Jack Warner will be recorded as one of the most enigmatic politicians of our time. His popularity as a politician in Trinidad belies the underhand dealings he has been associated with through the years in his capacity as Vice President of FIFA and Czar of the football operations in Trinidad.

The David Simmons report logged on BU blog World Cup 2014: Mohamed Bin Hammam, Jack Warner and Corruption @FIFA exposed Warner for who he is,  corrupt to the very core. BU unsuccessfully requested from Warner’s staff a copy of the Affidavit he (Warner)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

threatened to have filed against Simmons. People like Warner perpetuate the perception that politicians – especially when Black – are thieves and must not be trusted.

BU joins with millions around the world in the hope Swiss authorities will be able to make the charges stick.

Related Links:

382 responses to “Jack Warner Arrested”

1. Trinidad playing a big role in the life and times of Barbados,Massy here,AnsaMcAl here,Republic Bank here!First Citizens Bank here,now Agostini and Goddards get together and just now the little start will flower and flourish and the Goddards will slip into the history books and Agostini will move in.Clico may be back if the Barbados government would engage the Trinidad government.The next thing one expects to hear that BWIA now called CAL (different name,same airline)taking over LIAT and moving the inter island hub to Barbados.

2. @Gabriel,

Is that tt dollars or USA dollars?

3. @ Fractured BLP May 28, 2015 at 9:13 PM #

Hello David

What have become of Miller and Prodigal?

Were they among the group rounded up and handcuffed in Zurich yesterday?
    ………………………………………………….

I never take you on or what you say but since you “cared” to ask……… I am a law abiding citizen………….wish I could say the same for the likes of you dems.

I am alive and well, and busy getting on with with own life. I read BU everyday but I am tired talking….that’s all. I am so tired of you dems, tired of the seeing my country going down hill daily at your incompetent hands. I was away and Barbadians came up to me wanting to know what are we going to do about getting a change in the direction the dems are taking their beloved country…….I told them all that is happening is that Bajans are talking but are reluctant to do anything.

So now you that you know that I am well, get busy and go back to work and stop wasting our monies. Are you not concerned about your cabinet pal? All of you must be trembling in your boots! I warned you that something has to give to get rid of you useless morons!

4. Warner, former Acting PM of T&T, another FIFA top man indicted, former Mayor of Sao Paolo.

Interesting that these people seem to gravitate to power bases such as politics and anywhere the money is strong (FIFA).

Remember the saying that many top executives are sociopaths? Follows here too?

5. Fractured BLP Avatar

Welcome back to beautiful Bim!

When you were overseas and persons came up you, as a patriotic Bajan should have pointed out the following:

Bim under the competent Dems recorded record tourist arrivals for 2015.
    Bim under PM Stuart and the Dems Barbadians enjoy the greatest expression of freedom.
    Bim under the Dems is meeting all of its debt payments.
    even in a global crisis.

Indisputable facts…..Prodigal.

6. Crusoe May 29, 2015 at 5:42 PM “another FIFA top man indicted, former Mayor of Sao Paolo. Interesting that these people seem to gravitate to power bases such as politics and anywhere the money is strong (FIFA).”

People who don’t love money become and remain elementary school teachers or cleks.

But I tell you the most wufless politician is held in higher regard that the very best school teacher or clerk.

And that is the sad truth we live with.

7. So now that the U.S. Justice Department has Jack Warner, Trinidad’s former National Security Minister by the short and curlies, does this mean that the U.S. government now has access to all of Trinidad’s security secrets.

Or will Jack be patriotic and not talk and if necessary [take his lashes] do his time like a real, real man?

8. Am I mis-remembering this or did our elementary school teachers write up certain proverbs for the week on the blackboard every MOnday morning and was this one of their favourites:

“THERE IS NO HONOUR AMONG THIEVES”

9. @ the brek up dem

Barbados is meeting all its debts repayments, good!

How about the “bariffle” of local suppliers and small businesses that your incompetent people owe and refuse to pay.

Is Barbados meeting its commitments to those people it owes like suppliers to the hospital?

