Submitted by Beresford
 Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader

The DLP don’t play when it comes to politics.

A new sinister play of party paramountcy, of DLP first and foremost above all else including country, and survival at all costs, sprung like an X-men monster as the central feature of the Government.

All talk of a new approach immediately dissipated on assuming power in a rash of self-serving moves and projects, from questionable and unlawful appointments of cronies to the awarding of contracts to the favoured few to the spinning of economic data and financial projections to create a false impression of security while exposing the country to a non-stop battering from self-inflicted wounds.

With the death of Thompson and Ministers running amok, the self-serving politics of the DLP just mushroomed. The many sent home with years of service against recent hires, the attempts to hire friends and family at places including the NCC, Transport Board and Central Bank, the awarding of contracts to much higher bids without any particular justification, David Thompson football are all  evidence of the DLP tactical playbook.

Even so, hope was held out that the DLP would find a dose of true nationalism from somewhere and in Barbados’ celebration of its 50th year of Independence, forge a truly all-inclusive approach embracing political parties and institutions.

Why would anyone think the DLP would act otherwise than the facts of the past eight years? If it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck and looks like a duck – it is a duck.

In true DLP fashion, while Freundel managed to spout about a country as one, the Government has proceeded on a year-long celebration that is nothing more than a PR exercise in all things DLP and nothing and no one else. As if the DLP alone is responsible for the achievements of the country over 50 years of Independence.

The farce of national celebrations has been evident in everything from the hilarious sending out of invitations to Opposition members for the grand launch, which somehow could not find their intended recipients in time to the Government putting forth a programme that is nothing other than a propaganda exercise for the DLP.

Four or five nights of a screening of a movie on Errol Barrow? Paraphernalia that only highlights DLP achievements, some though dubious?

Where are the people, the institutions, the businesses that have worked together to build Barbados?

Why has it been left to various organisations to now, having been ignored in what was supposed to be a national approach, to put forward their own contributions to Barbados? The perfect opportunity for a national approach has been reduced to another tribal fight for relevant contributors to be a part of the process so that 50 years from now it would not appear to a new generation that only the DLP was at the development of Barbados. Which is clearly the intention.

Well, no. In fact, many will argue that the DLP has really not contributed that much to post-Independent Barbados. That contribution diminished sharply since 2008 and with the current Stuart incarnation is becoming less and less daily to the point of irrelevancy.

Politically, the BLP has been entrusted with the hopes of Barbadians for 24 of the 50 years of Government since 1966 – and those years have been spectacular.

Compared with DLP periods, particularly the latter Barrow years from 1973 – 76, those of the privileged pump and army of occupation; the Sandiford years of 1991-94, those of the 8 per cent cut and Government implosion; and those since 2008, of an entirely new, unrecognisable leadership and an inexhaustible list of questionable moves marked by an economy in shambles,  crumbling social services and decay all over – compared with these, the BLP is stunningly arrayed.

Infrastructure projects that transcend generations – airport, seaport, highway networks, Bridgetown regeneration. Social programmes that transform generations – Plantation Tenantries Act, the work of the UDC and RDC, establishment of Women’s Bureau to advance women’s rights and the demarginalisation of children born out of wedlock. The maintenance of foundation programmes, particular health and education, through the network of polyclinics and expansion of education facilities including UWI that has touched generations. Until now. Economic management that has provided opportunities for generations – move to financial services, development of services sector focussed on tourism, 14 years of unprecedented growth that produced such investments as the new Sandy Lane, Hilton and Port St. Charles. Visionary leadership, universally hailed, typified by Tom Adams and Owen Arthur, such that Barbados was described as “punching above its weight”, that inspired and will continue to inspire generations.

It is a tragedy of paucity of vision and belief in only survival that the DLP cannot find the charity to celebrate 50 years of Independence as a unification exercise, highlighting the achievements of all rather than seeking to diminish the BLP’s stellar role in Barbados’ development.

The BLP will, however, not allow that to materialise. The unfortunate circumstances of DLP politics leave us no choice to reassert our decisive role in helping to shape Barbados.

It is shameful that taxpayers have to foot a more than $5 million bill for the DLP to sashay over citizens for a year especially in circumstances of excruciating suffering, broken promises, lost hope and the destructing of the twin pillars of health care and free education to university level by the Government.

This time, though, the DLP is fooling no one.

HAPPENING THIS SUNDAY MARCH 13, 2016

An Admission of Failure!

