Submitted by Bush Tea

weather_anomaliesPerhaps we need to put our local brass bowlery into a global perspective. After all, everything is relative, and it may be that while we are despondent about our declining situation, we may in fact be doing very wellโ€ฆ

Consider the below article by Tanya Rakhmilevich of The Alternative Dailyโ€ฆ where February just beat the previous monthly record for global mean temperature by a mileโ€ฆ

Ohโ€ฆand the previous record was January.and …we are ‘marching’ on…Earth Has Just Experienced The Warmest February On Record. If you felt like this past February was unusually warm, youโ€™re absolutely right. It was, in fact, the warmest February ever recorded on Earth.The data regarding this yearโ€™s unusually warm February was recently released by NASA. NASAโ€™s Goddard Institute for Space Studies began keeping records of each monthโ€™s temperature across the globe in 1880 โ€” and February 2016 tops the charts. Februaryโ€™s global temperature was found to be 1.35 degrees Celsius warmer than the 1951โ€“1980 average. Interestingly, the previous record was set just a month prior, in January of 2016, which was found to be 1.13 degrees warmer than the 1951โ€“1980 average.

So, should we be worried? The answer many specialists in this field give is โ€œyes.โ€
Professor Stefan Rahmstorf of the Potsdam Institute of Climate Impact Research in Germany stated: โ€œWe are in a kind of climate emergency now. This is really quite stunningโ€ฆ itโ€™s completely unprecedented.โ€

Bob Henson and Jeff Masters of Weather Underground reported:

โ€œNasa dropped a bombshell of a climate report. February dispensed with the one-month-old record by a full 0.21C โ€” an extraordinary margin to beat a monthly world temperature record by.โ€ During the UN climate summit in Paris, France this past December, it was agreed that two degrees Celsius was a โ€œdanger limit for global warming,โ€ and that this rise in global temperatures โ€œshould not be passed.โ€ However, we are getting dangerously close.

Looking at individual regions, the temperature rise in some places has been even higher. In parts of Russia, eastern Europe, Scandinavia, western and central Canada, and Alaska, some temperatures were four or more degrees above the February averages. In parts of the US, central Europe, southwest Asia, and parts of Africa (to name just a few of the various affected regions) temperatures were two or more degrees above the February averages, due to the powerful presence of El Niรฑo this year.

On this disturbing trend, the Weather.com news team wrote:

โ€œClimate scientists emphasize that whether a given month is a fraction of a degree warmer or cooler than a previous month isnโ€™t as important as the long-term, overall trend. And that trend of warm anomalies over the past year or so has become disconcerting, not simply due to the record-tying strong El Niรฑo, but also the degree of higher northern latitude warming.โ€

Bob Ward, the policy director at the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change at the London School of Economics, summarized:

โ€œThese results suggest that we may be even closer than we realised to breaching the [2ยฐC] limit. We have used up all of our room for manoeuvre. If we delay any longer strong cuts in greenhouse gas emissions, it looks like global mean surface temperature is likely to exceed the level beyond which the impacts of climate change are likely to be very dangerous.โ€

It seems that we indeed have cause for concern, especially if the warming trend continues. In response to increasing climate change concerns, many parts of the world are transitioning to greener energy and embracing green transportation methods. However, are we as a planet acting quickly enough?

โ€”Tanya Rakhmilevich
Tanya is a writer at The Alternative Daily with a passion for meditation, music, poetry, and overall creative and active living. She has a special interest in exploring traditional Eastern remedies and superfoods from around the globe, and enjoys spending time immersed in nature.

Sources:
https://weather.com/news/climate/news/record-warmest-february-global-2016
https://www.theguardian.com/science/2016/mar/14/february-breaks-global-temperature-records-by-shocking-amount
http://data.giss.nasa.gov/gistemp/tabledata_v3/GLB.Ts+dSST.txt

109 responses to “Everything is Relative – Barbados May be OK After All…”

1. These are unprecedented and ominous temperature increases….
    Scientifically factual data…
    Devastating weather events are now routinely occurring all across our globe…
    This ‘weather chaos’ is strangely similar in nature to the large-scale geopolitical, social, cultural and educational chaos that have already inexplicably enveloped large areas of our world….

