Grenville Phillips II

Grenville Phillips II is the man behind the initiative to start the next political party in Barbados. The following was extracted from the Solutions Barbados โ€“ The Next Party.

We are a group of men and women who love Barbados, treasure our reputations, and plan to offer ourselves as candidates in the next general elections in order to give Barbadians a competent alternative.  While we have some potential candidates, we need more โ€“ hence, the following.

WANTED

Accomplished men and women of demonstrated integrity and leadership, who love Barbados, treasure their reputations, and are willing to present themselves as candidates in the next general elections in order to give Barbadians a competent alternative.  Prospective candidates must not view politics as a career, but as a brief time of exemplary national service.  Expect: long working hours, vicious personal criticisms, no pay, a slim chance of being elected, and an exciting journey.

Before you contact us, please do the following.

1. Read our Solutions on the Solutions page.
  2. Read Harold Hoyteโ€™s book: โ€œEyewitness to Order and Disorderโ€.
  3. Talk to your family and put your house in order.

We do not intend to be elected to simply wait around long enough to earn a pension.  Rather, we intend to govern responsibly.  A summary of our main solutions are described on our Solutions page.  They are designed to address the main problems hindering Barbadosโ€™, and therefore your development.  You are encouraged to comment, and we will happily engage you in discussions of how they may be improved.  The improved solutions will become our promises to you.

Our guiding principle is to provide an environment where all Barbadian citizens and residents can become healthy, wealthy and wise if they choose to.  Our Solutions are designed to accomplish this

Current Main Political Parties

Despite their failings, we should count ourselves very fortunate that we have been led by persons who seemed to genuinely care about Barbados.  Therefore, both political parties should be thanked for their past service.  However, we should be under no illusion that it takes any special competence to spend other peopleโ€™s money.  As a country, we are very deep in debt, and useful unsolicited advice appears to have been ignored as we plan to go further into debt.

One political leader recently revealed that that only those in the political trenches had the right to have their advice on national issues considered.  Since we do not plan to stop offering unsolicited advice, and we have no desire to engage in futile exercises, then we have no choice but to reluctantly enter the political trench.  If the Government or Opposition parties follow our advice, then we will leave the trench as quickly as we entered it โ€“ the choice is theirs.

Improving Barbados

The greatest obstacle to improvement lies within you, the reader โ€“ the voter.  This obstacle is the fear of change.  People would rather stay with what they know, regardless of how incompetent, than with what they do not know.  Hopefully, after reading our Solutions, you at least know what we support, and to what we object.

It has been said that good managers try to do their best with the resources available to them, while leaders change the environment to allow for better management.  We intend to lead.

We invite you to: share this web-site by including a link on your Facebook or other social media page, inform your friends, family and colleagues about Solutions Barbados, and follow us on this web-site in order to be notified of any updates.

Due to the charging of individuals for breaching the Computer Misuse Act (section 14) and the Defamation Act, we must reduce the risk of inconvenience by reviewing all comments for compliance.  You can help us by not speaking disparagingly about people.  Please note that all favourable and unfavourable comments will be posted, but any defamatory information will be redacted.  We apologise in advance for any delayed comments.

Thank you for visiting and best regards.

SOLUTIONS BARBADOS

Grenville Phillips II, Founder

387 responses to “Grenville Phillips II Launches the Next Political Party in Barbados”

1. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Absolutely Donna, some ‘old hands’ can assist. New ones too like the BU wise-man Artaxerxes. He has called out that long forgotten school-boy lunch time cry: ‘I run you Captain and I got first pick’. So game on and the team(s) will be filled out and ideally we get a rousing, awesome contest.

Sorry Donna, I have no idea what you ladies did at lunch-break. LOL.

Bushie, you know very well that governance and esoterics never mix well. Your philosophical views are misplaced here in my humble opinion.

