Grenville Phillips II

Grenville Phillips II is the man behind the initiative to start the next political party in Barbados. The following was extracted from the Solutions Barbados – The Next Party.

We are a group of men and women who love Barbados, treasure our reputations, and plan to offer ourselves as candidates in the next general elections in order to give Barbadians a competent alternative.  While we have some potential candidates, we need more – hence, the following.

WANTED

Accomplished men and women of demonstrated integrity and leadership, who love Barbados, treasure their reputations, and are willing to present themselves as candidates in the next general elections in order to give Barbadians a competent alternative.  Prospective candidates must not view politics as a career, but as a brief time of exemplary national service.  Expect: long working hours, vicious personal criticisms, no pay, a slim chance of being elected, and an exciting journey.

Before you contact us, please do the following.

1. Read our Solutions on the Solutions page.
  2. Read Harold Hoyte’s book: “Eyewitness to Order and Disorder”.
  3. Talk to your family and put your house in order.

We do not intend to be elected to simply wait around long enough to earn a pension.  Rather, we intend to govern responsibly.  A summary of our main solutions are described on our Solutions page.  They are designed to address the main problems hindering Barbados’, and therefore your development.  You are encouraged to comment, and we will happily engage you in discussions of how they may be improved.  The improved solutions will become our promises to you.

Our guiding principle is to provide an environment where all Barbadian citizens and residents can become healthy, wealthy and wise if they choose to.  Our Solutions are designed to accomplish this

Current Main Political Parties

Despite their failings, we should count ourselves very fortunate that we have been led by persons who seemed to genuinely care about Barbados.  Therefore, both political parties should be thanked for their past service.  However, we should be under no illusion that it takes any special competence to spend other people’s money.  As a country, we are very deep in debt, and useful unsolicited advice appears to have been ignored as we plan to go further into debt.

One political leader recently revealed that that only those in the political trenches had the right to have their advice on national issues considered.  Since we do not plan to stop offering unsolicited advice, and we have no desire to engage in futile exercises, then we have no choice but to reluctantly enter the political trench.  If the Government or Opposition parties follow our advice, then we will leave the trench as quickly as we entered it – the choice is theirs.

Improving Barbados

The greatest obstacle to improvement lies within you, the reader – the voter.  This obstacle is the fear of change.  People would rather stay with what they know, regardless of how incompetent, than with what they do not know.  Hopefully, after reading our Solutions, you at least know what we support, and to what we object.

It has been said that good managers try to do their best with the resources available to them, while leaders change the environment to allow for better management.  We intend to lead.

We invite you to: share this web-site by including a link on your Facebook or other social media page, inform your friends, family and colleagues about Solutions Barbados, and follow us on this web-site in order to be notified of any updates.

Due to the charging of individuals for breaching the Computer Misuse Act (section 14) and the Defamation Act, we must reduce the risk of inconvenience by reviewing all comments for compliance.  You can help us by not speaking disparagingly about people.  Please note that all favourable and unfavourable comments will be posted, but any defamatory information will be redacted.  We apologise in advance for any delayed comments.

Thank you for visiting and best regards.

SOLUTIONS BARBADOS

Grenville Phillips II, Founder

387 responses to “Grenville Phillips II Launches the Next Political Party in Barbados”

1. Congratulations to Grenville Phillips II and his team. We hope he is able to recruit a few good men.

In the days and weeks to come the BU family will offer feedback on the ‘solutions’ posted on the website.

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!! Oh gosh yesssssssss. Wukking up and doing a jingle. It could not come at a better time. The SSS don’t know who or what you are but already got my X and support.

3. Even though I appaul your efforts the test will when you get amongst the movers and shakers, and power- brokers in Bridgetown, if you’re successful in your endeavour. There was this story told of this politician who promised his constituents that when he gets to Washington how he is going to change things for the better. The fella got down to Washington and fell into the rut of the common herd of politicians in Washington. And when his constituents confronted him about this new change that he was supposed to be bring to the people? He said that the pressures in Washington were to great and he faultier under the influence of such pressures. And then out of the crowd of constituents, a little boy cried outt: what about your testicular fortitude to withstand the pressures in Washington? The political ideologue held his head down in disappointment.

4. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Dompey

There has been a call for the formation of another political party besides these two deceitfully wicked money grabbing crooked DLP and BLP scoundrels. Now someone has answer the call lets deal first with establishing them and harnessing support from the islands split DLP and BLP loyalist. All the other things that must be dealt with would come afterwards.

5. Congratulations Mr Philipps we have to start somewhere

6. “If the Government or Opposition parties follow our advice, then we will leave the trench as quickly as we entered it – the choice is theirs” internalized and retyped from the above electronic article by Mr Grenville Phillips 11.

First of all, heartiest congratulations to Mr Grenville Phillips 11from the PDC for attempting to form a political party. Whilst, his approach to the recruitment of more candidates for his prospective party is unconventional and interesting and must be commended, we do hope that Mr Phillips and the relevant others are successful in ultimately forming this party.

Second, we would welcome the successful creation of this party to contest the next general election in this country. For, we have long been advocating for the coming about of other new parties in Barbados and ones that are disciplined, able, committed, patriotic, nationalistic, progressivist, coalitional building, and people-centered in their overall organizational, ideological and policy approaches to dealing with the affairs of the people of this country. Whilst we do not know who – besides Phillips – would be the founding members of this new party, at least in the introductory information authored by Phillips, it can be gleaned from the information itself that – in Phillips’ recruitment drive to get more of the prospective party’s candidates to contest the next general election in Barbados – there is an attempt to get a slate of candidates who are so minded by such considerations of ours, to some extent.

Third, Phillips and the relevant others could not have chosen a better time in local politics to attempt to form this party. For, never before since the start – decades ago – of the alternating of the holding of government in this country by these two older intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited DLP and BLP factions, have great and increasing multitudes of adult people in Barbados been so sick, tired, fed up and frustrated with those DLP/BLP factions and the gross and reckless mismanagement of the social, political, material and financial affairs of the government of this country and the country as a whole itself, sufficient for us to represent the fact that thousands upon thousands of those multitudes of people in Barbados are absolutely totally finished with both of them and will never be voting for them again. So by extension the overall political conditions in this country are extremely ripe for the creation and growth and development of alternative parties to the decadent and corrupt DLP and BLP, out of these conditions, and for any such newer parties to lead the way in getting the vast majority of adults in this land to – as soon as possible – absolutely and permanently secure the political removal of these disgusting repulsive factions – and these factions that have clearly overstayed their time in Barbados – from the parliamentary political landscape of this country. And,

Fifth, Mr Phillips must however not plead for an permanently incorrigible and irredeemably stupid and atrocious DLP/BLP to listen to them and their advice (unsolicited) therefore making it seems – to us – that such is a pre-condition of their existence, when it is abundantly clear that that the days/years of those joke factions are so numbered more than ever before. Mr Phillips must therefore make it unequivocally clear that his prospective party represents – by its core principles and practices – a clear and defining departure from the old musty DLP/BLP party politics, and that this political formation represents one the certain future paths of national social political material and financial development of the vast majority of people in the country and of many more people in so many other parts of the world.

7. Today The Blp Bu alumni would tout GP as the Saviour for “change”.Tomorow the blp alumni will paint and slime GP as a two bit good fuh nutting scalliwag who have no experience in running the country ..proof being the way they dumped on their past leader OSA after many years of his indisputable commitment to his party which is a Fact..As usual with all political matters the blp are the first to get to the head of the line to demonstrate their hypocrisy which like spitting in the air and in due time falls down and hit them in the face.

8. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Well, full speed ahead and all that.

I congratulate this ‘leader’ for his conviction and unquestioned love of country.

Definitely, Mr Phillips’ efforts are ‘ unconventional and interesting’ but anyone who has interacted with him over the years knows well that he is certainly ‘very unconventional and tremendously interesting’.

We can look at this in the same context as Errol Barrow stepping out to forge another way forward for his country; the big difference of course being that Barrow was already a part of the elective political process but for Grenville that actually is a good difference.

He needs to get a thought-ful message maker on board, not to stop his wonderfully refreshing and honest comments but to filter the message to ensure that the public understands that he is really here for the thick and thin…

The statement: ” If the Government or Opposition parties follow our advice, then WE WILL LEAVE THE TRENCH AS QUICKLY AS WE ENTERED IT – the CHOICE (my emphases) is theirs” is absolutely not the tone to encourage a popular movement.

Grenville is a doer with a long list of varied and successful achievements behind him.

He can be Errol Barrow like as a man of change.

