Submitted by islandgal
Garbage at Accra Beach

Dear Mrย  PM,

You were speaking about the garbage situation in Barbados.You claim that it is not the government that produces waste, it is us the householders, I can agree with that to some extent. You claim when you drive around the island you see large piles of garbage,ย  I am so glad you can now see what we have been seeing for many years. You say that it is because householders want toย  quickly get rid of their garbage that they put it out even though they know full well when the truck will be passing. Mr PM you keep blaming the citizens of this country for the piles of garbage along the roadsides. How the hell can we put our garbage on schedule?ย  Have you any idea that we the householders haven’t a clue when the garbage truck will pass? They no longer come on the scheduled days and many times they fail to come for many weeks.ย  They will arrive at any time including very late at night sometimes around midnight.

Why don’t you ask the Minister in charge of the Sanitation and Environment why this is so? But your Ministers have gone ahead and secretly signed an agreement with an unknown company with no track record to buildย  a Waste to Energy plant without any thought of how it will affect this island in the long run. I know we have a very poor track record of implementing and maintaining standards on this island. We can’t even run the sewage plant efficiently, so how the hell can we run a Waste to Energy plant? Have you all tried other measures for a cleaner environment, such as banning Styrofoam? Taxing the fast food places? Making it mandatory that all school children be responsible for cleaning up the litter around the school they attend?ย  The private schools are doing it successfully. How about making drug offenders and those caught littering do community service by cleaning up the island?

Your government made a money grab last year calling it a Solid Waste Tax now you all are looking for ways to further tax us for garbage your government is incapable of collecting.ย  Your government has yet to fine anyone for illegal dumping and citizens for littering. Your Finance Minister is looking at ways to tax Waste Haulers as if that will stop illegal dumping. Can’t you all for once look at the bigger picture? By introducing the tipping fee you have made it almost impossible for citizens like myself to hire someone to take away my garden trash. I do recycle and compost but the larger pieces I used to burn like tree branches, coconut branches and coconut shells to use the ashes in my garden. Now I can’t burn garden thrash but the farmer next door to me can spray his deadly chemicals into my airspace, my home, contaminating my environment and endangering my health as well as my household.

Is there anyone in your government capable of seeing the bigger picture?

111 responses to “Dear Prime Minister, Good to Hear You Talking Garbage”

1. Is BAMP also talking garbage – would BAMP members make more money? http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/02/12/no-more-free-for-all-say-bamp-nis-officials/

2. re Bushie humble begs to disagree with GPโ€ฆ

The public floggings should be on Saturday morningsโ€ฆ.โ€ฆbetter turnoutโ€ฆ.

SORRY BUSHTEA Saturday mornings INDEED

RE Is BAMP also talking garbage โ€“YES
    would BAMP members make more money? YES

3. @Alien February 12, 2016 at 8:21 PM “Is BAMP also talking garbage โ€“ would BAMP members make more money? http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/02/12/no-more-free-for-all-say-bamp-nis-officials/

I was at the meeting and at no point did anyone say or imply “no more free for all”

Because THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A FREE FOR ALL.

What was said is that Bajans spend $730 million per year on health care. None of this is free money. It is ALL money that has been EARNED by Bajans. Most of the money comes from taxes paid by Bajans, then some comes straight out of the pockets of Bajans when they walk into the offices of BAMP members, pharmacies etc., then a smaller portion comes from insurance premiums which Bajans pay for from their salaries and wages, and finally 0.5 % comes from gifts to the hospital. Some of these gifts are from Bajans and some from foreigners who live here or who visit here; and remember they use our health care staff and facilities too.

4. Will BAMP members earn more if Barbados moves to a Universal Health Coverage system? A system similar to the near 50 year old National Insurance System, where everybody pays in, and then when we become sick we take out,and where pretty comprehensive health services are covered.

I expect that some BAMP will earn more (no more running down bad debts from patients who can’t or won’t pay.)

And some may earn a bit less.

But on the whole the remuneration of most BAMP members may remain about the same.

