Cahill Waste-to-Energy-Project is the Biggest Scam Levelled on Barbados by any Government Post-Independence

A critical activity in the due diligence process to prequalify a vendor for a major project is to understand determine the financial strength and good reputation of the vendor.

Leaked documents on BU clearly expose Clare Cowan, […]CEO of Cahill Energy Limited to have been in default of a substantial loan PRIOR to signing contracts with the government of Barbados in March 2014. In other words she knowingly misrepresented that Cahill Energy Limited, Cahill Energy Barbados Limited and herself were viable financial entities and of good repute. Clearly loan proceeds from Liz Spencer and monies received from Technip were used to fund a luxurious condo which she used to misrepresent and impress a group of clueless government ministers and cohorts. One does not have to be an investigative journalist to take note that the date of the loan monies received from Liz Spencer coincided with the down payment on the condo.

Barbadians should be insistent to have government confirm if samples placed in an Oven has created a health hazard to the public. What role did the Town Planning, Environmental Protection Unit and relevant agencies play in the decision.

170 comments

• @ David of BU. For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do – George Linnaeus Banks

• Reading the nation this morning really showed why the late David Thompson did not give Denis Kellman a ministry. How much is 10 hectares Mr Kellman? How much land is referenced in the Cahill MOU to be leased for 30 years? I dont believe its 27 acres.

• Please I beg of all you BU readers and posters. Please do not expose Clare Cowan. I have seen her naked and believe me IT AINT A PRETTY SIGHT!

• David
    What are the UK lawyers for Liz Spencer saying/claiming?

• They want certain docs removed, we have asked them to point us to the specific links.

• On what grounds, defamation, breach of confidence or that the documents have been criminally obtained or that the documents are a fabrication?

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ The Venerable Blogmaster

And would BU, mindful that you have always published that which is verifiable information, be inclined to entertain them?

If the documents are true, then like in the case of the Department of Defense of the mighty United States of America, Assange caught them sleeping at the guard-post.

Are they stating that the document are untruths? for it is only if they are untruths that BU would be ethically bound to remove these documents

Are they stating that the documents, specifically those that relate to their client Ms. Spencer in some way “undermine the standing of their client Ms Spencer? and are therefore inflamatory and defamatory?

Why would posting truthful documents, and I again am making this statement without benefit of said letter from UN Counsel, cause them such concern?

Mrs Spencer, notwithstanding her substantive title in Financial Circles was duped by a con artist.

Why should she be “protected” from the scrutiny of the world as being a simpleton f such standing to advance $400K unsecured to a con woman, WITHOUT SENSIBLE DUE DILIGENCE, and they now be seeking a free pass on her behalf, while our 4 Dufus ministers of the Government of Barbados are here being piloried, tarred and feathered for their similar idiocy??

DEM ain’t got no free passes, leave them right there Blogmaster!!

It is a lesson to all of Barbados that, like alan stanford, and all the other con men that have come to Barbados and tricked their way through millions of $$ at the expense of we ingrunt Bajans.

We trust you not to assist them in the idiocy that their client commenced

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Hahahaha

Willie you is a lawyer, fuh sure.

I started typing my response immediately after the Blogmaster posted his and dis answering de phone and look how you dun say a similar ting tuh de ole man!!

But de ole man ent no lawyer

• We are awaiting a response from the Law Firm, they are asserting client confidence was breached.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

“Client Confidence was breached” versus “the confidence of the Barbadian population”

Which one should win out?

Dese British Massa Mentalities feel dat dem dealing with de colonies and de niggras once again.

This is the David Cameron mentality embodied in dese hunkies we kill wunna in droves dring the Rule of the Raj, 75 million of wunna rabbit breeding scvunts and, then we say wunna is responsible fuh de famine or like Cameron in Jamaica recently “move on wid wunna lives…”

And de humble niggras respond? ….

“For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do – George Linnaeus Banks…”

Deal wid it…

• David

I am not certain that BU owes either the law firm or its client a duty of confidence? I am no lawyer though, so I might now be able to grasp the legal issue.

