Submitted by Ras Jahaziel

Fun and entertainment addiction is a computer chip that is placed in the psyche of every slave on the plantation via a continuous counter-intelligence operation that is performed by The Walt Disney Nation.Any possibility of The Negro regaining his African intelligence is countered by this counter-intelligence program.

Because of this chip, when the slave reaches adulthood, he is easily integrated into any of the many branches of The Devil’s army.That is why the task of freeing the Black mind has proven to be so difficult. Trying to separate the slave from his bondage is like trying to separate a person from the thing that he loves with the uttermost addiction.

Read full text @ The Holy Scriptures of Reparations

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

187 responses to “African Liberation Education”

1. bookworm,

You cannot prove that God is imaginary any more than we can prove He’s real. My best friend is an atheist and we have no problem respecting each other’s opinions. You would need to express your opinion in order to make your point. You needn’t be so dismissive in order to do so especially when you are in no position to prove your point.

2. Pachamama,

My mentality isn’t frozen. As a matter of fact I did a monologue at the Anglican Church’s big anniversary celebrations a few years back at the Frank Collymore Hall where the European missionaries who came to teach found that they also learnt from the African religions. I wrote the piece in two days on rather short notice. It was easy because it was what I believed. No one person or group of people knows all there is to know about God. We each have a piece of the puzzle which we need to put together to form a less murky picture.

3. @ Donna

Which god are you referring to? The Jewish one or the Moslem one,or Buddha, or any one of the many Hindu ones, or Shinto or,or, or?

They are ALL imaginary, but feel free to believe and worship the one of your choice!

Personally I prefer Ganesh as I have a soft spot for elephants.

Back to my point, the enemy is not religion,or the whites.They are easy targets and while we fixate on them the crooks that are supposed to be our leaders keep getting away with it.

4. Hi Pacha..abig shout from Obama to you and your bosom buddy Putin

Cuba is no longer on the terrorist list..

5. And Pachamama,

Abraham, Peter and Paul were white? Heck, I thought they had a little colour in their skin considering their geographical origins. As for being slavish, my grandfather, a fisherman with his own boat, rushed to the school in the 1940 s to warn them never again to lash my mother for refusing to sing the national anthem ‘God save the gracious Queen’. He never sang it, my mother never sang it. I myself dropped out of the Girl Guides because I had difficulty pledging to do my duty to the queen. Slaving or working for the white man was never an option we seriously considered in my family.

6. bookworm,

In my humble opinion, God is mysterious and mankind has only a murky picture of Him. Each “religion”‘ though speaks to good and evil. They all have much in common when examined from this perspective.

I don’t need your permission to feel free. But since you felt the need to offer it, let me in return offer you my permission to be the all-seeing, all-knowing sarcastic person that you seem bent on being.

7. Exodus 20″If a man strikes his male or female slave with a rod and he dies at his hand, he shall be punished. 21″If, however, he survives a day or two, no vengeance shall be taken; for he is his property.…

White Christians taught this type of Christianity to Negro Slaves in AmeriKKKa & Caribbean https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xs_xro_2nw

8. @Kiki
    Thats right,fixate on something that happened hundreds of ears ago. The modern massas are laughing all the way to their offshore bank accounts.

9. @ Bookworm

Maybe you cannot see a link between Slavery & how America treats Blacks today

10. @Kiki

I live in Bim, my concern is how our government treats us. When we have sorted that out we can worry about the US.

In the scriptures there is a story about taking care of the beam in your own eye before concerning yourself about the mote in someone elses.

11. @Dompey……I’m no long-sufferer hence my patience count is very low. Your postings are reminiscent of the RESIDENT JACKASS of this blog who can’t seem to find any greener pasture to bray in hence he’s made his bed here on BU…..Anyhow I find your postings all over the place, they made no sense to me and trust me I won’t patronise you. There’s a lack of sequence, relevance and synthesis in your writings…I quote “Perhaps I’m wrong………………………..” Either you have or you haven’t. Which is it? When you state the 1st century, I questioned whose century because the people who gave you the 1st century were not on this planet at the advent of the 1st century, therefore u must contextualize i.e. B.C.E/A.D. Are you saying that the West Africans who knew of the white man’s god was practising the white man’s christianity prior to enslavement? If the white man didn’t introduce his god to the Africans, then who did?

Yes I’m quite aware of the barbarism of the A-rabs towards the Africans and this continues today with Africans traversing ‘Egypt’ or trying to settle in Egypt.

