mariaThe government and DLP supporters are pleased for the distraction the Maria Agard disagreement with her political party offers. […]While there is possibly a majority view by Barbadians everywhere that the mauling of the affairs of the country is the worse we have experienced in the post Independence history by a government,

a politically fatigued citizenry appears eager to be distracted by the political class yet again. Political conflict is nothing new in our system of government and in the same way the DLP, on the surface it seems, appears to have recovered from the Thompson vs Mascoll episode so too will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).

Of greater concern to the citizenry should be a governance system that is failing. The current state sees an inability of the citizenry to hold elected politicians accountable, demand transparency read Cahill deal, facilitate policy direction to stoke innovation and creativity,  increase national productivity, insightful use of physical resources, align the private and public sectors to breed global competitiveness…  Law and order  have been enduring characteristics of our small island and have defined our way of life as Bajans – now gone like the wind.

Mia Mottley should recall the period when the gang of 5 deselected her as Opposition leader. She struck a tone that endeared her to Barbadians everywhere. She was particularly strong on the need for governance strengthening.  We should be concerned that Maria Agard is being railroaded out of her safe seat because she dares to veer from the party line. It is not the first time members of a political party have expressed differences with the party line. In the USA the party Whips have their hands full to build consensus on many issues to support party positions. The fact that we have political parties demanding sheepish adherence to party positions and allow for zero space to entertain different positions  – shaped by conscience for example  – is where national debate should be the focus. If change is required to how political organizations are structured and ‘new blood’ is encourage to infuse the political parties with ideas why should the establishment not disengage from predictable behaviour and resist gang banging members who hold different positions.

The BU household has observed the interventions from the traditional players concerning Agard and her altercation with the BLP. Whether it is Wickham, George Bell, traditional media it all appears to be so orchestrated and disingenuous to those who are close to the issues. Take David Ellis and his position on air yesterday. How does one place so much faith in the workings of the executive of a constituency in Barbados? If Agard is prepared to challenge the influence less than a 1000 partisans bring to the table in order to defend principle issues why should the political party – represented by Mottley who was a proponent for change of the BLP constitution not so long ago – not discomfort itself to accommodate those who canvass for said change?

It is obvious to ALL there is conflict between Agard and Mottley. Those who follow local politics are aware of the dissent which has been fermenting from the time Agard by dint of hard work won the nomination from Bishop. Herbie and his establishment gang have never forgotten Agard the upstart. Didn’t the great Arthur have to ask Herbie to backoff in 2011 when she kicked Bishop’s ass? It appears Mia does not have the same long coat tail of Arthur to command order in that constituency and his heavily dependant on Jerome Walcott.  It is payback time. It is clear Agard is seen as a trouble tree whose political head should be lopped of. And the BLP machinery is well on course to achieving that objective. It is the nature of politics, Machiavellian politics. Barbadians should not be so blind to not probe more deeply what is at play here. What has Agard done to deserve political assassination you ask? From where BU sits we see a young, bright female who is prepared to defend her positions even if it means butting heads with colleagues and or sacrificing her political career. How many sitting MPs are prepared to do the same? Mia Mottley as leader should be able to meet with Agard and negotiate a compromise position with the disaffected parties. The idea of killing an ant with a hammer, encouraging the infighting by siding with factions within the party is immature and gives insight to Mottely’s unwillingness to depart from the old way of practicing party politics in Barbados. Imagine Agard sitting in a Cabinet and or Parliamentary Group meeting giving her willingness to veer from the party line. How refreshing that would be to force decisions closer to the interest of the people!

BU will deal with Peter Wickham on another occasion. He has used his several platforms to spew perspectives on the Agard issue which are nothing more than he being disingenuous.

It is time Barbadians, educated Bajans, speak out about the injustice being meted out to the few who dare to challenge the establishment. To those who are lobbying for Agard cross the floor, where is the precedent that it will act as a catalyst for change? Have we seen it with Symmonds, Mascoll, Lashley, Prescod et al? Those who are members of the BLP need to step up and support the good lady. Even if she suffered a few indiscretions – as accused by the party  – the point is she appears to be a committed a BLP supporter.

A good place to begin for Mottley is to recollect her position of a few years ago when she called for a overhaul of the BLP Constitution and was ignored. Agard and Mottley are probably not that far apart on the issues IF Mottley was genuine in her earlier positions.

496 responses to “The BLP Purge: Maria Agard Appears to be Undaunted”

1. You would have thought that the BLP would have learnt their lesson in putting a political lightweight like Dr. Duguid in one of their safest seats but then they follow it up with a political featherweight like Dr. Agard.