In single payer systems as in free enterprise systems doctors tend to be among the best remunerated professions in a society. If we move to a single payer system that is unlikely to change.

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

You are so right about the making things so difficult in Barbados. But, you know that there is a reason why it is so, right? The island has enough health inspectors to police the 21 by 14, unfortunately, not enough dedicated officers to do it without compromise. Barbados is run by those who believed in scratching backs. It’s all about the gaw darn money that these pissy sycophants scratch the pooches of their political friends to get a little portion of the ‘bittle’. Grease wheel management is what reigns in too many government operations and it is what has brought Barbados buckling at the knees. All the mismanagement issues little Bimshire now faces is due in part to the ”me first I must get” way of doing business in bajan politics. Now we have a huge nemesis bragging, boasting and insulting bajans whenever he as his circus act get the chance to perform their laborious talks. That is why I am so gaw darn upset with this piss poor, icky, fallacious pretender of a Prime Minister and his bunch of lousy lying lices. It is heart wrenching to see the island operating like a marl hole and bajans daily begging and scratching their heads over much to do. Now people and countries that once look up to us are now saying not anymore.

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Barbados sanitation issues are purposely being allowed to be the skyrocketing problem that it is today. There is no way in hell that anyone can convince me that this government is not deliberately allowing our garbage to stink up the island and then using psychologically derived devices to make the people feel that it is their fault. These bitches must have their waste to energy Cahill monster for a big pay day as there are too many promises during and after elections that must be fulfilled. I am convinced of this more than ever now base on the evidence.

A. There is no way in hell that a country with so many issues, and a government, so controversial would go ahead with a year long few millions dollar DLP celebration for 50 years of independence when they are telling you that to buy a truck, costs the government just around $500,000.00 to do so. No one knows how much the celebration cost but this government knows very well how much a new truck cost.

B. The significant amount of taxes collected since the imposition of additional taxes that could be redirected, under the dire circumstances, towards the procurement of at least 2 trucks per quarter until a satisfactory quota is reached. What you get is convenient excuses of the expense, but nice little justifications for wasting money on a celebration that could simply be for a week. Wicked conniving bitches.

C. A number of idle trucks out of order cannot be that bad that a couple of them cannot be properly reconditioned or parts ordered to fixed at a fraction of what it would cost to purchase a new truck. The government could easily waive the import duties for parts or new engines. What is needed is a contracting mechanical engineer who is not in collusion with government ministers to inflate prices for cuts, or half fix trucks for them to break down continuously so the corrupt mechanical contractor can charge 40 thousand dollars for a part that only cost 2 thousand. That is the number one problem why these trucks are the way they are. The two crooked ministers at the center of receiving free cars are reason enough to believe this.

D. Fulfillment of the belief that Barbados development is base on new government building construction and so wisdom is perpetrated where common sense is excused that it is more important to have buildings rather than commit to improving important service sectors now suffering under years of neglect and excuses. Case in point the QEH. Millions over the years could have been spent on refurbishing the QEH to suit these modern times instead of contemplating a new building on a new site. Bare shite! Instead, the crooked bitches from both parties just let the QEH and health care deteriorate till critical with the usual bull shite political spin talk only when the shite finally hit the fan.

These wayward governors and their party political idealist beliefs, are deliberately sinking Barbados for their own gains. WICKED; EVIL; CONTEMPTUOUS PILFERS

7. @SSS
    First paragraph was quite good. Have been following stories for quite some time, but never made the connection.

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

millertheanunnaki February 12, 2016 at 4:20 PM #
    Why not call for the adults responsible for the state of pollution and risk to human life at the Fisheries Complex be banned from the use of the market and its facilities until the mess is cleaned up by the same users?

How can you ban them when these same market vendors go the numbers of practically every minister in Barbados including the governing general. I tell you that the many problems plaguing Barbados are as a result of the influences of these political nasty bitches. This market has been problematic not now, not yesterday, and certainly not last year, but for donkey years. What has been done to change the nastiness besides promises and talk? Not one shite. These vendors are laws onto themselves made so by their affiliation with high flying authority figures. That is the only logical explanation one can come too for a market to be selling so call fresh fish to the public in conditions that resemble and smell like a landfill.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS…….read Philip V. Nicholls book and you will get a better grasp on why coupled with all the corruption, the government and all the titled idiots are so incompetent and impotent to do what is right.

