Philip_NichllsIt would be disingenuous of BU not to have read Philip Nichollsโ€™s book More Binding Than Marriage and to provide unvarnished feedback. Nichollโ€™s has revealed enough about the Barbados Court System, Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock, former partners Allan Watson and Joyce Griffith, Disciplinary Committee, lawyers in the system and much more to be sued if true. It is a damning indictment of the system by a former insider. Also his animosity towards Vernon Smith QC, Barry Gale QC and Charles Leacock merits special mention.

The quiet from traditional media is not surprising.

BU respects the intellectual property of Nicholls, however we posted six pages to give members of the BU family who have not yet purchased some insight to three issues among several raised by Nicholls.

Pages 82 and 83 – Nicholls shares his view as a former President of the about the Disciplinary Committee. He brands it a toothless tiger.

Pages 114 and 115 โ€“ Nicholls describes Barbados Court as a โ€˜total messโ€™.

Pages 129 and 130 – He decides to leave DPP Charles Leacock to God

591 responses to “Former Insider Attorney Philip Nicholls Exposes Barbados Court System”

1. @Dee Word

What if his Cottle Catford experience has forced him to be a whistleblower. Totally Irrelevant, in fact myopic.

2. @ David
    All contributions will cause some change, however small, but we need a critical mass of contributions if we are to see the kind of revolutionary changes we all seek.

If we lock up 2 lawyers out of 1000 thieving ‘so-and-so’s, that is a 0.2% change (subject to Stinkliar’s decimal review of course), but in 2 days they are out on bail (like Wilkinson) and in 15 years the charges will be dropped for lack of evidence….meanwhile they continue smartly – just refining their thieving methods..

We need the kind of change where, try as you may, you could not find a thieving lawyer anywhere…
    Something like in those countries where you could find a dozen or so ‘one-hand-men’ … but try as you may, you cannot find someone to steal your wallet….

3. @Bush Tea

Understand your point and based on BU’s interactions with lawyers the issues exposed by Nicholls are known by all and sundry. However, unless they are forced to the table – uncleaned hands and all – it will be business as usual. Note in the book that the respected Sir Henry had the opportunity to mediate. We don’t have the same culture to what exist in Islamic countries, we have to work with what we have.

4. @ Dee Word
    Bushie sees the problem…. You GOTTA be some kinda lawyer.
    No one else could so smoothly move from your previous position of dissing the man and his book – to agreeing with Bushie – and sound so logical and convincing at the same time….
    You is a BOSS!
    …but yuh can’t trick Bushie.

What you are REALLY saying is that you were WRONG with your condemnation of Philip and with your dismissal of his book, and that Bushie has now fully convinced you of the error of your ways – and you are seeking due repentance….. Right?

Accepted. ๐Ÿ™‚

Bushie too … HOPES and PRAYS that someone like Philip will join forces with Caswell and play a MUCH NEEDED role in effecting meaningful change in Barbados – in the interests of ALL Bajans.
    …but even if they DON’T, their contributions thus far are GREATLY appreciated.

BTW…. don’t fool yourself that Philip (or Caswell) had no other options. There are HUNDREDS of ‘Caswells’ and ‘Philips’ who remain WITHIN the shiite system, holding their noses – and who can’t sleep at night for their conscience- but who CHOOSE to enjoy the comforts of the nasty system and therefore keep a low profile….
    THOSE are the people who need to be identified and condemned… unless of course, you are one of them…. ๐Ÿ™‚

5. @Bush Tea

If you read the book, unlike those who have been the most strident in their comments on the blog, you should recall when Nicholls returned from being questioned overnight by the police, the prime minister called him to commiserate. Pick sense from nonsense.

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David the Blogmaster

I juxtaposed Philip’s “privilege” and his ability when dealt a raw deal by the courts to have the resources to make restitution for clients cheated by others.

I have not played the man in any submission, AT ANY TIME, but what my juxtaposition sought and seeks to state is that (a) the hunger he feels is par for the course for many mouths in Barbados today and, AND (b) unlike his commendable family system, which I am all for, these no less worthy Bajan mortals, DO NOT HAVE THAT MATRIX TO RELY ON.

@ Brother Bush Tea

Lo the poor will be with you even until the end of the world” complexions my thoughts on the instutionalized mendicancy that food carts support but I also have seen people for whom that food cart IS THE ONLY MEANS OF SUSTENANCE UNTIL MY LORD COMES BACK, so I know need and I see the support and fostering of begging mentalities of which you speak, SIMULTANEOUSLY,

During last year , even though, we have heard Caswell and Walter, and of late Jeff, been asked to take up the gauntlet for political office as men that we trust their competencies, Caswell has said no on each OF THE MANY OCCASIONS THAT you have asked.

