Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart

The following documents are posted to BU in the interest of the public of Barbados. […]The government of Barbados ought to be ashamed, very ashamed. The media in Barbados ought to be very ashamed they have not called for the resignation of the Fruendel Stuart government. Let us demand accountability from the government, NOW!

170 responses to “Cahill Final Agreements, DISCLOSED!”

1. What the respectable, traditional and trustworthy media houses/journalists need to do is to ask all the MPs on the government side what is their position on Cahill. We want it as a matter of record so that we can ask them to defend it later. It is not enough to condemn as a collective.

This is Operation ACCOUNTABILITY!

2. Perhaps there is now a greater appreciation of why the Government has thus far refused to entertain the Leader of the Opposition’s resolution for them to produce the documents.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Timothy Slinger is up for this, he is fearless and I know he will sense a weakening in the ranks.

4. Banana Republican Avatar
    Banana Republican

The Prime Minister is in the middle of this whole scam? His signature appears to be in the incorporated terms memorandum and for good measure he has initialed all the pages as well.

THE PPRIME MINISTER SHOULD DO THE HONOURABLE THING, RESIGN LIKE FUCK!!

5. @ Baffy
    Hee Haw… Hee Haw!
    …you like you right yuh….
    Only a jackass would sit back an let a bunch of second rate idiots protect a thieving non-leper who robbed thousands of Bajans ….and then proceed to give the damn Treasury to Bizzy, his friend Butch Stuart, Jerkham and his frontman Muh-money…
    hee hawww!!!

6. The story the traditional media is scared out of their wits to touch, deeply.

7. Banana Republican Avatar
    Banana Republican

david
    Only four situations which explain this situation:-

Cahill, Cowen and or GOB emails have been hacked.
    The documents are all a forgery.
    Cahill and GOB are already in litigation/arbitration in the UK and the documents have been leaked therefrom.
    Somebody ain’t get their share of the money and being bad minded and spiteful.

8. @Banana Republican

Pick one!

Bear in mind the PM’s letter was made a document of the House last week and was validated by the subsequent debate.

9. Banana Republican Avatar
    Banana Republican

Now why would two parties (GOB & Cahill) write JADA into an agreement between themselves? The only reason JADA is written in there is because they (BJERHAMN, TEMPRO, MALONEY AND DARCY BOYCE) are actually the ‘arrangerS’ of this DEAL.

10. Everybody knows the difference between a patriot and the slumdog (Mia) and her worthless mindless attempt to destroy govt
    First her useless marches and now her playing the pretentious role of inquisitor general “large and in charge of corruption,
    A well known participator and a partaker of immoral and underhand dealings during the flourishing tears of plenty of the BLP administration while sitting as a high ranking official in the govt and did not bother to opened mouth
    Now All knows that her sole interest with an insatiable appetite to win the next election means having to cross swords with the Freundel Stuart administration and her persistence of letting nothing get in her way
    Those who are watching this battle understand her political will and desire
    However this govt is equipped and fully prepared to match her every “wanting” move and hold her accountable for fanning the flames of lies and deceptions
    To her i say the battle is not for the swift but to those who can endure the final round
    The question is does she has the will and support to endure
    I dare say no

11. BAFBFP November 3, 2015 at 12:39 AM #
    “It is the people who have the power’ Bush maybe a Jackass but you … you kind sir, could use some professional help

No. I think it is the weak, mousy masses that mumble quietly in the darkness but are too scared stand up and be heard and counted that need the professional help. I’ll say again, it is the people who have the power. I can’t help it if they are too enfeebled and inpotent to realise it and use it.

12. David please stop stating half truth You know fully well the PM letter as presented on BU was misleading and for that reason was the main focus of much debate in Parliament
    Even a fool reading what was posted her on BU in regards to the content of the PM letter knew that some things did not add up .
    The parliament acknowledge such and asked that the full content of the letter be validated
    Any how i say continue spilling half truth for the BLP yard fowls
    THEM like it so,

13. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@watchman “This is way worst than HARP”… Are you just aging yourself or seeking the ‘Understatement of the Century” blog prize??? How could a moon shot project that was really an armaments project that was taking up a sliver of land in Bdos compare to this!