I truly don’t know where the validity of your statement lie.

How am I bent on undermining the existence of Divine Morality?

How did you get to the Hummarabi code?

How did we get to the need for an authenticated chronology of the pyramids?

The Bible and faith have no effect on the prevention of murder, rape and stealing….some of these even occurred in that Bible.

Is it unlawful or immoral to anthropomorphise God? Didn’t/doesn’t God take on the form of the Holy Ghost or Holy Spirit and didn’t that Spirit appear as a dove?

Right and wrong, good and evil, darkness and light are innate in most of us….herein lies the conflict.

Empathy is also innate in some of us…Christian, non-Christian…..

BTW I’m not an atheist. My ‘free-thinking’ is influenced by a power greater than self.

@ Donna…….stop hiding behind that religion that allows you to transgress 70×7. With your admission of guilt you’ve probably used up your sin-allowance and might have already earned a nice warm spot in hell.

Ancestral worshippers never claimed perfection, hence they practiced their craft. Perfection = Death.

What is it about my posting that caused you to ASSUME that I’m ‘a brother’? Is it your programmed mind?

What is it about China’s history I need to investigate?

12. “Maybe you cannot see a link between Slavery & how America treats Blacks today”

bookworm “I live in Bim”

It is same link
    slaves and descendants in US and Bim do have differences in geography and history
    but are the same, not to be loved or treated fairly and equally, like human caste system

Ras Jahaziel’s subject matter is manifesting in front of our eyes

13. @ Donna
    “……No one person or group of people knows all there is to know about God. We each have a piece of the puzzle which we need to put together to form a less murky picture.”
    What would you like to know….?
    🙂

14. @AC

You seem like the consummate slave!

We never recognized any right for the USA to imposed any blockade or the title of terrorist state on Cuba or any other country. The USA itself and Obama in particular are the biggest terrorists on earth.

More critically, you are misreading events. It is the USA which needs Cuba more, not the reverse. It will only be after this empire falls that you will then learn the truth. This is the problem people like you and your government have, an inability to see the significance of events, without being consumed by them.

15. Why did Obama recently visit Jamaica.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh Lawsie

@ David [BU]

Can de ole Man suggest a “corner” pun BU where the unsuspecting like Hopi and formerly De Word and generally speaking new peeple DEM, like Donna, will be able to see notices posted to watch out for the “Doo-doo bloggers, like me and dat nex fellow?”

I jes tek a look at Hopi posting last night at 11.34 p.m. and I see dat, after directly entertaining ***, she now wants to know about the incoherent statements of one ***.

It ent fair David dat dese peeple does spend so much time when dem first come on board and Barbados Underground to spend time conversing wid Asinus and den dem does get vex and in a fit of anger start to cus Balaam donkey.

Have a heart man, have a heart…

And dat nex one Bush Tea, he should get blame fuh dis too.

Even considering dat you as de blogmaster gots to be moderating ALL DE ingrunce dat fellows like me does write, Bush Tea, as Honorary Ombudsman, should at least let dese peeple dem know dat dem only going get perplexed by de idiocy.

Same pun wunna all..

I gine beg AC tuh do de job of chief town crier and Warner, no not jack Warner, doah sum body should wanr he dat de US coming fuh he scvnt, no, dat 2/3 rds of the ACs should warn new comers about the Doo doo..

17. Dear Hopi,

Girl, I am a conqueror through Christ. For instance, a while ago I would have spewed forth venom just as you are doing. (Remember you are the one who attempted to take it out of the realms of a discussion into a street brawl.) Instead now I ask you a question. Assuming there is a hell, (other than just the grave) will you be right there with me or are you living a sinless life? Think hard before you answer! Answer truthfully, now. Wouldn’t want the spit to fall back in your face!

P.S. You need to take a chill pill. Learn to argue respectfully, realizing that your opinion is simply that – an opinion. Neither of us can prove our point, you know.

About China – ALL of it, dear, I’m afraid. And while you’re at it check out the present reality as well!

Also, we’re all programmed to a greater or lesser extent. Even (gasp) YOU!

Peace and Love, Sister Hopi !

Donna

18. @ Bushie

You seem to agree with Donna about a certain lack of understanding.

Stevie Wonder sings……….

