Jihadi John
Jihadi John

The world is looking on in horror at an act of terrorism in Paris, France that has seen 43 people reported dead so far. Surely a heinous act against humanity. […]Speculation is rife ISIS is the group behind the act which has forced the French government to close its borders.

377 responses to “Terror in Paris, France”

1. for the exact reason I just said, we have no backbone, and you don’t know what you are getting. Watch billy connollys a terrorist coming to Glasgow and you will see what I mean. Remember its not the dog in the fight but the fight in the dog,

2. @ Colonel Buggy November 14, 2015 at 2:58 PM,

Excellent photo from way back in the days. Even a kid of my age was able to recognise the man in the centre of the photo: the notorious but stout defender of his tribe: the Republican movement; and one of the few European leaders who fully supported the A.N.C. movement even when it was deemed unfashionable.

Step forward Martin McGuiness we salute you.

Some of us may not agree with the man and his beliefs however I believe that Barbados could do with a Martin McGuiness to brief oxygen into the lungs of her apathetic masses.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Let me remind you of a few salient issues.

“…French planes destroyed a training camp in the eastern town of Deir al-Zour…” on the 27th of September 2015

Then cast your minds back to February of 2014 and you will remember “…At least 132 children and nine staff died in the attack. Gunmen walked from class to class shooting students and staff…”

The venues are the same, “soft sites” where, in retaliation for perceived acts of aggression that targeted specific areas for the IS militants they are now bringing the war home to the “enemy”.

When Miss RamGoat can pay a Red Cap at Grantley adams International airport $1,000 for hime to spilt 75/25 with a Customs Officer, and a certain business man can bring in a chasis with cocaine stuffed all through its chasis yet the case gets thrown out on the basis of insufficient evidence, when a sitting Judge can give bail to persons in the possession of drugs and firearms, tell de ole man how much cheaper it going be to pay a baggage handler at one of these backwoods airports to place an attache case with plastique pun a flight originating from one of these backwoods airports??

Since de ole man is the forever conspiracist let me enlist the pronouncements of the CEO of EasyJet Carolyn McCall (http://static5.businessinsider.com/image/5641babbbd86ef135c8bd8bb-480/carolyn-mccall-ceo-easyjet.jpg) to substantiate de ole man’s rantings and to highlight why our collective asses are grass

http://www.businessinsider.com/easyjet-ceo-bomb-on-plane-keeps-airline-chief-executives-awake-at-night-2015-11

4. Moneybrain

Brains, believe me when I tell you brother: I have no desire whatosever to visit Canada, and I was stationed in my Army days an hour away from the Ccanadian border, and in fact, the Canadian Military used our fort to do their annual training.

5. I, I, I at a time when it should be We,We,We.

6. Moneybrain

Canada in the minds of most Americans serves as an entry route for terrorists enter America, and for felons fleeing prosecution.

7. We have used many American forts Detroit and Dearborn just to name a few, Dompey all I can say is when you left Barbados for America the collective IQ’s of both black populations went up

8. Dompey

Yes those American idiots “thought” the 911 guys came in from Canada TOO! Point at Canada but 3 fingers were pointing back at America.

9. Lawson

I have never heard of fort Detroit… are you talking about the 1860s during the Indian wars? lol You actually need to check your IQ because it is analogous to that of someone who hasn’t a proper grasp of modern American military history.

10. @ GP, Bush Tea, is a ‘Bildge Pumper’ at twisting, convoluting, and totally misinterpreting God’s Word; what else can we expect from such a one, so spiritually deceived, as to so ignorantly and arrogantly declare, right here on BU, ” I WILL BE GOD.”

Christ is the living foundation STONE, and we are small living stones, made alive by Jesus, who is the life-giving Spirit. We were made alive by his resurrection. Peter says in 1 Peter 1:3, “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.” He is the living STONE, because God raised him up, and we are living stones because Christ raises us up. The Lord adds to the church such as should be saved.