The Barbados Labour Party, (BLP), will present perspectives of Government Estimates, to be debated in the House of Assembly next week, under this topic on Sunday, March 13, 2016 at BLP headquarters, Roebuck Street.

Ryan Straughn, former President of the Barbados Economics Society, (BES), Economist Dr. Clyde Mascoll and Political Leader of the BLP, Mia Mottley will dissect the Estimates to show that, once again, the Government is way off base in its financial reporting and projections.

The forum, which begins at 5 PM, will be chaired by Member of Parliament for the City, Jeffrey Bostic.

133 responses to “Pure Political Play”

1. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

MIa nothing more than a last class crook, liar and scumbag,She is where the Land Fraud got put into high gear, So its all down hill , So no need to look at the DLP Crooks Liars and Scumbags to blame them alone for this Mess the Nation is in , The people are the Monkey in the Middle game , all things over their heads and none of the PIMP title holders are being touched for the crimes.

2. it is a pity ! shameful and downright disgraceful that the politics of yardfowlism would be so shamelessly attached as a contribution by the blp operatives and now being showcased as an opening act at the once in a lifetime celebration of the nations first and only 50th celebration
    A celebration herby the nation as a whole should be proud leaving vindictiveness hatred and bitterness behind so as not to be written onto to the pages of history as a foot note

3. @ AC you should point out where the inclusion was made to make the Opposition part of the celebrations.

4. Barbadians need to wake and understand and that people of the type like the one masquerading as Violet C Beckles have only one intention and that is the continuating enjoyment of what’s left of the fatted calf. This article very articulately mentions them as the friends who were hired and awarded the big contracts. We know the school many of them got drafted in from by David Thompson after the 2008 elections.
    It is therefore in their interest to curse the messenger and impress the blind instead of dealing with the message. It is quite unfortunate that these blogs allow for anonymity and so people like him can continue to curse the messenger and not the message and behave the way he does on social media.
    Barbadians have been exposed the most bitter dose of medicine for the past eight years and given another 5 this uncaring and as George Belle so rightly identified and classified them,selfish DLP administration will take them through it again as long as they are enjoying what s left of the fatted calf them and their friends..
    They enjoy the contracts at Transport Board,the molasses tanks, the sanitation services, the BWA and we can go so it suits them to hood wink the less politically conscious but they are not enough left to win another election in a long time.
    Mia Mottley is a Barbadian woman who has given more than half of her life to public service and has done so in a most Honourable way. She was part of an administration and in a very senior position that which means she would have been a big part of the decision making apparatus that saw our country thrive like no other period. We can ague that a lot has to do with the restructuring of the economy by Sir. Lloyd but had they not taken control and work assiduously to keep the economic ship afloat things would not have continued the way they did.
    We hide behind the shadows and tear people’s reputation apart for our own little narrow financial purposes without considering the implications for the persons that we openly identify or any resulting consequences. It is fine if we are in our Board rooms or bedrooms but we take the people who will at some time have to face the international community whether as the leaders or not and we say the disrespectful things which clearly shows in the first place our classlessness.
    There is no doubt the the Barbados Labour Party has done the most for the country post independence and this is simply because the last eight years the current administration has done absolutely nothing for this country and so it stands to reason that because of corresponding years in office under two very progressive leaders the country has significantly more to show than under the DLP.
    As we speak we have a situation where Ministers have been in the same Ministries for the entire 2 terms of Government and in many cases are still dissatisfied with the Ministries that manage because Thomson made a death bed reshuffle primarily for the purpose of catapulting Chris Sinckler into the Prime Mininters chair. These Mininters some weeks don’t see their offices.
    Tax payers of this country have been taken for a ride literally by this administration and have seen nothing in return for the etremely painful tax burden they have been forced to carry. State agencies are poorly Administered, sanitation services are at all time Lowe, Ministers the few who genuinely care don’t speak to the recalcitrant ones.Despite our continued sanitation situations there has not been one word from Minister Lowe other than for obvious reasons no one can stop Cahill and the aset to energy plant besides God and I know he will stop it.
    The country is faced with a voiceless Prime Minister who has for the past three years since given a new mandate has not once had the courtesy nor the decency nor respect to address the people of this nation on none of the many issues plaguing it and they continue to feel the pain of a poorly managed country.
    Only as recent as a few days ago there was a situation at the QEH that would only happen to poor and less fortunate in our community. A young woman who was literally disrespected by the staff there and sent back home despite her difficulties and at the time coupled with the fact that she was over due giving birth and was literally turned away from the hospital only to give birth two hours later. Not a word from the Minister of health.
    What is most unfortunate about all of the silence is that these Ministers are obviously products of their boss and then we are asking a helpless Mia Mottley to speak when all of the people in authority who should and probably can make a difference are all disrespectfully silent..

