Those  Democratic Labour Party (DLP) members in parliament advocated the need for Barbados to enact Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation prior to being elected in 2008. There was an expectation Barbadians would have seen movement on this issue within 100 days of the DLP government […] taking office. It is an indictment on civil society we have not been able to pressure government to treat this issue as a priority.  In fact, the DLP was re-elected in 2013 and transparency legislation did not feature as a key platform issue.

It is ironic Mia Mottley’s contribution in the 2015 Budget Debate  has positioned the issue of graft and corruption in government squarely in the public’s domain. If we are to evaluate the fervour which some members of parliament on Mottley’s side supported her on the issue there is a lot to be said about the political class closing ranks.

Here is the Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley’s reply to the 2015 Budget (first hour clipped).

246 responses to “Mia Mottley Prosecutes Government on CORRUPTION in Her Reply to 2015 Budget”

1. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

Agreed!

But what say you about the even more egregious concerted response to Mia by almost all of the DLP speakers at the budget debate i.e. that Mia don’ have a legal certificate for practicing in Barbados?

Methinks that for the sake of evenhandedness in your excellent point above you should have included that situation, as even the AG should be excoriated by you for explicitly aiding those responses and promising to investigate the matter and report. Seems to me his history has suggested that such a report will take its time in coming since he has promised similar reporting in even more weightier matters without fulfillment so far.

2. De Ingrunt Word June 21, 2015 at 10:08 AM #

“Incidentally, Mottley’s tactic of throwing all types of mud particularly, Lowe’s PhD matter was amusing. That was obviously a poor attempt intended to get under his skin.”

To be fair to Mottley, she was not the one who raised the issue of Lowe’s qualifications. If you recalled Lowe’s contribution to the debate, he began by stating the validity of his qualifications was questioned in parliament on a previous occasion.

Surely you must agree that Lowe’s reference to Mottley bringing to the House, a copy of her LEC was also equally a “poor attempt intended to get under (her) skin. Especially when one considers that Mottley is a Queen’s Counsel and a former Attorney General of Barbados.

And you must also agree that Lowe’s so called “emotional autobiography” was also “a poor attempt” to skirt around the Cahill and Trans-Tech issues.

Note, in his “autobiography preamble”, how effectively he used his 30 minutes to talk shiite, while making references to him growing up without a father; running ‘bout the place bare-foot; going to the USA to attend God’s Bible College with US$750 in his pocket; and presenting a “degree” as proof he has one (but was it established if the degree he held up in the House was an AUTHENTIC copy of a Bachelor, Masters or PhD?)

Lowe failed to address the accusations leveled against him during the first 25 minutes of his contribution. However, he chose to make a “half hearted” attempt to speak to those issues during the final minutes he had to “wrap up”.

3. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

To Are-We and Artax, oh absolutely re Mottley’s certificate. I did not reference it because my point of the folly of such meaningless ad hominem was made. Same thing, other side.

Happens often in Parliament and particularly here on BU daily.

Of course we all get a bit miffed at times and make references to a person’s brain power or associate them with some beast of burden but that is more sharp repartee of the debate; some folks get personal real quick just to defend their argument.

So on this certificate thing, at worst it’s a serious over sight on Mottley’s part and if so she will feel the brunt of the punitive actions. I have no idea what the law says but at worst some fines and a reprimand if proven.

At best it’s another cheap shot to get under her skin. Political folly and tit-for-tat. Means nothing in the overall scheme of things unless it’s proven and then they will go on to claim that if she is so lax with her personal responsibilities then clearly she cannot be trusted to act professionally as a PM etc etc.

But the ‘biter’ claims – though proven – seem not to have stopped her in terms of personal warts affecting professional behaviour so not sure this one will either.

And yes Artax, Lowe talked lots of shiiite. That’s what politicians do.

Best way to squeeze him with all that ‘rags to success message’ would be to investigate that big money claim to the end of the earth and ask him to advise how a lecturer and practicing psychologist with his work history could amass that level of alleged wealth based on his start as a poor country boy. Just saying.

4. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

So yuh don’t accept Artaxerxes point which rubbishes your earlier one, i.e :-

To be fair to Mottley, she was not the one who raised the issue of Lowe’s qualifications. If you recalled Lowe’s contribution to the debate, he began by stating the validity of his qualifications was questioned in parliament on a previous occasion.

5. are-we-there-yet Avatar

…. So, if Artax’s point is correct, Lowe’s red herring point, which was a more apppropriate one to have used as the example in your earlier point, was swallowed “hook, line and sinker”

6. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Are-we you seem to be missing the crux of the issue. Artax’s remark did not rubbish my point…how could it?

I said from the git-go that the entire episode was a waste of time and breath and nothing more that the tit-for-tat that politicians engage in repeatedly. It was the BU family who saw something salacious and full of interest. The fact that what was glimpsed had been debated in public previously and on and on seemed not to matter.

For whatever reason you guys are taking the repartee and snippy ‘asides’ quite seriously. Some things are substantive, others are fillers and debate tools to unsettle the opponent and indeed some of these asides are grist for public debate. This one was not as it was old charges.

So please let’s get the facts clear. Artax has raised this matter to a level that I find strange but surely he has his reasons and maybe sees something I don’t.. So be it.

Mottley’s certificate matter is more serious because if validated she could face sanctions (I presume). But in terms of the debate and her ongoing political life it’s a speed-bump: You slow down, navigate it and move on. If your vehicle’s chassis is too low and/or the bump too high then you may have to take care of some repairs afterwards.

Life goes on and the car remains in good working order.

I have an interest of 1 in this Lowe PhD speed bump and Mottley’s certifcate measures a 5…all out of 100!

I am sure the opposition would like the certificate’s importance to be 80 or 90 but being a layman it seems negligible to me. Maybe you guys and the lawyers know differently.

7. What cannot be refuted is that the revelation serves to spot a light on the way politicians continue to behave and there isn’t a fellow who knows when such a revelation may serve to ‘break the camels back.

8. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

David that is correct. The small loose thread that unravels the fine coat.

But re Mia unless she has perpetuated some great fraud then I can’t understand how her Legal Education Certificate is not valid and in place. That would be an indictment on the entire system of registrars etc going back many years. She was called to bar eons ago

As a layman I understand the LEC as being absolutely different to the ‘disputed’ BA certificate which is issued annually .

Furthermost as I recall Mia completed her law studies in England but I certainly don’t know if she ‘Inned’ there or had to come back here to do the LEC.

I am sure Caswell or one of the other lawyers can clarify this matter.

Sounds like a mole hill mountain to me but who knows.

9. Interesting we keep pelting stones at our own regardless of what side of the politicsl devide they hail from yet we let the lab technitan who calls herself the CEO of a waste to energy company called Cahill come here and use us like idiot servants of a colonial landlord and allow her to run over our government and judicial system to feather her own nest and the pockets of her cronies.
    We should be ashamed of our selves and band together to defeat her instead of allowing her to continue to use us and our island to gratify her greed and avarice.
    Shame on us all.

10. Mia would get her just desserts. she cut the path open .now it is her turn to show the public how squeaky clean she is and that is a very “tall “order indeed.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,But passing through ova dey at the Nation my eyes was drawn to this attention

Owen: Stop ducking from debt

yes with the shake of the head and the roll of the eyes , on first response it came to me that the person making the comment was the designer/creator and architect of the debt .. . Could it maybe that some where hidden inside his forgotten mind where the reality alludes and in a state of forgetfulness OSA he demands that the debt must be fix. Well Well all this and then some what OSA (also) might have forgotten that his secret and magical weapon that of selling off the family jewels to ‘Whosoever will may come was rejected
    Some how his comments made me reflect on that time when he said the secret to fixing the debt a “some what” delusional fairy tale that he had whipped on as a quick response/ plan/ was that of selling the family estate. maybe just maybe that some where in his weird mind now that he thinks his plan is forgotten he is still expecting the govt to listen to his last and forgotten proposal of having a garage sale of the peoples property to pay off his creation debt.

