Jihadi John
Jihadi John

The world is looking on in horror at an act of terrorism in Paris, France that has seen 43 people reported dead so far. Surely a heinous act against humanity. […]Speculation is rife ISIS is the group behind the act which has forced the French government to close its borders.

377 responses to “Terror in Paris, France”

1. @ St George’s Dragon November 14, 2015 at 9:49 AM #

You have quoted perhaps the finest speech given by Barrow. However I strongly disagree with the statement below:

“….yet at the same time we will not view the great powers with perennial suspicion….”

Why would a man in his position and his experience make such a naïve statement? Now I see why Barbados has become such a complacent country post-independence.

2. David, yours is really the eternal question of life: how to defend against what we cannot see. We will never truly succeed 100%, thus there will always be pockets of attacks like this.

Terrorism is a function of the same fundamental psychopathic hate and animus that breeds other societal crimes: mass murderers, deadly sexual deviants and the like. Terrorism is essentially defined as such acts aimed at a Government. And of course this one has religion as its base.

As a society and as a government we have gotten better over time at defending ‘what we cannot see’. But realistically how do you prevent any citizen from getting up and saying today is the day to kill or a ‘clean’ terrorist from doing his deed.

Every country in the world have encountered issues with immigrants…since eons ago. This pain that we suffer now is not some failure of Europe or the West to embrace their multiculturalism. The point of multiculturalism obviously is to learn from each other and be able to adopt and compromise under some new standard that relates to the country’s rules.

That is exactly the opposite of what many Muslim immigrants and indeed many Jewish immigrant do. They retained their Burkas and attitudes towards women, just as their Orthodox Jewish brethren retained their garb and customs.

And now in the last 15 years some of those Muslims have shown too a retained or newly infused HATRED. That is what we can’t see and that is what will kill many more Europeans and others.

As a corollary, how could we see those two13- 14 year children who the Daily News reported -also yesterday- killed a 43 year old woman who was simply washing her car. They stabbed her, propped her up in the car (with feet on dashboard, one assumes to mimic how happy passengers on a joy riders will often do) and drove the car around and only stopped when accosted by Police. They escaped and next day went to school as if they had nary a care. How do we defend against that level of psychosis???

There are terrorists – some already radicalized, some to be – that went to work with nary a care today all across Europe and in US. Just biding their time. So I accept your concern.

European leaders with their more laissez-faie attitude will get tougher…those phone sweeps they condemn in the US WILL be implemented more now; more undercover investigations at mosque with suspected radicals will be approved. In short prying eyes will have freer access to pry; privacy concerns be damned.

Bajans on the rock should be happy as larks cause what we cannot see will only result in unfortunate deaths in ones and two. The psychopaths in BIM do not have grand terrorist intent. Aren’t we thankful! In some other islands like T&T that is not so clear!!!

3. @ David November 14, 2015 at 10:14 AM,

“Elsewhere in the Caribbean several islands are moving full steam ahead implementing citizen by investment programs.”

You know that my role on this blog is to open the doors to my brothers and sisters from Barbados. Take a good look at the article below.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/nov/11/the-bizarre-scheme-to-transform-a-remote-island-into-new-dubai-comoros

4. Remember the Irish Christians. Protestants and Catholics terrorised each other for years.

Every religion can have extremist leaders.

Europe will soon start “ethnic cleansing”.

5. @ Dee Word

“Forty years ago, 421 rapes were reported to the police in Sweden annually. By 2010, according to a BBC report, police recorded the highest number of offences — about 63 per 100,000 inhabitants — of any force in Europe. That was the second highest in the world — surpassed only by Lesotho in southern Africa.

In 2014, according to the Gatestone Institute, a respected American think tank, the number of rapes had risen to 6,620, an increase of 1,472 per cent since 1975.”

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3317978/Torn-apart-open-door-migrants-Sweden-seen-Europe-s-liberal-nation-violent-crime-soaring-Far-Right-march-reports-SUE-REID.html

6. @Exclaimer

Interesting and article which give horrific insight for islands in the Caribbean pursuing this economic strategy devoid of what characteristics our little islands, greed and a lack of ideas.