We already KNOW about our mirror image (taken deeply, Barrow’s message resonates and so too Michael’s lyrics) , we absolutely understand what success really means and no Bajan should be confused about where this 166 sq.mil dot and each one of us stand in the scheme of the world.

Phillips is not starting a utopian ‘Grenbados’. This is a living, fluid constitutionally solid country so he absolutely has to frame his narrative within the “voluminous laws, regulations, rules and guidelines”.

Change to any such system can only be incremental unless we are using the Pachamama guillotine method.

This is about 200K+ people, legal precedents and an independent judiciary. Even if he were to put together a team that swept 2/3 of the House do we really expect the entrenched establishment folks to sit back and allow such change.

So I embrace Grenville’s breath of fresh air but being a realist like thousands of others out there I know he must get those old and new hands in place real soon. Like immediately.

(Incidentally, David did you run or ban your griot Mr. Pachamama?)

2. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Negroman, I do not want to appear to be unnecessarily critical of your commentary but you are being illogical again. You are either too racist and biased to accept reason or you are simply being negative for reasons know only to you. Your remarks don’t make sense.

You said, “… he is a rasta who sells socks for a living”. If this rasta was a qualified professional with years of experience behind him as a business owner and principal in his own company rather a sock retailer do you think people would still have ridiculed him?

How can you miss the connection between a sock retailer offering solutions for the country’s improvement but yet unable to resolve his own singular self improvement!

You went on to say, “Mark Adamson is view as a lunatic but we must accept Grenville Phillips because he is a half white,near white, mock white so-called intellectual.”

People here give Phillips acceptance not because of his skin colour or genetic configuration but because he has a proven track record of accomplishment both academically and in the world of business in his profession.

Brother, racism by blacks is just as disgusting as racism by whites.

If your rasta was the most dominant sock retailer on island and was consulting throughput the region on import/export best practices methinks he would have gained much more acceptance.

Please look past the race hate, it really serves you no good purpose.

3. De Ingrunt—-Exactly!

N man is proving exactly why many peeps would not listen to his example. Perception is key, that is why the very best criminals where a suit when conning buyers. Know a lady who said she bought like $10,000 worth of glass from a Jewelery conman, his suit was perfect and his talk sweeeet.

Many Bajans will not trust a rasta BUT that does not mean he is not the One to solve the probs!

4. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Money B, I beg to differ. Many Bajans would indeed trust a Rasta. He just has to be Jamaican and be named Bob or maybe even Peter!

“Don’t you watch my [color] I’m dangerous, dangerous!”

“Emancipate yourself from mental slavery”.

Sayeth them both to Negroman.

One Love!

5. @De Ingrunt

Even I as a whitey wid blue eyes listened to those rastas! lol

Certainly some good teachings to rahteeed, came from dem!

What is absolutely fantastic coming from N man and others is what my contention has been for years—Blacks can be very RACIST indeed. Most black Bajans in my experience were/ are not. Indeed it is also SHADISM! This mindset will get Bim nowhere.

Let all types apply and put together the BEST regardless of skin, education etc. Remember that some of the most successful peeps never went to Uni or dropped out. eg Gates of Microsoft, Branson of Virgin et al

6. @Dee Word

Let the record show BU has banned no one. Some pick a fight sometimes for all kinds of reason. Leave the Pacha man alone, he is probably somewhere relaxing with BU distant in his mind.

7. Some of the most so-called successful business people in Barbados are also some of the biggest criminals.
    Many big successful businesses in Barbados have contributed significantly to the precarious financial situation the Barbados government finds itself in today.This is so because these businesses either refuse to pay the corporation tax levied on them or pay part the tax in part,thereby owing the government.In addition,these businesses in many cases barely paid their utility bills the water bill especially as well as taking out national insurance contributions and income tax deductions and not paying in the deductions.
    Unfortunately,the governments finds itself in a bind because the government cannot come down too hard on these businesses.If they do it could result in economic,social & indeed political problems for the government. These unscrupulous big businesses know that and continue with their nefarious wicked deeds.They are nothing but parasites and abusers.Downright criminals.
    Apparent successful business people are the least ones capable of running a government.
    The foolishness that is coming from other bloggers regarding Mark Adamson not being taken seriously because he is a sock seller is baseless and nonsensical.
    Mark Adamson has more integrity than many of the so-called successful business people in Barbados.He stands up for what he believes in. Can the same be said of many of the other bloggers here?
    If Mark proposals can be rejected so too can the proposals from the half white,near white,mock white Grenville Phillips.