Is Barbados meeting its commitments to the taxpayers of this this country?

June 1st is nearly on us…are we going to get our tax refunds as promised? My family are owed two years and I three years including 2014…….

I told the people who asked:

~Thousands of able bodied people cannot find jobs

~Government cannot pay its debts…they owe everybody that does business with it

~Hospitals are without basic supplies and I pointed out the mental institution

~I told them of the thousands of young people left hopeless whose parents the government sent home and now their children cannot get a UWI education

~I told them of the NCC debacle

~I told them of the solid waste tax and the tipping tax

~ I told them how arrogant the PM is and that every time he opens his mouth he speaks in a condescending manner to us.

~I told them of the washpan of concessions you all gave to Sandals but is holding out on the other hoteliers.

In other words, I gave them chapter and verse on your incompetence.

10. Fractured BLP Avatar

Prodigal

What you chose to highlight as a litany of woes……did you realise that the situation is worst in two oil rich countries close to Barbadoas…namely Venezuela and Trinidad.

Why do you think rational Barbadian citizens are not rising up and braying like JACKASSES like you and others?

You talking about not receiving your income tax refund…..did you file on time? Did you pay your solid waste tax? Did you pay your tipping fee.

Who you think you fooling? The majority of Bajans smarter than you.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Fractured BLP

You said “What you chose to highlight as a litany of woes……did you realise that the situation is worst in two oil rich countries close to Barbadoas…namely Venezuela and Trinidad….”

Because this is a blog one can’t use badwords BUT frankly who gives a flying shyte about what is happening in Trinidad or Venezuela?

You live there?

Do you care what happening in Caracas or Laventille or Beetham Gardens?

So your reasoning is as follows ” right now things bad in Port of Spain, the murder rate for last year was over 500 and ours is ** single digits so you are telling Prodigal and the rest of us shut our mouths because we are not as bad!!

A thing that I have grown to understand about people like you is that WHEN death, adversity and murder strikes you in your homes, all of that silence of the lambs that you advocate so freely here on BU goes to the wind and you want the RBPF to find the criminals forthwith.

One murder is one too many

12. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Pieces, let’s agree to disagree on this matter. I know that these US prosecutors love those big cases that definitely gets their name up in lights so I wouldn’t bet too much on them going after our Caribbean sized issues unless it’s a nice gift wrapped opportunity.

The problem with some of these money laundering cases is that there is a lot of time consuming investigation required and with sharp lawyers that time can be washed away for nothing or even an inconsequential punishment.

Affairs like Noreiga and Dudus Coke are a long, long way from Parris and CLICO.

Unless a prosecutor gets a lovely insider set of info (something coming out of all the investigative work on this FIFA ting, for example) and thus speeds up the time and efforts to capture what would be considered as low important political operatives I don’t see an overarching focus.

But we will see what falls out from the wire taps and confessions…we will see!

13. Simple Simon May 29, 2015 at 9:36 PM #

True dat.

14. Prodigal Son May 29, 2015 at 10:31 PM #

Agree. Twere not for the fortuitous rise in tourism arrivals this past season, solely due to the terrible weather in the Northern Hemisphere, nothing else (well, maybe too the insanity in the Middle East such that Brits are scared to go anywhere near there), our xxxx would be grass already.

Indeed, arrivals continue even into May, quite unusual and as said to me by a Brit, his family here being due to the weather in London being dreadful. They just had to get out for a bit.

That said, how about tax refunds, still awaiting mine, to pay bills.

And no, it is NOT the Government’s money, it is MINE, and they are holding it.

Tax increases up the wazoo and they cannot even give me back my money?

Jokers.

15. Bushie just loves a bit of bush-whacking….

You look at an unkempt lawn with all the tall bush and vines standing tall ….blocking the proper lawn grass from the sun…. encouraging all kinda snails, centipedes and vermin … and parading itself proudly…
    Then someone turns on a big whacker …..all hell breaks loose…. Ha Ha Ha

wuh shiite!! Jack have not even yet tasted the embarrassment and humiliation that those white, whacker-wielding, law enforcement goons in the USA have in store for his tail.. and he is already singing like a canary..
    What a sap….What a “tell tale tit”…. what a piece of jobby…

He is going to “tell all about Kamla” – after one night in a Trini jail where he had “Hyatt” treatment…..
    Imagine what he will tell after a few months in Washington…..Wuh anybody who ever got a coke from Jack is likely to be named …after he regains feelings in his behind….