Indeed, the weather and science experts are now beginning to sound more and more like Zoe…

There is the story of the frog who, finding himself in a pot of water on a lit stove, reasoned that although clear increases in temperature could not be disputed, it was easier to ‘adjust’ to the gradual changes …rather than jump out of the pot…..

We will probably continue to ‘adjust’ too….

2. Isnโ€™t NASA one of those US Govโ€™t Agencies held in high regard by all members of Congress? Does Congress know that this is what some NASA scientists are up to? How come they put out a report supporting Global Warming contradicting what those Republican scientists in Congress believe? Time to cut NASAโ€™s budget and eliminate this mumbo jumbo about Global Warming.

3. LOL @ Sargeant
    they have been there done that…
    The problem is that many others now also have thermometers and everyone else have eyes…

What you may need to consider is that the very fact that this comes from such a source likely means that the situation is REALLY dire and that impact is imminent….

4. Sargeant March 18, 2016 at 11:16 PM #

Isnโ€™t NASA one of those US Govโ€™t Agencies held in high regard by all members of Congress? Does Congress know that this is what some NASA scientists are up to? How come they put out a report supporting Global Warming contradicting what those Republican scientists in Congress believe? Time to cut NASAโ€™s budget and eliminate this mumbo jumbo about Global Warming.

๏ˆ
    Well Sarge at least we agree on something. Surprised at bush tea falling for that mumbo jumbo as you call it. And what is El Nino anyhow. Who coined the spanish word vis a vis weather.Where Like HIV did it jump out from all of a sudden?

5. @Sargeant

Your tongue in cheek is justified. It is a pity scientists can’t seem to agree on global warming.

6. Edward Snowden: โ€œGlobal Warming Is An Invention Of The CIAโ€

Snowden, who lives as a fugitive in Russia after leaking documents about the NSAโ€™s surveillance programs, has made some previously unreported allegations during an interview with the Moscow Tribune.

Mr. Snowden says the CIA first orchestrated the spread of the โ€œGlobal Warming scareโ€ in the 1950s, in order to divert the attention of the scientific community, from the dangers of the weapons race and reinforce its control over research institutes.

โ€œI have documents showing that the CIA invented the whole thing,โ€ claims Edward Snowden. โ€œGlobal Warming was invented to both scare people, and divert their attention from other human-made dangers like nuclear weapons. The CIA gave millions of dollars to any scientist who would confirm the theory, so many unscrupulous scientists did what they were told in order to get the money. Now, there is so much fake data to confirm that Global Warming โ€œexistsโ€, that they actually convinced everyone that it was real.โ€

http://www.usapoliticstoday.com/edward-snowden-global-warming-invention-cia/

7. Bushie…by now, after being weened off mass media you should have a different perspective.

The Global Warming Issue is just like the extraterrestrial issue.

There are a multitude of reasons for the exceedingly high temps.

https://youtu.be/GujLcfdovE8

8. @gfparoman

Stated with such ‘profundity’?

9. Scientists are vulnerable creatures.

Sometimes the data we want to see is not what is reality. Add group think, grant money politics, stigma and you have the current situation.

Barbados is a really vulnerable country to group think.

10. @ gfparoman
    Global warming? …when did Bushie even mention that?

The article is about the recent trend in monthly mean global temperature – a simple record of actual global temperatures….and Bushie’s interest is in the NOTICEABLY hotter summer months last year – based on the Bushman’s ‘sweat-sensor-mechanisms’…

Did you listen to Professor Curry?
    This is a clear case of someone who ‘wants noticing…’

In the video…
    She AGREES that there is UNQUESTIONABLE warming of the earth
    She agrees with the carbon problem causing greenhouse effect….

Her ‘point’ is that this warming is ‘largely natural’ and not man made…
    Well Hip Hip Hooray!!
    WHO GIVES A ****? …. Not stinking Bushie….!
    …was it not ‘natural’ changes that eliminated the dinosaurs….?

