The government and DLP supporters are pleased for the distraction the Maria Agard disagreement with her political party offers. […]While there is possibly a majority view by Barbadians everywhere that the mauling of the affairs of the country is the worse we have experienced in the post Independence history by a government,
a politically fatigued citizenry appears eager to be distracted by the political class yet again. Political conflict is nothing new in our system of government and in the same way the DLP, on the surface it seems, appears to have recovered from the Thompson vs Mascoll episode so too will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).
Of greater concern to the citizenry should be a governance system that is failing. The current state sees an inability of the citizenry to hold elected politicians accountable, demand transparency read Cahill deal, facilitate policy direction to stoke innovation and creativity, increase national productivity, insightful use of physical resources, align the private and public sectors to breed global competitiveness… Law and order have been enduring characteristics of our small island and have defined our way of life as Bajans – now gone like the wind.
Mia Mottley should recall the period when the gang of 5 deselected her as Opposition leader. She struck a tone that endeared her to Barbadians everywhere. She was particularly strong on the need for governance strengthening. We should be concerned that Maria Agard is being railroaded out of her safe seat because she dares to veer from the party line. It is not the first time members of a political party have expressed differences with the party line. In the USA the party Whips have their hands full to build consensus on many issues to support party positions. The fact that we have political parties demanding sheepish adherence to party positions and allow for zero space to entertain different positions – shaped by conscience for example – is where national debate should be the focus. If change is required to how political organizations are structured and ‘new blood’ is encourage to infuse the political parties with ideas why should the establishment not disengage from predictable behaviour and resist gang banging members who hold different positions.
The BU household has observed the interventions from the traditional players concerning Agard and her altercation with the BLP. Whether it is Wickham, George Bell, traditional media it all appears to be so orchestrated and disingenuous to those who are close to the issues. Take David Ellis and his position on air yesterday. How does one place so much faith in the workings of the executive of a constituency in Barbados? If Agard is prepared to challenge the influence less than a 1000 partisans bring to the table in order to defend principle issues why should the political party – represented by Mottley who was a proponent for change of the BLP constitution not so long ago – not discomfort itself to accommodate those who canvass for said change?
It is obvious to ALL there is conflict between Agard and Mottley. Those who follow local politics are aware of the dissent which has been fermenting from the time Agard by dint of hard work won the nomination from Bishop. Herbie and his establishment gang have never forgotten Agard the upstart. Didn’t the great Arthur have to ask Herbie to backoff in 2011 when she kicked Bishop’s ass? It appears Mia does not have the same long coat tail of Arthur to command order in that constituency and his heavily dependant on Jerome Walcott. It is payback time. It is clear Agard is seen as a trouble tree whose political head should be lopped of. And the BLP machinery is well on course to achieving that objective. It is the nature of politics, Machiavellian politics. Barbadians should not be so blind to not probe more deeply what is at play here. What has Agard done to deserve political assassination you ask? From where BU sits we see a young, bright female who is prepared to defend her positions even if it means butting heads with colleagues and or sacrificing her political career. How many sitting MPs are prepared to do the same? Mia Mottley as leader should be able to meet with Agard and negotiate a compromise position with the disaffected parties. The idea of killing an ant with a hammer, encouraging the infighting by siding with factions within the party is immature and gives insight to Mottely’s unwillingness to depart from the old way of practicing party politics in Barbados. Imagine Agard sitting in a Cabinet and or Parliamentary Group meeting giving her willingness to veer from the party line. How refreshing that would be to force decisions closer to the interest of the people!
BU will deal with Peter Wickham on another occasion. He has used his several platforms to spew perspectives on the Agard issue which are nothing more than he being disingenuous.
It is time Barbadians, educated Bajans, speak out about the injustice being meted out to the few who dare to challenge the establishment. To those who are lobbying for Agard cross the floor, where is the precedent that it will act as a catalyst for change? Have we seen it with Symmonds, Mascoll, Lashley, Prescod et al? Those who are members of the BLP need to step up and support the good lady. Even if she suffered a few indiscretions – as accused by the party – the point is she appears to be a committed a BLP supporter.