The legacy they themselves built of being high and mighty, holier than thou and better than…..all delusions….degraded everything on the island, they knew how to play the repugnant roles well enough, but now the rot and decay is absolute…..not one of them know how or care to fix it for the good of country and people.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sunshine Sunny Shine February 13, 2016 at 7:37 AM
    “This market has been problematic not now, not yesterday, and certainly not last year, but for donkey years. What has been done to change the nastiness besides promises and talk? Not one shite. These vendors are laws onto themselves made so by their affiliation with high flying authority figures.”

SSS, I was just being tongue-in-cheek when I said the workers/users should be “forced” to clean up the mess at the Fisheries. I was showing up the hypocrisy by the authorities (including the principal of the SMSC) by attacking easy or soft targets like the schoolgirl while allowing those that have a vote to be bought to go scot-free.

We all know the Bridgetown complex could never in a thousand years be a Billingsgate. But adherence to the basic hygiene requirements (minimum standards) is necessary when operating in an environment involving the processing of food especially such a pathogen sensitive product as fish in a tropical climate.

As you quite rightly pointed out in the statement quoted above the problems with hygiene and sanitation has been plaguing that facility for donkey years. Yet the same authorities (including the pols) refuse to rectify the situation but still spout the bilge about exporting fish to the UK while blaming the UK for stifling trade by setting too high food processing standards and other phytosanitary certification.

There is absolutely no way the fish from that complex can find its way in the freezers or on display stands in any UK market where there are large Afro-Caribbean communities. How come places like Jamaica and some African countries are able to meet the standards and have their fish and other โ€˜ethnicโ€™ foods accepted in the UK?

A good bout of fish food poisoning affecting many Bajans would soon force the same authorities to take stock of the unsanitary conditions at that complex and others. But then it would be too late just like a possible outbreak of typhus should the scarce water situation and โ€˜degradingโ€™ public sanitation conditions prevail.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And Canada Miller, most of the other Caribbean islands export to Canada.

The politicians would much rather sit on their asses and”discipline” the Springer girl into cleaning the nastiness at the fish market and surrounding areas.

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Miller

The crux of the matter is that a culture of inbred nastiness continues from generation to generation, and remains unspoilt and unchecked. There is no educational plan that is meant to teach the children on the rock the importance of understanding the environment and why we must keep it clean besides the few bulletins and random announcements via GIS, Once upon a time you use to get a Giggard and Boo telling you about this and that, Is that still airing? All of the develop countries have educational programmes that teach the younglings the importance of the 3Rs, its methodology and why littering is problematic. Children learn from infancy all about recycling, washing out this and that and separation The fools that running the country seem to think once grown, doing what is right a common inclination. Their plan is obvious. Blame and shame. The problem of piles of garbage around the island is the fault of the bajans and not the collection service. How easy is to blame a passive, scared, conquered bunch of side talkers who would never bring the fight to these bunch of shites.

13. @ St Georgeโ€™s Dragon February 12, 2016 at 1:57 PM
    โ€œPrivatise the SSA. Get firms inside and outside Barbados to quote to run it. The winning bidder would have to take over the assets and staff of the SSA and mend or buy trucks as they feel fit..โ€
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    Perhaps for a start, we should privatise the repairs and maintenance to the fleet, insisting on a standard that is now impractical to obtain from the SSA’s inhouse workshop.
    There was a time when no body wanted to touch the nasty Sanitation trucks to effect repairs, except Boy Chile Smith /Fix-it-right , who were well rewarded for their commendable efforts in keeping the “Scavenger” trucks mobile.

