BU notes the leader of the Opposition has lodged a private members resolution to debate Cahill when Parliament resumes from yet another break. We believe it is in the people’s interest to share whatever [โ€ฆ] obligations have been signed away by Ministers Sinckler, Boyce, Lowe and Kellman to Cahill Energy Ltd. Before the matter is debated in the House BU issues a request to the Prime Minister and ministers involved to address the three agreements signed:- 1. Memorandum of Understanding 2. Implementation Agreement and 3. Power Purchase Agreement.

Order Paper - Cahill Barbados
Order Paper – Cahill Barbados

We are not responsible for the quality of the documents posted.

393 responses to “Clock Ticking for Government to Disclose CAHILL ENERGY Barbados Agreements – More Leaks”

1. Word love slapping words together. There will no universal stipulation that people members would have to be financial in order to vote, but running NGOs cost money. Some may be able to attract overseas grants, as happens now, and all will be entitled to a helping hand from the Treasury, as is the case with Constituency Offices and Councils. Why the fck are you holding on to some notion of discrimination ..? Jackass do you not see that the only people who benefit from the current dispensation, the only groups that are represented by Cabinet Ministers are Big Business Contractors and Merchants, Commercial Banks and other large Financial Concerns and “elite Professionals” Does this not strike you as being discriminatory ,..

David your patience is legendary

2. David October 10, 2015 at 6:05 PM #

Thanks David….Please note facts will always be relevant pre-independence colonial period or not.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

BAFBFP October 10, 2015 at 6:26 PM #

Vincent Haynes October 10, 2015 at 5:08 PM

YES โ€ฆ but with a more diverse set of NGOs
    ………………………………………………………………………….

Do NGOS represent the majority of the population presently?

3. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

OMG, David it is illegal because according to the Webster dictionary its “contrary to or forbidden by law”. Our constitution ss42-2B ” … provisions designed to ensure that as far as practicable any person qualified to vote at an election of members of the House of Assembly, has a reasonable opportunity of voting”.

Your recommendation about these interest groups DENIES that right because it calls for financial members only in these groups to vote. And of course a membership to said group.

David, are you even reading the nonsense being presented or are you just proceeding along a path hewed by your friendly bloggers.

Why do you perceive that being off the rock makes my perception worst than your? Why.

When DT died I got a call from Barbados asking me about info as I happened to be in US at the time. Why was that?. Well because data flowing in US at that time was as valid or better than in Bim…Just saying sir, just saying.

Vincent has done no such thing. He has clearly shown -but you refuse to accept- that the interest group concept is archaic and restrictive.

I have explained with details that it is used extensively in modern first world politics with devastatingly bad results, yet you also refuse to accept that.

And now you pretend that you don’t realize the entire proposal is illegal and discriminates against the same poor Bajans that you purport to be fighting for.

Will the real practical David please come back!

You seriously did not understand the abject illegality and discriminatory nature of the proposal. And again you say my mind is closed!!!! OMG

4. A Minister can outline a good or bad policy but who are the researchers, advisers implementers , we have some top civil servant that have no integrity,

5. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@BAFBFP, I personally find it difficult to converse with someone who thinks that cussing a person elevates their logic. It doesn’t. If you can’t defend your position with personal retort then your position is WEAK and you are deflecting with personal attack. Get out of that personal sewer.

Again, grown-up discourse here.

Yes currently big business as you described have an inside track to politicians.

Regardless of that being so, your system dies NOT rebalance that. It makes it more restrictive. You CANNOT remove the right to vote from the citizen.

What you are really trying to get too is the old fashioned local government concept where the politicians is more directly answerable to the average citizens. Where input is more deeply intertwined with the various interest on the ground, so to speak.

But that I suggest will also not solve the problem of corruption and influence.

I repeat. The legal framework needs the change. If that is as powerful as it should be then corruption can be controlled and no big business agent can exert more influence than is allowed.

There is absolutely no need to change the electoral system. Change the legal framework.

6. Talk yuh talk de igrunt. This is the kind of hypocrisy that is prevalent on BU with bush shit the ring master.
    What these underground spin misters are trying to sell is a revamped version of Privatisation.

7. @Dee Word

You have support in your argument!

8. BTW what would this new form of governance be called. I know of a few Klu Klax Klan business people who would like to be on this governing board

9. A Cabinet comprised of Non-Governmental Organisations–what irony.

10. Here is reform promised by Rowley in Trinidad. The common thread, existing is not working.

http://www.elections.tt/news/rowley-pledges-major-reform

11. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

A bad workman blames his tools. If you view the Westminster system of government that should be practiced as a tool to govern the country, you would see that there is not a lot wrong with the system on paper.

