Austerity Consortium Alias
Submitted by Hamilton Hill
This missive is directed to the Austerity Consortium herein after referred to as AC. On very good authority this motor mouth nuisance has it that it is you to whom these concerns should be directed. Firstly I should not be faulted for painting the pictures that show you and yours in a bad light. My ability to eloquently verbalize is the result of programs put in place long ago by Errol Walton Barrow, the very same ones this administration seems driven to bring obliteration to. For starters AC, as poor as we were neither sister, brother nor myself ever went to school hungry back then. Today such an occurrence is commonplace. We attended everyday,and they were four of us.That number today go in shift,two at a time. You must realize my dear AC that the pronouncements made from the political platform are expected to be reflected in policy.While it is foolhardy to believe that any party has ever kept every promise made, there is only one party that has ever so shamelessly broken all. Care to guess which one buddy? In the face of it all there is now the attempt to intimidate us into silence.
AC perhaps you can tell us if there is a difference between television and social media. Better yet tell us this. Can you put names and places of occurrence to the following statements? “Dat one Kerry Simmonds alias Slasher,WB.” At the time of that statement the inference of wife beater would have been attributed to those letters WB. Next one for you AC my former friend. “I talking bout Mia,de one called Bite ma.” Those remarks were made by two who sit in consort with Donville to set policy. AC did I not tell you that leaders lead and minions follow? Why would you and yours be surprised or even perturbed after having laid the foundation upon which the gossip mill is built? Lets not forget who the players were in the infamous “mudda scunt episode.”
Let me try to explain in simple language to you AC why people hate {and that word was deliberately used} this Deceptive Lying Parasitic bunch. In times of plenty everybody reaped the sweets that were on display. How is it that now the loan has been called a select few is called upon to shoulder the responsibility? Even more bothersome is the ramped up arrogance and blatant disrespect thrown in the faces of people who once would have given their lives for the DLP. Prior to 2008 yours was the party of the poor. From whence came the metamorphosis,for that same constituency has now been successfully alienated. The “White Shadows” of which Don Blackman spoke are now as prevalent as they ever were, as social programs continue to be underfunded.
Finally AC, this is the blemish for which there is no explanation not even a mole of your ilk could provide. Dr Caddle just like Michael Carrington was elected and accorded the title of honourable member. He is now resting in peace, gone to his grave still owed money by many a patient. That too had nothing to do with parliament. He too could have gotten a lawyer…..He didn’t because that was when the true meaning of the word honourable prevailed. That was when the intended purpose of Errol Walton Barrow’s efforts guided the party. That is when this nuisance and many others loved the DLP. That’s why other than piles of garbage and river tamarind, nothing is more prevalent in Barbados than hatred for the DLP.
LONG LIVE SOCIAL MEDIA.

We need all types on BU , So we can see how the other side thinks,
LikeLike
Strong leading in sentence. Great post.
LikeLike
We are not sure that a point of departure should be the editorializing of any of the ‘crew’. To us, there is a lot of opportunity for that and has been. The down seems to us to be self-defeating.
While we may agree with the general arc of this piece, the elevation of AC or anybody else, here, to the subject of an article may end up being cannibalistic.
LikeLike
‘down side’
LikeLike
@Pacha
Again your point is taken, BU will do what we do and intervene if necessary. If a blogger feels passionate on an issue he or she is free to share. The gist of Hamilton’s submission is bigger that the character ac. It is about credibility and integrity.
LikeLike
I can’t believe these is the same people who gettin vex wid we pun social media and behaving so in Parliament?
All that happen is that nowadays (unlike in the past) people voicing concerns and information exchanging freely about their ‘too too many faux pas’…. social media and got DEM real uncomfortable…. Politicians getting too much HEAT as the truth exposed, grinding many of them. Dey now fart frighten!
CLICO,Buyer, Lowedung,Carrion, Alibaba, Mona, Froon,Sucker,Pornville, Kung Fu,Magoo, Poodle, 10-1,…..(don’t call nah names)…but they all know who is who.. dey reading and reeling all because of peoples social media interactions, and truths quick to print. It got them pun hott coals man. People doan stop….just keep it clean thats all…
Wanna can hide and buy land but nah can’t hide and fork um…
Gasoline recently gone up….hear Kung Fu last nite pon my TV…..more boo boo bout forward contracts and rubbish nonsense… he insulting peoples’ intelligence man. All because social media participants put heads together and could now pick sense from nonsense…..Keep the fanning the flames …keep them on their toes….they deserving!
