pamela-coke-hamiltonThe following originated from a BU source.

Some years ago, during my formative school years, I had to read a novel titled “Things fall Apart” by Chinua Achebe. I must say that it is quite a fitting title for the travesty and abuse of international […]

development funding that I will outline here.

All across the Caribbean it appears that our peoples have lost focus on what is important – telling the truth, being professional and responsible.

In fact, the norm is now to tell “half truths” – where those “truths” facilitate securing development resources, being unprofessional – where such facilitates jobs paying one ½ million US Dollars per year (cash and perks) and, for the most part, neither delivering the ToRs of one’s engagement nor being accountable to anyone regarding your job description where such is allowed, or sometimes actively supported, by the lax oversight of National Authorizing Officers.

Special mention must be made of the systemic practices of mismanagement of National Indicative Resources at the Caribbean Export Development Agency (CE).

Read full Article

128 responses to “The Caribbean Export Travesty or "Things Fall Apart – Caribbean Style" Part I”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This shoul surpise no one, allow some Caribbean people to see too much money, that is not theirs and to wish they are not accustomed and never believed they wouls see and you have never come see come crazy. Seeing that these funds are EU grants, let’s hope someone goes to jail.

On another very serious note, this is a prime example of how the court’s time can be wasted for decades through idiocy of dishonest people. That case should never have wasted so much of the court’s time and taxpayer’s money. The owner of the land tried to sell it twic, as is usual in land fraud on the island. Why should the dude who did not know of the scam have to endure 17 years of a process that helped clog up the courts. That was only one case, what about the many thousands more in the supreme court. A way must be found to prevent this travesty.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74624/farm-twist

2. Hell hath no Fury like a woman scorned Avatar
    Hell hath no Fury like a woman scorned

Finally…. someone has the “fortitude” to talk about this Caribbean Export fiasco in public.

The attack on Christine Ferriera and the destruction of her small magazine so that Selwyn Cambridge could be awarded the contract is one of the several matters which the European Union, or someone with the authority should nvestigate closely.

Selwyn, lover to ** benefitted by $600,000 (at least) so much so that **, during an office meeting in 2014 at CE, ** commented that “she was embarrassed that one consultant with whom she was ‘close friends’, could have realized such revenues from CE!! and continued to acclaim all of the benefits he was bringing to CE!!

It is very interesting and the whole Selwyn Cambridge Caribbean Export mystery and makes for good reading

In 1998, GCR Investments had been producing Island Life magazine for several regional clients until this business was destroyed by one spiteful act – Pamela Coke Hamilton’s cancellation of said contract, in favor of Selwyn.

EU officials should explore how GCR Investments was commissioned to produce “Primed for Success” for Caribbean Export, in 2011 and how its work was so great that they produced “Primed for Success 2” but after Selwyn tried to take over Island Life the latter’s contract was terminated and lover boy Selwyn ended up with that contract.

If I call Selwyn Loverboy don’t take my word for it ask his ex-wife or ask PCH who is responsible for the destruction of that union.

I wonder if anyone will interview Pamela Coke-Hamilton, Christopher McNair, David Gomez and Joellen Laryea on how they were able to cancel that contract and destroy Island Life?

It will be sort of difficult to interview David Gomez on of the former Management Team since Pamela had him fired, sorry laid him off, in December 2014.

The poor man has too many principles so Gomez just had to go

3. Wasn’t Cook-Hamilton recently conferred an honorary laws doctorate?

4. Like Love to Hatred Turned Avatar
    Like Love to Hatred Turned

Yes she was given this honorary title but it is rumored that that was due to bedmatics and not competency.

During a hurriedly convened meeting when the article about her relationship with Selwyn was published in a Trinidad newspaper, Pamela “shared” with staff, the rumor about “her relationship with Sir Shridath Ramphal”

She is imbalanced, why else would a woman of her age almost loose her life on an operating table, getting a tummy tuck to look like a young yam?

