However, Michael Carrington with-holding a clientโ€™s funds for 2 years [whether or not he felt justified in doing such, the fact remains the client filed a civil suit against him to recover his property – Artaxerxes

Three months after Speaker Michael Carrington was ordered by the High Court to handover over two hundred thousand dollars to a former wheelchair bound client, he has done the unthinkable by breaking his silence on the matter. Carrington was reported in the local media using what BU considers less than stellar arguments to defend his position. What is interesting is the brazen and crass manner he delivered his defence away from the privilege parliament affords.ย  The fact the people of Barbados have been kept waiting on the Committee of Privileges report seems to have low priority. Why would Carrington โ€œunburdenโ€ himself before the report is laid in Parliament?

BU will not give this matter more than a few words to express our annoyance at the lack of outrage by civil society in response to Carringtonโ€™sย  reprehensible act. An act which required the intervention of the High Court of Barbados.

BU understands why his family has been โ€œtraumatizedโ€, career โ€œendangeredโ€ and reputation โ€œdamagedโ€™โ€™. Who led the action which has led to the distress? In any Commonwealth country in the world – including Tonga and Uganda – if the Speaker of the House had become embroiled in a matter which resulted in bringing one of the highest offices in the governance system into disrepute, nothing less than a resignation from the Chair if not parliament would be expected. History has recorded the ignominy of a greedy act by Speaker Michael Carrington, a burden Barbadians today and for generations will have to be reminded.ย ย  The gravitas with which the Speaker of the House of Assembly is expected to perform the role will never be the same.

193 responses to “Brazen Michael Carrington Breaks His Silence”

1. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

He a dam crook not matter how you look at it, he needs to be removed, sick of these out of control lawyer Ministers and family members ,
    We can wait for the next elections,

2. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Speaker of the OUT HOUSE

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You must understand that Barbados operates under a bastardised Westminster System where the normal conventions do not apply. Lying, cheating and stealing would normally merit removal from office or resignation. In Barbados’ parliament they are attributes.

4. Proverbs 17:28

“Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise: and he that shutteth his lips is esteemed a man of understanding.”

Michael Carrington indeed.Wrong, strong, brazen and foolish.

5. By all tenets of decency Carrington is a disgrace to the legal profession anywhere in the Commonwealth of Her Brittanic Majesty’s Dominions,whether republican or monarchical.He should resign and keep a low profile.He’s damn lucky not to be declared bankrupt……………yet.The leper cant even help him now.But I think the most disgraceful of all the actors in this episode is none other than Freundel Stuart who aided and abetted Carrington in his wrongdoing by condoning his action and behaviour as a lawyer,as a Member of Parliament as a Speaker of the House and as a member of the Democratic Labour Party.Stuart has shown his disdain for the people of Barbados by supporting a criminal act and suggesting the culprit Carrington did nothing criminal.Hogwash you spineless no good fool of a man!The man stole and had to be taken before a court of law to have it reign down justice on behalf of the wheelcahir bound old man Griffith.Don’t split hairs you silly clown for a prime Minister,you are an embarassment to Barbados Stuart.Go to hell you dog.

6. Instead of humbly apologizing to his constituents and the public this man believes that he has been wronged. Will a liar ever say he is a liar? Will a thief ever say he is a thief? This is what Barbados has come to where the political class knows NOTHING about shame and dignity. Such mockery!

7. Does Carrington believe because he broke no laws it absolves him? The sad part is to observe the band of constituents who defend his behaviour only because he is a DEM. If the script were flipped would it play any different?

8. Everything about this gvt. Is corrupt. If the corruption starts at the head, then all who follow will be corrupted.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn April 13, 2015 at 9:22 PM

If the current system is a bastardized form of Westminster can you imagine what it would be under Fumble’s self-declared republic?

Would the real Opposition, in or outside Parliament, be arrested and frog-marched to an unknown location and shot in the middle of the night, most likely in St. John Parish Church yard?

