BU notes the leader of the Opposition has lodged a private members resolution to debate Cahill when Parliament resumes from yet another break. We believe it is in the people’s interest to share whatever [โ€ฆ] obligations have been signed away by Ministers Sinckler, Boyce, Lowe and Kellman to Cahill Energy Ltd. Before the matter is debated in the House BU issues a request to the Prime Minister and ministers involved to address the three agreements signed:- 1. Memorandum of Understanding 2. Implementation Agreement and 3. Power Purchase Agreement.

Order Paper - Cahill Barbados
Order Paper – Cahill Barbados

We are not responsible for the quality of the documents posted.

393 responses to “Clock Ticking for Government to Disclose CAHILL ENERGY Barbados Agreements – More Leaks”

1. BU is aware of a couple initiatives to increase pressure on Cahill coming in the next few days.

2. This had
    EX ENRON shredder lables on it ……
    Lol

3. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

People, the shredding and deleting started ever since the first few papers were leaked. I can bet you that some good money too might have been paid out to get an IT expert delete them permanently without a trace.

4. tick, tock, tick, tock…

5. THE SITUATION of four ministers of Government railroading the system to build the Cahill Plasma Gasification Plant is far from over,

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/letters_to_editor/73092/change-governance

6. I found the following excerpt from Clare Cowan’s letter to the Stinkliar interesting……..it is like a letter from a scorned lover.

“I have been asked over and over again to share the package I sent you on Friday May 28th. I refused as I no longer feel I know who has our best intent in mind.”

“I haven’t talked to you since February, I am in the dark as to what happened or whom told you what. I have been told that you gave up on me. I have yet to hear that from you. If I do, only then will I know. I can only trust this is the same for you”.

and……….

“It feels as if someone in your country poured poison in your ears about myself and Cahill with the assistance of another disgruntled party who dont want us to succeed……………….we were once a team”……………………….

This just seems as a love affair gone wrong not about a potential investment in a country which was one punching above its weight. I wonder who is it that was pressuring Cowan to share this “package”.

This thing stinks to high heaven!

7. @ SSS and RastaR,

I would hope some public servants have the sense to copy the documents before they are shredded! They should have a duty to country to preserve the evidence.

8. David
    Tick,tock, tick, a,tock—–A state funeral ,some of these Lowe men heart not so good, can’t even drive a car now or know where they are some mornings

9. Walter Blackman Avatar

Gabriel October 8, 2015 at 5:19 AM #
    “David
    Of course OSA has a role to play.He too must take off the gloves and stop the pussyfooting with this administration.Even the woman Clare has put forward the view that we are experiencing the worst economic climate in the history of Barbados,brought about by people she thought she could trust.We the people are the recipients and OSA must have the facts available to him.Its time for him to join the debate.He has been silent on this Cahill deal too long.Barbados needs his support now.I posit that of all the members in the House,OSAโ€™s level of competence is only degraded by sitting on the same side of parliament as these bare faced corrupt schemers including the PM.”

Gabriel,
    When it comes to political corruption and abuse of taxpayers’ money in Barbados over the past 35 years, I hold the view that the actions of Erskine Sandiford, Owen Arthur, David Thompson, and Freundel Stuart have merited a deep and serious investigation from the people of Barbados.

As an analogy, imagine that 4 men, all afflicted with HIV, have given a woman AIDS. As the poor woman reels under the effects of the life threatening sickness transmitted to her, you Gabriel go up in her face and try to convince the woman how great one of the diseased men is, and tells her that the last one she went to bed with is an infectious despicable scoundrel.

Do you honestly believe that only โ€œBreeโ€ St. John had โ€œthe facts available to himโ€ on Rodney Wilkinson? People like Rodney Wilkinson need Owen Arthurโ€™s support at this time, not Barbados. What Barbados wants is for its citizens to stand up and say โ€œenough of this nonsenseโ€, and to find an effective way to โ€œisolateโ€ and โ€œcureโ€ our โ€œdiseasedโ€ politicians. With the help of God, and with some determination, we shall find a way.

All of our tainted politicians are remaining quiet like church mice. Doesnโ€™t this tell you something? Isnโ€™t it the nature of politics, that if one group is silent, the other group should be screaming and raising hell?

Why donโ€™t you wake up?