• David;
    Is it possible that Government’s lawyers could get in touch with you in the same way that LS’ British lawyers got in touch with you and make similar demands? And, if so, what are the likely outcomes, to BU and its posters, if the Bajan authorities (the embattled Cabinet MInisters) follow their British counterpart in this matter?

• I forgot to mention above. Seems that the action by Liz Spencer indicates that her document was authentic while the non-reaction by Government authorities suggests the same, although they could just be following their standard “do-nothing” policy.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Willie

Sometimes we allow our civility to get the best of us.

We may best liken this issue with Cahill and these corrupt Ministers like a battle, like David the Blogmaster, against Goliath, the International Family Lay Group, specifically like that between the Afghans and the Soviet Union.

If the Soviets could think of a way to kill the Mujahidee they employed it without compunction so must we.

You recall that, with all of Russia’s advanced technology, the Mujahidee, with inferior numbers, and less advanced technology, fought the world’s largest army? for 10 years, and won.

Let us not be faint hearted.

The Blogmaster has quite wisely telegraphed to the BU world, the intentions of the International Family Law crew.

Therefore, as part of the smaller guerilla fighting forces, what we do, (fellows like you and Kammie Holder and RastaR), is go to other sites and post said letter so that, if they are able, for any reason, to make BU take this one down, then they would have to use a dedicated staff, and more money, to hunt the internet and remove every instance of the TRUTH

• pieceuhderockyeahright

“Until the philosophy which hold one race superior and another inferior is finally, and permanently, discredited, and abandoned…Everything is war. Me say war.

That until the’re no longer 1st class and 2nd class citizens of any nation…
    Until the color of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes, me say war.

That until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race me say war!”

The words of Haile Selassie, immortalized by the True Guerilla Fighter – Robert Nesta Marley

• @David,

I am sure you will do what you need to do to protect yourself.

We Bajans owe you for giving us a forum to discuss the wickedness done in and to Barbados by many including some Bajans.

• Found this incredibly funny. It comes directly from Cahill Energy’s website about why they chose Barbados. Funny enough she forgot to put in there “Scam the GoB and the good folks of Barbados out of as much cash as she can get and then disappear”

“What good is individual success in life, if at the end of the day you have not made a difference in the lives of others?”

Cahill Energy is planning to become an active participant in the effort to achieve energy and waste management independence in Barbados. We are also planning to contribute to the island community and as we build our plasma gasification plant we will also build your trust by contributing to the development of our new home.
    This is commonly known as “Corporate Social Responsibility” and is defined as:

A company’s sense of responsibility towards the community and environment (both ecological and social) in which it operates. Companies express this citizenship (1) through their waste and pollution reduction processes, (2) by contributing educational and social programs, and (3) by earning adequate returns on the employed resources. This is also known as corporate citizenship. Building relationships with Barbados; we want to look a Barbados and see how best we can help make it a better place to live and work.
    “Cahill has found that customers really want to know how you’re making the world a better place,” it can be based on socially based business philanthropy; consultants who helps entrepreneurs find causes they’re passionate about and incorporate their message into their business.

WHAT A JOKE COWAN AND HER COMPANY IS

• @Are-we-there-yet

BU’s email address is public, anyone can contact us and make any request they muster.

• David,

Keep up the good work! Thank you.

• @David
    The documents are now in the public domain .
    Liz Spencer’s legal team should be writing to crazy lady asking her to explain their breach of confidentiality. Demanding they remedy the situation
    The unsecured loan agreement was executed under UK law so let then apply for an injunction in the UK court .
    It has no standing here
    The docs have been viewed and downloaded by thousands of people.
    Sorry Liz ur shit out of luck
    Had you taken the time to put a secured loan agreement in place at least you could have been first in line for the proceeds of the ssle of her condo
    Now u have nothing
    And the whole BU world knows.
    You’re Bad.