THE POINT IS…that for the last few years, each month has set a new record as the new hottest month since records were kept….
    Now if THAT is not so, Bushie stands corrected…..

Oh…!!
    …and if you do not believe in ‘extra – terrestials’ – as in, “beings existing outside of our sphere of existence”, Fret not…. In a VERY short tome you will become fully converted…. ๐Ÿ™‚

11. What are you saying Bush Tea, that our planet is slowly transforming into a hellhole?

12. The real ‘warming’ UP, is much more like getting ready to ‘BOILING’ over, when this BUBBLE BURST, it will make the 2008 recession, and the 1930’s depression look like a picnic!

The world economy is worth around US$78 TRILLION.

The four Big Wall Street Banks are currently holding US$552.9 TRILLION in derivatives!

This represents TRILLIONS and TRILLIONS way beyond the core value of the true assets they are based on. UTTER MADNESS!

When this BUBBLE BURST, converging with Nuclear Holocaust, just around the corner, all HELL on earth, like mankind has never seen before will come forth!

And, some idiots here on BU, believe the Bible is a book of myths and fairy tails!

It coming real SOON!

13. @ David
    What are you saying Bush Tea, that our planet is slowly transforming into a hellhole?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    No ….. That is NOT what Bushie is saying….

Quickly.

14. @ Zoe
    The world economy is worth around US$78 TRILLION.
    The four Big Wall Street Banks are currently holding US$552.9 TRILLION in derivatives!
    Do you mean like how the TOTAL deposits held by lawyers in Barbados in Client’s Accounts is $30 Million while the total amount on their books due to clients is $150M?

Well ..as long as everyone PRETENDS that everything is OK and that the delays, complaints, and fights are just ‘natural’ occurrences ……we should be OK…. ๐Ÿ™‚

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea

You missed Zoe I take it……so you decided to smoke him out with this rubbish.

Facts are that the earth has changed over millenia,millions of times from icy to hot,if you doubt me ask the Dinosaurs.

Humanoids are a johny come lately bunch and if he cannot stand the heat he better find another planet or you and Zoe can dispatch them to your heaven and hell at the appropiate time.

16. @ Vincent
    Zoe may be wrong about the Trinity and a few other details, but his understanding of current issues compared to yours…is like Einstein’s understanding of science compared to AC’s….

…and Yes
    Bushie missed arguing with someone who actually has a rational perspective of our current global dilemma…
    Zoe just needs a little whacking, that’s all….. ๐Ÿ™‚

17. @Bushie

“These are unprecedented and ominous temperature increasesโ€ฆ.
    Scientifically factual dataโ€ฆ
    Devastating weather events are now routinely occurring all across our globeโ€ฆ
    This โ€˜weather chaosโ€™ is strangely similar in nature to the large-scale geopolitical, social, cultural and educational chaos that have already inexplicably enveloped large areas of our worldโ€ฆ.”

Your ‘scientifically factual data’ may not be factual was all I was saying.

A lot in that block is not supported by any evidence you produced.

And…all of this is related to the ‘global warming’.

i can remember ‘them’ saying the ice caps would have melted by now back in 2001/3

ummm still there.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Zoe…the bible is a history book…read history book….mankind is doomed to make the same mistakes over and over easily predictable and do not even by one iota, deviate from the same nasty practices and behaviors throughout millennia.

We can start writing our own bible now, which would accurately predict what mankind will do for the next 10 million years…if they do not implode first, which is also biblical….historic.

19. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea March 19, 2016 at 8:24 AM #

Chuckle…..that is what I said,you have both imbibed from the same well.

Can you dispute what I said about the changes that the earth has gone through over millenia?

Then again you and your buddy have denied the Dinosaurs and have stated that the earth is 6000 years old……and you want to compare yourselves with Einstein……yuh been smoking early .