”When you believe in things you don’t understand you suffer

Superstition is the way”

Certainly, African peoples have suffered are suffering because of these ‘misunderstandings”

19. Bushie,

Come on now! God is a complex being. Not even you can know all there is to know about his ways. We are all constantly learning and that is why the Old and the New Testaments seem to describe two different beings. One a warrior god ordering the killing of children (the Amalekites) and the other a love god offering peace and love. It’s our perception that changes over time.

20. Pachanama,

Quite true. We have and are suffering. Be fair though, all religions even ancestral worship admit to mysteries about their beings. And some of these misunderstandings of the ancestral worshippers led to much self-inflicted suffering.

21. Piece,

Every fool got he sense. Even a stopped clock is right twice a day. I don’t need any warnings. Thanks though.

22. Superstition aint the way…..

23. Pacha,

What are your beliefs?

24. @ Donna
    Not even you can know all there is to know about his ways.
    …very interesting that you are unsure about your understanding of God, about the truth, about life and African traditions …. but you know Bushie’s limitation….

Bushie has already warned Pacha about the danger of using your own (very limited) baseline knowledge as a reference in order to understand the ‘complexities’ of God.

It is EXACTLY equivalent to one of Lowdown Hoad’s goats seeking to explain his weekly column….

BTW…
    The old testament does NOT describe any different God than does the new one….
    any discrepancy lies in interpretation…
    What would you like to know…? 🙂

@ Pacha
    You will be more than shocked when you finally come to know how much you do not know…

How are you above superstition?
    Your central belief seems to be ..that the whole world is in conspiracy against the black race….and it clearly is…
    However this is precisely because the black race is special, and blessed in a way that makes us natural targets for the current principalities and powers that dominate this world of ours..
    it will not improve in the short term….

25. @ And Senor Bushie

What have you said that we have not known for a lifetime? You are quite right, about Black people!

But we can agree that maybe 99.99999% of everything is unknown………..unknown unknowns, Rummy would say.

Our approach is based on this factoid. Even in these circumstances, a resort to wisdom is preferred over resting on belief. For belief can only suborn the superstition of which Wonder sings. Or even in spite of!

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WINDIES CRICKET TEAM WID OUT CHANDERPAUL IS HAVING A GREAT EDUCATION——-I LOVE IT!

27. Well then, I guess my former tutors the Archbishop, the former Principal of Codrington College and I must all bow to you, Bushie. So must the new Principal-to-be who trained me in youth ministry. When I last checked in with them they weren’t in possession of all the answers either.

And, I didn’t say that God changed but rather our perception of Him changed and continues to change. Jesus came to reveal God to the World because the world was getting Him wrong. Even as the apostles walked with Him they didn’t fully grasp all His teachings. Anybody who claims to know it all needs to check himself.

You are sounding dangerously like a person who believes himself infallible, Bushie. Almost like………GOD! Now here’s MY warning to YOU. Tread carefully!

28. Donna
    I guess my former tutors the Archbishop, the former Principal of Codrington College and I must all bow to you, Bushie. So must the new Principal-to-be who trained me in youth ministry.When I last checked in with them they weren’t in possession of all the answers either.
    LOL…Archbishop? …Principal? ha ha ha
    ..not only do they not know the answers, they don’t even know the questions… but why would you even think of bowing to Bushie? …you mean you would bow to a whacker wielding bushman?
    The answers you seek will NEVER be found by wunna bright people who study long hours and who excel at exegesis….NEVER…

Interesting that you are able to make such definitive judgments about Bushie (“…..dangerously like a person who believes himself infallible…”) who you know nothing of, and without even asking a single question as invited to….when you continue to admit no having no answers to critical questions …after years of study…. is it not?

Jesus did NOT come to “reveal God to the world because the world was getting him wrong”.. (LOL…dat funny) …he came because God so loved the world that Jesus was sacrificed in order that whosoever believe the good news that he brought, could “have eternal life” (that means simply could become like he is….)

The apostles who walked with him were just simple men who were clearly overawed to be in his presence. They did not grasp squat….except that this was no ordinary man…
    LOL …they did not even understand the parables he used to confuse the multitudes that followed him around….

UNTIL…

as he had promised, THE COMFORTER was sent to enlighten them….at Pentecost..
    THEN they understood…
    THEN they got it….

….see if you can figure out the key…..