2. @Nostradamus

An would you deem to be a BLP heavyweight?

3. @ David November 14, 2015 at 2:53 PM #

An would you deem to be a BLP heavyweight?

BIG FAT BULLING JEROME!
    1 HE IS BIG AND FAT
    2 HE IS HOMOSEXUAL LIKE MIA
    HE IS THUS A BLP heavyweight ON TWO COUNTS
    THE PROBLEM IS THAT AGARD WILL NOT LIE DOWN WITH MIA IN ORDER TO GET UP! MURDAAAH!

4. SHERLOCK HOLMES. Avatar

A very well written and thought provoking piece,the higher the monkey climb the more you see it’s tail, and i am seeing more of Mia Mottley’s tail,pardon the expression,it has always been state din many quarters that she is too aggressive and operates like a bully, and all that this situation is showing us the citizenry, is a hard working young woman being bullied into submission with no regard for her feelings or her future.Has anyone spared a thought for how this young woman is feeling?This woman was apparently very ill some time ago and all of this unfair pressure and stress, God knows what it is doing to her, i am vexed as hell with the way she is being treated, and i do not care what this Barbados labor party does from here on you will never ever get my support,this lynching of Maria Agard is reminiscent of the john crow days and i thought we had long passed such times.Those charges are a load of bull that should be relegated to some pit toilet in the back woods, stop the harassing and unfair treatment of this young lady now i say enough is enough,we are a country where the freedom of speech once not treasonous must not be hindered by archaic laws that have no sound footing, every person is entitled to basic human rights and as far as i can remember the freedom of expression is one of them,do we have a case where certain persons can cuss you blind and you are expected to stand up like a jackass and keep your mouth shut?I say no one must be able to defend them selves from any type of aggression,if Miss Agard committed any breaches then so be it she is human,and quite frankly a person who was suffering from an illness that from my information that might have been serious in nature, and is now some what still in recovery mode and i am speaking under correction so please forgive me, having a bundle of monkeys on her back what is to be expected? Personally i would have probably snapped and some body would have gotten a good dose of whop ass,i do not like what is being done to her it is not fair and to me it is just picking on someone who is being constantly termed as a light weight so the consensus is get rid of her who cares. but let me tell wunna something a lot of we out here care and we are watching and waiting so continue with this fiasco that wunna think gine blow over.

5. SHERLOCK HOLMES. Avatar

stated in many quarters…….

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Maria Agard will always be a feather weight because she is no thief. She recognizes and know nasty when she sees it. And she knows that Mia is a stinking lying bitch and should have been put out to pasture like Arthur a long time ago. This woman only cares about titles just as much as she covets after the chair of Prime Minister. I hope Maria Agard have some sound evidence to drive in their crutch. This is a very nasty party. Who in wicking, bulling and who ain’t bulling want to foop every woman that look pretty bribing them with nuff dough. I should know, some unscrupulouse nasty pricks tried that shite thinking these panties have a for sale sign on them.

7. “Men must either be caressed or else destroyed.”
    ― Niccolò Machiavelli, The Prince

8. @BLP yard ducks:
    Like Bushie, Miller, Prodigal Son etc:

Maria Agard was elected by the people of Christ Church West ; not the executive, to represent them in the House. Leave her alone. If the people don’t want her they will not vote for her. If they are satisfied with her they will elect her again. In the mean time, leave her alone. Maria hold on!! Be steadfast. I hate the types of games that are being played.
    They have gone on too long. (in both parties).

9. @ SHERLOCK HOLMES,

Maria Agard should resign.

Politics is not for kinder gentler people. It is nasty business and she should focus on her profession.

Politics in Barbados is about Money and Power NOT about serving the “people”.

10. SHERLOCK HOLMES. Avatar

SSS and not the gestapo, you have me brekking up,lollol.

11. SHERLOCK HOLMES. Avatar

Hants you are sad fellow,my dear boy a sad fellow.

12. Read what the constituents had to say. Yardfowlism is ingrained in Bajans.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/11/14/constituents-divided-over-dr-agard/

13. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

Good evening here we go again,troubling my girl Maria again, saw your link to BT, Hants ,what else do you expect from operatives of the BLP,between now and November 22ND, be prepared for all sorts of negatives about this tenacious young lady to be highlighted to make her appear to be the villain that she is supposed to be,that will be the mandate for some in various parts of the media.

14. “BU will deal with Peter Wickham on another occasion.”