We only have to listen to the likes of Pornville and Ms. Jones to get a clear insight what’s in store for Bajans who kick against the DLP republic prick.

10. This sorry mess was dead and Mr Crook resurrected it because dems think that they have power and can do whatever the hell they want to as nobody can stop them.

Where was his bad mouth when the story broke…….he had no comment right? One day coming soon………..there is something called KARMA……..as sure as night follows day………the dems will reap what they have sown!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son April 13, 2015 at 10:40 PM

The current DEMS will going down in history as the party of liars and crooks that destroyed Democracy and Justice in Barbados with Dictator Fumble recorded as the undertaker that interred the bones in a hole called Republic Bimshire.

Can you imagine what once beautiful Barbados would look like in another 3 years under Fumble and his gang?

12. @ David

“BU understands why his family has been โ€œtraumatizedโ€, career โ€œendangeredโ€ and reputation โ€œdamagedโ€™โ€™. Who led the action which has led to the distress? In any Commonwealth country in the world โ€“ including Tonga and Uganda โ€“ if the Speaker of the House had become embroiled in a matter which resulted in bringing one of the highest offices in the governance system into disrepute, nothing less than a resignation from the Chair if not parliament would be expected”.

……………………………………..

You are so right!

As law abiding citizens who expect our elected leaders to be “honourable” and carry out their duties in such ways so as not to bring disgrace to Parliament, we on BU should have done our part by reporting the scumbag to the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and shame the bastard.

He deserves no less!

13. miller,

We will not recognize Barbados in three years time. In Trinidad recently, Trinis want to know what is going on in Barbados….can you imagine that?

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son April 13, 2015 at 10:50 PM
    “.. we on BU should have done our part by reporting the scumbag to the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and shame the bastard.”

That’s the role of Her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition.
    But it seems the motto of the political class is “One for all and all for one”.

15. ms never voting again Avatar
    ms never voting again

ah wunda wuh talk yuh talk bad-english can’t pronounce big words Maureen Holder gine say bout deeze comments? she always used to say he int do nutting wrong.

16. Mr Crook could only get away with those statements before a bunch of delusional dems! They would cheer him on……a man whom a high court judge had to order him to pay a client whose funds he was holding onto for years.

I wonder what would be the attitude of any one of them had they been in Mr Griffiths’ shoes.

What morons!

17. Matthew 7:1-5 ESV / 334 helpful votes

โ€œJudge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, โ€˜Let me take the speck out of your eye,โ€™ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

Luke 6:37 ESV / 319 helpful votes

โ€œJudge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven;

James 4:11-12 ESV / 181 helpful votes

Do not speak evil against one another, brothers. The one who speaks against a brother or judges his brother, speaks evil against the law and judges the law. But if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge. There is only one lawgiver and judge, he who is able to save and to destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor?

John 7:24 ESV / 153 helpful votes

Do not judge by appearances, but judge with right judgment.โ€

Matthew 7:1 ESV / 108 helpful votes

โ€œJudge not, that you be not judged.

Romans 2:1-3 ESV / 87 helpful votes

Therefore you have no excuse, O man, every one of you who judges. For in passing judgment on another you condemn yourself, because you, the judge, practice the very same things. We know that the judgment of God rightly falls on those who practice such things. Do you suppose, O manโ€”you who judge those who practice such things and yet do them yourselfโ€”that you will escape the judgment of God?

Matthew 7:1-2 ESV / 82 helpful votes

โ€œJudge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you.

Matthew 7:2 ESV / 63 helpful votes

For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you.

John 3:17 ESV / 48 helpful votes

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.

Romans 16:17-18 ESV / 47 helpful votes

I appeal to you, brothers, to watch out for those who cause divisions and create obstacles contrary to the doctrine that you have been taught; avoid them. For such persons do not serve our Lord Christ, but their own appetites, and by smooth talk and flattery they deceive the hearts of the naive.

1 John 4:1 ESV / 46 helpful votes

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world.