14. SSS & WW
    AS LONG AGO AS 94 THERE WAS A BAJAN IN THE UK WELL TRAINED AT MANAGING WASTE WHO OFFERED TO COME HOME AND FIX THE PROBLEM… HE WAS DENIED

THERE WAS ANOTHER PROPOSAL TO INCINERATE GARBAGE AND CONVERT HEAT ENERGY TO ELECTRICITY…ALSO DENIED
    MANY OF OUR PROBLEMS COULD EASILY BE SOLVED BY OUR FOLK

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…I am sure you have also thought of volunteering your skills and many years of experience to the island, but you already know the outcome and what you will hear.. Thousands of Bajans over the years have tried, they all get the same answer “wanna tink wanna cahn come back heah anh change things, go back weh wanna come from.”

I say, let them sink and swim in mud, since they seem to be more comfortable waddling in filth and the unworkable solutions of greed and corruption.

If the people do not stand up and tell the politicians….enough….there is nothing you nor I can do, my family have options, the people have to create their own better options..

16. WW
    iT WAS MY PROPOSAL THAT CAUSED THE NHC TO BE RUN FROM POLYCLINICS SINCE 1985 RATHER THAN FROM DOCTORS OFFICES AS WAS THE BLP PLAN

WHEN IN 2008 I PROPOSED IMPROVEMENTS I GOT NO RESPONSE FROM THIS GUVMENT
    I WAS TEACHING IN ST LUCIA IN 2012 AND VISITED ONE OF THE POLYCLINICS THERE TO FIND THAT THEY WERE DOING ALL THAT I HAD PROPOSED

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…we know how it goes..hence the ongoing deterioration.

18. WW
    ANOTHER TIME I TAUGHT A PHARM COURSE AT BCC PART TIME FOR PEA NUTS JUST TO GIVE BACK
    IN THE PROCESS I PUT TOGETHER A MANUAL FOR THE COURSE–NEVER PREVIOUSLY DONE IN 22 YEARS

I STUPIDLY LOAN IT TO THE SUPERVISOR WHEN SHE CAM FROM PROLONGED SICK LEAVE SO SHE COULD SEE WHAT HAD HAPPENED IN HER ABSENCE
    SHE CLAIMED TO HAVE LOST IT

2 YEARS LATER WHEN THEY NEED SOME ONE TO TEACH THE COURSE THE PERSON IN CHARGE EMPLOYED A YOUNG GIRL WITH A NERVOUS BREAKDOWN

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…that’s normal. Happened to me when I showed a certain sector information I had on how to introduce new and effective standards, instead of copying the information, they stole the whole package and claimed they don’t know what happened to it.

A bunch of fine upstanding criminals.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Many of the larger countries removed those soft drink machines from their schools as far back as 2004, too many sodas endanger the health of children. And contrary to what lying Bizzy is saying, fast food is never good, never healthy, there is no healthy fast food, he will say anything to get wealthy off other people’s weaknesses and misery, including opening a clinic to get your money when you fall sick from eating too much of his garbage and a funeral home to get your money when you die from your sickness. Cook your own food.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences February 14, 2016 at 8:13 AM

WW&C, you forget that the fast food business generates a lot of waste. From imported packaging to throw-away food and drink containers by the nasty mis-educated litterbugs driving in their fancy cars.

Bizzy is a big player in the now No. 3 business of solid waste.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And besides, what I have been told, info coming from Bizzy’s househild is that he does not even eat the garbage he sells to others, he eats home cooked food, so if it’s not good enough for him to eat, why do people on the island believe it’s good for them to eat…ya’ll better wake up.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exactly Miller.

24. @ Miller
    SSS, I was just being tongue-in-cheek when I said the workers/users should be โ€œforcedโ€ to clean up the mess at the Fisheries. I was showing up the hypocrisy by the authorities (including the principal of the SMSC) by attacking easy or soft targets like the schoolgirl while allowing those that have a vote to be bought to go scot-free.
    You were NOT being tongue-in-cheek …. You were talking your usual shiite without thinking.

The ONLY reason that the Springer Principal is under fire is that UNLIKE EVERYONE ELSE, she has resolved to do the RIGHT thing.
    SO…
    You cuss her for doing the right thing that keeps her school clean…
    …then you cuss the government for NOT doing the right thing and having the rest of the country stink…
    …then you cuss Bushie for doing the right thing and branding you a ‘half-a-idiot’…

You need some kinda help boss …. the kind that George Belle’s sister is supposed to give…

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The nasty students whodfrop their garbage all around the schools are the ones to keep the school clean, not some other student…read, someone else.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*who drop their garbage.