A good place to begin for Mottley is to recollect her position of a few years ago when she called for a overhaul of the BLP Constitution and was ignored. Agard and Mottley are probably not that far apart on the issues IF Mottley was genuine in her earlier positions.

496 responses to “The BLP Purge: Maria Agard Appears to be Undaunted”
@ Lt. Horatio Caine.
I was inclined to agree with your post regarding the Rev. Gibbs Taitt’s incursion into things in the domain of Caesar and absence from those things belonging to God.
I would therefore ask the goodly man of the cloth since this is seemingly his first foray here on BU this question to see how deep is his interest in things Bajan, and moreso into those things spiritual.
@ Rev. Gibbs Taitt.
Leviticus 20 verse 13
“If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them”
Since you have found the voice to speak as is your kind driven to do from time to time, tell de ole man what does thou pronounce on this verse as such relates to one woman biting out the clitoris of another woman or as the resident doctor here on GP hath levelled at “the Bullerism of Jerome, of whom this same hot seat (no pun intended) forms the focus of this contention.
Maybe, I should paraphrase your own question, to ask the questions that you, “Champion of the Silk” might wish to answer
“How can you profess to support the Word of the Living GOD yet incredibly come here to sound off on an MP who seems to be fighting against the very thing that you took vows to uphold, or is it that you yourself form part of the new party that will be marching later this month Gays and Lesbians of Barbados all part of the fourth sex?
De Ole Man does not expect you to come back here to answer that
@Earl
What took you so long?
Attack all you want, the BU household has been through the valley of the shadow of death.
@ pudryr……I aint shame to admit that this bajan man ent so good in de kitchen, and it is Sunday food we talking bout. Suppose she get vex and go by a sister or something so? KFC pun a Sunday? I went and rake de leaves, cause I had was to show she dat just like you, I is de boss.
@ Earl Hymie Weiss
You do the Blogmaster a serious disservice.
His point is simple, It is the right of a democratically elected person, under the rules of engagement of any political party, to speak out in support of themselves and not be railroaded by “The Despot in Waiting”
It is the principle that presents itself as none other than “I Mia Amor Mottley Do Not Want Any Persons in MY Political Party that has been Decreed to me from the Beginning of my Life, to be elected to Office!!”
There is no Bias in what the Blogmaster says or does here and it is why people like you can come here and make inane statements like “Did you read the in today’s Sunday Sun the opinions expressed by constituents about the good lady…”
1) and You know that the statements posted are true BECAUSE you happen to
2) Have the names of all the constituents in Ch. Ch
3) Have interviewed all of the constituents in Ch. Ch and
4) Have sworn affidavits from all these people in Ch. Ch.
The names that you mentioned are not deferred to “because they are the backbone of the blog” NO SIR, it is because these gentlemen, and a few ladies whose names you have not mentioned, “have backbones!!”
The day that Bush Tea or Jeff get her and talk shite them does get catspraddle and that is the dynamic that BU affords de rich and de poor, the ability to vent profuse faeces, like you just have, freely and to have others comment about why what you have said is shyte.
And that is why it is hated by BLP and DLP alike BECAUSE even though the Blogmaster is human and does from time to time have his friends taking the heat here, unlike Grenville the III who edits your comments, BEFORE POSTING THEM, or other Blogs which share the IP of the users with the enemy, INCLUDING THE NATION & PETER HARRIS’ personal blog BARBADOS TODAY, you and me can feel safe here.
Within Reason, we can come here and cuss Fumbles and Stinkliar and Mia who would be King sorry Queen sorry whatever and Smiley Teets Dale Marshall and Oblong Head Kerrie who trying to be Prime Minister not because he defers to any man woman or chile, but because he loves Barbados.
So excuse de ole man but you outta place…get back funky cat…wid you newcomer self
@ Earl Hymie Weiss,
Thought you died in 1926.