11. @DeeWord

Still checking the LEC issue. It appears MAM and two others were given some kind of waiver back in the 90s. It will come out n the ash tonight we expect.

12. Colonel Buggy Avatar

RastaR June 21, 2015 at 2:30 PM #
    Dah is we culture,brother.

13. STILL WAITING

14. Agreed but this is way to important to let this Canadian leach come down here and make money off our bad blood politics

15. @RastaR June 21, 2015 at 2:30 PM #

“Interesting we keep pelting stones at our own regardless of what side of the politicsl devide they hail from yet we let the lab technitan who calls herself the CEO of a waste to energy company called Cahill come here and use us like idiot servants of a colonial landlord and allow her to run over our government and judicial system to feather her own nest and the pockets of her cronies.

We should be ashamed of our selves and band together to defeat her instead of allowing her to continue to use us and our island to gratify her greed and avarice.

Shame on us all.”

Lab technitan? Where you get that?

The CEO of Cahill just trying to make a (quick) buck – it looks like she made a lot of bucks

It is the Group of Four (Ministers) to whom you should be directing your anger for being taken.

But yes “Shame on us all.” for electing DEM four.

16. Cowan’s academic credentials are as questionable as the ministers and the opposition leader
    There is no traceability of her history or her background anything that is there is as nebulous as the project she sold us on

17. MIA brass meetin gine get wsh way den ?

“some showers and possible isolated thunderstorms.”

wunna betta stan home. lol

18. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Anyone knows if the Mia Budget meeting is on or not? Has the rain caused it to be postponed? If its on, is it being streamed?

19. ac heard that the rain washed away the certificate mia was going to present ..amm think great excuse.

20. The meeting postponed until next week.

21. Never though I would call someone an asshole………….but ac you are a sick one too! You need salvation!

Harold Blackman in his expose of the DLP in a budget debate said…….”if I had served my God like I served the DLP, my seat in heaven would be secured.” He realised too late that it was not worth it to sell his soul for the DLP. You too will realised that. Sick bastard you are!

22. God dpn.y like ugly…but there is always the media like the Nation that she can present the certificate and have it published after all technology can fix anything,

23. Sick indeed the devil pointing fingers,,, very sick indeed …..

24. She can always fix that!

You all need to clean up the corruption of which she spoke. The people of Barbados want answers to the corruption that is rampant in this DLP government.

That is what is IMPORTANT! JA! You had better take OSA’s warning in today’s Sun.

25. you blp misfit are real bobbleheads in trute ,but really do you misfits take your selves seriously, or just think bajans are so darn stupid to believe that your moral compass is unbroken, don/t u guys not realize that collectively item for item that your scored card on corruption after fourteen years has gone beyond level red, fuh peat sake have you guys forgotten the revelations brought out against mia in the geroge payne and edmund hinkson case, don/t you guys realize the the mud is so deep in the blp camp that they would well do themselves and the country a favour to look for new leadership.

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/…/the-edmund-hinkson-an…

26. taken from the comment archives of barbados underground George payne vs edmund hinkson

David October 25, 2014 at 10:03 AM #

Here are the issues Marshall reported Payne has an issue with Mottley:

