Philip_NichllsIt would be disingenuous of BU not to have read Philip Nichollsโ€™s book More Binding Than Marriage and to provide unvarnished feedback. Nichollโ€™s has revealed enough about the Barbados Court System, Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock, former partners Allan Watson and Joyce Griffith, Disciplinary Committee, lawyers in the system and much more to be sued if true. It is a damning indictment of the system by a former insider. Also his animosity towards Vernon Smith QC, Barry Gale QC and Charles Leacock merits special mention.

The quiet from traditional media is not surprising.

BU respects the intellectual property of Nicholls, however we posted six pages to give members of the BU family who have not yet purchased some insight to three issues among several raised by Nicholls.

Pages 82 and 83 – Nicholls shares his view as a former President of the about the Disciplinary Committee. He brands it a toothless tiger.

Pages 114 and 115 โ€“ Nicholls describes Barbados Court as a โ€˜total messโ€™.

Pages 129 and 130 – He decides to leave DPP Charles Leacock to God

591 responses to “Former Insider Attorney Philip Nicholls Exposes Barbados Court System”

1. @Well Well & Consequences March 7, 2016 at 11:21 AM โ€œthe US Embassy supports fingerprint of everyone entering and leaving the island,โ€ that includes bajan citizens.โ€

Does the USA fingerprint their citizens either coming or going?

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@Balance, they do not.

The equipment at the port used for fingerprinting is from the USA

It is the US government that has required the fingerprints of the Bajans.

It is a “virtual” sovereign invasion that no Bajan nor Union, nor advocate, nor activist nor Douglas Trotman, nor leader of the Opposition has had the balls to speak out against.

The deal that Adriel Brathwit Nitwit made was the provisioning of sovereign data and verified fingerprint data in exchange for 30 shekels of silver.

The office of the AG is to confirm the fingerprints against its criminal records an give a verification to the government of the USA that none of these persons are known to the law.

The program originated in Washington and is secretly? Being advanced across the world with weak governments but it is the counterpart of biometric verification that the USVisit platform lacks.

Even if you get fingerprinted in the USA on entry, AND YOU ARE A CRIMINAL IN YOR CUNTRY BARBADOS, the US fingerprinting will not know because you would not be known to their legal system.

Look at it as the USA operationalizing the part of the Visa form that ask you if you have ever been convicted.

Now, with this data provided by the Barbadian government the definitively know.

Here USA variant of the O.J. Simpson glove and it does not fit that I want you to think about.

Suppose that you have a potential troublemaker in a non US jurisdiction whom the gods wish to destroy.

He or she is a firebrand like Farrakhan or Malcolm X

They are accustomed traveling to the USA and that cuntry wish to destroy that firebrand.

A crime of proportionate intensity is committed and one of the persons of interest conveniently being sought is your firebrand who, conveniently, was in the grand ole USA at the time of the crime!

Remember Furman and the glove

Revelation 13:17 “…16 And he causes all, the small and the great, and the rich and the poor, and the free men and the slaves, to be given a mark on their right hand or on their forehead, 17and he provides that no one will be able to buy or to sell, except the one who has the mark, either the name of the beast or the number of his name. 18Here is wisdom. Let him who has understanding calculate the number of the beast, for the number is that of a man; and his number is six hundred and sixty-six.”

De ole man was trying to see If Donald John Drumpf met the requirement of Six-six-six but unless dat devil middle name is spelt de same as de middle name of Adriel Braffwit, nooooo not Nitwit, Johnie, de ole man cyan get de two names and de number count to correspond

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Balance….as far as I know, the US has all types of different methods they can use, with and without your knowledge, retinal scan, with knowledge, facial recognition, without your knowledge, you do not even know when your body is being scanned……so fingerprinting is normal…I see it as when those corrupt politicians no longer having their diplomatic passports for cover, they too will also be getting scanned…look at the bright side.

Alvin….I look at the situation like this…post slavery, there was a transition, that is never easy, particularly when you had jackasses both black and white fighting hard to keep the status quo of discrimination and slavery in place…..ya still have them today in the form of Cow, Bizzy and a slew of white and black jackasses and it’s still a struggle.

Chris McHale is not only crazy, but a useless racist….how well do you know this dude anyway, your judgement of those whom you like can be suspect at times.

McHale and everyone one the island has had a run in at one time or the other, including a security guard…..you should see all the civil actions at the court re McHale, he too has the system tied up with litigation, his favorite past time.

4. @Well Well,
    I know lots about McHale: when he first came to the country with only a few dollars in his pocket and built his “fortune” out of the Coach House, The place in St. Lawrence Gap, his partnership in Casuarina (that’s where he got into trouble with the Security guard, etc. But crazy or not he has revealed facts that are in black and white in the financial report. The matters of litigation are his personal demons. What i am interested in is the facts in the CIBC file.
    BecAUSE IU HAVE WRITTEN WHAT HE SAYS, AND PUT THE FACTS how do you conclude that I like him? Again you rush to judgement.