The gfparoman is on point.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Vincent Haynes March 19, 2016 at 8:17 AM
    โ€œFacts are that the earth has changed over millenia,millions of times from icy to hot,if you doubt me ask the Dinosaurs.
    Humanoids are a johny come lately bunch and if he cannot stand the heat he better find another planet or you and Zoe can dispatch them to your heaven and hell at the appropiate time.โ€

You see what I tell ya! Tens of threads on varying subjects here on BU and Zoe like a bigoted moth to a flame of religiosity appears just because the end of the world is nigh.

Zoe and Bushie are not the only ones seeing the blue orb going up in flames. But how can mankind destroy what he has not created? Only the Sun its creator can destroy the Earth; not transient humanoids.

I am sure Zoe is familiar with the following passage from the book of myths and legends especially the one penned under the name Malachi and accepted as the last of the stories of old around 400 BCE:
    โ€œSurely the day is coming; it will burn like a furnace. All the arrogant and every evildoer will be stubble, and the day that is coming will set them on fire,” says the LORD Almighty. “Not a root or a branch will be left to them.
    But for you who fear my name, the Sun of Righteousness will rise with healing in his wings. And you will go free, leaping with joy like calves let out to pasture.โ€

Nothing is new under the Sun. Every 26,000 or so solar years called the Great Year of Precession the blue orb is subject to changes as part of its cycle of renewal or rebirth just like everything under the Sun.

All modern humans are doing, is inadvertently influencing the climatological effects of this natural process by burning fossil fuels (carbon) it took Mother Nature millions of years to put in her belly in order for her children to breathe.
    What do you expect when you burn billions of litres of kerosine in your bedroom while you are asleep and the windows closed?

The question is whether the pending change would really be hot or cold. Would it be a mini or maxi ice age or would it be like a furnace burning the grass of human wickedness and preparing land for another crop of โ€œbetterโ€ caretakers of the planet?

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

As you all know well, GP not too smart, so he asking the wise men on BU this Satdee mawning to explain these predictions that are made in 2 Peter 3 thus

7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.
    11 Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
    12 Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?

Just asking

22. WTF Bushtea quoting scientists now? Waaait wha happen to his BBE who knows everything??? His BBE who can predict anything and knows more than the scientists someting ent adding up. The effing Bible thumpers gine start coming with all kinda quotes supporting these scientists yet when the scientists tell them that man evolved dem want to murder them. WTF !

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ islandgal March 19, 2016 at 9:56 AM
    โ€œ The effing Bible thumpers gine start coming with all kinda quotes supporting these scientists yet when the scientists tell them that man evolved dem want to murder them. WTF !โ€

LOL!! Good one there, IG! Here burning up from the heat of laughter.

Just a bunch of fork-tongued hypocrites tarred with the stripes of liars in true political fashion.

Reminds me of Rev. Durant and his attempted overthrow of his God Yahweh when he the go(o)dly high priest from Brittonโ€™s Hill wanted to keep David Thompson alive to outlive the political Methuselah.

24. @Balance
    I think you misread the sarcasm in my piece, I was saying in a circuitous way that many politicians fancy themselves as knowing more about science than the scientists. In an environment which should be devoid of political acrimony they deny the existence of basic facts which should be apparent to most people. Ah mean it wasnโ€™t long ago that a politician (Todd Akin) was speaking about โ€œlegitimate rapeโ€ and said that the female body would shut down if a woman was raped and wouldnโ€™t produce a child wuh ah mean did he do high school biology?

Over the course of time scientists have been proven correct despite being pilloried at the time Galileo was excommunicated by the Church (the most powerful institution of the day) for his theory that the Earth was not the centre of the Universe. As laymen we can believe who or what we want to believe and I respect those who dedicate their lives to research about many aspects of life including weather, weather patterns, cause and effect of climate change. When I view photos taken in the 1940โ€™s of glacial coverings and view photos taken from the same location in the 1990โ€™s and see how far the ice has retreated I become convinced. I donโ€™t want to do a humble brag but I have personally witnessed areas where the guide has explained that the ice is in retreat from where it was a number of years ago.