27. Let us understand: we blame Bizzy for giving him contracts, for a Black population buying junk food etc? We always focus on individuals and this will NEVER solve the problems we have.

On 14 February 2016 at 14:09, Barbados Underground wrote:

28. @David, society likes a scapegoat. There is nothing inherently wrong with fastfood if used in moderation. We Barbadians need to start taking responsibility for our own actions. The reason why we have fat children (who often grow up to be fat adults) is not because of fastfood restaurants. It is because many parents, whether through laziness, misplaced priorities or lack of knowledge themselves, do not instill good eating habits in their children from young.

They send their children to school everyday with money to buy corncurls, potato chips and soft drinks instead of taking the time to pack them balanced and healthy meals. It also does not help that healthy products are so expensive. That’s why I think every home, if possible, should have a kitchen garden. Give the children a golden apple for a snack instead of zoomers and some freshly made mango juice, instead of the sugar-laced soft drinks.

29. @Alicia

Could not have stated it better. The sytem will attract Bizzys a dime a dozen. The change like NCDs, how we interact with the environment must come through behavioural change of the consumer/end user.

On 14 February 2016 at 15:04, Barbados Underground wrote:

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 14, 2016 at 9:55 AM

We shall soon see who is โ€˜rightโ€™ in all this.
    Jeff Broomes was also right in your estimation. Why was he not retained at the Alexandra School? Where the fc**k is he now other than before the law courts?

Let it be known, Bushie, that the Law is the law. Not your duplicitous moralizing shit about values belonging to a period when children and women were seen and treated like property by male chauvinist jackasses like you.
    When not stay in the bush and coil up like a ball of shit for camouflage instead of coming into the light of the modern world? Massa day done so too are the days of those vindictive dictatorial principals who think the school is their little fiefdom and not the taxpayersโ€™.

31. @ Miller
    When(sic) not stay in the bush and coil up like a ball of shit for camouflage instead of coming into the light of the modern world?
    …because somebody gotta come and expose the lotta shiite being posted on David’s blog by half-a-idiots….
    What happen? …are the OBVIOUS inconsistencies in your illogical positions coming back to haunt your anunnaki ass?

What “law is the law” what…?
    Was Stinkliar’s shiite tax not ‘the law’ for a time?
    Was it not ‘the law’ to own slaves at some time…?
    The ONLY law that remains unchangeable is BBE’s – and you foolishly ignore those.

If you don’t understand the issue, why not try thinking them through before posting crap…? you wanna outdo AC now…?

32. caribbeantradelaw February 14, 2016 at 11:04 AM #

When we toss out old ways……I used to carry lunch to school always and to work most times.

33. @Vincent

We have tossed it out at the altar of what is convenient’.

34. Bush shit no matter how many times u call ac an idiot . you still remain a bold faced two timing hypocrite.

35. Not only is the โ€œPM talking garbage,โ€ judging from what I read George Hudson and Verla DePeiza joined in the fray as well.

While addressing a DLP St. Peter constituency branch meeting held at All Saints Training Centre in Mile & A-Quarter on Sunday, February 7, 2016, Hudson told the audience that โ€œhe took issue with several projects that were undertaken by the previous administration that incurred significant debt but had no real potential to earn foreign exchange.โ€

Obviously referring to Kensington, Doddโ€™s and the Supreme Court, he went on to say: โ€œFor small countries like Barbados when you are going to invest you have to make sure that the investment is going to provide a return on the capital and, more importantly, a foreign exchange return.โ€
    DePeiza, who was the guest speaker, said the sums of money pumped in to the above mentioned ventures resulted in government being saddled with large annual payments of vital foreign exchange.

Projects such as Kensington will earn foreign exchange in the long term or cumulatively over a period of time.