My point being is that you still ask and I will like you, continue to ask skilled men like Philip who having experienced the fires of excoriation personally, which he details in this book so well, to step up to the battin plate, like you continue to beg Caswell, and do something more than a book, which, in these time is static.

Imagine the unbridled tenacity of such a man in a courtroom, who owes none of the brotherhood of thieves any loyalties?

Imagine a man who knows all their tricks?

Imagine such a man that, like Caswell Franklyn and Unity Workers Union, fighting in a court against inepts like Marston, Leacock, Halfwit Brafwit and whichever name you wish to call?

Wunna does stop at these “limits” like this cop out bout he write a book and that is enough and all that excuse…

I am vex with Husain Bolt….because he slowed down when he broke the first record….and I am vexed with Lara because on that fist day he broke Sobers’ own he was untouchable and could have done more too and for both of them those records could never be touched but

You speak of mendicancy of recipients like the poor I speak of the mediocrity of the talented and Philip is wasting his.

If tomorrow he made a public pledge to fight for “underdog” cases in no effing time he would have sooo many clients he would never eat chees and biscuits again

@ DIW

Philip is so labeled because the people who so labeled him know him, and his daddy. And there is nothing wrong with that, loyalties will be made known even here in cyberspace as Fumble has shown for Parris and Carrington, and Marston etc

What I will say regarding your submission is this though.

Saul was traveling on the road to Tarsus not Paul, say the killer of Christians!!

I am no one’s fool and let him who reads this tell me of broughtupcy or whatever else.

Simple Simon said it and I repeat it thusly “a Christ Church dweller is on his way to SPEIGHTSTOWN when he realizes that he left his tools at home. He turns to retrieve his tools.

The question to this court of public opinion is ” if he is stopped by a policeman and asked where are you going, which answer is correct, to Christ Church or to SPEIGHTSTOWN, but I forgot something and turned back?

For us therefore the book that Philip wrote is purely that he stopped going to SPEIGHTSTOWN but as to whether he has turned to return for his tools is still the reasonable question

7. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

David, not sure if @8:23 AM that is sarcasm …It is otherwise difficult to comprehend logically. 1) Nicholls is an attorney, 2) He was a Partner at Cottle, 3) He would not have written or be ABLE to write THIS book if not for 1 & 2. Thus I cannot understand how any of that can be ‘irrelevant’ or ‘myopic’.

How and why it came about is ‘relevant’ and certainly very pertinent to the motives of the author.

Yet, just as clearly those motives do NOT DETRACT or DIMINISH from the significance or impact of the book.

The question of where we go from here and what he does with his newly forged position as ‘whistle-blowing do-gooder ‘ can be debated until infinity but to dismiss the antecedent events as irrelevant is amazing …. to say nothing of forming a misleading foundation.

Can you stop and answer clearly for yourself if we would have had a BOOK if Phillip Nicholls was able to borrow the millions needed to repay the illegal drawings and then be able to repay that loan overtime. Would he even have sued the dishonest partners to get the money back if that had eventuated?

I do not understand why many have adopted this ‘strange, holier than thou’ attitude over this first meaningful ‘whistle-blowing’ event. Yes, it is a good thing. We can all agree.

8. @Dee Word

You continue to scribe pedantic dribble on this matter and engage in playing the man and not the ball. Does it matter what forces an employee to whistle-blow? What matters is the exposure and the opportunity to correct.

On 12 March 2016 at 13:08, Barbados Underground wrote:

9. @PUDRYR

This is the system we have therefore it is what it is. In a unionised environment for example those outside the bargaining unit will benefit from the negotiated positions of those who demonstrated the courage to organize.

10. In his 2012 book Eyewitness to Order and Disorder, Harold Hoyte concludes, about the Under Forties: โ€œThe nostalgia of that three-year span of robust political activity brings wry smiles to the lips of all who took part, recalling their idealism, their bright-eyed optimism and fearless anticipation of acceptance by the working people of the country.

“But they, and all of us who watched from the sidelines, recognised in that political organisation the evolution of modern Barbadian politics and the role subsequently played by so many brave young men with a great vision for their people.โ€

11. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

David, if you call it pedantic dribble then you clearly bat both left and right handed very, very effectively. Perchance clarity for me the genesis of this blog some nine years ago…how many drippings of pedantic dribble have blotted its pages over that time.