Serves them right…
    All those brass bowl mendicants who like to troll around behind such scamps benefitting from ill-gotten gains should know that wuh sweeten goat mouth does burn he belly….

The local esteemed ‘non-leper’ who has been able to cow his lackies into submission so far by his threats to “talk out” …will ALSO get his chance in the spotlight…. Day can only run until dusk….

The biggest joke is that many of the idiots ran an put the stolen money in the USA and Europe……hahaha …oh shiite!! 🙂

16. @ Prodigal Son
    It is true that the ACs and Fractured writing are from something/somewhere that is program, maybe from under the tomb of their dead king in St. John church yard, remember EVIL is real, you hear and see it in this set of people that the dead king leave

17. Putin claims that it is a plot by the US to take the World Cup from Russia, Warner claims it is a plot against the Third World as only people from those countries were arrested. Would someone take these guys in a room so they can come up with a coherent thought.
    Meanwhile Blatter claims he is the man to clean up the mess after the good name of his organisation has been dragged through the mud. After all he has been the head of that organisation for 17 years and counting and all the corruption was under his watch, Blatter is like the madam in the whore house who pretends that she doesn’t know what goes on behind closed doors when the gents and ladies get together, who will proclaim to the world that they were only playing tiddly winks or she was serving tea and scones and there was no crumpet involved.

Blatter received the majority of his votes from the reps of “developing” countries who don’t want anyone to change the status quo i.e. the money that FIFA gives to their local organisations that wind up in their or their associates/family members’ pockets and the luxurious travel and accommodation that they get to enjoy on FIFA’s dime.

I’ll have the caviar and champagne and don’t scrimp on the white truffles and foie gras.

18. @David
    A read of one of the links above suggest that Warnwr’s shifty accountant completed completed the required declaration of source forms. Wonder what is recorded on those forms.
    Figures don’t lie but liars can figure, FIFA is registered as a charitable organisation so it doesn’t pay taxes in most jurisdictions. The accountant probably recorded the funds as charitable donations to Warner :-)

19. Can anyone guess who the BWA and Randy Harris voted for by his comments in the local press?

20. Fractured BLP Avatar

Sargeant

Talking about the work of shifty accountant…….the name and character of a person like Prodigal springs to mine.

That something he is apt to do…..given the advice he gave to Gregiry Nicholls in his court case about the reason for requesting $15,000.00 in the midst of voting in the day of the GE in Feb 2013 !

21. Brek up dem,

How much did the Stinkliar hussle down to Donville when Donville allegedly called and said…..I am in trouble, I cant lose my seat, I need reinforcement….to which the Stinkliar, the bagman responded….hold tight, help is on the way!

You need serious help, no wonder Barbados is in the mess it is in with morons like you in charge!

22. Fractured BLP Avatar

Prodigal you need the help. You still talking about allegedly.

I am reporting irrefutable facts.

You gave Gregory Nicholls bad advice..
    ..hence he was brought to Court.

You Moron!

You are so fixated about ‘vote buying’ that you and your croneys were the only ones caught.

23. Comment Hants?

Yoko Ono: “I Had an Affair with Hillary Clinton in the ’70s”

Los Angeles | Yoko Ono shocked reporters yesterday when she responded to a question concerning the presidential run of Hillary Clinton and the possibility that she could become the first woman President of the United States in American history.

The artist and widow of John Lennon, who is in Los Angeles to present a collection of cups and saucers she is exhibiting at the Museum of Modern Art, totally took reporters by surprise by admitting she had not only met the former First Lady at various times during a series of protests against the Vietnam War in New York in the 1970s but also knew her “intimately”.

The celebrity admitted laughingly to having “a fling” with her at the time and acknowledged her election “would be a great advancement for LGBT and Women rights in America” she added.