5. Heather citizens as well as noncitizens all are invited in the 50th celebration .The Blp has craved out a section in their political agenda to annex themselves from being included . Btw do not forget that MIa also pulled a similar stunt when the country honoured the Queens golden jubilee

6. @ac
    Who gives a crap about the queen or the contrived celebration people need real government and not waste and mis use of privilege.
    U sanctimonious asshol*

7. Yeap Red factor ! however the BLP been having a PITY CELEBRATION using divisionary tactics and political propaganda to promote disagreement and division in the country for more than seven years and for what it is worth the end result if not nipped or stamped out can be socially and economically costly to a nation

8. You wrote the book on deception derision propaganda and corruption.
    So jog on .
    IvoryTowers are Us.

9. @Redfactor

Don’t you think your time can be batter spent writing a submission for BU about Cahill or plasma gasification etc? Instead of debating with a paling cock.

10. and David do not let me remind you who the is real paling cock ! ac in not the one who strolled the yard of Naked departure looking for Cahill scratch grain.

11. @ac

The whole blog has classified you as a BU jackass. You are tolerated and have become the butt of all. Continue to post your nothings. You are simply an immature person looking for attention. You may have the last word.

JA

12. @david
    Its irritating to see the bluster of the likes of ac and AC pontificating on issues that affect the country while they sit in their places of comfort oblivious to the real issues of real people.

13. Vincent Haynes Avatar

How will next week play out on the political landscape of Bim

….NUPW are not happy with GAIA or BRA.

…..Pg3 of Barbados Today has talk of a downgrade of our dollar.

….lets not forget the estimates circus with Ag. taking the biggest hit of a 67m decrease.

Will we see high drama or will everything fizzle out?

14. @redfactor

All kinds of people exist in the world, the dullards and the intelligent.

@Vincent

All is well, the Governor is not worried.

15. AS the whole the blog does not consist or is a make up of the whole universe
    opinion here does not constitute in as much as a dot on any opinion worldwide . You seem to believe that BU input is relevant to any given issue world wide… in as much as I frequent BU I use BU as a place of last resort where most of any thing said adds up to NOTHING
    In other words who de hell cares opinions are like ass holes every body has one Bro do not take yuhself so seriously ..

16. The BLP operatives are fire starters looking under every nook and cranny to downplay the significance and importance of the the nations 50th anniversary Yes it is a shame treat the only role the BLP has seen of importance in the celebration is a role to cut and divide

17. The question we have to resolve as a nation is how long can a little island battle against the assessments of international credit rating agencies and other international financial entities. Given our deb burden -even he Governor admits it- how does the narrow space available in the capital market impacts recovery. Interesting to read in the news the precipitous decline in membership among the mature student. This must have far reaching implication. No doubt the conversation will lead to the design of tertiary level curriculum and its impact on productivity and competitiveness.

18. In fact minister Inniss is correct in his recent statement that the private sector is intellectually lazy. He made the assessment in his critique of the unwillingness of our business class to penetrate EU Cariforum opportunities.

19. David you intellect dwarfs when it comes to differing political opinions as you never spare any effort to attack or tried to dissuade differing political opinion .

20. Who is the Shadow minister of Agriculture? It will be interesting to listen to the BLP’s contribution because Mascoll is on record rubbishing agriculture attributed to high production cost.

21. All those in favor of a year long celebration amidst the conditions more relevant in the country should kick in with their cold hard cash to fund it! Give up your pension money for a year. Give up your tax refund for a year and by the way let the parliament who support it give up their salary for a year if they deem it so important. etc, etc, etc…………Whats more important then a roof over your head, and food on the table for your family. Boycott it if you have the b_ _ _ s.

22. Vincent Haynes Avatar

David March 12, 2016 at 8:17 AM #

Both parties see no value in Ag.which is why they have allowed it to die.

…..OSA had studies done and could have saved it around ’98 and it would have been an income generator by now.

….this bunch decided to redo studies and discovered it was too expensive to save plus they had no money.

