Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader

Today (10/05/2016) a No Confidence Motion brought by the Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) is scheduled to be debated in the House of Assembly. The motion is anticipated to discuss government’s mismanagement of the economy – the several downgrades, Sandals, Cahill Energy among others. Not many except the overly optimistic BLP supporter expects the government to demit office as a result of the motion. However the Opposition gets the opportunity in the glare of public view to articulate concerns for the general public to draw conclusions.

233 responses to “No Confidence Motion”

1. Frustrated Businessman at the end of his tether. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman at the end of his tether.

And now the ‘C’ word is out in the open

CORRUPTION!!!

2. That was not a bluff. It was a bold face challenge. Not a shite would happen to any gov’t official if anyone took anything to the DPP.

The report would be treated in much the same way that the other big shot lawyer was treated when his ass was charged for money laundering. He was complaining that someone else was screwing him and lo and behold some serious lashes in his backside.

Bajans ain’t jokers. We han’stand dat real well. We much too smart to tek dat as any bluff cause we know we wud get huff and eat just so.

So de man you describe as a “dishonest sanctimonious hypocrite,” just try a ting …he would love somebody to come forward so he could sort out da scunt before de elections.

3. Oh bumba-clot, the C-word in de open. Wait you sure you don’t mean that old English word ‘coney’ for rabbit. Some of we as boys useded to abbreviate that to ‘cunt’.

Now that is a word we need to bring into the open and stop wid dis political correctness shite.

But unless I in a different Barbados dan you that other C-word has been in the open long over 3,3 millions hours ago. My computer tell me that should take me back to some date just where and when the last late prime minister organize that cheque for he buddy.

Check you computer and see if it tell you the same thing…cause otherwise all we Bajans wud had to be a bunch of cunts!

4. Bajans will find every excuse to do nothing.

If anyone takes evidence to the DPP they should send a copy of the documentation to BU.

Nuh lotta long talk. Provide incontrovertible evidence of the corruption of which you speak.

5. DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV

You know the absolute irony of this is that their is no doubt that the majority of bajans at THIS TIME have “no confidence” in this circus called a gov’t but 15 fools and the Great Fumble on the govt side gine tow the party line and defeat the motion saying they have “confidence”…..further putting this country adrift for another 18 months. By almost every measure this govt has failed…..anybody having any semblance of “confidence” in this govt needs to go and enroll themselves in that institution in Black Rock called Jenkins…….I suppose it is another absolute irony in that in our “Democratic” system besides the ordinary citizen having the vote for a “representative” every 5 years….these “representatives” in Parliament does not have to refer to us…the people….. in that period

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Not only to BU, but New York Times, Toronto Star and the UK newspapers, just to show Fruendel that people know he is on bullshit, he knows who his corrupt ministers are and he knows it’s his job to initiate an investigation into cottuption between the ministers and business people on the island.

7. Mia indicated that Minister Lowe told his constituency meeting last week that he will be appointed as minister of education very soon? No man!

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

……….*he knows it’s his job to initiate an investigation into corruption between the ministers and business people on the island.

9. After all of these revelations, supported with documentation, what are the unions, church, chamber of commerce, bar association, BAMP, employers association etc. going todo? Let this lot continue on their merry way? MAM should send copies of all of the documents laid in the house to every one of the associations named above and let them know that if they are happy with how the country is being mismanaged then do nothing. If dissatisfied and care about the interests of the island and its people, then call upon the government to step down. Repeatedly if necessary.
    After these disclosures and nothing comes of them, were I the BLP then I would sit back and suck salt along with the slaves until elections are due.
    There must be some way to punish this lot by denying them any pensions. And to think they paid themselves a 10% raise for a job well done. Really!

10. Mr Hants looks like dat cool Canadian wind blowing all yah sense towards dah big fire.

So wait, didn’t some big time accounting firm from up by you come down here to help dem local peeps and put a report that say a Barbados PM was working in his capacity as a lawyer while IN OFFICE to help a company under his ministry’s direct control?

Wasn’t dat good enough for you to get to CBC (not de local shite station but your peeps)?

Didn’t it get to BU and all over de frigging world? WTF happened bro?