Yoko Ono shocked reporters when she admitted to "having a fling" with the former Secretary of State after they met during a protest against the Vietnam War in New York in the early 1970s

Hillary Clinton has been hit by a series of allegations of being a lesbian in her career which could ruin her bid for the presidency, believe some experts

Yoko Ono when asked about her thoughts about Hillary’s run for the presidency completely took reporters by surprise.

“We met many times during the New York Vietnam War protests in the 1970s, and became very intimate. We shared many of the same values about sexual equality, fighting against the authoritarian, patriarchal, male-dominated society we were raised in” she explained.

“We had a brief romantic fling when I lived with John in Manhattan and Hillary was studying at Yale, but eventually we lost touch. I am amazed how things are going well for her and wish her the best for her campaign” she told reporters during the press conference.

Experts believe the statement could affect the presidential candidates bid for the presidency but previous allegations of Hillary Clinton’s lesbian past have not seemed to play against the front runner for the 2016 Democratic presidential race yet.

http://worldnewsdailyreport.com/yoko-ono-i-had-an-affair-with-hillary-clinton-in-the-70s/

24. @ David

Yuh see how insidious these bullers are!

The LGBTQ people are her ace in hole, no pun intended.

The idiots who see all of this and refuse to know that we are in a state of advance cultural decay are proper Brassbowls. This is Rome, redux!

Since ‘Hilary’ has seen that bulling could be a way to the White House, like for Obama, the PR people are going to be setting up all kinds of people to show her ‘values’.

25. @ David

And all this time most of the stupid people of the world were fooled when Bill was having his business kissed by Lowenski, in the White House.

The Clintons have always had an ‘opened marriage’. So why subject a whole nation, a world world to something that was normal for them, pretending something untowards took place. Seems both of them like more ‘fronts’ then you. We know of no evidence that the ‘backroom’ dealings go on as well! LOL

26. The face of the Caribbean?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-32940856

27. Fractured BLP Avatar

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-32952078

South Africa admits to making US $10 million payment.

Jack now has to be more nimble and quick……as the candle stick has now become taller!

28. FIFA Assures Fans Investigation Won’t Affect 2022 Qatar Slush Fund

http://www.theonion.com/article/fifa-assures-fans-investigation-wont-affect-2022-q-50536

29. @ David,

the 1970s…..free love, drugs and rock an roll.

Hilary and Yoko may have just been going with the flow.

30. @David May 31, 2015 at 12:36 PM “Comment Hants. The celebrity admitted laughingly to having “a fling” with her at the time and acknowledged her election “would be a great advancement for LGBT and Women rights in America”?”

David you asked [wise man Hants], not me, but as you know fools [like Simple Simon] jump in where wise men fear to tread.

And my response is “so what?”

Didn’t we all try a little alternative thing back in the good old sixties and seventies?

Stupse!!!!

31. @Simple Simon

You obviously missed the bigger point latched on to by Pacha. It is about manipulating the agenda, spewing propaganda, wining the minds all in the name of greed and power.

32. D ingrunt Word Avatar
    D ingrunt Word

LOL, “Didn’t we all try a little alternative thing back in the good old sixties and seventies?”.

SS, it’s one thing to admit smoking some ganga – whether inhaled or not – but it’s a whole different thing to admit smoking another type of bush or enjoying a certain type of licorish.

The talk of Hilary and a link to lesbianism is not new but for a very big personality to make such an off-hand remark of their trysts certainly gives the political opponents of ‘Hilary for President’ much grist for the grinder.

So, this is a big deal based on what falls out in coming days. Another female ‘friend’ who feels compelled to share alleged personal liaisons will create more distrust of Clinton’s moral failings.

But unless there are some Vanessa Williams style provocative ‘pics’ of Clinton and friend at a website nearby then this allegation will certainly not make those who already plan to vote for Clinton change their minds.

The impact on the independent voters who will determine her final success would be minor as well if the story dies a natural news-cycle death but would certainly sink her chances if there is more traction and salacious other comments of other partners.