Objectivity seems to have deserted you on this matter. To understand why is the key question!

One assumes that the scientist who worked to pollute the rivers for years while manufacturing wonderful devices that made him wealthy is absolved of all wrongdoing after he becomes a ‘whistle blower’ too.

Mr Bush Tea, I have not dissed Nicholls and his book, at least that was not my intent or purpose. I have from day one questioned his motives, however. I said he went in eye wide open and should have handled this more skillfully.

His book is his business and for all of us who like a good tale it surely is great stuff. I believe he is being very shrewd and intelligent to write this tell-all in order to regroup financially…a wise man.

I suspect he was similarly wise and intelligent at secondary school at UWI and onward as he completed his legal and corporate business education. And wise and intelligent in life as well.

I wish him well.

12. @Dee Word

How is referring to the pedantic dribble of others absolve you from the criticism of same?

Do you perchance understand the difference between a hacker and a cracker? Nicholls in his book knocks himself against the head several times for his naivete, stupidity etc. To what end does harping and carping about his complicity move the matter forward? Let us accept that if he was not taken by Watson and Griffith he would still be at the helm maybe of a 100 year old law firm. He certainly would not have had his reputation punctured. Deal with the expose and the good it can do for the voiceless PUDRYR has expressed concern.

13. @PUDRYR
    Now Humpty Dumty gettin $20,000 to $30,000 per passport, remember the former Immigration Head who was killed in Spooners Hill on his gallery when he took the Guyanese people dem money, did not deliver the passports, and refused to return the cell phone calls?
    +++++++++++++++
    That is a serious accusation and I wondered if the RBPF did as much as they could to uncover the identity of the murderer as Hutson was one of their own. If what you are saying is correct this would rank as one murder which has its genesis in corruption and we know that the circumstances certainly indicate that he was targeted.

Add this to the list of โ€œcold casesโ€ in Barbados.

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

May I ask this question?

Outside of the book, am I right to assume that Philip is “known” to either of you? David and Bush Tea?

All that DIW, Simple Simon and I are saying is, isn’t it possible that, given the manner that this has arisen that Philip might possibly not be a saint after all?

We are of the Conspiracy Crew and “did they really fly to the moon or was it staged?” in a pool in Hollywood by Gene Rodenberry?

Are we to draw clues from the freudian name of the book “More binding than Marriage?”

Whu after all Bush Tea and David, when we get in the church and say “I do and I will” 3 igrunt times like if you get hit by a tomato sauce, IN A BOTTLE, TWELVE OF THEM, one can only assume that the author alludes to that blissful union that some of us pursue, UNTIL DEATH DO WE PART.

Now here is my extrapolation on that conspiracy tract.

What if there is some veiled threat in the book, much like the documents on Caribbean Export, which says, “gentlemen, I know who you are AND, as you can see from this book, I am not afraid to use it against you PUBLICLY?”

Carl Moore in commenting on the book said that it was lacklustre but then again Carl Moore, while not an accomplished book reviewer, might not be able to see the true purpose of the book.

In fact, now that I think about it, if the book names names and companies, it might be strategically be being used to advance a point that we the 461 commentators and unable to see and the real target of the book followed by this “rapid dissemination mechanism” of Barbados Underground has already achieved.

In which case, Philip, rather Sir Neville, is indeed the more seasoned warrior, and the son as some have intimated, is naive.

What better way to tell your collective enemy, “BACK TO REALLY BADWORD OFF? if not through the very media that they come and imbibe every single day?

“Man, Philip mean business yuh”, “you see whu he say pun page 31? man he jes stop short uh saying de details uh we existing deal with so and so….” and den pun page 65 you see whu he say deah?” “man he is a spiteful so and so but whoevah tell he to do dis is a real ingrunt body but whu we tuh do nuh?”

Befo’ he publish dis, we did had he grovelling and was gine crucify he but WHULOSS man, if we continues down dis road, he gine tek we down wid he…”

And den my personal favourite.

Whu if he publish part two uh More Binding dan Marriage which is “TILL DEAF DO WE PART?” in which version he put actual copies uh email dat we send to one annuder and dats he got pun we letterhead?

461 is a pow’ful numbah!!

Well done Sir Neville.

A little late but effective…

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….very highly effective.

