The following note was received by Barbados Underground from Attorney-at-law Errol Niles.

Errol Niles
Errol Niles

I have been informed and have verified that you are currently using a very recent photograph under the caption: Lawyers in the News, with reference […] to some matter that occurred on or before 1992. I submitted myself to the scrutiny of the courts and was vindicated and restarted practice in 2004. The suggestion, especially using an abridged photograph from the NATION newspaper during November 2014 is that I am involved in some illegal activity now before the courts.

In the circumstances I am asking that you remove my photograph from your publication with immediate effect.

Regards

Errol Niles
Attorney-at-law

This is BU’s response:

Mr. Niles

Please note the Lawyer in the News refers to news about lawyers period. The copyright of the photo as far as we are aware is owned by another party. You are invited to post to a blog about this matter to share any additional concerns you may have.

Regards

David – Barbados Underground

154 responses to “Errol Niles Request for BU publication to be Removed ‘with immediate effect’”

1. @ac June 30, 2015 at 12:41 AM #

Caswell why dont you check the facts and prove to all of the nation readers who followed your columns that your statement/opinion ” Barbados is more poorer in 2015 than in 1960..” i know you can,t prove what you say is true just like mottley has chosen a selfish tactic not to prove DR. lowe right in his accusations of her . therefore in my humble opinion u too have chosen to be selfish and A BOLD FACED LIAR. one with serpentine tongue
    Oh guess what it is ac/s opinion but i know i am right.
    ……………………………………………………………………………..

Well, well, well!

But look who is calling somebody a bold faced liar?

One of the ac mafia who outed herself as the mother of the biggest bold face liar ever to become PM. A man who ran a campaign………..I will not lie, cheat or steal………..who when he was saying this was lying, cheating and stealing!

Wow………..what a hypocrite!

2. Have you ever heard of the OwenSeymourArthur”anyyhing” far away from such a thought coming from the blp as a matter of fact i overheard Mia during the last blp anniversary referred to him a s a “once” liked PM check the language sounds kinda distant.Yes the Dems have aspired to treat their past leaders with due respect in spite of the many differences. Now with the Polyclinic opened DT name ascribed was in due respect to his long tireless years of wanting to be a soldier for the barbadian society today is a good day for DT inspite of the poision and hatred the blp have stored in their hearts for the dlp party

3. @ ac, aka David Thompson mother, Ms Knight
    My thinking from way back that only DT mother, a DLP old yard duck would try to say something good about this DLP farm yard, but now I know, she is sick and numb by the way DT dry up and dead, may your god help his off spring , his wife is helping herself with the Money he thief , his name will be around for a very long time as the son of Margaret Knight,the dead king of the DLP farm yard, a liar and a thief, who rob the poor .

4. @ Dee Word
    Or Mr Brathwaite does not recognize that the legal business of the country should be handled with decorum and efficiency and thus he is badly politicizing this affair.

So he is either a joker as is the first situation or a political hack. Both reflect badly on him and his office.

Sir Henry said it well “it is in the public interest that the …investigation is publicly revealed so that the slur cast against the late Chief Justice …former AG Maurice King…may be removed.
    ”Boss…you got a lotta pretty talk fuh truth yuh…

Look!!
    The AG is only slightly more intelligent than AC ..and he is no more tactful than she is…
    From his very appointment in an acting role ad AG he came on talking shiite about “not hanging anyone” and he has continues to increase the need for toilet paper ever since…

and Maurice King….???
    Shiite man, ..ask Colonel Buggy who um was that stopped the police from conducting ‘Stop and Searches’ which had the criminals in Barbados pissing their pants…
    -Car registrations and insurances paid
    -illegal guns too hot to handle
    -praedial larceny a BIG risk
    -Gang members started churches…
    ….but unfortunately, it also bothered some of those sneaking into women’s houses late at night like Old Onions….

Please Dee Word, …stop using all those fancy words and highfaluting phraseology and call a brass bowl a brass bowl do….