5. @Dee Word,
    We young people were very active in discussing politics, not by blogs or anything like that: we had no call in programmes, but we used to meet in the bus stand every night in a “forum” called the Bus Stand Cabinet, and discuss and argue about things affecting the society. Independence was a hot topic and I was vocal in my support for Independence (“placard carrying” if you choose to call it that.) The 50th Independence Secretariat has a very interesting calendar that shows a picture of one of the demonstrations in favour of Independence. Try and get a copy. The island was always very vocal and active on the political front. Many young people might think we were docile. Nothing could be further from the truth. We were vocal but not violent, nor advocating violence, but we let our voices be heard. Even a former speaker of the house had his own newspaper; his name was Burton Hinds and his paper was called The Truth. Check the Archives. Check me!!

6. Vincent Haynes Avatar

DIW

Chuckle….hope you realise that Alvin has dodged the question one more time.

Alvin

Correction all the under 40’s were not BLP,if memory serves Sandy and some other DLP were as well.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Balance..before I forget to expand re fingerprinting of citizens in and out of the island. It’s incumbent on Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite to tell the citizens why they also need to be so fingerprinted…it’s not the job of the US Embassy to tell Bajans why, the Barbados government obviously agreed to it, they could have said…no….., with all their faults, the US government would have already enlightened their citizens, even if peppered with a few lies, but Brathwaite et al still feel they are not accountable to or owe Bajans any explanations for their actions.

I could see the US trying to rein in their own travelling criminals, since theirs are among the worse and most vicious to be found anywhere in the world, most should be in cages and not allowed interactions with humans….but a valid reason needs to be given on Brathwaite’s actions and why he is keeping it as a another nasty old secret.

8. @VH
    Correction all the under 40โ€™s were not BLP,if memory serves Sandy and some other DLP were as well.
    I am also relying on my memory and all the under 40โ€™s were BLP, I remember deBoulay as a very compelling speaker on the platform against the idea of Independence.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin….what’s the use of having this famously shared letter between you and McHale and neither of you are doing anything about what you preceive as some kind of wrongdoing by CIBC on the island, particularly if it’s criminal, or whatever the bank engaged in or is still doing re violating procedures or local and international banking laws.

10. History is like a buffet: we pick and choose what we want to eat.

The redoubtable Alvin Cummins says “The Under Forties were all members of the BLP …” but conveniently leaves off his plate the names of Philip Greaves (DLP), Asquith Phillips (DLP), Nigel Barrow (DLP and BLP), Dr. Keith Hunte (DLP), Dr. Colin Hope (DLP) and Colin Reid (DLP).

Someone once observed: “Nothing in life changes more constantly than the past, for the past that influences our lives does not consist of what actually happened, but of what men believe happened.”

11. Please add the name Erskine Sandiford to that list above of DLP Under Forties.

12. Glad to see that many people remember the contributions of young (under forty) politically conscious people in the island, at that time. I apologize for not naming everyone, and in truth I had forgotten, not conveniently, many of the others. I was also one of the under forties when it was formed; in the building presently housing Spectral Labs. But I decided not to join them when I differed in my opinions regarding Independence alone, or as part of a Federation of the Little Eight.. Suffice to say that the Independence debates were active. Many young people who seem frustrated with developments now-a-days seem to think we old folk accepted everything docile (ly).
    You see, Dee Word!.

13. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Alvin Cummins at 9:36 AM..again you make me smile! The only young people who think de old folks accepted things docilely are those of the ilk who prefer their underwear over their outer-wear…the island would not have enjoyed its growth and (now waning) power if not for the
    strong, loud work of you ‘ole boys. That’s fairly obvious, not so.

But where ya mek my really smile and laugh is wid the DOCILE remarks “in truth I had forgotten, not conveniently, many of the others..”. Oh lawd.

You bringing all dis HIS-tory and can give sweet anecdotes and facts of the seminal events of that long ago era but can so easily forget that people like former Barrow right hand man Sandiforf (of ‘any number after he’ can play fame) and Phillip Greaves disagreed with the Independence proposal. You are smooth, Alvin!!! LOLLL.

@Vincent, oh yes, I realize quite clearly. He will absolutely not touch that with anything remotely close to a rational and reasonable response so no sense in pursuing further.

After this ‘redoubtable’ elder started to dissemble wid comments like the old law firms were all-White (DUH!) and such non-sequitur palaver I realized we were going nowhere very quickly, so I bailed.

