Jack Warner Arrested

Jack Warner will be recorded as one of the most enigmatic politicians of our time. His popularity as a politician in Trinidad belies the underhand dealings he has been associated with through the years in his capacity as Vice President of FIFA and Czar of the football operations in Trinidad.

The David Simmons report logged on BU blog World Cup 2014: Mohamed Bin Hammam, Jack Warner and Corruption @FIFA exposed Warner for who he is,  corrupt to the very core. BU unsuccessfully requested from Warner’s staff a copy of the Affidavit he (Warner)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

threatened to have filed against Simmons. People like Warner perpetuate the perception that politicians – especially when Black – are thieves and must not be trusted.

BU joins with millions around the world in the hope Swiss authorities will be able to make the charges stick.

Related Links:

382 comments

• @Sargeant

The bottomline is that there maybe enough evidence to show bribery is/was a way business is done period. To draw the line at Russia and Qatar maybe harsh.

• We are told the Bahamian took his brown bag,counted the $40,000.00,put it back in the brown bag and returned it to Jack,saying thanks but no thanks.We are not yet aware what the Bajan did with his/her brown bag.If we are to assume the obvious and it was a cash transaction it might not be traceable to anybody.Contingent liability might be a reality if Jack asserts in his tsunami or avalanche or plague of evidence that a Bajan was among those who received and did not return a brown bag.With non suspect cash,there is usually no paper trail however given Jack’s penchant for exposing straight or bent holier-than-thou people in the corridors of power,we only need a nod which is as good as a wink,to drive another nail in the coffin of the Fatted Calf Brigade,whose leader affirmed “I David of St John solemnly swear that I will not lie,cheat nor steal”(once elected primate inter pares).wuh de man still tellin de trute entit?

• @David

Do Bears shit in the woods? Of course there has always been corruption but this has only been brought to the fore when some countries didn’t get to host the WC on their timetable.

Prior to Warner and his cabal it was the case of the dog that didn’t bark (Sherlock Holmes) because the dog recognized the felons as members of their household. To quote the old saying “no good deed goes unpunished” these revelations will hurt FIFA but not in the way that many expect as FIFA was a true democracy where one man one vote counted and even small countries had a voice but Warner was able to hijack the process to his advantage, now FIFA will revert to the old European/South American (Brazil/Argentina) calling the shots sort of a United Nations where the General Assembly votes but the Security Council holds the veto hammer.

• @Gabriel
    We are told the Bahamian took his brown bag,counted the $40,000.00,put it back in the brown bag and returned it to Jack,saying thanks but no thanks

++++++++++++

I have heard many strange tales and that is among the strangest, why would he count the money and give it back? Yuh trying to insult what’s left of my intelligence? Do you know that Bahamas is well known for its amorality, did you ever hear about Pindling who tried to sue the North American networks and cable companies when they ran a story about his wealth? As an aside Pindling had a home complete with an indoor boat slip but that’s another story, we have a long way to go before we can catch up with the Bahamians when it comes to corruption, I am not saying that a brown paper bag didn’t find its way to the Barbados delegation but counting money and giving it back HA HA HA HA Wuhloss ma belly………

• From http://www.barbadosfa.com/home/

“Mission & Vision Statement

VISION

Vision of the Barbados Football Association is to be a self sustaining organization of excellence with a holistic view towards overall development of the game while protecting the integrity of football

MISSION

To provide effective/efficient football delivery system

VALUE STATEMENT

BFA values; voluntarism, fair play passion, respect members rights, integrity and professionalism”

Surely the $40,000 was used to fund playing fields, coaching seminars, referees, needed supplies etc, and of course maintaining the BFA website

• David you are right, as usual. Sargeant, yuh wrong!

But people still talking about law and order. This has nothing to do with them.

Keep yuh eyes on the ball, the fotball!

This is merely an attempt by the USA to piss on the China/Russia/Brics coming out, no pun intended, party, period!

• Jack is coming in for some heavy criticism from politicians in T & T as they believe he is tarnishing the country’s good name in the world. However the situation in the Cayman Islands is a bit worse for the publishers of the Island’s only newspaper who fled the island fearing for their safety after an anti- corruption editorial was deemed treasonous by the Island’s Premier.

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/09/sports/soccer/critical-of-fifa-publishers-

• It is not looking good for Jack.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-33056234

• why is it that when i try to post a link that connects Ocm network to the FIFA scandal it does not come up

• last night the link was posted now i see it was removed ,,again i tried posting the link twice but it does not show up. is there a problem. wuh i thought it was news

• pieceuhderockyeahright

I was wondering why, post the 2005 commencement of this crime against the 2 sons, why they had not been deported.

“Prosecutors have said they will recommend that Daryan Warner receive an S VISA, or a GREEN CARD FOR INFORMANTS.

In Daryan Warner’s guilty plea, the United States authorities noted that no criminal charges would be brought against him for his acknowledged participation in fraud and money laundering while “aiding and abetting the receipt of a bribe and/or kickback payment made by the South African bid committee” in its attempt to host the 2010 World Cup.”

