Voltaire
Voltaire

Mia Mottley led the call for the voices of ordinary citizens to be censored  in 2007 and in 2015 it is the turn of Donville Inniss. There will always be bad apples in a barrel, however, BU agrees a few may be abusing the privilege social media affords. For the most part the advent of social media has created the opportunity for ordinary citizens to share information and concerns without being dependent on the traditional media. In Barbados the politicians continue to intimidate traditional media  therefore the political class will always have a problem with BU and other social media forums.

Here is BU’s position:

The BU household invites anyone to challenge postings to Barbados Underground if merited. If Minister Donville Inniss or any member of the political class believes a blog post or comment is false, write to BU and share your view, we will post it.   The biggest irony based on BU’s experience is that the commenters who abuse the privilege social media affords are often times the very politicians who are braying like Julian Hunte’s jackass.

118 responses to “Donville Inniss, Shut Up!”

1. @ Dee igrunt Word
    You are confused because you are attempting to simplify a complex matter. Just like the rules you outlined for the use of roads and the control of mosquitoes, there are also rules for libel and slander too.

Learn to deal with it in this new world.

You may not fully get this, but there is a VITAL role being played in society by idiots, bullies, brass bowls and crooks…and BU cuss birds… The idea that we should somehow have a world without people slandering others on the www is tantamount to hoping for an end to bullying, mosquitoes transmitting dengue and all manner of evil.

IT WON’T WORK….. indeed, the VERY point of life (as created by BBE) requires that these sort of things happen.
    One need heat and pressure to produce diamonds, and a cauldron of good, bad, wise and foolish people to produce a refined character.

If potential good leaders are not tested, tried, bullied, cursed and harangued…. how the hell would they EVER improve to their full potential?
    …how would we identify the useless jokers ….and the diamonds?

Boss…. what REALLY put Barbados in this mess has been that same attitude of “getting rid of bullies and slandrers”, “making everyone into educated successes” and of everyone living happily afterwards.

That is one of the ways that “seems right to mankind, but is the way of death”.

“No criticism” results in Froons, Stinkliers, and Pornvilles floating to the top.
    No bullies results in a generation of sissies who CANNOT compete with tough outsiders and who end up being OWNED by foreigners….

a Bushman would know these things – you ever check a lawn?
    there are always some weeds and bush in between the lawn grass…..
    it keeps the good grass on its toes…

But a good whacking every week or so keeps the foolish weeds under control and the lawn looking prim….
    You go trying to kill all the weeds and chances are the grass gone too….

In short…
    Let us keep on cussing the brass bowl people nuh….perhaps they will go away…

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Deeword

Kerry Simmons refer to the now Esther Byer as Esther Byer Suckswho. He went on to say that given her obvious she has no choice but to continue in her capacity as so surnamed. How can you want anyone to show respectability to those who do show it to you. This DLP administration are dispicable is shite. They are crooked with pretense and vile with their condescendings. If it steals then it cannot be called honourable. If it insults then it cannot be respectable. If it lies than it cannot be truthful. Name anyone of these cunts that merit respect. And please do not tell me shite about their offices. They all disrespected those offices a long time ago.

3. but Bush sh.it

wuh about them thorns that grow up among the weeds and the grass u every try pulling out one uh dem things with the hands , and by the way uh ever gave thought to why them weeds grow back.

4. @ ac
    …if you were not so dense (and a particularly persistent weed yourself), you would have seen the answers to your 6:05 AM.

However…
    Those weeds among the grass contribute nutrients that are critical for the long term health of the good grass. They also compete with the good grass…which serves to bring out the best in the good grass and ‘weed’ out the lukewarm ones…pun intended… LOL

Trying to pull out the weeds not only deprives the grass of the above benefits, but also uproots the grass and kill it.

LOL….if you used to read the bible or listen to GP you may even understand the parable at Matthew 13:24-30……

That is unlikely however…. 🙂

5. amm.wuh bush.it if weeds are so nutrious why then do u try so hard to bush whacked them ..just another one of your cockeyed hypocrtical theories that flies in the face of logic

6. LOL @ ac
    …everything appears cockeyed to an idiot…. 🙂
    Many of the things that are good for us in the long run – are unpleasant….like the weed.
    Bushie’s job is to allow the weeds to continue to provide their (unpleasant) benefits while using the whacker to keep their brass under control….ha ha ha

The Internet is a high performance whacker. Some operators may indeed over-do the whacking thing sometimes, but that is all part of the game.