Peter also says:

As you come to him, the living Stone [that is, the foundation]-rejected by men but chosen by God and precious to him-you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ. For in Scripture it says: “See, I lay a stone in Zion, a chosen and precious cornerstone, and the one who trusts in him will never be put to shame.” Now to you who believe, this stone is precious. But to those who do not believe, “The STONE the builders rejected has become the capstone,” and, “A STONE that causes men to stumble and a rock that makes them fall.” They stumble because they disobey the message-which is also what they were destined for (1 Pet. 2:4-8)

As we come by faith to the living Stone, we are being built into a spiritual house. The church is not a pile of autonomous stones, lying around without relationship to anyone, coming and going when they feel like it, with no connection to the foundation Stone or the other living stones. We are a house built by God and Christ. We are permanent; we don’t move around. We are committed to Christ and the people of God. We are a spiritual house in which God dwells and where we offer spiritual sacrifices as his priests.

This Stone is rejected by many: the wise, the powerful, the rich, the politicians, the scientists, and even so-called Christians. Yet he is chosen by God, and we are chosen in him. He is beloved of God, and in him we are beloved of God.

This Stone is precious to God and honored by him. So also in Christ we are precious to God and honored by him. Let the world mock Christ and Christians. Let them slander us. Know one thing: we are chosen in Christ, precious in Christ, and honored by God in Christ.

5) The Rejected Rock

Psalm 118:22 states that the rock was rejected; Jesus applies this to himself in Matthew 21:42. He was conscious that the rock sayings in the Old Testament referred to him. Peter understood the same thing and quoted Psalm 118:22 in Acts 4:11.

Fully aware that the Old Testament stone sayings were messianic, Jesus asked the builders of Israel, “Have you never read in the Scriptures: ‘The STONE the builders rejected has become the capstone; the Lord has done this, and it is marvelous in our eyes’?” (Matt. 21:42). These builders looked at this STONE (Jesus), found fault with him, and rejected him. But it became the capstone by divine ordination. And so Jesus said to those who were rejecting him, “Therefore I tell you that the kingdom of God will be taken away from you and given to a people who will produce its fruit” (Matt. 21:43).

The kingdom of God is eternal life. It is righteousness, peace, and joy in the Holy Spirit. It is everlasting communion with God and his people. The kingdom of God is God’s beneficent rule by his Son for our indescribable blessing and happiness. Jesus was warning that this kingdom would be taken away from the rebels who stumbled and did not trust in the Messiah, and would be given to those who believe in him and live for him. Those who believe in him shall not be ashamed, but will be saved by this STONE.
    http://www.gravevalley.org

11. Lawson

And what was Canada contribution during 9/11 Lawson? Oh I am sorry, I almost forgot … Canada proclivity is to piggyback off the American success as usual.

12. Our Caribbean is worth defending! Take a look at this extraordinary video.

13. You removed saddam you removed Khadafy you tried to topple assad you opened the proverbial Pandora’s box. When you should have let Allah sort it out and deal with the winners. Bush pride..Obama’s incompetence has put the world where it is today. So if you call this a success I stand by my last post.

14. @Dompey

Are U nuts? We housed thousands of Americans who were on their way back from overseas when their flights were grounded during 911. We sent Fireman to NYC to replace the decimated crew. U could be guilty of being ungrateful but U just dont have a clue! We forgive U your ignorance!

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Blogmaster

From the Select Firm of PWWTBATUSTTTHKNB
    (People who wish to be allowed to Use the term “Thine Hignorance Known No Bounds” or “Long Name Group”

Honourable Sir,

Much like that Lawyer John Britten write to you ’bout de Woman who lend “Me Clare Who You?” 400,000 GBP I take it upon myself to write in defence of Domps and to ask you to have a word with two posters here who wish to elevate themselves to that “Long Name Group”, herein after referred to as LNG.

I call your attention to the posts at 4.04 and 4.05 p.m by one Lawson and MoneyBrain who did, with aforethought, insult the IQ and the geographical skills of my buddy Domps (and that of Bush Tea, being the friend that is, not BT’s intelligence) with such viciousness that I am forced to rise on his (Domps) behalf.

This was a Lawless (Lawson) and Mindless (The Brain Fellow) act directed against the former denizen of Station Hill and “he who frequented the Horse Pens at Station A” and was friend to all the Policemen there, so much so that one has been dead for nuff years and Domps ent know.