@David: “One has to be fair to the Opposition, it was Mia’s intervention in the last budget debate that took the Cahill issue to the next level.” REALLY, fair!

So when I have a guardian on my property and there are signs all around of possible danger and they pompasette but can only draw to my attention that they see a breech at the backdoor and some shoe prints on the floor…but they can’t or won’t tell how the breech actually happened UNDER their watch; they can’t or won’t prosecute the matter to return me to my position of safety…. YET you are really offering that I should be FAIR to dem people who was supposed to be my guardian!

And @ Mr Bush Tea: Were you not singing that David tune several months back when Mia came out with her noise in Parliament. As I recall, like David, quite a few were momentarily impressed with her political actions.

We all realize that this is the standard political smoke and mirror. The BLP is comprised of several accomplished lawyers who have the wherewithal to bring any and all types of private member legal actions against this matter and tie it up outside of Parliament.

They have the ability to blanket Bdos with all the little disgusting details of this project which would also tie it up completely. They could bring in another Dr. Connet (?) and other environmentalist to speak to the environmental issues and like FTC push hard on more practical alternative solutions than this boon-doongle.

They have done NONE of that. And we sing a verse of the hallelujah chorus for them. Nonsense.

Anytime a political opposition is LAGGING the efforts of activist groups (FTC and BU) on such a major island-wide predicament then we are in trouble.

So indeed let’s be fair. They are looking to shake out some of the sweet money likely in big legal fees defending contracts, advising on rules or whatever big boys do to shaft other big boys!

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC….you sound more stupid than usual this morning, make yourself useful for once, go play in traffic. There is no confidence in the DLP and the right thinking ministers need to do the right thing or the taxpayers will remember.

This is what bajans would feel comfortable seeing……

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151102/news/foreigners-back-in-court-on-money-laundering-charges
    That Cahill scam is multi-purpose, it is a rarely seen vehicle for massive money laundering, that is hy Cow-an’s name must be given to interpol and RCMP, asap.

15. Mia and the BLP have played this ball well so far. Revealed in parliament, piqued the public’s interest, allowed the government to lie then let the documents find their way into the public domain via a third party. Sometimes taking the political party out of an issue is the best strategy. Solar farm debacle next?

16. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

Everyone here understands that 50% of Bajans can’t read these documents right through to the end and a further 25% won’t understand what they read, right?

The only way this teefin will ever be exposed to the masses and cause any damage to the DLP teefs is if the local newspapers publish a front page headline similar to ‘Canadian Justice Department in Barbados to investigate Cahill conspiracy”.

If that doesn’t happen, we all suck salt (again).

Hopefully the money can be traced to an account in a foreign territory where corruption is fiercely investigated (like Canada and UK).

17. @ Dee Word
    Man how was Bushie to know that Mia’s lotta big talk in Parliament was just a flash in the pan? Bushie gave her the benefit of the doubt that this was a new ‘reborn’ Mia….

Perhaps you have explained the whole thing….
    That most of those damn lawyers are probably already holding briefs for various parties …or ….are salivating at the prospect of a $5M post-CAHILL assignment …. or at least a little $750,000 for reading the agreement… 🙂

18. @Frustrated Businessman

Do you recall when the Nation and Advocate printed front page stories, ran editorials about that time when Hartley Henry tried to intimidate Carol Martindale, Sun Editor? What happened? Barbadians operate in denial. The country according to Bag has not been well for a long time.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

De Igrunt….and that is the long ad short of it, large consulting legal fees and tying up the matter
    in court for 20 years, further clogging the court system, while the taxpayers pay, and pay and pay,.

Mia is not innocent in this at all, am sure she is still the lawyer for 4 seasons, still trying to bilk NIS. None are innocent, they continue to show disregard and contempt to taxpayers.

20. @enuff

Agree that sometimes there must be a realization by the masses. Barbados has become such a politically polarized place. We are stuck in the mud.

21. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

“Man how was Bushie to know that Mia’s lotta big talk in Parliament was just a flash in the pan?” Because, senor, this lady is ALWAYS flashing.