14. Befo’ de ole man start I will axe forgiveness of all with regard to this submission that follows as I wander back to Philip Nichols and his so called plight.

I will also state that as you look to cuss out de ole man for what I will share here I want to cast blame on two peeple

1) AC who of late has been making more sense that ” no cents” and has risen from 3to 5 likes from me in 2016. It is because I have begrudgingly voted for her, him, they that I will now try to self immolate myself for those votes and
    2) de Ingrunt word who said something earlier in this thread that petered out and few revisited

“Skin in the Game”

I will now move to being the most hated man in Barbados and take that coveted position from Chris formerly Stinkliar and Prime Pares Stuart or Fumbles as he is more fondly known.

Women are however going to love me for this act of betrayal of menses globally.

The greatest lie that men all over the world tell is well…am the lie about our size. It is a practiced lie, we are taught it from early so that when a woman ask us “how long it is?” We men have for years taken a ruler and measured from the tip of the organ to the base BEHIND THE SCROTUM and in so doing, as all wunna fellow liars know, that while adding three to four inches, while technically correct, is based on what is humanly possible to achieve penetration, the tip to the pelvis, is not the correct length.

I use this analogy to make the point that this tale about Philip Nichols and his travails, and his family and this book parallels that myth of additional inches by which we are being asked to measure this man

Has this giant among men, prior to this denouement, or since his incarceration and loss of big car, and eating of biscuits and cheese at Christmas done any work at legal aid or worked gratis for the less fortunate or anything of that nature that would convince me that he has skin in the game and is showing his true measure of manhood?

Or, as I am starting to see here, is it that a child of privilege, a somewhat naive one, as we as men are, got caught in the melee of “misrepresentation of assets” that this client accounts Ponzi scheme is, and he like all of us has lied and now cries foul when life, which I liken to the woman we are finally sampling, exposes his short comings to the world?

As De Ingrunt Word says earlier and I precis by what “stick” should we measure this man, by what has happened to him at Cottle Catford OR by what he has done since now being fully cognizant of what befalls the common bajan man in Coleridge Street.

Wunna done know dat de ole man ent read de book nor ent got de $69 to buy um, since I giving a quasi sexual submission here, there is something Freudian? Rather pornographic about that “69”

But I would axe wunna fellows that have bought and read de book, and dose uh wunna dat know he, effing it have caused de young man to be more involved in de lives uh de under trodden OR if he ent learn nuffin?

I doan really expect nun uh wunna menses to answer me truthfully particularly now that I have betrayed that sanctum sanctorum of tings dat we mens does keep hidden from wumens but leh an ole man know de trufe nuh?

Well Well, Donna, Simple Simon, and SSS wunna gine have tuh give me safe Harbour during de coming year cause de menses heah is going be real antagonistic towards de ole fellow fuh dat bombshell dat I release.

I tink dat Bush Tea and Hants de selves ent even gine help me in dis one and gine gi de ole man ovah

15. Alvin Cummins March 11, 2016 at 9:36 AM #

Chuckle…….rope a dope….you better than Ali.

16. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Piece at 10:05 AM…I am not touching any of that above..I already get dissed, drawn and quartered for not ‘reading the book’ and not following the crowd on Mr Nicholls pending sainthood on this one… I had asked long ago if proceeds from the book were going to a fund to help the indigents who have lost before the courts…well other than Phillip that is. Anyhow I dun wid that as I don’t want any more lashes.

What I want to ask you is where were you on the discussion of airport security, fingerprinting et al…?

17. @Piece March 11, 2016 at 10:05 AM “Befoโ€™ de ole man start…Well Well, Donna, Simple Simon, and SSS wunna gine have tuh give me safe Harbour during de coming year”

If you want safe harbour, any time man, any time. Because we always knew the truth. When ever the menses asked we always told them our own version of the truth, “you are the first, the last, the biggest and the best.”

Lollll!!!

18. @pieceuhderockyeahright March 11, 2016 at 3:32 AM “It is the US government that has required the fingerprints of the Bajans…The deal that Adriel Brathwit Nitwit made was the provisioning of sovereign data and verified fingerprint data in exchange for 30 shekels of silver.”

Alas PUDRYR so where are the 30 skekels of silver?

Methinks that we are giving it all away for nothing.

***Highly personal fingerprint data.

19. If you are going to prostitute your people the least you can do is to insist that your people get paid for providing the service.

20. de Ingrunt Word March 11, 2016 at 10:18 AM #

As you are leaving and Alvin will not answer I will give you my view by asking you a simple question why would you or I shoot ourselves in the foot willingly?

21. @Carl Moore March 11, 2016 at 8:54 AM #

Thank you for your input and I note that no one has touched it except Alvin pleading memory loss(convenient).