The Americans can accept that their presidents drank lots of liquor in their youth or smoked a spliff or two but being a same-sex womanizer even during the 60s ‘free-love’ days would be a road too hard to travel to reach the White House.

33. Fractured BLP Avatar

I wonder if following this story about Hillary Clinton….Mia Mottley has purchased rolls of duct tape in a quest to muzzle…….LOOSE LIPS…..in her bid to reach Ilaro Court?

I am sure if she intends to buy duct tape…
    ..Prodigal would willingly run such an errand for her!

34. @D Ingrunt

You have not accounted for the new dynamic of revolution which is in the air, everywhere.

And yes, if the status quo holds, the Clintons are likely to take the day, but in our present environment it will only take a single act to transform all political equations.

That one moment could happen at any time. This is the nature of revolution, transformation. Do remember Mohammad Bouazizi, the ordinary fruit vendor, who single-handedly started the Islamic Awakening.

35. Here is an interesting story

How the Cayman Islands Became a FIFA Power

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/31/sports/soccer/fifa-soccer-sepp-blatter-cayman-islands.html?_r=0

Also

FIFA Scandal Has Rocked CONCACAF: Barbados Football Chief.

http://sports.ndtv.com/football/news/242958-fifa-scandal-has-rocked-concacaf-barbados-football-chief

DD wonders what happened to FIFA payments (largess/bribes.) to BFA – playing fields, coaches etc, or air fare, five-star accommodations and cocktail receptions etc for Randy Harris and his entourage to the FIFA elections in Zurich.

Birds of feather, flock together?

36. Jack Warner will lie, lie, lie, deny, deny, deny, use all kinds of distractions although his sons already plead guilty in Miami and will certainly do time.

With his last dying, gasping breath, Warner will lie up until the second before he cuts a deal with the prosecutors in Miami so that he is not sentenced to 4 life sentences at Club Fed……until then, it’s high drama with Kamla…lol

The politicians in the Caribbean believe they have the right to be corrupt, commit crimes and should still be protected by their fellow politicians, just like in Barbados.

37. @D ingrunt Word June 1, 2015 at 5:51 AM “The Americans can accept that their presidents drank lots of liquor in their youth or smoked a spliff or two but being a same-sex womanizer even during the 60s ‘free-love’ days would be a road too hard to travel to reach the White House.”

One woman does not make one a womanizer.

And I am sorry to hear that Americans [and Bajans] are so conservative.

38. @Fractured BLP June 1, 2015 at 6:18 AM “I wonder if following this story about Hillary Clinton….Mia Mottley has purchased rolls of duct tape in a quest to muzzle…….LOOSE LIPS…..in her bid to reach Ilaro Court? I am sure if she intends to buy duct tape…
    ..Prodigal would willingly run such an errand for her!”

So that is how wunna DLPites does operatee. Silencing people?

You seem well versed in the art of sllencing.

39. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Impressive. I had expected at least six months but the weight of evidence and incriminating details has put Pres Blatter on a red-card and he has resigned less than a week after his election.

Now the jockeying to put the ‘right’ man in the post begins in earnest and clearly the US with their investigation want to influence that election.

Let the games begin.

40. @Word

Some of us have put our cards on the table, this is likely more about the US losing its bid than any effort to root out corruption.

41. @ David

You are now deserving of a knighthood. Not that you would accept, like our boy George Lamming.

However, your last comment is likely to attract the ire of our compadre-in-arms, Bushie!

It also represents the real politique given your initial over exuberance when this story first broke.

As we said then, you can never rely on Satan to help you defeat the Devil! Inevitably, this Devil is so smart and will always leave the meek, at heart, wanting! LOL

42. @ David

Once you know the nature of the beast you never have to be guided by the emotionalism of any particular circumstance.

We proudly say, and without fear of contradiction, that we know with almost absolute certainty what the USA is likely to do, in any set of conditions.

If one cannot see these futures, a lifetime, thousands of years of history, normal human intelligence, a spiritual outlook and practice, etc, would all have been wasted.

43. @Pacha

Can we expect Blatter to be forced to fall in the sword soon?