29. All the data and “Common Sense” clearly shows that White Europeans are the “Fixed” Albinos of the original Black Indians (Dravidians) of India, who moved further north to Central Asia, seeking solace and less Sunlight. They are primarily of the OCA-2 type Albinism, indicated by Blonde Hair, Blue Eyes, Pale – but not White Skin, the ability to “Tan” and Normal Eyesight. But Albinism is a disease – A “Defect” if you will – and Europeans seem determined not to admit that.

Then there is the issue of “Racial Politics” since their ascension to dominance a few centuries ago, the Albinos have sought to write their former Lords out of History, and assert that THEY are the “Highest” forms of evolved Humanity. Clearly then, admitting to the defect of Albinism is absolutely “Taboo”.

30. Bushie,

You continually make assumptions about people whom you do not know, including me, based on what they have revealed through their writing. Is this your special prerogative? Or do you also have special powers to know us the way that God does?

And yes, one of the reasons why Jesus came was to reveal God to the world. It was not the only reason but in your Bible it should say that this was one of His purposes. And obviously the Hebrew leaders were getting God wrong. They obviously were so far wrong that they did not even recognize Him! Think about it! It’s only logical. If you know who a person is you should be able to recognize him. As my son would say- duh! So they were getting Him wrong. Now it’s my turn to LOL!

If all Jesus had to do was die for us then He could have done that immediately without any fanfare. Instead He spent years teaching the Good NEWS. This could have been nothing but a further revelation to the Jews about who God really is and His purpose for man. Therefore He more than once stated, ” You have heard it said…. (in reference to the Hebrew Holy Writings)…but I say…..

Even after the day of Pentecost Peter continued to need new revelations e.g. NRSV. Acts Ch10. Vs. 9 to 28. Verse 17 reads –

Now while Peter was GREATLY PUZZLED about what to make of the vision that 
                    he  had seen.....

In verse 28 Peter said,

"You yourselves know that it is unlawful for a Jew to associate with or visit a 
                      Gentile: but God HAS SHOWN ME that I should not call anyone profane or 
                      unclean."

So… up until that point he still hadn’t grasped the inclusive nature of God! Later on he finally internalizes the fact that God is the Lord of ALL.

True, the Comforter was sent to enlighten them as he has me when I pray for enlightenment. Thing is though, the Spirit does not enlighten us all at once but is revealed to those of us who “diligently” seek Him. This implies a process over time. I believe it is a lifelong process. Never heard of anyone who does not get new revelations from time to time, or new understandings. So, even the Great Bush Whacker should have something to learn still, n’est pas?

P.S. I have plenty of questions. Based on your lack of humility however, I have disqualified you as the person to whom they should be posed. Anybody who believes he knows everything I have found is not a reliable source.

And that’s one “key” I have “figured out”!

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Very good Donna!

yOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT THOUGH PROFESSOR BRASS BOWL TINKS HE NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING HE IS JUST A SEED PICKER AND BIBLE ILLITERATE
    WASTE OF TIME TRYING TO DEAL WID HIM

HE DOES NOT KNOW AND DOES NOT KNOW THAT HE DOES NOT KNOW

BUT STILL HE WIL LPRETEND TO KNOW ABOUT YOU THAN YOU EVEN KNOW ABOUT YOUR SELF

ANOTHER DAY IN DE BU RUM SHOP………BARE MOCK SPORT

32. @ Donna

We would like to commend Bushie to you as a proper follower of Jesus.

He is not a foolish christian, like most are.

Unfortunately, we remain stubbornly unwilling to cross the threshold. This is in no way a reflection on the works of Bushie!

33. @ Donna
    as you wish…
    sounds like you and GP will be able to work this out….
    Best wishes.

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PACHY MAMMA
    WHAT DO YOU KNOW?
    YOU ARE ALSO A BIBLE ILLITERATE

Bush Tea June 4, 2015 at 11:37 AM #
    as you wish…
    sounds like you and GP will be able to work this out….
    Best wishes.

VERY VERY BEST POST YOU HAVE EVER MADE HERE ON BU ON BIBLE IN OVER 6 YEARS OR SO.

YOU ARE CLEARLY AN ARIAN

35. Pachamama,

It is obvious to me that Bushie is an intelligent person. It is also obvious to me that he is a proper follower of Christ. However, Bushie made a snide reference to Richard Hoad’s columns and his goats not being able to understand them. Though I’m sure he wasn’t calling me a goat, nor you for that matter, it would behove him to temper his language and argue his point in a less condescending manner. I am sure there are questions that Bushie can answer. I am equally sure that there are questions that he cannot answer. The fact that HE does not seem to know this tells me that, yes, he does not know what he does not know. And hence I cannot ask him any question.