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Don’t worry Piece, you can find safe harbor at any time, those dudes cant do you a thing, just yesterday an eatery in the US, created a 3 inch footlong for Donald Trump for telling lies on his weenie…lol

You can imagine that 3 inch footlong will be a hit with the ladies in the US, just for fun..lol

None of us can give Nicholls a pass. He however must be commended for exposing other lawyers and naming corrupt lawyers who represent and condone lawyers stealing from clients. What the lawyers once called rumors and innuendos and lies against them….are now factual, in black and white, a whole book.

They cannot call me a liar anymore…dem days done..lol

23. @ PieceUhDeRock
    Skippa …. you have reason to worry about the $69 book….
    You know what was Sampson’s error with Delilah?
    …she mouth was too sweet. …..talk bout woman could talk sweet..!!
    …Not like AC.
    AC could NEVER betray any man …. As soon as he see her …any man worth his salt would head for Arizona….and safety..

But DIW mouth real sweet too – talk bout a man have chat!!!
    …he would run you in a trap yuh hear Piece….!!!

This business of what Nicholls did ‘for the poor’… and how he ‘lost his house and car’ is a lotta shiite….
    Bushie don’t know where wunna get this shiite about ‘giving to the poor’ from…
    Most poor people are poor because they are brass bowls. Why should Bushie take his hard earned dollars and give to a brass bowl? ….except to keep him in his mendicant state..?

Every week you down town feeding the poor – all you are doing is easing your conscience – while keeping those poor souls in their subhuman state…. The ‘RIGHT thing’ to do for them is to create conditions where they can support themselves, their families and build some self-esteem.

Philip DID THE RIGHT THING to expose the nastiness of the legal mafia in Barbados. FULL STOP. That does more for ‘poor people’ than would decades of free legal work.
    None of us are perfect, and in the final analysis, all we can aim for – is to do what is RIGHT.

It is the poor keeping themselves poor….those are always the ones supporting, pimping for or following around the blighted politicians. ..always the ones ready to keep each other down and kill for a politician, who are more than happy to keep them poor and ignorant so they cannot ask questions…..politicians and dishonest lawyers feed on that human weakness.

Maybe education can eradicate that nuisance….now that eyes are wide open and Nicholls’ book is going like a fire sale.

25. One of the biggest ‘deceptions’ in common acceptance is the lotta shiite about giving to the poor… Success in life don’t have one shiite to do with having ‘things’ – not even food.

Success is indeed about physical and material growth, but is is also about self-esteem – which comes from self-image and MOST CRITICALLY from altruistic contributions to your society….and finally from spiritual growth.
    When a fellow fails miserably to achieve basic physical development (the material things of this world) it tells him that he is DOING SOMETHING FUNDAMENTALLY WRONG…and needs to change..
    If you sustain him with alms so that he does NOT change his outlook and behaviour, then rather than doing him a favour, you are condemning his ass to total life failure.

Offer him a job; an idea for self- actualisation; …even some guidance on WHY he is failing and help him in any efforts to make a success….. but don’t condemn him to mendicancy… with your guilty conscience…and two dollars.

Everyone has a talent, and those who choose to bury theirs because it is not flashy like Caswell’s or GP’s – will suffer the same fate …where ‘even the little that they have will be taken away and given to those who already have plenty’.

That ‘Preferential Trade’ shiite that the albinos strung us along with was our biggest undoing…. encouraging endemic mediocrity in all our institutions because “our sugar selling sweet” no matter how idiotic and inefficiently we messed it up…

But by the sweat of a man’s brow should he eat his bread…. it makes him into a REAL man, gives him confidence to assist his neighbours out of love, …and the wisdom to grow closer to his God who designed and created the whole show…

Long and short of it…
    …don’t bother to beg Bushie for one shiite ..cause the answer is …NO!

26. Bush tea

This business of what Nicholls did โ€˜for the poorโ€™โ€ฆ and how he โ€˜lost his house and carโ€™ is a lotta shiiteโ€ฆ.
    Bushie donโ€™t know where wunna get this shiite about โ€˜giving to the poorโ€™ fromโ€ฆ
    Most poor people are poor because they are brass bowls.

from BBE ////// if you have any problem with that order consult BBE and give him a piece of your mind and do n/t forget to welcome him into the brass bowl club

27. @Bushie,
    You went to Cawmere, without a doubt. You is a boss.
    I agree wholeheartedly with what you said above. Piece and Dee Word should learn about being poor. Many of those who went to Cawmere,and most schools ( not only secondary schools) in my day were from poor families. Their parents were poor poor, poor. Many went to school barefooted and hungry. In many cases it was only the little biscuits and milked that helped. I know I was poor, but my mum taught us to shine our shoes so that they looked good, but the bottom had holes and were lined with cardboard. Our parents taught us to be proud, hold our heads high, keep out of trouble; therefore we would not have to depend on the largesse of an attorney creating funds for our defence. I agree with you. The answer must be NO!!
    What foolishness is Well Well talking about”…maybe education is the answer”? The children of BARBADOS HAVE EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO GET WHATEVER EDUCATION, AT WHATEVER LEVEL THEY WANT, FREE!!.ALL THEY HAVE TO DO IS GO TO SCHOOL AND LEARN. Maybe that is why they fail. they have too much. We had nothing so we had to struggle to get it. The important thing is to have the ambition and a burning desire to achieve your objective.