10. A lovers squabble or a nasty devorce
    Which one of the 4 horsemen of the apocalyptic plasma plant was her primary contact???
    Stinkliar seem to to be the primary object of her disaffected whinning
    “there is no I in team”…however there is a ME Clare Cowan and it is all about ME in this last ditch attempt to salvage her position not the position of the government or the people of the island of Barbados.greed plain and simple.

11. Walter Blackman Avatar

balance October 8, 2015 at 5:30 AM #

“We come on the blog and express our opinions but the question remains. How far and wide does BU reach in terms of the wider reading population?”

balance,
    As they say, “Rome was not built in a day.”

I share my articles on my facebook page. Caswell and others do the same. Some of the comments I make on BU are copied and pasted to my facebook page. Recently, I guided my facebook friends to BU so that they can read the “Prime Minister’s”letter, and the “Minister of Agriculture’s” letter associated with the Cahill affair and form their own opinions. These actions on my part have generated further discussion on my facebook page. I have just under 500 facebook friends. Some of them have shared my articles and have guided some of their friends towards BU.

With all of the sharing of information from BU that is going on via social media, I am confident that the readership of BU material is experiencing exponential growth.

What have you done to help or promote the BU cause?

12. @Walter

Thanks.

What is your opinion on how traditional media is responding to Cahill revelations?

Yes a rhetorical question but many need to understand a passive media us a big part of the problem here.

13. MECC if you are reading theses posts please pay for the oven storage here on the island .
    It’s been there since mid March its not in you’re best interest to let the charges keep mounting and unpaid.
    It would be embarrassing to be arrested coming through the airport with your phantom investors.

14. @RastaR October 8, 2015 at 6:50 AM #

Has anyone figured out the significance of the Scotia bank document

DD must have missed something.

What Scotia bank document.?

What blog was it in?

15. RastaR
    Them garbage baking ovens still about here? I can’t believe that Bjerkhamn, Andrew Hutchinson and Tempro still paying for them. It is Andrew Hutchinson from Stantec who has been the main deceiver in this whole Cahill affair. He was on the inside and playing with Bjerkhamn and Tempro on the outside.

16. @DD the central bank docs in the previous post. Why open a euro account here??? who would be paying Euros into Barbados ????

17. Should have said the central bank docs

18. Bajan politicians and political aspirants should take this Cahill fiasco as a lesson and a warning.

It is getting easier and easier to produce quality images and video on cell phones .

” Wickedleaks” will be sent to blogs and news media….if yuh do shiiiite .

19. A big thank you we extend to the impassioned caller to the talk show today. Clearly Ellis and gang are aware of the Cahill BU postings to which he knowingly spoke. He identified the letter which has the PM’s signature affixed and he concluded the government, demonstrated by the statements by Lowe and Stuart, are listening to Cahill concerns about the project. We are getting there folks. Keep up the good work.

20. Given the extent of the disclosures on BU, the fate of the Statement of Claim against MECC re Unit 4803 at 50 Yorkville has very little importance any more in the overall context of whole sordid affair.

But for those interested, DD provides this update.

The Statement of Claim by Plaintiff Ridgemount FS Ltd was dated September 3, 2015, and was served on the Defendant MECC on or about September 8, 2015.

The Defendant has 20 days to file a Statement of Defense.

A hearing on the matter was held in the Civil Practices Court on September 14, 2015. Ridgemount was represented by lawyer Scott Gfeller of Gardiner Roberts LLC. MECC was represented by (I understand), a lawyer by the name of Tim Gleason, of Dewart Gleason LLP, who said that as he had just been contacted by MECC, but not yet been engaged by her, he was not prepared to argue on her behalf.

The matter was rescheduled to be heard by the Court on September 21, 2015. DD does not know who represented MECC or the outcome of that hearing.

On September 30, 2015, a Notice of Intent to Defend was filed on behalf of MECC, by Gary H. Luftspring, of Ricketts Harris LLP saying the Defendant MECC โ€œintends to defend the actionโ€.

This Notice extends, by 10 days, the 20 day period to file a Statement of Defense.
    So MECC has until about October 13 to File a Statement of Defense, or default judgement, (for possession) will be awarded to Ridgemount.

DD does not know the reason why Gary Luftspring (Ricketts Harris LLP) has replaced Tim Gleason (Dewart Gleason LLP) as the lawyer representing MECC.

http://www.rickettsharris.com/30-Gary-Luftspring.html

Could it be that the Bajan guy, Alvin Cummins, who approached and gave his business card to Tim Gleason following the September 14 hearing scared him off; or that MECC could not come up with a retainer.

