Things Fall Apart Pt. III – The Establishment of Pamela’s Palace
In the earlier published articles I & II, while making reference to the novel “Things Fall Apart’, a parallel was drawn between Caribbean Export Development Agency (Caribbean Export) and the fact that it was on the verge of falling apart due to mismanagement by the Executive Director and executive officers.
In reviewing the remarks on previous submissions it forced us to examine these records we were sent and it suddenly hit us like a rock, how the CE and its officers are simply establishing themselves as the owners of Caribbean Export; a regional trade, and investment agency composed of 15 CARIFORUM Member States.
And with that realization it became clearer what this document’s focus HAD TO BE, to clearly detail how, in the absence of any controls, how the Caribbean Export version of Animal Farm is manifesting.
The Council of Ministers of 15 CARIFORUM countries, and the EU, had a vision to establish a Caribbean trade and investment development agency therefore The Agreement Establishing Caribbean Export was ratified. Caribbean Export was to be the Caribbean region’s response and mechanism to enhance trade relations, technical capacity and exports for 15 countries.
Read full submission – Things Fall Apart Pt. III – The Establishment of Pamela’s Palace

Wow…..
“We should mention that Pamela and Christopher, in that ongoing misdirection effort, made it their business to declare to their bilateral agency counterparts that it was “former disgruntled employees who were contriving these lies” with the unfounded? hope, that this would deflect the EU (Brussels investigation) that has been commenced to investigate “Pamela’s Place” (Caribbean Export).”
It is clear that the ministers in the 15 member caricom states also have jurisdiction to do something about Coke-Hamilton and her gang, so why have they not started doing anything.
At least the EU has started an investigation because it would be even clearer to them that no good will come from releasing the mother lode of €134 million in Euros to another corrupt, thiefing Caribbean lawyer…they are not that stupid.
These caricom ministers and officials are very suspect by their silence and non-action in this whole Coke-Hamilton, Caribbean Export affair.
LikeLike
Does anyone have reliable information about the internal controls the EU have over funds passed to Caribbean Export? To other supported organizations? These situations cannot happen if proper controls are in place.
LikeLike
Ammmmm Chad 1 digit less that 100K, surely you jest?
I, as an ole man, took several sittings to read this document.
As slow as I am, I can’t understand your statement “These situations cannot happen if proper controls are in place.”
Here on earth, there are rules and regulations “in place” everywhere and, in some instances, incredible as it may seem to an alien life form, they have been codified and are called laws.
Among us earthlings, even with laws “in place”, people conspire and break them break them.
I think that what you meant to say is that “These situations cannot happen if existing controls are enforced” is that correct?
@ David [BU]
You are a boss though.
How you does get these things?
When will you upload the supporting “confidential documents” It will be interesting to see what is in those reports.
I can’t believe that the CE got her length of service changed like this blog suggests.
Can you get your several sources to confirm this? that is just too incredible to be true but if that simple accommodation was made then it is obvious that the European Union itself cannot stop this train.
LikeLike
@PUDRYR
Good to see you about the blog.
The source is good and we expect to load the supporting documents soon. You have noticed BU created a page and a sidebar widget linked to it. We will load the documents to the page.
LikeLike
@PUDRYR
Hope all is well with you. Glad you are blogging again.
LikeLike
It is very easy to compel authorization in advance for any significant spending — its called a budget process — plus submission of detailed invoices to support reimbursement claims, especially for travel and entertainment expenses. Auditors should check the ownership of vehicles and obtain explanations for any spending on other fixed assets, which are tracked by VID numbers, serial numbers, etc.
If Pamela is guilty of the behavior she is accused of, the fault is almost as much on the donors as on her.
LikeLike
@ Chad
You must be quite young and largely innocent….
When you have a chance to review some more documents (like Board minutes) you will come to see what the REAL problem is….
@ Peice
How many other local organisations would you wager, could have their names substituted for ‘CE’ in the referenced document ..and the name of its boss for Pamela … and the document remain largely accurate?
…any guess less than 50 is laughable…..
Nothing has been (or likely will be) done about this situation …because practically ANYONE who has responsibility to deal with it, is VERY LIKELY similarly compromised….
In MOST organisations, there is NO commitment to efficiency or meritocracy, …it is just a playground for current leadership to facilitate their particular fetish and pastimes….
The ABSOLUTELY BIGGEST JOKE is the expectation that ‘auditors’ would somehow ferret out dishonesty and graft….. LOL ha ha ha
Auditors do what they are told by management in order to get their fee, move on to the next job, and hopefully get that fee again next year..
In Bushie’s world, Dodds would be filled with politicians, lawyers, auditors and church leaders….
….the usual ‘everyday criminal’ would get a ‘cut-ass’, six months of HARD community service and a final warning….
LikeLike
@Bush Tea
You are the one who is innocent. I wouldn’t say young.
The taxpayers and donors have a Board of Directors that is responsible for hiring and firing the ED. If she disgraces herself by misappropriating assets, the Board is ultimately responsible, because they appointed her, and they hire and fire the auditors. Auditors are accountable to the Board, not to management, and if management controls the auditors, that too is the Board’s fault, and they should be made to accept the blame in the media. This system of governance works in places far more sophisticated than the Caribbean. It will work in the Caribbean if individuals understand their roles and responsibilities. We don’t have to trust anybody.
LikeLike
Problem with that Chad…none of the players want that system of governance or management of such agencies to work according to designed protocols, you will note that most of the accused have law degrees or are practicing lawyers, it’s not that they dont know any better, it’s just that it’s not in their best interest for the system, as it is designed, to work….that also applies to most levels of individual systems across the divide…hence the reason it has all gone to hell in a handbasket.
LikeLike
Very smart Chad…you are learning from Dee Word…
You started with “how very easy it is to compel….”; ‘what auditors should do…’; and how the donors are at fault…
When challenged,
Now you are (correctly of course) saying that the ‘responsibility’ is with the Board and that they must take the blame…
BUT..
The problem is not with the ‘responsibility’… that is ALWAYS easy to see. The problem is with our inability to achieve desirable results …DESPITE having clear lines of responsibility.
We all know who are responsible for CLICO, Four Seasons, The Sugar Cane disaster; CAHILL; the tipping fee; the shiite tax; transport..
…and yet no one seems to know why nothing works…..
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea
I am not learning from anybody. I’m a professional accountant and auditor.
Let me invite Barbadians to think of all the control systems that may have failed in order to lead to the Pamela story.
Her parents, and her teachers at primary and secondary school, and at two universities may have failed if they did not find a way to provide her with a sound moral compass and high ethical standards.
The Board may have failed if they appointed her as ED of the Export Agency when they could have picked more trustworthy candidates, or if they failed to supervise her spending. The Board’s failures mean that a dozen governments in the region, who have their representatives on the Board, have inadequate systems of control over the spending of public funds. Foreign donors likewise are to blame for inadequately controlling the way their financial contributions to the Agency are spent.
An audit firm may be to blame if it did not detect inappropriate spending, or if it understated the extent of the problem in its reports to the Board, etc.
The media are to blame for focusing on Pamela and Chris alone, rather than on others who are responsible, such as the Chair of the Audit Committee of the Board of the Agency, and the politicians who sit on the Board.
LikeLike
@ Chad
Boss…
If our parents, and our teachers at primary and secondary school, and at universities were able to provide us with a “sound moral compass and high ethical standards”, then there would be no need for auditors, policemen, lawyers, judges or even BU…
The REALITY is that these institutions are all comprised of brass vessels…. unable even to instil such high virtues in themselves – far less in the youth. Furthermore, as a society, we have NO INTEREST in seeking out the (only) true source of such virtues.
In these circumstances, some alternative arrangement NEEDS to be implemented if our society of brass vessels expect to see any positive indications.
Now Bushie is NOT calling on us to seek God guidance….. or any such thing… because everyone knows that we are ‘too educated and advanced’ for such an approach, however we SURELY need to come up with some kind of logical initiatives to address these deep rooted problems.
Executing all those found guilty of such economic crimes and of betrayal of public trust is an approach that has been adopted by our new favourite role model (China)…. and indeed it IS a logical step…
…a step too far perhaps….?
Perhaps we LIKE people like Leroy and Pamela….
after all Brass is a funny metal…
LikeLike
@Bush Tea
Even if we are all selfish, amoral creatures, we still have an interest in preventing these scandals because every tax or foreign aid dollar wasted by a spendthrift agency on personal entertainment and such is money taxpayers have to make up for with additional tax payments today or tomorrow. Most of us are not and will never be on the gravy train.
Incidentally, on YouTube, Pamela comes across as an exceptional talent – composed, confident, articulate, experienced. An excellent public speaker. She may only need the proper corrective authority to restrain her unruly impulses. There are ways to design institutions with checks and balances to minimize corruption, regardless of how evil the people in those institutions may be.