Dee Word, and Piece, you both have a lot to learn about life. Things are not as simple as you seem to think they are. Barbados is 166 square Miles. Compare that with the population of the U.S. The U.s has a trillion plus dollar economy, compare that with ours. Donald Trump is getting on like Hitler ( read up on who he was) who caused the second world war. You think we should, or could, fly in the face of the U.S. and say “we ent taking no brass bowl finger prints” ? How many Bajans live in the U.S. legally and illegally? How many people want to go to the U.S.? How many U.S. dollars come into the island every year? How many U.S> dollars we could raise if the U.S government put out a travel advisory; just a small one, advising against travel to Barbados? Just cause you object to fingerprints? I have to agree with Bushie, and put it in caps, STUPID BRASS BOWLS!!!
    The debates pre independence took place over fifty years ago, so if I forget some of the names I am old enough to be forgiven, so I will say as we were won’t to :I beg pardon”.

For wunna information I have the book by Philip, I reaD IT, I have written a review of it (to be published later) and I agree with Philip for exposing the whole sordid mess. It needed doing a long time ago. Don’t blame Philip, I guess he lay down in his bed and just said “Lord uh cyan ten it nuhmore. Thus the book. For those of you who want to comment, read the book first.

Well Well, Because someone is poor does not mean they have to live in poverty. If they are poor there are means f getting out of poverty. You are a man, or a young lad,and you are poor, become a fisherman. In these days fishermen can make enough money to take him out of poverty; providing enough food to live on. If he is ambitious enough he can study so that it is possible for him to become Master of a vessel in five or six years. he has to have the ambition though and the stwaimnsa. Many women have raised families by being vendors of processors. What weakness what? If you have a broken foot and when it is healed you still depend on the crutches you will never walk on your own again.

28. When will the Tariq Khan led BA issue a statement in response to Nicholls’ book?

When will the traditional media recognize the expose?

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Alvin Cummins March 11, 2016 at 8:02 PM You think we should, or could, fly in the face of the U.S. and say โ€œwe ent taking no brass bowl finger printsโ€ ?

What has become of that once much bragged about foreign policy of your hero EWB? “Friends of All, Satellite of None”.

The question to you AC, the Archetypal Clown of Stupidity is: Do legal American citizens (with valid passports) travelling abroad have to be fingerprinted before leaving and arriving in the grand old USA?

30. But why are you so heavily investing time in promoting this book ? and why should the BA as an organization refute any claims or statements attributed to the book
    why should traditional medial give free time ? and btw is it not the responsibility of the author to engage media for public promotion ? or is it the media responsibility to promote the book without first given permission to do so by the owner

31. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Alvin Cummins March 11, 2016 at 8:02 PM #

Chuckle……wuhloss….spin doctor par excellance…….ah tru tru Cawmerian…..as one too ah cud leh go some secretes….but dah wud be aginst duh espri du core.

I wonder how many know that EWB went to our alma mater untill 3rd form…..which would suggest that you were at school with him……oh you of convenient memory….chuckle.

32. Vincent Haynes Avatar

David March 11, 2016 at 8:16 PM #

Why should they???

Bim deals with 9 day wonders and short memories.

33. @Vincent

Just exposing the hypocrisy. We listen to the talk show hosts lamenting the crisis of the judiciary yet we gave an insider spilling his guts and they go silent. We know why don’t we.

BTW did you hear when Denis Johnston respond to a caller when asked that he did not know of the Nicholls book?

34. Vincent Haynes Avatar

David March 11, 2016 at 9:10 PM #

Chuckle….yes I heard the DJ with that stuttered comment.

Ellis did highlight it on todays show and I must say he is trying his best to bring topics germane to our present situation on board.

35. @Vincent

They can try to bottle the real news but eventually a price will have to be paid.

36. @ Alvin
    Skippa, Bushie would REALLY appreciate it …if you would go easy on the praise, and heavy on cussing the Bushman’s ass ….as has been your wont…

@ AC
    The next book will probably be on the Speaker’s dishonest case and why Froon treated him with kid’s gloves – …skeletons it THAT closet too perhaps..?
    Bushie will be buying THAT book – just to see where the money came from to pay off the speakers debts…
    In any case, you better get used to these books – cause it looks like that will be the new trend -especially if sales of this one continue to grow….

37. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Vincent Haynes March 11, 2016 at 9:01 PM #…Check your stats they are inaccurate based on the chronology of the two men….I too placed Alvin at your school in an era he was not.

Also I always was told that the Hon EWB left Combermere after one year, not three. But I would not argue that point as I just accepted that point and never confirmed it from any reference source.

Anyhow EWB and Alvin would not have been at school together. They are too far removed in age…

But yes, he is a lovely spin doc/

38. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

What about the book that chronicles the comet that was DJH Thompson.

Another ‘fact is stranger than fiction’ tale that highlights how a wild ‘Knight’ of passion with a young tyro JMGM was in fact the genesis of this lad…and that after discovering this deception it drove him to a dark side from which he never returned,

Lots of intrigue and filled with details to make grown men cry!

And these proceeds ain’t going to nah mendicant policy holders either!! Nope.

39. @Miller,
    If you had went to Cawmere you would have know the meaning of “Friends of all…we cud be friends wit Jews, Gentiles, Muslims, Communists (like Cuba) (which at that time was under an embargo by the U.S; still are), and Satellites of none, which means that we cannot be prevented from being friends wit whoever we want. Thus the Americans could not tell us not to allow Cuban reinforcements to land here on their way to Angola. However if the U.S. says “You have to get a Visa in order to get into the U.S. we have to comply. And if they say you have to fingerprint, you have to comply. What they do with their own people is another thing. Have you read the Homeland Security Legislation? You think Americans get off scott free after 9/11? Read it. They got more restrictions than john read bout. Fingerprinting is not necessary they have enough checks and balances on American citizens, home and abroad. They have Iris scans, when their passports are presented and scanned finger prints are not necessary. As a matter of fact when the passage is booked the authorities have already checked them out before they board the flight.
    So whether you like it or not we will survive.
    For your information, Word, I am 83 years old; since February, and COW and his brother Lawrence also went to Cawmere, for a short time it is true, but he went; was in the same first form with me. See how our paths differed? he was white (bajan) but he had no more brains than me. I am, however, contented with my achievements and do not envy him for HIS own, nor am I bitter in any way.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…dont be an idiot, there is no excuse for not being educated in 2016. Or being too poor to know that politicians are lowlifes and no intelligent person should be pimping for them, supporting them or being their personal yardfowls…you do not need a politician to survive. ..anyway, later for you, Trump just got shut down in Chicago, the drama rocks.

This is not 1950s…when will you get that through your hard goddamn head.

41. Re the under 40โ€™s

What was its raison d’รชtre?

Was it a social, political or University alumni group? Were they affiliated with any political Party? Or were they a group of upwardly mobile Bajans who decided to dip their toes in the political waters as nonpartisans at the time.

I remember political meetings and the only speaker that I can remember is deBoulay but that may be because he had a certain amount of acclaim where I came from (poor boy makes good or on the way to making good). I also seem to remember some members going to Whitehall to lobby against Independence (could someone confirm that).

Given the names provided by C Moore (he was a journalist and certainly more in tune with those times) if they took positions against Independence it is likely that some would remain on the wrong side of Barrow but several ended up as DLP stalwarts, was that an early sign of politics of inclusion?

42. @Alvin Cummins March 11, 2016 at 10:35 PM “However if the U.S. says โ€œYou have to get a Visa in order to get into the U.S. we have to comply. And if they say you have to fingerprint, you have to comply.”

Or we could decide not to comply and not to apply for U.S. visas. T

That is also an option which a number of people are already exercising. Because unless you have close family in the U.S. (and I do not) why bother to go there?

And if the U.S. is the party which is most worried about security, they can fingerprint all arrivals to their country (that is fair enough)

But if I am only leaving Barbados to go next door to St. Vincent what business is it of the U.S. government? and why would my own government take my fingerprints because of a U.S. say-so?

After all the Barbados government ALREADY HAS MY FINGERPRINTS taken by the Barbados police when I applied for a “certificate of character.”

So why finger print me again?

After all fingerprints do not change do they?

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Bush Tea

Let me state absolutely that I do NOT SUPPORT MENDICANTS IN ANY FORM OR FASHION,!

My life has been based on self actuation and using the talent(s) that GOD is kind to gift each one of us, to work, to eat.

I erred in my earlier blog, at three levels.

At the first level I mentioned the word poor when I should have said “the purposely disadvantaged” particularly those who suffer under the onerous travesty that is our courts and who, like Philip, have found and still find, themselves screwed BUT UNLIKE PHILIP, DO NOT HAVE HIS SKILLS, NOR FAMILY MECHANISMS, TO FALL BACK ON.