16. @PUDRYR

The motive of a whistleblower can always be questioned, it does not change the fact that he or she is a whistleblower.

http://www.politico.com/gallery/2013/08/10-famous-infamous-whistleblowers-001083?slide=7

17. @Carl M

Thanks for the lead about the under 40โ€™s, Hoyteโ€™s book is not available on Amazon Iโ€™ll look into it next time Iโ€™m down South.

18. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, it is reported that the Bugati Chiron (their latest) can go 0-60 in 2.51 secs. You good sir are just as fast going off the road when your objectivity is tracked on this speed gun.

My comment ” … Perchance [clarify] … how many drippings of pedantic dribble have blotted its pages over that time” was meant to show that blogging here is essentially a ‘pedantic’ exercise. Not that my dribblings are any less pedantic as the many others..surely that should have been clear. On any other meaty BU subject you would have effortlessly shifted that Bugati and understood that clearly…on this subject, maximum speed down the road to bias.

Let’s me see if I can bring you back, hard though it is….YOU TOO Mr Bush Tea.

At post # 1 on this thread I said: “He can yet be a hero for his country. Use all his contacts international & local, persuasive power of his father and others, his own power and knowledge to be a โ€˜whistle blowerโ€™ who gets the changes …That should be the legacy left by the man …But is he up for that very hard, long fight or is this book really about improving finances and settling scores?”

And post # 450+ I said: “… Mr Nicholls is beholden to no one to do anymore in his life than he wants to. That is pellucid….So indeed applaud both men for forging real change in drastically different ways…And we can still ASK Mr Nicholls to continue to earnestly explore and blaze his path โ€ฆ”

Throughout my many posts I also harped on the deep legacy of the corrupt practices..even probed Alvin about why Barrow and his coterie did not do more.

So pray tell where have I dissed the man – or played him to use your words – and not also forcefully played the subject matter as I spoke to the issue of him being a pivotal part of changing the legacy of corruption?

WHO is being biased here, Mr. Blogmaster. Do we even READ what bloggers post or are you playing your characterization of what I ‘tend to say’. Again, showing a lack of objectivity. With Bushie that is par for the course but YOU also. Now, that is unexpected.

Please stop and try a little slow, objective editorializing. We all love speed and fancy cars but we certainly just can’t drive them any ole way now can we!

19. I wish the five of you(BT,D,PUDRY,SS,DIW) would realise that your areas of agreement far outnumber the few areas of language interpretation that you are petty fogging over.

20. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Vincent…huh!….”your areas of agreement far outnumber the few areas of language interpretation that you are petty fogging over.”

And if you could bring that back to English for my benefit, please.

21. de Ingrunt Word March 12, 2016 at 11:57 AM #

Your side has distilled it to the below line……does that merit continued debate?

pieceuhderockyeahright March 12, 2016 at 10:57 AM #

All that DIW, Simple Simon and I are saying is, isnโ€™t it possible that, given the manner that this has arisen that Philip might possibly not be a saint after all?

22. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

Vincent, absolutely right you are. I went off on a tangent questioning the blogmaster’s motives for what I termed a bias view way off the objectivity chart.

So right you are. David can be as objective or as biased as he wants to be as this is his blog, afterall.

A recent case in US confirmed that point re the Federal Government: They can say what they want to as they are not constricted by the rules that govern the equanimity of balanced free speech.

So too on a blog master, really. Thanks for pulling it back.

I’ll slip away.

23. @pieceuhderockyeahright March 12, 2016 at 3:07 AM “Integrity as many who post, and read, here, CANNOT BE ACQUIRED BY SUCCESSION NOR CAN IT BE BRED. you either born with it or not.”

I agree with what you have written except your statement that people are born with integrity.

People are NOT born with integrity.

Integrity must be taught by one’s parents and other elders, and they can only teach integrity if they have it and if they practice it themselves.

If you have ever raised children, or helped to raise children you will note that at some time well before the age of 3, YOUR TODDLER WILL TRY TO DECEIVE YOU. Ahhh!!! those teachable, teachable moments, there will be many, many of them, and at each you MUST enforce and reinforce the learning and practicing of integrity.

24. @Bush Tea March 12, 2016 at 8:30 AM “If we lock up 2 lawyers out of 1000 thieving โ€˜so-and-soโ€™s, that is a 0.2% change (subject to Stinkliarโ€™s decimal review of course), but in 2 days they are out on bail (like Wilkinson)”

Is Wilkinson a lawyer or just a garden variety crook?

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sargeant

But Sargeant, you is a man who know that these accusations ent baseless.

You self cud even name the investigating officers right now if you wanted to. heheheheheh.