@ Rev Gibbs-Taitt…….A top of the day to you. Don’t mind these gallows baits here on BU. Should the BLP win the next election your wish to become a part of the social partnership is realized…..provided that Mia is still the leader. Singing for supper is a practice for which Bajans have a special craving, and you are a born Bajan aint it ? What better time to let your voice be heard than in the month of INDEPENDENCE? Sing Malcolm sing !
Amm Rev..uh input means nothing to me .btw where did you come from.
Now go back to pimping your congreation for their nickle and dime thou good and faithful pharisee
@Reverend Gibbs-Taitt
Welcome to BU, be prepared to defend your views.
Cheers
Earl Hymie Weiss
Welcome to BU Sir
You have to tread carefully when you come here…but you must have realized that from your observations and from your first post.
You must try to follow the herd at all times, or efforts will be made to castrate you or otherwise give you the histological features seen in testicular atrophic.it is called challenging here on BU
You can not make truthful statements like the ones you made.
watch now
You fell for that one? Earl is far from new to BU but we will play along, for now.
Btw Rev take my advice and walk right by me .try not stepping on or over me. It would be like stepping on a bed of hot nails and you would not like the result
For what it is worth follow your masters teachings and “judge not”
@GP, so isn’t that the basic rhythm of life or even of science: like attributes always try to fend off seemingly foreign objects!
Is it not always the strong and determined that push through to get in. They take everything thrown at them and survive; sometimes they create havoc in their new haven and sometimes they create a new and accepted feature. Often too they are rejected and return from whence they came defeated. Such is life! Every blogger wields their own power to fight or to withdraw. Your and Pieces comments are therefore very amusing.
And @David, I thought the critique was balanced really…it was an all-purpose carrot and whip commentary.
@Pieces, I certainly can’t perceive how the remarks as so much “what you have said is shyte”. Like him I would assume that the Nation actually got comments from actual, real Ch CH West constituents.
Your cynicism and distrust is understood and clear. But despite that why is it so harsh to question Dr. Agard’s bona-fides re this debacle? We have questioned Mottley, not so?
I am sure no one coerced Dr. Agard to be candidate originally and neither did anyone do a lobotomy of her commonsense and political-smarts to place her in this predicament.
Thus, I cannot conceive how this matter is not equally the fault of candidate and leader. The usurper candidate going hell for broke to show she is no push-over and the leader aiming of course in that Machiavellian way to break the usurper to burnish her credentials.
Alas! The man said a good leader has to balance the dual aspects of ‘law’ and ‘force’: part humanity, part beast. Seems to me both these folks are showing their lioness currently. They have dismissed their humane persona were cunning would win the day.
That is a pox on both their heads.
@dee word
You are free to interpret the comment as you see fit, you should bear in mind though we may know more about the issue than the average Joe. We are also cognizant of those who try as they might to ferret info to serve their narrow interest.
Ah David, one also recognizes in your very cryptic, succinct style that your mortar is much fuller than the average Joe…that sir is pellucid as can be. But good Blogmaster the intrigue of which you may be aware does not gainsay the fact that these two ladies are equally at fault.
Not one iota can refute that, and certainly none of this gallows-bait talk ’bout biting and all that malarkey. They would both have to be absolute and complete nincompoops for that to have anything to do wid this.
From all I gather Dr. Agard is too smart and shrewd to allow herself to be back-raised so easily after carefully planning her political career to this point. So yes something foul is remiss. Clearly.
At the day’s end however it’s about success so fowl or chicken we will see who is clucking when the knives and hot water are put away.
Of course a clucking Agard left standing means a headless Mottley as leader soooo…I wish them both well.