After a few children our breasts won’t be perky and the belly will sag but that is no reason to do the tummy tucks and breast implants

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As usual, all the crooks and scam artists get those honarary degrees from UWI. It seems to be an initiation.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Just asking, would loverboy’s ex-wife be Sophia by any chance. Hmmmm!!

7. Like Love to Hatred Turned Avatar
    Like Love to Hatred Turned

WW&C

You seem to be very Well Well Informed and probably may have seen the respondent documents.

The irony was that it was on the very shoulders of the party of the latter half that the party of the former half rested her head and cried when the incident started..

Enough, we as women don’t delight in these things, he needs to be a bobbit victim if Alsopp was alive it was not going to end so and that award would NEVER HAVE HAPPENED…

What is your information about “.. why the dismissed staff were not paid their severance, the unwarranted promotions, the random salary increases and the recruitment of new staff to fill the same positions that were subject to the reorganisation/restructuring witch hunt…Gomez included…?’

How could the European Union accept CE management’s rationale that “there was no money to keep all staff members” yet after the December 2014 purge, they go ahead and rehire so many staff, outside their approved work-plan?

8. Stabbin Cabin Supervisor Avatar
    Stabbin Cabin Supervisor

Wuhloss. Every Bajan knows that life revolves around sex. And while elsewhere PPP or the 3P’s refers to public private partnership, in Bim it refers to pssy, pssy or pssy or prck, prck or prck depending upon one’s sex or sexual persuasion.

9. Oh shiirt…!!!
    Trouble!!

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….I am just surprised, but some would say they are happy, that Christine got knocked out of the game…lol

11. Selwyn is a ruthless sociopath and so is CH, which is why they clicked. Sociopaths are not restrained by conscience or by the value systems that govern the rest of us. They are quite brilliant at deception, and can be very successful where there is very weak accountability or oversight. The EU ambassador is not unaware of what has been going on; he is simply a spineless little bureaucrat who doesn’t want to spoil his time in Barbados.

12. I am not surprised by this at all, what is amazing is how now higher authority (the EC Delegation of Barbados) has not caught these imposters who manage the organisation. I stand corrected, as a Board Member from Suriname had requested information from management on salaries and appointments. The lawless management who answers to no one refused to provide the information to the said Board Member on the basis that he did not request it through the Chairman. But the story gets better as that Chairman was the said mastermind behind the Executive Director getting an unprecedented three contract which violates the Agreement Establishing the organisation. They have no regard for accountability, it as if they own the dam place.

What is even more crazy is how the Executive Director hired one of her many friends, a make shift HR consultant from Trinidad who does not even know the first thing about HR management or de employment laws of Barbados (wuhloss). So it will be a matter of time before they get them goose cook by the ERT. The insane thing is that this lady makes BBD25,000 to absolutely nothing but sit in an A/C office everyday. It is a big sham and at the expense of European tax payers.

One needs to contact the former Chairman from Trinidad, Christopher Lewis, maybe he can shed some light on the matter, as the Executive Director worked very hard to discredit this individual, seeing that he began to question the finances, actions and activities of the Agency.

Only time will tell, you can run and hide but the truth will come out.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Wunna dun see why de ole man writing he book “Massa day ent dun since Head Niggah gots de Whip”??

You would tink dat an agency like Caribbean Export wud be “by de Peeple, for de peeple since it is of the peeple” but here you have a few peeple who, like the various regional governments, notably de DLP, are mekking themselves rich at the expense of the peeple

“Systemic Rape” administered by our own brown skins is a phenomena which Alvin Cummins promoted here on another blog “because it is preferable for it to be done by our own people”

So theft of millions of Euros is to be condoned because “Dr. Coke Hamilton and Chris McNair are a son and a daughter of our CARICOM member states”

When the AntiRetriviralDrugs paid for by the $25,000 salary job off the “big boy” though “short” in stature can’t attract the “curvy girls” because they start getting sick like the actor Sheen’s partners, maybe then the existing CE staff “badword” suckers will realize that all the salary they are getting for the jobs, “exchanged” for wuk for wuk, were not really worth it.

