard punches,,However the govt has challenged all an sundry including WW&C to take all the evedience to the DPP as of now the DPP is still awaiting . Furthermore WW&Company had more than eight years to collect and secure all said allegations along with substantial proof
    WW&Company mouthings have become tireless almost like watching paint dry

27. in all things let us be fair some times blacks can be of detriment to self and there fellowman .the story of rayside construction a predominately black run and owned enterprise was a staging ground upon which other up and coming black entrepreneurs could have ride a wave of success, Today or presently rayside cinstruction failure/ speaks volumes which vibrates with a history of failing and whether one wishes to believe it or not still plays a crucial rule in how black bajans businees are perceived in the banking industry , if govt are going to award contracts fiscal prudence must be the goal first and foremost in sight as failure to produce when contracts are given is not an option.that is a reality

here is an excerpt off the pages of an article submitted by BU

BU thought that we would focus on one such black owned business which has fallen from its pinnacle. We all remember in the 70s and 80s there were some very competitive battles between Rayside Construction and โ€œCOWโ€ Construction. Do you remember that time when COW was not awarded a government contract which went to Rayside and he took the government to court[because of Don Blackmanโ€™s comment) and won? Those were the halcyon days when the black owned construction company headed by Keith Rayside stood tall and was a symbol of success which Barbadians felt proud to talk about. As a predominantly black nation we felt a sense of pride derived from when there was construction work to be had there was Rayside Construction Company to stop COW from getting it all. We felt as black people we were making strides.

28. We need a powerful grassroots political force to rise up from the bowels of the communities across Barbados to fight for the working poor in Barbados. Both DLP and BLP have been having these problems of enriching persons since Independence. Mr Cherry is now on the attack but he was once the one attacked about Crab Hill Police Station and other construction projects under the BLP and so the circus goes on while the average working poor taxes are filtered away.

29. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Sometime in the past year we saw a massive 12 inch water main being laid between Lears and Exchange / Applewhaites .
    Shortly afterwards ,we saw land at Lears Plantation being developed as an industrial estate.
    Most recently we are seeing a widening of the roadway between Lears and Exchange in St Thomas.
    Was the installation of the water main,and now the road widening exercise, private undertakings ,or are they being funded by the taxpayers?

http://i.imgur.com/A0VKAPg.jpg?1

30. Colonel Buggy Avatar

ac June 1, 2016 at 9:06 PM
    And lets not forget the Ministry of Transport itself,and its predecessor H&T, who before the advent of COW and Rayside, did some sterling work, testimony of which has stood the test of time,with structures like Joes River Bridge(Backgate),located in a river bed, still standing firmly after over 60+ years. During the reign of Tom Adams,when Black Bess bridge was built, it prompted him to stand up in parliament during a budget speech and praised the “young turk”, who was the Supervisor of the project.
    Today the Ministry of Transport artisans creativity has been stifled,and they have been reduced to collecting leaves and painting road signs.

31. It was never independence. It was always slavery in disguise.

On the previous post, I stated that the only political party that Barbadians must vote for was one that advocates jail time and teck back time. Now I want to add to that list the cessation of payments on all the contracts that were illegally obtained through bribery, kick backs and payment for voting money. This is the only way to take back what belongs by right to the people Barbados. It is time to send a strong message to this corrupt gang and their political friends.

32. @ac with more than 90% of the population being black, would there not be equity in the distribution of the contracts on this basis. Right now it appears that 1% of the population gets 99% of the contracts. The Bizzys, Cows,Maloneys Bjerkman and the Tempros et al. I am searching diligently to find the 1% blacks who have benefitted from Government contracts under this Administration.

33. IT A GOOD THING COMMISSONG DOESN’T KNOW ABOUT BUSINESS – AS THOUGH THERE ARE ANY REAL SECRETS TO IT. SECRETS ONLY AN OLIGARCH COULD UNDERSTAND

HE HAS ADUMBRATED THE CORE ISSUES WELL. BETTER THAN THE WOULD BE GURU, BIZZY WILLIAMS.

ANY IDIOT COULD RAISE CAPITAL WITH A SOVEREIGN GUARANTEE. FOR IT IS THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS WHO ARE GUARANTEEING THE DEBTS OF BIZZY WILLIAMS.