The problem is not the system of government; it is the persons who operate the system that cause the problems. What is practiced in this country is merely a parody of what is intended. Corruption is endemic in Barbados and that cannot be blamed on the system/tools being employed. If the system were allowed to work as intended many of the politicians over the last thirty years would have ended their careers at Her Majesty’s Prison. Instead we knight them and give them pensions for life.

12. The common thread is thievery and corruption by the elected and unelected, and opportunities for greater participation by the public. Mind you the same “NGOs” that are going to save us often times sit on contract granting government boards or are appointed the Senate. If the architects of the NGO-based Cabinet were not so self-aggrandising and power hungry, they would seek to have the number of public boards (if not all) expanded where it is mandatory that at least one member is selected by a relevant NGO rather thanf defile what the idea of an NGO ought to be. We seem not to understand the role of NGOs ie Civil Society; it certainly isn’t to constitute Cabinet.

The DLP squandered a golden opportunity to engender greater participatory government through constituency councils. Mechanisms for participatory budgeting, project selection, monitoring and evaluation and contract selection would have gone a long way in addressing transparency, nepotism and other features of corruption.

13. @Caswell

Here is a flaw in the revered Westminster system designed by Empire. The working committees of Parliament do not work because…?

14. …lack of opportunities for greater participation by the public.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Because the people who run the system do not let the committees work.

16. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@David re Rowley, LOLL. If I never said this before let me proclaim loudly , you are tenacious. Gotta love you Mr Blogmaster.

The rambunctious Mr Rowley is indeed speaking to the issue that ‘existing is not working’. But he focuses directly and with seeming purposeful intent on the CONTROL mechanisms. We will see if he will deliver now that he is PM.

talking about his stint as a Minister in the Manning Cabinet he said: … he was removed because he demanded accountability from Udecott, which at the time was โ€œout of control.โ€ Proper oversight of Udecott, he added, would have prevented the situation where it was facing a commission of enquiry and the then PNM government โ€œwould never have ended up in that situation reported in the Uff Commission.โ€…

Also: ‘Cabinet was responsible for the executive management of the country and was accountable to the Parliament, he said. He noted, however, oversight of Cabinet by the Parliament had proved ineffective during successive administrations.’

And: He is also proposing the creation of a new position of Head Of Standards and Ethics, with powers to monitor and report to Parliament on matters relating to the behaviour of Members of Parliament.

CONTROL. CONTROL. CONTROL!

And of course I would love to hear him talk about independence of the DPP and CoP but it’s a start!

So wait whose mind you said was shackled!!! LOLLL.

17. @ David (NOT BU)
    Bush Tea try not to be a JA.
    Wait Boss…. are you saying that the local bad-guys should be more cooperative in allowing journalists to expose their deeds?

Every jurisdiction has it’s unique problems and challenges, ..the ROLE of journalists is to shine a BIG-ASS spotlight on all aspects of society – including the deep nasty underbelly…no matter the playing field.

There can be NO EXPECTATION that the local bad guys will be cooperative…. The REQUIREMENT is that true journalist will find ways to turn on that spot-light… like Afra..
    You probably think that Afra Raymond is a JA too then….

…admittedly, we can’t expect a boy to do a MAN’s job … their balls too under-developed for that…!!
    …but complaining about the playing field is like the fireman refusing to work unless the fire is next to the road where his hose can easily be directed….

18. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@ David and Caswell, Rowley also addressed that committee matter in his interview. He raised an interesting point which you Caswell can validate/invalidate. He is saying :

โ€œMembers of Parliament, for example, those who are not ministers, must be deemed full time. If that is the case, opposition members, whoever they are, PNM, whoever it is, opposition MPs must be available to the Parliament as operatives to spend more time on these issues. It is making a bigger demand on membersโ€™ time,โ€

Wants his MP to be ‘FULLTIME’ so that those committees are fully functional and can do the oversight. Capital idea of course but I really wonder if that will in fact be instituted (costly) and if done continued after the first damning report from the PAC.

So the question to you Caswell: Does the P-T nature of MPs affect their ability to EFFECTIVELY conduct committee meetings and the inside control business of Parliament?