Recall the government officially launch the โ€œCitizen Security Facilities Projectโ€ on Friday, January 29, in Hastings, Christ Church, near the existing Hastings Police Station, at 10:00 a.m.

โ€œThe initiative takes the form of a multi-million construction development project aimed at enhancing the security of all residents, citizens and visitors to Barbados. In addition to building a new Hastings/Worthing Police Station in Christ Church, the project will also see the construction of a new police station and Magistratesโ€™ Court at Cane Garden, St. Thomas; repairs to the old male barracks at the Central Police Station; and a state-of-the-art gym.โ€

โ€œIt will also involve the refurbishment of the former Black Rock Police Station for the use as the Truth Verification and Family Conflicts Unit; the relocation of the Police, Post and Welfare Offices to the Elaine Scantlebury Home, in Bellplaine, St. Andrew; and a satellite office for the Department of Emergency Management.โ€ [GIS: January 28, 2016 – http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/index.php?categoryid=8&p2_articleid=15397%5D

What are the differences between building Doddโ€™s prison to replace the burnt Gendairy or a Supreme Court, (which can be considered as โ€œsocial investments),โ€ and building a new police stations? Will these projects โ€œprovide a return on the capital and, more importantly, a foreign exchange return?โ€

Are those houses the NHC INVESTED in building (for which the corporation is heavily in debt) that remain unoccupied, in some cases over one year, โ€œproviding a return on the capital and, more importantly, a foreign exchange return.โ€

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 14, 2016 at 12:46 PM

Why waste your venom on a โ€œhalf-a-idiot?โ€
    Why not refill your fangs of demonic criticism and aim them at the Principal of the Reynold Weeks Primary School? Is he too a bleeding heart jackass of the full idiot variety?

We should all thank your BBE for creating something we should never seek to emulate; yes the perfect brass bowl who just can’t see in the mirror.

What the ass have you done to make the world a better place for your so-called inferiors?

37. @ Miller
    Why waste your venom on a โ€œhalf-a-idiot?โ€
    What venom is that…?
    You do not want to see venom….. and the answer is that the bushman is trying to salvage the ‘other’ half of you…..

Think for a moment (try using the non-idiot half). This is a PRIMARY school…. the children are UNDER age 10, such children are impressionable, generallycompliant, non-rebellious, and generally a pleasure to work with at this age….
    THIS is the age where teachers RIGHTLY set examples themselves, encourage community spirit and build good habits.
    By third and forth form in SECONDARY school, different methodologies are required because children are then going through the process of adulthood …with defiance, boundary testing, and downright challenges being much more common.

Just another Principal who understands his job….. and probably doing EXACTLY what the Springer staff would have done if SMGS was a PRIMARY school….

Do you have any other issues that you continue to mis-understand?

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 14, 2016 at 1:41 PM

“By third and forth form in SECONDARY school, different methodologies are required because children are then going through the process of adulthood โ€ฆwith defiance, boundary testing, and downright challenges being much more common.”

So what are some of these “different methodologies” you think should be employed?
    A good cut-ass or making them shame in front of their peers?

BTW, Bushie if you think the Stinkliar Solid waste tax was pure ‘shite’ why did you pay yours for the many properties you own? Because you can afford it or because you are afraid of the consequences of breaking the same stupid law.

In case you haven’t noticed it is now the law NOT to own slaves. Check your own Constitution for guidance.

Does your BBE’s law allow for having more than one wife, Bushie?

39. @ Millar
    So what are some of these โ€œdifferent methodologiesโ€ you think should be employed?
    A good cut-ass or making them shame in front of their peers?
    ++++++++++++++++++
    …well Bushie DID invite other issues of concern to you …

Cut-ass shiite… that luxury should be reserved for under age 10 – when a reasonably harmless spanking would more than suffice. By the time of their teens, corporal punishment becomes too much of a physical fight – (and often one that parents could lose) to be practical.