1 Corinthians 2:15 ESV / 39 helpful votes

The spiritual person judges all things, but is himself to be judged by no one.

Galatians 6:1 ESV / 37 helpful votes

Brothers, if anyone is caught in any transgression, you who are spiritual should restore him in a spirit of gentleness. Keep watch on yourself, lest you too be tempted.

James 4:11 ESV / 33 helpful votes

Do not speak evil against one another, brothers. The one who speaks against a brother or judges his brother, speaks evil against the law and judges the law. But if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge.

Matthew 7:12 ESV / 31 helpful votes

โ€œSo whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

1 Corinthians 5:12 ESV / 30 helpful votes

For what have I to do with judging outsiders? Is it not those inside the church whom you are to judge?

Matthew 7:3-5 ESV / 30 helpful votes

Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, โ€˜Let me take the speck out of your eye,โ€™ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

Colossians 2:8 ESV / 29 helpful votes

See to it that no one takes you captive by philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirits of the world, and not according to Christ.

John 8:7 ESV / 29 helpful votes

And as they continued to ask him, he stood up and said to them, โ€œLet him who is without sin among you be the first to throw a stone at her.โ€

Romans 2:3 ESV / 23 helpful votes

Do you suppose, O manโ€”you who judge those who practice such things and yet do them yourselfโ€”that you will escape the judgment of God?

2 Corinthians 5:7 ESV / 15 helpful votes

For we walk by faith, not by sight.

1 Corinthians 5:1-13 ESV / 14 helpful votes

It is actually reported that there is sexual immorality among you, and of a kind that is not tolerated even among pagans, for a man has his father’s wife. And you are arrogant! Ought you not rather to mourn? Let him who has done this be removed from among you. For though absent in body, I am present in spirit; and as if present, I have already pronounced judgment on the one who did such a thing. When you are assembled in the name of the Lord Jesus and my spirit is present, with the power of our Lord Jesus, you are to deliver this man to Satan for the destruction of the flesh, so that his spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord. …

1 Corinthians 4:5 ESV / 13 helpful votes

Therefore do not pronounce judgment before the time, before the Lord comes, who will bring to light the things now hidden in darkness and will disclose the purposes of the heart. Then each one will receive his commendation from God.

1 John 4:1-21 ESV / 12 helpful votes

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world. By this you know the Spirit of God: every spirit that confesses that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, and every spirit that does not confess Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you heard was coming and now is in the world already. Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world. They are from the world; therefore they speak from the world, and the world listens to them. …

James 5:9 ESV / 12 helpful votes

Do not grumble against one another, brothers, so that you may not be judged; behold, the Judge is standing at the door.

Isaiah 51:1-23 ESV / 12 helpful votes

โ€œListen to me, you who pursue righteousness, you who seek the Lord: look to the rock from which you were hewn, and to the quarry from which you were dug. Look to Abraham your father and to Sarah who bore you; for he was but one when I called him, that I might bless him and multiply him. For the Lord comforts Zion; he comforts all her waste places and makes her wilderness like Eden, her desert like the garden of the Lord; joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the voice of song. โ€œGive attention to me, my people, and give ear to me, my nation; for a law will go out from me, and I will set my justice for a light to the peoples. My righteousness draws near, my salvation has gone out, and my arms will judge the peoples; the coastlands hope for me, and for my arm they wait. …

Romans 12:17-19 ESV / 10 helpful votes

Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all. If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all. Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, โ€œVengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.โ€

Matthew 25:14-30 ESV / 6 helpful votes

โ€œFor it will be like a man going on a journey, who called his servants and entrusted to them his property. To one he gave five talents, to another two, to another one, to each according to his ability. Then he went away. He who had received the five talents went at once and traded with them, and he made five talents more. So also he who had the two talents made two talents more. But he who had received the one talent went and dug in the ground and hid his master’s money. …

Matthew 5:1-48 ESV / 6 helpful votes Helpful Not Helpful

Seeing the crowds, he went up on the mountain, and when he sat down, his disciples came to him. And he opened his mouth and taught them, saying: โ€œBlessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. โ€œBlessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted. โ€œBlessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth. …

Proverbs 16:29 ESV / 6 helpful votes

A man of violence entices his neighbor and leads him in a way that is not good.

18. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Carrington looks so much like Fruendel Stuart. He even talking like him now. Democratic Labour Party are so shameless that they do not even bother to hide their shit anymore. Open show of total disregard and disrespect for the people of Barbados. FIlthy lot. Dispicable and shitety and they rubbing it in bajans faces because bajans ain’t gine do one shite about it.

19. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The supporters of the DLP and BLP are all blind is ass. No matter face with the obvious shame, these people ass-lickers will not give up on either or. I tell ya, when ya get a little money and a few free appliances ya loyalty to these wicked bitches is unmoved.

20. I just have to remind all of you of Jesus’s words:”He that is without sin, cast the first stone.”
    Alvin Cummins

21. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

“David at 10:19…Does Carrington believe because he broke no laws it absolves him? “=====

According to Mr Carrington’s own words he broke every law upon which he has supposedly built his life and career. By his own words he is a lying, dishonest thief who does not have the moral, parental or constituent representative authority upon which to stand.

As he said: “There was a time when almost every day practically in the week, I would find myself at All Souls Church. Iโ€™m not saying that to say that I am any paragon of virtue but … I donโ€™t lie . . . and I donโ€™t steal…”

I was never such an avid church goer myself but I know from my time at church that there are no different types of lies. It’s either the truth or it’s a lie.

The query, when can I get my money requires a simple answer. Truth. Anything else is a lie.

Stealing is as simple. Does it belong to me or do I have the permission of the owner to use/take possession.

If a third party has to intervene then it’s stealing.

Such are the moral/Biblical rules Mr. Carrington says he holds dear and attempts to uphold, even to this day.

“…That says to me that nothing is sacrosanct” he also said.

Absolutely right. He makes a mockery now of his religion as he does with his profession and his role as an MP. He should resign forthwith if he actually believes and adheres to one iota of what came out of his mouth.

If I were a member of his family I too would be ashamed. Very ashamed.

But then again the Lord accepts all our sins and gives us absolution. So I presume Carrington’s steadfast principle is currently, I have repented.

So, he now casts doubts of the ‘he who is without sin perspective’ : “…I had abided by the order of the court and if they, either in the past or when the time comes, have or can abide by the order of the court?…โ€

What a deceiver!

22. @Alvin

Do you understand what logic means?

He sinned, we all sin, perhaps you mean make bad decisions which is not a sin in the context you referred.

Here is the rub though, we all have to suffer the consequences of our action. A 73 year old policeman in the ID grabbed a gun believing it was a taeser and a man is dead. He mad a mistake but guess what, he will have to suffer the consequences.

23. It is interesting Carrington is using as a justification for his illogical position the partisan support of his constituents and other supports. Interesting he is being quoted in the media Barbados does not need a referendum to validate the decision to go republic. Bear in mind it was not on the agenda last general election. It has become clear the DLP will be running a campaign next election based on nationalism and DLP’s association with Independence.

When will we get a campaign underpinned by serious social and economic issues? Does Carrington have the credibility to address these issues? Guess he does, he is the standing MP.

24. Those who live in glass houses should not quote bible verses to justify thieves, scumbags and oppressors of the poor.
    NOWHERE does the bible condone persons in authority robbing and stealing from those that they are in place to protect.
    What the bible may be seen to say TO PEOPLE LIKE MR GRIFFITH is that even though crooks and immoral scumbags may seek to rob them of their material possessions, they should no lose all hope and allow the experience to turn them into the same kind of animal that would do such things.

The ONLY words in the bible for people like Carry-way-ton is karma……just like his mentor and former PM….and as will befall non-lepers and esteemed gentlemen…

The VERY least Carry-way-ton could do is to show some damn CONTRITION and shame for his unethical, immoral, foolish, thieving, corrupt and deceitful deeds.