19. de Ingrunt Jackass October 10, 2015 at 7:02 PM #

“The Legal framework needs to change
    “NGO representation makes it more restrictive. ”
    “The DLP squandered a golden opportunity to engender greater participatory government ”

Caswell Franklyn October 10, 2015 at 9:08 PM #
    4. “Because the people who run the system do not let the committees work.”

Enuff October 10, 2015 at 8:56 PM #
    “NGOsโ€ that are going to save us often times sit on contract granting government boards..”

The legal framework WILL NOT change. There is no history of that happening in any of the Westminster guided systems… Iceland, you go girl
    NGOs represent the INTERESTS THAT PEOPLE HOLD AS IMPORTANT TO THEM .. How the fck can that be restrictive ..?
    The DLP can not be accused of squandering anything that has never been part of its business agenda .. WAKE TA FCK UP, bro
    Because the committees are mere optics. They were never expected to work

Political Parties once present will corrupt the true nature of NGO’s. Hey, swap out all of the existing ones for newer and more relevant ones, ones that better represent the current needs of the population.

Fck it

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Baffy you was gone for a while

When you was here last you was talking bout not voting fuh a fellow

Now you come back espousing voting fuh NGOs

I starting to get an uncomfortable feeling bout you Baffy and de ole man gine explain why

You like you paving de way fuh certain people Dem

Yes siree cause when we vote out all uh Dem in 2018 you now seem to be recommending dat we vote in de NGOs

And Chris Stinkliar was wid de NGO de Caribbean Policy Development Centre CPDC so de ole man gots hope dat he ent got to watch you…

Finally Bulbados got 1500 NGOs registered, of which 20 operational, 2 got proper financials and one pine lands got a clue bout any national agenda.

If you doubt dat fack axe de interamerican development bank, what you is recommending look good pun paper but will not stand up in de light of day

21. Chris represents a political party, not an NGO. Forget the Party thing nah… Nothing is perfect, but with respect, how is a party going to get sufficient financing to infiltrate twenty or more separate seats in a Cabinet that is designed to represent selected and specific special interests that Barbadians deem to be important …?

22. You are too smart for me Mr BAFBFP.

And incidentally rather lax with your reading and analysis too. Mr Enuff made comments you attributed to me. But cha what difference does it make to your commentary.

You have no interest in fighting to get more bite in legal controls or accountability (difficult but practical with e.g. a Commission of Enquiry) but you are keen to seek changes to the constitution – cause that can be changed just so!

Here I am trying to discourse rationally with someone who has no apparent desire to properly explore realities.

Absolutely a smart and practical fellow. Carry on!

23. Fck off

24. LOL @ BAFFY
    …don’t say Bushie did not warn you…. ha ha ha LOL Ohh Shiirrrttt!!

Look Boss, any time a good idea is promoted, you will find that the ‘anti-idea’ squad will jump into gear with all kinda shiite about how it will not work…
    The difference with Enuff is that he is a smart fella whose interests are inextricably tied to a party….. this is the kind of idea that keep him up at night.
    …the next fella just likes to talk….
    …lotta shiite red herrings about ‘illegal’ and ‘unconstitutional’

It is partly YOUR fault too BAFFY …. suggesting that NGO’s should form the basis of our Supreme National Council…… Bushie had suggested that ANY organised club, youth group, Church, Pork Lime, Political party, …even “Q in the Community” would be eligible for representation….
    Shiite man, perhaps we can do the same thing that we do in appointing a Jury….. let the computer preselect 200 random taxpayers, and then bring them together for a session to narrow the group down to 50….. This then becomes THEIR national duty for a year.

The BASIC point is to assemble a large, representative group of BAJANS to oversee the GOVERNANCE of the damn place. The same way a random jury can be trusted to determine guilt or innocence after being presented with evidence, a similar group can be trusted to vet the performance of the PROFESSIONALS recruited and hired to run the damn country.

Just think if we had such a group in place with the AUTHORITY to suspend the current ministers, Senior Civil Servants, COP etc …. and they had UNFETTERED access to all government documents (having been sworn to secrecy)…. Wuh CAHILL could not even have been discussed. …… CLICO would have been addressed in Arthur’s time…
    …and DOZENS of persons would have been incarcerated at Dodds, while GENUINE Bajan talents like Jeff, Walter and David (BU) would have been enticed to offer their services at the national level…

steupsss…

25. Bush Tea

The BASIC point is to assemble a large, representative group of BAJANS to oversee the GOVERNANCE of the damn place. The same way a random jury can be trusted to determine guilt or innocence after being presented with evidence, a similar group can be trusted to vet the performance of the PROFESSIONALS recruited and hired to run the damn country.