For some people Global warming doesnโ€™t exist because they donโ€™t see palm trees in their backyard or they wake up and there is a foot of snow in their driveway, however if you live in Tuvalu you know a different reality. The effect of Global warming on the lives of anyone who reads this will be minimal as we will be gamboling in the Elysian fields but our great grandchildren and beyond will be inheritors of the crop we have been sowing for some time.

25. Now that no more science is being discussed…I’ll take my leave.

On a more serious note though..start preparing for an above average hurricane season.

26. @Sargeant

A comment from the top drawer. As humans we should be very cautious about expounding about the unknown. Especially if it is from the seat of the ass.

27. @ gfparoman
    Bushie understand what you are saying, but you can’t seriously think that in a few paragraphs on BU all the background data on climate can be expounded ….
    The simple, indisputable facts about ‘average mean monthly temperatures’ were highlighted….period!

NO ONE, not even NASA and the CIA can dispute these obvious FACTS.

As to ‘climate change’ as a modern day concept;
    Like almost EVERYTHING else in this materialistic world, this is clouded in commerce…
    The scientific FACTS point to systematic mean temperature increases.
    Basic knowledge tells us that above a certain mean temperature, the climate -as we have known it for centuries now- will be RADICALLY disrupted.

The clueless “do-gooders” therefore called for an end to fossil fuel use and to other carbon-producing activities …so as to moderate the ‘heating’ impact…
    The materialistic majority then argued that the increases are natural, cyclic, and that making changes to our production systems will have no major impact….

BOTH SIDES ARE WRONG…

The REALITY is that our Earth has come to the end of its current designed cyclic phase, and, like all life forms towards the end of their allotted time, has been suffering ‘old-age-pains’….
    Changes to our fossil fuel usage; to carbon dioxide emissions; to coastal development …will all be meaningless in the circumstances.
    Our Earth is going to undergo REVOLUTIONARY and CATASTROPHIC changes very shortly….and all the signs are …that this is imminent.

If you are happy to be distracted by the two sides talking shiite about ‘climate change’….. enjoy…. but understand that if the ‘green’ lobby had recruited Prof Curry first, and if this provided her with a better opportunity to build her reputation and career, she could just have easily said basically the same thing …and concluded that climate change was an issue and that we needed to ‘keep temperatures from increasing by more than 2 degrees….’

@ Vincent
    Boss, we know that you know ’bout agriculture …. but that is dead…
    you know bout Cawmere …. but that is closed due to high smells…
    …BUT you don’t know squat about geo-science…..
    Yuh going kill the world now…?

@ Miller
    …you could hush too…
    It matters not how much fossil fuels we burn… EARTH IS GOING TO DIE.
    Its time is up….
    …just like it matters not how healthily you eat, how much you exercise, or how positively you think….. you ARE gonna die….

It is just the way things are DESIGNED…

The REALLY smart among us would, in the circumstances, put significant efforts into understanding the BACKGROUND of the whole ‘life-on-earth’ experience in the first place… and seek to understand what the whole thing was about IN THE LONG RUN….

…..but then again, ‘really smart’ ….and ‘brass bowls’…??!!
    Bushie is getting into Lawson’s oxymoron territory….. ๐Ÿ™‚

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…as a scientist yourself, you know there have been scientists from the beginning of time, science is a natural process and many people are born with knowledge, since my brain likes to expand on every subject…I very much suspect that the early writers of the history book called the bible, were themselves among the first scientists, I am not talking about the translators and editors of the last 2k years who added and subtracted whatever they felt like in the book over the ages, I speak of over the last millions of years as mankind knows them. I speak about the very first writings in Africa, some of the originals were destroyed to legitimize the new stories.

29. @MillerNAKI, Yes, the very scrip you scoff at and quote in jest, will inevitably come back to haunt you in your ARROGANT IGNORANCE (…it will burn (you et al fools) like a furnace set them on FIRE” Forever and ever NAKI!