This is an Oscar performance with parts of actors just lighting up the Caribbean Silver Screen…

By the way, after the US is finished with these two sons, irrespective of their recommendation, the two WILL PROBABLY BE sent back to T&T

• David why did u blockand remove the link connecting media house ocm to the FIFA scandal..Unbelivable ! this story is being talk about in other social media networks and i am truly dumbfounded that u have refuse to have the article posted. Not Good as a person who lambast govt for censoring the freedom of expression by its citizens .seems to me that u have a concerted effort to protect some while using the hammer and chisal to pound others into a dark hole. do not see the reason to hide and cover up a story which is already been put out in the public domain.my question to u .do you?

• @ Sargeant
    “We are told the Bahamian took his brown bag,counted the $40,000.00,put it back in the brown bag and returned it to Jack,saying thanks but no thanks……..”

“I have heard many strange tales and that is among the strangest, why would he count the money and give it back? Yuh trying to insult what’s left of my intelligence?”
    Yuh know Sarge, this says quite a lot about you….

What is so hard to grasp?
    ….that there exists someone SMART enough not to accept a bribe?
    ….that people actually exists who have PRINCIPLES?
    … that not everyone can be brought (at least for $40,000.00)?

Not only did he count and return the money, but he ALSO photographed the evidence… seems like he was actually FED UP with the lotta dishonest shiite he was seeing in Concacaf and FIFA….
    Shiite man… if there were more people like HIM, and fewer whose ‘intelligence is insulted’ by honesty ….this would be an altogether different world….

…for one thing, those CLICO policyholders would have been protected LONG ago.. if ANY one of those esteemed DIRECTORS of CLICO had refused the free land at Clairemont …and stood up for honesty…
    ..If some of our senior PUBLIC SERVANTS were to refuse the bribes, and instead expose the thievery going on in high places, then we would not need to tax Credit Union savings and solid shiite..

Anyway, you should sleep well knowing that you are on the winning side of the divide for the time being…
    …enjoy the spotlight.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Gabriel and Sargeant

It would appear that the offer of the bribe to the 35 members of the then 208 regional votes may have some basis in thruth if the Fed records can be confirmed

“At a meeting at the Hyatt Regency here in May 2011, Mr. Warner was accused of offering $40,000 apiece to Caribbean soccer officials on behalf of Mr. bin Hammam to influence the presidential voting.

When one official complained, according to the federal indictment of Mr. Warner, he responded: “There are some people here who think they are more pious than thou. If you’re pious, open a church, friends. Our business is our business.”

I do verily believe that that official who complained was our own Ronald WeJonesing!!

And before any of you Public Relations officials for the DLP rush in to defend WeJonesing it would be useful to think up a response to the comment circulating that he was NOT protesting because the act was illegal but rather because the US$40 was too little a bribe!!

• David BU

If you indeed removed or not posted the link the ACs alleged to have posted to BU, you have exercised correct judgment in your decision.

Although the news headline sought to capture readers’ attention by implying “Caribbean media group connected to FIFA money laundering”, the only person allegedly connected with the FIFA/Warner debacle is one of the OCM directors, Carl Mack.

Ironically, CBN4 News is exhibiting a similar method of journalism the DLP supporters that contribute on BU, accuse the Nation of practicing.

The CBN4 article revealed that:

“According to the indictment, Warner used almost half of a US$10 million bribe he is alleged to have received from South Africa to promote its successful bid to host the 2010 World Cup in what is described as “Scheme #1 – Wire Fraud and Money Laundering”, in black market currency trades through JTA Supermarkets in Trinidad.”

“JTA Supermarkets subsequently received $4,860,000 from the CONCACAF accounts, paid in installments from January 2008 to March 2009. The largest payment was $1,350,000 paid in February 2008.”

If you were to read the article in its entirety and understood what is being reported, you will discover the only link between OCM and Jack Warner is Carl Mack. Mack is a director of OCM and owner and executive chairman of the JTA Group.

By stating: “Carl Mack, owner and executive chairman of the JTA Group, is also a director of OCM, the holding company for the Caribbean Communications Network (CCN) group, the owner of the Trinidad Express Newspapers…”, CBN4 has sought to create a link between OCM and Warner. But no mention was made in the article that the OCM received funds from Warner.

We all know where the consortium is going with this “political opportunism”, because OCM chairman, Sir Fred Gollop, is perceived to be a member of the BLP. And, in reality, they are actually trying to create a link between the BLP and Jack Warner, in a manner similar to those individuals who have sought to create a link between Warner and Ronald Jones.

The AC consortium is always mentioning about TRUTH and FACTS, but I guess this is a case of them NOT practicing what they preach.

• You all enjoying the side show of this Fifa scandal.

What about the loans and investments to governments and Dictators ?

Then there is this.

http://www.msn.com/en-ca/news/weekendreads/the-red-cross%E2%80%99-haiti-disgrace-half-a-billion-dollars-spent-six-homes-built/ar-BBkOpql

• BU removed nothing. Frome what we read a Director of OCM owns the supermarket where Jack is reported to have passed funds. It does not directly implicate OCM in the matter at this stage. This is the same Mack who resign from Scotiabank board last week. BU soaks up a lot of time and we have no time to engage with people whose sold job is to berate BU at every turn.