A curse on him and all those who defend his nastiness.

25. @ Bushie

The usage of your Book, in these circumstances, does not depart for its historical and intentionally invented purposes.

When are you going to stop expecting local courts to do anything other than what they primary purpose has been – the consolidation of local interests.

26. Is this man a lawyer?

Is this man the Speaker of the House of the third oldest parliament in the Commonwealth?

Surely ignorance knows no bounds?

27. @Pacha

We have to continue to search for ways to win the minds of Bajans.

28. Carrington also has the fight back model that Freundel has perfected. A proper opposition would have had him tarred and hog tied politically by now. What is nerve; this Speaker is truly brave!!!

29. @ David

And yes ….. in that you will always have our support. But Bajans will settle for nothing else but to wait for a tsunami of change coming from elsewhere. Even then there will have to be no other options available.

30. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Alvin Cummins

Why then did Jesus not leave the money changers in His Father’s temple instead of throwing some lashes in their crutch to continue their business trade. Tell ma my Jesus not find more appropriate words to describe the Scribes and Pharisees instead of calling them clouds that promise no rain, white washed tombs, beautiful on the outside but like sepulchers filled with dead men bones on the inside.

Somebody judging this piece of misguided, twisted tyrant. This bitch was exposed and the bitch of PM defended him just like he side track the crookery of his friend Leroy Parris and the dead crook David Thompson, to screw up his face and launch a threat that he got a list of those who jump at Leroy Parris sweet real estate deal. It’s just a matter of time before someone bring his pigs to fine market with a laundry list of their own concerning his well hidden deals. Nasty piece of work all wunna is.

You should really shut your mouth if you is the same Alvin Cummins, the biologist, author and visionless corruptor of some Caribbean Fisheries Organization. I got friends all about the place who says you are loyal to crooked organizations and tear down striving associations that you cannot control. You cud really shut ya ass mout. Your’s is the thinking that says Barbados must remained ripped down the middle between those loyal to these shites on D-side and those loyal to the shites on the B-side, rather good or bad.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The few idiots that support them will be very surprise to see the large percentage that will oppose them. Hundreds of registered bajans, who are eligible to vote are returning home to cast out the swine. Fifteen of my friends from bajan parents but born home have received their citizenship and are eager to vote. And a lot more have expressed a desire not to see Barbados sink because when they speak about Barbados it has always been positive. Now with social media e-papers they have questioned the wisdom of this prime minister and his ministers. They can’t believe the decisions and blatant show of arrogance in protecting the corrupt.

32. Good mawning to a ll the thieves! fornicators and liars in the BLP party including those past and present who have lend a helping hand in building a landscape of greed and corruption on this tiny island .

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sunshine Sunny Shine

You are so right.

For every verse in the Bible supporting peace and respect for life and suffering under adverse conditions there is one for war, the absolute destruction of life {suffer not a witch to live” and rising up against adversity.

I am sure that the hypocrite Alvin Cummins will probably say that the dispensation of the old testament is render good for good and evil for evil but he would purposely ignore the fact that Jesus did run the money changers out of the House of God and that in the ole man’s estimation, intimates that he beat them real bad.

But even in the New Testament we have evidence of a new dispensation in Matthew

โ€œ15 Moreover if thy brother shall trespass against thee, go and tell him his fault between thee and him alone: if he shall hear thee, thou hast gained thy brother.

16 But if he will not hear thee, then take with thee one or two more, that in the mouth of two or three witnesses every word may be established.

17 And if he shall neglect to hear them, tell it unto the church: but if he neglect to hear the church, let him be unto thee as an heathen man and a publican.” (and take his behind to the courts of the heathens and the publicans)

Wunna born again, washed in the blood (purposely commonalized) charlatans selectively utilize parts of The Word to protect those who would rub shite in our collective faces when it is suitable to you.