โ€œSurely the day is coming; it will burn like a furnace. All the ARROGANT (Like Miller et al) and every evildoer will be stubble, and the day that is coming will set them on fire,โ€ says the LORD Almighty. โ€œNot a root or a branch will be left to them.
    But for you who fear my name, the Sun of Righteousness will rise with healing in his wings. And you will go free, leaping with joy like calves let out to pasture.โ€(Malachi 4: 1-2)

Keep scoffing, Miller and other fools, time is short, for there will be NO scoffing, laughing or mocking where you have wilfully decided to spend eternity, ONLY EVERLASTING Torment, for EVER AND EVER, in conscious MISERY!

7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.

11 Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,

12 Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat? (2 Peter 3: 7-12)

30. millertheanunnakiYou missed my sarcastic intent. Avatar
    millertheanunnakiYou missed my sarcastic intent.

@ Zoe March 19, 2016 at 10:29 AM
    “Yes, the very scrip you scoff at and quote in jest, will inevitably come back to haunt you in your ARROGANT IGNORANCE (โ€ฆit will burn (you et al fools) like a furnace set them on FIREโ€ Forever and ever NAKI!”

Well, if the Chief Judge of the BU Court of Inquisition can quote from the scientific writings why not the religious anarchist from the story books written by religious astrologists?

Now if you can give the BU readership your divinely inspired interpretation of the following the Naki monkey man will join your congregation of biblical literalists:

โ€œThen the LORD told him, “Make a replica of a poisonous snake and attach it to a pole. All who are bitten will live if they simply look at it!

So Moses made a snake out of bronze and attached it to a pole. Then anyone who was bitten by a snake could look at the bronze snake and be healed!โ€

31. LOL @ Zoe
    What Bushie fails to understand about you Zoe, is why you find it necessary to speak to the BU family using middle-age language directly quoting the Bible.
    …unless you are just deliberately looking to piss Islandgal off …(not a bad idea ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Look Boss…
    When the whole ‘Life-on-Earth’ thingy was conceptualised, the plan was to create a TEMPORARY reality designed to introduce and refine some priceless diamonds that could not otherwise be created…..
    That DIAMOND is called ‘righteous character’…… crudely, it defines a personality who, given any particular circumstances, will NATURALLY and INSTINCTIVELY chose to do the RIGHTEOUS thing…..

So exclusive and precious is this characteristic, that it has been WELL WORTH all the efforts, pain, suffering and other sacrifices that have been involved in the creation of some of these precious diamonds.

This is obviously just a phase (albeit a CRITICAL one) of an overall master plan that has been put in place by brains that CLEARLY are superior to anything that has existed in a human being…

Having largely completed that exercise, it will shortly be time to clean up shop…. and to move on to the next phase…
    …nothing beats a nice little incinerator to deal with leftover solid waste….
    LOL ….it may even be plasma…. (That was Low…e )

Basically, that is what you said Zoe…. in Bushie English…

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea March 19, 2016 at 10:25 AM
    โ€œโ€ฆjust like it matters not how healthily you eat, how much you exercise, or how positively you thinkโ€ฆ.. you ARE gonna dieโ€ฆ.
    It is just the way things are DESIGNEDโ€ฆโ€

You mean to tell us the Earth is going the way of the dinosaurs or like Mars the planet?
    So why worry about saving Barbados with your 10 point plan for good governance? Why worry about leaving your riches to your children to โ€˜lick outโ€™ on material trinkets?

Why not let us all eat, sleep and f**op ourselves to thy kingdom come?

NIL DESPERANDUM, SANS DIEU (your BBE), RIEN.

33. Well Well & Consequences March 19, 2016 at 10:25 AM #

YOU HAVE LOST ME! LOL
    YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND KNOWLEDGE OF CANONICITY SEEMS TO TEND TO ZERO
    TWO OF THE PROOF TEXTS ON THE SUBJECT HAVE BEEN CITED
    THAT SHOULD SUFFICE

34. @WWC
    I’m trying very hard to stay away from the bible/religion thing…as you can see in Zoe’s case vs miller…

@Bushie
    I’m not against the end of the use of fossil fuels, deforesting or any ego-friendly initiatives.

However, I think you’ve been misled.

“The simple, indisputable facts about โ€˜average mean monthly temperaturesโ€™ were highlightedโ€ฆ.period!”