I’m sorry to hear of your stubbornness as I believe you have much to offer. I hope Bushie will eventually make a breakthrough.

Georgie,

I wouldn’t call him a Bible illiterate, nor a seed picker, nor a brass bowl anymore than I would call you that. I am not here to be insulting only to discuss. We should as Christians be able to respect each other while we disagree. Often I agree with Bushie, and I even agree with you on some occasions. No-one is always right and similarly no man is always wrong.

Bushie,

The HOLY SPIRIT and I will work it out. I will continue to fill in the blanks GRADUALLY. As for you, I hope you will delete what you have in the places where your few blanks should be.

After all, you are only human, aren’t you? LOL

Best Wishes to you too, Bushie. Until next time.

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Georgie,

re I wouldn’t call him a Bible illiterate, nor a seed picker, nor a brass bowl anymore than I would call you that.

1 BUSH TEA HAS BEEN CALLING FOLK BRASS BOWLS ON BU HENCE HE IS PROFESSOR BRASS BOWL— WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT

2 DO YOU KNOW WHAT A SEED PICKER IS? or the NT word in the Greek that means “seed picker”

3 I said that BT is a Bible illiterate and I mean that. I have been reading his bovine excrement for over 6 years on the subject. I am fully qualified to opine on this manner

There is NO way you could call me a seed picker or a Bible illiterate

Also ….you or no one on BU will determine what I say OK?
    quid scripsi, scripsi et quid dixi, dixi

37. Georgie,

Point taken and no, I have no knowledge of seed pickers. That’s why I wouldn’t call anybody one.

I could call you whatever I want. I think what you mean to say is that in your opinion it wouldn’t be true. Similarly, you could call me whatever you want. Plugging your orifices is a job for the less squeamish.

Quid ipsi dipsi et quid yaba daba dooooo!

38. Or yabba dabba do do.

39. We don’t have much to say to you, but you lack a viscera, not the physical meaning, of course!

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Or yabba dabba do do.

I GUESS THAT IS THE LEVEL OF TEACHING YOU GOT FROM HOLDER MICHAEL AND IAN

41. Don’t worry Pacha you are in good company!

Bob Marley: Get up stand up!

Listen to the lyrics.

42. Georgie Porgie,,

Touchy, touchy. Just a joke I couldn’t resist. Did you ever know a comedian who could resist telling a joke. You just walked into that one.

That’s just the level of my Latin! LOL. It was just a joke on my Latin. Only took two years. Did very well the first year and pretty okay in the second. About forty years ago!

Now stop yabbering and go kiss some girls!

Peace and love!

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LAST GIRL I KISSED SHE WENT INTO HYPEROSMOLAR DIABETIC COMA.
    IF I DID NOT HAVE SOME INSULIN WITH ME AT THE TIME, ID BE IN JAIL FOR WOMAN SLAUGHTER!

44. The problem you have GP, is that most people judge the idea of christianity by the fruits produced. The fruit that you have borne here on BU have been laced with petty jealousy, haughtiness, arrogance …and then with lamentable self-pity when someone puts you into your proper place. (“…not me, I was just making sport in the BU rumshop”…)

With every post you demonstrate why you are a lonely old man passing your last days watching shiite cricket and resenting both your birthplace AND your adopted country.

….perhaps you will yet get to appreciate how you come across to BU readers …after some introspection and reflection….but Bushie will NOT be holding his breath…

@ Donna….
    Bushie’s analogy is not original.
    Another bushman said “I am the good shepherd, YOU are the sheep of my pasture….”
    sorry …perhaps bushie should have quoted sources….

While at it, can you also show where Bushie EVER claimed to “know everything”…..as you seem to be suggesting.
    Hants once started such a rumour, perhaps to tease the BU poster who DOES know everything, ….and it seems to have worked too, cause every other time this poster writes he finds it necessary to attack Bushie as someone who claims to “know evathing”… as if Bushie wants his crown 🙂

True…Bushie invited you to raise any question….. but,
    …perhaps the Bushman knows where to find the answers…
    …perhaps Bushie knows who to ask….

It is REALLY interesting how you alleged christians are able to refuse to believe that God is able to raise up prophets in 2015 ..as he did in 20 BC…..and in the days of Noah….

wunna feel perhaps that he is intimidated by our technology? ….or that he getting old?