I love the welcome given the Rev……ah… top ‘o de day to yuh rev! bajans got a sense ‘o humour to be admired.The rev better be prepared to tek some lix.Whatever else they say bout de rev yuh can’t say he’s a gormless twit.(got that from Jeff today and practising its usage)
I want to support Harl Hoyte and call upon Mr Jerome Walcott,the surgeon specialist,to come clean and tell the country if he interested in Ch Ch West.That is the key to unlock this mystery.Until then I giving Maria the benefit of the doubt.No way would I support the removal of a sitting member for a former member who couldn’t hold on to his seat inherited from the venerable Bree.If Jerome could’nt hold on to a safe seat in Ch Ch South how the hell he can convince one he can hold on to Ch Ch West for the BLP.Dit cela aux marines monsieur!
Gabriel November 15, 2015 at 8:40 PM
I AGREE WITH YOU WITH RESPECT TO THE ABOVE BUT YOU ARE A VERY NAUGHTY BOY. I DONT TRUST YOU AT ALL!
RE call upon Mr Jerome Walcott,the surgeon specialist,to come clean and tell the country if he interested in Ch Ch West.
are you refErring to thE Ch Ch West SEAT OR THE SEAT OF THE HOLDER OF THE Ch Ch West.SEAT? MURDAAAH .
William Duguid on the floor of Parliament of all places used profanities and obscene language and he was never called to account under Rule 81 of the Constitution of the Barbados Labour Party.
Why the double standards being displayed by the BLP?
Mischief…….is afoot…….take what course thou wilt.
What is all this shite about not being there for constituents or engaging them in the way they like. You mean to tell me that if you do not buy a few hundred weed whackers like what Motley does or hang out on the block and talk to the fellas like what Motley does, any other behaviours that do not feather these many lazy ass people nests is behaviour considered unacceptable and inappropriate? What the ass the constituents want the MP to do. Meet every need, answer every call and make sure she keeps a few thousand dollars for disposal purposes because she will have to buy groceries, kerosene oil and a few stoves and fridges for the beggars. This is bare shite! Let’s dig deep into these erroneous claims of no proper constituency representation. All sitting politicians at some stage has been accused of constituency negligence in some form or fashion. All cannot do what Mottley does to keep he voters happy and that ensures her election victories are guaranteed. Mottley is a rich woman and could certainly feather a lot of nests. Agard might not be in that position. If she is neglectful she should seek to improve on her attendance record but this is more than just neglect and disciplinary charges, this is Mottley doing what she does best – a wicked ass sycophant with a twist of manipulative.
The Agard script was shifted from its originality. The changers of the the guard must have realized that the first script which called for Agards removal because of her slim margin of votes in the last election was being met by boisterous oppostion in her constituency and the guard back down
Hence these new trumped up charges of defiance brought against Agard which in a larger constitutional speech boils down to an individual freedom of speech.
amm wuh happen
After six years Mia stilling trying to get It Right a divided BLP Party . Tell me Mia what have You done to heal Your party in the execution of your party policies,
I know that sickening feeling in the pit of your stomach, the one deep down inside where you know the DLP is already gone/beaten in the next elections, makes you very hateful towards Ms. Mottley. You are consumed by the fear of being ‘nothing’ again, the DLP in government have made ‘something’ for the last 8 years, but remember……………..’something’ cannot be made from ‘nothing’
The DLP will be lucky to secure 8 seats in the next elections and poor Donville and Sinckler stop real sticky, so the future of the DLP will be in utter turmoil after the next elections, the only good thing about this is the DLP is accustom to be in utter turmoil.
After Agard is put though the meat-grinder, do you think Marshall, Payne or Symmonds going to risk stepping out of line again? They will know that they can either fall intoline or leave the party but certainly Ms. Mottley will not suffer fools gladly and indiscipline will not be tolorated by her as the BLP moves towards its date with destiny.
The truth is that the DLP has be a dismal failure in government but its not fair to lay all the blame of FS as DT was not much better. Sinckler has been a failure. The crazy man at the CB has been a failure, FS has been a failure, the AG has been a failure.
Barbados has been dumbed down for so many years now that I don’t know how much or how long it will take for things to be turned around. The people of Barbados are mentally and physically fatigued, bored and purpose-less.