Up and On Hammy!…..just doan stop.
LikeLike
…….better pronunciation here….better vocals TOO…..Looka muh crosses!
Nabody ent got D one “Showdown at Parliament Yard”…..Poodle wanna shoot D Marshall?
LikeLike
“The gist of Hamilton’s submission is bigger that the character ac. It is about credibility and integrity”
That is accurate. The gist or arc of the post uses AC as a start point reference to speak to the issue of political greed and misrepresentation. So the piece is absolutely no different to all other post here which use some base thread to make a broader point.
Of course another author could write the same piece and change Barrow and DLP to Adams (both) and BLP, to make the same point.
In the sense of clarity -which I imagine all respectable authors seek – I would ask Mr. Hamilton which hamlet or village in Barbados he lived that was so insulated from the realities that others ” ever went to school hungry back then.”
It’s excellent that the author’s family never were hungry but the base evidence of the day does not support that contention or belief for all others.
In many regards the initiation of many of the school meals programs to provide solid nourishment to many underprivileged students was due to spotty circumstances across the hills and valleys of B’dos.
Long live social media indeed. We learn a lot that was otherwise badly missing from our history !
LikeLike
Mr.Hamilton you have composed a letter /article with many concerns .However i will try to condense some of the content from the concerns given
Austerity measures..Reality is the driving force which supersedes what is possible or not it is uncompromising on how one seeks or sets out on the road for survival
Social media ..like a train has many passengers and many stops and destinations. however the difference being that unlike a train with an engineer to guide and direct ..social media has none.the passengers are allowed to travel at freewill at whatever speed at any time with out thought or concern or control. The minister input is calling for those on board to be responsible in guidance and direction
LikeLike
ac April 11, 2015 at 12:19 PM #
“however the difference being that unlike a train with an engineer to guide and direct ..social media has none.the passengers are allowed to travel at freewill at whatever speed at any time without thought or concern or control. The minister input is calling for those on board to be responsible in guidance and direction..”
Perhaps you should have taken your above comments into consideration before posting the following about Lisa Marshall:
“ac September 1, 2014 at 2:03 PM # : a thief demanding her fair share,,,,enough to make dog stomach sick,,but the BLP yardfowls seem to be O,k, with that not a picking teet about this criminality,,,,”
“ac September 1, 2014 at 10:29 PM # : i got some dirt to throw pun wunna low life belly aching scalliwags who believe that employees thieving taxpayers money should not be exposed,,,what nerve,,,,,”
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ Artex
………….Hozat. You call that caught offside the leg stump while middle stump catapulting to mid-on.
Ac’s, reply is mismash like Pornville’s….pot callin kettle black.
LikeLike
David April 11, 2015 at 1:14 PM # sex trend,@
this was going on at the UDC and many adults in Government so why not the kids, they learn from their parents ,, sex for house and land not paid for.
Pimps working over time and now all have to pay the bill,
Parents need to hold their ground and remember to vote better,
All of this can lead back home in Bad voting for the same crooks over and over and get the same result,
Sell more condoms to get Barbados out of fraud debt,
LikeLike
@ Ac…..Let me reiterate. LEADERS LEAD, AND MINIONS FOLLOW. In the interest of useful discussion your condensation not only should have included, but should have started with identification of the names and places of the mentioned occurrences. You were there. Those two statements were taken from an online feed. Where was the engineer back then? Canvassing somewhere in St Phillip perhaps.
LikeLike
We always allow politicians to define the narrative. Where are the other civil society stakeholders? If we admit citizens should not abuse the privilege of free speech why should we give the politicians a free pass under the cloak of parliamentary privilege? The demands and expectations must be two way.