No David. He has to be dealt with now. Hours be for the the NEC made a decision Peter Wickham made it clear to the country “that by this time tomorrow we will be having a different discussion and the matter will be settled.”

Now given the fact that 2 of these bullish charges are talking to the Nation News paper and David Ellis, one has to asked who talk to Peter? We all know who did? So it tells me that long before that NEC meeting a decision had been made and Peter Wickham had a hand in it or was told what what it would be, making the NEC of this party a joke. Who should be charge for that?

Peter Wickham and other commentator say Dr. Agard, is a lightweight. The question I have for Wickham is why go after a so called lightweight?

Wickham is on record as saying there is a poll which says Mia enjoys the public support and a 3rd party can’t win (Arthur and the ones who don’t support Mia). The question I have is can Mia with all this support he claims she has win leading a 3rd party?

The next 7 days will make or break Mia Mottley.

15. @ David…. My take is a little different. This present opposition is as fractious as the WICB if not more so. This is about securing a seat for a certain foot soldier named Jerome Wolcott. This battle runs deeper than Ch Ch West. Long before Owen Arthur left the BLP it was common knowledge that there were at least five other sitting MP’s who claimed difficulty recognizing Mia as their leader. Even after this affair ends the internal conflict will not.

16. Dolomite King Smaker Avatar
    Dolomite King Smaker

Can someone remember to bring a black
    plastic bag for Dr Agard’s political head when
    they are coming to Roebuck Street on 22nd
    November, 2015.

17. @HH

How would any sensible person explain Walcott’s selection given the role he played as the presiding officer over the uncontested CH CH West Executive?

18. Dr. Agard, bear in mind that you allow another person to lead you at your and only your pleasure. And remember always …You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here… (Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.)

19. Buxton Billy Says FJS is a LIAR Avatar
    Buxton Billy Says FJS is a LIAR

david, you sure you are reading this thing well? You can’t just give a God damn seat to a Adams.

20. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

I was not at all surprised that Petra Wickham had the inside scoop,raised it in a recent post on this blog, actually just yesterday,and David,not BU, we do not have to guess with whom he spoke to all the way over in France,but as we all know there are certain rules for the Medes and different laws for the Persians, i totally agree that PETER WICKHAM should be dealt with now,he has his hands dirty in all of this. That agenda which he believes will be given wings if his buddies comes to office has clouded his vision to the point where he believes that AGARD should be thrown to the wolves with gay abandon, being reckless as to the damage that is being done to this young lady whom to this day has not in my opinion done anything that would merit such treatment. Miss Agard take some comfort in these words from our lord and savior, they are in the Bible and they say the lord sees the wicked from afar, he sees their plans and how they plot and he laughs for he knows that their day is also coming.

21. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

Where is ac, not here yet? strange.

22. @ LT.HORATIO CAINE. November 14, 2015 at 5:33 PM #

AGARD IT SEEMS HAS ACTUALLY BEEN thrown to the wolves with gay abandon, litErally by a wicker and by a bullEr!

23. “Politics in Barbados is about Money and Power NOT about serving the “people”. And so too in USA, France, Syria, Canada and beyond!

Maria Agard is obviously a light-weight because only light weights start political fights with their political leader and party apparatus without a clear and proven path to avoid destruction…or put another way: In politics a light-weight is the one on the losing side who conducted a wayward campaign.

What exactly would be a win for Dr. Agard? Principle.

There is nothing wrong with taking on the boss but you better have another boss as powerful in your corner or be prepared to suffer debilitating defeat.

In politics the candidate is obviously important but when you are a representative of a Party then your rights become subsumed below those of the party because you are using the party’s strength to achieve greater glory.

Surely Dr. Agard would not be an MP if she had run as an independent; so as surely she is fighting her party to remain an MP and not to be elected as a ‘representative’ of the people; otherwise she would run as an independent.

Cynical but simple and true.

A wonderful lot of political soap really.

24. @GP, at least you share that seething level of homophobic vitriol with your wonderful blog friend, he who you labelled as making the blog less friendly than back in the ’09 days!

Or at least you write that way… tongue in cheek or otherwise. Must be the way of those with very strong Christian beliefs as you both espouse that abiding Word of God mantra.

I personally thought one could disavow the lifestyle but be amenable and decent to the human…but that is likely hypocrisy in Christian eyes. Ah well.