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea
I agree with you Bush Tea that the numbers would easily go into the hundreds should an examination be conducted on all of our government agencies without the investigation team even breaking a sweat.
Whenever we reach this point where the amoral, the selfish, self interested vices come to the fore, as is the nature of man, it always comes back to GOD, Deity, Allah or whatever we wish to call the Causeless Cause being the final denominator and reslover (or as that idiot George Bush said “the Decider”) to remove the graft that we are all crafted in.
Public executions of those who betray the public trust that they are afforded seems harsh but it seems to work in China according to the PRC reports about corruption
“STAY HONEST OF GET DEAD”
LikeLike
Or,,not Of OR GET DEAD
LikeLike
@ Chad 99999
I see that you did a gentle recant of your first position regarding the VIDs and the check and balances that “SHOULD BE IN PLACE at the CE and by extension other institutions”
However before you fully convert to being like de ole man “an incredulous believer” that this could be happening in Barbados and not a man doing Jack Sh*t, let me give you this incredulous story
I dont remember the name of the hotel near Mullins that was in the news with the Barbados Water Authority but, you being a younger man, may recall that a particular hotel had not paid a water bill for 14 years or some ridiculous time.
Now if i apply your reasoning to the role of its directors or board of management, specifically what is a management control matter gone terribly wrong, we arrive at the same position where, the management whch should be utilizing the checks and balances, seems to have erred in their duties.
Is it the responsibility of a director of that hotel to walk the lent of the property, and see if there are illegal connections to the BWA mains that allow that hotel to experience operational efficiencies due to having no water expenses or do i keep my mouth shut and enjoy my increased salary/dividends?
I am going to answer some questions that you posed earlier though in a different way so I ask you and my buddy De Ingrunt Word to bear with my non-prolix style in my response to the first part of your query
” Does anyone have reliable information about the internal controls the EU have over funds passed to Caribbean Export? To other supported organizations? These situations cannot happen if proper controls are in place.
Since you are an auditor and an accountant I do believe that you can and will easily confirm this information that i submit here.
CE was established with the financing support of the EU. You can do a google and it will show you like it has shown the old man that like all CARICOM regional organisations, CE has an Operational Manual and procedures to govern all aspects of its operations.
I started to read the document CE Agreement and while I got lost when it started with them accounting, procurement, travel, staff (appointment, dismissal, relocation, duty free things dem, what is pretty obvious to a smart accountant and auditor like you is, there are very extensive “controls.
Caribbean Export is contractually bound by the Contribution Agreement they signed with EU.
Again, Chad one digit less that 100K, (I was trying to understand your handle though, why that number ( I was figuring that it was a birthdate 9,September 1999 but that only made you 17 and that did not match with your credentials. When you retired you ent go nuffin to do but to sleep and lay down and die)
Anyway, as an accountant, and an auditor, you would be better able to read these things and determine if there are ‘clear’ programmes, budgets and reference points that set out the basis upon which the programme is funded.
One of me sons pun de madam side, is an accountant too and he does work at *** and dem does do audits and he point out that CE is audited by the EU appointed auditors at least twice per yea. Something to do with “the duration of the funding programme being implemented and he say that the CE Board requires an Annual Report.
But here is the thing while CE is required to prepare annual expenditure budgets/reports to Board Members, respective government and the EU Delegation it is noted that the governments may not get detailed records of the various contributions by CE agencies nor do the agencies get detailed reports of the other contributing agencies nor the individual governments.
So in that “controlled” environment where all these “procedures” exist, it has been possible for one of the Board Members to walk up and down the hotel property for 14 years and not see how someone, obviously not the hotl Managing Director, or anyone in the hotel, hooked up plumbing to the Water Works mains and teifed water or in this case seem to have misappropriated funds, given contracts to friends, etc.
But you are right Chad 99999, “the Board Members have complete control of the ED and the Agency’s operations.”
LikeLike
@Chad
If I am reading you right, what you are saying is that this is a case of piss poor corporate governance all round. But if a CEO has sufficient “friends” on the board, and if they are also benefiting from her operating style, this kind of behaviour can go on for a very long time. As an auditor you should know that unless they are specifically mandated to do a forensic audit, auditors do not ordinarily function as whistle-blowers. They must work with what is supplied to them by senior management. The most they can do is signal their dissatisfaction with the quality of the information supplied. And they can do this by “qualifying” their opinion on the financial statements.
LikeLike
@flyonthewall
If the Board members are politicians from various islands, they are in breach of their legal responsibilities if they allow this (admittedly good-looking) woman to divert taxpayer provided funds for her personal use. There is some risk and not a lot of benefits for them in such negligence. Ditto the auditors from the EU.
Incidentally, all auditors are required to design audit procedures to detect red flags that may indicate fraud. If there are red flags, they should be talking to the Board about whether there should be a full investigation. All audit teams are supposed to have conversations with the Board, behind management’s back if necessary, about management’s “operating style”. Get it? There are a thousand ways for them to be “whistleblowers,” and in this kind of situation there would be no excuse for them to spare Pamela.
LikeLike
As it is and since over the last few months there has been much exposure of Coke-Hamilton and the illicit activities at Carib Export as outlined by many involved with the agency, information now in the hands of EU delegates…. I very much doubt that the EU will release the 134 million Euro as the last draw down, unless there is a thorough audit and invertigation of what goes on at the agency….the party may be at an end.
LikeLike
LOL at non-prolix.
Good sir, the BoD are usually a bunch of “yes” people who are only too happy to get a cheque and not ‘rock the boat’. Election to the BoD either pads their ego or their resume, depending upon the person. And meeting selection sites help them amass travel points, and stay and eat at places ‘befitting their status’.
Why the ass do you think “directors Insurance” was created? So if they failed to ask or seek answers to questions which might be obvious to others, their liability is insured.
And at CE, the BoD is a bunch of civil servant bureaucrats from Caricom, most of whom don’t even know the right questions to ask, because they work in the world of public finance magic. You see anybody from the EU on the BoD?
What a friend of mine would term “a circle jerk”
LikeLike
@ Chad 99999.
You then went on to sate
“It is very easy to COMPEL AUTHORIZATION” in advance for any significant spending — its called a budget process — plus submission of detailed invoices to support reimbursement claims, especially for travel and entertainment expenses. Auditors should check the ownership of vehicles and obtain explanations for any spending on other fixed assets, which are tracked by VID numbers, serial numbers, etc.
If Pamela is guilty of the behavior she is accused of, the fault is almost as much on the donors as on her.”
I will say Chad that you are a very persistent fellow.
Either you are (i) a plant on BU to find out what is known about this matter and then that info be used by Pamela and CE to clean up their tracks, (ii) a plant by the EU in Brussels to assist them in your current investigations to see where to look to unravel this misappropriation travesty or (iii) in fact a real Bajan taxpayer who is concerned about donor funding being diverted from needy local/regional businesses and spent on big party bashes.
I too read the information provided. all 7 pages, but unlike you, where you are hoping that she is innocent, ole menses like me, and Bush Tea, do not have such fallacious hopes, but what I am awaiting is the supporting evidence that the Blogmaster has assured us is coming
You, and and Sam Poochie, can read and google all the publicly available information that we like.
My step son can tell me whatever he likes about “the audits that they do at these regional firms” but I am still waiting on the evidence that will show me that, with all the procedures that you would protest that CE has in place, I want to see how they have neither been enforced and know for a fact that that smooth talking dugula Pamela has been “in the cookie jar” with those lips of hers (Hants, de old man was sick, not dead…yet).
Don’t mind the inferences about Chambers and Mcnair being in “the Coke jar”, heheheheheh, we are all men and we will take some “sugar” sometimes, but what I want to see is evidence showing how Pamela and her management team not only refused to “comply” to use your word but seem to have subverted the process, falsified documents or not submitted documents to authorities and auditors, and as others have said are destroying documents by the shredder.
One of the issues Chad 99999 which you, in your experience as an accountant and an auditor, would have experienced is that in this development agency sector, with all of the money that floats around, even with “checks and balances”, it seems easy to try a ting and have people teifing money. Look at the fellow at TIFA, or Jack Warner or Wolfowitz!
I am sure that as an accountant you have heard of rigging in the procurement of the services of a consultant or supplier?
Well you man, it is certainly NOT TOO HARD for Pamela and her management team to selectively identify a contractor/ supplier/consultant and just tell them what cost to submit in their proposal to CE.
It appears that this is what is being said here. I agree that if Pamela is guilty then all who have supported this misappropriation are JUST as guilty but at the end of the day that sweet talking dugula Pamela is the head of CE and must be held accountable.