Social Media, not just in Barbados, has become the great leveler and equalizer.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Look what our once beautiful country has come to, school children ,boys and girls are now into prostitution. If these young people ,many of whom have not driven a stroke in their young lives as yet , are now taking such drastic action, it leaves one to wonder what are the many mothers and fathers who have been the victims of this governments job cuts are doing. And we still hear people,who are supposed to be pillars in this society , encouraging the people of this country to get more children.
The Republic Sodom and their Murrruh .
LikeLike
Mr, Hamilton you stated ” you were there” i guess you are referring to ac,,, Your perception of those things that happened have led me to believe that you are as confused and mixed up as the article, i noticed that you are aligning politicians actions in the heat of debate as one as the same as bloggers openly slandering and accusing people by “name” by the use unsavory practices on social media , be that as it may the politicians involved in those heated back and forth in parliament are not hiding under the cloak of anonymity but openly express their views a “right ” in the glare of the public domain which by the way can be detrimental and costly for them at voting booth……the same analogy which you have expressed to point out hypocrisy by those in parliament who sling mud balls across the floor and now see fit to be pointing fingers at social media, cannot be compared to social media bloggers who throw big rocks across people fences wearing mask,
The defense which you have attempted to used for bloggers who use disguise on the social media to slander and demean peoples character is flaw for the following reason , In parliament high drama can be expected and excused and the aries are actively and personally engaged with each other in full sight ,but when one sits hidden behind a computer out of view and out of contact with those whom there are accusing and use derogatory and inflammatory statements to harm and defamed a person character with whom they are not personally engaged there is a vast difference.
for the politician the viewing public gets to see the names and faces of the accuser and to those whom the attacks are being leveled, and at the end of the day there are methods attainable to rectify and correct ,,,,however for that person whose named is constantly mentioned in a “bad” and demeaning light by a masked accuser on social media there are no methods by which they can seek resolve, Innis approach is to find resolute by which these people can rectify or correct any harm or damage brought to their character and cannot be consider in any way or means to muzzle or prevent a given fundamental right for all the right of freedom of speech.
LikeLike
Let hope that when the Prime Minister and his disciples return from Central America, that they would have grasped the fundamentals of how dictators and republics are eventually treated in that part of the world.
LikeLike
u guys are a jealous bunch keep frothing at the mouth ,history would record the facts about the PM and the job which he encountered of having to pull this little rock out of the clutches of doom and gloom ,,while the blp would have to come to terms eventually reflecting on the role the blp0 govt had played in laying out a foundation of deception which helped to perched this little rock on a fiscal cliff, six years later through the mercies of god’s guiding hand on the pm barbados has avoided the inevitable disaster which the prophets of doom and gloom said had ‘bound to happen,,.
LikeLike
@ AC
Thou art indeed an idjit of mammoth proportions. Wiser men have said of you “thine ignorance knows no bounds and each day you rise and prove them right.
I guess that the other ACs must be at dinner with Leroy Parris or and a fumble gathering
Since it is impossible to discourse with you intelligibly and secure some reasoning in the content that you submit it might be best to comment on the grammatical construct of your submissions.
My fading hope is that will you will never be an Einstein, with time, you MAY be a literate illiterate
Lesson 1. GOD, the Supreme Deity is NEVER commonalized in the written word, lesser “gods” may be given common letters but NEVER GOD the Father.
This is why fatah is invoked on us heathens when we depict Allah in pictures or in statues for even they have a respect for their Deity.
Lesson 2. …avoided the inevitable disaster…”
The word inevitable in·ev·i·ta·ble pronounced inˈevidəb(ə)l/ is an adjective which means CERTAIN TO HAPPEN; unavoidable as in the sentence “war was inevitable” and synonyms are unavoidable, inescapable, inexorable, ineluctable.
It is therefore impossible, dipshyt to “avoid the inevitable” as it is an oxymoronic impossibility, the emphasis here in your case is moronic
LikeLike
@ piece thank for the intellectual discourse moron this is only a blog and not a higher school of learning oh god,,,,,,,,,,de ole fart is shitting in his diaper ,,,,change it or die,,,,,, ole man …
LikeLike
pieceuhderockyeahright April 12, 2015 at 10:01 PM #
“Thou art indeed an idjit of mammoth proportions. Wiser men have said of you “thine ignorance knows no bounds and each day you rise and prove them right. I guess that the other ACs must be at dinner with Leroy Parris or and a fumble gathering….”