• What the law firm has failed to realized that these documents are all over the world and were tweeted. Thus, the letter to BU is more about fres and seeking to scare BU. I personally sent all of the documents to the FBI and Wikileaks.

@Rastar @Kammie Holder do not desert BU or the Cahill scam for the world has taken notice and my colleagues fear is that Barbados may be blackkisted. Even the $61.8M multi purpise sugar factory finders fee is a hot topic at cocktail receptions.

• @David,

I warned all of you. Lawyer client confidentiality is taken very seriously in business (and personal) matters. You, and many on BU might take a very nonchalant attitude to it but it is a fact, especially with people who plan to make large investments.

As I said nothing has been proven, it is all speculation, innuendo, and spite. Barbados will suffer even more.

I remember in the period around 2000-2002, when Sir CO w announced that the Apes hill development was in the works and the announcement in the Nation Newspaper that it would cost around 2 BILLION dollars, I wrote a letter to the news paper asking who was underwriting the development. As expected there was no response, nor answers given. It raised no eyebrows, I questioned why part of the proposal included the acquisition of Bath Plantation, and the plans to construct Town-houses on the East Coast. I questioned the plans to construct these dwellings on the East Coast, when there was a clear understanding that the East Coast was protected from these types of developments.. No environmental assessment study (as far as I can determine) was done to determine the effect on the economy and environment by taking such a large amount of land out of agricultural production, and housing construction.
    The environment was severely affected; dams were built, water runoff was redirected, etc. There were no “red flags” raised with regard to this development.
    No one questioned the Apes Hill development. No questions were asked about Port St. Charles. No questions were asked about Fort Ferdinand, even though they have had severe effects on the environment and people in those areas.
    Would that the same scrutiny had been directed at those projects, and so many others, as is being directed at the Waste to Energy Plant.

• @David and the Yard ducks. If you want to know how big business operates, read a book called “Barbarians at the Gate.”

• Pardon the length of this post

Please refer to my posts on October 19, 2015 at 8:57 PM, and on October 20, 2015 at 10:33 AM which read:

“Re my post at October 19, 2015 at 8:57 PM about the 2003 Conference NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND UNIVERSAL CHALLENGES: CHOICES FOR THE WORLD AFTER IRAQ

I forgot to mention that one of the Participants was Mrs Liz SPENCER, Director, European Centre for Public Affairs.

Apparently MECC managed to leverage her position on the Business Panel to establish a relationship with Liz Spencer, and in turn to convince Liz Spencer to make the GBP 400,000 unsecured loan to MECC documented here, which it now appears likely will be a write-off for Liz Spencer.”

Don’t know how I missed it in my earlier search, but here is a link to the bios of the speakers at the 2003 Conference:

Click to access Speakers’%20Biogs.pdf

Which includes the following.

Clare Cowan
    Chair and CEO, Venture Exchange Network

Clare Cowan is the founder of Venture Exchange Network. Working with Fortune 500 companies, CEOs of privately held companies, and high-level multilateral organisations such as the International Chamber of Commerce, The World Bank Group, and the U.N.’s ECOSOC, Venture Exchange Network provides technological solutions and consulting services to multinationals seeking to increase the ROI from their Venture Development investments.

Clare’s background was initially in radiation physics where she was an award winning author and the first female editor of a prominent medical physics journal. Later, in business, she applied her knowledge of growth strategies to many industry sectors. At 27 she grew her first business in the real estate industry to 89 offices across North America and later started a unique air technology corporation dealing with sick building syndrome that eventually partnered with Harvard Medical School. In each of these fields Clare was the founder and CEO and experienced the challenges of growth first hand giving her the experience and tools necessary to found Goldcare & Venture Exchange Network in 1996 in order to produce efficiencies within the global Private Equity market.

In addition to her responsibilities at Goldcare, the parent corporation of Venture Exchange Network, Clare is a Commissioner of the State of the World Forum’s Commission on Globalisation, Chair of the Commission’s Policy Action Group on Venture Capital, and Governor of the Canadian Council of Christians & Jews. She is also a director of The Learning Partnership. She is a former member of the board of directors of Liberty Mutual Insurance Corporation, the Public Policy Forum, ABC Literacy Foundation and The President’s External Resource Group at Ryerson Polytechnic Institute. She is also the former Co-Chair of both The Ontario Economic Development Council and The Community Growth Accelerator Network”.