But to fulfill his goal to LEAD because “leaders change the environment to allow for better management” he must get his messaging properly tuned.

I applaud the man and wish him very well. Let me read his solutions and see what more he has to say.

9. Good man!

Good move by Grenville.
    Looking forward to hear the vision and goals of his movement.

Surely he knows that it is not possible to make a silk purse out of a pig’s ear
    …or out of brass….

10. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Bravo!

Sounds like this could be the real deal.

A quick look through the “solutions page” shows that Grenville Phillips II’s group has given a lot of thought to their manifesto although it needs a lot of work still.

I am willing to make suggestions, for what they’re worth, that I think would improve the realism of the document.

A good first step!

11. I wait with bated breath. Will this turn out to be good news? Lord knows we need some good news!

12. And in true form with a boundless an unapolgetic form of hypocricy the blp never misses an occasion to quote Errol Barrow who they had utter disdain and digust formulating all kinds of political barbs. Now in a moment and a need to erase and rewrite their own record of lies and deceit told and spawned across this country about Errol Barrow finds themselves drawing from a reservoir of reservoir of repentance showering accolades on the one person they knowingly and willfully / and spitefully accused as having policies which would drive barbados into the ground and into the waiting arms of socialist and dictatorial regime.Just another hypocritical tactic now being shown by the blp misfits and town criers of doom and gloom towards Errol Barrow at the eleventh hour.

13. It took them this long to realize that we needed a third party? Well better late than never! Will look to see how this unfolds. Bushie why don’t you apply to be a member? OOOps I forgot they might not want a know it all in their midst. ROTFL Good morning sweetie what’s for brekfast?

14. Could only be a joke party lead by a joker…what has this little privileged child done in this country to make him so special as you guys are trying to make out. Not even the senior has done anything they all have lived off the hog without ever giving back. Let him bring his resume on his accomplishment to the uplifment of our people ….all the ever did was to criticize the building of houses in this country to get work for his company. get real Barbados wunnah say wunnah is the most educated in the Caribbean. and as for the Concerned movement they don’t seem to know whether they are fish or foul….

15. Just concerned Avatar
    Just concerned

If Richie Haynes the mighty Richard and his band of intellectuals,Dr.George Belle all of these guys with far more accomplishments,and better records of giving to this country we unsuccessful do you really think this u known privilege kid who has never done anything other than write from Mount I have will be taken seriously in this country..just looking to live a little bigger or because he is just not making any money so he needs a second job..

16. Good sign … yardfowls crowing already…
    They must know that the butcher coming…. ha ha ha LOL

17. @bajan boy you not be more right this little so class upper class privilege kid who has never in his life had a hard day wants us to believe that he understands the plight of poor people and can or will do something about. Just don’t know where to start.

18. @ BUSH TEA you have been barking all year it is time some kinda fowl crow..

19. Ever ready... Avatar

Did he hear that Bajan votes can be bought so decide I got the money let me take a chance…he is known only by the social elite we are intelligent enough to make informed decisions and that surely would not mean voting for the capitalist….

20. Are the capitalist crawling out of the wood work because they got the money to buy the votes

21. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

@BajanBoy, welcome to the fray. Young Phllips said in his piece above that prospective members to his party should “put your house in order”. With that i mind I am sure he is ready for opponents such as yourself.

Why don’t you go an take a look at the man’s resumee. I read it several years ago and was impressed then. I expect it has been filled out since.

I don’t know where this effort will go but I would say to you that on merit and substance none of the men who went on to become local political legends (Barrow, Adams, Haynes to name three) had any more significant accomplishments in their professions or academic gravitas than this gentleman at their point of entry to politics at the national level.

All of them were just as privileged also.

He may be a neophyte and could literally get torn to shreds by the nasty political rhetoric but I have to believe he is ready for this.

Incidentally, he is an engineer or architect and criticized the housing stock based on his understanding of the need for better structures – he went to Haiti on such a mission also, as far as I know. Were his comments inaccurate or self-serving or were they factual assessments of how things could be better?

His company was not a COW size so if he got work from his professional assessments then others would have to. So what is your point?

If you are going to be critical at least don’t be AC like…speak with realism and solid facts and not half-truths and brass-bowlery!

Let the games begin!!!