• are-we-there-yet

Artaxerxes;

You said above “If you indeed removed or not posted the link the ACs alleged to have posted to BU, you have exercised correct judgment in your decision.”

I totally disagree with you.

BU should not be censoring or even giving scope for anyone to believably suggest that it is censoring material.

Let the facts and analyses be published. The discussion will point all of us to the likely truth.

• are-we-there-yet

David;

Glad to see your response above; i.e. BU removed nothing. AC’s claim was really outside your proven MO.

I suspect that there are lot more revelations on the Jack Warner story that will come out in the process of time, not the less of which will be the Barbados connection. Human nature and the documented moves and statements of certain high placed individuals in Government and Football point inexorably to the certitude of Barbados’s officials being no less venal than the other Concacaf ones. Hard linkages will come when Blatter’s defence team digs up everything about Jack Warner’s financial dealings and thoroughly investigate the shortfalls between financial inflows from FIFA and provable outflows in the Concacaf territories, including Barbados, over the past 20 or so years.

Do’nt be surprised if this issue, along with a few others, provoke a premature call for elections.

• David then how was the link removed along with a comment which i made. Then subsequently on a follow up i made two otherr postings showing the links this morning none of which i have seen .thisnews involving ocm and now according to other media sources the nation news shiuld be published and let the public decided who are the heroes and who are the villians.again David i am ashamed of you

• are-we-there-yet June 9, 2015 at 9:23 AM #

“I totally disagree with you.”

AWTY, you have expressed your constitutional right, and I have no problem with that. However, agreeing or disagreeing with me is not the real issue here.

Sometimes, it better to protect a fool from himself.

• David !indeed you owe the BU classroom an explanation as to how and why the link was removed connecting Ocm network to the FIFA at least to preserve the integrity of BU and for BU not to be subject to bold faced speculations and perceptions under the microscope of “cover up”

• Can’t somebody get this woman a life….?
    PLEASE!!
    shiite man!!!

• @ Bushie

Why don’t you go around there and do some whacking, since you are the bushman?

• LOL @ Pacha
    Bushie’s whacker is not effective against brass bowls … it just makes a lot of noise and no progress…
    ..especially against such empty vessels …. LOL …cause they make the most noise…. 🙂

• Bush Tea June 9, 2015 at 11:23 AM #

“Can’t somebody get this woman a life….? PLEASE!! shiite man!!!”

Bushie, wuh you expect?

The ACs are addicted to BU, and the fact that they make it a priority to comment on EVERY issue presented to BU, is proof.

“Addiction is a condition that results when a person engages in an activity that can be pleasurable but the continued act of which becomes compulsive and interferes with ordinary life responsibilities, such as work, relationships, or health. Users may not be aware that their behavior is out of control and causing problems for themselves and others.”

Now, tell me Bushie, does not the above definition of addiction perfectly describe the consortium?

• @AWTY
    Hard linkages will come when Blatter’s defence team digs up everything about Jack Warner’s financial dealings and thoroughly investigate the shortfalls between financial inflows from FIFA and provable outflows in the Concacaf territories, including Barbados, over the past 20 or so years.
    ++++++++++++++++
    Hardly, Blatter doesn’t want any more skeletons to come tumbling out of the closet since there is prima facie evidence that he knew about the South African bribe. Blatter allowed Jack to do his thing so long as he had Jack’s support and he remained at the helm. Blatter is engaging in a CYA and the shredding machines must be working overtime but they may not be able to scrub the digital evidence.

The Women’s WC is taking place in Canada and neither Blatter nor his right hand man were present for the opening ceremonies, I don’t blame them because we don’t know if there are unsealed indictments aimed at them and it is easier to extradite from Canada that it is from Switzerland. (For reference check out Marc Rich.)

• But Artax, there is such a thing as a constructive addiction is there not…?
    …where the victim DOES make a contribution, IS adding value or IS benefiting from the exercise…even while clearly addicted..
    ..but shiite man….
    AC contributes nothing, adds no value, and has benefitted ZILCH since first infesting BU…

…at least Dompey has moved beyond the name-changing phase … seems to have developed some improved self-control, ….reduced malapropism, and has actually made sense in recent postings… (OK just once or twice but hey …. 🙂 )

AC only getting worse….

Liked by 1 person

• @ Sargeant
    How do you arrive at these analyses?
    When the screws are tightened, Blatter will sing like a nightingale…. They generally do…
    He may not be a crook by character and design, indeed he may really be quite a pleasant gregarious chap….The problem is that EVERYBODY does it…and they can’t resist the $$$ temptations….
    …and of course Warner is such a JA that he had to flaunt it and make certain people vex…a black idiot with millions of dollars…..???? wuh he is a non leper? ..he is Froon friend…?

When exposed, they make deals that sell out their own mothers, brothers, sisters and wives…far less their former co-conspirators….