Really good grass will not only survive, but be the better for the experience…

7. Bush.it joker u .next thing u would be for getting rid of weedkillerr yeah ..yeah i know

8. “Minister of Industry and Commerce Donville Inniss today cautioned bloggers and others who use social media to “deliberately spew filth” about fellow Barbadians to be mindful there were consequences under the law for such activities” ……………Barbados Today 4-8-15”

Seems as though Donville had his usual fill of CH3CH2OH last weekend and has once again awaken with the associated effects to talk more shiite.

Imagine this thing for muh, Donville vex ‘bout how people does “use social media to spew filth about fellow Barbadians”, when he and he fellow parliamentarians does use the protection of parliamentary privilege to deliberately spew filth about fellow Barbadians.” I can clearly remember Owen Arthur’s “wrap up” speeches for the budget debate and “fellow Barbadians” being insulted by David Thompson, Chris Sinckler and Richard Sealy.

I hope Donville ain’t voicing these opinions only as a means of supporting or defending Leroy, but that he has a genuine concern about the manner in which social media is being used.

And Donville, while you are at it, you remember the article written by the DLP’s pseudonym “Douglas”, entitled “Lisa Marshall – retrenched worker from the Transport Board”, posted to BU on August 29, 2014 and by extension the Democratic Labour Party’s official web-site, and how this woman had to suffer the indignity of memos from her PERSONAL EMPLOYMENT FILE that were exposed on BU for ALL to see?

But wait Donville, I hope when you mention social media you include the DLP’s official web-site and you are aware that articles written by “Douglas” and posted to BU also appear on that web-site?

Donville, it would be in your best interest to hold discussions with your own “Douglas” and ask him to desist from “deliberately spewing filth about fellow Barbadians”, while reminding him “to be mindful there were consequences under the law for such activities”, even though he is a member of the ruling party.

9. Here is a passing comment by Jeff Cumberbatch. Remember context!

“It might also explain even the developing trend of cyber defamation adverted to last week by the Honourable Minister of Commerce, Mr. Donville Inniss. Here, individuals, under the cowardly cloak of anonymity provided by the blogs especially, abuse the opportunity of free comment to malign the reputations of others, including fellow bloggers, by imputing sundry forms of misconduct for publication to the readership.”

http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/newsitem.asp?more=columnists&NewsID=42765

10. Keep trying to silence peoples freedom of speech under these draconian laws that were handed down by the British when they colonized Barbados and which were intended to make sure that the slaves had no rights whatsoever.
    Keep trying to oppress the masses with your nasty “asses” and see what the masses will eventually rise up and do.
    If you don’t like Social Media, then ignore it. You or anyone else in Barbados cant own or control it. Its offers some level of anonymity and the minute you try to subvert that, you will find hell to pay thereafter.
    Just stop doing shyt! People will always talk, But the belief that you can do whatsoever you like, and then hold up a veil which you threaten anyone who peers behind it with persecution will be met with fire from hells gates.
    A word to the wise and even the not so wise is sufficient!

11. @ David
    That sounds like Jeff’s honest opinion.

Boss, even when he dares to come on BU he comes across as lukewarm….standing for nothing, contributing no new ideas, and seems content to be an authority of interpreting subjective legal dogma.
    He offends no one, agrees nicely with everyone and in the final analysis, adds not one shiite to the debate.

In short, he is an excellent example of the output from our failed education system.

In real life, as in cyberspace, Bushie says what he has to say. Who don’t like it is free to do what they think they can about it …and we will see what we will see….

The WWW provides a platform at last, where there can be TRUE democracy. Not the shiite democracy where lackies are cowed into not offending the powers-that-be for fear of law suits, loss of job, vicious counter slander etc, BUT one where everyone can HONESTLY say what they think ….. even those who are complete idiots like AC, or who are completely disrespectful like Bushie…
    What the hell else is true democracy?

Jeff could really stop writing that shiite in the newspapers anyhow….who else reads that but you David?

12. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

To be fair to Jeff Cumberbatch, he is trying to make his readers think but he comes up against two obstacles: most Bajans don’t think – that is why they consistently elect fools to govern the country; and not many people read the Advocate.

Jeff does not offend. He does have balls but they are little balls that have not as yet grown hair. So you need to follow through and make the conclusions for him.

If I were to make the conclusions, one would have been that that nice black head of hair on Dr. Byer should have been blond.

13. @ Bushie who wrote “Jeff could really stop writing that shiite in the newspapers anyhow….who else reads that but you David?”

I read Jeff’s columns Bushie. I also read all the comments on BU except those by dompey and ac.

Jeff is absolutely right. It is wrong to maliciously slander another person. However there is nothing wrong with writing facts.