Mistake made by both was thinking they had to do it as opposed to entering into a partnership with locals who had the land and could find the money……for some unknown reason they are afraid of empowering some of their own.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…where do you find the time to go on other blogs, you are always on BU, every other comment is yous.

Inniss is trying to make penetrating EU markets look easier than it is, any British business person will tell you he speaks nonsense….why dont he address business people’s inability to access money from Carib Export unless they are involved in the Coke-Hamilton scam…why dont he launch an investigation into that.

Caribbean leaders are displaying what they ALL display….laziness and temporarily satiated via quick money, particularly when it’s free grant money. Inniss is saying all the right words, but dishonestly.

24. @ David

“….minister Inniss is correct in his recent statement that the private sector is intellectually lazy….”
    Minister Inniss is an interesting character. One gets the impression that he listens to a conversation at some cocktail party or drink-up, gets carried away with a catch-phrase in typical American political fashion – and on the very next occasion when some unfortunate organisation is FORCED to invite him to speak through protocol, he spouts off the nonsense in an attempt to attract attention… in short…

He just ‘want noticing’…

The Bajan private sector is not just intellectually lazy… it is filled with downright incompetent, visionless, physically lazy, nineteenth century, ass-lickers …whose main talents have been to bribe people like Inniss to maintain ‘exclusive benefits’, avoid taxes, to pay pittance salaries, and to raid the public treasury on a regular basis.

In the last eight years, what has Inniss done to address this weakness…?
    Did he not sit in a cabinet as minister of business and watch contracts being handed out to ‘intellectually lazy’ businessmen to do shiite – like build the palace at the pine for BWA, Molasses tanks, The Grotto etc?
    Was he there when Stinkliar handed Butch Stewart the keys to our treasury? or when they were handing out NIS funds to Mia and her Four Seasons partners?

…as the Hott FM Ad says, ‘if you know you came third in a three-horse race – do yourself a favour – and KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT!!’

Inniss is REALLY beginning to piss Bushie off…. REALLY!!

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Barbados can celebrate with a big bash on the 30th November with a big bash without having to spend in access of 5 million dollars. The Freundel Stuart Administration and his bunch of convinced lackeys are pushing a DLP agenda, not island concerns.

26. @SSS

To be fair Guyana estimates to spend 300 million. Be fair nuh!

$300 MILLION FOR 50TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATIONS
    Home /Media
    $300 Million for 50th Independence Anniversary Celebrations
    by admin Posted: 29,Jan 2016 Views: 28

Minister Jordan said that the government has been paying close attention to national cohesion and will be pushing that message throughout this 50th year of Independence. He said the administration intends to focus on ensuring the celebration goes well.

Finance Minister Winston Jordan has announced that the government has allocated $300 Million to cover all costs associated with the hosting of the various celebrations for Guyana’s 50th Independence anniversary.

Minister Jordan said that the government has been paying close attention to national cohesion and will be pushing that message throughout this 50th year of Independence. He said the administration intends to focus on ensuring the celebration goes well.

The Minister announced that as part of the celebrations, Guyana will see a four day jubilee festival at the national stadium featuring local music and creativity. The celebrations will also focus heavily on promoting tourism and welcoming Guyanese back home.

President David Granger has indicated his commitment to ensuring Guyana reflects on its past 50 years and all of its accomplishments.

There is a National Commemoration Committee which falls under the Ministry of Education. The Minister within the Ministry of Education, Nicolette Henry is heading the 50th Anniversary committee.

The committee has come under severe criticism for not leading the way in informing the public about the planned events.

Source: newssourcegy

– See more at: http://finance.gov.gy/media/300-million-for-50th-independence-anniversary-celebrations#sthash.g7uMD5ox.dpuf

27. Can any of the blp operatives tell the bu classroom what happened to the monies collected for the relief fund organize by the blp and leader Mia which was to go to the dominica relief effort.
    As a foot note of reference it was brought to attention in parliament with a muted response by the opposition

28. @ David it seems to me that the launching event for the 50th Anniversary Celebrations of Independence alone cost $5M.

29. @Heather

The 5 million is to finance year long celebrations. And we know this is all part of a build up to a political strategy to win a general election.

30. David March 12, 2016 at 9:49 AM #

Chuckle…..could you tell me how much 300m GYD is in USD or BDS(before it get devalue).