What CYA what?
    Do you REALLY understand how common and all-pervasive this greed has been in FIFA (and in multiple other similar organisations)?

Evidence is the least of the problem for Lorreta…right now they are just looking to maximise the benefit of this windfall to USA’s benefit… and the probe will dig and dig ….until people start to ask questions about the Atlanta Olympic Games……

• @Sargeant June 9, 2015 at 12:05 PM

“The Women’s WC is taking place in Canada and neither Blatter nor his right hand man were present for the opening ceremonies, I don’t blame them because we don’t know if there are unsealed indictments aimed at them and it is easier to extradite from Canada that it is from Switzerland. (For reference check out Marc Rich.)”

You got that right

• are-we-there-yet

Sargeant;

The action of the T&T TV channel providers re. ratting to the US authorities on Barbados and other regional competitors illegally providing access to US TV channels, merely because T&T had been caught doing just that, is possibly instructive. Vindictiveness as distinct from competitiveness was probably the major driving force there.

Vindictiveness might operate in the Blatter-Warner splat as well. But that is not necessarily the only likely trigger for Barbados’ putative dealings with FIFA’s Warner to be exposed in the future. The current regional and international agencies and authorities, banks, etc that are now involved in bringing down Blatter could well do the same thing in exposing a wash of dirty linen against both him and Warner. The damage to Blatter and concomitant exposure of relatively innocuous material could be merely collateral damage. How about the current T&T Govt authorities using such ammunition in their imminent election campaign to deflect some of the exposure from themselves? There are many likely sources of that information that could damage the reputations of some in Barbados irretrievably.

The more skeletons in Warner’s closets the better it will be for Blatter. Indeed, with the way that information is now coming out about Warner eg re redirecting funds collected for Haiti in its hour of need, could work to replace Blatter as the real villain of the piece with Warner and it would be in Blatter’s interest to research and feed such information to a baying media to help to deflect some of the interest from himself.

Any information re. involvement of Barbados in the Warner debacle, stands a much greater chance of being exposed within the next few months than, say, 2 years ago.

Former Sports Ministers are’nt out of the woods yet.

• @ Bushie

Your argument forgets how media is used to keep an issue alive or subject it the death of the 24 hour news cycle.

• Every thing and everyone connected ti the FIFA scandal has been commentedon BU..now the question remains why is the media outlet ocm whuch has been linked to money laundering according to bbc sources seems to have been protected from same exposure here on BU..It us very obvious that after the link was posted that apparantly pressyre was put on BU to have it reoved.

• @ Bush Tea
    The AC , she / he or what ever it is can’t help it self, it is compel from be on the grave
    The dead king wife was given orders to make sure his name is place on building in St. John
    before giving the yard ducks the antidote to cure the mad fatted calf virus, the king never thought the building would take this long, so the virus has began to show up in the yard ducks , the keeper of the antidote is very worry she demanded a finish date from the house because she too is getting signs of the virus and need a long vacation in St. Lucia ,
    please notice the prime ducks fly away often looking for an antidote

• Every thing and everyone connected ti the FIFA scandal has been commented on BU..now the question remains why is the media outlet ocm which has been linked to money laundering according to bbc sources seems to have been protected from same exposure here on BU..It us very obvious that after the link was posted that apparantly pressure was put on BU to have it removed.
    So what about the transparency ,,has the measuring stick been cut or shortened ,, why the secrecy on BU ,, again i suspect (as it is might right) that pressure was indeed applied to BU to remove the link, which leaves a dark cloud os suspicion as to WHY
    Ac knows that the yahoos and BLP misfits would rally to BU in support of removing the link however that does not remove what is known in jouralism an unethical practice of suppressing news and hiding it away from the glare of public opinion and the public right to know,
    again i say shame on you david not surprise but dumbfounded,

• @Hants June 9, 2015 at 8:39 AM “Then there is this.”

Clearly as the article stated the American Red Cross did not know what it was doing.

It seems to me that they were trying to recreate an American suburb with secure land titles etc. But if they could speak Creole (bearing in mind that the average American cannot even understand Bajan, or standard English spoken with a Bajan accent) they may have found out from Haitians how they live without secure land titles. For example in Barbados we have a custom called seed to seed. This custom is not written anywhere but poor Barbadians are experts on how it works and know that even though it is not ideal, it works to permit poor people to be housed even in the absence of secure land titles. Because if poor people waited on governments to pass the requisite laws to enable secure land titles they would still be waiting a generation or two later.

So the solution is to go with what actually works on the ground even it it seems completely alien to the well meaning foreigners.

I’ve know Bajan people who have lived for generations on land because some grandmother or great uncle said “put ya house here.” No paperwork changed hands, (no secure land title) and even though the situation is not ideal and can lead to conflict later, for a generation or two it provided the family with a place to live.

The Red Cross should probably have built Bajan style chattle houses in Haiti and instead of worrying about putting a shower in every house they should have put a couple of standpipes in every village — an intermediate solution which can be delivered immediately is a better solution that an idealistic solution which proves impossible to deliver because of the lack of secure land titles.