I will go further Chad 99999.
Suppose that as you seem to be hinting that Pamela “is not guilty” and that it is a clique in the organisation that has been doing this teifing. You don’t feel that as a boss for 5 years and as a lawyer, (it appears like if all dese teif is lawyers, whu you is again? Oh an accountant and auditor) you dont think that she should already have disclosed the people responsible and get them fired?
Looka I going share something with you and you are not to repeat it cause if de madam find out I in de dog house and now dat I recovering dat would kill de ole man.
I like Pammy, like you I taken in by how she does talk and ting, and I do feel dat it ent she dat do all of these things. I really feel that it is that fellow McNair dt does interfere wit all the staff and the accountant fellow Bradshaw/Deflon. (Sorry Chad it appears like if your profession is in the limelight too)
Pammy look like a Christian girl who, causing de husband lef she, like ** husband lef that lady to go to Arizona, had a few emotional issues. and in an effort to keep de man do dat tummy ting. We does do foolish tings like that Chad when we have emotion attachment.
I feel that, while she was out of office, she has assigned the roles and responsibilities of the Executive Director position to Deflon and it may just turn out that those members of management or staff who the ones who were not complaint with CE’s procedures.
That is what I feel but again like I told you the ole man have a liking for Pammy
Like you I feel that all the CE Operations Manual rule breaking was not done by Pammy the “exceptionally talented, composed, confident, articulate, experienced” person that you describe but this teifing was done “by the rest of the team” while she was off the campus grounds and all the procedures were modified by others and she is not party to their actions and/or wrong doings.
Chad 99999, what you feel?
LikeLike
you been giving PUDRYR fishing lessons?
LikeLike
@Northern Observer
Directors insurance shields directors, in certain circumstances, from personal liability for payment of financial penalties to government or payment to third parties arising from litigation. That is not the issue here.
Your post does not make sense because directors are named to the Board of CE by their governments. They are not appointed to the Board by Pamela. She cannot get them removed from the Board. Why should they help her commit fraud? They will be on the Board enjoying their travel and entertainment perks whether she commits fraud or not. In fact, if they can keep her honest, there should be more money left to spend on their travel and entertainment than if she is pigging out at the trough.
LikeLike
@Chad
“because directors are named to the Board of CE by their governments”….exactly. They are not there to help anybody commit fraud nor are they there to stop anybody. They are just there. Happy to be there in bliss. A typical bureaucratic circle jerk. Why rock any boat?
LikeLike
@ NorthernObserver,
PUDRYR does not need fishing lessons? He can afford to buy fish and have it delivered.
Too besides ( or in bajan….tobesides ) tings go better with Coke…..or Fleur…. lol
LikeLiked by 1 person
The Board minutes of the 28th Board of Directors meeting posted to the Things Fall Apart Page.
LikeLike
@ piece
Welcome back, notice you fall in love with Pamela,
@ chad99999
The board members are lackadaisical johnnies-come-lately
LikeLike
Only one member of the Board needs to be paying attention – the Chair of the Audit Committee. That person should be trained in accounting, auditing, or finance.
LikeLike
@ Hants.
I only got one ting to tell you. A Rose (fleur) by any other name would smell just as sweet”
@ Watchman
I cyan help me gonads, I tries but….
@ Chad 99999
Whey Chad is?
I jes start reading de minutes jes de first page and whaplax in de ole man face!!!
“The Suriname Dircdor informed that due to late arrival of documents his participation in the meeting would be limited.
He reminded the meeting that documents were supposed to arrive 21 days before scheduled meetings….”
Whey Chad is? Whuloss
I gine back and read dese minutes boasie
Whuloss, Oh Lawsie
LikeLike
Wait wunna reading dis???
Blogmaster you is a Boss Dennnn!!!
You leh all uh we soak up all dis information fuh 2 or three days and talk a beriffle uh pup and den you leggo dis bomb shell
Oh lawsie
“He (the Suriname Member) also stated that THE TERM OF CHAIRMAN had expired and queried the validity of the current Chairman, chairing the meeting. He cited Article 5:2 clause
4_ He reiterated that the Chairman should have been elected at the end of the previous meeting.
Wait dese peeple ent serious!!
Whey my accountant friend Chad 99999 ???
David Blogmaster
I notice dat dese is minutes uh meeting in 2014 Man leh we see de minutes uh 2015 as man
I now see why Sherri Veronica try to impugn your character.
Man all uh dese peeple gots to hate you guts man fuh exposing dem like dis
Whuloss
I gine back to de document
I got to control meself doah, de doctor tell me no excitement
LikeLike
No say it ent so.
”
The Executive Director apologised for the late delivery of the Board papers and shared that all future documents would be uploaded to the internet site to be accessed for Board Meetings.”
In this modern day wif de internet and with CE talking bout Internet Portals en ting, dem sending documents by snail mail?
Whu even if Kellman “Lucy Son” from St Lucy was to get pun a Moses at Moon Town and row for 21 days (across de watah dat de same Dennis say dat “if you tek de salt from de sea it will make sure that small island Devloping States will not be flooded with the Ocean Rising) Kelly wud get to Suriname befo’ de minutes
Whu Pammy, my sweet dugula, say dat she implementing a Portal fuh de Caribbean!! I wonder whu sorta “Portal” dat is dat she talking bout?
Hants?? dat musseee a hairy Portal whulossssss……
I would like to get …. looka let me not finish dat sentence cause fellows like Lawson and Hants gine tek a picture uh de cuntputer and den I gine be in trouble AGAIN
LikeLike
It seems the ED has great influence over the meeting when compared to Board Directors as a collective. If the rules call for circulation of the Board books x days before the meeting is held then the meeting should have been postponed to observe the rules. How can the meeting be productive if the Directors are not fully sieve of matters to be discussed.
LikeLiked by 1 person
The concern by the ED about the arrears by some members negatively that had affected the Agency’s financial state does not gel with the culture of generous spending/salary level by CEDA.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Wunna read di??
Whey Chad 99999??
I now see whu de article part 3 mean when um say bout de might watchman!
Girl you pretty enough doah but you dangerous whuloss
“On a point of clarification the Executive Director stated that the rules and procedures for establishing the agency requires that once the Board has agreed there are certain changes which can be made without returning to the Ministerial.”
This was one such instance.
“However the overall agreement with changes on the agenda will have to be agreed and go back to the Ministerial for final approval.”
I ent understand dat
De ole man slow but leh me explain me slowness.
“Certain changes can be made without going back to the Ministerial but the overall agreement with changes, on the agenda: will have to be agreed and go back to the Ministerial for final approval”
What is de agreement dat dem contemplating changing which interesting enough only she, and not even the chairman to be selected to chair the said meeting, are incapable of speaking to?
Wunna see how Chad 99999 was talking sh*te when he was saying that the CE Board is dis woman boss??
Man she got more doggie that Fumbles man!!
I like i change my mind yuh, cause dat is one dugula dat doan get f****** she does do de f***** and like she did doing it to 15 CARICOM Board Members and them DRAOs and de EU, whuloss dat is alot uh iron.
De ole man still wants to drink soup….I still pun page one doah and I dun tell wunna dat I is a slow reader.
De madam at Prayer Meeting so I free to ramble all ovah cyberspace but i going dun commenting pun de Blogmastah site so me name doan fill up all uh he recent blogs
De nex ting you know my buddy DIW get me ban for not being Prolix!! I still feel dat Jeff C mex up dat word wunna know lawyers, sorry Jeff sorry…
LikeLike
“In response to a query on the ABSENCE OF CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENT Mr. Bradshaw referred to the Auditor’s report separate consolidation of all non EDF programmes and EDF programmes.”
Is this the same Bradshaw that features in all of the documents about things fall apart?
Chad 99999 explain to de ole man why would these financial statement not be ready for a meeting of this nature all the way in Belize and does this not send a signal of purposed inadequacy of documentation in light of “the ED not having provided the minutes 21 days before the meeting”.
In your professional opinion does this seem to be an attempt to ensure that all of the Board is not seized of all of the details and iformation through which they would be able to make and informed decision?
LikeLike
@ David [BU]
Could you ask your source to explain what is the CE Inc?
I have not heard of World Bank Inc nor IADB Ince not EU Inc, it Brings to mind a novel I heard of called Murder Incorporated Inc.
LikeLike
Get a load of this!!
“The Executive Director stated that THE NEED TO SEPARATE THE (CE) AGENCY FROM EDF FUNDING WAS THE REASON FOR AMENDING THE AGREEMENT ESTABLISHING THE (CE) AGENCY”
WOW! Incredible.
The Executive Director then goes on to state
“This amendment would also ELIMINATE concepts such as the Executive Committee which gave the EU THE RIGHT TO DETERMINE WHO WOULD BE THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR!!