Wonder if MECC provided the same bio to the Four Ministers?

Just Googled “Clare Cowan Canadian Council of Christians and Jews” and the only hit was her bio in the http://www.tomspencer link above. This suggests the she was never a Governor of the Canadian Council of Christians and Jews (CCCJ). NOTE: CCCJ changed its name to Canadian Centre for Diversity and in 2013 ceased operations due to lack of funding.

Also, Googled Elizabeth Spencer, which lead to several links for Elizabeth Nan Spencer of Lampart Lane, Churt, UK.

Apparently she is/was a CONSULTANT/OFFICER of many private companies and organizations.

Here is one: http://www.checkcompany.co.uk/director/6095386/MRS-ELIZABETH-NAN-SPENCER

I believe this is the same Elizabeth Spencer; and that MECC and Elizabeth Spencer did attend the same 2003 Conference, and that Elizabeth Spencer was bamboozled MECC and her bio.

It appear to DD the letter received from a law firm in the UK representing Liz Spencer wanting certain docs removed, is because the publication of the demand letter to pay the unsecured GBP 400.000 loan brings into question Liz’s judgement and could damage her reputation as a CONSULTANT/COMPANY OFFICER.

Liked by 1 person

• @AC
    Blah blah blah
    Noone really gives a crap what you think or say
    You just blather on filling column inches
    No one cares what u write
    Don’t bother us with you’re eighties made for TV bullshit .James Garner was good in the movie .
    Drag it sorry ass back into this world and get real
    @david
    Keep up the good work
    Don’t let this has been worry you with his scaremongering. He’s an ass.

• Alvin

Did you mean Barbadians at the Gate – to Hell

To save the time of reading the book watch the movie, A Rastar Production, at:

I guess MECC read the book and saw the movie

RastaR

You should have told us you produced the movie – it explains how you did all this stuff up LOL

• @DD
    All that bio stuff is just waffle and drivel.
    Did you also notice that the lieutenant governor of Ontario is on the bio
    Liz dowdswell .
    Let’s see what the L governor has to say about her fellow Ontarian.

• OOPS

Should be

it explains how you dig all this stuff up LOL

• RastaR

Did not notice notice Ms Dowdeswell.

Also bio of Lloyd Axworthy, Liu Institute for Global Issues, University of British Columbia; Minister of Foreign Affairs, Canada (1996 – 2000)

Check out the movie – at 1:02 it says it is “A Rastar Production”

Hope you are planning to produce The Cahill Saga or MECC at the Gate

• Linda Blair is playing MECC
    The markz brothers are playing the ministers
    AC is playing himself the Ass

• Alvin

Coincidence or not

Ross Johnston is also a Canadian

• @RastaR,
    Never was, so cannot be a has been. I know YOU are something.

• Dear Denis Lowe you should listen to the below and ask for forgiveness before the 2018 election or whenever its called as the court of public opinion finds you guilty of gross contempt on Cahill. Freundel Stuart will not always be around to give you a shoulder to cry on or the BLP as a party to save you from a public enquiry for your silence on Cahill, thanks to voter apathy of BDLP.

[audio src="http://vob929.com/FilesFTP/630/2015/October/1021DE.mp3" /]

• @AC
    It’s good you recognise your status in life
    Maybe you will now crawl back under youre rock .

• The gang of four……………………………………………….. we’re just missing the ringmaster

• Sunshine Sunny Shine

Boo Boo Alvi

I see you trying the blow your ego horn again. Make believe is such well practice profession of yours only surpassed by your establish morals of deceit and lies, Alvi someone told me that you were a bad boy while at the QEH. Now what did you while there? Alvi not good, not good at all. Should I call a name that you are familiar with? Hehe hahah, HOO HOO.