It is only fair Blogmaster that these two men be made to remove their comments forthwith after scoffing the intellect of my man Domps whose only sin was, (and I am reliably informed of this), was to remove the plug of the 110 volt defibrillator from the only 110V plug during the heart procedure, in the operating room.

(We will not refer to the house burning incident)

The thing is Blogmaster is that “Forts Detroit and Dearborn” are not really “forts” in the classic sense of the word, but are in fact the name of a man, specifically one Dr. Dearborn from Detroit, the noted Head of their Bellevue Facility where madmenses does go for treatment.

“Fort” is french for “strong”, bajanized to Forts by citizen Domps, and that is the codename that Dr. Dearborn used to use when certain of his patients had to be prescribed “strong” medicine for their hallucinations.

Please post some indication to confirm your receipt of this letter.

Signed

One of those who would hope to use the Words thine Hignorance Knows No Bounds”

16. Zoe

If the Kingdom of God is eternal life; righteousness, peace and joy in the holy ghost.

Why does the Bible tells us in Luke 17:21 that the Kingdom of God is within us?

How am I to interpret this passage of scripture in the face of your definition?

Am I to believe from this passage of scripture that after I accept Jesus as my Lord and Savior, receive water baptism, and the gift of the Holy Spirit, that I am sealed until the Day of Judgment?

17. @PUDRYR

Message received, long time!

18. Moneybrain/ Lawson

Thanks for the assistance during the 9/11 attacks, but I am afraid to inform you both that your substandard fire equipment was to no avail. lol

19. I did not know Dompey had the cash or barter to hire such an esteemed firm, however I will aggressively fight those charges. If I may say in my own defence that I thought I read Dompey wanted Canadians to come over to a frot. it must be a san francisco thing.

20. 343 firefighter die, many firemen from all over will die early from cancer coming to the aid of people they never even knew and you can make light of it. I wonder if the FDNY think like you …hardley

21. Under 150+ plus lives in France vs. 100 000s lives wrecked by France in Haiti.I as a Afro-Barbadian know who to feel for.

22. Piece

I am afraid to inform you brother that the Defrillator comes foolproof, and even Lawson and Moneybrain are capable of operating it blindfolded.

23. Can we be permitted a little navel gazing? A worrying trend at home, gun crime on the increase.

http://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/content/barbados%E2%80%99-murder-rate-among-lowest-region

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lawson

“a froth” not “frot”

“Froth” as in frothing at the mouth as in a mass of small bubbles caused by uncontrollable salivating…

The instructions on the bottle from Dr. Dearborn read, “Take one tablets every four hours”

“After one week, “he who shall remain nameless” calculated that, while he had taken the requisite 4 during the 16 hour period of his wakefulness? that he had not used the 2 prescribed during his hours of sleep.

He multiplied 7 by two came up with 14 and took all of them (prozac) at the same time.

Ergo “Froth” Lawson, the copious amount of froth around his mouth when the emergency team from Detroit Bellevue came for his collapsed body…after the overdose

25. Lawson

Piece, have you notice that GP behaviour has improved significantly? Well, no thanks to Bush Tea, GP’s doctor has by trial and error adjusted his lithium dosage from: 2mg po BID for 90 days, to 4mg po TID for 90 days. Thumbs up!

Now do you think that Lawson and Moneybrain would benefit from GP new med regiment, in view of they change of behaviour these days?

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Moneybrain….please don’t tell Dompey what Canada did and did not do in the fight against terroism, I want to live there in peace.

Alvin…..you need to check the backgrounds of all the dudes and I mean present day, who have been accused of leading wars against Russia in Afghanistan, Osama, et al. The mullahs etc. I tell u those dudes had/have the highest level education.

27. @ David November 14, 2015 at 5:53 PM,

You are right we should all be doing some navel gazing. That headline is seriously misleading.