The point I posited was and is “what has he done, rather, what will he do, now that he has found out the iniquitous system that is our Barbados Court System and its ancillary mechanisms that CRUSH THE AVERAGE MAN AND WOMAN AND WHICH SIR NEVILLE’s son, of late now eating biscuits and cheese, has now experienced that side of the fence.

That book is a colossal farce if he does not expose the whole system, the collusion between lawyers, the insurance scams, the medical complicity, the whole thing

A few peeple here get confused between “temporary discommodation” which Philip has, and eating biscuits one Christmas, and lifetimes of enforced protein deficient “biscuits” and sucking salt under draconian faceless systems that, as Philip of late has learnt, will tear the weak and less fortunate apart for here we have those less capable “to mortgage parents’ non existent homes to repay what other criminals, within a Ponzi scheme absconded with.”

My second error while occasioned by cache/technology was, and is, welcomed with open arms since you must realize the nature of what I am and how what I say DOES NOT DEPEND ON THE PARTY IN POWER.

My cacophony and rants are welded by my experience into my being, if it is Fvcking wrong, IT IS WRONG AND YOU CAN KILL MY ILLITERATE DONKEY BUT I AM GOING TO SAY IT IS WRONG CAUSE IN THE FINAL ANALYSIS I AM GOING TO ANSWER TO MY GOD, YOUR BBE, ANOTHER S ALLAH for how I lived and what I did to change the shyte.

The third error is based on wisdom, rather, in not applying one’s limited wisdom.

Integrity as many who post, and read, here, CANNOT BE ACQUIRED BY SUCCESSION NOR CAN IT BE BRED. you either born with it or not.

The fact is that David Thompson died and while David and Chris Sinckler were the very best of friends, David saw certain characteristics in Chris and knew of his Soc Sci shortcomings.

AND IN DYING, AS WE ALL WILL DO, SOME OF US SOONER THAN LATER, the King of the Fatted Calf, in his last “act of willing” what he erroneously thought he controlled, (as we dying embers feel inclined to do), David willed the cuntry to a set of cvnts, bypassing Chris, his buddy, and giving the cuntry to the most responsible of that set. Cuntry to cvnts as you would give a kingdom to a king.

It is to be noted that, even though you and I know far more competent men, and women, the way that our cuntry has evolved during this half century of “independence” is that we have created the most genetically advanced level of Buhkvnts the world has ever seen, rivaled only by the fickle American populace who now rush to empower Donald Adolph Hitler.

Bush Tea you, better than anyone here, know that sometimes as a man who has “the solution” YOU CANNOT SHARE IT WITH LESSER MINDS!! THEY CANNOT SEE IT AND, the little bit their cranium gleans, they will bastardize, ad infinitum.

Do not cast your pearls before swine. Develop a plan AND IMPLEMENT IT MINDFUL THAT THE REST OF THE HOARDE MANY OF WHOM ARE JUST WHORES, CANNOT SEE the vision!

485 comments where we talk about the glaring ineptitude of Charles Leacock, the Bar Association, Adriel Dimwit, Philip and his cheese at Christmas. This this is all good.

Like Philip many of us have known enforced hunger, when your guts empty and you talking loud so people can’t hear your belly grumbling, or you go to sleep and don’t move from where you are lying down BECAUSE SLEEP TRICKS HUNGER UNTIL YOU SO HUNGRY YOU GOTS TO GET UP. Philip ENT ALONE.

My question which I framed poorly in my earlier rant is I hear Philip and his reconfigured lifestyle but the entire justice system is broken, as his single plight attests BUT WHAT IS HE GOING TO DO TO CHANGE IT?

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Simple Simon

You ask the question “so why fingerprint me again?”

I will try to answer you.

Do a google on “US Military Personnel Killed and Injured in Selected Accidents and Other Incidents Not Directly the Result of Enemy Action”

You will find an astounding number of men and women casualties.

Now fast forward rather extrapolate this concept to “so-called satellites” and friends of the United States who Immigration Department staff customarily sell passports and where Humpty Dumpty from Harsun Kolig does sell Suleman bin Wakabi valid passports that Suleman, in fact Wanted Terrorist Asiv bin Malik aka sarin making mustard seed toting terrorist from alQuaida

Now Humpty Dumty gettin $20,000 to $30,000 per passport, remember the former Immigration Head who was killed in Spooners Hill on his gallery when he took the Guyanese people dem money, did not deliver the passports, and refused to return the cell phone calls? Well the United States of America tired of the complicity at the Barbados Immigration Department and is justifiably safeguarding its shores against identity substitutes coming from Barbados.