We bajans does truly talk like a bunch of coneys.

11. There has been a slowdown in the installation of solar photovoltaic systems by homeowners and businesses. Three megawatts of energy was produced by new installations in the first quarter, compared with the four megawatts in the same period last year. The Barbados Light & Power continued work on its solar farm with a capacity of 10 megawatts, which is targeted to come on stream in September of this year. There are estimated to be 150 purely electric vehicles currently registered in Barbados, and 39 charging facilities that are accessible to the public are distributed across the country. Unlike most countries where electric vehicles are sold, Barbadian owners do not face a situation where the range of their vehicles is of concern.

Extracted from Central Bank review

12. DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV

Re… Chris’ support of the UAE “idea”…… why is Dr. Estwick making “contact” with the Arabs in an economic capacity as a Minister of Agriculture?????!!!!…..Well…i thought Estwick would have carried good ole buddy Chris as a +1 or wasn’t Chris invited to that “party”???!!!!…I mean Sinckler isssss the Minister of Fine Ants….ooopps…Finance isn’t he???….Chris’ presence would have given an “air” of officialness to the meeting…i mean….if i was an Arab with money, what assurances can a Minister of Agriculture give me?????…but then again this is a gov’t where ministers can approve MOU to projects with groups with shady pasts, do so without EIA studies and the PM doan know bout um???!!!!!…I guess Estwick was trying his luck too!!!…didn’t Estwick ask Chris to come???..what….happened????!!!…did Chris give a polite no to the invitation!?!?!?……i mean i thought these two “buddies” mended the fences after Estwick issued a letter to his ministry to NOT attend any meetings chaired by Chris around 4 years ago????!!!!…isn’t everything rosy between these Cabinet fellows??!!??..i thought that was water under the bridge…..Why is the DLP govt who always gives the impression that they are ever soooo…united…..have minsters all over the the place…doing as they like acting independently..and the rest of the Cabinet have little clue what they are doing….is this all part of Freundel’s laissez-faire style of ……um….governance????

13. I thought Mia acquitted herself with aplomb.From Cahill to Maloney the lawbreaker and Lowe the krupt,she put the ball straight back in Staurt’s court,properly informing him that EWB said ‘the lord giveth and the lord taketh’……not the DPP.If Stuart was not spineless he would have seen the krupshun staring him in the face.But then we know what he said of the leper and then of the speaker.After she exposed Lowe he went quiet as a church mouse and all members were shocked to hear the other notwit clueless fool Blackette(Wuh he don’t seh nut tun in hey)defending proposed pay increases the Dems planning to give themselves unknown to the public workers.

14. Gabriel

I agree with. This was a good old fashioned ransacking by the Leader of the Opposition. Lowe learned a lesson today and in the end he must have regretted taunting the Leader of the Opposition. His licks were particularly savage.

15. If what Mottley said is indeed true, relative to the this DLP administration increasing their salaries by 10%, what IMPLICATIONS does this have on those former NCC and BEAUTIFY BARBADOS employees who, after almost 3 years, are yet to receive their SEVERANCE PAYMENTS and a verdict to confirm if they were unjustly retrenched or not, especially taking into consideration that such a decision is supposed be made by PM Stuart’s PERSONAL MATE and CONFIDANT, Hal Gollop?

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CINTY GETTING UGLIER THOUGH
    when she wanted help wid her thesis at Erdiston IN 81 she came to GP

but when GP went to see her in the Ministry of Education with ARITHMOS to discuss introducing it in the Primary Schools she told me that no one would say that she had favourites

in those days all the prinary school teachers that I showed it to could see its great value for their pupils

17. Look this PM continues to make me mad.

Why do people keep saying that they cannot hear him? Let the man keep silent because every time he opens his mouth, I get angrier. Report what to the DPP………….this DPP that holds the office at the moment? Crumbs, man people on BU are always laying bare how this man operates.

The PM had firm evidence of corruption from the crooked speaker and he told him to get a lawyer. As Kerry said, he could see his ministers driving into Parliament in luxury vehicles and these are people who were poor as ass before 2008.

Freundel Stuart, keep your mouth shut tight, we are fed up of you.