22. @Dompey wrote

Even though I appaul your efforts the test will when you get amongst the movers and shakers, and power- brokers in Bridgetown, if you’re successful in your endeavour—-

Dompey it is rather tempting and convenient to blame everything on Whitey, isnt it? Good businessmen do NOT ever want to increase their costs—-simple so! Therefore, having been extorted by Pols and the Port vagabonds and paid out let’s say $100k last year, a new honest ,Professional group of Pols win the election and start to reform the Corruption immediately, they send their envoy to my office and say”see we are busy cleaning the detritus from the system” and you think my reply is going to be,” who should I send the moneybags to”. DONT be ignorant!!! I want my $100k in my pocket to accomplish whatever—maybe create 10-20 more jobs. ONLY a complete IDIOT without any Business Acumen spends Big $$$$$ without needing to.

23. I commend and congratulate Mr Phillips on his bold and noble venture.Besides integrity etc land reform both in use and redistribution must be put on the table to enact real change.The two main offerings of late are just experting themselves in warming up old soup.

24. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I did not even know that they had more malicious Johnnies than AC. I tell ya.

25. To the person posting with multiple monikers please stop.

To the others Grenville welcomes your feedback.

26. Stupse, good luck Grenville.

27. Really! Are we saying here that a privileged person doesn’t have eyes and ears to perceive the suffering of the people. Does a privileged person have no soul to feel their pain? Anyway all he really needs is a brain to foresee that it will not be safe for the privileged and their offspring to live in a failed country with a lot of oppressed hungry people who were raised with high expectations. Sooner or later the robbers, burglars and kidnappers will get more sophisticated and daring than they are at present. Remember Trinidad a few years back? I know of a privileged professional who wanted to return to Trinidad from Canada to raise his children in the Caribbean way. He said he couldn’t risk Trinidad, so Barbados was the next best place. And for the time being it still is. But for how much longer nobody knows. This month we will commemorate the 1937 uprising. The temperature of this place is rising. A rat looks for ways to escape until he realizes he’s cornered and then…..

I for one shall be giving Grenville a chance to prove himself. How much worse can he be than what we have at present?

28. Is this the son of Grenville Phillips senior? Grenville Phillips senior is/was a member of the Barbados Yacht Club.He thought he was more white than the real so-called whites in Barbados.
    Grenville Phillips senior never had any good,positive words to say about Black people.Grenville Phillips junior,I know your father very well,indeed he was not a nice man.
    Grenville Phillips junior even though I laud your initiative,you are an unknown politically in Barbados.Your work is cut out.
    I believe a strong third political party must come from among the marginalized working class Black Barbadians.Our future leaders must move among the people.The present crop of leaders we unfortunately have at this moment continues to pamper to the desires of the rich.Both parties are guilty of this.I suspect Grenville Phillips new political party would also move in that direction.
    I personally do not want any half white,near white or pretend white privilege upper class boy believing that he knows the struggle of poor Black Barbadians.Persons of that ilk cannot represent me.
    Down with the middle class boys in Barbados.I want a Black working class Barbadian as my leader.

29. @Negroman–

Then your leaders are in place now!!!

30. What Jackasses some have become. Our political leaders have come from all backgrounds in the past. Why can’t we accept all organs must change to remain relevant? Make some constructive suggestions or shut the hell up.

From our reading Grenville is mobilizing to give us an alternative it may mean he ends up not being the leader.

Jesushcrist!

31. MoneyBrain,

True dat! Ha, ha!

32. Mr Grenville the younger, CONGRATS on undertaking to be chastised unfairly by all and sundry. You may well be the Statesman that Bim has lacked for many years.

Plenty fools on here have never figured out that your Dad’s Profession led him to be associated with Coroprate Bdos and so he had to conduct himself in such a way to satisfy his target market. Either that or migrate.

What you have stated is the precise basis to reform the system. May I suggest increasing MP pay by at least Triple or whatever factor to attract the very best Brains with utmost Integrity. Very strict Integrity Legislation with very large, sharp teeth is required. If you ever get near to power and your life is not being threatened regularly, then you will know you have NOT proceeded far enough.

33. History has shown that sometimes the sons of the more successful, who have worked hard to raise themselves up, make the very best leaders.

Where is the evidence that people must have “cut canes” as training for Political office? Tom was a good leader but hardly emerged from dire circumstances.

Please note,”it is not where you come from that matters it is where you are going to meet lofty objectives”.