31. @Vincent

It is just over 1 million US 🙂

32. Wunna need to hush wunna mout..how many projects the blp wasted money that never got started costing the taxpayers more than five million.at least this money would be well spent driven by the additional financial outflow and benefits which would be boosted by various attractions with a high possibilty of generating forex

33. David March 12, 2016 at 12:02 PM #

Chuckle…….so they have bigger land mass,a greater population,a smaller debt and the are spending less to celebrate….interesting….we need back the guyanese overhere.

34. A bunch of idiots biting off small pieces of the pie using the intellect of narrow mindedness triggered by politics of yardfowlism making them unable to decipher the financial derivatives of the money spent and the positive impact on the economy

35. Pure Political Play indeed

It will be interesting to see how Ryan Straughn, Dr. Clyde Mascoll and , Mia Mottley will dissect the Estimates.

But talk about Pure Politcal Play how about this:

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/03/12/zero-rating/

Zero rating

Worrell rubbishes dollar threat

Curb your debt, or be faced with devaluation.

This is the latest caution issued by international ratings agencies to the Freundel Stuart Government during meetings this week in New York with a high-level team led by Central Bank Governor Dr DeLisle Worrell.

However, addressing a town hall meeting in Brooklyn last night, Dr Worrell rubbished the financial advice, in much the same way he, the Prime Minister and the Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler have done over the past two years, even in the face of negative downgrades by both Moody’s Investor Services and Standard and Poor’s that have had the effect of reducing the country’s credit rating to the level of junk.

After slapping the island with a triple notch downgrade in 2014, Moody’s had suggested that the Barbados dollar, which trades at US$0.50, was facing increasing pressure due, in part, to Government’s borrowing, which, it said, was affecting the country’s currency peg to the US dollar.

In response, Sinckler had said devaluation was not even being considered, and he was firm that Government would not allow any ratings agency to dictate its policies.

“The Government is committed to the fixed exchange regime and will do what needs to be done to protect the Barbados dollar. Neither the Government nor people of Barbados want a devaluation of the Barbados dollar, and as the Government, we are determined to do what is required to maintain the fixed exchange rate and honour our financial commitments.”

He was strongly backed by the Prime Minister, who, in a subsequent address to the local business community was totally dismissive of suggestions that the Barbados dollar was under threat, while stating that he was well aware that “this will serve neither as a deterrent nor a discouragement to that small coterie of alarmists who continue to believe in economic witchcraft and are therefore preoccupied with, and intrigued by, this brand of necromancy”.

However, arguing that the country has defended its exchange rate for 40 years, “in good times and in bad”, Stuart said then that “those who blithely and glibly argue that our currency is over-valued have not been able to show us how devaluation has improved spectacularly the situation of those neighbours who pursued that course”.

Central Bank Governor Dr Delisle Worrell

Speaking during last night’s town hall meeting in Brooklyn, which was coordinated by the Barbados Consulate and with Ambassador Tony Marshall in attendance, the Central Bank Governor struck a similar tone as he assured his audience, made up largely of members of the Barbadian diaspora, that devaluation was still not on the cards.”
    …………………

So, the Guv, the MOF and the PM are telling the diaspora in Brooklyn that the rating agencies, the Fed and the IMF have got it all wrong and they know what is best. The tiny speck in the Caribbean don’t need no advice from nobody.

This observer from the Great White North begs to differ on the currency peg issue.

Our currency has floated against the US Dollar for many years and the float has served the GWN well – especially in recent years, when our economy has been hit hard by the crash in oil prices.

When oil goes down the Canuck Buck goes down.

When the Canuck Buck goes down other Canadian products become more price competitive in world markets so Canadian producers are able to export more.

Imports, including fruit and vegetables, become more expensive so people will buy more local produce, and the import bill goes down.

With a lower BDS Dollar, Barbadians would be forced to grow their own carrots, instead of importing carrots from Canada – or wherever.

It is not “economic witchcraft” or “necromancy” whatever the hell that is.

Stop with the Political Play with the 50 cent dollar, and join the rest of the world.

I guess, more than NUFF SAID

36. @DD

What many of do not understand is why do we have to be so hostile in our language when the government cannot afford toilet paper at the QEH.

On 12 March 2016 at 16:30, Barbados Underground wrote:

37. SORRY

One last jab

“The Government is committed to the fixed exchange regime and will do what needs to be done to protect the Barbados dollar. Neither the Government nor people of Barbados want a devaluation of the Barbados dollar, and as the Government, we are determined to do what is required to maintain the fixed exchange rate and honour our financial commitments.”