So that lied passport report about Barbados having the best rated CE passport is a lot of effing lies…I hope that answers your question

45. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Pieces, there were grave issues regarding your earlier post but NOT ONE was related to FRAMING your question POORLY. Your FUNDAMENTAL question was and still remains…”the entire justice system is broken,… BUT WHAT IS HE GOING TO DO TO CHANGE IT?”.

That was crystal clear to me from your post.

This is Nicholls’ seminal opportunity to create his and a family legacy as another true Bajan who fought desperately to bring about change for the ‘poor’ Mr and Ms. Everyday Bajan.

Nothing difficult to understand or even idealistic about that.

What I found difficult to understand (not from your post) is why he ALONE was labelled as having ‘broughtupsy’ and wonderful ‘family grounding’ which supposedly led him ultimately to ‘do the right thing’. Were all the others devoid of that early grounding or family values?

46. Vincent Haynes Avatar

de Ingrunt Word March 11, 2016 at 9:37 PM #

I stand corrected now that Alvin has revealed his age as 83…..I had wrongly placed him in a higher age bracket due to some of his convoluted statements

47. @ Piece & DIW
    What exactly is it that lead wunna fellows to insist that Philip in particular, has a DUTY to change our f*%#ed up justice system? What is Marston paid for…?
    Why exactly does HE owe us any more than his book?
    Are you saying that unless HE goes all out …to do the things the WE DETERMINE are needed, then anything positive that he has done so far is meaningless -and he is a fraud…?

Fellows, Bushie GENUINELY admire wunna intellect and normal strength of logic…. but wunna talking shiite here…. AC level shiite..

That would be like Bushie classifying Caswell as a fraud and joker…unless he goes on to BUP, and like Jonah – lead the brass bowls of Barbados to repentance…
    Bushie can only BEG, cajole, HOPE and pray… that Caswell sees fit to do what the bushman thinks he should do…
    NOTHING about what Bushie hopes for, detracts from the outstanding work that Caswell has done with his life. ….and that INCLUDES the many mistakes he has made – most notably hanging around the very worse AG and CJ that Barbados has suffered….. But Bushie suspects that it is EXACTLY this exposure that has moulded Caswell’s outstanding knowledge of the law, and his clear perception of RIGHTNESS, FAIRNESS.

Caswell is no less a Bajan hero if he does what HE IS CAPABLE of doing -instead of what Bushie would like him to do…

Identical situation with Philip.
    Exposed to a bunch of crooked lawyers in a crooked system, he could have opted for the traditional approach of toeing the line -and all like now he would have been a QC and probably a judge…. or like John’s friend Yearwood, he would be quietly enjoying the spoils of robbing clients over many years.
    INSTEAD, like Caswell, after finding out that he CANNOT reform the system from inside (like Enuff wants us to think is a practical approach) he has gone BEYOND any of us on BU (including David) and written this book, exposing his family and himself to the nasty elements that he has chosen to uncover.

Like Caswell, the man is an asset.
    Like Caswell, Bushie HOPES that he is able to leverage his experience and knowledge to create REVOLUTIONARY change in Barbados. ….but shiite man, even if they NEVER do another thing, these two fellows are ONLY to be admired….

48. Have to agree with you Bush Tea. We like to play the man and not the issue on BU. If he does more this is fine but he has done something. Many others have the opportunity to step up. It is the same with BU. We have started something others need to add value to it by doing something. Where your position is a little flawed Bush Tea is that all contributions will help to force change no matter how small.

49. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Bush Tea, Mr Nicholls is beholden to no one to do anymore in his life than he wants to. That is pellucid.

Not sure why the simple point goes undetected to you that the path that he has chosen has been forced upon him. So one ASKS simply that he walk it well and with a purpose wedded to the ambulatory pursuits of his many other fellow walkers.

Were circumstances different he would have been on a completely different pathway leading through this jungle…he is here now so let him continue to be the wonderful guide that his book suggests he col;d be.

That goes directly to the mantra you claimed as one of your fundamentals..that God expects us to use our talents to the best of our ability.

A reasonable man could suggest that your talk of Caswell and BUP is an undue burden and not a fitting use of the gentleman’s skills. That argument offers that he is currently using his skills to the absolute best of his abilities and is helping his fellow-man…brick by brick, layer by layer of rationale, purposeful resistance to power. He too became an ‘accidental’ walker on this different pathway.

The coda to that argument is that the esteemed Mr Franklyn saw the error of his past affiliations and – one assumes- is doing all possible to move forward purposefully and with honest conviction to blaze his pathway of change. The pages of his book are being written daily…in blood, sweat and tears.

So indeed applaud both men for forging real change in drastically different ways.

And we can still ASK Mr Nicholls to continue to earnestly explore and blaze his path …BUT he is not beholden to do any such thing!

Quite simple, Bush Tea.