A critical activity in the due diligence process to prequalify a vendor for a major project is to understand determine the financial strength and good reputation of the vendor.

Leaked documents on BU clearly expose Clare Cowan, [โ€ฆ]CEO of Cahill Energy Limited to have been in default of a substantial loan PRIOR to signing contracts with the government of Barbados in March 2014. In other words she knowingly misrepresented that Cahill Energy Limited, Cahill Energy Barbados Limited and herself were viable financial entities and of good repute. Clearly loan proceeds from Liz Spencer and monies received from Technip were used to fund a luxurious condo which she used to misrepresent and impress a group of clueless government ministers and cohorts. One does not have to be an investigative journalist to take note that the date of the loan monies received from Liz Spencer coincided with the down payment on the condo.

Barbadians should be insistent to have government confirm if samples placed in an Oven has created a health hazard to the public. What role did the Town Planning, Environmental Protection Unit and relevant agencies play in the decision.

170 responses to “Cahill Waste-to-Energy-Project is the Biggest Scam Levelled on Barbados by any Government Post-Independence”

1. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ My Sweet Piece

I just had to run back in the bathroom after lunch to change my panties. You made me wet them with laughter.

2. Just wondering will there be much laughter in government houses this week??
    Or in the four seasons Toronto???

3. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

There will be laughter, a bit gnashing teeth, grimaces and putting on appearances. The STD will be stone faced as he tries to continue his impeccable pretense. An assault is about to be launched; full fledge intimidation and additional stringent measures. The plan to effect a cover up is not completed as yet.

4. @ B Prescod
    The woman has no idea what she was talking about.. There is no agency called Health and safety in the USA.
    Wuh that ain’t bad boss…

The woman declared to a room full of Bajans that ‘potable water’ is water from the toilet…
    Perhaps that is why it is called ‘going to the potty…’

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sweet Sexy Suzanne

De ole man here studying your “Victoria Secrets” and den I jes see de “belly warmer” parachutes (dat de Madam does wear, bless she sweet self and soul – she is my SSS too) outside de window, pun de clothes line, and I had was to run too, from the window …

6. Victoria secrets Ontario secrets its all secrets with clueless Cowan.
    Maybe she planning investors meetings this week seeing as all the numpty ministers and the PM will be in one place this week I believe the Hilton is offering rooms at Narnia rates !

7. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Chantelle intimates, Hanky panky, Natori are my brands. Victoria holds no more secrets for me. What else you want to know, cup size?

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush

That is not true. The woman said that the water to feed her Cahill monster will come from potable waters in the toilets. Potable water is simply toilet water. Now the truth of the matter is that we do flush toilets in Badbados with potable water. So I is assuming that she mean after the flush, the water that is mix is now the water that is potty or buppy.

Maybe I ask Alvin. Alvin can you clarify if Cahill Cowan means the water after the flushing that is Potty Water? Waiting for reply sweet Oct.

9. Alvin Cummins is an idiot. Mockingbird is right. He is a sad old little troll who sits in his shabby apartment on Eglinton Avenue East and prances through the lobby like his shit don’t stink. I know because I see him every day and live on the floor below him.

He has this stupid misconception that he’s a big man on campus who has influence over the GOB. He doesn’t. He is a self important wanna be.

As for all of the documents posted in these blogs being fake I can Guarantee you they are real. If he thinks they are fake, show us Alvin because I know you can’t. It will all come out in the wash and being the GOB’s & MECC’s supporter you’re gonna end up with egg on your face. I guess that you can always blame it on your senility. You poor old fart.

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Alvi boo, your Pretensive Weasleness. Everyone is finding out that you are a mere pretender. You would do well to come clean but that is a word defined in your Alvin Dufusdic as nasty. If I were you, I would I would stop while I still got time but you cant can you. Delusions of Grandeur too strong.

11. SSS
    Thank you for sharing the lovely music.I know Alvin’s late brother Willis,a violinist of repute from boyhood times,would not be pretentious in his appreciation of your choice of genre for the listening pleasure of the BU family.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Hanky Panky? I like dem already. I am just imagining…

Dat just goes to show you dat de octogenarian ent got an idea about dese tings dem

In fact I probably am as knowledgeable about Natori as that other (dastardly) octogenarian is about the internal affairs of the Democratic Labour Party.