Remember Dame Billie was alleged to have flashed the public in one of her moments of unbridled spontaneity. Dame Billie, it’s very FAIR to say, thereafter mostly conducted herself with decorum and in less loud, exhibitionist ways.

Ms Mia Mottley brazenly conducts herself in that manner continuously. She would be a ‘winning’ protagonist in the pages of the ‘The Prince’. Although, Machiavelli would have also described her as one not to be emulated. As he would have surely described Mr. Thompson.

But, Mr Bush Tea YOU know that much better than me.

Surely, we all wanted that speech to be a ‘beginning’ to the end. But just as she had made noise on the issue back two or three years before, that speech was more ‘sound and fury, signifying nothing’.

As has been clearly stated on these pages by others. A well oiled Opposition, coalesced behind its leader would have made this project the DEMISE of any sitting government.

The fact that our opposition cannot do that should give us here all pause as to how in the name of common-sense can they effect a government themselves.

So we are back to the other truism from these pages; A Third Party if not NOW, When?

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The Rt. Hon. Freundel J. Stuart, STD, LLL,CBT, stated that they can be no Cahill without his say so. Now I see signed documents, conveying to Cahill Cowan, and agreement that binds the government of Barbados under obligation for the WtE plant to be built. So we sign first and pursue studies to determine if it is feasible to pursue or not after. Shottas..Big Uppp de Guvment Bluuup bluup bluuuup

OH in case anyone wondering what the STD, LLL and CBT stands for, its

Stuart To Deceitful – STD
    Lies Love Liars – LLL
    CBT – Cah Be Trusted

He has first class honours in all three. The rest of the ministers are not as good as hiding behind mask like he does but they tried.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Frustrated…unless the internationl agencies become involved and start their own investigations into con woman Cow-an and the ministers involved in this massive money laundering scheme, the newspapers in Barbados will not touch the story.

Not many people in Bim can, but there are enough of us here who are not only able to read and understand legal documents, but can articulate enough to start an international investigation. We are not all helpless and are quite capable of prompting the necessary response in the international community, for those who are and would not know what to do, I am sure Cow-any is on somebodies watch list somewhere because of her attempts in Europe, let’s also put the ministers involved right where they want to be, on that same watch lìst.
    This is not the time for those who know, to lose focus.

Paradox…the fact that the parasite and menace to society AC came on here this morning talking about some letter, instead of screaming forgery, says a lot, it’s not always what is said, but what is not. Focus on putting these evil government ministers on an international watch list.

25. @David et Al
    I have taken the time to read and reread the documents and to be honest the agreements at first glance seem very one sided however when you reread them a few times there is reciprocal protections for the government in the language although not specifically and clearly written
    There are breaches and defaults on both sides the first blatent one is the commencement of the waste study by Cahill (5.7)which by the admission of Cowan is about 11 months late in starting. The key issue here is the consequential delay in the delivery of the final waste report which starts the clock ticking on the project time line .
    The government is in default on site transfer (4.4) however there are concurrent delay issues related to these issues which throws the whole contract into dispute right from the signing of the contracts by all these asinine twits.
    The issue of notification of defaults by both parties is a big issue and again it beggers belief that neither party (I assume ) have complied with the terms of the contract.
    There are myriad timeline defaults and breaches in the agreements but unless I missed it there is no real remedies clause or procedure in the agreement which given the way the contract has been administered todate I suspect the contract is “at Large” and one of the reasons the phantom investors baulked at taking this thing on is the legal battle need to regularise the agreement and project schedule .

All that been said there could be an EoT ( Extension of Time ) agreement in place which would have zeroed out all the breaches / delay/defaults and the clock would have been reset.
    Lots of other stuff in there but it would take time and effert to unravel the bs that’s embedded in the language.
    Clauses of enormous interest are

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Aren’t you all being just a bit unfair to the BLP? After all, this is just a $700m scam being perpetrated on the taxpayers of this country. The BLP has more important things to deal with like getting rid of Maria Agard.