Alvi and a bunny think them home free, I won’t tell if you include me.

• @David,
    You published the letter from Ms. Spencer’s Lawyers to Ms. Cowan. Where was the one they sent to you? What did it say specifically?

• @Alvin

BU is waiting on the email you sent, FIRST.

• Thanks to Michael/Boris for his post to the blog cahill energy Barbados WtE Project – Confidential Information Memorandum March 2015, which reminder me to revist Liz Spencer’s LinkedIn profile at https://www.linkedin.com/pub/liz-spencer/1/638/7b2

It appears that Liz’s area of expertise is as a Public Relations and Communications expert/consultant.

Her profile at http://www.mchugh-consulting.com/liz-spencer-profile is:

Liz Spencer

“Liz Spencer is an entrepreneur with an extensive experience and understanding of both European and global issues.

Mrs. Spencer founded EPPA in 1987, the first independent, pan-European, public policy consultancy, and built it into a 22 country business. She specialised in EU environment, energy, financial services, agri-food and health policy issues and worked with a wide range of corporations, governments and NGOs. Directed external research programmes for the European Commission and European Parliament. She has been an adviser to several European governments. She was an early promoter of the importance of corporate responsibility, sustainability and sponsor of “Sustainable Business Excellence”, the first book to impact the corporate sector and lead to a change in company behaviour, on which changes she advised a number of well known MNCs. This work led to her becoming a director of The Sustainable China Forum.

Mrs Spencer was the Founding Chairman of the European Centre for Public Affairs (ECPA) and a Board Member from 1992 – 2011. The ECPA seeks to set the standards for best practice in European corporate-government relations. Designed and delivered training programmes for both major multi-nationals and civil servants from several countries on negotiating with the EU. She has led Decision Mapping™ workshops for the European Commission.

Mrs Spencer began her career in advertising and marketing working at Benton & Bowles and subsequently Dorlands, 2 global advertising agencies. She subsequently created her own marketing and communications company, Public Focus Ltd, advising SMEs. She is a director of a number of small companies where her background and sectoral expertise add value to the business proposition.

She is a lay member of The Alzheimer’s Society Research Network and a Trustee of the John Paul 2nd Foundation for Sports.

She has served in local government as both a district and parish Councillor and as a Prison Governor.

BA (Hons) in Psychology, Sheffield University, 1972-75. Created and directed The Hughenden Foundation (policy think tank), 1984-89. Winner of Robert Schumann Silver Medal for Services to Europe, 1981. Awarded UK Woman of Europe prize. Fellow, R.S.A.”

Sound like she is as well connected as MECC’s 2003 profile suggests she is/was.

Connecting the dots.

The GBP 400,000 Loan Agreement dated October 22, 2012, between Liz and MECC, refers to all borrowings past, present and future.

Apparently Liz made the GBP 400,000 unsecured loan to MECC over a period of time up to October 2012 while she was CCO (Chief Communication Officer) – Cahill Energy – June 2012 – September 2013 (1 year 4 months).

The website domain Cahill-Energy.com was registered September 22, 2012.

Given the MECC we saw at the town Hall/Open House, It follows that Liz, the PR/Communications Consultant, was the architect/author/spin doctor behind the website.

It also seems likely that Liz the CCO (spin doctor) would have been involved in the early discussion/negotiations with the Four Ministers.

And the repayment of the GBP 400,000 was to come from the pay-off from the deals with GOB.

When, by early 2015, opposition the the WtE PG plant, spearheaded by BU, was mounting and brought into question whether the plant would ever be built, Liz could see the writing on the wall.

On March 15, 2015, Liz’s lawyers made demand on MECC to repay the GBP 400.000 plus interest of GBP 38,000 by March 29, 2015

And now the lawyers for the architect/spin doctor want the docs removed?

I repeat my earlier comment.

It appear to DD the letter received from a law firm in the UK representing Liz Spencer wanting certain docs removed, is because the publication of the demand letter to pay the unsecured GBP 400.000 loan brings into question Liz’s judgement and could damage her reputation as a CONSULTANT/COMPANY OFFICER.