Before Kiwan arrived on the scene, there was already a market for second citizenship – but it was targeted at the super-rich. By the 2000s, a small handful of Caribbean islands – notably St Kitts and Nevis and the Commonwealth of Dominica – were readily and legally selling their citizenship to wealthy outsiders, and many major western countries, including the US and Canada, offered fast-tracked residence and citizenship via investor visas, which grant residency in exchange for the purchase of real estate, government bonds, or for putting money into regional businesses. A cottage industry of clever middlemen began to advertise “citizenship by investment” programmes to rich clients and convincing small, mainly island countries to allow for the sale of their passports to wealthy outsiders.

7. @ St George’s Dragon , no doubt EWB’s speech was as usual absolutely awesome. But place the remarks of a PM -with all respect to every Bajan – of a pimple on the backside of forlorn group of islands offering vacation get-aways.

We did not and still don’t register on any radars for major geopolitical unique opportunity.

What then would you expect as astute politician to say other than: “We are friends of all, satellites of none.”

Not a meaningless statement but certainly not one infused with any special meaning either.

BTW, the same EWB did call a US President by some rather disparaging remarks. So he definitely found his voice when he wanted.

8. Miller you are right on point, refugees….the Trojan horse is at the gate ….the question has always been is our hearts bigger than our brains. we shall see once france can identify these culprits. Barbados should get ahead of the curve. When I see a lot of the refugees they are fighting age men who seem not willing to fight for their own country but are willing to take up arms once they get into someone else’s.

9. I have had experience dealing with INFESTATIONS before!

Had hundreds of lil “German roaches” in my kitchen all of a sudden and firstly tried Baygon etc but they kept reproducing UNTIL I attacked them where they live by using Boric Acid powder all bout my skirting boards. U see they will pick up that poison and take it back to the nest where it soon kills all of the offending infestors.

Regardless of who is correct or wrong these Jihadists have made it clear they would gladly give their lives to kill us, YES that includes U! Anytime someone is so stupid as to make that very lucid then our action should be very easy—KILL dem RASS FUST!

It is totally laughable that the Pols say “we have had 234 yutes return from IS training”—so why were those transgressing the laws of Treason not arrested at the port of entry?
    Soon the French will say “we used to follow these Jihadis a couple years back, but they are 5000—too many, we dont have enough Police.” Absolute BS we know who these people are they leave signatures , have IPS, use traceable cells, and congregate somewhere sometime—locate them coordinate the army and arrest them or finish them off!

10. @lawson November 14, 2015 at 10:55 AM,

Your comments have stumped me as I am not used to sitting on the same side of the fence as you. I am in danger of losing my street credibility. LOL.

11. Here is the problem the bosses hide in raqqah amongst regular people so you cant really get at them because of the bleeding hearts . It didn’t seem to be a problem in Nagasaki heroshimo or dresdan what has changed in 70 years are we getting stupider

12. Canada may have to rethink its screening methodologies.

25,000 Syrian refugees expected to be brought in by the end of the year.

13. @Lawson/Miller
    No doubt some of these “refugees” are well trained IS members. It seems a Syrian Passport was found in Paris near one of the bombing locations. Can we trust Trudeau and his Admin to properly vet 25,000 that they want to rush into Canada before end of Jan 2016? Absolutely NOT!

Certainly we should be helping families that are in distress and should be very careful with young single men, however there will be married jihadis too. So we must place them in some guarded compound until we have properly investigated them. That wont happen! How could we be so cruel to potential mass murderers? OK with me if only assholes of that limited mind set die!

14. You voted liberal … no screening for vast majority of refugees…. when it happens here you will have to live with your decision

15. MB that was for hants

16. Talking about REAL TERROR read this

Interesting stuff today. A major Russian TV channel just aired a report about Putin meeting with his top military commanders. I don’t have the time to translate what Putin said word for word, but basically he said that the USA had refused every single Russian offer to negotiate about the US anti-missile system in Europe and that while the US had initially promised that the real target of this system was Iran, now that the Iranian nuclear issue had been solved, the US was still deploying the system. Putin added that the US was clearly attempting to change the world’s military balance. And then the Russian footage showed this:

Status6

According to the Kremlin, it was a mistakenly leaked secret document. And just to make sure that everybody got it, RT wrote a full article in English about this in an article entitled “‘Assured unacceptable damage’: Russian TV accidentally leaks secret ‘nuclear torpedo’ design“. According to RT