What do the masses of the people of Barbados know about “devaluation of the of the Barbados dollar”

Let de Dollar float, before de Island sink

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

Celebrating 50 years with 5 million plus should show all bajans that the DLP are a callous nasty bunch with a set of pooch picking crumb feeders. The DLP pisses on Barbadians by telling them we do not care if you do not get proper treatment at the QEH. 5 million for we. We do not care to buy any tricks to help with your stinking garbage, 5 million for we. We do not care who ain’t get income tax returns or paid wages, 5 million for we. We do not give rats ass who working in sick buildings as long we tails comfortable because 5 million for we. We do not give a rats ass about supporting agriculture. We do not care if wunna scratching wunna royals because 5 million for we. We care about that 5 millions dollars and more for 50 years of independence, which wunna done know is going to end up in various hands while we make it look like we spend all. We gine sweeten wunna licorish stupid asses right into elections with nothing but promises and a few free dollars and appliances. We will use the same brain wash because we have no fear of wunna. Wunna cah touch we, we set for life. The idiots masquerading as the opposition just like we. Make noise but do not breach the rules of the system nicely set up to keep us above the peasants. After all, the cunts does vote one bad out and another in.

39. The hostility which u refers is caused by you and others of the blp persuasion with an intent to use caustic labelling on those opinions which are different …a page taken right out of the Donald Trump hand book.

40. Yuh GOTTA love AC though…
    Few bloggers are more abusive to opponents here on BU than is AC … often threatening to dispose of bloggers in the most distasteful ways …. (like burning poor innocent Bushie sometime ago…) 🙁

BUT whenever SSS lights into her backside, she goes off whimpering like a real shiite hound (of the variety formerly called ‘Pit Bull’)….
    Cud dear, …is SSS being ‘caustic on your opinions’…?

Steupsss…as Enuff would say …
    So sue she nuh…!!
    ha ha ha ha

41. @ac
    You’re more like Donald DUMP..
    With all the shite u spout

42. DD is feeling ignored.

ac has not defended her/his leaders.

ac, please explain “economic witchcraft” and “necromancy”

43. @David, AC, is there a breakdown in that $5M funding to date? I would sure like to see it itemized.

@ Vincent. Your response made me laugh.

44. @Heather

BU suspects in economic terms Barbados will generate millions of dollars in foreign exchange because we suspect thousands of Barbadians in the Diaspora will be returning for the 50th celebration. What BU has a problem is using the celebration for naked political gain.

45. Barbados is now effectively a one-party state as far as I am concerned. My personal values make it impossible for me to accept the legitimacy of the BLP, because their leader is morally unfit for the top job. End of story. If she is elected prime minister I will burn my passport and cut all ties to Barbados. That would be an unbearable disgrace.

46. What Naked political gain
    Fuh God sake the govt has or had nothing to do with the close timing of an election on the horizon and the year of the 50th independence.
    So what u want the govt to postpone the celebration until after the election
    Cant unnderstand your logic and reasoning in trying to use a wrench to tighten a hung nail

47. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

Pimpy, where did the SSS ever give a pissy dem rat like you the impression she interested in the thieving BLP. You would do good to get your facts straight. You mean all this time, I on here ranting and raving about how much I hate liars, thieves and lackeys, you think I is an operative for the other bunch of thieves. I could see that you ain’t get you curlers out of you nigger peppers yet so you obviously distracted. You could not get me to hate that Piss Poor Prime Minister and he bunch of cunts more than I despise the BLP. I supported the Dees all my life till this pretensive fraud of Prime Minister started to show how much he hate bajans. Now you hear dribbling over a conceptualized piece of shite for a celebration that costing 5 million when this Piss Poor Prime Minister refuses to buy trucks, tell bajans shite about the garbage piles ups is them fault they should keep it till the trucks come out, all the while he planning to spend millions on his show that must go on. You got to be some sort of sow pooch shite fuh trute tho. Wuh you could not care nothing about you country.

48. @SSS
    My heart just suffered a deep wound.
    The use of that word. regardless of the context must be abandoned.
    Will WW&C give the coup de grace and finish me off by repeating the word.
    More seriously, impressed with the strength of reasoning from BU folks.

49. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the Cunt AC

How many trucks you think 5 million duty-free would bring into the island? Stinking lying Low Lowe found all sorts of reasons about how expensive the trucks are. Yet, the celebrations for these stinking pricks is not expensive. Priorities girl and obvious reasons,