34. @ Grenville Phillips,

I wish you well.

Prepare to be subjected to constant and relentless ridicule by some Bajans.

35. Wow David of BU You are in fiery mood.I thought this forum was for all and sundry to express their views freely.Now its seems you want some maybe including me to shut up.
    My views are that this proud Black man who emerged from an extreme poverty to be comfortable today does not want any middle class snob to be his leader.Neither does he care much about those type of people.
    Half white,near white and mock white people of Barbados believe that they have some god given right to be Prime Minister of Barbados.
    I want a Black Freundel Stuart,a Black Donville Inniss or even a Black Michael Lashley to be a Prime Minister of Barbados
    Middle class Barbadians are of the belief that they are destined to be leaders of Barbados
    David of BU if you are offended by comments you know what you can do

36. @Negroman

Did Errol Walton Barrow emerge from a middle class family?

Some of you are JAS squared.

37. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Andrew July 2, 2015 at 9:52 AM #

@bajan boy you not be more right this little so class upper class privilege kid who has never in his life had a hard day wants us to believe that he understands the plight of poor people and can or will do something about. Just don’t know where to start.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………..
    And the same could be said of Grantley Adams and his son Tom, Errol Barrow , Bree St John , Billie Miller and a host of others, past and present ,who have graced the halls of Palmetto Street.

38. It is simple, it does NOT matter what class, colour/hue/ shade, gender or creed the Statesman like LEADER is from, the critical question is whether the Leader performs with the utmost integrity, surrounds themselves with the very best people of similar integrity.
    Do they listen to the peoples concerns/ problems and develop proper Strategies and ACTION PLANS in detail to solve that which afflicts the Nation, without considering their own self interests first and foremost.

Surely we can all agree with this type of description???

Could the child of a fisherman surface? YES! How about a van drivers child? Sure!

I went to HC with fellas that were literally HUNGRY everyday and today they have risen to Managing Directors of large white controlled entities that would NOT want lazyass, stupid crooks in such positions, I assure you. They have worked hard to reach the top!

It does not take a rich Eagle to soar! Being relatively rich does NOT prevent one from Soaring either.

39. LOL @ Richard
    BUSH TEA you have been barking all year it is time some kinda fowl crow.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    ha ha ha LOL …bow row!!
    Boss .. dat was the whacker you heard barking…
    AC has been crowing all year long, the place full uh fowls already…

@ Negroman …stop talking shiite do….
    If you don’t know Grenville what the hell you talking bout….?

At the VERY LEAST he is intelligent…..That alone will be a refreshing change….

40. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Hitler, for all of his short comings, coming from a lowly background, turned out to be a brilliant leader, a great Chancellor and military strategist. He was only a Corporal in the First world, but was able too command and run rings around Academy trained Generals.
    We in Barbados like to delve into others background. If Grenville’s mother was a hawker or house maid….no dice. If Grenville was a horse with a different coat of paint, with a similar upbringing, he would be readily accepted.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Negroman July 2, 2015 at 2:40 PM
    “I want a Black Freundel Stuart,a Black Donville Inniss or even a Black Michael Lashley to be a Prime Minister of Barbados”

You black racist fool, you already have a black Stuart for PM! Why not call for a Denis Lowe for PM? Even an ape dressed in a black business suit and behaving like Mugabe would impress you, so it seems.

Why don’t you leave the few “white” Bajans alone? They were here before the likes of you, negroman.
    You were brought to ‘The Barbadoes’ as a source of cheaper but much more resilient labour to replace the white ‘indentured servants’ to grow sugar cane. Sugar is dead and so is the need for many blacks except as consumers and ‘white colour’ servants.
    The Bajan ‘passing for white’ people are no longer the controllers of wealth in Barbados. The few who control wealth (The Williams and the Mark Malonelys) only do so because of stupid addicted black consumers and corrupt black politicians and easily bribed bureaucrats like the CTP.

Why don’t you look further than your flattened black nose and see who really is taking control of Barbados? Is it only the so-called Trickidadians? Wouldn’t be surprised if you and your fast-food addicted children turn out to be just ‘hired hands’ of the expanding Indian and Chinese capitalist class that you claim to despise so much, right negro.