But how would an American who has always lived in a secure suburb be expected to understand this?

Starting in the 1930′ my parents successfully raised nearly a dozen children. They did not own their house spot with a secure title until after the 6th child was born, and did not have running water until that last child was 6 years old. But all of the children survived and thrived. But Americans raised in nice suburbs DO NOT HAVE THIS KNOWLEDGE. This is not to criticize well meaning Americans, but they truly are ignorant of how people can survive and THRIVE even in the absence of secure land titles, running water and even good government.

• David i am still smfh hearing u say that u did not remove the link. then pray tell how it was removed maybe by supernatural forces like demonic powers lo lo maybe a charlie stand (in) really david is this the kind of behaviour.attitude that should be expected of one who stand tall on the integrity pole, how could this be that in the face of a scandal the size! height and depth of Rushmore that you would throw yourself under the bus by stating a bold faced untruth concerning the removal of the link and by so doing makes me become a liar, again what happen to the integrity measuring stick which you have been boastful to whip out and stretch across the backs of others, i am only seeking truth and clarification on this matter and the only one who can do so is you David. come clean David or else you would leave a stain or blemish on your integrity which you least can afford.

• Waaait wunna hear bout the 75 bank accounts linked to Jack??

• Noooo!!!! Tell us more

• But I did a little of what the Australians call “walk about” today. Talked to a few of what Bushie would cal my “ex-men” and it seems like our guys are as clean as a whistle, largely because the Bajans were unable to LAWFULY wrest any power or money from the Trickydadians (sorry I mean Trinidadians). The Trinis kept a tight hold on the cash. If ya navel string din bury in Port of Spain or Chagaramus or Chaguanas nuffin fa you (personally) and neffin’ fa the Barbados Football Association (professionally)

So our guys, God Bless then, kept clean hands and pure hearts.

So the FBI gone home kinda disappointed in we Bajans.

Maybe we ain’t as t’ief as Erroll Barrow liked to make out.

• so jack has seventy five bank accounts,, and BU dean and principal of Truth and integrity tells a boldfaced Lie, now which measuring stick should be used to find out which dirty deed is far worse or far better than the other.

• http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11095/9879390/jack-warner-visits-trinidad-tobago-police-station-amid-fifa-scandal
    Trinidad and Tobago’s justice minister Prakash Ramadhar has urged Warner to fly to the United States and hand himself in to authorities. “He may have fallen short but he can do the right thing in some way at this stage and remedy the situation by taking responsibility and going to a trial…He can enter a plea but let there be finality as soon as possible rather than allowing us to play this drip by drip, Chinese water torture…When asked if he felt Warner should voluntarily fly to New York to face trial, Ramadhar said: “That is what we are asking for.” As a lawyer, and I will tell you that for many years the innocent always rush for an early trial, so as a patriot I am asking for him to do so.”

It is alright for Ramadhar to talk but few people volunteer to enter a lion’s den. And the innocent who rush for an early trial sometimes live to regret it. Since Ramadhar is a lawyer I am sure that he has heard of the Innocence Project: http://www.innocenceproject.org/
    All too often the innocent who rush to trial live to regret it. And Jack Warner is presumed innocent.

• And what if Warner is NOT a patriot. What if Warner like most of us loves himself more that he loves his country?

• here we have the vanguard of truth and integrity David BU breaking one of the pivotal laws in journalism “the public right to know” suppressing of the news ,any one who have read the rules and standards of journalism knows that ethics in journalism is the heart and soul of a free press and when tinkers or in anyway exploited the repercussions can leave lingering doubts in the minds against those who are sworn to uphold and preserve and be the eyes and ears for a society,

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Journalism ethics and standards comprise principles of ethics and of good practice as applicable to the specific challenges faced by journalists. Historically and currently, this subset of media ethics is widely known to journalists as their professional “code of ethics” or the “canons of journalism”.[1] The basic codes and canons commonly appear in statements drafted by both professional journalism associations and individual print, broadcast, and online news organizations.
    While various existing codes have some differences, most share common elements including the principles of—truthfulness, accuracy, objectivity, impartiality, fairness and public accountability—as these apply to the acquisition of newsworthy information and its subsequent dissemination to the public.

• @ David
    …she could REALLY do with a two-week ban fuh truth man….

• @Bush Tea

Why?

Commenters who have comments notification turned on can check their inboxes and read ALL comments posted. Obviously if BU makes a change to a comment the original remains unchanged. Another example of an the LIAR.

JA

• @ David
    …fuh she own good.
    Just when Bushie figure she reach nadir the darn woman start digging fresh…

• @ Bushie

We disagree! Before, when David banned or attempted to ban AC, Bushie was against it. He was as right then as he is wrong now.

Leave AC alone. These dictatorial tendencies harken back to a bygone era. We are better than that. Leave AC alone lest we become that very thing we seek to change.