NB: Europeans chickens are coming home to roost.I am grateful to some Non European States especially some in North Africa

8. What proposals have Mark Adamson offered for critique in a structured way? Where is his website? What is his record of service ?

Is Mark Adamson not of the hue of Phillips? You should hush. You do Adamson no good by the hogwash you have posted.

9. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Heard loudly and clearly David. No banning or chasing way done on your part!

An aside on this topic of where we start, color skin and where we end up… here is a anecdotal story to whet the palate.

For Bajans, a HC or Foundation School lawyer or chief justice seeing a mate from school who was every bit as bright as him/her and on a path for success, standing accused in the dock is likely par for course locally – and elsewhere too – but still it’s very news worthy anytime.

“A Florida man burst into tears when he discovered the judge at his bond hearing was a middle school classmate, video of the emotional reunion shows.

Arthur Booth, 49, appeared in court Thursday after police said he broke into a home, stole a car and fled from authorities…

Shuffling papers, Miami-Dade County Judge Mindy Glazer said, “I have a question for you โ€” did you go to Nautilus (middle school)?”

Booth clapped his hand to his face. “Oh my goodness!” he said with a smile that soon turned to tears.

“I’m sorry to see you here. I always wondered what happened to you,” Glazer said as Booth cried.

“This was the nicest kid in middle school. He was the best kid,” Glazer said, reminiscing on their time at the Miami Beach school.

“I used to play football with him, all the kids, and look what has happened…As Booth, overwhelmed with emotion, shouted “Oh my goodness!” seven times, Glazer said she hoped he turns his life around.

“Good luck to you sir,” she said. “I hope you are able to come out of this okay and just lead a lawful life.”

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/suspect-cries-judge-reveals-childhood-classmate-article-1.2280308

10. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Donna July 3, 2015 at 11:52 AM #

He needs some help from some old hands who are not currently engaged in either party. There must be some who have retired from the fray and are looking to make it right with their Maker’
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Most of these old hands may have retired from active dog-eat-dog politics, but they will go to their maker, as we so often hear in the obituaries , “Faithful Member of the Democratic Labour Party or the Barbados Labour Party ,as the case may be. And don’t forget that many of these old hands, have allowed this present administration, to demote them to little boys in the yard, yet they have kept their mouths shut and at every turn have supported this lot , who is wreaking havoc on this country.
    It better to make a fresh start with a clean slate, otherwise we will be back to square one.

11. @Colonel Buggy

The same can be said for public servants who decades after retirement feel little need to disclose information informed from being on the inside to make the system better.

12. @ Dee Word
    “We already KNOW about our mirror image (taken deeply, Barrowโ€™s message resonates and so too Michaelโ€™s lyrics) , we absolutely understand what success really means and no Bajan should be confused about where this 166 sq.mil dot and each one of us stand in the scheme of the world.”
    You started drinking early for the weekend right…?

Who the hell are you talking about bozie…?
    Who already know their mirror image? ….what is it?
    Who absolutely understand what success really mean….. tell us what that ‘success’ looks like…
    and who is not confused about where Barbados stands…

You serious?
    steupsss…

skippa…
    Unless we come to a collective understanding of these issues, we can NEVER get consensus on a national way forward. Such issues are normally espoused politically and then adopted nationally…when that political group is elected by a majority.