Ironically had the same system that the United States wants now been in place years ago while they would not have caught this imported assasin, it would have caught many of the transferred identities that have been granted visas.

The problem with the successive Barbadian government administrations has been that they dont know how to tell people rather they are afraid to tell people what they are doing as part of a Freedom of Information practice.

Look at this ” Firgerprinting a Must For All Bajans leaving or Returning the island” seems draconian

However “what how the same outcome can be achieved by this release’

“During ongoing bilateral discussions with our US ICE (immigration Counterparts) the Government of Barbados learnt that the GoUSA was in possession of several Barbados Passports that were falsified’

Further investigations have revealed that these passports were fasified by the *** Gang in Columbia and, in a joint plan to ensure that criminals and drug dealers will be unable to effect this falsification in future the GoB suggested, and the GoUSA concurred, that theuse of fingerprints would best ensure that Bajans traveling to the USA, with fingerprinted records would be afforded rapid passage into the US similar to the speed that US Citizens pass through.

It is anticipated that Bajans who are opting into this program, while they will pay an annual fee of $100 for that enrolment, now will be able to pass quickly into the USA.

Of course Adriel Nitwit would have arranged with the GoUSA that 75% of that fee will be paid to the GoB and as long as he does not let Chris Sinckler do themaths and put in the decimal point, all we ingrunt bajans would have agreed to the fingerprinting exercise, WITHOUT BATTING AN EYELID.”

Wunn needs tuh unnerstan dat as Bush Tea has constantly repeated here, and WW&C and SSS, and my man Deeds we is dealing with a special breed of Brass Bowl, BOTH BLP AND DLP for where Adriel Nitwit says that there is no Corruption in Bulbados that other JA Dale Marshall did say that “the dogs… (at the Arch Cot Tragedy) …were looking for any living specimens”

We are beseiged by bvhkvnts

26. @Bush Tea March 12, 2016 at 8:30 AM “We need the kind of change where, try as you may, you could not find a thieving lawyer anywhere.”

That will only happen when we all get to heaven, and what a day of rejoicing that will be.

27. @David March 12, 2016 at 8:40 AM “We donโ€™t have the same culture to what exist in Islamic countries, we have to work with what we have.

Islamic countries have their fair share of crooks too. Why would a wise man like you say or believe otherwise.

Look at this:http://www.nytimes.com/2016/03/06/opinion/sunday/tricked-into-cheating-and-sentenced-to-death.html
    “In order to overturn the stoning sentence for adultery, he and the woman he had slept with would have to go to a cleric for a certificate of temporary marriage, backdated by five years.” So said the judge.

Back dated marriage certificates????

Sweet!!!!

Wuhloss if iwe could do that here then I could truthfully say that I have a dozen ex-husbands, instead of a dozen ex-men.

Lolll!!!

David surely by now you must know that Muslims are no better than us…we are ALL, ALL SINNERS and have ALL come far, far short of the glory of God.

28. @Simple Simon

Is this ignoramus day? The reference to Islamic culture was meant to counter Bush Tea’s point about people walking around with one hand etc.

29. @ Simple Simon
    Is Wilkinson a lawyer or just a garden variety crook?
    He is on bail ..and his case is adjourned until 2075.
    Did you not pass English…?

That will only happen when we all get to heaven, and what a day of rejoicing that will be.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    We all who?
    What you would be going to Heaven to do Sista? wuh your Ex-men in the other place….

Is this ignoramus day?
    LOL ha ha ha

@ Vincent
    Right again – we are all saying the same thing……now!
    But then again, over the course of the blog, DIW have agreed with ever possible position given …at one time or another…. ha ha ha
    But he does it so sweet – and with such flair – that you are tempted to take him seriously…. ๐Ÿ™‚

30. I don’t recall using the word “lacklustre” about Mr. Nicholls’s book. I commended him for directing a refreshing spotlight into the inner sanctum of the legal profession in Barbados—a place where the average Barbadian cannot go.

I also noted that he takes a candid look at the politics of cricket administration and exposes the financial fragility of middle-class Barbados. And I wished him well.

One does not have to be “an accomplished book reviewer” to express an opinion about something one has read.

The book is very badly edited and proof-read. I can stand behind that observation because I am a proof-reader and I know a few things about editing a book.

Blogmaster, you must forgive me for mounting my hobby horse one more time—something I don’t really enjoy—as I say to the digital ghost calling himself the silly-sounding pieceuhderockyeahright: “Crawl out from under that same rock that’s part of your name; take off that mask and let us sensibly discuss the issues like grown-ups.”