• Bush Tea Jun 09,12.23pm
    …”…until people start to ask questions about the Atlanta Olympic Games.”spot on BT.
    Blatter and Warner are so adept at keeping nosy officials out of the FIFA mafia goings-on that they make sure that with heevery Award of the World Cup,key officials are on the receiving end of a few million dollars or concessions of equal value.So when Loretta gets a little too close to 1996 some heavyweight pressure might be brought to bear upon her to cease and desist.Who knows,we may now hear who caused the demise of the TWA 707 JFKCDG flight which just blew up shortly after take off from NY.

• Professor bull sh..it David does not pay ac for input on bu so in that case ac is at liberty to say any or every thing could not careless what u think you demented ole fart ..wuh hell u get here and talk from both sidesof the mouth u think ac care .

The fact of this matter is that David broke ethical rules and standards dictated by journalism and instead of making the necessary corrections he as stubbornly allowed himself to be dictated by a..ss holes like u .if David had any respect for journalistic standards he would have never delete an article that is with in the correspondence of the Fifa subject.furthermore he would have done dilligence and exercise a fairness and respect to those within the Bu classroom who might not have been privy to the article instead David chose to exercise poor judgement which has been translated to a suspicious motive on his part.Sad but true

• Messi to stand trial over tax fraud :

“The court argued that lack of knowledge of the financial network in place should not mean impunity for someone who benefits from a structure that assists fraud, even if it has been designed and organized by others”

In other words “ignorance of the law is no excuse”.

http://elpais.com/elpais/2015/06/10/inenglish/1433935729_245719.html

• John Oliver ‘s request to Jack Warner in a 5 minute paid programme on T&T Television June 08, 2015

• Most certainly JW is highly capable of fighting his own battles irrespective of all that which has been said .Wish i could say the same for Mr.Transparency and Integrity David who hangs his hat so high that when high wind blows by it is easy to topple over.

• AC, why don’t you keep quiet before we send Bushie ’round dey to do some whacking?

• I am not at all attempting to write on behalf of the facilitator of BU, but as a contributor, I feel compelled to comment on this issue.

Co-incidentally, the comment: “Wish i could say the same for Mr. Transparency and Integrity David who hangs his hat so high that when high wind blows by it is easy to topple over”, could be attributed to another David who placed a particular interest in good governance, promising to introduce the relevant legislation immediately upon being elected. However, we all know he never held to his promise and eight (8) years after no such legislation has been forthcoming.

The following excerpt was taken from page 49 of the DLP’s 2008 election manifesto:

“Immediately introduce integrity legislation requiring:
    • a declaration of assets by public officials,
    • a Code of Conduct for Ministers,
    • a new Freedom of Information law,
    • amendments to the Defamation laws and
    • new constitutional provisions to rationalize the powers of the Prime Minister.”

It is not surprising that the usual suspects have been repeatedly bashing BU with statements about ethics, standards, integrity and transparency, over a matter they alleged to have taken place on BU one (1) day ago.

In the interest of balance, the manner in which these DLP yard-fowls have been constantly bashing BU, I would like them to exhibit similar zeal in bashing that political party for not embracing the same ethics, standards, principles of ethics, integrity and transparency (promised 8 years ago) they are so vehemently accusing BU of not practicing one (1) day ago.

Why try to vilify one man and his blog for some injustice you perceived was meted out to you, when time could be better spent trying to convince your DLP to exhibit all the standards you alluded to in your comments of protest?

• Attacks by yard fowls par for the course. We are use to it from inception of the blog in April 2007. It is like water of the proverbial duck’s back. Ignore the clucking and continue to post your comments.

• De Ingrunt Word

AC what exactly is the point of your complaints to the Blogmaster?

You have highlighted that there was an edited link to OCM and their involvement to this Warner scandal..all readers here have heard you. Methinks they can search the story online if they are interested in your perspective.

If a reference was indeed culled from your blog post what is the big deal? Have you not still brought the issue to the attention of your intended audience.

The blog’s most detailed writer Artax also wrote explicitly on what he thought was the paltry rationale of your referenced OCM/Nation/Warner link. Thus your ‘important story’ was again noted.

And again any interested blogger could easily have searched to get more info if desired based on Artax’s commentary.

In sum, even in the absence of this ‘edited link’ the declaration of its merits were highlighted, ventilated and clarified.

So why exactly is one of the most disrespectful bloggers who pays little attention to conventions of ‘public disclosure/newspaper etiquette’ being so disingenuous about transparency and integrity when the blog master has in no way prevented your information from being disseminated on the blog?

Do you grasp the concept of spitting up in the air when a stiff wind is blowing! Your spittle gets plastered all over your face. Use a napkin and move on do please.

As I said you want fair play but yet always ‘play dirty’. There was absolutely no restriction of your right to express yourself. None. I gone. Back to the life’s real business.

• @Dee Word

To repeat BU did not remove any link, your argument is therefore flawed. Check your inbox, are you able to retrieve any comment with the OCM link? This is meant to be a distraction of when BU has given wide latitude. At some point our patience will become exhausted.