When someone tek wunna daughters and rape them all that “vengeance is mine saith the…” does disappear out of wunna mind and mouth in a heartbeat

Michael Carrion is Scum and the trauma that he is experiencing is more than deserved

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sunshine Sunny Shine April 14, 2015 at 7:36 AM #
    โ€œAlvin Cummins
    Why then did Jesus not leave the money changers in His Fatherโ€™s temple instead of throwing some lashes in their crutch to continue their business trade. Tell ma my Jesus not find more appropriate words to describe the Scribes and Pharisees instead of calling them clouds that promise no rain, white washed tombs, beautiful on the outside but like sepulchers filled with dead men bones on the inside.โ€

Oh SSS, oh, why did you steal my thunder?
    I was just about to quote that section of that book of paradoxes and conflicting confusion.
    Here is a man claiming to be the only legitimate son of Yahweh (just like Apollo claimed Zeus as his heavenly dad) demanding we frail and perfectly imperfect human to forgive our fellow sinful creatures 70 times 7 yet in a fit of human anger loses his god-like cool.

But what can we expect from a set of Jewish story tellers of the โ€˜Anthropomorphisticโ€™ legends of their heroes and villains. Like the tales of Greek gods and goddesses ruling over the lives and destiny of poor earthly humans I would take everything written in that tome of Judeo-Christian myths and legends with a grain of salt except of course the following grain of perfect truth:

โ€œGod is light; in [IT] there is no darkness at all.โ€

I am sure AC (Alvin Cummins) the real biblical scholar and biographer for the legendary Yeshua would agree with the atheistic miller. If that is you the real A C from โ€œthe royal palms are dyingโ€ fame and fortune, welcome back and wishing you better health and more interesting intellectual stimulation.

35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@my sweet piece

He got eyes but doan see, ears but doan hear, education that twist the relationship between brain and tongue. In other words, he is a blind, deaf and dumb shite who telling people not to judge this wicked bitch, when this wicked bitch want people to believe that he is a moral soldier standing in good faith, modeling good values. Well if he ain’t to be judge Alvin Cummins tell him to tell you the reason why a wheel chair bound man pleaded with he for years to give him his court settled money. I bet you that he received the money, spend em pun some house or other project and could not muster em back. Ask the bitch how all of a sudden he could not pay for years, but when the heat turn up in he crutch he cud find the dough with interest to pay the old man. Stinking nasty twisted corrupt piece of slime is what he is. You would do well to pay attention to what your Demon-cratic bunch of clowns are doing to the island I was born in. Two of the bitches, one who refuse to pay an old man his money but sits comfortably in the speakers chair, another defending the speakers chair, are dictating a republic without referendum. Go tell the bitches that Barbados is a population, and any decision to go public must be decided by the people.

36. It is a sure thing that immorality knows no bound. The (Dis)Honourable Michael Carrington shows no sense of decency and honesty befitting his high office…to take advantage of unsuspecting and indigent souls is a bastardy act…. one of selfishness and greed. He should have done the honourable thing and resign as he is no longer fit to ‘chair’ or ‘stand’ for anything or anybody good in the sight of our people. His nasty act no matter how he tries to bellitle it would not be forgotten in 3 years time. he is a shameless old dog!!

37. @ Miller
    steupsss…
    Why do you not stick with things that you understand nuh?
    You don’t know squat about Jesus; about what he stood for; or what he intended or meant….
    Before talking shiite on BU you would do well to ask his younger brother Bushie what he was talking about, ….and hopefully save yourself the expense of toilet paper to wipe your keyboard after such outbursts… ๐Ÿ™‚

Where did Jesus claim to be “the only legitimate son of Yahweh”? …you ever heard of Bush Tea?
    Do you understand the concept of “righteous indignation”?
    Your problem is that you are too damn bright…. having read too many โ€˜Anthropomorphisticโ€™ legends…. You and your anunnaki shiite….. steupssss..