Maybe now with this exposee by someone with balls, the requests of the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Caribbean Export for a copy of the salary scale of CE staff, may be more readily forthcoming and the CE Chairman would not be so adamant that “the Deputy Chair has overstepped his boundary”.

But then again that would mean an investigation into the companies from ** and the buddies of the Chairman who were recipients of DAGS Accellerated Grant Schemes (emphasis on schemes)!!

@ Well Well

Doan worry, even if dem doan get lock up fuh de theft, nun uh dem cyan wuk in annuder regional or international agency, doah wid 28.3 million dollars under you belt, and a free electric car, you ent need a nex job.

Certainly Pamela cyan go back tuh the InterAmerican Development Bank or OAS cause dem dun know that she is a pure performer and doan know shyte.

@ Like Love to Hatred Turned

Do you think that Pamela with her tummy tucks and plastic surgery pun she face, cud get a job as a go-go dancer at one uh de Jamaican Bars?? or dat CE wud gi she a DAGS grant fuh a Woman’s Entrepreneur Chicken Farm, according to whu being said heah, she seem tuh have raise a few cocks tuh get dat grant and de Phd…

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Bush Tea, you is a boss…you like you dun know bout dat salary scale ting…whuloss…where dere is smoke dere is fyahhhhh….

15. The Executive Director likes to hire and promote her friends or the persons who carry news. So it is safe to say that all persons left behind are at her beck and call. The poor girl who is the administrative assistance to the manager (oops the managers girl friend), was so concerned that she had to ask the party promoters (TIPSY) who made arrangements for the BBD75K doctorate/50th birthday why she was not invited. Basically, the people the ED wants to keep where invited to the party. wuhloss, hear we go again.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…ya killing me..lol

What with the Caribbean leaders screaming…….” reparations for slavery” and here the EU is funneling Grants, money not to be paid back, for business people, doing what the government can’t do and here are these little teefing new niggas with their honorary degrees making a mockery of the whole thing.

I am sure the EU is having a good old laugh ..lol

17. Don’t believe the Bush T is Bush Tea.

18. She has sucked up to EU ambassador Barford, who is married to a Jamaican by the way, and To add insult to injury Barbados has granted this woman diplomatic status. she will ride it out. No one here will deal with it. We don’t clean up shit or deal with corruption in this country, because those whom we expect will do it are just as dirty.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I tell ya….everyone in this newest brouhaha looks stupid…lol

20. Wait a minute !!!
    Who is Bush T?

Shiite David man, that ain’t no whacker … Dat is a bulldozer….

That ain’t Bushie Bozie …

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol!!!

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To Bush T

You have to change your moniker because it is dangerously close to that of the respected and Venerable Bush Tea and it is a sort of rule of engagement here not to use another person’s moniker

There is ONLY one exception to that Rule AC or Antichrist Legion whose multiple Demonaic Lying Party personalities are allowed to do multiple postings

It would appear that a few peeple here know more of the inner workings of this Caribbean Export organisation and much is being exposed here.

Do you mean that the administrative assistant is the manager is in fact his real real girl Friday, and other days and NIGHTS TOO? Surely since she has so much “flesh in the game” they wont let he go like the others?

De ole man loves intrigue and this is just as interesting as Cahill and the Parisienne Act

This sounds like that picture pun tv Dynasty wid all de robbery and money plays and PPP variations.

All we need now is voice recordings or financial records.