I guess Barbados is soon going to be blacklisted again bearing in mind what he said yesterday.

18. Does anyone know why Blackett get on like a skunt when the 10% was exposed?

19. A friend told me sh witnessed Mark Maloney coming into a government office and as usual was obnoxious and demanding what he wanted……………….the public officer was clamly explaining the protocols and procedures, the man got vexed……I dont have to deal with you, I will call the minister and get what I want. He promptly pulled out his phone and call the minister.

Is this the same DLP who used to pillory the BLP as the party of the merchant class, the party for the white man, the party with the white shadows? Now three or for white men openly control the morons and the PM cannot see that.

He clearly has no control over his ministers………..they do as they like, he turns a blind eye once he can remain the PM and enjoy a life to which he never was accustomed!

20. Now is a good time after a hiatus to rejoin the BU narrative. I see the phone tapping ,lying despotic tyrant poor excuse of an opposition leader is wasting time again in what is really a play to the public gallery to boost and mask the greatest drop in poll numbers ever seen by a leader of the opposition in recent memory despite all the help she gets from her strategically placed lackeys and asskissers.
    SPIT high in the air Mottley for it will soon land all over your lying face.

21. I would like to hear David as I was at a function for most of the afternoon and did not hear the debate after the lunch break until Kerry.

They got exposed, that is all. They are corrupt. Look at how they treated the poor lowly paid workers at the airport who could do with an increase. Lok at how they have treated the NCC workers and the obnoxious Hal Gollop add insult to their injury recently.

I look at the trolleys of poor Barbadians and they are not buying the best food. Lord have mercy.

I was in the supermarket one day and a lady two in front of me was having great difficulty paying for all she picked up……….she was telling the cashier, take $50 from this, $50 from that and she had a little cash. The man between us turned his head, I could see that that things she was putting back should really be the things she should have buying. I offered the cashier to pay for the things, she seemed disinterested………you would have to ask her yourself….I asked the lady if I could help her and she was so grateful. This what the hardship that this DLP has brought on poor people…………

Now the unions can kick some dust up. I look forward to hearing my girl Toni………she has been growing on me!

22. Toppin exposing the crooked Sandals deal.

I wondered what was this ugly building in Dover Woods……….did not know that it was Sandals warehouse.

I also have a problem too with Sandals, they desecrated the graveyard where the first Christ Church Parish Church was located. I wonder if our Bishop compromised us Anglicans. Who knows?

23. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Prodigal Son May 10, 2016 at 8:58 PM #
    And I have no sympathy for some of those government officers who Maloney and his ilk wipe the floor with. These may be some of the same government officers who had a meeting with some concerned businessmen who Maloney was effing up, near one of his projects. Maloney was not at the meeting, but next day could sneer at the same businessmen, reciting most of what went on at the meeting. After what happened on the western coast of Africa , a few hundred years ago, we are still in the mode of selling out our brothers to the Maloney types. And at what price? A few bags of rock hard cement, a bottle of brandy, or if of higher echelon , a suitcase of dollar bills or a BMW?

24. Prodigal
    Don’t worry Sandals won’t last in Barbados.I don’t understand why we have hotels like Coral Reef,Colony Club,Sandpiper,Settlers,Sandy Lane,Glitter Bay,Miramar now Royal Pavilion, all solid upmarket accommodation,good corporate citizens,all successfully run over the years and this wicked no good government could do no better than run Four Seasons into the ground with false charges ably assisted by their cohorts in the BWU,and now give a 40 year tax holiday to one hotel at the expense of all others.Its gross.

25. Why this jackass Kellman do not shut up? He opens his mouth and show everybody what as a’hole he is. Why does he not speak to the mountain of criticism levelled at his ministry………………..he began to talk on econmics, tourism, moderators and not a word on NHC…………………….

26. Oh my Lord, he is claiming that the BLP controls the media……………LOL Santia! Santia say he has to ask if what he said merits coverage. OMG!

27. You see why people are so disillusioned with politicans? Just listen to this jackass Richard Sealy.

28. Sigh…what a sad state of affairs..

Someone needs to teach this government that arguing is logic based…

Barring an international arrest warrant it doesn’t appear as though Barbadians will ever receive parliamentary justice

29. @Georgie Porgie May 10, 2016 at 4:35 PM “do the lawyers in the guvment know the law and about how they are to behave/proceed legally in any matter?”