The presentation slide titled “Ocean Multipurpose System: Status-6” showed some drawings of a new nuclear submarine weapons system. It is apparently designed to bypass NATO radars and any existing missile defense systems, while also causing heavy damage to “important economic facilities” along the enemy’s coastal regions. The footnote to the slide stated that Status-6 is intended to cause “assured unacceptable damage” to an adversary force. Its detonation “in the area of the enemy coast” would result in “extensive zones of radioactive contamination” that would ensure that the region would not be used for “military, economic, business or other activity” for a “long time.” According to the blurred information provided in the slide, the system represents a massive torpedo, designated as “self-propelled underwater vehicle,”with a range of up to 10 thousand kilometers and capable of operating at a depth of up to 1,000 meters.
    Actually, such ideas are nothing new. The late Andrei Sakharov had already proposed a similar idea to basically wipe out the entire US East Coast. The Russians have also look into the possibility to detonate a nuclear device to set off the “Yellowstone Caldera” and basically destroy most of the USA in one shot. While in the early years following WWII the Soviets did look into all sort of schemes to threaten the USA with destruction, the subsequent development of Soviet nuclear capabilities made the development of this type of “doomsday weapons” useless. Personally, I don’t believe for one second that the Russians are now serious about developing such system as it would be literally a waste of resources. So what is going on here?

This so-called “leak” of “secret documents” is, of course, no leak at all. This is a completely deliberate action. To imagine that a Russian journalist could, just by mistake, film a secret document (helpfully held up for him by a general) and then just walk away, get it passed his editor and air it is laughable. Any footage taken in a meeting of the President with his senior generals would be checked many times over. No, this was a deliberate way to remind the USA that if they really are hell-bent on spending billions of dollars in a futile quest to create some kind of anti-missile system Russia could easily develop a cheap weapon system to still threaten the USA with total annihilation. Because, make no mistake, the kind of long range torpedo being suggested here would be rather cheap to buildusing only already existing technologies. I would even add that rather than setting such a weapon off the US coast the system could also be designed to fire off a secondary missile (ballistic or cruise) which could then fly to any inland target. Again, such technologies already exist in the Russian military and have even been deployed on a smaller scale. See for yourself:

Coming back to the real world, I don’t believe for one second that any type of anti-missile system could be deployed in Europe to shield NATO the EU or the US from a Russian retaliatory strike should the Empire ever decide to attack Russia. All the East Europeans are doing is painting a cross-hair on themselves as these will be the very first targets to be destroyed in case of a crisis. How? By use of special forces first and, if needed, by Iskander missile strikes if all else fails. But the most likely scenario is that key components of the anti-missile system will suddenly experience “inexplicable failures” which will render the entire system useless. The Russians know that and so do the Americans. But just to make sure that everybody got the message the Russians have now shown that even a fully functional and survivable US anti-missile system will not protect anybody from a Russian retaliation.

The sad thing is that US analysts all fully understand that but they have no say in a fantastically corrupt Pentagon. The real purpose of the US program is not to protect anybody against a non-existing Russian threat, but to dole out billions of dollars to US corporations and their shareholders. And if in the process the US destabilizes the entire planet and threatens the Russians – then “to hell with ‘em Russikes! We are the indispensable nation and f**k the rest of the planet!” Right?

Wrong.

What happened today is a gentle reminder of that.

They did not mention the EMP weapon Electro Magnetic Pulse which when deployed over the US would wipe out the entire electric grid!

17. Lawson
    How you know I did not vote for “pretty boy”?

True I live about a mile from Church and Charles but I ent no Bullah!

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lawson November 14, 2015 at 10:55 AM
    “When I see a lot of the refugees they are fighting age men who seem not willing to fight for their own country but are willing to take up arms once they get into someone else’s.”

Refugees my ass! Why aren’t these young Muslims not going to other Islamic countries like Saudi Arabia (830,000 sq. mi. of it all with less than 33 million Muslim brothers and sisters) and Kuwait which can certainly offer refuge with the billions of oil wealth at their disposal?
    Why head for the land of the great Satan and its culturally corrupting values system; especially Germany with its known pork lovers and nudist camps?