He in black and white is the one thing that I did not expect to see.
My ““exceptionally talented, composed, confident, articulate, experienced” dugula that had me all thinking that it was Bradshaw and McHair, a freudian slip t be sure, who were trying to railroad Pamela Coke Hamilton.
and then she says “…that the time to change the structure of the Steering Committee would be when the 11th EDF is signed.
WOW!
And we stupidly believe that CARICOM and its 15 Member states are running the Caribbean Export right?
More Power to the Hairy Portal!!
Where is that fellow Chad 99999 though?
LikeLike
Chad 999999999999999.
look at page 13 man and give me some feedback.
Wunna see how slow de ole man are?
“Page 8: Article 5.2 Paragraph 5- ‘The Board shall function for a term of’ two years he replaced by ‘ONE YEAR”. Based on rotational basis which was adopted by the board in 2012.”
De Ole man dun, de front gate opening and I hear de Madam calling me name…
All solitude and pease to read these statements of self-enthroning now pass over to a next time when dem ent heah.
Dat will be Sundey definitely but i ent know if she going to help dem vagrants tomorrow.
Wunna notice how we ole peeples does be all up in de Church when we getting ready to die and missing during we hey days?
We feel dat we serving a man in Heaven who cyan see all of we trickery under de shadow of the pulpit
LikeLike
@piece
I told you the ED has POWER at board meetings
LikeLike
And Chad 999 when you get this just go to the minutes and focus on pages 14 and 15 where the executive director changes her term from 2 to three years and that of her bosses from 2 years to one year.
She effectively does not have any continuity of the Board and the institutional history nomally accorded your bosses is effectively diluted
Then in addition to the she changes the quorum from 2/3rds to 1/2 of the directors
This is unbelievable and it is in writing and 15 member states, their Board representatives, the HoG, the Secretary General and the 26 million citizens have all sat back and let the Hairy Portal do this??
I forgot the European Union and all the other donor agencies
I gone she just press de bell Hants I nearly said hell
LikeLike
@ Piece
You think an ED going to allowed board papers to go out with knowing the answers, when uncertain, hold papers till last few days , back to photocopier, rush job mistakes can happen,trust me I know, see it all
LikeLike
@Chad
how long it is since you lived bout here?
Most direcckers don’t even crack the agenda envelope far less read them. You want one bureaucratic board member to do something which might be viewed as ‘rockking de boat’. Enjoy the food, congratulate all around you, nuff sweet talk, and gah back home.
LikeLike
@ Northern Observer
Chad is still a young fella… you must excuse him.
He probably still thinks that there is SOME way that we can all get to ‘live happily ever afterwards…’
It takes YEARS of patience and dedicated study to come to an appreciation of the idiocy of brass bowlery with which we are afflicted….
Bushie warned him from early …to await the minutes….but.
It HAS to be hard for a bright young man like Chad to grasp the level of brass bowlery to which we have sunk….
LikeLike
Piece….I am glad you saw first hand how a bunch of dumb ass 15 member state Caricom leaders, most of whom are males, all of whom are filled with all this self importance, degrees, honorary degrees and too much pretentiousness, just sit back and let Hamilton-Coke screw up everything with her greed, swollen head and stupidy, which could put people who need those grants at risk of not getting any, when donor countries and agencies pull the funding because of a bunch of people who have paper degrees and no commonsense.
LikeLike
@WW&C
dey got nuff females too, the chair is/was a Bahamian lady.
LikeLike
You fellows just don’t get it, you get put on the ship , you go the distance, rock the ship you go down with the ship, I told piece that from part 1
LikeLike
Northern…I did not leave them out, yes there are many females, they also sit on their hands and let Pamela with a shitty title ruin things for people in the Caribbean, you just cannot give black people a bunch of keys or titles, they make a mockery of everything, get powerful foolish and dont hesitate show everyone that they are idiots.
LikeLike
There has to be some law about taking advantage of old men and women on the pretext of helping the needy and the less fortunate.
Wunna believe that I has to get up at 5.45 to help pack sandwiches and other things for the less fortunate?
Anyway de Madam gone for the day wid the food/cake sale at *** so I back wid wunna till she call back wid some task fuh de ole man.
Whey Chad is??
@ Chad 99999
oh oh oh wait wait wait befo’ i gets to Chad i got sumting to say to Hants and de Blogmastah
Wunna too selfish wid wunna diaspora corner doah and wunna Slow Motion R&B tune doah.
Wunna wait til i gone way and in horspital and sharing all sort uh goodies an ting
And Hants looka you leffing out you buddy and keeping tings to youself and pretending dat you concern fuh me palpitations!
Man I did feel hert dis morning when I see de double delight jes dey and when dem lean back gainst de wall wunna see de curvature? whuloss anyway
Den to add insult to injury dat one got de gumption to say “…Barbadians who live abroad navigate to BU to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock…”
Hants you see whu dis heah coming to? dem search fuh news bout me…and you encouraging dem.
I hope dat one uh dem fish conga tings hold on pun you when you fishing and gi you a likkle nibble man causing you ent moving right I hurt man hurt anyway i gine back to chad
LikeLike
Was the headquarters agreement resolved mentioned on page 18 of the minutes?
LikeLike
@Chad 99999
In your earlier post you suggested that Bush Tea was “the one who is innocent. I wouldn’t say young” and went on to make some statements about the taxpayers [my comment you mean the EU taxpayers because as we read the document the Caricom Member States seem not to be paying their share] and donors have a Board of Directors that is responsible for hiring and firing the ED. If she disgraces herself by misappropriating assets, the Board is ultimately responsible, because they appointed her,….”
Now that you have read the minutes I believe that you owe Bush Tea an apology because as is there in black and white how management has the Board by the curliesand this talenented articulate woman is tugging them hard.
Generally, in normal circumstances as you point out a Board of Directors is responsible for hiring and firing the ED.
Does this whole thing make you scratch your head and ask “why has the Board not done anything about this?
Well, you need to examine the relationship between the ED Coke Hamiltonand the Chairman of the Board (Collin Murdoch) who gave her this 3 year contract in the first place. Then, and what you need to concentrate on here is the attempt by another BoD member to hold her to some standard of accountability.
You see that the new Chairman Christopher Lewis requests that Coke Hamilton account for her performance, but, not only does she refuse to provide such but, is aided and abetted in her refusal by BoD members from The Bahamas, OECS, Dominican Republic and Jamaica.
They openly question why Pamela must provide this information.
What does that confirm Chad? It clearly shows that there is no accountability at Caribbean Export, which these writers ( I feet there are about 4 of them) now are calling “Pamela’s Place” when the very people who are to have oversight over her are incapable of reigning her in.
But hold on a second and read carefully the actions of Bentley Gibbs, the Representative from Barbados which has refused to give the CE International status.
The DRAO in Barbados sees the invoices and has heard of the practices and like anyone of the PSes going towards retirement is leaving well enough alone for he understands well that if his employee (pamela) is in fact buying paintings from the wife of the EU Ambassador to the Barbados Delegation, he would do well not to rock the boat when it is apparent that so many of the BoD are in bed (figuratively) with my sweet dugula.
Then you continue with your comment about “Auditors, accountable to the Board”.
This is why bBush Tea referred to your youthfulness and inexperience for, even as an auditor, it would appear that you that you have never heard of expenses not be placed on the financial records “until they have been sorted out”. (Sorted out in this case being commingled artfully so that the auditors don’t see that they are shifted to another expense line AND it is said that the BoD gave sanction to this move.
Look how it transpired that at the 2nd of the annual meetings in Belize that COO Bradshaw was unable to present financial statements, does that sound strange to you?
Does this sound like if, in addition to having the lacklustre oversight of her BoD that the CE might also have the “appropriate” support of COO Anthony Bradshaw, CE Office Manager Christopher McNair and other members of the management team and a possible willingness willingness to falsify documents at all levels?
One is slowly seeing by the documents that the Blogmaster is sharing that CRONEYISM and NEPOTISM. mixed with the talented articulate qualities that you pointed out earlier seem to be carrying the sway over supposedly wise men.
As man Chad, whu you would do if a curly hair chick talk nice to you and smile in your face?
As one man to a nex, when we getting up deah in age, and a (relatively) young ting got we tinking bout “honey”, (even if it supposed to be artificially tightened, heheheheh) and seducing we with the prospect of mo EU money (See how the man from Haiti say dat EU $16M fuh he observatory ent de right amount? And you see how she tell he “sen in de right amount”? Dat man gone back to Haiti and double de money! How much one EU dollar worth Chad?