• De Ingrunt Word

No David , not flawed. I saw your clear comment that you removed nothing. But to speak to AC’s continued ridiculous claims I adopted the hypothetical stance of “If a reference was indeed culled…”.

Never claimed that it was…merely made the ‘hypothetical’ to suit my line of argument.

For all intents and purposes, however, AC’s claims on this matter are frankly stupid and asinine.

How can YOU suppress or censor from BU readers a story that is on the net.

Clearly a fundamental requirement for political PR hacks is either a lack of commonsense or an inherent ability to be able to say absolutely stupid things while maintaining proper decorum and a straight face.

Those with both attributes are most highly sought after, of course. The AC team were highly sought clearly!

• steupsss
    wunna can’t see when a woman getting menopause symptoms?
    ..de damn woman having hormonal issues..
    .. add that to chronic idiocy and um can’t be easy yuh…

Bushie was asking David to ban she for two weeks (enough time to recover to her usual level of idiocy) in HER OWN INTEREST, but David, aided by Pacha, has allowed the poor woman to expose all she business to the blog….

@ AC
    AC sweetheart, sit in front of the fan while sipping lots of ice water….
    ..and tek some deep breaths….

Don’t worry, ….by the time your JA pal misreads his budget next week, you should be back to your normal idiotic self ….minus the current paranoia…

Liked by 1 person

• if no one does not understand the principal involved with my complaints then there is no need for them to get themselves all bent out of shape because of what i have said, the point being that a story connected to the FIFA a story that rivets and consumes the imagination of an insatiable public wanting for more and for some whose only interest is on the hunt for blood, this link conected to the story should not have been excluded ! suppressed or delete in any form shape or fashion by the blog master, Especially for the lo many times articles on this blog have been an ongoing calls for integrity and transparency in the public domain. Therefore again my question being why would david single out this one link connected to the OCM and FIFA to censor or suppress .. IMHO there are under lying principals involved that should be address and which David has refused to deal with which ties into unusual and suspicious behave by which he made a”judgement call” if others believe that his action was correct so be it /but since i was the person who posted the link and after posting saw it mysteriously disappeared without as much as a warning prior or after to suffice,,,, i believe David should do what is right and for the preservation and integrity of his blog site state why he removed the link which in my opinion was not tied to libel or slander but tied to the ongoing scandal involving the FIFA personally i take it as an affront and a quick response by david to hoodwinked the classroom and suffice those whose interest was at stake in the scandal. Be that as it may i am entitled to my opinion like others have,
    BTW in my opinion no correction was made by an apparent attempt to downplay the relevancy of my complaint by the intervention of another blogger posting the article, the bottom line still remains relevant ! questionable and outstanding as to why the link was removed in the first place.
    Until such question is clarified in my mind my suspicions would remain as true as the reality of the removal of the link by David

• What a JA

On 10 June 2015 at 21:17, Barbados Underground wrote:

• Firstly i check the inbox and nothing comes up from BU, secondly if you want to expose you bile ignorance by name calling it speaks more about your character and peels away the layers of ugliness that u hoards within your self/ ac knows that about now you have a dislike and disdain for myself because i dare to cross the line of abrasiveness to confront you and make you accountable for a bold faced and blatant action of suppression. Rather or not anyone agrees with my actions is par para dela course

• Ignorance is a curse!

You may have the final word.

• @ AC,

You have made your point loud and clear, now could you please move on.

• @ Exclaimer no Sir.madam….not without an explanation.. would you, In the heart and soul of BU the motto states

For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do – George Linnaeus Banks

• @AC
    T he mad cow virus is showing in you, poor soul you can’t help yourself ,take Bush Tea advise ,take 2 weeks and get a check up , better yet ask Mara for some of the antidote for the virus , oh the building in St. John in name yet

• De Ingrunt Word

AC there was a time long ago when people would actually be constrained to raise their voice to speak because they were concerned that they may appear uninformed and those listening would call them stupid or idiotic.

Then came all this smart technology and voila everyone who could read and understand was emboldened and found voice because they could quickly check the details, review carefully and speak with a level of knowledge that prevented any cursing of stupidity.

Please step into the second paragraph group!

David said he DID NOT REMOVE anything and suggested to you that problems may be related to the origin of the link itself.

But besides that, COMPREHENSIVE details of your story were highlighted on the blog and were readily available otherwise. And you still cuss and call the blog-master’s integrity into question.

So if I were in his position I would forthwith ban any commentary from your email. Period.

You would have to create a new email and come fresh. And if you come back with the same stupid attitude, I would ban your backside again.

Your rant is baseless. And in that baseless folly you are calling someone a liar despite an explanation you can’t grasp.

Seriously, you are absolutely missing vital brain cells. This is not about free speech but rather about you being an irritating, illogical threat to common-sense. I would ban you for that.

Liked by 1 person

• But AC

Don’t you see the larger contradiction between the exalted standards you seek to enforce on BU when compared with a government which has breached the highest duty of care to the people of Barbados.

Certainly, we would have thought that you would have sought to remove the boulder for your DLP eye before you seek to remove the speck from the eyeball of BU.