It’s so easy to call other people by their real names while hiding our own.

Why are we so scared in this little country?

31. @Simple Simon
    “Wuhloss if iwe could do that here then I could truthfully say that I have a dozen ex-husbands, instead of a dozen ex-men.”

Now I am wondering about your maths skills ๐Ÿ™‚
    Since Barbados is not a polygamist society… the count may be 12, but the number of marriages may be six or seven..wink ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™‚ Forgive me…

32. Ahhh… Mr. Moore, this is Mr. Tea here …Mr BUSH Tea sir…

For a man who abhors pseudonyms, you sure spend a hell-of-a-lot of your time snooping around BU….
    Surely you may have noticed that except for a few gentlemen like Caswell, Jeff, Walter, David King and yours truly, MOST of the bloggers here are anonymous…
    If we accept that some people like to snoop in areas that they abhor….

You are beginning to worry Bushie Carl…..cause we suspect that you also abhor prostitution and strip-clubs….. We would hate to find out on Naked Departure for example, that you spend similar efforts snooping around Bush Hill and other such joints….

By the way, to answer your last question, those other unnamed bloggers are scared of having deranged idiots f$%#ing up their lives, jobs, prospects, families because they express opinions that may be disliked….
    …and we are ALL wary of snoops who spend their whole (useless) lives digging to find out exactly WHO …said what …about whom….

Kindly piss off …and see if you can get your NATION to stop allowing pseudonyms in its comments section….. cause they seem to be following BU’s lead since being rid of your fetish…

Bush “BBE-boy” Tea Esq.

33. I follow Bushie and a few others around BU.
    You nailed it again.
    Don’t panic. I am a guy
    If you read ND that would cause panic.
    Straight ๐Ÿ™‚

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Carl Moore,

I am trying to find the entry where your comment was provided but the ole man ent to bright and doan know how to search dese blogs.

I will state for the record that I have tried on numerous occasions to enter a blog comment on your elite site the Nation and I have never seen nary a one appear on your illustrious newspaper, the last bastion of “What Journalism IS …..NOT!!!”

As my brother Bush Tea has said we the people fear people like you and your ild who destroy any public dissent by any effing means necessary.

Blogging anonymously is a choice, depending on what one fears and does not fear.

Take for example me.

I don’t fear death because of many past and recent encounters with it that I seem to have survived but that my be yet a waking dream.

I don’t fear attempts to deliver death since I have survived a couple of those by the Grace of the Almighty.

What I fear is walking death, the type that you and your type are the standard bearers of, and walk like Zombie Parasites from the Night of the Living Dead across the length and breadth of this cuntry, encouraging the other carrion to feed on we Bajans as vampires are want to do.

If JUST ONCE you were to write an article that showd that you had the very balls that you accuse, and rightfully so, us shadows of men/women/inbetweeners of possessing, then I would be well chastised and retract my decription of your lacklustre review of the book.

https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/704/1/

I would advise that when you have time to read that so that you understand that “A book review gives readers a sneak peek at what a book is like, whether or not the reviewer enjoyed it, and details on purchasing the book…”

While we are on the subject of your dubious editing skills let me give you something that you should read regarding “impugning someones character.

24, 3 children and no home by CARLOS ATWELL, carlosatwell@nationnews.com. Added 11 March 2016

“MOTHER OF THREE Marlyn Sobers is in desperate need of help.

The 24-year-old has no fixed address and already has a troubled history as she struggles to find a permanent home for herself and her children…”

Now here is a woman who is in dire straights, abandoned by Fumble Stewart the Leader of the Cuntry who alwasy chanting bout Barbados is a society faeces, and can spend $5 million dollars on our celebration of an inanimate thing that is empty, but cannot intercede for a house for a constituent.

Then we have that the leader of the Opposition also cant or won’t “do a thing fuh annuder wuman ( I use that adjective advisedly) because the young lady “ent from her cuntstituency”

But in the face of such abandonment by the Leader of the Cuntry and the Leader of the Opposition of the Cuntry (both of whom does “do cunt” in one stead or the other) here we have one of your bvhkvnts doing more cvnt.

“…already has a troubled history as she struggles to find…”

What does the term “already has a troubled history…? connotate??

Here is a topic for grown ups that you can get down off your bobby horse to discuss with me a fearful man

I will use your words ad verbatim “I am a proof-reader and I know a few things about editing a book…’

Did you proof read those supurios words that intimate that the young 24 year old woman seems to have “a troubled history” or was it your intention and that of Carlos Atwell and the nation Newspaper to so impute that the young woman is trouble and that she is not deserving of any assistance?