You read de minuted Chad? You unnerstan now how Pammy changing she “roles and responsibilities” downstream and it is she who rewriting she job description or terms of reference” You unnerstan did? De ToRs of de night watchman which dem same directors and de same EU dat had a hand in choosing she, you musee see whu happening heah?
Now heah is de ting Chad 999999 Pammy, Juris Doctor in Law from the Georgetown University School of Law in Washington, DC, and a BSc in International Relations and Economics from the University of the West Indies, Kingston, Jamaica formerly serving as the Regional Hub Coordinator for the Caribbean in the Integration and Trade Department of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) and as the Director of Trade and Competitiveness at the Organization of American States (OAS), also having worked for the Government of Jamaica in its Ministry of Foreign Affairs den a major law firm in the good ole USA and finally having chaired numerous Boards and Task Forces on international trade and export, would you not feel dat wid dem illustrious list of activities behind you dat we dealing wid a “responsible and trustworthy” person who understand “employee employer relations?”
LikeLike
BU found this extract from the minutes interesting. It is unfathomable that the job of the Executive Director, paid a tidy remuneration no doubt, would not have have been performance based. An employee who was part of a management team overseeing millions in disbursement.
LikeLike
“In response the Executive Director stated that there was no indication of this at the original undertaking of the assignment. She noted that if the rules were to be changed then this would have to be done in the context of the next board meeting and not retroactively . The Board could at any point determine its expectations and requirements for renewal of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director. These requirements should be considered before the renewal of the contract. The Executive Director suggested that the Board operate on the existing basis and any new requirements by the Board be considered/established now to address future renewal contracts of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director.”
In short…
F*** Wunna !!
LikeLiked by 1 person
Frig… 🙂
LikeLiked by 1 person
@Bush Tea
It looks like the PS (Gibbs) in the Foreign Affairs ministry was present and this means Minister Maxine signed on to the shenanigans. Maxine you read BU, what do you have to say? You approved?
LikeLike
So Blogmaster,
You see why she is shortening the term of the Board of Directors from 2 years to 1 year
And the stupid jackasses, led by one Colin Murdoch, going long wid um.
I was looking in the Bible to see if dere is any equivalent to this self immolation.
The closest that I got to this was Haman and the Gallows that he built for the Israelites
“Then Harbonah, one of the eunuchs who were before the king said, “Behold indeed, the gallows standing at Haman’s house fifty cubits high, which Haman made for Mordecai who spoke good on behalf of the king!” And the king said, “Hang him on it.” 10So they hanged Haman on the gallows which he had prepared for Mordecai, and the king’s anger subsided…”
Whuloss that story is not applicable is it? De ole man getting senile
And I dun gone and hit de send button!
I guess a parallel can be drawn if one considers that they are hanging their successors, but that is a long stretch isn’t it?
I gine go to censor meself doah cause like DIW tell me earlier dat I gone nuclear!! Wunna lef my man DIW alone heah!
LikeLike
PUDRYR
It good to see you back in fine form.
De ole man sure ent slow down
LikeLike
PUDRYR
Good points.
Seem as if your send button is slowing down…. You manage to add quite a bit after hitting the send button…
LikeLike
Can someone point me to the location of the minutes???
LikeLike
@ David /BU
Barbados never had any weight as to the working of CE,
LikeLike
@ PUDRYR,
I post on the Diaspora Corner so as not to interfere with the flow of the serious blogs.
My posts are mostly about fishing and music. lol
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ Bush Tea
But the even more incredulous thing about that item that you and David [BU] just recited was that, after she made that pronouncement bout who was in charge, them bvhkhvnts automatically renewed the contract of the Deputy Executive Director!
Some body like them pray for we west indians.
I doan kay whu nuhbody tell me I believe that a good set uh obeah get wuk pun we dat got de nation and the entire region mek so.
You mean dat all uh we is jes brass bowls like that?
Look at this shy*e and tell me if me eyeballs reading correctly!
“In response to a query on the Status of the revised agreement establishing CEDA which was to be forwarded to the Board and CARIFORUM Council of Ministers, the Executive Director . explained that the item is now included in the report for discussion under Section 7.
Once agreed it will forwarded to CARIFORUM and the Ministerial.”
Now those of you who would have studied Latin would know the tense called the future conditional and consequently would understand the nuance AND INCORRECTNESS OF THE VERB WILL, though when one reviews this document in its entirety one can see how these ingrunt BoD members were just sweetened up by the per Diems in Belize and, mindful of all the history of Belize City, and the damsels that abound, wanted to get on the streets to experience Belizean culture (heheheheheh)
Imagine you bring big ingrunt menses from big up positions in the respective ministries of their 15 Member States AND DE representative of the EU, whose head you buying paintings from he wife, insult de man to say dat you doan tink dat he agency should be part of the process to select you, insult de members of the Financial Services sector to say dat you really doan tink dat dem deserving of no help and den tell de people dat dem cant mek no changes to you nor Escorpion job cause you balls bigger than theirs!
Wunna sure that it was vaginoplasty, labinoplasty procedure or a Genital reconstructive procedure (GRT)?
Man this is the replacement of a clitoris with man size balls, actually about 15 menses.
.I know that i am going to incur the wrath of some ladies here but I really want us to be fair here. This is nothing short of emasculation where big hard back men are refusing to tell an employee who is the boss.
IT WRONG man, it wrong and doan matter how articulate she is, she wiping shy*e in 15 member states and dem citizens’ mouf,
Wunna ever had a dog? Wunna ever see it biting it pouch? Wunna evah had a female dog in heat, and see de male dogs licking dat one pooch?
As insensitive as that allegory might seem THIS is what we have here IN FREAKING BLACK AND WHITE!
CARIFORUM and the Ministerial need to grow a pair
LikeLike
The EU does not bother about corruption beyond its own realm in not so developed countries. Corruption is the tool of choice to boost exports. In some European countries companies got a tax allowance for corruption abroad not so long ago.
LikeLike
As long as the said persons buy European products with that money it is OK for the European Commission. Just another form of circumventing WTO rules.
LikeLike
Bushman….Coke-Hamilton earned that Juris Doctorate….lol
LikeLike
Piece…Chad is real quiet, he is always raising hell with me about how bad women are, now he’s confronted with one of the baddest of the bitches, he ran…lol, lol
LikeLike
@ Piece uh de rock yeah right
From part 1, I said what could /would happened , I heard and seen things at that CE , over and over ,a board member don’t need a pair, all it take is one hand .
LikeLike
@ Tron
Maybe so but even if one were to adopt that reasoning wholesale which in the face of their own immigrant wave you cant, you will realise that the EU is interested in milleage of their dollar.
If you or any agency truncates the distance rather leverage of that dollar and they cannot realise $13 on every agency EU $1 invested you gone.
Look at the Member states remarks out of the mouths of the Board Members IN THE PRESENCE OF the EU representative.
“CARIFORUM cannot tell the amount of money disbursed, then they cannot tell of that money, what was the impact of that money AFTER spending $600,000 per year for 5 years on a IT system which in 2014 is still an MVP.
The tool that is supposed to measure impact among the recipiients is still in its nascent form!
What is the ration of $$ invested in the jurisdictions of the recipient governments and of those government that received DAGS which ones are defaulting on their contributions,
Jamaica has the largest % of the grants yet Jamaica (me Madam for there bless her christian soul) dem is part of the $3M defaulting crew.
So let me see if i follow your reasoning Tron.
Central to your statements there is clear absence of the roles and responsibilities or the regions’s 15 Member States, our representatives on the BoD. our representative at the Council, or CARICOM, or HoGs.
In fact your blog is even empty of simple citizenry indignation,
You strangely have countered with a rational that ascribes all to the EU and further suggest that the EU is the only arbiter in your opinion and SINCE IT WILL NOT CARE, by extension, WHY SHOULD WE?
That is why ISIS thrives and takes footing because “it is their problem” and that is why, slowly but surely, Radical Islamic Fundamentalists are going to wreak havoc in all the developed world because people like wunna jes doan care to even say anything
LikeLike
My point exactly re corruption and societal abuses, sit and say nothing and it gets worse. Did Pamela not try to get Carib Export moved to her jurisdiction in Jamaica……just imagine what would have happened if she had succeeded, no one in the other Caribbeans would have received a dime of that 134 million Euro grant money, she could have retired and for years after manufacture paper justifying disbursement of the funds, someone was thinking on their feet when they refused her request.
Again, for those who do not understand, first a person has to qualify at a local commercial bank for a loan, if successful, they are then disbursed most of the funds from Carib Export sfter producing receipts and jumping hoops, just to repay the bank loans….the banks get out like bandits….Coke-Hamilton put a nasty twist on things, cause why, she could, no one monitors or questions her activities. …..when the cst’s away…….,,
LikeLike
*when the cat’s away.