Specifically, the Claimant was fit to lead the party as she had been proposed as leader. Specifically, the Claimant stated that he wished for Ms. Mottley to explain how the other members could have • confidence in her as leader in light of certain previous incidents namely:
    1. The allegation that all the records in the opposition office inc1uding the hard drives and computer data were removed by her when she vacated office as Leader of the Opposition and for which she has shown no remorse;
    ii. Her failure to disassociate herself from the email circular of Henderson Bovell, one of her personal assistants, sent out to members and party supporters which stated that “anyperson who does not support Mia Mottley is unfit to hold public office;
    iii. Her diversion of the parliamentary subvention to the Barbados Labour Party to an account which the Barbados Labour Party did not control and to which no officer of the Barbados Labour Party was signatory;
    1v. The strong rumours of her support for DLP opposition candidates in St. Andrew and St Joseph during the 2013 General Elections as well as Ms Mottley’s support and fraternising with Romel Marshall who spoke on political platfonns in St. Joseph and at Branch Meetings in St. Andrew in support of opposition candidates; and
    v. Ms. Mottley’s tendency since her removal as Leader of Opposition to make statements in Parliament that were contrary to the BLP’s policy.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hahahaha I just listen to the video posted by that actual cunt call AC. Hahaha wuh I nearly piss my panty. I swear that Lowe was about to cry. The man raised his certificate in the air showing clearly that he is a Doctor of the Almighty and asked Mia Mottley to present hers. I would like to see his final grade. Hahaha I mean even if Mia Mottley ain’t got no bonifide qualification it does not take away from the facts presented in her response to the budget. Lowe does not know how to respond to those charges because he is corrupt and knows fully well that a lot of money is about to be place in his pocket as a result. He needs to address that. Wuh if this man is a doctor and talk the way he did then I am a sophiscated chick who only likes men. How the heck this man got elected. He sound just like Jack Warner who repeatedly said over the years that he is credible and of sound character LMAO. Then Chris Sinkler hahahaah I mean the man praise the blogs and say we talking smut. Somebody please help me to understand the difference between talking smut and telling lies. This cunt signed a non dated document and say that it is not his fault. Hahahahaahahah. Look I showing my father this video now just to see the face of this DLP pooch licker. Hahahahaaha. You can believe that these ignorant bitches still using the same deceitful formula and foolish literate but illiterate is shite bajans still falling for it. The real problem in all of this is not the politicians but these stupid ignorant shites living in Barbados who can talk hard but humble easy. The people are the real problem in all of this mess.

28. another above ! rant and rave ..look ac about to puke ..now ac heading for the toilet..braffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

29. Willard Peters Avatar
    Willard Peters

MAKE NO MISTAKE LITTLE MAN, REAL PERMENENT DAMAGE WAS DONE TO THE DLP AND ITS 4 BANDALERO’S BY MIA IN HER REPLY. SHE HAS TARNISHED LASHLEY, DARCY, SINCKLER AND CALLED KELLMAN A FOOL.

THE SMACK-ABOUT GIVEN BY OSA TO SINCKLER YESTERDAY WAS PRICELESS, JUST PRICELESS.

30. De Ingrunt Word June 21, 2015 at 1:01 PM #

“So please let’s get the facts clear. Artax has raised this matter to a level that I find strange but surely he has his reasons and maybe sees something I don’t.. So be it.”

No, De Word, I have not raised this matter to any level. The point I was trying to establish was that this “presenting a certificate” was just a façade and was done to achieve an intended objective.

Mottley leveled some very serious accusations against Lowe and other ministers. Rather than bring proof to refute those allegations, Lowe presented his “certificate” and asked Mottley to present her LEC.
    Why did he, or any other member of the DLP, not questioned the status of her qualifications when she was the Attorney General, since that would have been the most appropriate time?

What has this childish political strategy done?

To the political gullible, it has caused their focus to be distracted from the fraud and conflict of interest allegations of Lowe, to them questioning the legality of Mottley being able to practice law in Barbados.

To the DLP party faithful, they would obviously be rallying around Lowe’s request to have Mottley present her LEC, because they are political gullible enough to want to believe she is a fraud. Tit for tat, she called Lowe a fraud, and he responded by calling her, in innuendo, a fraudulent lawyer.
    So, the yard-fowls are obviously willing to completely over-look Lowe’s present indiscretions and focus on Mottley’s misgivings, which were alleged to have been perpetrated sometime ago, while asking her to present her LEC.

Don’t you think this is nonsense?