@ Pacha
    Skippa, ANY shiite can be misused by wicked sons of female dogs. The fact that the bible has been misused is no more a condemnation of the bible than AC’s daily misuse of the Queen’s (soon to be Froon’s Republic) English is a condemnation of that language.
    brass will be brass….

38. @ Bushie

On this matter our differences are irreconcilable.

Our position is that the Book was written to fashion this here society.

You however remain wedded to the notion that some intention to the reverse is hidden in its bowels.

Let’s agree to disagree!

39. Glass Houses Apr 13th 11.59p
    I glanced at these quotations,and am reminded of the recent(2009)utterances of the Honourable Senator the Rev Dr David Durant when he sought to convey that he had the omnipotent power to bring back to good health,the king who had said he would not cheat ,lie nor steal.Recall he Durant said two PM’s died in office on his watch and he would not sit idly by and allow a third to go the same route.
    What a shameless corrupt,no good bunch,these Dems.As my mom would proffer when such hypocrites deign to proclaim judgement…..’but what are they going to tell God,though’.Yes Durant,what you,Stuart,Lowe,Quisling Judas Boyce,Sinckler,
    Jepter,Trevor,Estwik,Jones,the 2 crooked Lashleys,the AG Brathwaite,Pornville Inniss,Todd,Carrington,Blackett,The Byers,Worrell,Lazarus Parris…….what wunna gine tell God ‘tho.

40. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Gabriel

Sister, Durant is a pentecostal believer. And these pentecostal believers got so much faith that they think they can reshape evil to good, raise the dead, heal the sick and cast out demons. They even predict events in their tongue speaking I bet you he would say he enter politics to bring God in it. Has anyone seen God and Durant work any miracles with these DEMON-CRATIC LOT?

41. What on earth compelled Carrington to configure his defense in the court of public opinion last weekend? It boggles the mind.

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea April 14, 2015 at 8:46 AM
    “You donโ€™t know squat about Jesus; about what he stood for; or what he intended or meant..”

Go and carry that talk about Jesus is a god to the Jews and Muslims.

You can call the miller a Buddhist Hindu anunnaki of a Nephilim or whatever else titillates your ac sharpened acerbic tongue.
    But the one thing you canโ€™t obliterate is the entire fable of the Jesus figure turned into two Greek stage plays the Nativity and the Passion both centred on the pagan and astrological relationships between the SUN, Earth and Selene.

Now go and naรฏvely experience the total eclipse of your metaphysical ignorance.

43. Michael Carrington โ€œBasically . . . the story has . . . traumatized my family. It has endangered my professional career as an attorney-at-law and, of course, it has damaged, maybe irreparably, what little reputation I have as a law-abiding citizen in Barbados,โ€ Carrington told the meeting at the St Leonardโ€™s Boysโ€™ School”

โ€œI can fully understand when the story first blew up, people feeling โ€˜maybe we got he, he canโ€™t account for this man moneyโ€™. But you mean even after it is cleared, that Iโ€™ve complied with the order of the court, you still continue to talk your talk and slander my name, telling lies on me so?.That says to me that nothing is sacrosanct,โ€ Carrington said”

โ€œSo I donโ€™t lie . . . and I donโ€™t steal, and that is not about to change. I also brought with me a belief in the rule of law and I am committed to that. After all, I am an attorney. As an attorney-at-law, you are an officer of the courts so you have to believe in the rule of law. As a Member of Parliament, you are a member of what is really the highest court in the land . . . so you have to believe in the rule of law.โ€…Barbados Today.

Answer me this:

Why didn’t you return the gentleman’s money when he asked?
    Why did you force the gentlemen to spend more money on a lawyer, and court filings?
    Why didn’t you think it was stealing, when you didn’t return the gentlemen’s money in the prescribed time, and manner?
    How much interest did you earn on the $200,000 + dollars?
    Where you waiting for the man to die?

Mr Carrington, and I use the Mr loosely. No one is slandering your name. These are the facts, you caused them it’s a matter of record. You must think were all fools. A thief is only known when he is caught. If you believe in the rule of law, then really be a man and resign, because you bring disrespect to Parliament, and do not set an example to the the younger generation of leaders.