..The same way that Saul became Paul, Pacha can’t be converted….?
    ..The same way the joker Jonah was physically forced to save Nineveh, Caswell’s tail can’t be forced to save Barbados.?
    ..and the same way that a mediocre fisherman could become Jesus’ number 1 disciple.. why the hell can’t a semi-literate bushman be called to whacker duties too….?

yuh best haul…. 🙂

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Bush Tea June 4, 2015 at 3:40 PM #
    The problem you have GP, is that most people judge the idea of christianity by the fruits produced.
    BUT NONE OF THESE PEOPLE ARE MY JUDGE

The fruit that you have borne here on BU have been laced with petty jealousy, WHO AM I JEALOUS OF BUSTA?

haughtiness, arrogance …and then with lamentable self-pity when someone puts you into your proper place. WHO PUT ME IN MY PLACE? YOU MEAN YOU WITH YOUR STUPID ATTEMPTS TO CONTRADICT MY BIOCHEMISTRY? (THAT I GOT FROM WICKEPEDIA) OR YOUR SEED PICKING EFFORTS TO CONTRADICT MY BIBLE KNOWLEDGE–THE STUFF I LEARNED BY ROTE?

(“…not me, I was just making sport in the BU rumshop”…) I HAVE NO APOLOGY FOR SAYING I COME IN THE BU RUM SHOP TO MAKE SPORT BECAUSE IT IS THE TRUTH

With every post you demonstrate why you are a lonely old man WHERE HAVE I SAID I WAS A LONELY HOLD MAN ? passing your last days watching shiite cricket WHATS WRONG WITH WATCHING CRICKET. I LOVE CRICKET ALWAYS HAVE AND WILL TILL I DIE.
    and resenting both your birthplace AND your adopted country. THAT IS MY RIGHT
    MANY FOLK IN BIM ARE NOW RESENTING BARBADOS
    AND IN THE FINAL ANALYSIS PHIL 3″20 TEACHES 20 For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ:
    21 Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself.

RE ….perhaps you will yet get to appreciate how you come across to BU readers …WHY? CAN ANY OF THE BU READERS EMPLOY ME? OR GRANT ME A PLACE IN HEAVEN OR ANYWHERE?
    after some introspection and reflection…I DONT GIVE A RATS RECTUM WHAT YOU — A SEED PICKER, OR THE BU RUM SHOP MEMBERS THINK OF ME. I DONT DRINK AND I DONT PIMP RUM OR ANY FAVORS IN THE BU RUM SHOP

.but Bushie will NOT be holding his breath…WHO CARES?
    QUID DIXI, DIXI ET QUID SCRIPSI , SCRIPSI

YOU THINK THAT YOU /WUNNA IS DE ONLY PEOPLE THAT CAN CHALLENGE
    YOU /WUNNA SOWED NOW YOU/WUNNA DONT EXPECT TO REAP?

AND BTW BESIDES CRICKET I LOVE TO WATCH THE TENNIS —ESPECIALLY SERENA WITH THAT GRAND BACKTERIA

BTW JONAH WAS NOT A JOKER AT ALL.
    YOU HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD THE IMPLICATIONS OF JONAH CHAPTER 4 NOR DO YOU KNOW THE HISTORY OF THE ASSYRIANS

AS I HAVE SAID REPEATEDLY WHEN IT COMES TO BIBLE YOU ARE A SEED PICKER !

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE While at it, can you also show where Bushie EVER claimed to “know everything”…..as you seem to be suggesting.
    Hants once started such a rumour, perhaps to tease the BU poster who DOES know everything, ….and it seems to have worked too, cause every other time this poster writes he finds it necessary to attack Bushie as someone who claims to “know evathing”… as if Bushie wants his crown 🙂

IT WAS GP THAT STATED THAT BUSH TEA TINKS HE NOSE EVATING ABOUT EVATING
    NOT HANTS.

RE every other time this poster writes he finds it necessary to attack Bushie as someone who claims to “know evathing”… as if Bushie wants his crown 🙂

NO EVERYTIME THIS POSTER SAYS THAT BT NOSE EVATING IT IS BECAUSE HE IS MOCKING BUSHTEA WHO OPINES ON EVA TING ON BU. YOU REALLY THINK I DONT KNOW THAT YOU ARE A MORON..