These are mainly agent saboteurs enlisted in that growing army stowed away in that Trojan horse of Islamic crusading called refugee seeking status. Saladin must be proud of his modern-day foot soldiers.

19. I just could tell you were not fooled by those steely eyes that could bring putin to his knees. But anything is possible…… to prove it I was renting out a property to a new tenant yesterday .Here we were me, the arab owner the Iranian who was buying the business the Lebanese realestate agent the irish lawyer and me a scotsman the voice of reason.

20. @Miller

The Saudi’s aint stupid they have their hands full with Revolutionaries in Saudi, Yemen and elsewhere! They prefer to finance trouble globally.

21. @ Lawson I have always lived with the consequences of my decisions and actions.

I have confidence in CSIS and JTF2 to protect Canada and should they fail so be it.

22. You still have that bajan passport to fall back on,you can sell up go back home and live in clermont

23. The US Band, “Eagles of DEATH Metal” ironically, this is where the most people where killed by these Islamic, ISIS Terrorist!!!

Satan brings in one of HIS groups, ‘Eagles of DEATH Metal’ with a host of demonic music, then adds fuel to FIRE, by KILLING these deceived fools!

Its only warming up, the End-Times, all prophesied in God’s Word, we ain’t see nothing yet!

Exclaimer is 100% right, Caribbean people should distance themselves from these 2 factions, christians v. Muslims. Since no one is sure who is funding them, anyone else getting involved will be mere collateral damage, their history goes back thousands of years. And their demonic behavior started in the middle east and will end there.

Miller….is quite correct, one cannot just look at the surface, this runs a whole lot deeper and involves the usual suspects, greed control, envy, hate and every other man-made sin. Britain was very complicit in creating these monsters and the other countries were more than happy to tag along and keep it going, greed for oil. It will bite now and going forward.

The Caribbean has to be careful allowing whosoever will to enter their shores knowing they are quite incapable of protecting themselves. Canada is taking a very huge risk.

Moneybrain……thankfully I have never seen any german roaches in Canada, but New Yauk….lordee.

25. @ Zoe
    Did you see the post by the biggest Bible illiterate I have encountered in 50 years any where on the planet?
    I have never seen the ignorance displayed on the period which Jesus referred to as the times of the gentiles – extending from Babylon’s defeat of Israel until the battle of Armageddon. Nor have I ever rad such moronic mouthings on the “STONE”

Throughout Scriptures the STONE is the LORD JESUS CHRIST…….ALWAYS
    In Zechariah 3:9 Jesus is also called “the Stone.” The Stone Engraved

The Stone is here described as having seven eyes – complete vision to see all that happens. Jesus is all-seeing, all-knowing. He knows our sins, yet desires to remove our iniquity from us.

He is predicted in Daniel 2:44-45 as the stone that the crushing stone that will destroy the statue made of various metals. This foretells the Lord Jesus Christ rolling over the armies of the Gentiles at Armageddon at the end of the age and bringing God’s judgment to bring the times of the gentiles to and end

When Daniel explained Nebuchadnezzar’s dream to him, he said in Dan. 2:34 “You continued looking until a stone was cut out without hands, and it struck the statue on its feet of iron and clay, and crushed them.
    Dan. 2:35 “…the stone that struck the statue became a great mountain and filled the whole earth. ”
    Again, this refers to the return of Christ, destroying the rebellious nations, and establishing His rule and reign upon the earth.

Jesus is currently the Stone that the builders rejected , Who will become the chief cornerstone (Ps. 118:22; Matt. 21:42; 1 Peter 2:5-7). He is also currently a stone of stumbling for unbelieving Israel (Rom. 9:31-33). Cf. Psalm 118:22; Matt. 21:42; 1 Peter 2:5-6. He is the Stone of stumbling for unbelieving Israel and the Rock of offense (Rom 9:32-33).

He is the Rock that poured forth water in the wilderness (1Cor. 10:4).

Luke 20:18 “Everyone who falls on that stone will be broken to pieces; but on whomever it falls, it will scatter him like dust.”

We can choose to fall on Him – allowing our hearts to be broken by sin – or we can reject His call and the Rock will fall on us.