Ohhhh to be young again (AND SINGLE lol)

But this be the “spiders webs” that dreams be made of.

By the way, judging from the Violin music you suggested, albeit for the Clown, I see that you are quite the romantic, with obvious taste…hmmmm

13. A recent โ€œClare Cowanโ€ Google search turned up some 2003 links that suggest that misleading senior people in the public sector did not start in 2012 when 7th Heaven hooked her up with Barbadosโ€™ Ministers.

She somehow had herself on a Business Panel at a Conference called NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND UNIVERSAL CHALLENGES:CHOICES FOR THE WORLD AFTER IRAQ.

The Conference was co-organized by the Foundation in Support of the Commission on Globalisation, and State of the World Forum

The participants included many global leaders;

The members of the Business Panel included
    – Alpesh Chokshi, Senior Vice-President, American Express Corporation
    – Clare Cowan, Chair and CEO, Venture Exchange Network, Canada
    – Baron Philippe de Buch, Secretary General, UNICE – Union of Industrial and Employers’ Confederations of Europe.

See these links:
    http://www.worldcitizen.org/sites/default/files/cogbrusselsagenda.pdf

http://www.tomspencer.info/america/cog/Conference%20Programme.pdf

So if MECC could convince the Conference Organizers that she was an expert with the qualifications to sit as a panelist on its Business Panel with the Senior VP of American Express and the Secretary General, UNICE – Union of Industrial and Employers’ Confederations of Europe, it should be no surprise that she was able to lead the Four Ministers down the garden path to the WtE PG plant.

Venture Exchange Network (VEN) claimed that it โ€œintroduces the right venture capital investors to qualified businesses and co-invests with each venture capital investor. We are the largest independent private equity exchange in the world.โ€

In all the Googling I have I have not found one report of any venture in which VEN matched a business with a venture capital investor.

Accordingly, it should be no surprise that MECC (and Jacobs Securities) has been unable to find investors to follow the Four Ministers down the garden path to the WtE PG plant.

14. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Gabriel

I hope it soothes the troubled heart of the one it was intended for. After Alvin tried with a speech to convince whoever he was trying to convince with his sobering words, I just felt the pity plea needed some nice soothing back up music to put the pretender at rest.The wannabe does not know what to say, when to say it and when it is time to give up. Always have to allude to who he is, what he has achieved and that when he speaks he is an authority on it.

@my sweet piece

The SSS has a few different sides of her some would be very surprised. I am not all bitch, just choose to be one. Music like this has always appealed to my soul being a musician myself.

I am so glad that you are not like Alvin Cummins. Your views are fresh and sensible. Alvin’s are all egotistic and puffed up. It would be good if he can lean towards the side of pragmatism, but the weasel cannot. To darn self absorb.

15. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@My Sweet Piece and Gabriel

Provided for your listening pleasure, particularly during the relaxing period of the evening, beautiful Celtic Music. Relaxes me after a hard day of braining. So beautiful are the songs of this 3 hour piece that your mind drifts to pleasant and past sceneries. Enjoy you two.

Alvi you can listen too, might help you with your problem.

16. After all that has been revealed about Cahill is it conceivable the government is clandestinely moving ahead with the project? http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/73533/cahill-clash

BU regrets not being able to procure signed agreements.

17. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Do not despair as yet, my peeps through Daddy, told me things will now get interesting.

18. There is more than enough evidence in the public domain to hang the lot of these no good assholes and the Canadian scammer .
    These idiots got the cart before the horse as usual they should have secured the land before they gave away this contract to this fraudster.
    They don’t know their asses from a hole in the ground ie the land fill.
    Resign Resign Resign

19. David who wrote, ” moving ahead with the project? ”

Government must appear to be moving ahead with the project. Appearances can be and usually are deceiving.

20. RastaR
    You don’t miss an opportunity to pent a shot at CCowen and Cahill, how much are you owed, or what have you loss?