THERE IS NO CASE FOR A DEFAULT. EVEN IF WILLIAMS DEAD TOMORROW THERE ARE NO RISKS TO THE BANK.

34. WW, I stated about Trump purely because he is well known and specifically for the Atlantic City casino Bankruptcy which proved my point because he did not lose everything. That was all.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ok MoneyB.

AC…the onus is on Fruendel Stuart and Adriel Brathwaite to take the 2016 Auditor General’s report to the DPP, it packs a harder punch than I, it smacks of theft of hundreds of millions of dollars …taxpayer’s money…..so that politicians can get bribes and align themselves with a small number of minorities, hope they are enough of them to vote yall back in……if those two clowns of government really cared about the people and their futures and not just their own bank accounts…the DPP would already have that auditor general’s report.

But wait. ..dont forget to tell your political masters that the investigation into the links between Panama Leaks and money laundering and tax evasion is not yet over, it’s early days yet. Ya know the international community will not let the ink dry on those arrest warrants before they are served. You dont need to worry about paint drying…..worry about ink, that dries faster.

Heather…we will know how serious Mia is, or not, if she does not advocate for the politicians who are taking bribes from the business people…and the Bizzy’s et al who blantantly scheme with them to steal hundreds of millions of taxpayers dollars….to be charged for theft of public funds….all of them, but we shall see.

AC…the black politicians are goddamn national disgraces to the island…they are stealing from their own people to enrich themselves and a few thieves calling themselves magnets, only because they have attached themselves to the treasury, through contracts, decade after decade.

The politicians allow this for bribes, they use taxpayers to be elected so that they can collect bribes…ya cannot say anything that can change that truth and now after 30+ years it has been exposed for the world to see and bite all the thieves in the ass…

You are scum from the bottom of my shoe to suggest that not one black person on the island is worthy of a taxpayer funded contract, even if they are a yardfowl like yourself and u being a black woman, you disgrace to womanhood….I leave you to the Cows and Bizzys of whom you are afraid, let them beat your ass in…nuisance.

The young people will deal with you blights on the island….just look at the blight at Coverley and the Grotto…that’s just the beginning of the end for you crabs..

Simple…Bizzy does not have any real sense of reasoning unless it’s about a taxpayer funded contract to take to a bank to acquire huge loans, that is his source of income. He cant see that the destruction him and his business partners are visiting on the island will be no different to the destruction caused in Venezuela. Him and his business partners will go down in small island history and be remembered as thieves and parasites, nothing phenomenal, there have always been thieves, these are just a few more…lol

The wonder that is the internet…the scams, thievery and bribes between government and business people, once an open secret on the island, but no longer, all now revealed…it is all exposed to the world, thanks to social media.

Let the politicians put that in their pipes and enjoy the smoke.

36. If all of the above is true, why did a BLACK businessman not put this proposal to the government? Why pull down a WHITE businessman who has foresight and is providing employment for Barbadians and generating tax revenue.

37. @Sam Shank

Mark Bynoe from B’s Recyclying.

Anderson Cherry from Jose y Jose.

38. firstly i was adressing the point which the article proposes by my comment June 1, 2016 at 9:06 PM #

Now, the questions that I would like to pose to all Barbadians are these:- โ€œWhich black Barbadian business-person would ever be given a Government contract that entitles them to a guaranteed taxpayer funded payment of $22.6Million every year for 20 years? Furthermore, which black Barbadian business-person would be given such a contract in circumstances in which their business enterprise is not even established yet? And which black Barbadian business-person would ever find themselves in a position whereโ€“ on the basis of a Government contractโ€“ they could secure $55 Million in funding from a bank to establish the very enterprise on which the said Government contract is premised?โ€

The abpve comment as stated in the article has no proof since the era of social media was not widely attained by all and sundry and matters concerning govt policies were most likely done in secrecyhence i again refer to Rayside Construction who got lucrative govt contracts at taxpayers expense some of which was never paid back . Not here to defend Bizzy or any other business enterprise but all facts should be presented as evidence to be fair and balanced

39. David

Where is the article from yesterday, morning?