Bushie’s methodologies for ages 10 to 14 would involve such things as being asked to pick up wrappers (that you may not have dropped)… involving parents in matters of discipline (where the parents are not whole, or half-a-idiots), counselling, etc. Where it is a CLEAR CASE of a ‘rotten apple’ ..likely to contaminate other students, all efforts should be taken to expel…

For over 14 years-olds, their position in a school system should be as role models and ‘prefects’ to the juniors. There should be no question of any ‘cut-ass’ entertained at this stage. In a perfect ‘Bushie – world’, such offenders would be stripped of privileges and seniority and treated like juniors until correction, and those who persist with indiscipline should be charged with ‘school treason’ …and shot at dawn the following day – if found guilty.

Of course you Gabriel would object to such a process, since wunna prefer the current system where we wait until AFTER they leave school, kill somebody or some shiite …and then spend years in the legal system while lawyers extract everything their parents own, while arguing about technicalities…. and while the school system continues to churn out more social misfits and murderers…

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

David….it’s not a matter of blaming Bizzy for the leader’s and people’s stupidity, it’s highlighting when Bizzy tries his best to keep their stupidity in place by his lies and misinformation. There are really dumb black people on the island who believe in Bizzy and Cow and all the lies they tell….look at AC..lol.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Bushieโ€™s methodologies for ages 10 to 14 would involve such things as being asked to pick up wrappers (that you may not have dropped)โ€ฆ”

That methodology that has been practiced for years in Barbados’ schools, is not working, it breeds resentment, look how filthy the island has become.

Make the nasty students pick up their own garbage, name shame and parade them around the schools, it’s there garbage, let them know it’s also their responsibility to safely dispose of their garbage.

What the hell is so hard about that….why make it more difficult than it needs to be by creating an even filthier island.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The dude at Reynold Weekes is right, most sensible students would see the prinicpal disposing of garbage and would follow by the example they see. Last resort to catch these nasty culprits would be to put cameras in the schools…then you will know the students who love to litter and stop them before they grow up to be the adults who love to litter….the island is filthy.

I remember on one of my visits in mid 2000, I disposed of a piece of paper in one of the many receptacles on Broad Street, a grown man looked me in my face and said “you could never be from Barbados, putting garbage in a can”…..what does that tell ya’ll.

It told me that proper garbage disposal has not been a practice on the island for decades and it started in the schools, the improper disposal of garbage……he caused me to take a closer look. We are all now seeing the end result.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

By the way, it’s not the teachers or the principals job to dispose of garbage….maybe sometimes to set an example, but it should not be taken ss a habit…that is not how instilling responsibility in those students who litter is taught.

The goal is to instill responsibility in the students who litter, any other methodology is ass backward and as we are witnessing with the garbage strewn island, counterproductive.

44. Cheeze on bread…Well Well you mouth running like sick nigga bamsee why don’t you give it a rest nah??? I am tired seeing of every post belonging to you. Let others have a chance nah???

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Island Rat….why must you read what I post…why would what I post bother you, when I dont like what people post, I skip over it, have you no decorum.

46. @ islandgal….Happy Valentines Day.

47. @ Well Well
    “…..when I dont like what people post, I skip over it, have you no decorum.”
    Ha Ha Ha LOL
    Oh shiirt!!

So how do you know you won’t like it …so that you can skip it…?
    Are you sure it is ‘decorum’ that Islandgal don’t have ….
    or is she just not your kinda witch?

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 14, 2016 at 3:37 PM
    โ€œIn a perfect โ€˜Bushie โ€“ worldโ€™, such offenders would be stripped of privileges and seniority and treated like juniors until correction, and those who persist with indiscipline should be charged with โ€˜school treasonโ€™ โ€ฆand shot at dawn the following day โ€“ if found guilty..โ€

You, Bush Master, are not really living the real world.
    Who de fu**k you think you are?

You want to assassinate schoolchildren because they disobey orders?
    Boy Bushie you are really too full of your own Idi Amin self.

Not even your BBE saw it “right” to kill Cain who murdered his only brother Abel. But you want to kill children who might someday have to wipe Bushie’s incontinent behind.
    Do you really feel the children you want to project as โ€˜successfulโ€™ would be giving two hoots about you when you end up in some geriatric care home shitting and pissing yourself while you wait for the God called TIME?