21. Re my post at October 19, 2015 at 8:57 PM about the 2003 Conference NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND UNIVERSAL CHALLENGES: CHOICES FOR THE WORLD AFTER IRAQ

I forgot to mention that one of the Participants was Mrs Liz SPENCER, Director, European Centre for Public Affairs.

Apparently MECC managed to leverage her position on the Business Panel to establish a relationship with Liz Spencer, and in turn to convince Liz Spencer to make the GBP 400,000 unsecured loan to MECC documented here, which it now appears likely will be a write- off for Liz Spencer.

22. I’ve watched this fraudster whitewash her knowledge or lack thereof from the start and having been involved in the engineering world all my career can’t abide her misinformation and abuse
    Of people. I just wanted to add to the overwhelming body of evidence to let people know that she and her shell game was always and is still an act of fraud .

23. @DD
    What’s to say MECC won’t seek compensation from the numptys??

24. I think the GOB will argue the agreements are Void for Public Policy

25. @ David October 20, 2015 at 6:52 AM #

After all that has been revealed about Cahill is it conceivable the government is clandestinely moving ahead with the project?
    …………………………………

When I read the article this morning I nearly blew a “gasket”. These bastards do not care about a fellow only their pockets.

I am mad as hell and to think that the one minister whom all Barbados knows is one of the biggest idiots ever to hold a cabinet position think we for fools like himself…………”The Green Energy Policy has nothing to do with Cahill……..there is nothing called Cahill per se”………

If this is so, what is the need to bring the acquisition now?They are still trying to force this thing through by way of the back door…….by hook or crook!

I got so angry when I read the article………….anyway as Estwick said time longer than twine.

26. RastaR October 20, 2015 at 10:55 AM #
    @DD
    Whatโ€™s to say MECC wonโ€™t seek compensation from the numptys??

Was not familiar with the term numptys, so had to look it up

Noun
    numpty โ€Ž(plural numpties)

(Britain, pejorative) An idiot, dolt or fool.

Right on!!

They signed the agreements, apparently prepared by TW, so she may have a case.

But, if MECC seeks compensation against Cahill Energy Barbados through the Courts in Barbados, she is unlikely to live long enough to have her action heard unless she become a centenarian

27. Prodigal Son October 20, 2015 at 11:16 AM #

โ€ฆโ€ฆ.by hook or crook!

No pun intended?

28. OOPS

Should have said

But, if MECC seeks compensation against GOB under contacts signed with Cahill Energy Barbados through the Courts in Barbados, she is unlikely to live long enough to have her action heard unless she becomes a centenarian

29. @DD

Any litigation will have an adverse effect on government’s waste to energy program.

30. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

I might be reading this development wrongly but I think Government has a machavellian forward looking strategy that might convince some not in the know and au fait with the recent BU revelations. Its this, they are selling Claire Cowan down the river, the project will go ahead but as a part of the green energy programme, minus the debatable technology. They will either buy her out or continue a policy of ignoring all the information now in the public domain and hope that it will all go away.

I think they will appease her with our NIS dollars in some roundabout way.

In the meantime they will claim, as Kellman seems to be claiming, that it is a totally different “green energy” programme that they are pursuing. That Cahill is a scam artist and that their Ministers were never involved with her. David of BU made up all the incriminatory documents, etc., etc.

Obviously, the facts do not support this approach, but they are likely to push it as it is the only way the Government as a whole can retain some little smidgin of credibility and possibly win whenever elections are called.

Mia Mottley and the BLP therefore needs to prosecute the case against the individual Ministers and the Government itself with renewed vigour and with unremitting resolve that, absent which, will see them losing the government hands down whenever elections are called.

Mia and the Opposition needs to get their hands dirty in prosecuting this case or their goose is cooked. The apathy of our brass bowl voters will ensure that the Freundal Stuart trade mark strategy of “do nothing at all” will win once again.

The fight against this resolution for the vaucluse land acquisition will set the trend for our future in Barbados. Its as big as that.

Watch this space!

31. @DD
    And if the gob have to defend the litigation in London???? What then???
    We pay for the four assholes to take a jolly to London to enjoy the high life !!!