Liz, face it, you are the author of your own fate.

Liked by 1 person

• Liz Spencer is no shrinking violet
    Her husband (ex) is Tom Spencer MEP
    Google him
    NOT A VERY WHOLESOME CHARACTER
    BUT IN KEEPING WITH ALL THESE SORDID CHARACTERS.

• Well Well & Consequences

Alvin…..I notice you are steering clear of certain BU links, just quietly reading them..lol

• @ Glennk,

Googling can provide eye popping “information”.

• Why would she marry a man knowing that he was gay? He was caught at the airport with gay pornography and admitted that he was gay and the pictures were of his lover. He supposedly has 3 daughters. hmn…

• It seems to alot of people that MECC surrounds herself with the most unsavoury characters. Below is an article on Liz Spencer’s husband. Her reputation is already in question.

Gay MEP guilty of importing porn and drugs

Conservative MEP Tom Spencer’s political career may be over after he confessed yesterday to importing cocaine, cannabis and gay erotica for his personal use.
    The MEP for the Guildford area, formerly the party’s leader at Strasbourg, admitted that he had been fined £550 for importing the gay porn and 1.5 grammes of cocaine and cannabis into Heathrow Airport. He has been suspended from the party whip and will probably not be allowed to stand at the European elections in June, according to party sources.

‘I’ve always been gay,’ he told The Observer yesterday. ‘When I married Liz, she knew all about it. It was like marrying your best friend. It sounds strange, but we have been very happy and have two daughters, and a third from Liz’s first marriage.’

Two weeks ago, he said, he was in Amsterdam, where someone made him a gift of the gay porn and a tiny package containing the cocaine and the cannabis.

‘In a moment of hubris, I accepted them. It was lunatic. It’s not part of my life.

‘This,’ he gestured to a Wild Havana cigar he was smoking, ‘is my only addiction.’

Customs intercepted his bag and discovered the drugs, the porn, a sexual accessory and an extremely large black leather suit, complete with waistcoat and hood. Spencer is over 6ft tall and weighs a good 18 stone.

The bearded MEP quoted Anatole France: ‘Of all sexual perversions, chastity is the most peculiar.’ Spencer said ‘I’m not capable of it’, and laughed self-deprecatingly.

‘I was called in to Customs. I wasn’t charged, and they were very courteous. I was fined £550.’

Standard Customs procedure for ‘compoundings’ – their term for an out-of-court settlement – is not to release names, but the story leaked.

Without prejudging the outcome of the ethics inquiry into Spencer, Tory Central Office sources stressed that the committee has the power to prevent him standing as a Conservative candidate in the European elections.

• Just another example of another one of MECC’s good friends. Please note that Patrick Spiteri is the son in law and business partner of Liz Spencer. You can find evidence of this just through Google searches.

Funny enough, the day that Patrick Spiteri was arrested they found him hiding under Liz Spencers bed on her estate that she lives on.

You just couldn’t make this stuff up!

Fraudster Patrick Spiteri arrested in England after probe by The Sunday Times of Malta

Convicted conman Patrick Spiteri was arrested yesterday afternoon following an investigation by The Sunday Times of Malta that tracked down the disgraced lawyer to a country mansion in an upmarket rural town in the UK.
    Surrey and Guildford police moved in at around 3pm after being alerted to his whereabouts by this newspaper.
    He was watching his favourite team Chelsea play Liverpool when the police knocked on the door. He was later found hiding under a bed.
    The 50-year-old former tax law guru has been living permanently in the UK since January in a €4 million country estate set over 15 acres of land, evading the Maltese courts where he is facing eight cases linked to fraud and misappropriation charges running into several million euro.
    Since October 2013, he has been presenting medical certificates that claimed he had multiple sclerosis and was unfit to travel. The man accused by many of being a con artist ended up giving himself away with a profile on dating website Europe.match.com.