Fractured BLP November 16, 2015 at 5:37 AM #
“William Duguid on the floor of Parliament of all places used profanities and obscene language and he was never called to account under Rule 81 of the Constitution of the Barbados Labour Party.”
You are most certainly correct; Duguid should have been called to account for his actions.
However, I like to display the other side of the coin and present another view.
Michael Carrington, the Speaker of the House of Assembly (of all people) with-held his former client, Mr. Griffiths, funds for 2 years, while ignoring and refusing to respond to his correspondence and requests to have those funds paid over. Griffiths subsequently had to sue Carrington to effect recovery of his funds.
Yet, Carrington still occupies the Speaker’s chair.
What exactly is being displayed by the DLP?
This cuntry is DOOMED….
Even if we manage to rid ourselves of Fumble Froon, Stinkliar, AC and DEM company, we are doomed to be inflicted with Mia (who has so far done EVERY SHIITE WRONG), 2-poll Wickham and now ‘sardines in a can’ to replace AC….
shiite!!!
Our ass is grass skippa….
6 Sardines to a Can November 16, 2015 at 7:58 AM #… The people of Barbados are mentally and physically fatigued, bored and purpose-less.
Do you mean non BHL shareholders?
Wuhloss look how the sardine come flying out de can smelling stink as ever. Time fuh a bush bathe. Poor soul.
Mr bush sh.it replace what the maun difference between us two ac speaks the truth while you are a two faced hypocrite quick to change your views depending which direction the wind is blowing. It amazes me how you ce
criticise politicians for their political rheoteric but can easily dismiss your past comments fir ir against any issue
The Bu archives are full of your stances and comments which you purports as positive then as soon as the direction or probabilty that the issue does not alligned with your comments you automatically makes a detour
You are just one shameless bold faced hypocrite.
Btw what have u done for your country lately other than sell your shit to the few here on BU as gospel
Some serious issues confront Barbados and spin doctors got to come out of the rotten wood work to talk beloved party positions. You people on both sides of the fence are as pathetic as the shite that makes you loyal. Barbados is at this juncture because of shite. Shite done by both parties. Shite orchestrated by both parties. Shite base on party gains. Shite Shite and more shite by two parties that have shown more cracks in the last years than at any other time in our history. They have basically put their writings on the wall and none of paling cocks get see them for what they are. Jesus H Christ you mean all it needs to make a people loyal is a family history of voting to one party, a few jobs given to family members or the passing of a few dollars. When does shite done continuously become the breaking point for all to see clearly. My God.
ac, you better hope the audio tapes of Cahill nastiness don’t make the Golsalves sex tape in SVG seem like child’s play.
““Many days I sent people to ask her ( Dr. Maria Agard )for some food to cook and I never received an answer.”
“Perched in a wheelchair which she said the unsuccessful Democratic Labour Party (DLP) candidate in the 2013 general election Verla De Peiza gave me”
The above shows the ” extra ” expenses of being a politician in Barbados. You need lots of scratch grain.
Caswell
Did Verla record this in her declaration?
@ ac November 16, 2015 at 8:59 AM
“Mr bush sh.it replace what the maun difference between us two ac speaks the truth while you are a two faced hypocrite quick to change your views depending which direction the wind is blowing.”
Well, well! My, my!
Isn’t that the perfect case of the pot calling the kettle black? You are convincing no one other than yourself while looking into a two-faced mirror of deceit and speaking the truth. You just a vampire of bloody lies.
Your recent endearment of OSA and his privatization programme will not only be your poisoned chalice but also a silver bullet of light to rid BU of the curse you have brought to this forum.
“You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.”~ Playwright using the pseudonym Matthew.
What’s the big deal with Arthur in bed with the Dees after all Mascoll in bed with the Bees !!!! Same party- BLPDLP.Six and half dozen. Pot calling kettle black. Same bed , my friends.