”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””
    Oh Lawd come fuh yuh world

Hand picked . Can,t wait to hear who would do the PICKING.

Very intriguing

26. @ Bush Tea
    The COP is suspended now on the authority of handpick persons

27. Wait … mean wunna can’t write sensibly …and wunna can’t READ either?
    Where wunna see anything bout ‘hand picked”?

shiite man!!!
    Yuh CAN’T help a brass bowl even if you REALLY want to…

28. @……

“… they had UNFETTERED access to all government documents (having been sworn to secrecy)”
    They are already (all like now) sworn to secrecy, and yet supposedly confidential information keeps falling off trucks, brown envelopes get pushed under doors, and confidential material from “cabinet” documents, lawyers’ offices act get published on BU for the whole world to peruse and analyze; even to be discussed in the House of assembly.

29. “ANY organised club, youth group, Church, Pork Lime, Political party, โ€ฆeven โ€œQ in the Communityโ€ would be eligible for representationโ€ฆ.” Ha ha … would it not be better if the groups could be FORMALLY registered and organized with internal administrative structures and constitutions, clear mandates on a specific interests (eg. environment), publicly audited annual statements of affairs and processes for the selection and recall of their Ministers? Otherwise we would be once again be stuck with gangs and that is what we have now in the form of Political Parties.

An NGO is just a formally registered, organized grouping of Barbadians who share a common objective. There just has to be the added stipulation that they make their books publicly audited so as to curtail the opportunity for internal corruption. Political Parties are still at the level of informal groupings

30. Bush Tea

Pray tell,how does one pick other than by hand?
    How does one input names in a computer?
    What computer programme will be used to random select names and who is the author of the programme?

31. @BAFBFP.

“…An NGO is just a formally registered, organized grouping of Barbadians who share a common objective. There just has to be the added stipulation that they make their books publicly audited so as to curtail the opportunity for internal corruption”.

Help me here. An NGO (Non Governmental Organization) is by definition a “private” entity. A non governmental entity’s “books” is thus not a matter of public interest. In other words a properly registered Boy’s Scout, or Girl Guide’s Troop, A mother’s Union etc all fall under the umbrella of NGO’s. Who would “audit their books, and to whom would the results be of interest.
    What to you mean by”internal corruption”? Would every organization be subject to these restrictions?

We already have many, many NGO’s who have been registered as official NGOs who have regular meetings with government representatives sitting in on these monthly meetings. The Constituency Councils also have government representatives sitting on in their monthly meetings.

32. We are saying the same thing BAFFY. However, when explaining complex things to children, you need to start with the simple and then move , step by step, to the more complex…
    The INEVITABLE consequence of such a national policy will be that ALL KINDS of different interests groups will spring up across the country (when people FINALLY see that THEIR priorities can be addressed)…which will be a GREAT THING…
    This will lead to the formalisation of even pork limes ๐Ÿ™‚ as well as having all these books publicly audited etc

Look at what happened in the Credit Union. …which other business in Barbados is now more up-to-date and PUBLIC in their financials and operations?

@ Vincent
    OK … sorry about that … again Bushie probably started to ‘high’..
    You ever heard about RANDOM….?
    …well it is like spinning nuff coins on a computer and see which number comes up…
    So if we put in 120,000 taxpayers and tell the computer to RANDOMLY select 200, then we have a ‘STATISTICALLY normal’ representation of the population in that 200.
    …you understand ‘statistically normal’ …right..?

Since some will be Ill; some will be overseas, some may be retarded (Alvin) etc , we can get as many of that 200 together to, among themselves- perhaps guided by a Judge, select a final 50.
    Juries do it all the time …and they could HANG people (if we had a real real AG that is)

@ Alvin
    Steupsss
    What would it matter if things ‘leak’ when everything is above board? You don’t get it with transparency do you…?

33. Alvin Cummins October 11, 2015 at 11:12 AM #

A Political Party is a private entity as well, and it is not even registered as anything, not even a charity. A Political Party is by definition nothing more than a gang. Political Parties receive monies to finance their operations and election campaigns. If they were forced to register as going concerns and expose their books to the public, not disclosing the monies that they receive for campaigns will expose them to sanction by other finance regulations and not just those that are involved with elections activity.

The twenty or so strategically chosen NGOs that will populate Cabinet will have to open their books to the public. Why would this be so difficult to appreciate ..?

34. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Baffy

You keep making the same mistake. Even though political parties are not registered, the officers of the party are personally liable when they exceed the limit on election spending. But because this is Barbados where anything goes, no officer of a political party has ever made the declaration that is required by law and nothing happens. That is why I continue to say that our system of governance is merely a parody.

35. Caswell Franklyn October 11, 2015 at 11:39 AM

” the officers of the party are personally liable when they exceed the limit on election spending” .. I feel you Caswell, but it is should be clear to all that the the laws that govern election campaigns are merely window dressing. The whole NGO thing hinges on “Registration” so the rules that govern Finance and Taxation of associations will come into play.

36. โ€œIf ever there was a time for NGO`s put up candidates to run as independents, the time is now.โ€

As if NGOs are truly apolitical. The BAPE was very vocal in their opposition to the flyovers, yet not a word about a similar lack of transparency or the inadequacy of the replacement traffic management strategy implemented on the highway. Where is this NGO in the burning issue surrounding Cahill? The Hope Foundation receives a subvention from government and then its President sits on the QEH Board. The head of the SBA is a known supporter of Mia Mottley. The Future Centre Trust is headed by apolitical individuals?

โ€œEach NGO will elect its own Cabinet Minister and it will determine its own method of selection (whether 2/3โ€™s majority or simple or electoral college or any other way that suits its membership),…โ€

This is an excerpt from a news article about an NGO meeting with Donville Inniss: โ€œ The meeting was attended by representatives from the Asthma Association, the Barbados Association of Palliative Care, the Barbados Association of Occupational Therapists, the Barbados Association of Retired Persons, the Barbados Dental Association, The Barbados Diabetes Association, The Barbados Diabetes Foundation, Cancer Support Services, the Heart and Stroke Foundation Inc., the Barbados Road Safety Association, the Hope Foundation and the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners. โ€œ
    โ€œChris represents a political party, not an NGO. Forget the Party thing nahโ€ฆโ€

An NGO represented in a Cabinet CANNOT call itself an NGO, it is an oxymoron.

โ€œJackass do you not see that the only people who benefit from the current dispensation, the only groups that are represented by Cabinet Ministers are Big Business Contractors and Merchants, Commercial Banks and other large Financial Concerns and โ€œelite Professionalsโ€

A lot of these same individuals make up the NGOs; but others benefit as well because political partiesโ€™ interests, though inequitable, are broader than those of an NGO.
    As you so often remind us about how many people vote and are therefore represented in the current dispensation, kindly let us know what level of participation would be deemed acceptable? Be reminded that membership in multiple NGOs, still equates to ONE person i.e. one vote and is no different to a person voting for a political party based on the MULTIPLICITY of ideas (interests) presented in a manifesto. A sow dressed up in a designer gown and lipstick is still a sow.

โ€œThe difference with Enuff is that he is a smart fella whose interests are inextricably tied to a partyโ€ฆ.. this is the kind of idea that keep him up at night.โ€

Bush Tea I may support a party, but I aint dotish and on this issue I donโ€™t encourage people to join any particular party. I simply say change parties from within or start one.

37. @Bush Tea
    Who handpick the one / grope that handpicks from GG to maid in the civil service,we handpick the politician by voting, what Barbadians need to do is to be kind to fellowman have integrity when put in positions, some poor people in Barbados suffered house lost in 2010 storm ,to this day still suffering,house not repaired / replaced

38. LOL @ Enuff
    Man you got parties on your mind….you must be a Trini…

Look boss, EVERYONE has their issues, their preferences, their yardfowls etc. This is the collective mess that constitutes our society.
    The more you can mix and stir up this complex collective, the more you get to have a statistically normal REPRESENTATIVE sample to represent the whole.

Your two gangs (what you call political parties) are EXACTLY like mafia organisations. Talk about “changing them from inside” is just shiite talk – as you well know …and as Maria Agard seems to be finding out. Your gangs are designed to attract the likes of AC and Alvin, who do as they are told, defend whatever shiite emits from the gang leaders, and prostitute themselves for a few crumbs.

Extending involvement to general groups means that wunna either have to bribe EVERYONE into becoming yardfowls, or face the TRUE average Bajan influence coming to the fore…

39. @Bush Tea October 11, 2015 at 11:29 AM #

Chuckle Yes Bushie,when you start too high something normally starts to show.