…and whether change is revolutionary or incremental, intelligent change STILL need to be guided by overriding philosophy…..
    Nothing you said @ 1.00 pm made sense …. except that Grenville has done well to start the process..

13. Donna

I am afraid that I will have to vehemently disagree with your suggestion regarding those old hands. Let’s be honest here for a moment: can we really afford anymore old hands that are frozen in the ice of antiquity? It is a grave mistake to presume that the failing minds have the solutions to the problems which confronts modern day society because of their chronology and sophistication.

14. Unfortnately, we believe that the only way to bring about change politically is by forming a party. The biggest political players are not politicians ask Cow, Bizzy and Maloney. Pick sense outta dah!!

15. Donna

Do we really understand these old hands unless we had already put in the hard work necessary to understand them as they understood themselves? We can’t help, but to understand these old hands as people by their own nature who are resistant to change. We have to be circumspect with respect to the people who often laments regarding the way things used to be in Barbados.

16. I most certainly wish the new political party all the best. The sooner the country is freed from the collective clutches of the Barbados Labour Party and The Democratic Labour Party , the better !

17. We have to serious stop and ask ourselves this honest question: in what way would a new political party bring about a lasting change, when the same people who might quite possibly constitute this new political party are the products of an universal moral decadence?

18. When man solve the problem of the collective_interest over the individual-interest, then we might quite possibly progress towards that lasting change we are hoping for.

19. @ Colonel B
    …And donโ€™t forget that many of these old hands, have allowed this present administration, to demote them to little boys in the yard, yet they have kept their mouths shut and at every turn have supported this lot , who is wreaking havoc on this country.
    You play that you don’t know the reason….
    Why do you think they all dress up in three piece suits on Friday nights and head for Salters and other places of lodging?

They generally sell off their souls up-front in exchange for promised promotions and connections …and once they have signed up and committed themselves to ‘the forces of darkness, they DARE NOT say a word later – even if they are pissed on again and again….True brass bowls…

The best possible slaves are chained mentally and spiritually ….

20. Skinner

What would possessed you think that with the elimination of the two major political parties in Barbados, that change is going to pour like rain from above? In what way does the social scientist based his future prediction? Now, doesn’t the social-theorist future findings arrives by way of precedent? So my point is this: the Tea Party was supposely thought of the change that the people were hoping for in America, but its efforts however well intended, did little to change the current political culture in Washington.

21. This move by Grenville would be even BETTER than BUP …IF Bushie can get Caswell on board.
    Right now, what Barbados needs MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE, is an igrunt, no-nonsense MAN….with real real balls… who knows the nasty tricks of the politicians Public servants, and lawyers; who ain’t fraid of a fella; who has the confidence of his conviction; and who is COMMITTED to transparency, JUSTICE and equality.

Caswell was raised up SPECIALLY for that job… NOT TO BE A POLITICIAN, MANAGER or big shot…. but to be influential in GOVERNANCE.

Grenville … Bushie wants a NATIONAL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE ( called “Supervisory” in the Cooperative movement…) with powers parallel to those currently assigned in Credit Unions.
    This is how RECALL can be effected….
    This committee must have FULL access to ALL national administrative information; is committed to confidentiality; and can exercise the power of recall in specific circumstances, bring matters to public attention, and intervene when procedures are breeched by administrators.

The technical and administrative challenges of running this little shiite place are nothing… we have THOUSANDS of minions out there who can do the day to day management if properly guided….
    What we need is a national philosophy/MORALITY that if based on JUSTICE and doing what is RIGHT.

22. shiite though…

If Dompey don’t sleep at night…
    and he don’t sleep in the day…
    Is it any wonder he is so muddled…

Boss…it is not dyslexia you have..
    um is sleep deprivation…

de fire is long past skippa…
    yuh neighbours no longer wants you gone… ๐Ÿ™‚
    go and get some sleep.

23. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

A new political party would need funding and She / He who pays the piper calls the tune.