In any event, the fate of the condo and where MECC and the dogs will be living is insignificant in the overall scheme of things now.

21. @DD

Thanks for that investigative piece!

22. Lest we all forget Calico championed by the mouthing of Mia motley with all kinds of paper trail was the lynched pin to bring down not only was the govt elected twice amidst all the propaganda and frenzy but have not been found culpubale of any wrong.

To call those who want to see a catastrophic demise of govt ac says good luck spinning your wheels in the mud

23. RastaR
    Man use yuh head man.The woman covering she tracks.Cahill did suppose to be registered in Guersney ennit,hence the Euro thing……

24. Gurnsey is sterling ยฃยฃยฃยฃยฃยฃ
    Maybe she was still in love with technip when she opened the โ‚ฌ account
    They dropped out of sight last year
    You’re probably right it’s her running away account. Lol
    But not very clever having Scotia bank as her slush fund account. Canadian banks are strict on world wide accounts and the Canadian tax man

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I take back my words David. You are definitely making a difference. My peeps In Bim and here says the word is spreading fast about the Cahill matter. The language that they are painting this government with is an invention of new cuss word. This thing is about to explode, I cannot wait to see what the two face shites in the DLP are going to counter with. Hope the bitches get push out of government before entitlement to their lucrative pensions.

26. Did I hear David Ellis mention Barbados Underground today .. or was it just my imagination …? I hear de caller mention it (as David had pointed out) but I could swear blind I hear Ellis stutter l’il bit and at least mention’ “Underground …” … I could be wrong

27. @ baf…you ain’t wrong. They all read the underground. They just won’t admit it.

28. Baffy

I didn’t know you still alive. Cahill stir you from your slumber?

29. @Baffy

It stuck in his craw to mention BU. It does not matter, we support a just cause. The wind is at our backs!

30. If ever there was a time for NGO`s put up candidates to run as independents, the time is now. Much voter apathy abounds for the DLP and BLP. We must ignore the naysayers that third parties dont work in Barbados for its their agenda to make us believe that a third party or strong independents cannot alter the balance of power in Barbados.

Owen Seymour Arthus, must put his ego aside and use his talents to help Barbados. We must put our selfish partisan differences aside for the sake of maintaining the coveted Barbados Brand so envied by many.

Those who are suspected of malfeasance, nonfeasance and misfeaseance in the court of public opinion, must be investigated. If found guilty by a criminal court they must be tried for crimes against citizens of Barbados.

Cahill Plasma Gasification as a $700M annuity must not be allowed to be a pay day for Clare Cowan and her enablers.

31. Deep Probe Orbit Avatar
    Deep Probe Orbit

Kammie

Careful what you preach my man. I support your tireless efforts against this CAHILL SCAM but promoting a third party and a return of OSA could have very dangerous consequences for Barbados. Any third party created for the next election will almost certainly split the BLP vote and hand a 3rd term to the DLP. Even if that didn’t happen then you might be surprised to find out that a third party, if elected, would be easier to buy that either the BLP or the DLP and the private sector players would essentially be the same.

32. @David, since 2012 you stood by the side of the Future CentreTrust in providing a medium to ask questions of the GOB on thw WTE.. Thank you, on behalf of the Future Centre Trust https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/why-rush-to-waste-to-energy-plant-instead-of-recycling/

33. @deep probe orbit, lol. Thats one scenario.. Suppose due to the massive voter apathy towards BLP and DLP the strong independents could win 9 seats?

Owen Arthur, still have skills and something as simple as speaking out more can be a game changer..thats all I am saying for to look on and hardly contribute to the pool of solutions offered to the stubborn GOB is underutilization of his talent!

I am sensing independents are seeking to get themselves in a more structured and focused group with deep financial backing……

34. Deep Probe Orbit Avatar
    Deep Probe Orbit

Kammie

The ‘deep financial back’ is exactly the problem. Only recently OSA turned down an offer from Bjerkhamn and Maloney to form a new party and they would front the $20 MILLION DOLLARS, to be offset against future contract to be secured.

35. Deep Probe Orbit Avatar
    Deep Probe Orbit

The private secured does not want the incompetence of this DLP government but they are reluctant to help bring it down because it would fall to Mia Mottley, a person they cannot contract by favour, money or intimidation.