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

When the 8,000 minorities on the island realize, as they are now, that the people realize that they have been duped into supporting these wild animals who are so ungrateful that they continue to pretend that they are superior to people on the island..

When the people say enough and stop the politicians from using them to take bribes and enrich the minorities, then they will know they have to get off their lazy asses and look for regular work like everyone else on the island and stop with the pretense of superiority.

They have all, corrupters, corrupt, bribe takers depended on the ignorance, lack of knowledge for the last 30+ years of the people to continue their theft of public funds….Bizzy, Cow, Maloney and Bjerkham have boasted about this over dinner tables for years.

Why do you think everyone knows that you can just walk into Barbados and kick a Bajan,…the black men are weak, the policians are corrupt and only have backbone and balls to steal from their own people.

When the people continue to look around and see because of the politicians bribetaking amd selling out to minorities and that neither they nor their children and grandchildren can find work or eat…then they will say…….enough

AC….talk about the contracts that Bizzy, Cow, Maloney, Bjerkham etc…. never paid back, but through lies, deceit and more bribes to politicians….got more contracts….to continue the stagnation of the economy….that is why you can’t defend Bizzy or Cow.

Rayside is long dead…and it’s a DLP minister started the contracts for bribes scam….in Rayside’s time…DLP bribe takers.

41. Some times BU-ians we are unfair even in our zest to be “fair”

I have to admit that even though I rarely vote a dislike for AC I have been liking what she has been saying on SOME TOPICS rarely and on the topic of there once being a quasi level playing field in the days of Don Blackman is true.

The fact is that, contrary to what De Word was saying about it not being a matter of colour, that we have two, even three dynamics at play.

THe first is of colour and genuflection that is ingrained in our psyches but which was not in Don Blackman’s psyche, or Errol Barrow’s psyche nor was it in young Nassar nor Hilary Beckles before the respect sellouts of the last two.

I forgot who it was that poke to the incident in Swan Street that Dribbler seemed to have missed where when the incident of racial discrimination raised its head, had it been nipped in the bud, WITH EXTREME PREJUDICE, and if that precedence had become a practice and response to ANY AND ALL such impunity we would not be where we are today, with white men kicking us niggers NOR SIR COW’s white wife LADY HOGGIE taking garbage and putting it on the counter of a black woman in 2015.

These racist effers WOULD KNOW THAT IF YOU DO THAT SHYTE TO A BLACK MAN you going get your as* whupped or worse.

And the same way a black court going arrest a black woman for hitting an elderly patient, and charge her, your as* going be prosecuted in a Bajan Court and WHEN FOUND GUILTY, IF YOU ARE AN IMPORTED WHITE MAN, your donkey going be pun a plane forthwith.

Do not get de ole man started bout how the 4 white drug traffickers were fined and allowed to leave Barbados’ prisons, making a mockery of this Independence shyte but the black Guyanese? get lock up.

The second issue is of sellout of niggers by niggers.

A few of you speak of it here more eloquently than the ole man can.

But I ask you to observe what AC has said dispassionately. Don’t mind that she and her group are the ones doling out the contracts to the same white oligarchy, let us examine the facts of a black man WITH A SOVEREIGN undertaking, IN THE SAME EFFING SITUATION.

I PUT IT TO YOU THAT SHE IS CORRECT!

IN FACT DE OLE MAN PUT DID TO YOU DAT, WHILE ALL THE COLLATERAL DAT DE WHITE MAN NEEDS IS THAT PIECE OF PAPER, DE WHITE BORROWER, is given that money WITHOUT AN EFFING BUSINESS PLAN, while we have to carry the most complex of bplans to the bank (which they often give to their friends) AS WELL AS carry 5 times the value of the collateral to the same bank.

Doan get de ole man going pun dis shyte.

The third and most frightening thing is this Bajanized version of Days of our Effed Up Lives is akin to what is happening in Uganda with the Elephants there which variant they say will be extinct by 2020 because of the practice of poaching there and the practice of white Australian MPs to hunt, kill and eat elephants. Google both items.

Men and women with backbones, (and here is where i leave my endorsement of AC) on the Bajan landscape, are extinct.

Call a name, pornville, Lil Caesar, Mia M, Lashes, Blackett, do left , I will go right and when we run the gauntlet we will arrive without ANY homo sapiens with backbones, we may have many homos but not one with a backbone.