27. David King, well done was just made aware of the documents on BU. The GOB has squandered its mandate. Still in recovery phase from dengue but the movement continues in my absence.

Public engagement at the grass roots level has entered a new phase towards consolidated action.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac November 3, 2015 at 7:03 AM
    “Those who are watching this battle understand her political will and desire
    However this govt is equipped and fully prepared to match her every “wanting” move and hold her accountable for fanning the flames of lies and deceptions…”

We notice the DLP administration is behaving like a dog returning to its vomit.
    What do you think about the move by the MoF to “invite” the Rt. Hon OSA to be the Government’s chief economic advisor?

Weren’t the policy decisions of OSA the cause of all the economic problems plaguing Bim today? Isn’t OSA (with his ‘borrow for conspicuous consumption’ policies) responsible for the massive debt facing the country today?
    Why re-employ a man to rebuild a house that was destroyed by him in the first place?

What can OSA recommend today that he has not been recommending for the last 6 years other than to abandon the CSME project?

BTW, we would not be surprised if you start singing the praises of OSA like a deceitful lying parrot called Hypocrite.

29. This is from the story “‘Incoherent’ Opposition noises . . . , says Stuart” in the September 1 issue of Barbados Today

“Democratic Labour Party leader Prime Minister Freundel Stuart does not see his job as responding to calls for statements on various issues, but getting about the work of managing the nation.

That was the message Stuart left at the George Street Auditorium full of the party faithful as he ended his feature address on Sunday, the final day of the two-weekend-long 60th annual conference.

The party leader departed from his presentation script to comment on requests by the Opposition and other persons for him to give voice to various national issues.

“I know the temptation was great for you to be distracted by a lot of the incoherent noises you were hearing coming from other quarters, but understand it is not the role of governments to get involved in infertile crosstalk,” he said to applause of the DLP members.”

Surely, now is the time for Prime Minister Freundel Stuart to get involved in some coherent straight talk.

30. ” infertile crosstalk ”
    The man is ineptitude personified.
    Devoid of any semblance of integrity
    I think impotent as opposed to important.
    An intellectual idiot

31. What educated person given a mandate to parliament would negotiate discounted potable water rates for a Plasma Gasification Plant in a 166sq Mile water scare Barbados? Don’t answer!

32. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Uh tell wunnah, especially Bushtea, since 2009 dat FS was the worst PM that Barbados ever had. Wunnah wunt listen. It is all now coming out in the wash.

If Mia and the BLP do’nt up their action now they should go down with Freundel and his merrie band of clueless and possibly venal Ministers.

However, I strongly suspect the hand of Mia Mottley in the provisioning of these most important documents to BU and wonder about her end game strategy.

Either Mia is associated with the BU source or we have a genuine patriot in the Public Service similar to RastaR from the Private sector.

Uh see most of the sensible posters want to throw out the baby with the bathwater. But wunnah realise what the ascendancy of a Third Party at this time is likely to portend for Barbados in the short, medium and even long term if it has no connection with tried and true governance? I suspect many do not understand the likely chaos and the extent to which such chaos will last.

Now is the time for some phoenix like members of both parties to rise from the imminent ashes of the DLP as well as the BLP, wash their hands of the doings of the vapid five and restructure the Government and governance in Barbados even if under a new Party Banner.

Actions by individual MP’s over the next few days or hours will define where Barbados goes in the foreseeable future.

Hope it isn’t too late and there exists, even a handful of such souls, in the DBLP at this time.

But overall, the PM and his hapless Ministers need to go now. No pension for the Ministers. A pity FS qualified for his since 2009.

33. @Are-We, as you know well a rose by any name, still remains a rose… “Now is the time for some phoenix like members of both parties to rise from the imminent ashes…” That’s still a rose!

Any third party team, either with Grenville and Walter at its helm or like your phoenix team will of necessity have some ‘experience’ at the tiller; so yes, it is well past time to throw out this dirty bath water and head back to hospital nursery…we got the wrong baby!

I pose to you the conundrum. This DLP team with many a member of ‘tried and true governance’ has brought us to the brink of a precipice… According to the learned pundits here, the team before also of ‘tried and true governance’ types set the course that caused much grave concerns and started on path to this precipice.