David Ellis stated on Brass Tacks Sunday last week, June 28 that it was not a coincidence that a favorable article about Baroness Scotland was published in the Sunday Nation just before the Caricom Heads of government were meeting here in Barbados. He suggested the article was planted.

The Sunday BEFORE the NUPW election a few weeks ago, The Nation newspaper did a favourable big centre page colour spread about a candidate for president called Akanni McDowall. I wonder if David Ellis thought that was also coincidence and why would the Nation choose to promote a particular candidate in the Sunday Sun two days before the NUPW election.

There is more in the mortar than the pestle as to who is really calling the shots at the NUPW.
    McDowall and his new executive was well supported and funded by a particular individual as alluded to by one of the speakers in the recent budget debate. “SHE” who pays the piper calls the tune.

24. bush shite you are nothing but a two bit hypocrite (the low class type too) you have been talking about forming a political party ever since Adam was a lad, (and adam been long dead ) since you started this long talk about a political party, the only goods thing so far is that NOBODY took uh seriously (not even yuh self) fuh goodness sake you need to shut up cause the kind of politics you advocate is only familiar to dictators like uh self and their goons,

25. In summary GP solutions are out of touch with reality and unless he willing to bypass those laws that are interim part of the Constitution he would be like Don Quixote fighting windmills in the dark .
    There is no way that he can implement some of those laws under a democratic governance unless he has plans of becoming a dictator , under a two party system debates and counter debates with a majority vote is how changes are made, So far in some of his solutions he stretches way pass the bounds of political reality to tell the people what they want to hear, However when he comes to the bridge that connects law and reality he would be stop dead in his tracks,

26. Yes, ac girl… we all remember Bush Tea Ten-Point -plan is was made for laughs sista. When have you heard of anyone presenting a plan without an academic peer review? When them smart guys in the states embark upon writing a book, them smart fellas does converse with the brightest minds of the topic, before them mek a ass of themselves. But oh no, Bush Tea don’t does no such thing, he has all of the brains. Lol

27. There certain factions in this country who does not have the National interest of Barbados but are fighting tooth and nail to bring the govt down, the NUPW have set out to stage a fight against the govt on behalf of ten workers and in so doing is trying to metabolized all govt workers to stand hand in hand with them to sabotage the country. These workers should be aware that it is not nice to bite the hand that feeds them unless and had not for govt hiring all would be on the bread line, Hopefully common sense would take precedent by these workers and not be fooled by political interference and fall victim to political under currants that would electrocute any thing that stands in its way, IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE a word to the wise BUYER BEWARE,

28. @ Bush Tea

Where you is Bushy? You need tah study upon de concept of the Academic-Peer- Review, before you start infusing yourself with Ego and behaving as though you’re de Alter-ego of my good friend GP.

29. It seems DLP supporters comments are not welcome on this blog anymore Thanks David of BU for referring to my comments a’s hogwash and also a JAS I am just a other DLP supporter that has been insulted by you I honestly thought this blog was a forum for really free and fair discussions on topical issues It appears DLP supporters are not welcome Your political biasness is glaring

30. @D Ingrunt Word………..Have u read his book and if so, what illumination have you gleaned that would suggest that such an identifier is appropriate for the matter at hand? This is not exactly a religious issue so why muddle it? That’s between the white man and his Arab counterpart who in the past did conspire against the Black man. The issue with the white man and the Arab today is purely political ideology where the white man as usual wants to lord over the Arab and take all his resources.

@Negroman my good brother I think that once great African leader General Idi Amin died and left you his spirit. Its good to question every gotdamn thing. Never mind the fire they spit your way, stay strong and question the motives of everyone who wants to be your friend and definitely those who want to be your LEADER. No one should be given a free pass.You may be onto something. Don’t be dismayed by some of the mealy-mouths who came out with nuff support like ‘I think its a good idea’ ‘good job’ that’s all typical of simpletons who are overwhelmed by illusive positions of prestige, and who likes to jump on the newest bandwagon…that’s a TRUE BAJAN.