In Revelation 5:6 the seven eyes of the Lamb are the seven Spirits of God, and with the sevenfold eyes of Yahweh, they are the sevenfold radiations of the Spirit of Yahweh (Isa. 11:2)

NOTHING ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN PARIS HAS ANYTHING WHATSOEVER TO DO WITH THE PROPHECY OF THE VISION OF DANIEL 2 OR ITS INTERPRETATION IN DANIEL 7-9 WHICH HAVE ALL BEEN FULFILLED AS CORROBORATED BY SECULAR HISTORY.

ONLY THE FULFILLMENT OF THE TIMES OF THE GENTILES IS TO COME. IE THE STONE WILL COME AT ARMAGEDDON AND FALL ON ALL WHO HAVE NOT FALLEN ON HIM AND BEFORE HIM

David I have no intention to hijack this blog, but I hate to see Bible illiterate WRONGLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH

THE HUNDREDS OF ESCHATOLOGISTS AND TRUE BIBLE SCHOLARS CAN NOT ALL BE WRONG, AND ONE BAJAN BIBLE BRIMBLER RIGHT

26. Zoe,
    Talk about moronic mouthing!! Yours takes the cake;the great cake.
    Waiting on the return of “the stone” is to indulge in the type of self fantasizing that is constantly exuding from those who are completely brainwashed, by the equally brainwashed purveyors of delusions. It not only comes from Christian purveyors, but from the equally brainwashed purveyors of death as exemplified by the terrorists yesterday in Paris. They are equally delusional. They are like those who have brain washed Ben Carson, the would be President of the U.S.A. HE needs to have his brain examined.

Are these the types of people you would like to have running Barbados; after the overthrow; as advocated by, who I perceive as, younger contributors to BU?

27. Daniel 11:24 When the richest provinces feel secure, he will invade them and will achieve what neither his fathers nor his forefathers did. He will distribute plunder, loot, and wealth among his followers. He will plot the overthrow of fortresses—but only for a time. I’ve been saying all along that the “provinces” that get “invaded” were referring to the internal battles in Syria and Iraq because they are both Shiite governments fighting Sunni opposition. Additionally, they cover the area of ancient Mesopotamia (north of Euphrates River), which has always been common to the ‘North’ in Daniel 11.

Since this verse is talking about the rise of the North (Shiites), I knew they must prevail in both countries, even when others predicted that Assad would be gone in 6-months. (God’s predictions trump everyone else’s.) Yet, not even I imagined that events on the ground would match this precisely. sitemap home © Copyright 2010 – 2015 All rights reserved. End Time ‘Signs’ in the Middle East Today(ISIS, Russia & Iran in Bible Prophecy + more)

This series of ‘signs’ (verses) that lead to the “abomination that causes desolation” are the most specific signs that you can find regarding end times in the Bible. Others will point to an increase of earthquakes, violence, etc. but there’s no gauge of reference, for those, to indicate how close we are to Jesus’ return. In other words, there’s no indication in the Bible of exactly how bad the violence or disasters have to get for the end to come.

On the other hand, Jesus specifically referenced the “abomination” as the last sign before the rapture so it makes sense to examine where Jesus said to look. Granted, God’s concept of time is different from ours but the signs are happening slowly-but-surely nonetheless.

Regardless of speed, the verses literally prove that God exists and is controling the Middle East. I truly hope that atheist and other skeptics will take note (sooner rather than later) because Gabriel told Daniel, “The end will come like a flood.” (Daniel 9:26)

ISIS “provinces” invaded by the ‘North’ (Shiites or Iran) [prophecy being fulfilled] Note:

The addition of Russia is from Daniel 2, the “iron and clay” (see 70th Seven) Shiites re-take Persia done. (1979) Verse 22 a. U.S. Assistanceb. U.S. demise or turn a. done. (2003-2011) b. done. ( 2011-2013) Verses 25-26 Verse 27 Verse 23 Nuclear agreement ISIS “provinces” invaded South attacks North Peace Talks done. (Nov 2013- July 2015) in progress:June 2015- present after ‘provinces’ goes without saying Daniel 11: “Final Empire” to Rapture Status: Verses 28-30 Increased hatred toward