25. You have a worrying manner of trivializing important matters. How do you know she does not have support? How do you know she is not willing to die on the spear of principle? Any and all individuals have the right to chose a path and to suffer the consequences or reap the rewards. No wonder the political system remains corrupt as hell. None from the herd is willing to stand and be counted. Who gives a shit about the political game, let us support the lamb who dares to bleat in the face of the lion.

26. Ms Agard should be respected and admired and supported for hEr stance.

In thE same way that God dealt with Thompson, he will do the same with MUTTLEY THE BIG TIME WICKER AND JEROME THE BIG TIM BULLER.

Ms Agard WILL SURVIVE

The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

JUST AS DAY RAN TILL NIGHT CAUGHT IT IN THE CASE OF THOMPSON SO TOO WILL MIA GET WHAT IS HERS

27. And that Lamb got the opportunity to bleat because….

I could care less for these games David. These are internal struggles that have been ongoing for generations.

If you want to elevate Dr. Agard as a David in this fight with Goliath, then by all means proceed. I am no biblical scholar so remove all religious context of that story. The basic moral of that story has always been that David fought from a position of moral strength. I cannot see such here with Dr. Agard.

I am sure Dr. Agard is a just, honest and steadfast person. And wonderful as she is, her eyes were wide open when she embraced the party and its behaviors to get where she is.

She also badly miscalculated over recent months and regardless of the ‘whys’ she allowed herself to be out-maneuvered. I wish her luck as she tries desperately to reclaim lost ground.

Why is this of such great public interest now…did her original selection also generate this amount of ink?

We can agree to disagree. For whatever reason we here make some very simple inter-personal issues into….well, dare I say, David & Goliath issues; they are absolutely NOT in real terms.

Additionally, David I try to look through the BS as often as I can. It was BS when you guys were heralding Mia’s rather poor Cahill’s prosecution during the Budget debate, just as I think it is the same BS now that you guys are vilifying her for trying to enforce her will as the leader of the BLP on an internal matter.

Every other leader of every other party before her did the very, very same and worst. How ridiculous is that.

That’s called hypocrisy David!

28. As i stated on another thread and will reiterate with more conviction this ongoing fiasco which has now reached its ninth month will give full exposure as to why OSA left the BLP and and the bitter animosity that lingers between himself and Mia

29. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

Oh there you are thought you had abandoned us,well it is on.

30. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

De igrunt word you do not know me,you are confusing me with someone else, then again that monicker.

31. Who supported Thompson and the DLP in 2008 and if you did why? #justasking

32. @Dee Word

Using metaphoric language to convey a message is in order. Additionally, the outcome is not secure, yet.

33. Nov 22nd was a very historic day in america when a great leader John F , kennedy was assassinated.
    How ironic that in Barbados the same date would be set on record as historical as political infighting in the BLP draws sword with a probable cause for heads to be removed /
    For those who believes or draws conclusions that Agard is a light weight needs to pay attention to her closest allies or supporters
    Most likely had not for them Agard would have been yesterday news/ However her big guns have keep her opposer at bay while she took her fight to here constituents who are many and to main street media.
    Agard in my book has shown a level of tenacity that should be respected which has demoted the leader in every sense of the word to be less than average when it comes to demonstrating political fortitude or back bone,

34. @LT.HORATIO CAINE. re your 7:13 PM post, I am unclear why I have incurred your wrath there. I was referring to Dr. GP. I thought those were his words. But if there were yours then you certainly have valid right to retort with displeasure to my critique.

@ David, I hear you loudly. Yet, metaphors aside I would ask how does a favored daughter- as I presume Agard must have been to get the nod for what was deemed by many a safe party seat – go from preferred status to unwanted step-child in less than one election cycle? Also, how did that favored daughter got to her elevated status? Was she from a politically strong connection; or was she considered one of the bright and best (but how does that change in a flash?).

You quoted from ‘the Prince’ above so let me continue in that vein where he speaks somewhat dismissively of this type of minor palace intrigue. I’ll use this to illustrate how this internal item should have have been handled by Agard and co: “A prudent man should always follow in the path trodden by great men and imitate those who are most excellent.”

And then there is this one that probably says it best for our local politics and likely this situation: “Hence a sensible leader cannot and must not keep his word if by doing so he puts himself at risk and the reasons that made him give his word in the first place are no longer valid.” Shocking…!!

Maybe Dr. Agard is a saint and maybe she isn’t…I don’t know. But political common-sense says that there is no way her fortunes could swing in such a short time unless some very bad political mistakes were made. Maybe some word wasn’t kept.