PUDRYR, I refer to Galileo Galilei’s quote “I have never met a man so ignorant that I couldn’t learn something from him.”
Do you know that the AC consortium makes an extra effort in trying to prove Galileo wrong?
LikeLiked by 1 person
here comes another wood ant crawling at midnight from out of the wood work what a bunch of clowns burning the midnight oil trying to find the identity of ac.s/// silly bunch of retards …
LikeLike
ac April 13, 2015 at 12:19 AM #
“here comes another wood ant crawling at midnight from out of the wood work what a bunch of clowns burning the midnight oil trying to find the identity of ac.s/// silly bunch of retards …”
And “wood ants crawling after midnight [12:19 AM] from out of the wood work” to read and comment on what other “wood ants” posted on BU. Your actions prove the ACs are a bigger “bunch of clowns,” or better yet, a “silly bunch of retards.”
Don’t humor yourself, because I’m sure I speak for everyone by mentioning none of us don’t give a @#$%& about AC or your identity.
LikeLike
ammmmm u could fool me…….NEXT!
LikeLike
@ pieceuhderockyeahright April 12, 2015 at 10:01 PM
“It is therefore impossible, dipshyt to “avoid the inevitable” as it is an oxymoronic impossibility, the emphasis here in your case is moronic”
It is also well-nigh impossible for the intended target of your barb to be struck with the weight of sarcasm.
“Oxymronic”! Ac will think that’s some kind of new skin cleansing gel or lotion to rub on the hands when ‘dipping shyt’ and specially designed for morons like dompey.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ Miller
“It is also well-nigh impossible for the intended target of your barb to be struck with the weight of sarcasm.”
LOL . .ha ha ha …oh shirt!!!
muh belly!!!
…are you suggesting that AC is such an ass that she knows not that she knows not…even after Piece explained the impossibility of achieving the unachievable…?
LikeLike
Talk about scrapping the bottom of the barrell.how low can a politician go having to parade citizens on political platforms to testify about personnel problems.. very low …now it appears that the signs of desperations has invaded the blp camp..how low can the leadership and her loyal band of doom and gloom flag wavers go..sad but true very low
LikeLike
@ ac….As usual you are being deliberately misleading. Neither one of statements was made during the cut and thrust of political debate, nor was either one made in parliament. They were both made on the political platform of the DLP by senior ministers of this bloated cabinet. Perhaps there too is the operation of social media. If not there can be no doubt as to where the practice of defamation originated.
LikeLike
The point being that where u tried to connect “hypocricy”as a valid reason towards politicians there still remains a flaw in that when and wherever these occurences took place the parties involved knew of each others identity and can /use.laws to remedy any possible damage to their character the same laws even if applied to social media is hamstrung by the fact that access to the attackers can be met with legal.road blocks and challenges which most accusers avoid because of legal cost
LikeLike
Mr. Hamilton be that as it may u are barking up the wrong tree in accusing ac as a having first hand knoweldge to the wranglings between any of the two parties.nothing can be further from the truth.
LikeLike
ac April 13, 2015 at 1:00 PM #
“The point being that where u tried to connect “hypocricy”as a valid reason towards politicians there still remains a flaw in that when and wherever these occurences took place the parties involved knew of each others identity and can /use.laws to remedy any possible damage to their character the same laws even if applied to social media is hamstrung by the fact that access to the attackers can be met with legal.road blocks and challenges which most accusers avoid because of legal cost…”
It is definitely a case of “sanctimonious hypocrisy” when, on one hand, the AC consortium, as it relates to this issue, repeatedly condemning the use of social media to defame any DLP politician’s character, but on the other hand they use the same social media [and under the cloak of anonymity as well] to admonish those who they think are not supportive of this current DLP administration.
They have also continued to mention “laws to remedy any possible damage to someone’s character.” It amazes me that political yard fowls are always on a mission to defend or quote laws and any breaches of those laws when politicians from the political party they support may be confronted with severe criticisms and that politico cries “foul.”