Hants November 16, 2015 at 10:15 AM #
The above shows the ” extra ” expenses of being a politician in Barbados. You need lots of scratch grain.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
The old politicians like Smith and Adams,et al, never had this problem, as the Vestry had a Poor Law Inspector, to whom such cases would be referred to.
ac November 14, 2015 at 7:39 AM #
The Trumped up charges against Agard which has now made there way across the pages of media are ludicrous ,
How can an individual be charged with exercising their freedom of speech .Most notably in those charges is the attempt to muzzle and deny Mrs Agard her constitutional right to defend her self in media outlets a guaranteed and privileged right known as freedom of speech ,what a farce and a despicable mockery of justice being demonstrated by the party leader and those in charge of formulating those charges against Agard,
What now is being revealed is an instant preview to recklessness demonstrated by poor leadership and a indiscipline mind struggling to control an out of control situation using methods which can be described as closely knitted to totalitarian and dictatorship.
The Fact is that Mrs. Mottley the leader is the cause and effect of what has transpired in regards to the fiasco for more than eleven months and ( in as much) she has allowed the situation to reach a boiling point of nastiness and skepticism in the public arena all now pointing in her direction
Mia should be the one called to the carpet to answer and give full accountability of what has happened including her actions under her leadership which has presently brought the party to a critical juncture of being scrutinized fueled by over heated arguments with questionable judgement calls speculating in and out of the public arena about preparedness and readiness for the governance of Barbados by the BLP
Not a good preview of a party who has highlighted “good” leadership as a prerequisite for good governance over the past six years,
Mia the ball is in Your court and you would be carefully watched as you try to defend your actions via media the same media you have charged and victimized Agard for having access in her self defense ,
@Hants,
“Many days I sent people to ask her ( Dr. Maria Agard )for some food to cook and I never received an answer.”
Hants, I know the person speaking. She gets help from the Welfare Department, and a pension. The Constituency Council built a ramp for her, and she has family she can appeal to, as well as other agencies.
That is no reason to vilify Maria Agard. When Taan Abed was running for the DLP he tried to help all these people.
The situation with Maria Agard has been handled badly by her Party. There was no clarity from the beginning. What was the real reason the Executive had no confidence in her-at this stage of the term in office? She was the representative for a LONG TIME. I THINK THAT MANY OF THE STALWARTS IN THE EXECUTIVE DID NOT WANT HER, BECAUSE THEY HAD ALLegiance to a previous stalwart of the Party- who up to now- has not made it clear what his true position is with regard to his desire to contest or not contest the seat for the next election. These muddied waters is what has everything confused. There has been no “transparency”-a word used so often but applied selectively.
Poor leadership.
@ 6 Sardines…
Is this the first time the present leader has crossed swords with these senior members, and had to put her sword back in its scabbard. What has been the result? Have they been disciplined or had charges brought against them?
There seems to be some intellectual gurus in this society who makes “light of the fact ” that an individuals rights to freedom guaranteed in the constitution should be thrown away and replace with rules and guidelines in organization be it political or religious that are totally opposite to what is written in Constitution with specific guarantees that binds,
Only in bubbudus would one listen to these intellectual talking heads defend such a perversions where an individual freedom of speech should be cut and disallowed in favour of rules and guidelines favorable to a political party
With such gusto taken to the hilt these two journalist tried riding bare back political leverage steeped in yardfowlism to suffice and convince an audience that the rules of the BLP supersedes the Constitutions
Listening to the duo of Harold Hoyte and Peter Wickham one would have left with the sickening feeling that the only thing that matter was the BLP laws and guidelines even if it meant trampling on the Constitution
Digust and Horror are the two only words left to describe their meanderings as they tried to hide under the cover of political blindness to the detriment of justice.
Apparently these two bobble heads who make their living in journalism with a safety protection and a guaranteed right to freedom of speech would easily sell their souls if its means that the politics to which they adhere is not disrupted by the Constitution or right for a person to defend or seek protection
Makes me wonder if these two nitwits were governed under dictatorships where societies freedoms were curtail or absolutely denied if the responses given yesterday would be so closely aligned to political poppycock.
I think NOT.
@ Alvin Cummins.