I know ur an etched-in-stone DLP supporter but here is where we deviate. I think this lot is a wretched, useless, greedy, incompetent bunch of nit-wits who seems to be in it for self-aggrandisement. Bajans apparently eradicated the Guyanese ‘problem’ and replaced it with Hard Times…is it truly worth it? I don’t find anything about that lot worthy of admiration. I’d rather ride the tail of an ass than be governed/led by this lot.

One should even question Mr. Grenville’s motives at this juncture as to whether or not he’s working with them to take the heat off them!

Regarding Mr. Phillips, he stated that he has no price hence I question his philosophy. Running a business and running a country are two different animals. He spelled out his proposals for leading a small island but what happens when his ideologies conflict with that of the International Gangsters whose only purpose in the affairs of other is to exact their pound of flesh….will he still be priceless and walk away from governance or will he prostrate?

31. That was supposed to Negroman

32. ALL Political Parties have members who are idiots and crooks conning the relatively innocent populace!

The ANSWER is really—BENEVOLENT DICTATORSHIP! That is why Singapore works so well—-listen BUT TAKE ACTION on what is correct for the Nation. MPs make about $3mn+ BUT Corruption is harshly dealt, forthwith PRISON!

Who cares whether the stinking bastard Pol is D or B, Repub/ Dem, Cons/ Lib/ Lab?????????????? They are retarding the people by their Corruption.

Nothing pisses me off more than people who Support these Party Clowns!

33. There certain factions in this country who does not have the National interest of Barbados but are fighting tooth and nail to bring the govt down, the NUPW have set out to stage a fight against the govt on behalf of ten workers and in so doing is trying to metabolized all govt workers to stand hand in hand with them to sabotage the country. These workers should be aware that it is not nice to bite the hand that feeds them and had not for govt hiring all would be on the bread line, Hopefully common sense would take precedent by these workers and not be fooled by political interference and fall victim to political under currants that would electrocute any thing that stands in its way, IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE a word to the wise BUYER BEWARE,

34. AC

Don’t feel nah way because this is the nature of politics in Barbados and elsewhere in the world. Even in a time of national crisis, when the people should have forged an union for the sake of country, we are witnessing opposition trajectory.

35. Moneybrain

Good intentions without proper administration can undermine even the most noble of goals, and we have witnessed this time and time again across the political spectrum.

36. I have a question to ask the bloggers on this site: โ€œHow comfortable were you when you read this partyโ€™s manifestation? Yes there were some structured and valid ideas such asโ€ฆ.โ€When secondary school students graduate, they should have at least one marketable skill and feel usefulโ€. Who could possibly argue with this statement?

However on balance I would say that this manifesto was riddled with an overarching arrogance bordering on the contempt of the masses? Our system does not require tweaking or improving it needs to be destroyed and replaced.

The key to a successful Barbados lies with her ninety percent Afro-Bajan population. For the Author not to mention this was a serious omission. For in doing so he has condoned a system which continually undermines the Afro-Bajan race. We all know that the only race that goes to prison in Barbados is the Negro. When this man talks of imposing fines and imposing various sentences for crime we can be clear that he is seeking to shackle the Negro in his own country just as effectively as the American authorities.

Quite simply the man is an authoritarian fascist. Here is his solution for improving agriculture โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€To address the main disincentive for farmers, Government will share the theft risk. Farmers will be reimbursed immediately for thefts, and an effective praedial larceny section will be established within the Royal Barbados Police Force to investigate and charge offenders. The fine will be 10 times the market value of the crops and/or equipment reported stolen. Fraudulent charges will attract the same penalty.

He even has a solution to prevent monkeys from stealing crops by monkeys by introducing fruit trees into gullies! As if that will limit the ambitions of those ever so clever animals!

There is a large number of Bajans who are poor, unemployed, underemployed and landless who lack monies to make simple food purchases. It is the needs of these people who should be met.