WHAT CROWN WHAT? HOW CAN YOU GET MY REAL CROWNS?

WHAT CROWNS CAN ANY ONE GET BY BULLSHITTING IN THE BU RUM SHOP?

YOU ATTACK EVERYBODY AND CALL IT SPORT. YOU PULL DOWN EVERY BODY AND CALL IT SPORT. BUT WHAT CAN YOU OFFER TO BUILD UP? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

I ON THE OTHER HAND, OPINE ON THINGS I “LEARNED BY ROTE” AND “FACTS I GOT ON WICKEPEDIA” AFTER WUNNAH PAY MY FEES AT UWI TO LEARN THEM. NOW IF DAT IN MOCKING WHAT IS?

47. @Donna……….The least of my worries is your Venom and remember the word is RE-spect. This thread is about African Liberation and I’m yet to see any Black person liberated by your teachings or that Bible. Furthermore any Black person who is a follower/member of the Anglican church ought to have their heads examined seriously as in MAY DAY, MAY DAY.

Did your God of the bible make a mistake when in Gen 6: 5-6 it states …..”And God saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually. And it repented the Lord that he had made man on the earth, and it grieved him in his heart.” Does the christian God really make mistakes?

48. Hopi,

I have been liberated my, my dear! Liberated in a way that allows me to absorb your venom and not be tempted to respond with my own. I have become a much better person through my interaction with the God presented to me by the Anglican Church. The Anglican Church was complicit in many deeds of which we are all aware, but the religious leaders of the time were to blame for that. Happens all the time with all organizations.

By the way, of the two of us who is ranting and raving and spewing venom here? And you think I should have my head examined? Figures.

Does my God make mistakes? That is a question I ponder. See, I can admit it. I do not have all the answers. Do you?

Still Peace and Love, sister!

P.S. Lighten up!

49. Bushie,

I know about the sheep and the goats and that stuff but likening my efforts to understand the complexities of God with Richard Hoad’s goats trying to understand his columns – not a good analogy. Though I don’t profess to know everything about Jesus I know enough to be one of His followers and as I walk through life with Him I am getting to know Him better. So He is my shepherd and I am His sheep.

Now goodly Christians, it is written –

By this they shall know that you are my disciples- that you have love for each other.

Or something like that.

I’m outta here!

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Donna
    Do you believe the truths of the Apostle’s creed and the Nicene creed?
    Would you say that both of these creeds celebrate the biblical concept of the Trinity as clearly presented in any Topical Text or Systematic theology Text?
    Do you believe that you are dealing with a devil here on BU who is always talking about the Spirit but does not believe in the doctrine of the Trinity.
    The Biblical illiterate and seed picker can not “rightly divide the Word of truth ” to save his life but hates that others have studied the Word, and “learned it by rote”.LOL

He likes to cite 1 Corinthins 2:11 et secq

But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.

11 For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.

12 Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.

13 Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.

14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

Now since the Spirit is the author of the Scriptures, and the believers indwelling resident tutor as taught in 1 John 2:20 & 27, how is he not part of the Trinity?

is this so just because an ARIAN says so?
    Is the Spirit not introduced to us as ANOTHER COMFORTER?

Does the Greek word ALLOS used in this passage in John 14 not mean that the SPIRIT IS ANOTHER COMFORTER OF THE SAME SORT OR ESSENCE AS THE SPEAKER? IN THIS CASE THE LORD JESUS CHRIST? DOES THIS NOT MEAN THERFORE THAT THE SPIRIT IS A PERSON AND GOD ALSO.

Can you tell me why the Anglicans have removed the “filioque” clause from the Nicene creed? it used to be “who proceedeth from the Father and the Son”?
    Check what it says now?

Did not Jesus (obviously a Comforter , as taught in 1 jOHN 2:2) he refers to the Spirit as ALLOS PARACLETOS) when in John 14 he says that that he would pray the Father (called the God of all comfort in 2 Cor 1) that he would send ANOTHER COMFORTER (ALLOS PARACLETOS) i.e another comforter of the same sort? ………as apposed to HETEROS PARACLETOS)?

Does 1 John 3:2 not say 2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

WHAT DOES “NOW” MEAN IN THIS VERSE? what is the word in the Greek?

Do you understand the sequence of JUSTIFICATION SANCTIFICATION & GLORIFICATION?

NOw dont take me too serious. I am not very intelligent. I learned all this by rote. LOL LOL LOL