So as an accomplished public servant do you really portend chaos and everlasting chaos from a neophyte team that has “no connection with tried and true governance” ?

Can they really do ANY worst than current teams?

If they have the spirit of a Grantley or an Errol, or a Henry or a Cameron then sir they will make errors but they will THRIVE and take us from the chaos.

Look where has all this experience has gotten us!!

34. Have fun bring it on. Patience is one of PM Stuart virtues and a strategy which he has used skillfully to defeat the noise makers over and over again

35. Blessed are the ” noise makers” for they shall overcome the nonsense makers.

36. @ac
    You are hereby rebranded the GIMP.
    All in favour say √
    Motion carried .

37. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

Patience is easy for a man accustomed to doing nothing.

Patience is very difficult for people who eat based on achievement and results.

We have carried the ‘patient’ of this nation for far too long.

38. @David
    Notwithstanding the government are Asses beyond doubt!!! Serious consideration needs to be given to clause 16.1 b,c,d
    It has been clearly demonstrated that Cahill has breached all of these and has brought this government into disrepute by its actions and the action of its officers and directors.
    If they haven’t done so already they really need to put her on notice of her gross intransigence and flagrent breaches.
    The $8million get out of jail clause is at risk if they don’t.
    Man oh man this thing is a forensic contracts managers dream come true.
    It also beggers belief that clause 4.1 is written the way it is
    It is impossible for Burnside to deliver an EIA specific to this project.
    The gob advisers should have known this and I suspect that TW knew it and therefore entered into this agreement knowing that the opening government obligation was not achievable.
    A mediator/ arbitrator would have a field day with this.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The first thing I noticed in the contract was con woman Cow-an’s breach of the contract, no need to waste good money throwing it after bad with forensic managers and arbitration, just tear up the piece of garbage contract and toss Cow-an’s money laundering ass out of Barbados. They are looking for a buyer for Cahill, Barbados because the scam cannot move without money, there are no moving parts, why give them the time to find the money and regroup.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ MillertheAnunnaki

You stated and I quote ” We notice the DLP administration is behaving like a dog returning to its vomit. What do you think about the move by the MoF…?”

It was inevitable that the Demonaic Lying party do something like this because the are indeed haemorraging from every major internal organ in this economy

No external funding agency has any confidence in them post Clico and now Me Clearly is a Crook Cahill

So they have sought to address the lack of international confidence by going with Owen IN PART, with a hope that he will stave off the bleeding and the devaluation

The hope is, if Owen saves the economy that it translates into a third term, notwithstanding the Cahill malfeasance and tiefery

Will Owen take the offer? Yes he will.

He loves the country, he will not be PM in this construct, but since it would be congruent with his current health constraints he will take it BUT what he will do is negotiate the position with “conditions” More on those conditions anon.

The prospects of a BLP government in 2018 or a third party coming to the fore should the DLP resuscitates the patient with Owen as Advisor changes the mix, UNLESS AND DE OLE MAN ENT GINE SAY NO MO’ …

Knight’s Gambit…

41. @WW&C
    I’m with you bit these things don’t work that way .
    If its not done correctly then these asshole ministers will give up $8,000,000.00 to this scammer
    TW will most certainly be looking to recupe their fees
    If they do it right I will be over in 3 months
    Unless she falls on her sword and relinquishs the agreements.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Or unless Interpol and RCMP drags her out of Barbados first..?.Rastar

43. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

Not surprised at your response. I think it is a typical one for someone who loves the country dearly but sits somewhere in the North away from the likely chaos that would certainly result if the next Barbados Government is composed only of new entrants along with a highly compromised Public Service.

I think that We who live here are now going through the effects of the outcomes of not only the lack of honour, truth, honesty in financial matters, in word and in deed and avoidance of protocols that are the hallmark of the current lot, but the fact that the current lot essentially were newbies to Government and have no current role models in doing what is right, and that they have also ensured that they enhanced a policy that resulted in the total emasculation of the Public Service.