You feel that the fellow dat was once de corner stone of the BaoBab Tower Building soon to be rejected by the current “builders” could be encouraged to drop a bombshell or two pun dem and

i) post records and show receipts of expenses that are categorized as project expenses but really were used to purchase assets for upper management?
    ii) falsified expenses written for non existent consultants
    iii) false per diem expenses and falsified taxi fare receipts

Man a fellah doan hafta incriminate heself when de receipts is signed and/or de reimbursements received by CM and PCH!!

Whu he cud show de receipt fuh dat artist wumman dat got she drawing purchased and hanging up in de hallway behind de receptionist

Whu he cud show how a contract get initially quote fuh 10,000 euros but den de manager write and say to de beneficiary sen it in fuh 15,000 euros, whu aftah all de emails is still deah doah by now dem get dat new boy dat dem hire as de IT fellah tuh delete dem emails from de server. I hope dat foolish fellah keeping copies uh all uh dem files at he house cause dem did try to get he scvunt locked out de system by de udder new fellah dem bring on
    iv) You tink dat EU Ambassador Barford wux get a special auditor come down from Europe like a Grand Inquisitor, tuh get dat body examine dem records and to interview all uh de peeples dat pun record as having problems wid Caribbean Export? I is a fair fellow, if somebody pinting dem fingah it is only fair to leh dem accusers do a “Madame Defarge Je T’accuse” whu you tink?

iv) You tink dat de Grand Inquisitor/Auditor somebody udder dan de current auditors wud be able to find de trail of kickback money to specific bebeficiaries whose names feature prominently pun de CE website?

v) you tink dat dem would see all de bogus cuntsultancies for which monies waspaid and nufin did received?

And you tink dat dis cud get do BEFO de EU gi dese reprobates mo money, mo money and before Pamela try fuh a nex term and before Chris is successful in his recent Suriname and Central American mission to get de Deputy Chairman soon to be de Chairman appointment revoke BEFO de man sit in de Chairman seat?

I only gine forgive you fuh masquerading under Bush Tea name EFFIN you get some juicy news like dat but in de mean time choose annuder name like Deep Throat (no you cyan use dat name causing dat is whu de administrative assistant tuh de manager moniker is…

23. @ Bush Tea

I work at CEDP from 1990 to 2003, I know why, how, when Caribbean Export emerge, This EU ambassador like the many before will not do anything about the way CE is being manage, or how the grants funds are spent, he can’t make the one before him look bad, It is that simple , heard it said by a chairman and ED after a financial manager misappropriated over one Hundred Thousand USD, the man was fired, and the local staff had to pay back the money by way of no salary increases, all of the chairmen and board members from CARICOM /CARIFORUM are corrupted in one way or the other, I also know about a case at CTRC/CTO where an accountant was fired because she informed the EU of how the SG and Financial Manager was misappropriating the finds to their US accounts,

And these Caribbean governments actually have the nerve to be suing for financial reparations for slavery, instead of reparations to educate them and the people they give the diplomat status and honorary degrees to with such glee, that thievery should be punished.

What a shame and disgrace for Jamaica, what a shame and disgrace for Barbados.

25. Are we saying there is no governance structure in place at the CE? There is no internal or external audit? Where is the accountability? Surely this is not a one man shop?

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Watchman

You have that soooo wrong.

Europe is bleeding at its seems with the requirements of supporting its internal support systems and security networks.

They CANNOT AFFORD TO IGNORE THIS WASTE and WILL NOT continue to do so

So here is what is going to happen.

The single largest grant agency which is currently infested by greedy incompetents, sheeple who will make Barford, irrespective of his jamaican wife, and future Heads of Delegations look bad, WILL BE MUZZLED.

ALL PROGRAMMING FUNDS WILL BE PUT ON FREEZE, like a bath in liquid nitrogen, UNTIL PAMELA, CHRISTOPHER and her money grabbing neophytes are shepherded out of the Baobab Towers

CARICOM and its suck-your-doggie-for-my-Phd colleagues will defer to THE GREATER GOOD and PCH and McNair will go quietly into the night because, IF THEY ARE ALLOWED TO STAY, the 15 beneficiary states will suffer beyond the 3 or so million the two of them have pilfered and continue to pocket.