This man is simply a member of the old boyโ€™s network. His views will leave in place a framework which disenfranchises the masses by simply failing to engage with them. Where is the discussion to reverse the mental slavery of the Negro which remains the impediment of our day? This refusal to discuss the systemic racial foundations of Barbados ensures that we will forever remain third class citizens in the country that was built on the blood of our ancestors?

That so many of the contributors on this post are unable to make the connection with my assertion saddens me to the core. The stance of the ultra-conservative Donna who often comes across as being as dull as ditch water does not surprise me; however there are a large number of folks who have lined up behind her.

Finally the gate keeper called David appears determined to shackle debate. As has already been stated Grenville Phillips comes from a structural engineering background. He has a critical mind and has a deep knowledge of the built-environment, the workings of nature, and how the two should complement each other. He is smart and intelligent. However we have to challenge the man and his ideas in order to ensure that he is the real deal. How is this possible when one of the biggest hitters on the block appears to have been barred? Iโ€™m referring to the astonishing omission of Pachamama.

37. @Dompey…….I too make ‘typos’ but the way you mush and mesh this language boy I’m beginning to think that you are engaged in ‘insider trading’ i.e they’re coming out with a new dictionary in the immediate future and your about to make a killing while throwing these news words and phrases in our faces.

38. Moneybrain

We would like to believe that all of the decisions our political leaders make are done so with the best intentions, even if their product unintended harmful consequences.

39. That’s right Exclaimer, question everything about this man. Straight out of the gate he’s head over heels into penalties, addressing the affects without identifying the causes.

40. Hi Hopi thanks for the adoration Ironically Idi Amin,Patrice Lumumba,Jomo Kenyatta as well as Robert Mugabe are my favorite all time African leaders. Not one of the clowns we unfortunate had or have a’s Caribbean leaders can match those esteemed African leaders Hopi, I concur with you about the DLP. This DLP administration is the worst in the history of Barbados. Nevertheless ,I prefer the lot over the alternative in the BLP. I despised that party with a passion Grenville Phillips Snr has no respect or regard for Black people. I overheard Grenville Phillips snr saying the most disparaging comments against Black people when he came to the establishment where I worked in my younger days with his white friends.I do not think his son shod be in a position to lead black people. Grenville Phillips Jnr cannot lead this proud black man Down with the middle-class snobs who believe they have some god given right to be the leaders of black people

41. Hopi

You don’t have to tell me because I have been properly informed in no uncertain terms already that a bare foot patchy pants boy in had nah right conversing with the island’s best and brightest. ( Bush Tea tops the list of this distinguish few) Now, forgive me my dear friend for appearing as though I am stew in my own juices.When in essence, I meant no harm though at time I think myself so much more better than I am. But that’s just a verisimilitude employed by me to affront the snobbish discontent Bush Tea, and people of his sort habours for those of my class echolon.

42. @Negroman

You should be the last to be worried about being criticism, isn’t it something you have done very well to others over the years? You dish it out so take it as well like a man.

@Hopi

There is a difference between questioning and labeling.

43. @ Hopi 7:50 pm

LOL ha ha ha …. wuhloss!!

@ AC
    There (are) certain factions in this country who (??) do(es?) not have the National interest of Barbados ( at heart?) but (who) are fighting tooth and nail to bring the govt down…
    Dummy…
    Anyone fighting tooth and nail to bring this shiite government down (and hopefully to justice) are working IN the National Interest.

BTW, Bushie ALREADY belongs to a party….it is called the BBEP… ๐Ÿ™‚
    Right now Bushie holds the post of “Temporary Assistant Trainee Bushman – Whacker Division”, and is therefore unavailable for any brass bowl Bajan appointments….. OK? ha ha ha

@ Exclaimer
    Excellent intervention as always.
    …except that David has already stated that Pacha is welcomed to intervene at will…and no doubt will when ready and able….