• Glennk

Thanks – Good stuff

http://www.timesofmalta.com/articles/view/20141109/local/Maltese-fraudster-is-arrested-in-England.543184

(Gay) Sex and Drugs and Fraud

Seems like Liz is not new to the fraud game.

It could be that she is the brains behind the Barbados scam; and MECC got scammed by the scammer.

You could not make up this stuff.

Cann’t wait to see the next chapter of the Cahill Sage

David….FYI, there is a real risk in posting documents, even true, the parties involved are well within their rights to protest. That’s one of the reasons I am hesitant to post evidence and too often, the timing has to be just right.

• @Well Well

We must disagree, evidence lends credibility.

• @Well Well.
    Yes, of course. Don’t you?

I can’t wait for these ministers in Barbados to see the insides of the most challenging prisons, they always introduce the most vicious con artists to their vulnerable people so the thieves can do whatever they like on the island…….I am drooling in anticipation.

David….it sure, does I agree, but timing is very important, just for your protection, it’s been proven there people are crooks, they can’t get around it, too much evidence against them already out there and had it not been for your determination, they would have gotten away with the usual subtle brutalityalready being practised on the people of the island as is the norm and allowed by the political parties.

However, you still need to protect yourself. There is some exposure I am planning, but I know if it’s not timed properly, there will be all types of protests.

• @David,

Barbadians have the right to know who their servants…sorry ministers are dealing with.

Alvin……I was hoping to see you on the first link, it’s very informative, I was hoping to hear your input.

Hants….you were right the first time , they are servants of the people, unfortunately they consider themselves everything else but…….lol

• Germany isn’t producing enough of its own trash to supply plants that turn garbage into electricity. So the country is importing trash.

Germans Have a Burning Need for More Garbage

So why is the government not already on this, the first shipments of garbage should already be on it’s way Germany, what are they waiting for, hopefully not trying an argument why it can’t be done.

The governments are always the first to receive this type of information, just like Ralph Gonzales’ from St. Vincent, letter to PM Stuart, they probably ignored the communique.

• Are we missing the point
    The reason Germany is screaming for out of country garbage is they have legislated Reduce Reuse Recycle
    That’s what we should be doing

• @mocking bird
    I couldn’t agree more
    If these idiots had put the correct legislation in place we would be dealing with a much more sustainable waste problem and only burning that which we have no use for essentially as mocking bird says Reduce Reuse Recycle

• Is it possible that we have been too harsh on the world renowned Venture Capital/M&A expert, MECC?

At October 19, 2015 at 8:57 PM and October 22, 2015 at 7:06 PM I posted links with details of a 2003 Conference NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND UNIVERSAL CHALLENGES: CHOICES FOR THE WORLD AFTER IRAQ Foundation in Support of the COMMISSION ON GLOBALISATION A Leadership Network for Constructive Global Change at which MECC was a panelist in a Business Panel. That Conference was moderated by Tom Spencer, (Liz Spener’s ex) Executive Director, European Centre for Public Affairs.

I have since come across details of a 2005 Conference, at which MECC was a Panelist in a China Europe Business Meeting workshop on Mergers and Acquisitions.

The 2005 conference was organized by Horasis, The Global Visions Community, an independent think tank based in Zurich, Switzerland. Horasis holds invitation-only meetings of global business leaders with a regional focus in China, India, Russia and the Middle East. Horasis has been dubbed “a kind of junior league World Economic Forum for the emerging market set” by The New York Times.[ In addition to the regional-focused meetings, Horasis holds the Horasis Global Meeting, and hosts private events for the Horasis Visionary Circle, a peer-to-peer group of entrepreneurs.

See the Report of the China Europe Business Meeting, 15 November 2005, Geneva, Switzerland, Co-hosted by Geneva Economic Promotion Office and China Federation of Industrial Economics at: http://www.horasis.org/ChinaEuropeBusinessMeeting-Report.pdf

See page 18 for MECC’s contribution.