I was making the point that the culture of yardfowlism is part of Bajan politics.
The smart ones on BU would have read the BarbadosToday article and noticed that the person got a wheelchair from Verla but did not vote for her.
Corn beef an biscuits ( or wheelchairs ) (or fridges )do not guarantee votes.
@David, re: Ms. Mottley,
The divide between the leadership and members Parliament of your party, is not a “perception”. When it is placed in the media (printed) the charges brought against Mrs Agard; copies made available for everybody to see, become a reality, not a “perception” that there is a division.
Alvin
The woman is a diehard Dem and that is well known to you.
I did not have the occasion to listen to brass tacks yesterday, went to church, but the little i read in today’s daily convinced me that i did not miss anything. What has caused me concern is the fact that persons who have some measure of influence in this country see absolutely nothing wrong with this railroading of Maria Agard,it is a conspiracy that all right thinking citizens of this country should take serious note of,it is centered around the tenets of freedom of speech and the ability to defend one’s self from unwarranted attacks,when we reach the stage that certain persons are prepared to bully and silence differing views we must be ever vigilant that when we ourselves express certain views that seem to go against the grain of the norms,even in this forum,will we be also the targets of collusion?If we are to elect a government that has ideals that are reminiscent of the famous gestapo, then we the citizenry must take serious stock of what we are doing,trumped up charges by a few for the benefit of another is contrary to the way we expect business to be done.Mr. Walcott declare your hand your deafening silence is worrisome, the first time that i have been hearing that Maria Agard is so bad is as of recent, i was aware of certain rumblings, but all of a sudden this woman is a heinous fiend,i am also amused by all of these BLP briefed operatives who are calling the talk show,namely brass tacks as of recent with their bad Maria stories,where were you lot every since? Quite frankly you all can call until the cows come home it is not being bought,as i have stated before this entire situation is very unfair to this lady and to me there is no comparison to any past event,it is just a plain and simple lynching that must not be tolerated or given any serious credence.
@ LT.HORATIO CAINE. November 16, 2015 at 8:21 PM
“I did not have the occasion to listen to brass tacks yesterday, went to church, but the little i read in today’s daily convinced me that i did not miss anything.”
You damn liar and hypocrite. Next time you go back to church may the Devil deal with you.
All Maria Agard has to do is to resign from the BLP and sit as an “Independent” or cross the floor to become Minister of Health with John Boyce replacing Stinkliar.
J B cannot do any worse than what Barbados has been experiencing for the past years. He might not be able to tell bold-faced lies on a consistent basis but he would be able to know the difference between 0.007, 0.07 and 0.7 or even 0.3 and 0.003.
Matthew Chapter 21 Verse 12-13
And Jesus went into the temple of God ,and cast out all them that sold and bought in the temple,and overthrew the tables of the money changers ,and the seats of them that sold doves.
And said unto them .It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves.
…………………………………….
Yesterday , Sunday, there were at least three, Ministers, Government Ministers, taking center stages in various churches in Barbados. The Minister of Transport, The Minister of Community Development etc etc ,and the Attorney-General.
It has now become increasing difficult to distinguish between a Minister of Religion and a Minister of Government, as well as, between Religion and Politics.
Jesus really has his work cut out when he returns ti this earth, in ejecting many of these charlatans and hypocrites.
@Gabri3el,
Which woman?
LT.HORATIO CAINE
The goodly doctor was given many a chance by the leader of the opposition, chairman of the executive council and party leader. The same poor judgement she shows her constituents is same one she used in dealing/accepting with the olive branch thrown out to her by Ms. Mottley. Dr. Agard is a first time parliamentarian who has been elected in Ch Ch West with the weakest of majorities in the history of that constituency, but somehow this Dr. Agard believes she is such a political heavyweight that she can set the terms of the intervention and offers of help granted by Ms. Mottley.
Dr. Agard should well know by now that Santa is already preparing to leave the North Pole albeit a bit late on account of trying to get the independent bench for Dr. Agard to fit on the sleigh.