Think on these things.

36. @Kammie

Yes campaign financing is an issue to consider. He who pays the piper plays the tune. We need to find creative ways to solve our issues. The traditional players like the Wickhams, Bells etc feed from the existing system, it is how they pay the light bill, it is what thrills them. Consider crowd source financing, novel to Barbados but a good test of grass root support.

37. Hear Hear Kammie Holder! I’m down with you.Let me say it again. A FEW GOOD MEN AND WOMEN WANTED. I hold fast to my belief that the re-education of the Barbadian electorate may commence with the capture of one or two of the so called safe seats by an independent or a member of a reputable third party.

38. Well said Kammie
    It seems like your biggest threat may be from those awaiting their turn next …. ๐Ÿ™‚

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

This Cahill situation will bring down both parties. It is just a matter of time before beans start spilling about past deals. A third part stands a real good chance to win some seats, if not the government. A lot of people, let me rephrase, a great number of the voting population want a change that they can see. Not the same o same o, get rich schemes.

40. Where is Grenville? The Cahill issue given his training gives his party a good issue to hitch his star to.

41. @ David
    Knowing Grenville, ….having flown his kite to test the wind, he is currently finalising an appropriate structural design on which to construct this project…

42. What do we do with the civil service in this existing system ?

43. Deja vue CLICO only the name change to Cahill. the same hell bent opposers who swore that Clico was going to bring down the govt boy were they wrong, Now on to chapter two same verse but with a little more tempo, keep singing choir one day maybe one day you will get the story right,

44. Look at that Mia mottley cannot even lead a cabinet of a few ministers and wunna expecting Mia to lead over two hundred and seventy five thousand people
    when last did she have any resolutions which she brought to the house garnished sufficient support every time it has been an embarrassment.
    When Parliament convenes she will ride high upon her white horse into parliament bray a few muffled words then quickly galloped away leaving the yardfowls to ponder and decide the best step to make on BU to bring the govt down

45. The DLP has a vested interest in debunking the strengths of OSA.The fact of the matter is that barring misplaced trust in Leroy de leper Parris who promised OSA to use his influence to bring Lawrence Duprey on board to put together the funding for the Pierhead Project and the subsequent misplaced trust in Darcy de quisling Boyce,permitting him oversight of the Veco prison project and some suggest the 3S project,OSA has the ability to put Barbados on a growth path in the shortest possible time.Walter,the DLP,the Mia brigade and those whose bandwagons are hitched to graft and corruption will strongly condemn the return of Owen Seymour Arthur.

46. really looking forward for when parliament resumes are all you ,really looking forward , well the surprise going be when mia walks out with egg flowing from her face as she tries to explain the inexplainable,

47. @Kammie,
    We have had third parties before. One attracted a NUMBER OF QUALIFIED AND SMART INDIVIDUALS; SOME EVEN BROKE AWAY FROM THE DLP. At one oint they even became; for a brief time, the official opposition. They did not last long. I suggest that they “cool their passion” and go fast slowly. everything swill be resolved in due time. You obviously have not understood my contributions to BU. I warned all you folk of the “forces” at work in this island of ours. Do you think you can get enough members of s new party to solicit enough votes to either overthrow (by lawful means) or win a government from wither of the two leading parties? I doubt it. We do not live in a utopian world. Even here in Canada the same cynicism obtains among the voting population, and now the demographics have changed it is even more difficult. Look at what is happening in the U.S.
    Believe me Barbados is not as bad as some of you think. Don’t wish for something that appears rosy but is littered with worms hidden deep in the petals.

48. @Alvin

Did you get Gleason fired?

Did the NDP face the polls?

Because third parties have not worked in the pass it means it cannot work in the future?

Your comment shows that you are standing in cement.

49. No place has tried a third party approach more than Trinidad (well and Grenada) … They have all just resulted in the same old. The Parties and the need for them are the issue. A simplified Bush Tea plan is having the seats in Cabinet designated to be filled by representatives from a number of different NGO’s .. That is the only way forward.

Getting there is the prblem

50. You are correct getting there is the problem. The system would have to collapse and trigger a state of emergency to provoke even the thinking. There a strategy to consider is a like minded group winning 4 or 5 seats to disrupt the business of parliament in order to force the issue.