“During the China Europe Business Meeting’s workshop on Mergers & Acquisitions, the penalists Clare Cowan, CEO Cahill International Inc., Canada, Zhang Min, Chairman, Beiheng Copper, China, Frank Günther, Managing Partner, Günther & Partner, Germany, Winston Mok, Managing Partner and CEO, Invenite Capital, Singapore and Stanley Jia, Partner, Baker & McKenzie, China and focused on the reasons for the internationalizations of Chinese firms and the obstacles and pitfalls of the process of internationalization.

Clare Cowan stressed the cultural differences between Chinese and European or Northern American players in the M&A arena. While the conclusion of a written M&A agreement is from the point of view of European and North American parties the completion of a negotiation process, this point in time is, from the Chinese perspective, in many ways rather the commencement of a new dynamic of negotiations. Therefore, the management of expectations of the contractual parties and the bridging the cultural differences in the context of the negotiation process is one of the key success factors in a negotiation scenario involving European or North American and Chinese parties.”

DD suggests that, given her expertise in Venture Capital, Mergers and Acquisitions and negotiations with the Chinese, when MECC/Cahill and GOB have sorted out the WtE PG plant details, the Government engage MECC as a Consultant to guide them in their negotiations with the Chinese – or the Trinis or anyone else looking to buy a Piece O de Rock.

• Just noticed (page 34) that Tom Spencer was speaker at the Horasis – China Europe Business Meeting.

He and MECC sure get around in lofty circles

Due….They front for each other, they may fight, kill each other, etc but one thing that’s agreed on fir centuries, self preservation, preservation of their bloodline.

The shithounds for black leaders refuse to recognize or copy that positive. It’s like cryptonite to the leaders in B’dos and elsewhere.

Mockingbird…..they are better off shipping out the garbage and for free, just imagine the DLP/BLP goverments trying to maintain a recycling and separation operation on the scale of Canada, particularly if there is no self-serving bribery involved.

At some point in time there will be no more land space left for B’dos’ garbage, let them start shipping it out now.

• @DD
    I sincerely hope your are jesting
    MECC is a manipulator and a plagiarist
    She comes across occasionally as a credible knowledgeble expert but let’s be clear here she a user self serving opportunist 100% waffle
    Her credentials are madeup and if you take the time to contact the businesses / organisations listed in her bio you will find they have never heard of her.
    Consider this : Liz Spencer as author of the fairytail bio for both MECC and herself . essentially they are a bunch of incestuous middle/upper middle class bored semi intellectuals who thrive on fucking with peoples lives and livelihoods.
    I’m surprised you give the credence DD

• RastaR

Of course the last paragraph was said in jest.

Should have added LOL

And now that 4803 50 Yorkville will be sold by the 2nd mortgagee, who will likely take a haircut, MECC will no longer be among the middle/upper middle class.

BTW…when I said ship the garbage for free, I meant letting Germany pay for the shipping, it would never be worth paying for shipping then expect to be paid anything worthwhile for the garbage, it will free up land space and they can choose what they want to keep for their own use.

• People, its not good enough to Reduce, Reuse and Recycle you must add Repurpose and Redesign.. The new paradign should be towards the Crcular Economy rather than the Linear Economy of birth to death which is a waste of resources and encourages minerals depletion.

• David

Is it tomorrow that MAM is to raise this issue in the House?

• @DD

It is listed and should have been discussed last week Tuesday, we must live in hope.

• “The only thing that we are really arguing about here is . . . a betrayal of the public trust and the gang-rape of the public purse. I am left to wonder, what is the purpose of this exercise if the real charge is that the extent of your sin is bigger than the extent of mine? That ‘yes, what we did was wrong but what you are doing is more wrong’. Who can really come to these chambers with clean hands and righteous indignation? None,” Dr Agard charged.
    “Are we prepared to settle, term after term, for nothing more than an opportunity to tell the current administration how corrupt they are? To bellyache how they came poor and hungry to the house of assembly and now they are fat millionaires from parliamentary pensions and kickbacks?”Maria Agard

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s