What are the effing names of the 3 children of the troubled 24 year old that you by this callous act of so called journalism f a paper that you are an @##$ing proof reader, has subtly undermined?

Because it is scum like you that do not think that she and her offspring, you and our First among Equals and his Counterpart soon to be PM in 2018 that do not feel that she is entitled to a Piece of the Rock, yeah right.

Yours faithfully
    The Digital Ghost
    PieceuhdeEffingRockYeahRight

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

ErratA spurious** for the benefit of the Proof Reader

36. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea March 12, 2016 at 4:16 PM #

I wonder if Messrs Cummings,Davis,Knighton,Johnson,Watson&Haynes do not qualify as gentlemen and the reason why…….you like Alvin can be very selective….hmmmm

37. @piece
    Wow.
    Guys like you, Bushie and GP make it difficult for a guy to come here and beat their chest claiming some level of expertise and then deviating from the line.
    That is why I often state that I am not a lawyer or an economist when I am venturing in those areas.
    Keep up the good work. Keep em honest.

38. I just reached page 82 which was posted here.
    Does anyone find it strange that with cricket being the national sport and with 34 years of independence and with a more than 90% black majority, the first colored person to head Pickwick did so in the year 2000.

What more should we expect? Some colored guy being proud of the fact that he was the first to head some agency in the year 2020. It is more of a national disgrace than a personal achievement. We like and are too comfortable with maintaining the status quo.

39. Vincent Haynes Avatar

de Ingrunt Word March 12, 2016 at 12:31 PM #

Chuckle….note….none of us know who the Blogmaster is or his agenda and frankly at my age with exit stage right staring me in the face it realy does not matter.It gives me the opportunity to correct people who have biases like Alvin&Sarge and to provide a bit of history on events especially in Ag.

My point to you was that you made excellent hits that have resonated so there was no need to wrestle any further with BT who also has his agenda and the BM.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Maintaing the status quo is what got Nicholls’ ass in a sling, so let the others carry on smartly.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*maintaining the status quo

42. Here we go again, with the same weak excuses from the anonymice who crawl around this blog.

You want to inhabit two personas all at once: the prim and proper lawyer or teacher or journalist or politician by day and the cowardly peddler of gossip by night. One persona is enough for me.

You are cowards. Digital Jekylls who Hyde.

43. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Vincent Haynes at 6:10 PM… You are quite correct that “none of us know who the Blogmaster…” but basically he knows all of us, yes. Surely for those like me who have not used a secret email.

So when the blogmaster starts to pontificate in a one-sided way on such a subject one wonders what skin there is in the game. Anyhow….this his blog so he can whatever he feels too.

I suspect I should move forward with a new moniker based on his rhetoric here… either ‘De Pedantic Dribbler’ or ‘De Word Ignoramus’.

With my limited soccer skills the first one gives more room for fantasy so maybe that one…the latter too close to truth!

@TheGazer at 5:28 PM #…why is that issue of Pickwick Social and Cricket Club so strange or difficult to accept. Were not all or most the senior members leading up to the many years prior to his ascendancy White ? The history of Wanderers would be very similar and that of Central probably not much different either.

And on the flip side of that I would not expect that there were many (if any) White presidents at Empire or Spartan or Maple or any of the other ‘indigenous’ clubs.

The history of race and class in the cricket club mirrors that of the country’s history.

44. de Pedantic Dribbler Avatar
    de Pedantic Dribbler

Mr Moore why do you go over this futile pedantic exercise every two months or so? It’s clear why people choose to remain cloaked as Bush Tea so clearly noted so why can’t you post and move on rather than re-litigate the subject repeatedly.

Think of it that you lost the Brown v Board of Ed case at the BU Supreme Court or even the more recent Obergefell case re same-sex marriage. You don’t like it but it’s done and dusted so until you can reconstitute the court (which ain’t happening) its wasteful and futile.

Seriously why the palaver, you lost this at least 7-2. That’s abjectly resounding on this here very divided court.

45. My first image when I hear the word dribbler is an old man with his soup running down his chin instead of a player like Mesi moving towards the goal with the ball at the tip of his toes.

I got your point, but at some stage in time, we must move away from the first black/colored this or that in Barbados. This can still be happening only if we are a segregated/divided society. And whilst in some countries being the first would mark forward progress, in our case it might be just a black guy functioning as a ‘honorary white’.