If you want to read..check out the IPCC AR5 technical summary here: http://www.climatechange2013.org/images/report/WG1AR5_TS_FINAL.pdf

It is highly technical but in essence:

http://blog.heartland.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/monckton-graph-18-years-no-global-warming.png

That chart shows a least-squares linear regression trend between 1999 and 2015 of something like 0.03 celcius.

An average of means monthly will produce bad data…too speculative.

I’m going to avoid the parts about impending doom. I understand the argument you want to make but I’m trying to tell that what you’ve presented is insufficient.

Stuff can be avoided with enough knowledge and constructive determination.

35. @Miller
    Why worry about leaving your riches to your children to โ€˜lick outโ€™ on material trinkets?
    Reports of Bushieโ€™s wealth have been greatly exaggeratedโ€ฆโ€ฆ.. by none other than Bushie ๐Ÿ˜€

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…Canonocity….but written by whom.

Gfparoman….it’s best to stay well away, with this crowd it can turn into a knock down drag out, ya can get hurt..lol

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*Canonicity

38. LOL
    Shiite man gfparoman…. yuh hitting below the belt now….
    “least-squares linear regression trend…”

The only problem with your tactics is that Bushie used to teach that…. ๐Ÿ™‚
    …and you clearly know that this simply seeks to establish the best fit line that represents a number of actual points on a chart….

Who the hell says that a straight line best represents actuality?
    …what if (for example) there had been a general gradual decline over a century or so, and then, since 1970 or so (when your referenced report says that the net radiated energy into Earth started to exceed the net radiated energy leaving), there has been an accelerating, even exponential increase?

Your ‘manufactured’ straight line would then be COMPLETELY misrepresentative of current reality… ent it? ๐Ÿ™‚

Check out page 49 of the Final Report for Sea Level changes….
    Check out page 38 for their graphs on land temperatures, sea temperatures and temperature anomalies since 1850……
    Tell Bushie what you think after that…

39. @ Sargeant
    Boss.. you playing with a court marshall yuh …
    Are you saying that Bushie is a legend in his own mind?

@ Miller
    You mean to tell us the Earth is going the way of the dinosaurs or like Mars the planet?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    DUH!!!
    Ya mean you can’t see TEMPORARY written on everything around us…?
    A bright spark like you Miller?…… with your anunnaki connections..?

A simple mind would indeed conclude that the best bet is to eat, drink and be merry… such minds are mostly crafted of brass…
    A more refined vessel would wonder about the mystery and plans BEHIND the obvious temporary screen….

40. millertheanunnaki March 19, 2016 at 11:01 AM #

Chuckle……I wonder if BT has the ability to understand the written word,we know that Zoe can but only from the bible not sure if he is reading from the original text of the various theories that those Judaec chappies came up with in the desert between being fruitfull and multiplying and burning bushes.

What is so difficult to understand that Mother earth has a period every x years and whoever happen to be on it at that time…their goose cooked.

gfparoman is making excellent points.

Bushie….humanoids cannot influence Mother earths behaviour,as I said they better find another planet,the same way they found this one.

41. Who thought you English Vincent?
    Pamela?

42. Bush Tea March 19, 2016 at 12:43 PM #

Chuckle……did you not know it is my second language,hence my ability to understand it better than some.

43. NorthernObserver Avatar

Ok soah I en too pretty pretty sumtimes at gettin tings.
    Barbados maybe OK after all…..help me wif de conclusion.
    De ocean levels gine up or gine down? We gine have nuff more beach or dey gine continue gettin wash way?

44. @ Miller
    “….So why worry about saving Barbados with your 10 point plan for good governance?”
    …for the same reason that David persists with the blog …in spite of his realisation by now, that swine hardly ever benefit from pearls….

It is about striving to ‘do the right thing’….

…don’t know if there are words to explain this concept to wunna of the political class…. ๐Ÿ™‚

45. @ Northern Observer
    You are on an aircraft called ‘Earth’ …flying towards tomorrow, and consumed with your bills, your water woes, your political leaders, your courts, your banks, your agriculture…..
    The Captain announces that the plane is getting hot, and will likely melt before we can land….