If you want to see how high our homicide rates are compared with other countries than take a look at the out of date link below. It is truly shocking.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_intentional_homicide_rate

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As usual, you do not research other people’s backgrounds Alvin, no wonder Cow-an did her own style of rampage in Barbados, that is a very deadly error, fatal mistake. In 2001, I happened to be very much on the ground for 9/11, this terrorism thing is no joke, very serious. In 1999, thrre was always some train delay because there were bomb threats in NYCs subway, these are well coordinated acts, not performed by fools.

29. Well Well

Isn’t it obvious as to what Canada did and did not do in the fight against Islamic extremism?

Nevertheless, I have to ask you this question Well Well because Moneybrain and Lawson have been proven to be evasive: why is it that we here in the States do not get any news good or bad about Canada our next door neighbour, and the News Networks here are infused with British news continually?

The only problem Americans have with the British news reporters, is the fact that their all have jackup teeth.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…..you may not know but Canada, like Switzerland, has always been a neutral country, they help if they can, but basically mind their own business, unlike the others, they do not seek to jump into every cat and dog fight, that’s why I wanted to know what the hell Harper thought he was doing wasting taxpayer’s money on fighter jets.

Terrorist hardly target the country for the above reasons.

31. I am not holding my breath waiting to see some drastic reaction from the French over what happened. France is a country that is always looking for support from others, but when the going gets tough, they either capitulate or withdraw.
    After the end of WW2 when it looked as if Russia was hell bent on carrying on where Hitler had left off, the Allies formed NATO, stopping the Soviet Unions in its tracks in Berlin. France was one of the founding members of NATO, politically and Militarily.
    France later pulled her troops out of NATO,as Paris seemed, a long, long way from, Berlin.

32. Well Well

Now are you cognizant of the fact that prior to 9/11, Islamic extremists unsuccessful tried to bombed the World Trade Center?

So I have to agree with the critics here that the American Intelligence Community ought to take full responsibility for the attacks on 9/11.

Let me tell you something brother, during the initial stage of the 9/11 attacks, the concept of race colour, creed ceased to existed in this country because we were united with collective anger and burning desire for revenged, but that all lasted but moment. Then Uncle Cracker showed his ugly head like he had done three centuries prior!

33. We are at a point in time where people would rather be a corpse than a racist….however the tide is changing and will change as these attacks become more frequent.
    Dompey Canada flies below the radar we are not in your face all the time , try not to hurt anyone offer aid as much as we can even if doesn’t meet your standards. But this all goes back to trudeau being a draft dodger then having an open door policy for American draft dodgers so I can see why americans have a distrust of us People like ken taylor have shown were not all the same

34. Dompey

Sorry to have to acquaint U with REALITY, but the USA has INFERIOR INFRASTRUCTURE to Canada! The same USA versus Singapore! Sorry old chap!

35. Who is Domnpey @5.27pm?

36. MB the acorns don’t fall far from the tree, I would love to be a fly on the wall at the meeting this week when all the minsters draw a harder line against isis and terrorism and trudeau starts singing kum by yah

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

A Colonel Buggy

That is and has always been one of the problems that France has always has, it has seen itself as different from the English, different from the German, different from the world and has refused to share intelligence Information therefore one of the things that will happen is that, irrespective of the “chatter” that the UK, Germany and the US would have had, they would not be inclined to share with la gay Paris because it has ostracized itself from the world.

Thhe people that they apprehend in this hunt will be tortured, because they have no intelligence friends in the world and have to acquire their information in person, vive la France!

38. It would be more acceptable to us if we had this collective outrage by the US,Canada,UK,Germany,Australia directed towards the Boko Haram killers in Nigeria.There are those students missing since April ’14 and which we have not heard of from these hypocrites now crying over the French et aux who regretfully lost their lives;it appears to be no problem when an African loses his life or an African parent loses her 12 or 13 year old daughter to sadist “gorillas”.

39. All the terrorists have done is give more fuel to those who will unleash more on the Middle East.

Mehtinks they have crossed the line, finally.

I wonder who will make up the New Middle East council, governing body or whatever it is called, after the action that is surely coming?

At least there will be one Middle East now. No more Iraq, Iran, Saudi Arabia (well, that might wait for a little bit), Syria.

New laws etc.

40. Lawson

So Canada does not concerned itself with the internal affairs of other countries as does the US?