Yet these same DLP politicians use parliamentary privilege and constituency branch meetings to describe citizens in the most deplorable manner, while “contracting” certain callers to the “call-in-programs” and moderators, as well as letter writers to the newspapers (who all use pseudonyms) to publically humiliate humble citizens, just because they may be critical of, or don’t support the DLP.
For example, “Kerri Symmonds the Lawmaker and Lawbreaker” and “Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board”, were written by the DLP’s pseudonym, “Douglas” and posted on BU and the DLP’S OFFICIAL WEB-SITE. Since both articles appeared on the DLP’s official web-site, obviously such an undertaking had to be sanctioned by the DLP hierarchy and
Kerri Symmonds is a politician and such attacks on his character are par for the course. However, Lisa Marshall is a poor individual whose character was maligned on social media by those in the Democratic Labour Party who are now looking for sympathy.
Unfortunately for Lisa, she does not know “Douglas” and “is hamstrung by the fact that access to the attacker can be met with legal road blocks and challenges.” But, can she sue the DLP for defamation of character?
AC has been quoting all sorts of “laws” and hypothetical scenarios to defend DLP politicians and extend support to Inniss.
In the same vein, perhaps the consortium can inform those of us on BU the methods of recourse available to Lisa Marshall whose character was damaged in every possible way, especially after documents from her personal file were made public.
The DLP supporters on BU, and in particular AC, left no stone unturned to describe Lisa as a thief, without taking into consideration if, by their actions, she will be able to achieve any future gainful employment amidst the accusations of theft.
However, Michael Carrington with-holding a client’s funds for 2 years [whether or not he felt justified in doing such, the fact remains the client filed a civil suit against him to recover his property]; Leroy Parris falsifying an invoice to get “gratuity” he and his lawyers argue was due to him [which, by extension is telling Barbadians that if someone is owed money, they can recover such by any means necessary, even if it entails undertaking fraudulent methods] have individuals like Donville Inniss crying “foul” and ATTACKING THE SAME SOCIAL MEDIA THEY USED TO CONDEMN LISA MARSHALL.
If Inniss has a problem with social media revealing “political indignities”, perhaps he should advise his associates to conduct themselves, [whether in public and private], in such a manner so that allegations of inappropriate behavior cannot be leveled at them.
Essentially, “what is good for the goose, is good for the gander.” So, what is good for Lisa, should be equally as good for ALL POLITICIANS.
LikeLiked by 1 person
For example, “Kerri Symmonds the Lawmaker and Lawbreaker” and “Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board”, were written by the DLP’s pseudonym, “Douglas” and posted on BU and the DLP’S OFFICIAL WEB-SITE. Since both articles appeared on the DLP’s official web-site, obviously such an undertaking had to be sanctioned by the DLP hierarchy and supported by the same Donville Inniss.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Bascially social media is like an open board..no check points uh think if they were check points and security the names mentioned would have been caught in the line of fire..for now as it stands friendly fire can be labeled to the damage those who feel that a wrong was done to them
LikeLike
@ Artaxerxes April 13, 2015 at 2:39 PM #
Excellent post!
The dems hypocrisy knows no bounds. I said to a friend this morning that I am tried talking about the dems and the state in which they have this country. The ac’s had no problem publishing the personal file of Lisa Marshall but had a problem with people talking about Mr Crook.
This story with Mr Crook had all but died down and the clown went and raised the issue yesterday. He had no mouth when the issue was hot but all of a sudden now that he somehow got the money to repay his client….he got talk.
I just have one question for Mr Crook…….whose fault is it that this traumatised your family, endangered your professional career and damaged your reputation? Is it the Nation, VOB or BU bloggers’ fault?
…….oh you had no part in all of this? Are there more skeletons in your closet to be exposed?