32. are-we-there-yet Avatar

RastaR

It would be viewed as a small cost to pay in their attempt to save face and to win back the Government. In the current situation Government does not appear to care about the people and what’s good for the Country overall. Only the political class and its maintenance matters to them.

Sad, but I think, True.

33. RastaR

If the litigation is heard in the UK, MECC will not have to wait until she is a centenarian to have it heard – if she can find the money to pay arrears to TW and pay for the litigation

AWRY

Small price?

What if she wins. No small price

34. I am here watching DLPTV…………….the Minister of Finance is speaking…………..he looks gaunt and sickly.

Is he alright?

35. As expected this matter was NOT debated in the House today, we will have to wait until next week.

On a side note is it not interesting the government’s focus is on rolling out initiatives in the Christ Church riding targeting the youth?

36. Let these morons continue to bob and weave with the future of this country.

They think that they are not accountable to us……..they are in power and we cannot tell them what to do.

One day….fellows, one day!

37. @David,

Ri Ri on The Voice this week. Watching now.

38. @David this Cahill debate in the house will tell us if the BLP are “ready”

39. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Hants;

Agreed!

40. @Hants,
    I don’t know if you are on the same side, but my party; the liberal Party won the election. I am a happy man. I would recommend Trudeau’s speech to our politicians, especially the governing party and suggest they study it and where applicable follow his advice.

Alex Waithe, has added the following quote from Duke wellington to his e-mail to me and (without his permission) I am pasting it here for I think it is pertinent.

The Four Freedoms: Freedom from Hate; Freedom from Self-Pity; Freedom from Fear of Helping Someone Who May Do Better Than You, and Freedom from Pride That Makes You Think You Are Better Than Your Brother!
    – Duke Ellington.

By the way it is funny that the discussion on the proposed; note the word “proposed” waste to energy has moved the speculation to the stage of possible litigation, before the thing has even been finalized. We Bajans are funny people.

And we want foreigners to invest in out country?

41. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

What is the earliest date on any Cahill document, either the date of correspondence or date of any meeting referenced therein?

42. @AC
    My party ??
    You have asked everyone else for proff positive of their credentials
    Publish you’re proof it your party
    You old boot ( Wellington)

43. @AC

Credit Suisse loan to pay public servants and big government cars 10 to 11 %, further increase possible
    private mortgage in Bim 5 to 7 %
    government bonds in HDI top 10 states -1 (!) to 2 %

Said enough? In other words, AC, Barbadian citizens have a better rating than you, let alone those governments above doing well.

44. @Cahillinsider.

You lie!!!

45. @Prodigal son.

If I am wrong all that will happen is that you will win the election and rule the government. So what?

@sss, I have the freedoms listed above. Daddy’s girl!

46. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Alvi poo poo

Yawwwwwwn..now getting up stretching Alvi..wait a bit. uhhh ahhhh hmmmmm yeahh gosh that was a good wun. Now you blaaaaah. Before I address you, please make sure that you write SSS in caps instead of sss. Do not want you mixing up your salutations when you are referring to me. Alvi poo, if you got something to say say it na. Stop all this himahawing. Are you gonna make the first move or not? You know time is not really on your side, so start the darn ball rolling. I got me some of you. And wouldn’t you like to know who daddy is nah. Man if you knew you would shiver. I told you to be careful. I am protecting my peeps, not you.

47. For those who suggested documents leaked to BU are not genuine, you are asked to note we have received a letter from a law firm in the UK representing Liz Spencer. As we usually do the BU household is working quietly behind the dashboard to resolve.

48. Sorry to hear this David…………just want you to know I have your back!

49. The more I read these blogs, the more I believe Barbados literacy rate has fallen badly. You see literacy is more than reading and writing or speaking the Queen’s English, it is about THINKING for yourself, and that is where we are lacking. How can so-called intelligent people be so gullible as to allow themselves to be so attached to a political party that even when they are sooooo wrong you are like a puppet on a string ? partisan politics is allowing politician to get away with murder. It is this that is causing young to divert themselves from politics and this is not good for the country. The reason I seldom comment is because of the silly comments I’m reading from people who should know better. Is it for personal gain or political partisan gain?