According to one bio-sketch Dr. Agard was ‘President and Vice-President of the Christ Church West Constituency Branch; National Council Representative, Coordinator of the Christ Church division of the Southern Zone, Public Relations Officer, Assistant General Secretary, Head of the fund raising arm of the BLP…’.

Basically she was a very effective insider and seemingly also a very competent combatant; yet now she is some victimized, bullied candidate willing to die on principle due to unjust wrongs by her party personnel.

That picture seems rather contrived to me!

35. Your submission was well worth the read Mr. BlogMaster.

There is a paradigm shift in politics in Barbados in the making.Mia Mottley is very much aware of it.Some men deplore it and women are salivating for it.Barbados is moving to the stage of its first female Prime Minister.Maria Agard simply carries the better image to fit that and Mia Mottley is insecure about it.Maria Agard comes over as mature,strong willed,people oriented,from a noble respectable profession.Mia Mottley comes over as bullish from a profession reputed for thieves.The people are exasperated for change.The lightweight talk is just pretense but carries a deep sense of worry.Pick sense from nonsense.Sometimes we have to look down the road to get a sense of perspective of whats happening today.Politically Barbados is becoming no country for old men.

36. THIS IS A SIMPLE THING FELLAS
    MARIA WONT LET MIA BITE HER OR FOOOOOOOOOOOOO. OOPS HER WITH A STRAPON

37. MARIA WONT LET MIA PULL HER TEETH MURDAAH! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!
    MARIA WONT LET MIA PUT HR DENTURES ON HER.ah lie?

38. GP
    Marya wun leh gayrome perform no surgery pun she eider and needa Mya nor gayrome en gine leh Marya pull nor clean dem teet eeder cos dem is byters yeh.

39. Kerry would love to get his hand on the leadership prize.He need a strong influential backer or backers if he is to do it.

40. @Dee Word

The answer is simple, she has a perspective she is willing to defend, she is sitting on prime real estate, and importantly the Herbie Yearwood led posse has never forgotten or forgiven her giving Bishop a whipass.

41. wunna too hard pun Mia DOUGH LOL

WUNNA GOT TO UNDERSTAND THAT MARIA POPPING MIA ROPE

MIA CANT GET TO BOWL THIS MAIDEN OVER ah lie?

EVERY TIME MIA SEE THAT CUTE LIKKLE RED THING SHE HEAD SAYING I CANT GET I CANT GET I CANT GET

AND MIA TESTOSTERONE RAGES AND SHE ACTS LIKE A BOVINE

42. David November 14, 2015 at 9:24 PM #

sIR CAN YOU EXPLAIN {INTERPRET} THESE 2 QUESTIONS

1- she has a perspective she is willing to defend,

2- she is sitting on prime real estate,

43. what Mia possesses is the ability to be cunning and shrewd,
    In the Agard episode she clearly tried picking an opponent and most likely one which she had had studied to be a person of weak character , one upon which she could easily demonstrate leadership however what transpired has amounted to be a miscalculation and an explosive ticking time bomb to say the least, .
    In this case Mia actions or lack of spoke louder than words which show cased her motives driven by a grandstand performance to victimize her opponent while surfing on the waves of political opportunism to endear voters
    Mia timing and her calculation have proven her to be wrong which excluded the stubbornness and willingness of Agard to maintain a defensive posture along with a preference of sympathy for her by voters looking for change

44. @GP

She is not a yes woman and there is talk pushed by Wickham that she gave ground last general election in what is considered a safe seat.

45. Before de ignorant fella challenges my tatmnt above about Mia’s testostrone let me remind the forum what we taught the forum yars ago when the world was saying that the black female 800meter runnr was on stroids and we explaind why [note that this Biochmical info is probably on Wickipedia] murdaah

cholestrol produced in the body from excess acetyl coA [ from exces carbs fats and protein intake] is converted to progesterone which is then converted to androgens like testosterone which is then converted to estrogens

mia has largely stopped at the testostrone stage. this explains why she sounds likea man and behave like a bull
    gayrome has his progesterones and little androgens
    biochem is as sweat de rum shop

note that de rum shop servs bet sugar cane sugar and high fructose corn syrup
    all three contain glucosee and fructose
    all thre are metabolized in the glycolytic pathway

46. Georgie Porgie November 14, 2015 at 10:13 PM #

“cholestrol produced in the body from excess acetyl coA [ from exces carbs fats and protein intake] is converted to progesterone which is then converted to androgens like testosterone which is then converted to estrogens”

Any deviation from this is a genetic abnormality?
    How could it be treated?