However, to those of us who may tend to think rationally, Lowe should stop the political shenanigans and prove his hands are clean of all that he has been accused.

31. LT. HORATIO CAINE. June 20, 2015 at 1:32 PM #

……. (it) was very refreshing to hear Owen Arthur’s contribution he carefully pointed out the short comings of the budget and had rapt attention, i even got the impression that he alerted government that should they need his assistance he would be willing to assist…..”

Could you tell me exactly where in Arthur’s contribution “he alerted government that should they need his assistance he would be willing to assist…..?”

32. @ SSS
    “The people are the real problem in all of this mess.”
    the same brass bowl thing Bushie has been trying to say for YEARS now…

33. Arthur’s contribution was a waste of time.
    It is called ‘casting pearls to swine.’

There is no real point in making such logical contributions to a pack of jackasses who are just focused on political games, looking for bribes, and hanging on to power in search of a pension for life…

Shiite man, his efforts are exactly equivalent to those here trying to bring logic to AC…
    like taking buckets of water to irrigate the Sahara…

Mia took the right approach…..attack the root of the problem – by focusing on the political shiite and the lotta thieving…

So what if SHE is not guiltless, then let someone who is without sin cast the first stone.
    … if we wait for that to happen then who the hell will stone these morons out of office?
    We all need to follow Mia’s lead and pelt some big rock at those vermin….
    Hopefully the results will be enough to inspire ALL of us to turn over new leaves….

34. davis epstein Avatar

Natun news is refusing ta rite anymore feel good storys on cahill until da ceo cowan ansers questions in response to MAM. she cant do it cause she knows shes bin caught wit her hand in da cooky jar.

guess da big time ceo will have ta move on ta scamming anudder country. Has she got any staff or serci supplyers left workin fer her or is she gunna do it on her own. Probably. that way she will pocket more cash and not have ta pay anyone.

she got rid of every person who believed in da cahill plant and tried to hep her along da way and look were it got her. In da SHIITE House.

35. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Bush tea 8:15 am

My sentiments exactly and what I’ve been trying to get over to “De Ingrunt Word” without any success, possibly because of my archaic style of writing.

You, in your usual brevity, nailed the point

Thanks

36. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Of course Artax, it is an absolute waste of time.

As you alluded to when A is attacked, a counter attack can either go to a flank of the attacker B or right to the heart of their strong-hold. That level of brazen action can catch B off-guard as they have to marshal forces to repel.

And even as the attack is turned back quickly (it’s in the stronghold, after all) the time and effort allows A the opportunity to regroup and deal with the original attack better.

Classic management and strategy which as you said “was done to achieve an intended objective”.

Alas, “those of us who may tend to think rationally” are indeed not fooled by the folly.

Wouldn’t it be fun though if the certificate thing really had any legitimacy…and she was admitted to the Inner bar, no less; appointed to that national post where her law credentials were required and signed docs as such….oh lawd… LOL.

There would be so much egg on people’s face not to mention possible legal jeopardy that regs/laws would surely get amended retroactively to resolve the fracas.

Any member of The House of Assembly should be embarrassed and frankly STUPID to be raising this point now because as you rightly noted “not questioned the status of her qualifications when she was the Attorney General”.

All nonsense! Absolute, complete, shocking nonsense.

37. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Are-We, oh lawd…don’t lets go there again. Suffice to say that I agree wid you and Bushie that big-rocks need to be thrown. Let’s not focus on who is throwing them!

Afterall, the FBI conducted some excellent investigations during the tenure of that other big-rock throwing, deeply corrupt, morally bankrupt boss-man J.Edgar Hoover.

So surely MAM can have an excellent prosecution of this current corruption too cause she definitely isn’t as bad as old-boy Edgar.

38. De Ingrunt Word June 22, 2015 at 9:21 AM #

“There would be so much egg on people’s face not to mention possible legal jeopardy that regs/laws would surely get amended retroactively to resolve the fracas.”