44. @Negroman……..I fully understand you. Those African leaders for the most part had to be eliminated because of their anti-white parasitic ideologies. That’s why many on this blog would rather tar and feather you for your stance, because their brains too might have been bleached, but I respect that about you. To speak as you speak in today’s society especially on the this particular subject matter will be seen as contrary by those who would love to appear as intellectual and cultured and wish to identify with this man even though their knowledge of him and his core is very limited. Again that’s a Bajan. Look at the man’s gravitar.

@Dompey…I’m not hating on you, I find you rather funny. Say your ‘peace’ like everyone else and stop measuring yourself with the yardstick of others, which if you were to fully examine would be missing quite a few inches. But I do find the way you construct the tongue of the enslaver to be quite hilarious.

@David…………Yes there’s a difference between questioning and labelling. Negroman is speaking from first hand experience with the parent so wouldn’t it be natural to assume that Jr’s ideologies could be heavily influenced by his Sr?

45. Domps
    “But thatโ€™s just a verisimilitude employed by me to affront the snobbish discontent Bush Tea, and people of his sort habours for those of my class echolon.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    …so you just putting on a foolish face to ‘affront’ Bushie and his ilk… ???
    Why not put on your best face and let the chips fall where they may…?

Wuh if you feel intimidated by a bushman …you need more help than Bushie at first thought… LOL ..the only problem Bushie have with ‘those of your class’ is that that teacher at St Leonard’s did not cut wunna asses even more….

46. @ Bush Tea

So the words you have spewed in the past regarding the ruling party are all meant to convey well wishes for a job well done right? Come on now brother, must you insult our collective -intelligence? You know quite well that AC is right on the money regarding your purpose, aim and objective with respect to the ruling party, but you would have us believe that your intentions are not to be question.

47. @ Bush Tea

I can’t understand how any Barbadian of a class below the lower -class can identify his or her self with any BLP government. That very party has never represented the interest of the lower classes in Barbados. I remember in 1986 when we had finally voted the BLP out of power, Mr. Best, a well respect elder in our community said these words which still remains etched on my mind today: I can now walk with my head held high. Those words meant a lot to an eighteen year old boy then, as their still do today.

48. @Dompey…… What class is below the lower class? Is that the underclass? And would you say the DLP reps them? Not true about the BLP..even if they didn’t rep the class below the lower class, that class still benefited from their policies. What happened to Barbados when the DLP with Sandiford at the helm took over? Isn’t today’s Barbados today a repeat of that same time period?

49. Bush Tea

Yes, certain members of our party may not meet your standard of judgment, but does that mean that we ought to abandon them all together. ( HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE). Now had our parents in some small measure acted or behaved in a manner unbecoming of a parent, would we abandon them totally? Of course not, common-sense ought to inform our judgment that our parents aren’t without faults and failing, as does our government. I love my party for what it stood to represented in the past, and I am cognizant of the fact that it is quite capable of regaining it in the future.

50. Commander in Chief aka -Prankster the Mankster eating Mangoes sunnyside up and egging off while Alfing around to the Max Avatar
    Commander in Chief aka -Prankster the Mankster eating Mangoes sunnyside up and egging off while Alfing around to the Max

Well you were warned that it would come to this.
    The effect is cumulative
    You pile stuff on top of stuff on top of stuff
    This is what you get.
    And I am talking about the planned Protest and March
    which might not happen though because we all know that Freundel Stuart will step in
    but will he have time ? I think they caught him good this time around. We shall see what we shall see.

On another note, the Barbadian mentality does not support a third/fourth/fifth party
    You will see two parties for a while because of the Barbadian conservative nature.
    Has an independent candidate ever done well in Barbados Elections?
    Black Barbadians have a Massa type, God like, Iconic , mendicant mentality that is not going to warm to entities that cant respond positively to the request -“Gi’ muh sain dey”
    or better yet -Quid Pro Quo / Sain fuh Sain