IsraelNear confrontation with South Verse 31 Uprising on Temple Mount Abomination Rapture Previous page Next page God’s timing You are Here Timeline from: Daniel to
    Final Empire click to enlarge – page #’s in red Complete Timelines on Homepage Next Page:‘Peace Talks’ to the ‘Abomination’(Israel’s Role in End Times Begins)(Daniel 11: 27-31) Previous Page:Final Empire – ‘Rise of the Shiites’*America’s Role in End Times begins(Daniel 11: 21-23) done Most noticeable ‘sign’ before the Rapture Daniel 11: 25-26

With a large army he will stir up his strength and courage against the king of the South. The king of the South will wage war with a large and very powerful army, but he will not be able to stand because of the plots devised against him. (26) Those who eat from the king’s provisions will try to destroy him; his army will be swept away, and many will fall in battle. This verse is significant because the North and South are distinguished for the first time since verse 17, when the Ottomans took Egypt, in the 16th century, and united the caliphate.

The sectarian violence that is occurring now has not been seen for centuries so it matches the North/South reference. click to enlarge Timeline of Daniel 11 and the Seals from Revelation page 11 page 12 page 13 “achieve what neither his fathers nor his forefathers did.” After the ‘invasion’ is over, the Shiites will achieve something that “neither their fathers nor forefathers did”. However, that could just be the fact that the Shiites have never controlled all of Mesopotamia (although they have tried). Their two best chances were the Fatimids (verse 7) and the Safavids (verse 14). The Fatimids controlled Egypt and Palestine but could never take Mesopotamia from the Abbasids. The Safavids (modern ancestors of Iran- 1500’s) controlled Persia but could never take and hold Mesopotamia from the Ottomans. Is third time the charm? lol Whatever happens, God will be in control and all we can do is ‘watch’ (hind-sight is 20/20).
    S
    One significant turn (caused by ISIS) was the ‘call to arms’ by Iraq’s top Shiite cleric, Ali Sistani, which some credit as the start of the Popular Mobilization Units, which are having the greatest effect today. Iraqi Shiite Cleric Issues Call to Arms Against Sunni MilitantsGlobe and Mail – 6-13-2014Quotes: In its language and tone, Ayatollah Sistani’s statement portrayed it as a religious and patriotic act to volunteer either for the Iraqi Army or for a Shiite militia, two forces that are becoming difficult to distinguish.Historical Significance: Baghdad vs. Mosul

In a nut shell, I’m convinced that the current activity in Iraq, involving the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS), is the beginning of verse 24, not just because of current events but because of Biblical history, also. Even though this battle, between ISIS and the Shiites, only involves a few “provinces”, it is shaping up to be the prime indicator of who holds power in Iraq (the heart of ancient Mesopotamia). That’s why this battle was important enough to be mentioned in God’s Book of Truth (Daniel 11). ISIS bids for global jihad leadership with Mosul attackAl-Monitor [free media USA] – June 11, 2014 Quotes: Mosul represents a much bigger prize, an ancient city with great symbolic value. ISIS is effectively creating a stronghold across the Syrian desert in the heart of the Arab world, erasing the borders set a century ago by the British and French after the fall of the Ottomans.For Baghdadi [current ISIS leader], it is an audacious move to outshine his mentor [Zarqawi, founder of ISIS].“When the richest provinces feel secure, he will invade them”Posted: 6-18-2014 click to enlargeSomething to think about ancient past connected to end times in Middle Eastern prophecy Daniel 11 Explained (condensed ‘one page’ commentary)*with links to other pagesDaniel 11 Explained(condensed ‘one page’ commentary)‘Matthew 24’ Explained(must match Revelation)The ‘Seals’ Explained(Revelation’s timeline revealed)

On June 10, 2014, the Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS) captured Mosul, the second largest city in Iraq, and became the “richest” terrorist group in the world. They are richer than many small countries because they sell captured oil back to Syria and surrounding countries, in addition to the estimated $425 million taken from Mosul banks. They may only possess a few “provinces” but they are extremely significant because their leader, al-Baghdadi, has proclaimed himself ‘Caliph’ of a new ‘Islamic State’, putting himself above Islamic leaders from other countries. The timing of ISIS’s takeover of Mosul coincided with Iraq’s election process, which gained them cooperation from many Sunni in Iraq. In fact, Sunni commanders and troops in Iraq’s army refused to fight ISIS and quit.