Putting another set of Newbies in, despite their likely protestations of honour or individual records of public service, will be no guarantee that Barbados will be better off following their accession to power. Indeed I think we will sink further and more quickly into the morass as the sharks out there target them for delivering quick riches to the detriment of the Public

Sorry, I think that Governance in Barbados has sunk to such a new low that we can only return to a semblance of our former achievements if we are very careful in selecting our next Government.

I would also reiterate that IMHO, the best bet at this time is for a few relatively untainted MPs from both sides of the fence to come out, throw the main actors in this Cahill affair and other misfeances that we have discussed on BU over he last few years, under the figurative bus, and form a new Party made up of some experienced persons from the Private Sector and from inside and outside of Parliament.

The Public Service is key to any action that must be taken. It needs a total but thoughtful and strategic revamping at this time to ensure that the politicians do not get away with things like involving such officers in their schemes primarily because they fear their security of tenure because of a policy of maintaining acting appointments in most of the senior posts where disagreement with a scoundrel Minister could mean reversion or loss of the ability to feed their families. The current lot will not do such revamping. The new lot must campaign on the importance for them drastically modify the Public Service in a way that would not disadvantage the rank and file but that would ensure that proper service is given by Heads and others in authority.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The wonderful thing about this exposure is it’s quite obvious the DLP were not expecting it, they got caught off guard, not a lot they can do now except wait for the other shoe to drop.

45. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR

Just saw your post above.

I, who once though that Owen was the best PM that our country has produced, now have little faith in him being able to turn around the fortunes of this Country. Owen cannot solve Barbados’ current problems as a mere Advisor, even if he were PM in this administration he would be unable to fix them.

So I see the offer as one which is looking for a scapegoat for likely problems down the road and I cannot see a man with the brains of an OSA falling for that trick.

But, OSA has done a number of things in the past few years that belies his intelligence and perhaps you are right that he might be induced to take the position. In that case I think that he will only tarnish his reputation and do no good for the Island as it is most unlikely that they will take his advice and that he will not be permitted to tell the country exactly what his advice might have been on any particular topic.

Trickery!

46. I will call my RCMP buddy in Etobicoke and see what he has to say
    I suspect there would have to be an official complaint made but ifear its a civil/ commercial matter and there’s culpability on both sides

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Good Rastar, I will shed no tears if they grab some of those cold-blooded, cold hearted politicians on the island, while investigating the money laundering angle, let them take a good look at the clauses re foreign bank accounts held in Barbados and the movement of money, governments rarely agrees to that much leeway for a project, without reservations or certain restrictions. Something needs to be done about their buddy Clare Cowan.

48. Fire the Froon, its the only way, the only way I tell you.

49. Despite all that OSA has done to the BLP, a party who made him, I still admire him……..but should he go with these dems, he would forever be diminished in my eyes.

After all that they have said and done to him since 2008?

My goodness, the campaign was brutal, David Thompson held off a bit after he got what he always wanted……to be PM but that Stinkliar and Fumble went after OSA with vengeance ever since DT died.

I remember one particular budget debate when OSA said he took full responsibility for his administration……. Stinkliar and Fumble went to town on him. Fumble told OSA he was like a man without clothes…naked and he had no friends. Stinkliar cussed OSA so bad during his wind up that I was so shocked, I did not think a young politician could be so disrespectful to a senior MP, no less than a former PM.

I remember the Fumble saying that OSA has no magic wand and that economists are wanted all over the world and no wants wants OSA or Mascoll. Fumble even said he had his own eminent persons in the form of his MP’s.

I remember the nasty 2013 ads likening OSA to a PARO.

So far OSA to go among them would destroy my faith in humanity and what values people have and what standards they hold to.

Country or no country, they said his policies were what has Barbados where it is, how can they now want the same man to bail them out?

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Realistically, the politicians who are not as correct or involved with the Cahill scam are the ones to manup and get rid of Fruendel, it’s not as though Fruendel has any strong hold on government, if they do nothing, we will know Fruendel has the goods on all of them and they are none of them better than him. If something is done by some of the ministers, the taxpayers have a fighting chance.