46. I must agree with you on the matter of a cloak of anonymity.
    I could post under a ‘real name’ which is not my real name.
    One guy I admire that post under his real name is Caswell, for (in my opinion) he goes far out on the branch; but hugging the tree trunk and talking about the weather is not a sign of courage.

47. @ Carl Moore
    One persona is enough for me.
    You are cowards. Digital Jekylls who Hyde.
    Based on your history, one persona seems TOO MUCH for you. Your best achievement in life so far has been a ‘quiet Barbados’. Perhaps you need to adopt a blog name and try talking some shiite like Bushie….. You may have the genes to excel there.. Ossie was a boss.

Seriously….. why the hell are you always pimping around behind us cowards on BU? nothing better to do? ….or are you some kinda stalker..?
    Why don’t you join your pal Alvin and start wunna own damn blog? You can insist that bloggers submit original birth certificates AND a fingerprint with every post…. and Alvin can pontificate on why the palm trees are dying….

Mr Bush E Tea
    Birth Certificate Number XB564Re3-W32Y

48. @ Dee Word
    Wait !!!
    You serious about this dribbling thing?
    You mean you would REALLY go with that pen name on BU…? de dribbler?

PLEASE man DIW ..don’t do that….. not the dribbler
    DON’T MAKE IT SO EASY MAN! ….No, not dribble DIW man..

Say it ain’t so…..
    the very THOUGHT has Bushie salivating….. ๐Ÿ™‚
    LOL ha ha ha
    Murdah!!

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Pedantic Dribbler

Mannnn dat name sorta long and de words is too big fuh me man. I see uh big red line under dem already.

I did think that he shows some promise though with that Digital Jekylls who Hyde very flickering promise but still..

@ Carl More of Less trying to get in wid de fellers.

It is noted that you did not address the editorial idiocy of your colleague nor the distasteful manner in which yu treated the less unfortunate whom your reported preyed upon, under the guise of getting her matter into the public eye.

But that is all good as DIW aka DPD likes to say.

[I HAVE BRACKETED THIS MESSAGE SO ONLY YOU WILL SEE IT.

CARL my buddy, doan mind i jes throw you into the path of a 16 wheeler, Brother Bush Tea goaded me into doing that hehehehe.

CARL IT IS A LONG TIME DAT I HAS BEEN TRYING TO GET A PIECE UH VIVIANNE, sorry Vivianne newspapers, to whichin I trying to get a job dere at de Nation as a Writer or I cud even sub for you while you and de fellers out finding de less fortunate and belittling them in the Nation News paper in trus parallel like the Trinidadian newspapers whom I unnerstan is wunna massahs sorry bosses.

As you see i gots a reasonable comand of de English language but I gine admit dis to you heah, I lef school at 12 and all uh whu I does be saying heah is becausing I gots a photagraphic auditory system/memory.

Yesah You right bout dat Digital ting my brudda, forgive my informality but I feel dat since you get my affliction right and calling me by my affliction and First Name, Carl I gine axe you a favour and see if I cud get a piece uh de viviane nation, The newspaper of course, Carl, whu she is a proper wumman no hanky panky sah. Doan mind dat fellah Morris, I doan do tings like dat. Plussing since dem tek way me driving license, dem also tek way de firearm. Someting bout License tuh Kill and an “accident waiting tuh happen”

Looka More, mano a mano, i willing to tek back me remarks bout you lack of editorial skills if, IF you willing tuh tk back dat heinious jibe tuh me bout Jenkins or dat Jekyll ting cause I taught dat me records was confidential, sorta like de Board meeting notes at CEDA.

So if you tek dat back, and I tek mine back and you get carlos to retract dat article tomorrow and send me a note telling me dat I cud get piece uh, sorry a job at de nation, I willing tuh stop calling you names and call damnation pun de fellers dat Call you Carl (de mo de monkey climb, de mo’ he does show he tail, Whu you say??]

Everyting in de brackets only me and you cud see,

I was did gine tuh remove de ting bout you trying tuh get in wid de fellers but I did already hit de send button.

Tuh whichin de blogmaster dun know bout me send button problems

I looking forward to hearing from you causing befo’ Vivianne court case wid dat nex pervert Sankey (i cyan remember he lastname at all, it got sumting to do wid de cots is write or sumting doah) I has been beging fuh a piece

When you write me back put you remarks in square brackets cause dem got some reall malicious fellers, driblers, peepers, and jes plain varmints pun heah dat all up in you grill en ting