Yes, De Word, and I’m not here to represent Mottley, but this silly issue of presenting doctorates and LECs could be taken to another level.

For example, it is a known fact that holders of doctorates are mandated to write and publish academic papers relative to their field of study and research. As a PhD student, I often have to refer to such publications to gather the relevant information in the process of conducting my research.

Bearing this in mind, let’s focus on Lowe’s doctorate. Perhaps all those who are “still waiting for Mottley to produce her LEC” could take some time from their waiting and point BU in the direction (library, academic web-site, etc) where at least ONE ACADEMIC PAPER written by Lowe could be found.

39. If low got a doctorate from the University of Cincinnati then the thesis is residing in the library of the said varsity.The net techies can take it from there.

40. Washing Mia.in the blood of the lamb is not going to work a read of the George payne allegations one of her Minister is justifiable enough to disrupt her intentions of becoming PM and emote dissatisfaction against her character by the populace

41. @ ac
    Do you live in Barbados ? if you do, you have to be real sick to think you can keep throwing your sick minded shite writing on BU and hoping to get well, the sickness you have will be with you till you dead, you eaten the fatted calf

42. watchman June 22, 2015 at 1:19 PM #

“Do you live in Barbados ? if you do, you have to be real sick to think you can keep throwing your sick minded shite writing on BU and hoping to get well…..”

Those idiots need to be reminded that no amount of nonsense they post or things George Payne said about Mottley, will NEGATE the CARHILL fiasco and conflict of interest issues with Trans-Tech Inc.

So what if Payne has issues with Mottley; that is an internal party squabble, which they must solve.

However, the accusations leveled against Lowe and Lashley are beyond party level, but are of national interest. Especially in the interest of the tax payers of this island.

No matter how much they attack Mottley, it’s just a “red herring” designed to shift our focus from the real issues.

What the public needs is for Lowe and Lashley to PRESENT CREDIBLE EVIDENCE TO REFUTE THE ACCUSATIONS. We are waiting for them to do so. The longer they delay, the more we will be inclined to believe those accusations are indeed true.

Additionally, if David Thompson and Fruendel Stuart could become prime ministers of Barbados, the road has already been paved for anyone to hold that office.

43. There is no statute of limitations on political corruption…….on BU

So we can work backwards over the last 35 years.

44. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Artax, based on the advantage of history’s 20-20 hindsight I think you can add the entire list of our past PMs to your note.

I completely agree with you that “if David Thompson and Fruendel Stuart [and all others] could become prime ministers of Barbados, the road has already been paved for anyone to hold that office.”

The basic criteria/qualification for a local – or in fact regional – PM role is excellent leadership and solid academic skills displayed at secondary school which you then carried forward as an adult; a display (actual or not) of above average intelligence; a legal or economics degree preferably (but any solid university degree will suffice); personable and attractive (ideal but not necessary in times of unrest); good oratorical skills or at least skillful use of language; and very important an excellent understanding of the local politics and a strong ability to build partnerships inside and outside your party.

Oh and a low or non-existent standard on morality. This we have discovered is probably the key factor to ascend to the top.

Which of our PMs has not been shown to have displayed moral ineptitude and deep personal failings that definitely were also reflected in their political and professional life. In short, showed us exactly how human they were.

I expect that our next PM , whomever that will be, will certainly not be lowering any of those basic standards.

45. De Ingrunt Word Avatar
    De Ingrunt Word

Hants the thing about that review of corruption going back 35 or really 50 years is that whereas in the US or Canada you got things like Freedom of Info Act which can help you pull out old files and data, even when redacted – if you know what you are looking for – here in BIM the officer will look directly into your face and say very clearly, slowly and definitively: ” we don’t have that file; it’s been lost many years now”.

End of story!

Incidentally, I always wondered why a regional or Bajan journalist never got an FOI related to JMGM Adams’ US data.

But, maybe that’s not available for external Heads of Gov’t or Diplomatic stuff is off-limits. Always wondered what may have been found there.