Seems that an oversized ego is getting the better of you. Yuh taking yourself too seriously. In any event not many here read what you have to say. Or if they do, nobody awards the seriousness you seem to believe you deserve.

• Am i to belive that after the link was posted for more than five hours that it disappeared because of its originality, then how come on other social media websites where the link is posted there is no such problem. do you think i am a jas fuh real who de hell you think you talking to a deranged person, ,the fact being that on the following morning when i tried to post the link and got no response i tried again and wordpress error stated that the post was a duplicate, so what does that mean well going by similar experiences where a comment was first posted and (then again) tried to be re-posted a word press error of that type would alter the blogger,,so this excuse that the removal of the link was from its originality i just do not buy, no one can convince me without empirical proof that the link was removed by other means, NO ONE

Now you JACK ASS IGRUNT CAN CUSS ME ALL YOU LIKE STILL HAVE PRESENT PROOF AS TO HOW THE LINK WAS POSTED AND THEN REMOVE AFTER SEVERAL hours

And since You are so SMART I ALSO MADE A COMMENT ABOVE THE LINK AND WHY WAS THAT DELETED OR REMOVED>

• look i have seen links removed ,but with a message saying why .in this case ac received no message from no one, this is blatant untruth which should be peeled back and uncover its originality

• David you said i could have the last word it take it Seriously..A way to go David A way to go. as they say Truth is stranger than Fiction

• @Bush T
    @ Sargeant
    How do you arrive at these analyses?

It is termed informed opinion not wild speculation of the kind you are used to which forms the basis of your conclusions (everybody is a brassbowl etc.)

e.g. A few days ago I wrote that “no good deed goes unpunished” and that FIFA was a true democracy where all votes counted and this latest trouble may force a return to the European and South American nations having all the control. Today the Head of the German Football Association Wolfgang Niersbach has called for a clean-up at FIFA and said its voting structure should be based on the “size and sporting relevance” of its member federations.

If that is adopted small nations may as well stay home.

• “It was part of the feeling at the time – it’s a good thing, this altruism (towards the African diaspora in the Caribbean). The question is going to be: ‘What was done to make sure that your good intentions – you as the giver – have been realised?” stated Mr Sexwale, a member of both the World Cup bid team.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-33127146

• How on earth did this despicable little man accumulate so much power? I am shocked that the English Football Association entertained Warner to such a degree that even Prince Charles, the future King of England, was encouraged to invite him to one of his residencies in Gloucestershire.

I am certain that you will find the below link very surprising:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3123019/FA-fear-FBI-probe-troubling-questions-FIFA-scandal-schmoozing-former-vice-president-Jack-Warner-trip-Prince-Charles-home-135-000-sweetener.html

• The Cayman Islands has also been embroiled in this scandal.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-33034191

• “Exclaimer June 14, 2015 at 4:45 PM #

How on earth did this despicable little man accumulate so much power? I am shocked that the English Football Association entertained Warner to such a degree that even Prince Charles, the future King of England, was encouraged to invite him to one of his residencies in Gloucestershire.

I am certain that you will find the below link very surprising:”

Not surprising. If truth be told; Mr Warner’s troubles really started when he failed to fulfil promises made to the Englsh Fa for bribes taken either in cash or in kind. He forgot that Britannia still thinks it rules the waves.

• I should be surprised that people are surprised but many people only pay attention to these matters when they become front page news. I wrote earlier that bribery and corruption were endemic in FIFA and the IOC and the details are bubbling to the surface now that some countries didn’t get their way (didn’t go down well when Quatar was chosen over England e.g. and Russia over the USA).

As for schmoozing with the Royals isn’t there a photo of Warner in the White House with number 44? The name of the game is how to win friends and influence people, the Brits and the Americans were trying to win Warner’s favour and handed out some goodies but they were back raised by others.

I referred earlier to Atlanta and the 1996 Olympics, how about Salt Lake City and the Winter Olympics? Remember the corruption associated with that venture? How can we forget that an IOC official from Barbados was ensnared in that scandal?

• De Ingrunt Word

Sargeant, not only is it clear that “… many people only pay attention to these matters when they become front page news” but also clear that several others only feign outrage. Your remarks re the bribery and corruption scandals re those US events are an example.

The simple fact of course is that at every level and style of governance the same thing applies.

Officials in the communist regimes like China being executed and jailed for corruption; others in Russia living large from the bribes. Such is the cut and thrust of human nature when large sums of money are in play whether in those supposed people centric states or in capitalist ones.

When it is reported, as it was back in 1986, that US government contractors had charged $37 for screws, over $7,000 for coffee makers and of course the impressive $600 sum for toilet seats that was rampant corruption too… deep seated, wink and nod, pervasive corruption.

So for discerning readers the FIFA scandals should not be news because of the corruption but rather a recognition that there is just a fundamental changing of the guards with the same mentalities and desires.

• Anger or hatred is like a fisherman’s hook. It is very important for us to ensure we are not caught by it. – Dali Lamahttp://www.bing.com

• are-we-there-yet

page 56 Barbados Today

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s