The Iraqi government had to replace many positions with Shiite volunteers, which took some time to train. Naturally, the more time that went by without a Shiite offensive, the more “secure” ISIS got. The leader even led Friday prayers at a prominent mosque, in Mosul, on July 4th, 2014, to show how secure he was. When the Shiites get organized enough to mount an “invasion” to take back their territory, especially Mosul (see below), the situation will match Daniel 11 perfectly. http://www.danieltruth.com/endtimes.signs

28. @Alvin Cummins November 14, 2015 at 1:15 PM #

Finally…..something I can agree with my fellow Cawmerian……up and on.

29. in a vision, Nebuchadnezzar saw a large stone that was cut out of a mountain without human hands and it struck the feet of a statue totally destroying the entire image (Daniel 2:44–45).

Then, the stone that destroyed the statue became a huge mountain and filled the whole earth. This “stone cut without hands” is a picture of Christ’s millennial kingdom. It is cut without hands signifying it is a kingdom of divine origin in contrast to the five phases of the kingdom of man that the stone destroys.

Exodus 20:25 provides the rationale as to why the entrance of Christ’s kingdom is depicted as a stone cut without human hands: “And if you make an altar of stone for Me, you shall not build it of cut stones, for if you wield your tool on it, you will profane it.”

Set within the prophetic framework it means that Christ will judge the Antichrist’s kingdom during the tribulation totally without human agency. At this time He will crush it and wipe it out forever, preparing the way for His millennial reign and eventually His eternal kingdom in the new heavens and new earth.

I ASCERTAINED ALL THIS BY KNOCKING SEEKING AND ASKING MURDAAAH

30. Greeks say the Syrian Passport was processed on a Greek island where “refugees” / Trojan Horses came ashore!

Will Justin understand this? NO!

How bout John Asshole Kerry? Too dense!

31. All part and parcel of a major end-game, which is / will be the total destruction and restuling control of the Middle East.

The ME as we know it is finished, unlikely that the existing borders / states will survive much longer.

Comprehensive action will be the result of the need eliminate ISIS (whomever that may be or presented to be) from the Middle East, resulting in full and complete occupation of the ME by external forces.

Incidentally, the assets therein, will also fall under control of the occupying forces.

One action too many, indicates which lane in the crossroads has been chosen.

Too late now to turn back.

Welcome, the new Middle East to be.

32. Obama and Putin will be in the same space soon, how will world leaders respond to the attack on soft targets in multicultural societies? BU posits that it is an impossible task.

33. Meanwhile at an airport in a sister Caricom Country , Economic Citizens ,eventually of Caricom , arrive.
    http://i.imgur.com/NFBVjpo.jpg?1

https://www.flickr.com/photos/fishafoto/22280772083/in/datetaken/

34. @ David, “how will world leaders respond to the attack on soft targets in multicultural societies?”

There will be another round of “shock and awe” in the middle east and countries like Canada will suspend civil liberties if there is an attack on home soil. Remember that famous quote by daddy Trudeau.

“Just watch me!”

35. We have become too soft, living the good life has a way of doing that but hopefully we haven’t got to the point where the crazies are making sense. GP funny how a lot of these visions happen just after a romp in a poppy field. While your waiting for this big stone to come you are probably gonna get your ass whupped. Even the jews stopped waiting for a golem to come and sort out their problems and took it into their own hands

36. FLQ trudea brought in the war measures act in peacetime what happened to the culprits no much shock but real awe

37. Terrorism pays? for some
    http://i.imgur.com/PbEpbP0.jpg

38. Lost the caption there.
    Martin McGuinness (centre) From IRA Chief to Deputy Northeren Ireland First Minister.
    In attendance at funeral of IRA explosive expert Colm Keenan, 1972

39. Lawson

If you hold a Canadian passport you need not worry because I have yet to see a Canadian hostage on the evening news here in the States, pleading to the Canadian government to meet the terrorist demands to effect his or her speedy release.

The fact of the matter is the Canadian hostage just does not make a good bargaining chip, as far as the Islamic extremists are concerned.

40. Certain countries are safe from this new spat of terrorism and suicide bombers because of circumstance , Iceland for example cold, isolated, Barbados is also safe because terrorists may be crazy but they are not stupid where they getting that 100 virgins from.