Skippa….
    All your bills, political headaches and legal issues just went away ๐Ÿ™‚

In other words, our domestic issues may pale into insignificance when placed against the reality of seemingly imminent global chaos…

@ Vincent
    OK….
    But It is hard to follow your interpretation of the arguments on occasion….

46. @Bushie
    Sigh….

@WWC
    I’ll take your advice

@Bush Tea again
    i only responded to the information you presented and your argument about man’s influence in the increase.

The chart depicted is important because it contradicts the global warming model prediction which does not allow for a pause of more than 15 years. The chart shows a pause for 18 years.

Now let’s look at this block:

“what if (for example) there had been a general gradual decline over a century or so, and then, since 1970 or so (when your referenced report says that the net radiated energy into Earth started to exceed the net radiated energy leaving), there has been an accelerating, even exponential increase?”

This hypothetical does not strengthen your argument because there is currently no conclusive evidence that man’s activity has any correlation with โˆ†net radiated energy. That science would require data from all the planetary bodies in our solar system. Which is not available yet.

I’m unaware that I’m misrepresenting reality..I don’t have any agendas.

Well..at least not any agenda that would bring harm to my fellow man.

I see the charts…but what about them…

I’m not poo-pooing the fact that it is hot and getting hotter.

47. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea March 19, 2016 at 1:21 PM #

Yuh hard ears…….I am not arguing with you……I stated facts lets try again

…..the world we live on goes through changes of an atmospheric&sysmic nature periodically.

Note we are agreeing on the happenings and disagreeing on the reason.

Yuh unstan yet?

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

BUSHTEA OPINES
    Ya mean you canโ€™t see TEMPORARY written on everything around usโ€ฆ?

A simple mind would indeed conclude that the best bet is to eat, drink and be merryโ€ฆ such minds are mostly crafted of brassโ€ฆ
    A more refined vessel would wonder about the mystery and plans BEHIND the obvious temporary screenโ€ฆ.

IN OTHER WORDS, CONSIDER 2 CORINTHIANS 5 THUS

For we know that if our earthly house (I.E TRANSIENT OR TEMPORARY) of this tabernacle were dissolved, we have a building of God, an house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens. (I.E PERMANENT)
    2 For in this we groan, earnestly desiring to be clothed upon with our house which is from heaven:
    3 If so be that being clothed we shall not be found naked.
    4 For we that are in this tabernacle do groan, being burdened: not for that we would be unclothed, but clothed upon, that mortality might be swallowed up of life.
    5 Now he that hath wrought us for the selfsame thing is God, who also hath given unto us the earnest of the Spirit.
    6 Therefore we are always confident, knowing that, whilst we are at home in the body, we are absent from the Lord:
    7 (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)
    8 We are confident, I say, and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.
    9 Wherefore we labour, that, whether present or absent, we may be accepted of him.
    10 For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.
    11 Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences.

49. LOL
    Shiite!! …Looka trouble….
    Ok Vincent you like you right …cause Bushie just read Gfparoman… and agrees with him too….

@ gfparoman
    i only responded to the information you presented and your argument about manโ€™s influence in the increase.
    OK …Bushie’s bad….

Bushie is NOT arguing anything about man’s influence on the increase… Bushie could not care if it was a result of AC’s farting….ONLY THE FACT that it IS increasing …and approaching the point of anticipated chaos….

Bushie even agrees with Vincent (Forgive the bushman Lord…) that Mother Nature does this sort of thing occasionally – and whoever happens to be breathing at the time – gets snuffed..

The POINT is that WE are the ones breathing at this time….and as the most recent incarnation of this cycle, WE should by now have worked out a better understanding of the TOTAL dynamics at play….

There is no excuse in us being just as dumb as the dinosaurs were….

50. @ GP
    Touchรฉ
    Thanks for the 14th-century-language interpretation….
    Paul had a level of understanding that was downright dangerous…. ๐Ÿ™‚