We are deep into the doo doo led by spineless men and women who are only interested in themselves

What is the remedy?

Prayers, cause there aint nuffin dat we of ourselves can do to change this by ourselves

42. @Well Well

You really think that is true – that Bajans will ever come to a realization.

Our impressions are that everybody just want a little more pig tail and belly and sweet potatoes to make pudding and souse. Fuller bellies. LOL

43. We thinks Bajans are very receptive to any criminality done by the oligarchs. They will refuse to see the real problems, as shown by Commissong, and blame the dirty politicians.

They will go no further.

And Bizzy and them know this. They, the oligarchs, will be even more popular, even lionized, based on a twisted national logic.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pachca…hungry bellies made them riot in 1937….Bizzy and Maloney’s intent is to make them hungry again, they will take to the streets when they get hungry enough.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…Pedant is a semi retard, if he had not left for Canada, he would be working in one of Cow or Bizzy’s yard ad getting the occasional kick or beat down to remind him what an idiot he is as a black man…lol

He should still be thanking whoever gave him the opportunity to leave or he would know what for. If after so many years of living in Canada and he still carries the mentality of a slave…read, genetic memory…imagine the people on the island who are fed misinformation by their governments and the minorities whom they work for, on a daily basis…incessantly, imagine those mentalities, even worse than Pedant’s.

Yeah Piece…take a business plan to the bank with mountings of collateral and the niggas in the bank acting like ya come to steal the money but they steal the business plan and work hard at stealing your land deeds or house deeds to sell to lawyers, keep, give to friends or politicians. …it’s a nigga thing, just like with the politicians selling out Bajans.

The nigga mentality which works very well and in favor of the crooks Bizzy et al, they know them well, they were raised with them….they know how to work the weak, jealous minded nigga mind, very, very well..

46. Well Well

Yes, you have a point.

But a riot is no longer enough

We have to transform a riot into a rebellion and a rebellion into a REVOLUTION!

A revolution that will sweep the oligarchs and their Black lackeys away

47. Ok Heather her is a scenario for u to ponder . What if Bizzy had failed and Rayside Construction had become successful..Do you belive that any govt would have entertain giving him contracts because of his colour.
    Again we have to put all things with a relevancy to content.
    Why do many black not get certain contracts might be relevant to their financial history and creditworthiness
    Although i would agree that banks are kind of leary to investing with start up companies who have no proof of being undertaking large projects and such actions can be questionable resulting that blacks would always have to be looking to govt for that first step in the door while govt have to make realistic decisions that first serves country best interest.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

A bloodless revolution is possible, but first ya have to get into the mind of the 2016 slave, clean out much of the nasty lies and misinformation planted by the politician slaves and the minorities….it’s like a filthy room, ya have to clean it out, make it fresh and receptive to new more enlightening information for their own benefit.

49. @ WW&C
    If after so many years of living in Canada and he still carries the mentality of a slaveโ€ฆread, genetic memoryโ€ฆimagine the people on the island who are fed misinformation by their governments and the minorities whom they work for, on a daily basisโ€ฆincessantly, imagine those mentalities, even worse than Pedantโ€™s.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Being in the majority and choosing to live your life as an inferior person is just as bad as CHOOSING to live as an inferior person in the land of the albino-centric.
    Compare Exclaimer’s clear pride in his ancestry and commitment to equality …with the Dribbler’s lame acceptance of the status quo and his resignation to being the under-dog.

Almost inevitably Dribbler is working for a “Canadian Bizzy”
    …. who may well be a “kicker.”.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Very recent research has confirmed that 400 years of slavery have resulted in changes to Black people’s DNA akin to post traumatic stress disorder. It apparently affects our psyche.

Perhaps THAT explains the brass bowlery.

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pacha…I will tell you why bloodless, dont care how Bizzy, Maloney and the politicians pretend otherwise…Barbados has a population of over 260,000 BLACK people and their are and will always be less than 10,000 minorities.

Dont mind MoneyB with the long talk, there are international agencies to report both Bizzy et al and the politicians for their decades old corruption, get it on world record…they never thought this day would come, they can all be removed with their blighted practices against the people.