Random is never random,somebody does the programme and can structure it to suit whatever is required from who has commissioned them.In other words I can pay you to create a “random” programme which is aimed at producing a result that suites me such as e.g. Bingo cards can be bought to ensure x number of wins over y period of play.One can buy to suit any demographic desired.

40. Can I get an answer to this question already posed.

Do NGOS represent the majority of the population presently?

41. Boss Man
    …wuh if you don’t get the concept of ‘random’, what would be the point of a further discussion?
    So you are not aware that ‘randomness’ can be tested by the extent to which the resulting sample conforms to statistical normalcy?
    Read up on normal distribution or Check with Peter the Pollster, he could explain it since it is the basis on which polling is done.

42. BushTea

Party, team, NGO all the same thing it is all Maslow.
    You believe NGOs wont have divisions and line towing and internal machinatons? What you fail to accept is that it is all about POWER. I note Kammie mentioned Credit Unions as possible NGOs to get involved, the same credit unions that are some of the most corrupt institutions bout Buhbaduss that apply rules and regulations depending on who you know.
    As I said before, an idea void of context is akin to Alice in Wonderland. There are still only 290,000 people in Barbados with 3 degrees of separation and limited finances; and as such the old school tie, lodge brotherhood etc will remain ad those sectors that naturally drive the economy will call the shots. Up to now, you or the other supporters of the NGO idea can’t tell me a sensible methodology for determining, which NGOs sit in this Cabinet. Question, given the varying life span of policies/programmes/projects from conceptualisation to implementation and monitoring when the Cabinet changes and new “interests” arrive how is this “conflict” reconciled?

43. @Bush Tea October 11, 2015 at 1:22 PM #

Wuhloss Bushy…………hahahaha………yuh mean tuh say yuh doan know when yuh get lick out the coconut tree

QED

44. @ Enuff
    A person without integrity is the same person if they in the BLP,DLP,NGO, that person take the position in a groping way, not only with the hands but …. how else to explain the PSs in Ministries

45. But Bushie, baf say when the NGO don’t want the Cabinet minister no more them could recall dah person. Ain’t the BLP according to you recalling Dr. Agard? How does this NGO Cabinet, given the multiplicity of interests and structure, negotiate with international agencies for loans, etc? The audited accounts of the NGOs?

46. @ watchman
    “A person without integrity is the same person if they in the BLP,DLP,NGO, ”
    +++++++++++++++
    Not necessarily …
    We know what happens to such a person in the first two from experience with cheques from CLICO, VECO, and all kinds of shiite.

But there would be so many different interests involved in the ‘NGO’s that somebody likely to get lock up… ๐Ÿ™‚

Political leaders can only intimidate so many people… and they can only have ‘so many’ non-leper friends….
    LOL all you need is a Caswell and a Kammie in two NGO’s ..and Enuff’s ass is grass
    LOL ha ha ha

47. @ Enuff
    But Bushie, baf say when the NGO donโ€™t want the Cabinet minister no more them could recall dah person
    Why would they NOT ‘want the cabinet minister’ when he is DOING A GOOD JOB?
    …and if he is doing Shiite…why should he NOT be recalled?

Right now Credit Unions leaders CAN technically be suspended by supervisory committees and can be dismissed by the members….. How often does it happen? ….only when someone is foolish enough to do shiite like CAHILL /CLICI/ VECO/ Greenland etc

Perhaps THAT is why there are no CAHILLS /CLICO etc in the credit unions….

48. A bunch of shit talk , is this about governance or playing shuffle board?

49. I cannot for the likes of me, understand why these people are not getting it ..? Something as straight forward as having TWENTY NGOs replacing ONE only Political Party in Cabinet .. in fact as it stands ONE person decides who sits in Cabinet … ONE person. Where is the democracy in that?

With Twenty different interests being served in Cabinet, theoretically each Barbadian could vote for each of ten of the Cabinet Ministers (assuming the other ten would be serving conflicting interests). One man one vote would become one man ten votes … Is this not an improvement ..?

“How does this NGO Cabinet, given the multiplicity of interests and structure, negotiate with international agencies for loans, etc?”

They negotiate first among themselves … but an any event international agencies normally target specific areas (interests) for development.

Bush Tea how you is get dis do ..nah?

50. Bushie as part of Your ten point plan please explain the following

We create a FORMAL political body (letโ€™s call it BUP) and who are/ or is “WE” and who or what constitutes this political body and what are the qualifications to become a FORMAL MEMBER of this political body,