42. Well if I am a JAS squared what the hell that is well so be it. You like all the rest support whoever you want to support and that is your fundamental right. I have notice when anyone comes here supporting the DLP government you David of BU gets very upset and sometimes resort to insults.
    It is my god given fundamental right to support the Democratic Labour Party. The party is straying from its philosophical moorings.It is not the party of the past.Nevertheless,I would prefer to support it rather than the BLP or Grenville Phillips new political party.
    Grenville Phillips party dead before it is even born.He does not have it within him to connect with the common man. We have too many snobs in both parties trying to understand the plight of the poor man. Who feels it knows it.Grenville does not feel it,therefore he does not know it.

43. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Millertheannunaki

No no no!

Your comment above sounds as if your mind has been taken over by a white annunaki indeed.

You is a white man?

44. have any of the BLP yardfowls read his SOLUTIONS… Yes solutions. not mindless dribble and yardfowls attacks washed out and dished out over coated untruths and misinformation,
    Ha! ha! smart fellow he is on the right Track talking SOLUTIONS<,,

45. @Negroman

Is this particular blog about supporting party about about supporting options/alternatives which is good for a strong democracy.

Some of you can only frame perspectives with a partisan flavor?

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ are-we-there-yet July 2, 2015 at 4:01 PM

I guess you are unfamiliar with the negroman’s racist rants. When it is not the wicked evil white man, it is the nasty East Indian or the dog-eating Chinese who is responsible for the plight of blacks in the Barbados nor even in the wider region.

All I am insinuating, my friend, is that the black man or woman today in Barbados has no one to blame for his or her condition. Didn’t EWB put paid to that in 1961-62? I am sure the likes Freundel Stuart, Speaker Carrington Michael Lashley and Denis Lowe made full use of the opportunity.

Blacks must stop being the burden of the white man and carry their own load today. Check out whom the black politicians are making deals with in order to get rich. Why not go into business and take the risks? Politics is about national service for the common good; not an easy road to material wealth. That is why the mixed race Mark (O’) Maloney of Irish infusion can pass for Bajan white and demand his pound of flesh from corrupt back politicians because of the millions invested in the February 2013 general elections.

As an astute BU commentator I am sure you are quite familiar with the adage: ‘He who pays the piper (politician) calls the tune (pull the political strings)’.

Leave the disappearing white man alone. He is finished as an economic powerhouse in Barbados or even the region.

BTW, I am proud of my mixed genetic heritage, anunnaki or otherwise.

47. Let’s go back even further to Charles Duncan O’Neal. He was a middle-class professional, wasn’t he? A doctor. His peers didn’t understand why he would want to fight for the masses rather than just practice at his cushy profession. As for me, I’ve never been hungry but when I see hungry people my heart aches and I want to do something. Having money doesn’t mean you’re not human, does it?

48. any time any black man disagrees with the policies of the whiteman he is called a racist how in heavens name can a Black man be called a racist when the policies most blacks adhere to were given by the whiteman .miller have you never heard the word Capitalist, Monarchy, Westminister , wuh u miller got to be born blind and deaf to think that lawsblack nations adhere to were not formulated by whitemen policies that are still in force today and stand as goverance for the black people no matter how many blacks become leaders in these tiny islands ..yuh could check that one out wid obama the blackest President in the USA but have limited power to change certain rules that protect the white interest rules that were put in place before obama was born..and the same can be said for these little islands who boasts about black leaders but them too have to follow the hand book that was given to them by the white man, check this did you not hear Stuart looking for a complete way out wuh u think republic was all about? not beholding to the white man and did you not hear the response from the vocal white here on BU ” hell no we need to keep these blacks eternally chained to our back door, No NO can,t give them no more power ‘so next time you blow a fuse trying to put down a black go check history

49. @millertheanunnaki July 2, 2015 at 5:47 PM “Blacks must stop being the burden of the white man and carry their own load today.”

Dear millet etc: Blacks in Barbados and the “new” world have NEVER been the white man’s burden. The converse is true. The white men (and their women their children) have been our burden. Our fore parents worked for them for hundreds of years without wages and then for a hundred more for very small wages. We have worked in their fields, cooked their food minded their children, buried their dead etc. etc. etc.

Black people as the white man’s burden is a myth…some might even call it THE BIG WHITE LIE..

50. @MoneyBrain July 2, 2015 at 10:26 AM “Whitey.”

Dear moneybrain: Give it a rest do. Always complaining. It is so unbecoming for a bigable man to be constantly whining.