LikeLike
i do not know why u blp foot soldiers bitching and complaining , yuh guys want to have it both ways,on one hand the blp battalion headed by first commander miller and petty officer prodigal criticize the minister for suggesting that a law to protect slander and other offensive language used against the likes of lisa smith and the crew of her majesty’s ship MIA must be given thought… and on the other hand you misfits mad as hell at those who use offensive language to level accusations against the BLP accuser….i don’t understand you guys at all, just living in a world to oppose i………you guys need to have your heads check when the reality of innis proposal would stamp out any kind of offensive and cruel attacks against the likes of lisa marshall. and the crew and the petty officers traveling on her majestys ship M. I. A you guys are a real confused bunch indeed , fighting against proposals that in the long run would be beneficial to the likes of Lisa marshall and others that( you) all have claimed had slanderous attacks leveled against their character unjustifiably
I suggest that all the blp footsoldiers who are against innis proposal do a reality check because if this proposal does not become a reality the slander and malicious attacks would continue and you would have no one else to blame but yourselves for adding voice to oppose ..as for ac,,’s ya hooo if the gate remains wide open ac will have no problem going through carrying a valise laden with attacks, now bpl misfits tell ac which wunna rather prefer innis proposal or ac’s valise containing maliciuos attacks,, ummm
btw i hear mia say she marching all the way to a place called ZION,, Foot soldiers wunna better get the bags packed and ready to go before wunna backsides get left behind,,,,,ya hooo.. there she goes again talking tripe, But where the Hell is zion,,,,,
LikeLike
There is a method to this madness. I chose the consortium for a specific reason. While I may never achieve the satisfaction of seeing certain political Charlatans who prey on the vulnerability/ greed of some who should know better exposed as the scum they truly are, I am willing to die trying. For too long now the sanctity and intimacy of our communities have fallen victim to the likes of smooth talking Donville and the haughty Dick. What have we to show for the trust reposed ? More of the same shit.
LikeLike
ac April 13, 2015 at 6:06 PM #
This bunch of retards continue to demonstrate that ignorance definitely knows no bounds.
LikeLike
@ ac April 13, 2015 at 6:06 PM
“…you guys are a real confused bunch indeed , fighting against proposals that in the long run would be beneficial to the likes of Lisa marshall and others that( you) all have claimed had slanderous attacks leveled against their character unjustifiably…”
Ac and consortium, you are the true foot soldiers marching in a conflicted and confused band of hypocrisy.
If there is no legislation to ‘protect’ against slanderous attacks leveled against the likes of Lisa Marshall how come Omar Watson was charged under the Computer Misuse Act?
Are you implying the lawyer who made the complaint doesn’t know his legal elbow from his political arse?
Why not amend the same Computer Misuse Act to charge and prosecute those who benefit financially from business interests involved in the peddling of child pornography and bestiality over the internet? Then we would know the source of those funds used to buy votes in SJS.
LikeLike
The Anunnaki
I was just wondering about this Cuntputer Misuse Act and thing.
Suppose I was to use my real name and in a post at “PUDRYR April 14, 2015 at 7:45 AM” say the following are all bullers and fornicators”
Then at “PUDRYR April 14, 2015 at 9:45 AM” write down Fumble name or whomever with my real name again is that possibly going to interpreted as libel?
I notice that you placed SJS at the end of your previous post which is code for the Samuel Jackman School so if one intersperses ones submission with codes and breaks then who is to say that two separate pieces of a submission are related?
I have to go we going to feed some of the many homeless people in St James South today.
I guess that under the Cunputer Act both you and i would get lock up for Tag Team Slander and Libel
LikeLike
miller” the Computer Misuse ACT ” under that act omar was charged with Malicious Communication under that Act .. you should get a read of it and see why Omar was charged.
LikeLike
@ ac April 14, 2015 at 5:54 PM
We still want to know if you think you should be charged under the same Act for claiming OSA misappropriated $75,000.00 for his own personal use.
Or are you singing a different tune now that OSA is in no man’s land and no longer a torn in the side of your deceitful lying party?
Who is your next victim? Is it MAM whom you are now accusing of stealing the BLP funds including the same $75,000.00 OSA miraculously like Michael Carrionton, returned retroactively to the BLP coffers in 2009?
LikeLike
the computer misuse act under malicious communication ,does not stop the attacker from vocally using language to attack those that are being accused on social media ….however if the accuser sends mail or use depictions of the accuser which can be traumatic to the accuser those being accused can file a complaint to law enforcement, however what inniss is proposing is a law wherby language which by law constitutes slander or libel or defamation of an individual character be tabled to protect the accuser .
LikeLike