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

De ole man does always be amazed at how these big people tings does play out

I gine axe you and Pachamama a question.

Wunna feel dat de Barbados Football Association or any uh we local or regional football clubs dat tex bribes really gots a clue bout whu going on at FIFA?

End Game – noun – the final stage of a game such as chess or bridge, when few pieces or cards remain e.g. the knight was trapped in the endgame”

You said “this is likely more about the US losing its bid than any effort to root out corruption…”

The chess piece that is being sought here is not Sepp Blatter, nor Chuck Blazer, nor Jack Warner of Ronald WeJonesing.

It is Russia and what the 2018 FIFA World Cup , the 21st FIFA World Cup, that is currently scheduled to take place between 14 June and 15 July 2018 in Russia.

What is a fact is that these small men and minions, doan mind dat dem tink dat them is Dan Gorgas round heah, DEM WILL FALL to the relentless machinery of the power of the USA,

Do not think that any stone will be left unturned in the global onslaught that is unfolding here.

At stake is the economic stability of Russia, and the objective of this exercise will be “making, rather keeping said Russian economy unstable, for a few years, so that the prize, namely Putin’s removal, during the economic whirlpool, will be the outcome.

45. @ David

Not in the short term. The US will again lose this attempt to embarrass Russia.

David, you are talking about an empire which is falling and is getting more and more desperate by the day. This has to be the proper context. You really think these people could a hoot about a petty criminal, a man called Warner et al, ‘theifing’ a few million here or there.

Our point of departure must be that the US is incapable of doing anything because it is the right thing to do. Their actions are always guided by self interests, period.

If the JD seeks to go after Blatter, meaning investigating the award of the 2018 (Russia) and the 2022 (Qatar) games they will then have to investigate all the other recent awards.

We have no doubt that the Russian Federation and the Qatari ‘Federation’ paid off FIFA officials to steer the games their way. No doubt at all. The next question must then be, since the investigation will go back to the early 1990, how are the award of these games any different to the previous ones?

They are not even so interested in Qatar because their most important 5th Fleet of warships are based in Qatar. Qatar is essentially a petrol station, not a real country. And this level of malfeasance is not dissimilar to normal US-Qatari relations.

The real aim is Russia. The immediate aim! So this has little to do with FIFA or soccer or high crimes. It has everything to do with blackmailing FIFA, to deny Russia, the prestige of hosting the most popular games in the world. A set of games that will mark the Russia/China/BRICS coming out party as the new world powers.

The US Justice Department, as an instrument for a failing foreign policy of a diminishing empire, will have to wait to receive the crushing blow a defeat will mean. We guarantee you that they will fail spectacularly in this their latest ill-concieve effort to stop the hands of time. To prevent empire’s demise. To harm the rise of the axis of Russia/China/BRICS.

In short, Blatter is really irrelevant to these machinations.

David, if you know anything about the coercive nature of the Justice Department (JD) you will know that you can get away with genocide if you are in a position to give them something that they want real bad. They don’t care ’bout Blatter, per se, they only want him to obey instructions, and he would have been asked to take certain actions against Russia. His failure to obey America dictats is the sole reason for these ‘trumped up charges’.

This is imperial gangsterism at the highest order. Sorry our answer was so long in coming but we had to put this artificial incident in its proper context.

46. @PUDRYR

It may also be about Qatar and how a little country won a bid as well.

47. @Pacha

Why would they not worry about the Muslim wearing Qatar? Agree with you the modus of FIFA has always been the same. Hasn’t South Africa admitted it paid 10 million to CONCACAF?

@PUDRYR > > It may also be about Qatar and how a little country won a bid as well. > >>

48. @ David

So the ‘poor’ FIFA officials found themselves in a catch 22. They had Russian and Qatari money in their pockets and now the USA wanted them to turn against Russia. They would have paid them too, the USA. Being unable to make an enemy of Russia meant that the FIFA officials had to become criminals in the eyes of the USA.

These desperate Americans will move heaven and earth to maintain world dominance.

You see the dirty American game. Nastier than soccer!