That and others are good stories waiting to be written, so maybe we will see them on BU one day.

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

I agree almost totally with your 4:10 pm post, except that I think that a low or non-existent level of morality has not been a mandatory attribute. Most might have shown that trait but not necessarily all.

You also said above in your later post;

…… I always wondered why a regional or Bajan journalist never got an FOI related to JMGM Adams’ US data.

I’ve also wondered the same about Errol Barrow. BTW, I also wonder what informed a National US magazine to list him as one of the richest black men in the world of those times

47. are-we-there-yet Avatar

…… re. Barrow, and what truth there might be in the stories, including the Tatanka Yotanka ones, that seem to have implicated Barrow and the CJ of the times in some hair raising episodes. Also, a US FOIA search might well bring up some interesting info about Harp and Dr Bull and the CIA and Interpol connections etc.

In fact, on reflection, outside of Barrow and Thompson, there might not be any other Bajan PM of the last 50 years who fully fitted the requisites you outlined above.

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the cunt AC

Listen up girlie or whatever the shite you is. Your boy Lowe almost came across like a lil boy who got slap hard for doing mischief. He needs to answer the charges made by Mottley. Now he is already shady as he is shakey, so this rattling by Mottley got he looking now to see how much of his tracks he can cover. Since you lie with the DLP as their lap licker can you please explain the PRECONCO sweet money deals, the CAHILL millions to billions for a technology not tried to be true and why TRANSTEC giving ministers nice vehicles? Also, you cannot offer a company so much perks unless you made request of the same said company for a little bittle. The cars from TRANSTEC is one type and we all know that the other got to be a good ka-ching ching. Can you answer that ramp sweet PIMP. Pretty please- kiss kiss

49. De Ingrunt Word June 22, 2015 at 4:10 PM #

“Which of our PMs has not been shown to have displayed moral ineptitude and deep personal failings that definitely were also reflected in their political and professional life. In short, showed us exactly how human they were.”

I am in total agreement with your comments, De Word. What is disturbing is the manner in which party supporters are prepared to worship and defend politicians to levels that are unbelievable.

During the 2008 election campaign, the DLP created in the minds of voters the perception that the BLP was corrupt, had a particular interest in “big businesses” and did not present policies that favoured “poor people.” They were able to capitalize on this strategy, and as Chaucer would say, they “amenden al the jape” by displaying a cheque Arthur deposited into his personal account.

We were given a manifesto in which the DEMS promised good governance; adherence to the recommendations of the Auditor General; transparency; introducing freedom of information and integrity legislation; accountability to the electorate;
    ….. Regular press briefings following meetings of the Cabinet of Barbados
    ….. Press briefings by Ministries/Departments to inform Barbadians of major developments and changes
    ….. The publication of details of agreements and contracts involving the government and its agencies
    ….. Formal Ministerial statements at regular intervals on the progress of ongoing programmes and projects

It is disturbing that the DEMS failed to deliver on their promises and to those of us who are not die hard supporters of these political parties, the DLP is now displaying ALL the characteristics of which they accused the BLP.

What is even more disturbing is that their supporters are prepared to overlook the hypocritical statements of these DLP politicians.

50. The Fact is that Mia Mottley tried to “hold herself up ” as being the the standard bearer for integrity ,Now it is no excusing her or getting around the fact ,that she did opened the integrity door that night in Parliament pointing an accusatory finger not at one member but five members of govt in the house of Parliament, Now in the overall scheme she must prove beyond any shadow of doubt to the public at large that nothing or any of what she has accused members of doing is present in her life, the blp misfits have a lot of worrying to do as the find themselves tied up in the cross hairs of hypocrisy now finding themselves with each and every passing day having to lower the integrity bar so that Mia Mottley can Jump over needles to say disingenuous at worse and hypocritical at best with every stroke to the pen trying to erase from the public minds fourteen years of corruption and scandal attached to Mia Mottley, try as the misfits (may) it is never going to happen the public is very astute and aware,