Some of them are not very bright and barely squeaked through university and law school.

Some of them simply don’t care.

30. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I only use four bad words when I have too. Right now I want to use them bad. These sick bitches want to increase their salaries so their pensions can swell when their asses are kicked to the curb, unknown to Barbadians and civil servants. Mia Mottley, I hate the bitch that you are but the SSS is with you girl. You look and sound true to form.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I also want to say as well that we are here because of the electorate. Barbadians were and continued to be deceived by the Democratic Labour Party. Freundel Stuart has proven why I continue to call him 3-PM ( Piss Poor Prime Minister).

Mia Mottley appears, note I say appears, to be on course for winning the hearts of a vast majority of DLP supporters. She is appealing to the senses of the people. She is saying the right things and providing a level of integrity not seen by her before. As I have said for some time on here, she has it in her to be a very sound leader though she also has it in her to continue on her nefarious dark path of ruthlessness and closeted trojan behaviour. Right now, she is shining like a Diamond, and as much as the SSS do not like what this administration have done during their 14 years of plunder and pilfering, and the fact that she should have rid herself of Payne, Cynthia Ford, William Duguid. Dale Marshall, Jerome Walcott et al., all apostates, right now I am seeing a different Mia Mottley; a focus Mia Mottley that even if it is about her ascending the seat of Prime Minister by any means necessary, it is one that has the interest of the people in focus. For that, the SSS says she is indeed providing so far, a Covenant of Hope that the people can turn too.

32. The lukewarm response by the government side to respond to real concerns raised my the leader of the opposition must be a source of concern to Barbadians.Why has the Article IV IMF Consultation report not been made public? Why did the minister of Agriculture visit the UAE and not the minister of finance? The prime minister admitted yesterday he signed the Cahill agreement which locked Barbados and taxpayers into an arrangement,no explanation required Mr. PM? Maloney Town Planning breaches etc.

The BU household is apolitical, we are concerned about Barbados being a well governed country for the benefit of ALL. It appears this government is governing from within its own walls and to hell with trying to generate HOPE and confidence in the citizens. We are having the same discussion we had leading into 2008 on the blog, the difference is that there is role reversal, swap B for D.

33. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

Their asses are hanging out of their torn pants, pants destroyed by Mia licks.

BUT, the real question is this: what will Bajans do with the information. Did the masses, needed to march on gov’t house to burn the teefs and incompetents out, even listen to the debate?

Hardly likely.

The population has been disenfranchised.

34. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

That is so true. This script is reading very similar to the way David Thompson went about his 2008 campaign . If you have to compare what Thompson said leading up to the 2008 general election and what Mia Mottley is disclosing in anticipation of 2018 one, you can see that exposing the erroneous levels of mismanagement and corrupt activity that existed is the best way to win voter confidence. In doing that, both painted a picture of themselves that they intent will be one to do what is right and honest on behalf of Barbados.

It is all too familiar with a twist of deceitful. Be that as it may, though, Mia Mottley is in a prime position to assert herself as a champion for the people if she can maintain this level of integrity right into her tenure as Barbados’ next Prime Minister.

Honesty and openness are what the people want. I am sure if she ever decides to put certain things to referendum and stick to her Covenant of Hope, the Democratic Labour Party will never win another election or seat except if the BLP decides to do that arrogant bombastic shite again.

These idiots that represent the Democratic Labour Party have shown where their real interest lies. When these shite could think that a salary increase for parliamentarians is a right move to make in the type of tensions and festering anger that exist today in people, you can only call them by their rightful names and that is a bunch of greedy, money hungry, immoral sycophants.

35. The increase business will be interesting to see how it plays out when they have to sit across the bargaining table with the unions.