44. @ Bush Tea April 14, 2015 at 6:54 AM #

Excellent post, Bushie!

What can we expect from these Dems? They are all like their dead thug……….he pulled together men of like mind and this is what we are left with today.

A bunch of thieving morons. Have you not seen that the “Brek up Dem” has posted that David Thugson is an honourable man?

He also said that the Carry-way-ton is honourable.

Is Mara honourable as well? CLICO policyholders are crying out for justice and the poor pensioners cannot get their monthly pensions….yet she is sitting quietly on all of he people’s monies her lying thieving husband swindled along with the leper Leroy Parris.

Karma………..the sins of the fathers shall fall on the children and their children’s children.

45. How long would be a realistic expectation for the Committee of Privileges to return a pronouncement of this matter? Good lord, we are not taking rocket science here? This is truly a reflection on the speed at which business is conducted in Barbados. Can you imagine this lot starting a fully funded Barbados airline? Can you imagine them investigating an airline crash – the findings would be released when aliens are contacted on a distant planet.

46. @ David
    “What on earth compelled Carrington to configure his defense in the court of public opinion last weekend?”
    LOL .. Skippa, you think that karma easy…?
    His brass bowl conscience probably has his head totally screwed up, his stomach permanently hurting and sleep must be a stranger to the French Connector (UK)…
    …next he will become even uglier from the constant stress and worry; he will always be wondering what those close to him are REALLY thinking…. he can never relax….

Man David … his ass is grass…. no wonder he had to bring it up…
    Looka ! …If someone don’t help him he will soon start walking bout Broadstreet mumbling that he is not a thief and he should be president of the Banana Republic…

@ Miller
    “Go and carry that talk about Jesus is a god to the Jews and Muslims.”
    Steupsss LOL
    ..You ever heard such from Bushie…?
    Jesus was originally one of the Big Boss Engineers….in fact, he was the lead engineer on the “life on earth” project…
    When mankind, (like you can sometimes) got to feel that they are bright enough to know their own way to the truth, they naturally (like you) led themselves towards certain death (in the overall meaning of the term)….BBE then made a supreme and unimaginable sacrifice in order to provide a chance for salvation….OUT OF LOVE…

That sacrifice is detailed in John 3:16 and the person called ‘Jesus’ is the result … becoming the firstborn of the BEGOTTEN children of BBE….

You could want anything simpler than that…? ๐Ÿ™‚

47. ”That sacrifice is detailed in John 3:16 and the person called โ€˜Jesusโ€™ is the result โ€ฆ becoming the firstborn of the BEGOTTEN children of BBEโ€ฆ”

What do you mean? Please explain!

48. Did anyone read the Nation where Michael Carrington said Barbadians don’t need a referendum to say whether they want a Republic or not, These politicians they expect us to to do whatever they fancy once they pay you to vote for them. I wonder how much they are going to give this time for a vote; and giving Atherley words for allowing a young woman to plead her case of poverty at a BLP meeting, not over the TV or open air as they did last election with an old lady LOL, it is amusing to hear them. Worried about what the public think or say of him and embarrassing to his family, the man is so full of himself that he can’t see. He should say like blind Bartimus ” once I was blind but now I can see ” the error of his ways.

49. @ Bush Tea April 14, 2015 at 11:33 AM #

โ€œWhat on earth compelled Carrington to configure his defense in the court of public opinion last weekend?โ€
    LOL .. Skippa, you think that karma easyโ€ฆ?
    His brass bowl conscience probably has his head totally screwed up, his stomach permanently hurting and sleep must be a stranger to the French Connector (UK)โ€ฆ
    โ€ฆnext he will become even uglier from the constant stress and worry; he will always be wondering what those close to him are REALLY thinkingโ€ฆ. he can never relaxโ€ฆ……………………….

LOL, Bush Rea,

You aint lie! I understand he does have a sleep problem! Karma!