41. written by Nassim Taleb

Since 2001 our policy for fighting Islamic terrorists has been, to put it politely, missing the elephant in the room, sort of like treating symptoms and completely missing the disease. Policymakers and slow-thinking bureaucrats stupidly let terrorism grow by ignoring the roots. We lost a generation: someone who went to grammar school in Saudi Arabia (our “ally”) after September 11 is now an adult, indocrinated into believing and supporting Salafi violence, hence encouraged to finance it –while we got distracted by the use of complicated weapons and machinery.

Even worse the Wahabis have accelerated their brainwashing of East and West Asians with their madrassas, thanks to high oil revenues.

So instead of invading Iraq, blowing up Jihadi John and individual terrorists, thus causing a multiplication of these people, it would have been be easier to focus on the source of all problems: the Wahabi/Salafi education and promotion of intolerance by which a Shiite or a Yazidi or a Christian are deviant people.

If we absolutely need to put people in Guantanamo, it is the Salafi preachers, Wahabi clerics, not just the people swayed by their teaching. And if we need to correct Saudi problems, we need to start by sending to them OUR preachers, educating them into tolerance, explaining the very concept of the separation of church and state. Or, better even, encourage Muslim preachers who promote religious tolerance (laka dinak wa li dini) — instead of seeing them ostracized.

And if you find violence unavoidable, it should be directed at the Saudi and Qatari funders of violence, as well as the Salafi theorists, rather than the young performers.

42. @Well Well:

“..When you check the backgrounds of most, they had ivy league educations, higher education. Someone is funding terroism and it will not be the first time.”…

I disagree with you and list the following:

Not necessarily in order of importance but…

The Hundred years war,
    Crusades (three): Christians against so called Infidels.
    Spanish conquests of the New World: wipe out of Incas Aztecs, and indigenous people,
    The Berlin Treaty: causing the division of Africa among the European Countries, e.g. The Congo became the personal fiefdom of King Leopold of Belgium; the Boer Wars of South Africa, The division of Central Africa into Rhodesia etc. etc.
    The entry of Irish “Christians” (Refugees) into North America: leading to the Ethnic Cleansing and Genocide of the Native Indians, the genocide of the Caribs, Arawaks and Amerindians,
    The Nazis: against whom a world war (second) was fought.
    Irish Nationalists:(Catholics against Protestants,
    Etc,Etc,
    The formation of the State of Israel giving rise to the genocide of the Palestinian Arabs.
    etc. etc.

Throughout history wars have been fought, atrocities have been committed, terrorism has been funded and people have died. Not that it is desirable, but as long as man lives, these will take place and continue. We have to be alert and on guard, and do what we can to combat it, But it is not confined to one specific group with special or specific characteristics. That is the diverse nature of man. It has nothing to do with education, or even ignorance.

43. Alvin, I must state that you hit that one out of the park!

44. @Dompey;
    Wrong. A hostage; a journalist, was only recently returned to Canada after serving time in an Egyptian jail, with a sentence that was eventually rescinded.

45. To be fair Dompey black heads don’t seem to be in great demand either. The problems with Canadians is you are not sure of what your getting. We are such a jumble of races you could be killing one of your own. Its like when you go fishing and you pull out something you haven’t seen before it was fun to catch but your not sure if you should eat it because you don’t know what will happen

46. Alvin…Famey also carried Egyptian citizenship at the time he was taken

47. And perhaps you’re kind enough to answer this question Lawson: why is it that United States often treats Great Britain as her trusted friend, and supportive presence, and her next door neighbour Canada, as one of Cinderella ugly stepsisters?

48. @Dompey

Was your application to migrate to Canada turned down?

Canada is a small population next to the US with 10X the numbers. That explains why U dont know what happens here, your adopted country thinks it is the World. We have produced many great scientists and other top flight people. The US was ashamed when we produced the Avro jet and they made sure to steal all of the top brains involved and close that corp in Canada.

We produced the brain behind HARP of Gemswick/ Pennyhole St Phillip, Gerald Bull a genius big gun engineer. People may not like him but he was very clever except when he was producing a mammoth gun for Sodamn Insane. The Israeli Mossad had to take him out. He had been the genius behind really good Field Guns for Sth Africa and Israel, hence not a regarded highly for his connection.

There are many more like Banting and Best who produced Insulin.