LikeLike
@ The Gazer
The link for the minutes is here
Click to access 28th-meeting-board-of-directors-ceda.pdf
@ Hants
Music and Fish. I like that one.
LikeLike
@Piece uh de Rock yeah right!!!
Your argument is right. I did not intend to say that corruption should be accepted in developing countries. I just hinted to the fact that EU uses corruption for its own purpose. Of course, the use of such economic and political weapon is very detrimental for Barbados and the Caribbean.
LikeLike
A second copy with highlights of the minutes loaded to assist the less familiar.
https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/caribbean-export-promotion-things-fall-apart-series/
LikeLike
Thank you Blogmaster for taking th time to highlight these notes or the slow of mind and the challenged of vision your humble servant.
I even like the flair with the stars like in the movies when the star boy John Wayne and star girl Audrey Hepburne getting special mention.
Tron and Chad 99999 wun know bout dem real real stars, dem into Bruce Willis and Tom Cruise who runs like if he got something prodding him.
Dem ole stars wud only kill you when you kill all de ranchers, and rape dem wummen and bar of de water upstream (like how Cow do to de people up deah in St Thomas) but Bruce willis does kill you effing you look at he too hard and Cruise does close he eyes and chop you up if you is a Chinese en ting.
Item M which is in yellow, caught my eye because it is one big long wish list
Now explain to me how, given that CE is not able to administer the DAGS grant programme at 2014 and having problems reimbursing people who access de grant, (in addition to teifing Allison Saunders Ideas and now refusing to reimburse de po’ wuman) tell de ole man how dem gine be able to manage dese 25 different activities?
Man dem muse feel dat de European Union in Brussels jes a stupid as de Ambasssador at de delegation heah in Barbados who wife Pammy busupposed to had buy paintings from!
You see dem picture/art Blogmaster? Wunna needs to get somebody pun de inside tek a picture and send dem to you, dem wud mek you cry man, cry. You ent know Braddie? He is a good man to know apparently heheheheheh
Man dem cudda had get dat man who do de 3W’s heads mek some busts fuh dem, whu he name is? I like he he’s a fella who does even cuss ministers!
I sure he wudda do dometing wid cl(ass) or breassesses or even abdomens with aesthetic labiascopy that wud not be offensive to likkle childrun (are is reading well)
I going back heah and wathch de highlights
LikeLike
Old man piece, I see you came back to the chat with a softer heart for madam tricky. I can tell you don’t be fooled – she is the head master mind In the thiefing in CE. She went there and found Bradshaw doing it and found a way to continue for her own gain – Madam ED is very manipulative and wicked.
Mr McNair saw what was going on and in turn join in for piece of the pie – they are all thieves and the outgoing PS (JP) new this; as usual no one in the public sector likes to work and therefore prefers to turn a blind eye.
LikeLike
Ask Bradshaw and madam tricky what their do for the EU audits? And how Bradshaw does have he accounts team shredding docs. Ask madam tricky about the falsified financial #’s in the Board Books. The Directors are too busy studying how to spend their per diem than to look into Madam tricky/CE dishonesty.
Day does run to night catch it!!!
LikeLike
Senator McClean you are reading these reports right?
LikeLike
@ David /BU
Just like LIAT , Barbados can do nothing about CE, we were lucky to get HQ here, and if Barbados contribution not up to date that make it worse, a clause was put in to deal with country who don’t paid,no say
LikeLike
Piece….your girlfried Pammy is not going to get her greasy, slimmy little hands on that 134 million Euros in this lifetime, dont care how many mountains of paperwork she generates going forward, using that JD….the party is over.
LikeLike
@watchman
Don’t be fooled, of course Barbados can do something. For the record Barbados contribution is up to date as of 2014. Plus, Barbados provided the lovely NEW offices at the Baobab Towers, 1st Floor which house CE and other regional organisations (CROSQ, CTO, Caribbean Police Commission)
With regards to a clause in the agreement, this is NOT TRUE as the 2014 Board Minutes clearly confirm that there is no current mechanism in place to sanction Member countries that do not pay their respective contributions.
LikeLike
@Retribution-things that make me go hum and @Chad
Pamela joined CE in 2010 November, at that time she was more concerned with how to make things happen for the Caribbean people and believe it or not she was all about protecting the staffs’ interest.
My this changed qucikly as she started to realise that Bradshaw was more powerful than she could believe. Several persons inside and outside the CE recommended that a FORENSIC AUDIT be done. However, this fell on defy ears as Pamela openly told staff she was affraid of what she would find and MOST importantly what this would mean for the financial future of the Agency. To further my point, Bradshaw always got very NERVOUS when any staff member other than accounts went to accounts filing room. For the record the more sensitive financial documents were kept in Bradshaw’s officer. Pamel new this and when Bradshaw went on leave she had his office searched. She had no doubt that Bardshaw was doing BAD things that were not according to procedures, so it should be NOW abundantly clear if you can’t beat them join them.
Please note that Pamela was not alone, she and her faithful servant Chris McNair hatched a plan to get rid of Bradshaw and replace him with the senior financial Advisor, but this fell apart when the said replacement highlighted several financial and contractual irregularities within CE. This fella is no longer there, he was released and banished like all before who questioned Bradshaw’s, Pamela’s and Chris’s judgement and decisions.
Pamela had a chance to “DO THE RIGHT THING” but only she knows why she did not stop this corruption from happening. All of this could have been easliy avoided if a FORENSIC AUDIT was done on CE years ago (from 2010). GUESS what? she would have been CLEARED of any wrong doing and been noted as a bright spark for CE.
Let me give you specific examples: (1) American Airlines frequently flyer miles (no staff member or the agency benefited, only Bardshaw – guess who’s name was on the account?)
(2) Significant financial losses on management of EURO accounts in which foreign exchange losses had to be covered up and paid for by the contibutions of the Member States (3) Marriott points (again only one person benefited and not CE), (4) fabricating employees records and interview panel reports (5) Management’s selective selection of consultants, providing them with TORs and price before RFPs were publicly issued (6) Managers, (7) cheaitng the Government of Barbados of duties for relocating staff in 2011.
Bradshaw and Pamela know about the examples all too well. Let’s see if the CE Board and EU will instruct that a FORENSIC AUDIT be done ASAP.
LikeLike
@ For the people
Why the Barbados Government don’t do what you and others say needed to be done ? I knew the clause was there, I knew the stated purpose at the time for the clause, when and why, you think, or know, the clause was removed ? providing offices for regional organization is a given
LikeLike
@Watchman
I have no explanation as to why the Barbados Government or the other Member States Government DON’T DO WHAT IS NECESSARY to correct the mismanagement and corruption at CE. I only hope that more persons will ask these questions and DEMAND that the Board and Governments hold these people accountable and remove them from CE.
I believe the Clause was removed to suit some member state(s). The latest Board Minutes (2014) show that most member countries owe substantial amounts, hence they may be restricted in demanding that CE do the right thing. But the said minutes show that Pamela has sought to change many things like her duration of her contract from 2 to 3 years.
This I can speak to, as at a staff meeting she mentioned her sickness and how Bradshaw saved her life and then that her contract was renewed in 2012, but strangely she did not mention that she was given three (3) years instead of 2 years which is mandated in the Agreement.
To tell you the truth most of us (staff) are not aware of he Agreement Establishing CE and as result DID NOT KNOW THAT THIS WAS A BREACH OF THE SAID AGREEMENT.
Pamela is a lawyer and therefore she should know better. But she will now use this instance to say that a precedent has been set seeing that she recently got another 3 years. The breach continues. The poor uninformed Board Members must be kicking themselves for being tricked by their employee to renew and most importantly extended her contract. You have to admit Pamela is one bright lady, opps our leading tertiary institution (UWI) just awarded her a PhD.
LikeLike
@ For the People
Some CEOs are hired with on purpose in mind which is to stop financial hemorrhaging and improve the operational effectiveness and efficiency of an organization but that is in developed countries NOT BANANA REPUBLICS EUPHEMISM FOR CARICOM/CARIFORUM MEMBER STATES!!
Warning the following is a crude comment so if you are one of the christian crew, don’t read this.
You cannot tempt an avowed lesbian with doggie nor an avowed Botsie-ist with punani irrespective of how tight it might be after the vaginascopy.
Similarly if you were a Juris Doctoris whatever, with principles, you would not be tempted to teif Caribbean Export money nor collude with fictitious grant applicants, to teif de EU money.
The money is “for the People” the Caribbean People not you, that is Pammie, sweet looking dugula that she is, nor you with your moniker.
“CE, ammmm, I know that you like traveling, I does do a likkle ting heah wid CE frequent traveller miles dat cud leh you travel first class to Merica for labiascopy” should be met with “what!! I beg your pardon Deflon, what you are suggesting is unethical and bordering on theft and according to the CE Manual is grounds for your dismissal!”