36. The DLP is a severely wounded animal. So of these MIA licks might have had their origins from within the DLP, proof of that will come when Chris makes his move on the PM. The problem for Chris is he has to wait 10 years because the moment he moves on Chris is the moment Danville Inniss and David Estwick leave the party thereby handing the victory to MIA.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/11/maloney-running-things-says-mottley/

It’s good the world is seeing the corrupt jackasses sitting in parliament for what they really are…they refuse to stop taking bribes from foreign and local business people to whom they will then owe taxpayer funded contracts which should rightfully be divvied up among small business people to initiate a balance in the awarding of contracts.

Because of this, the shithound bribers like Maloney, Bizzy, Cow, Jada, Bjerkham, Tempro etc all demand what they want and with their arrogance act like they installed puppet government ministers….and the people’s opinions dont matter.

It’s good that the world can see the self-serving serving jackasses in parliament for what they really are, giving themselves a 10% raise at the expense of taxpayers while talking about a recession and unable to demand that the offshore shell companies who now enjoy a 1.5% tax base at the expense of taxpayers while making billions per year, pay a fair tax rate of at least 8.5% more in taxes and make this demand devoid of taking bribes from these offshore companies in the form of campaign finance…all the politicians think about is filling their own pockets.

Now is the time to make the offshore companies pay more as they are being scrutinized world wide, but no, the politicians can only think of self.

38. #UP IN YOUR FACE

in the face of the weeping and gnashing of teeth yesterday in Parliament Barbados showed an increased in growth rate

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS…it is being said that Mia has no choice since her buddy Peter Harris of CGI Insurance is funding Grenville Philips to unseat both D & BLP to install his own prime minister on the island, scum that Harris is and his involvement in everything that victimizes Bajans to enrich himself, the information is indeed accurate.

The error Harris made is that Grenville is closely aligned with CGI Insurance, was or is on the board of directors, seen the documents myself……and Harris needs the same majority black people he has victimized for 20 years using insurance scams…if he is to be successful in installing his own prime minister to pull strings and control the island and ministers more.

The wrong you do, follow you…..and Grenville needs a life..

40. #UP IN YOUR FACE

Mottley tries to distance herself from the 10 percent pay hike taking her yardfowls on a political ride of deception

41. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the Cunt AC

You could really shut your ass mout, you ignorant slut puppy. Do you not yet see it for what it is. Your ass will have to find some other type of pooch to lick. This is what your these wicked brutes are about. MONEY

https://imgur.com/241jvwC

42. #UP IN YOUR FACE

Mottley reads out a litany of govt incompetence referencing a wall as an obstruction devise which cause tge death of a child.
    Mottley discourse acts as a reminder of the gross negilgence and incompetence which resulted with the Arch Cot Tragedy during the blp administration and justice for the families was never served

43. ac, desperation dripping from every orifice in your sad, yardfowl, blinkered body. Answer the fecking charges and stop changing the subject you ahole!

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…asswipe, dont you have a politician’s ass to go wipe, this is a serious discussion.

The 10% pay rise is distasteful and looks like an attempt to bribe the opposition to keep quiet….there was no mention of rehiring those employees who were severed, no mention of a pay raise for civil servents and other public servants, since there is mention of how well the economy is doing, no mention of increasing the 1.5% tax given to offshore companies which would help the country’s economy, we can only hope when international legislation is passed, it includes a provision for international arrest warrants for governments who collude with and enable tax evasion etc….no mention of an increase in employment which would drive down unemployment.

But there is mention of a salary hike for government ministers who visited all that misery on the people, thriugh incompetence and greed….you need to get a life AC, THE ASSWIPE.

45. Sooooo… you are telling me that on a day when the Opposition brings a No Confidence motion against the Government the same Government is bringing a motion to restore their salaries? That action alone should be enough to convince the doubters of the arrogance and dismissiveness of this administration. What more do you need?

Question: Did I hear correctly ? Did Kellman actually offload that amount of crap or was I half asleep? The man is embarrassing.

46. Why can’t some of you ignore ac?

47. LOL
    ac is a good barometer of the extent to which the DLP is shitting nails…. 8-penny!!
    It HAS to be embarrassing to have to sit down in public, and be exposed to all the corruption, incompetence, graft and underhandedness that you have been doing in secret….

Shiite man!!!
    There should be a session like this for EVERY public institution at least once every year….. just like Credit Unions have – in the form of an annual general meeting 🙂