I have heard that argument before and it sounds more like an argument made by some countries when Hitler was gasing the Jewish people in Germany during the 1940s.

America did not concerned itself with Hitler’s Germany in much the same way as Canada keeps out of the internal affairs of other countries today, until the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour.

America wanted nothing to do with the war in Europe, thinking as Canada does today that it wasn’t any concerned of America, and it even went as far as to turned back Jews escaping Hitler’s Germany.

41. @Gabriel

Agreed, blame it on cable.

42. @millertheanunnaki November 14, 2015 at 8:01 AM “Who is providing them with food and water and petrol? Who is providing them with equipment, ammunitions and other vital supplies?

Dear miller etc:

Here is your answer:

The very, very rich Saudis.

Western arms manufacturers and traders.

The Russians.

43. Moneybrain

I am not in total agreement with the American Foreign Policy, but thanks God that America push its mouth where it does belong at times, which is analogous to Canada a country which hides in the shadows piggybacking off the big bad US, in an effort to keep its good name in the world community.

Brains, you saw what happened when President Clinton refused to intervened in the Rwanda genocide in the 1990s?

44. @pieceuhderockyeahright November 14, 2015 at 8:59 AM “Whu ef two uh Miss Ram cousins…”

I am not a friend, relativce or co-religionist of Ms. Ram,,.but cuhdear Piece, Ms. Ram is a Hindu and so far as I know Hindus are not involved in the deaths in Paris last night.

So for once you can lef’ out Ms. Ram

45. A big part of the problem is that the people from the French colonial Empire have not been integrated into French society. Is is as though the French said “yes you can come to France,,,but we will isolate you in those horrible slums on the outskirts of Paris a long, long way from the nice, nice Paris that the tourists see

So the French security officials do not “know” these “other people”. These “other people” are not their friends, neighbors, school mates, community or church members. These “others” are strangers living in a strange land, even though born in that land.

France likes to think of itself as multicultural, but it is fact a profoundly racist society. Not of course that those 129 people who died last night [and the hundreds more injured] deserved to die like that.

So the French security people are blind to what is going on.

46. If you treat some of your citizens like outside children/like bastards, they will nurture grudges against you and they will turn against you at the first opportunity.

47. @millertheanunnaki November 14, 2015 at 9:40 AM “Take a journey down Passage Road any morning or afternoon and you will see what is in store for Barbados. If you think a secular education based on the national curriculum is on offer you better think again.”

Actually miller etc. the school does teach to the national curriculum. If they were not teaching to the national curriculum they would not be doing so well on the 11+ and the CXC etc. A few of my friends/schoolmates/children’s teachers teach there. You do not even have to be Muslim to go to school there. But like any religious school, Anglican, Catholic, 7th Day Adventists they do teach religion as well.

48. Parents send their children there for the same reason parents send their children to St. Winifred’s, St. Gabriel’s etc. smaller classes, more involved parents, more obedient children etc.

Not of course that I sent my children to other than public elementary and secondary schools.

I think that all children would be better off in public schools…but that is only me, many parents believe differently.

49. Who supply who with arms and equipment?
    A funny thing happened at a Technical Training establishment in England, in 1968, when war broke out between Iraq and Iran in the Middle East .
    Meanwhile 12 Sergeants from the Iraqi Engineers were at this establishment learning how to repair the latest British tanks. Completion of this course meant a substantial order to follow for more tanks.
    At the same time in the adjacent barrack block , raring for a fight with the above, were 12 Iranian Sergeants from the Iranian Engineers undertaking a similar course, which also when completed would see a substantial order to follow for more tanks.
    To western arms manufacturers and suppliers, its always a case of Heads I win, Tails I win.

G-:0920 Summit to shift Focus to Terrorism in wake of Paris Attacks

by caribbeantradelaw

Alicia Nicholls The leaders of 20 of the world’s largest economies, the G-20, are meeting for the tenth annual G-20 Heads of Government Summit which begins Sunday, November 15th in the resort city of Antalya, Turkey. The two-day summit which was expected to focus on a myriad of issues, including climate change finance, the global […]

Read more of this post