Wunna continue to be caught in a time tunnel and fail to unnerstan how this world wuks,

it is not “wuk for wuk” no more, we are so intermingled with those Immigration woes of the middle east that although CARICOM says nothing about the Boko Haran, when the jihadists force refugees into Europe it affects the 11th EDF allocation.

Irrespective of the agreements en vogue, the tranches of grant funding will dwindle to an amazing administrative drip, a de facto cessation, until Coke Hamilton and McNair go

27. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Errata “seams” not seems

28. What a revelation.As one involved in this agency in its infant days I am just shocked at what is going on there.S’matter of fact in its early days I had to arrange a write off of a debt due to a local export agency.
    I am worried by the apparent insularity of another Caribbean facility headed by a similar national and who is alleged to be surrounding himself with his fellow nationals at the expense of others including Barbadians.

29. Deliverance aka Bush T Avatar
    Deliverance aka Bush T

There is a document that speaks to governance and structure of the agency, the Agreement Establishing Caribbean Export Development Agency and it can be found on CE’s website. Well after all of dis shyte coming out they may actually get the IT man to take it down.

The sad reality is that these people were never concerned about helping the region. They were more interested in misdirection. Insiders have said that CM openly boast that he going to travel plenty and get him per diem to make up him salary, as from day one when he started he wanted to earn BBD25K. He openly boasted that he now getting 25K because the HR lady was getting BBD25K So it is not just money him love but de girls.

Food for thought all the EU has to do is a simply forensic audit and interview staff and see what happens.

30. Deliverance aka Bush T Avatar
    Deliverance aka Bush T

@Gabriel

make no mistake about it CM and PCH openly spoke about trying to get the agency relocated to JA their mother land, but to no avail. However, they have managed to increase the number of Jamaicans at the expense of the Bajans. Note that want to eradicate the bajans.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

First some Jamaican lawyers colluding and conspiring with their bajan counterparts and insurance companies to injure bajans through the supreme court system and now comes more Jamaicans to displace/disenfranchise bajans and steal EU Grant money that is supposed to benefit Bajans, is that the meaning to CSME.

There gotta be some kinda local laws also being broken, if only the local authorities had balls. Like Piece, I believe the EU will have no choice but to deal with this nasty little matter in Barbados.

32. Who is CE’s external auditor?

Article 10 s.10 has to be certified.

http://www.carib-export.com/resources/download-info/agreement-establishing-caribbean-export/

33. @Well Well

The CE is not a Bajan company, Barbados is the host country is all.

34. @ Pieceuhaderockyeahright

Got it wrong ? my man the first program in 1990 was to last 3yrs, how many 3 yrs have pass since , Boy you playing you don’t know how far corruption can go, we are talking about CARICOM / CARIFORUM , CE had a chairman from Suriname who demanded that his not qualified daughter get a top job in CE , the DR wanted the headquarters of CE to be in the DR, H.Blades and E.Baccus had to fight to keep HQ in Barbados, The DR settle for sub HQ but demanded top jobs for people not qualified , we had people from Jamaica and Suriname not qualified, at one time we had an ex policeman from Suriname at CE getting pay over BD$10.000 per month for 2yrs, plus duty free car, doing what, the ED could not say, the same ED ended up getting backstab by his trusted #2, the then T&T chairman and the SG of CARICOM,they fired him for having affaires with two women of staff, one in DR office the other in Barbados , something he was doing for over 1yr , by the way there is, or used to be someone in the ministry of finance that is suppose to oversee the spending of the EU grants fund by CE

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

David…I know, had some dealings with Caribbean Export, still have quite a bit of communication.

Despite being only the host country, one cannot commit crimes in any country without consequences. If I was not so fed up with all the scams and corruption on the island, I would take a look at those documents.