Not “really, my man, I got a tummy tuck operation and other things to tek care of, fix me up skippa ”
This is proving to be the most expensive piece of pokkerts this region has ever had, next to Me Claire Cahill, who you?
Have you been reading the Embassy advisories to travelers recently?
“In case you are traveling to Caricom we advise you to guard your hairy purses well!!”
The EU has invested too much money in CE and will not allow it to be a fowl up notwithstanding the baked chicken position that CE management had held its BoD for the last five years with auto renewing contracts for employees they can’t evaluate because the employees said so
The promise of those things that “tickles and Squeezes” does mek we big menses real big badword that located 2 inches away from that Hairy Portal.
For the People, do you feel that that accountant and auditor Chad 99999would have been able to pickup on those 7 clear conflicts of interest a next term for tiefing, and mek a recommendation tuh get dem fired?
Anybody know where Chad 99999 is?
LikeLike
@For the people
Bradshaw came to CE because his predecessor got dismiss/ask to resign for cheating the Barbados Government,when relocating staff in 2006 from Bay Street, To Hastings , now you say Bradshaw did the same thing, to Barbados Government again, in 2011, what that tell you,the PS of Foreign Affairs at that time must have known that Bradshaw predecessor, cheated the government, what did he do to prevent any further cheating? when the them ED and Bradshaw were at war, said PS of M of FA fought for Bradshaw to remained at CE and as is, Bradshaw turned out to be worse, than his predecessor, what you are saying were the ED intentions for CE, were very good , but she lack integrity . by the way, something as simple as sugar/milk/toiletries/ used to help covered for losses/cheating
LikeLiked by 1 person
“Similarly if you were a Juris Doctoris whatever, with principles, you would not be tempted to teif Caribbean Export money nor collude with fictitious grant applicants, to teif de EU money.”
A JD certificate is a very powerful tool, when misused, as in this case, a powerful weapon. Coke-Hamilton should be in jail…I hope some punishment is found for her, diplomatic status not withstanding.
This one is way too much for our Chad….he thought he had met some bad females before, now he sees they were angels compared to your “sweet little dougla” Coke-Hamilton…..Piece.
Chad might have returned to the female devils he knows…lol
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ For the people
You really think the powers that be don’t know what happening at CE, CE had a Bajan ED, what was done to make it better, nothing, you think the EU need forensic to say what they know were happening at CE from 1996, that clause was put in one of the reasons, some member states that don’t pay, board member come to meeting and give trouble, that piss the ED and chairman, I say that to say this, as long as CE has a Chairman and an ED of same integrity, the board ??????? remain
LikeLike
@watchman
You are right it appears that Bradshaw is worse than his predecessor. But guess what the man so smart him not only befriend people within CE and Barbados Government, he used them to play against Pamela too and vice versa.
Pamela can tell you within her first week of taking up the ED post in 2010, she and Bradshaw went to lunch. Well according to Pamela Bradshaw told her not to worry about anything as he have everything under control. All she must do is just watch and manage. Also did you know that Bradshaw was authorised by the former Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis) to negotiate Pamela’s contract and pay package? Well believe me the man so corrupt he not only determined what Pamela’s salary was but increased his as well as and most importantly got his position upgraded to COO, so that he could be on the same pay scale as the Deputy ED in the DR office. He went further, he prevented the Deputy ED salary from being increased to. Yes, he is a corrupt and dishonest fellow that it is only god knows how he is still there.
He is constantly boasting publicly that he have the goods on Pamela so that’s why he is still there. Better yet he have her signature for all unauthorised activities that are not within the budget or workplan for the current EUR 28.3M programme.
LikeLike
@ For the people
Oh no, Bradshaw is not smart, he is dishonest even to self , he will get his comeuppance
LikeLike
@ Watchman
The Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. So we must be fair at all times.
LikeLike
@ For the people
My point is a person with the duty of an ED must have integrity in office, to perform, for the improvement of all staff and organization, they should not come find bad and leaved things worse, you may or may not know but the Bajan ED was dismiss from CE as Marketing Manager for non- performance, why bring him back as ED? if you check you will find his qualification are on par or over PCH, he is also a Lawyer, what did he do to better the organization? why did he let Bradshaw reach the stage, where as you say PHC can’t beat him so she join his dishonest acts , you should understand the main problem at CE is how badly the MONEY is managed or ?????? Bradshaw knew how dishonest all the Jamaican that work at CE were , PCH is true to form,
LikeLike
@ For the people – “Pamela had a chance to “DO THE RIGHT THING” but only she knows why she did not stop this corruption from happening.”
Should I tell you why she did not stop it For the people? I thought this was obvious? The easy takings was too sweet!
LikeLiked by 1 person
@Watchman
I will respond to you in two parts, given the importance of this subject matter.
Part I:
I agree that a persons at the level of ED must be a leader, motivator, honest, transparent, fair and last but not least perform. Yes, I am aware of the Bajan ED leaving/dismissed from CE. But I have lived and worked long enough to know that persons deserve a second chance. Please note I am not making excuses for non-performance. With regards to non-performance, we can both agree this is dependent on a number of factors (e.g. assigned tasks completed, communication, personality and office politics). Being a part of CE it is safe to say that Management has always had a holy than though approach and not establishing key objectives/targets for employees over the years. Believe me this continues today at CE with the Jamaican ED. Management is free to choose who they keep on the job based on sexual favours, who they like, who they can manipulate, who they can intimidate and who can carry news/gossip on their colleagues.
The Jamaican ED has not only enhance these management attributes, it is the basic commandments she and her management team live by. Even as I write, it is amazing that after a restructuring exercise in 2014, majority of the staff are non-performers and have no real purpose other than collecting a pay check (within the SCOPE of the 28.3M programme). This was often lamented and substantiated by Pamela and her Management team, complaining to anyone who will listen about certain staff members and what they do or don’t do on a daily basis, such as who planning parties during work hours, who using ipad to surf the web or facebook and lastly those that have absolutely nothing to do. Ask any of the staff reporting to McNair and Pamela they can confirm this.
The best part about this CE experience is that Management (Pamela and Chris) remove themselves from being responsible and are blaming the non-productive/non-performing staff. This episode began in 2010 and continues within the office today.
Part 2 to come.
LikeLike
@Watchman
Part 2
The return of the Bajan ED was certainly a good move and a more productive one for CE than the appointment of the Jamaican ED. No before this gets into a Nationalistic issue, let me be very clear that there is distinct difference between the two ED’s (Jamaican and Bajan).
Firstly on the matter of Bradshaw, it is important to note he is the control/constant in this equation and the variables are Bajan and Jamaican ED’s. It is widely known amongst staff that Bradshaw has backed by CARICOM Secretariat, Government of Barbados Ministers and Senior Officials. Now they have been aware of his aspirations of the years to be ED and he has used this opportunity to ensure not only his survival at CE but his rise to COO today. This is no secret. It is evident that he will never be ED, but that does not stop him from trying to impress his supporters to given him the green light. Bradshaw is no SAINT, he is quite a dishonest individual who goes behind your back and cuts out your spine so that you are paralysed. Most of us at CE have felt his knife in our backs at one time or another. The difference is how far he pushes the knife in your back.
On this note the Bajan ED was always undermined by Bradshaw from the very beginning. Bradshaw did everything within his power to disrupt the Bajan ED’s plans and management style. But I guess if you have the backing of the EU, CARICOM and Bajan Government you are invincible and indispensable. How bad or corrupt is Bradshaw? Well let put it this way he was the sole beneficiary of American Airlines frequent flyer miles for CE, no miles have been ever used for CE’s business even though these miles were earned from CE business travels over the years. There is also the exploitation of hotel rewards (Marriott) and BA Miles too. CE has never benefited from any of these benefit its business generated. The evidence is there to show that the Bajan ED did try to remove Bradshaw, ask the former CE Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis), but alas this was to no avail, as Bradshaw turned the tables on the Bajan ED and with held key information at the Bajan ED’s final Board Meeting which would have ensured his tenure with CE.
Now if you think this bad, there is manipulation of staff against each other and then kicking them out pasture when the time come. Ask Mrs. Padmore, Wendy Graham, Juliet Murray, etc. But it gets better, on Pamela’s arrival, Bradshaw took her to lunch to carefully explain to her (his new boss) how things going to operate. Well at this moment he had the backing or support of Board Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis) who made him rule the roost without fear. Imagine, the ED (Pamela) having to negotiate her contract, including salary with Bradshaw. Have you ever heard of anything so ‘insane’. You can literally control how much your boss is paid. WOW. Well Pamela in her early days was caught of guard and often lamented about the situation and was desperate to change this. So why did Pamela keep Bradshaw? Well her greatest fear was removing him would unleash some many issues and problems for her and CE. In the first few months on the job Pamela lamented on doing a FORENSIC AUDIT, but again was fearful of the implications for her the ED and CE’s future. Now let us examine this carefully, she should have done the FORENSIC AUDIT and she would have been seen as the great one, but she did nothing. So what has she done? She continues to perpetuate the same corruption, dishonest and unfair practices within CE.