47. They are showing cricket on TSN. All stars 2015 at Dodger stadium.

Tendulkar and Jayardene beating ball.

48. just receivd this from bim
    Dear Pastor/Leader

Christian Greetings!

Considering the serious shifts in attitudes towards Family, the practice of our Faith and
    threats to our Freedom; it has become necessary, now more than ever, for the church to
    stand in solidarity in defending Family, Faith and Freedom. As a result, a group of
    Church leaders and Christian professionals from across Barbados have come together
    to plan an event entitled “​The Barbados Rally.” ​This will be held at the Bay Street
    Esplanade​on Sunday, November 22 at 5:30p.m​.

The rally is intended to motivate believers to examine and strengthen their faith and
    family practices and keep these in alignment with God’s Holy Word. Beyond this, it is
    an appropriate and necessary response to the aggressive agendas from various interest
    groups and other national and international movements to redefine family, render critical
    components of the Christian faith irrelevant and to muzzle the voice of the Church to
    state its position on issues of morality as guided by the Holy Bible.

We recognize the Church’s responsibility as Salt and Light and consider it fitting that
    such an event form part of our nation’s Independence activities. The current moral
    landscape pertaining to matters of Family, Faith and Freedom is contrary to God’s
    purposes and as such, should not to be ignored. As a case in point, consider the ‘Pride
    week’ to be held in late November, organized by “Barbados Gays and Lesbians Against
    Discrimination – (BGLAD)”, a national event that is purposed to celebrate and draw
    support for the homosexual movement in Barbados during our month of Independence.

We are humbly asking that we capitalize on the sense of patriotism that is at its peak
    during the month of November, and support “The Barbados Rally” ​by mobilizing your
    congregation to attend the event at the above stated time and location.
    “Righteousness exalts a nation, but sin is a reproach to any people.” (Pr. 14;34)

PLEASE SEE THE COMMUNICATION WE WOULD LOVE FOR YOU TO SHARE
    WITH YOUR CONGREGATION:
    ● We are joining Churches across Barbados and All Concerned Citizens for “The
    Barbados Rally” ​to defend Family, Faith ​and Freedom ​at the Bay Street
    Esplanade ​on Sunday, November 22 ​at 5:30 P.M.
    ● The Barbados Rally will feature prayers and declarations upholding the values of
    Family, Faith and Freedom.
    ● The Barbados Rally will also feature speakers who will raise public awareness
    about the efforts to undermine family, faith and freedom as we have known and
    enjoyed as Christians in Barbados.
    ● There will be Celebrations of Dance, Worship and Song at The Barbados Rally
    by some of the nation’s most popular Gospel Artistes.
    ● Colours to wear to The Barbados Rally ­ ​Blue, Yellow, Black
    ● Placards ­ We will be creating placards with statements defending Family, Faith
    and Freedom
    ● Also Coming Up! ​We will join Ammar Empowerment Network ​and The Pure
    Sex Centre in its March for Purity on December 5

. More details will be
    forthcoming.
    Many thanks for your support as we take a firm stand for Family​, Faith and Freedom
    in our Nation, in the name of Jesus Christ, through the power of the Holy Spirit and for
    the glory of God the Father.
    Bishop Dr. Marlon Husbands :
    Rev.Dr.Orlando Seale :
    Rev Winston Carter :
    Rev. Carl W Barker :

THE BARBADOS RALLY
    STATEMENTS
    The Purpose
    “The Barbados Rally”​is being planned as a call to defend Family, Faith and Freedom
    at the Bay Street Esplanade​on Sunday, November 22​at 5:30p.m.
    The Rationale
    This initiative is an appropriate response to the aggressive agendas from various
    interest groups and other national and international movements to:
    1. Redefine Family;
    2. Render critical components of the Christian Faith​irrelevant;
    3. Muzzle the voice of the church to state its position with Freedom​on issues of
    morality as guided by the Holy Bible.
    Objectives
    1. To Confirm the Church’s Position on Family as established in the Word of God
    2. To Defend relevance of Christian Faith
    3. To Speak with a single Voice as a Church concerning Morality and Social Issues

49. Hants November 14, 2015 at 11:01 PM #
    They are showing cricket on TSN. All stars 2015 at Dodger stadium.

Tendulkar and Jayardene beating ball.

not gtting the game on cricinfo tonight somehow

50. @ Georgie Porgie,

I am watching the match right now on TV in Toronto on The Sports network channel ( TSN )

Don’t know if they are showing it on a USA sports network.