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Blogmaster

Unlike Well Well & Consequences who probably is a home cuddling de Madam sleeping and de ole man heah perusing you downloadable document, one eye pun de cuntputer and de nex looking round de house watch fuh any suspicious movements particularly bright lights of angels or chains wid de nex fellah

Two tings get de ole man attention so far “3. The term of office of the Executive Director shall be two (2) years. He may be reappointed for consecutive terms of two (2) years.” But I seem dat de Executive Director get appointed fuh three years so de ole man did jes wundering bout dat

Den de ole man did reading de schedules bout work plan and was did wundering bout item 4 c and d

Based on the Work Programme and the Annual Budget, the Human Resource planning shall include, inter alia:
    (a) a programme, comprising selection, training, promotion and career planning;
    (b) relevant qualifications;
    (c) a salary structure, including emoluments and other compensations;
    (d) establishment of performance standards and criteria to measure performance; and
    (e) a programme to periodically appraise Staff performance in conformity with the established standards and criteria.

Effing de document provide for a salary structure including emoluments en ting why den de Deputy Chairman did was get refuse access tuh dat document?

I did only wundering if you did was had additional documents defying dese schedules causing it did seem dat “performance standards” according to de manager referred to de performance in bed tuh whichin de ole man might be grudgeful like GP is of de Rum Shop bout de lazarus in me pants, doah peeple hinting dat McNair ent got no lazarus to begin wid heheheheh…

37. Wunna surprised that PCH trying to get CE relocated to she homeland? If wunna look at all de businesses and organisations here headed by people of that certain nationality, wunna would see all them does check for is dem own. Is only we foolish bajans that don’t hire bajans first. OTN is another one. Headed by a person wid de same homeland as PCH and packed to de brim wid people from that place and qualified Bajans bout de place can’t find no wuk. But we like um so! Doan expect anybody to investigate the corruption at CE. We does like to hide up rather than grab de bull by he horns.

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Watchman,

I unnerstan your pint bout corruption and mismanagement and de rest uh de issues that your 13 years there make you privy to, but one ting de ole man know bout development funds is dat wid white peeple, home drums beat strongest and when de EU cyan pay social security or de Dole all dat big money dat Ambassador Barford licking bout under de EDF gine get cut, end uh story.

You like you forgetting preferential banana prices and King sugar prices till de get dem beet ting set up and ting den frig de natives. You still believe dat de spirit uh wilberforce and de abolitionists lives on in Europe well read whu going on in de uk newspapers pun refugee quotas and wake up ok!

Ef you work plan did not include hiring 75 staff, dem ent gine be pun payroll in 2016 doan care if dem is Jamaican and he wife is a Jamaican, dem a hafta go.

39. @PUDRYR

Let us look forward to part II. As always BU invite the other side to send us their side of the matter.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

When Errol Barrow prophesied that one day we were going to wake up and see the American flag flying over Barbados he did not mention the other ones on the podium

Ambassador Mathurin and the Office for Trade Negotiations is another example of peeple lookin out for their own and successive administrations aided and abetted by an illiterate Chief Immigration Officer Erine Griffith selling out.

Thankfully, small minded people like Erine do not impact or predispose the karmic law of “sow the wind, reap the whirlwind “

41. And dem got an OTN in Jamaica. This one in Barbados might as well be in Jamaica too wid the amount of Jamaicans in it compared to other nationalities. I dont blame de Jamaicans. I blame we Bajans for never looking out for our own. Look at de boards of management of top companies here and who aint white got an accent. In the hotel sector Europeans did coming in through de backdoor for years and getting top level jobs as chefs and managers when black Bajans got to work dem way up if dem fortunate even get a lil piece of wuk. Wunna don’t see every few days they got some request in de paper to bring in a foreigner for a job thatthe taxpayers of Barbados educate a Bajan to do. We can’t walk into Europe, Jamaica or any country for that matter and just walk into jobs the way dem people could do here. And we Bajans so igrunt that when people speak out bout these things the first thing certain leaders and people on the airwaves say is you xenophobic and don’t like foreigners. I aint got nuttin against foreigners. But we unemployment high and it aint fair to we people for immigration to let any and everybody walk in here and get jobs over we when de foreigners we bring in gine do shite likewhat PCH doing at CE. We mekking nuff mock sport.