Oh dear I now realise I have to do a Part 3 (final versus). LOL.
Part 3 to come
LikeLike
@Watchman
Part 3 – Comparative Analysis of ED’s
There are three (3) distinct differences between Bajan ED and Jamaican ED:
The Bajan ED was honest, fair and sought to improve the image and technical capacity of CE. Whereas, the Jamaican ED, is unfair, dishonest an sought to rule by divide and conquer. While credit must be given to the Jamaican ED in the area on increasing CE’s image its MUST BE NOTED, this was often at the expense of the EU funded 28.3M programme. Many of these promotional activities/interventions (e.g. Calabash (Design Caribbean), Breakpoint (Pirated Bank on Me concept developed by Alison Saunders and mismanagement of DFID’s funds), Market Intelligence (a electronic platform that is dated, obsolete and complete waste of EU tax payer funds), Outlook Magazine (which was obsolete when it was published)before were not scheduled or listed in the approved 5 year budget. We cannot leave out the Jamaican ED’s success of manipulating the CE Board to increase her contract term from 2 years (as prescribed in the Agreement Establishing CE) to 3 years, without the Ministers Approval.
The Bajan ED was responsible for a part II 9th EDF programme as well as the securing the HISTORIC RECORD BREAKING EUR 28.3M EU funded programme. Whereas, the Jamaican ED has NOT SECURED ANY ADDITIONAL FUNDING FOR CE. To be fair, you might say she secured the EUR 3.2M Services programme or the DR/Haiti Binational Programme. But stop the press these were always on the cards before her appointment. So the question to be asked is what has she done for CE lately. Oh what she has done is exposed CE to the multilateral Institutions as being incompetent and having no vision of purpose. The Canadians confirmed this by rejecting a proposal written by CE (under Pamela’s management) which DID NOT IDENTIFY ITS BENEFICIARIES OR PROVIDE A JUSTIFICATION FOR THE PROPOSAL. The Canadians suggested that CE was ONLY trying to obtain more funding and use it to supplement activities already implemented and reported on.
The Bajan ED tenure was not marred by law suits, wrongful dismissal of staff, selecting preferred consultants, improper termination of consultants contracts, unfair retirement of staff, providing preferred consultants/tenders with inside information such as costs. Whereas, the Jamaican ED dismissed more than 30 persons since 2010 to present, unfairly retired staff, gave favoured staff (Angelique B, McNair, Alleyene and Reid) promotions and salary increases without any form of appraisals.
So it is safe to conclude that the Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. But if you prefer glossy magazines, frequent appearances in the print media (Nation and Advocate), shafting consultants, plagiarism, copyright theft, dismissing staff unfairly, law suits, lavish events, misuse of EU, DFID and other multilateral Institutions funds, then I guess the Jamaican ED is better.
Now I really do hope and pray that the powers that be (CE Board, member State Governments, CARICOM, CARIFORUM and the EU) take the necessary steps to revive this great and NEEDED regional institution that has assisted many across the Caribbean.
LikeLike
Part 3 – Comparative Analysis of ED’s
There are three (3) distinct differences between Bajan ED and Jamaican ED:
(1) The Bajan ED was honest, fair and sought to improve the image and technical capacity of CE. Whereas, the Jamaican ED, is unfair, dishonest an sought to rule by divide and conquer. While credit must be given to the Jamaican ED in the area on increasing CE’s image its MUST BE NOTED, this was often at the expense of the EU funded 28.3M programme. Many of these promotional activities/interventions (e.g. Calabash (Design Caribbean), Breakpoint (Pirated Bank on Me concept developed by Alison Saunders and mismanagement of DFID’s funds), Market Intelligence (a electronic platform that is dated, obsolete and complete waste of EU tax payer funds), Outlook Magazine (which was obsolete when it was published)before were not scheduled or listed in the approved 5 year budget. We cannot leave out the Jamaican ED’s success of manipulating the CE Board to increase her contract term from 2 years (as prescribed in the Agreement Establishing CE) to 3 years, without the Ministers Approval.
(2) The Bajan ED was responsible for a part II 9th EDF programme as well as the securing the HISTORIC RECORD BREAKING EUR 28.3M EU funded programme. Whereas, the Jamaican ED has NOT SECURED ANY ADDITIONAL FUNDING FOR CE. To be fair, you might say she secured the EUR 3.2M Services programme or the DR/Haiti Binational Programme. But stop the press these were always on the cards before her appointment. So the question to be asked is what has she done for CE lately. Oh what she has done is exposed CE to the multilateral Institutions as being incompetent and having no vision of purpose. The Canadians confirmed this by rejecting a proposal written by CE (under Pamela’s management) which DID NOT IDENTIFY ITS BENEFICIARIES OR PROVIDE A JUSTIFICATION FOR THE PROPOSAL. The Canadians suggested that CE was ONLY trying to obtain more funding and use it to supplement activities already implemented and reported on.
(3) The Bajan ED tenure was not marred by law suits, wrongful dismissal of staff, selecting preferred consultants, improper termination of consultants contracts, unfair retirement of staff, providing preferred consultants/tenders with inside information such as costs. Whereas, the Jamaican ED dismissed more than 30 persons since 2010 to present, unfairly retired staff, gave favoured staff (Angelique B, McNair, Alleyene and Reid) promotions and salary increases without any form of appraisals.
So it is safe to conclude that the Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. But if you prefer glossy magazines, frequent appearances in the print media (Nation and Advocate), shafting consultants, plagiarism, copyright theft, dismissing staff unfairly, law suits, lavish events, misuse of EU, DFID and other multilateral Institutions funds, then I guess the Jamaican ED is better.
Now I really do hope and pray that the powers that be (CE Board, member State Governments, CARICOM, CARIFORUM and the EU) take the necessary steps to revive this great and NEEDED regional institution that has assisted many across the Caribbean.
LikeLike
@For the People
This raises a lot of questions:
Why is the CE Board not launching an forensic audit and investigation of all the alleged corruption, copyright theft, irregular beneficiary payments, irregular termination of consultants contracts, wrongful dismissal of more than 30 staff and pending law suits?
What does Pamela have on the CE Board or EU or CARICOM or the Barbados Government for them to be impotent?
Why has the EU not suspended funding to CE until these matters are investigated and cleared up?
What will it take for Pamela, Bradshaw and McNair to be held accountable for their actions and removed from CE?
How can the remaining CE staff live with themselves and not speak out, knowing that on any given Sunday, Pamela will dismiss them?
LikeLike
@ For the People
” 1,2,1,1,2,3,2,1,2,2,4,5″
The “1’s” were lefts the “2’s” were rights the 3 was for head butts and the 4 a knee to the groin and 5 a kick in dem botsie
Man you ent hold no punches dere my man…not one blow
Ef de investigators want a body who got dis mattah by it balls dem gots to call you and Watchman
Talk whu wunna like, I believe dat Bradshaw is behind all dese confidential reports and is smartly planning to oust Pamela even after helping her with the well, well, (not WW&C) the vaginoscopy.
Dis is truly three rats in a hole, a hairy portal, where the objective of the game, and it has to be a game, is to rob de region of all resources, cause these people can’t be fuh real.
Wunna got to wake up de ole man cause dis got to be a dream!
Whu I thought the BLP was bad and den de DLP cum and Eclipse dem but dese people at Babylon Towers carrying dis to a nex level of regional and international teifdom
Man even if dere was some easement man, dat at least de agency get a few Caribbean companies to a level of world stage man at least you would say dat dem tek de $28.3 M and even dead dem teif sum uh de money dem still support Allison Saunders or Christine Ferierra or Ur Imagination or somebody but every where yuh look it is ruption and in such proportion too!
If I din so ole and did was had me Madam and was did liking SSS and din get jilted by Island Girl and Lawson din was bad talk me and my Canadian friend Hants din was sending me Fleur pictures and and and… I wudda throw in me hand wid dat dugul a and become a kept man.
Whu she mek King a cool million EU a year and wid tings so tight, de economy and de udder ting, he heheheheh I wudda still be in de sweets and not a fellah saying a ting bout muh
Pammie, here’s my numbah and a dime, Call me, you can call me any time…
LikeLike
Lol…Piece, they wild, are sure you could survive that vipers nest.
LikeLike