42. As I am on the inside let me state so key facts that the evidence is there to back me up:

The electric car donor issue (i.e removal of donors logos) check out CE website at http://issuu.com/caribbeanexport/docs/trade_watch_october_2014__2_
    Taking peoples ideas ask David Weeks about he IT project and Alison Saunders about Bank on Me (oops Break Point).
    Break Point, well 3-4 officers were asked by management to create a fictitious document for DFID to justify the expense of the funds used for this initiative. Ask same David Weeks why he was first announced as the original winner of the event and then declared co-winner with Smaks Tea.

It is time we tell the truth. I encourage people who have the facts to use this opportunity to clear the air and just tell what happened at CE.

Oh one last thing, it will be interesting if there will be a emergency staff meeting today (just like the one held for the Trinidad news item). It is going to be very quite day at the office or may be some people will not come to work today or better yet claim to be working from home.

43. @David/BU
    if , you get CE side of the matter, you are real good, in the meantime put some questions to the M of FA / Maxine McClean

44. @Insider

Please expand on Bank on Me/Break Point, car logo and Weekes IT idea.

On 20 November 2015 at 10:21, Barbados Underground wrote:

45. @watchman

You appear to know a few people who worked at CE, make some calls, encourage them to share their views.

46. @ David/ BU
    will enlighten about CE

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Stewdumpling…..that is a problem Bajans will have to work very hard to overcome without appearing to be anti-CSME…the chief immigration officer is charged with righting that wrong. The immigration already received information about doctors from other islands who abuse their opportunity by using their positions to destroy the lives of Bajans for monetary gain.

CSME or not, Bajans have a right to expect security at different levels in the society without feeling threatened by people from other islands who were extended the courtesy of work and reside permits.

Some Jamaicans particularly, I speak from experience, have become very brave and in-your-face, in believing they can aggressively do whatever they feel like to bajan citizens because their is no one from government back down, available and adequately equipped to defend the rights of the citizens. I am all for freedom of movement, but some of the other islanders presenting themselves as ‘professionals’ really need to be reined in.

By the way, is Coke-Hamilton related in anyway to Dudus, I been meaning to ask that question for a couple years.

48. @ Watchman /Piece
    The problem for the Chief Immigration Officer is that, is pursuance of the fictitious CSME shiite, the Barbados government went ahead and changed ALL of the local laws that made Bajans SPECIAL in Barbados so that there is now NO special privilege to being Bajan in Barbados.
    NO ONE ELSE DID.
    Ask Owen and Enuff about THAT!!!

The CIO’s hands are tied by these ‘laws’.
    …all they can do is delay and be exhaustive in documentation, but in the end, a bajan is nothing but a brass bowl in Barbados. This is why even peoples from TOTALLY FAILED countries are able to come here and run things – because at their exchange rates, they can AFFORD to settle for lower salaries.

….wunna ever check out the Sugar Industry?
    It is now run by Trickidadians and Guyanese whose industries at home are dead.
    No wonder ours is dying too….

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Bushman….you may need to mention to government that laws are easily repealed, updated etc. They know how to do so well enough when they want to muzzle Bajans, so we can’t say they don’t know. If they are unable to contain this trend by other islanders against Bajans, immigration has all the necessary powers to kick them out of the country, let them go to the other islands or the US and try that crap, cause Canada and Europe don’t want them.

50. Not long ago,the Saturday Sun P&S had a tale of CDB and the jamaicanization of senior posts.Can anyone elaborate?