I am inclined to believe there are more facts than slander posted about Bajan politicians and big ups.

14. wuh bush sh..it don’t mek me laugh u have exposed your shitty butt hole to cyberspace time and time again as an advocate of communist propaganda and endorses some of their techniques to keep their citizens in control… inviting an audience to upsurge a democratic form of governance and put in place a govt that used bushwacking techniques on it people, yet u get up in here pretending as if your are a self anointed proponent of free speech … negro do not mek me laugh , i guess those who read your comments and agree are johnnies come lately and are completely fool and mesmerized by your ability to be a full blown hypocrite

15. LOL @ Caswell
    Point taken….
    Bushie is hoping that unlike the “likeable” Peter Wickham – who ran off with his tail (or some shiite) between his legs when challenged, Jeff would come out swinging and pelt some licks in Bushie’s backside…. something that is long overdue.. ha ha ha
    ….just be warned that it will require high level of testosterone to accomplish such blows to a bushman….

GP tried his best, but was wise enough to know the futility of seeking to touch BBE’s anointed….

Obviously Jeff is intelligent, talented, successful etc…. but what Barbados needs is LEADERSHIP …. not shiite talk. …..and Leadership requires that such talented individuals as he AND YOURSELF stop cooling out on the fringes and step up to challenge the set of morons that have hijacked the damn country…..

Accommodating to their shiite libel laws, their norms of decency and their Lodge-like loyalties is NOT HELPFUL to the cause.

…as Piece is saying, “CHANGE OR DIE…”

16. Hants THANKS for not reading my comments,,that helps ac/s escape the furor and cyber bushwhacking of another dic head ,,

17. @ Hants
    “Jeff is absolutely right. It is wrong to maliciously slander another person. However there is nothing wrong with writing facts.”
    Skippa, what is a ‘fact’?
    One man’s ‘fact’ is another’s slander. The only one who benefits from such stupid legal positions are lawyers.

Simple thing….
    ANY brass bowl who cannot stand the heat of ‘slander’ should stay the hell out of the public kitchen. No one ‘slanders’ Mr John Peter Doe of Mind-ya-Business Avenue…

However, anyone who takes up a public appointment and expects to be left alone to do as they like, or even to be immunised from malicious speculation is just fooling themselves…..
    LEARN TO MANAGE IT….
    Think Bushie was vexed when GP was cussing him left, right and centre…?
    He was right!! …once he know that when Bushie is ready for his donkey ..it will be cat piss and pepper on Bu… 🙂

If yuh want to be a fisherman…learn to swim. …..right Onions…???!!

18. the alias Bush TEA .. a well known staple in our society is a rapist .crooked and thief… that is my freedom to express ..next time i would use his Given name …now bro bring out the dogs …

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 12, 2015 at 1:23 PM

Oh how the vicious blade of social media can cut both ways?

If the same thing you are saying about Bushie were said about MAM would you concur?
    What about the Don from Pornville or crooked Dennis the Lowedown from the dump?

Btw, you have noticed we have given Stinkliar a rest as he prepares for his own execution of fiscal implosion.

20. @ Bushie who wrote “One man’s ‘fact’ is another’s slander.”

Wrong Bushie. A fact can never be slander.

21. @ ac..
    “the alias Bush TEA .. a well known staple in our society is a rapist .crooked and thief”
    Steupsss…. Dat is all you can come with? ..shiite woman, ..Bushie has been called much worse – and that is by family and friends…..
    The bushman was here thinking you had a crucifixion or some shiite planned…

BUT it don’t mean didly squat to Bushie…..Not a fella can touch BBE’s annointed anyhow…..

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Bush Tea April 11, 2015 at 8:11 AM #
    @ ac
    bushtea AC is an illiterate and un- educable
    teach her that the more you cut grass the more they tend to grow and spread
    however when you cut (of the leaves) of shrubs or weeds the more they tend to die off

thats why we cut lawns—–to cause the grasses to be further propagated and for the shrubs or weeds to die since they can not engage in photosynthesis for energy without their leaves

she will now respond with a load because she is unwilling to learn….only to pretend that she knows something

her response will be a laff of course

23. @ Georgie Porgie,

10 AM TOMORROW…….TEST CRICKET. HOPE WEST INDIES SURPRISE ENGLAND.

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

same here Hants

25. @GP(gran pa)

What u need is a good cut a.ss that sure would get rid of the stubborn constipation that have been backed up in your rectum for years ole gheezer.btw u can invite the other loud mout Piece…….snoppy dawg on BU

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

You do know that I “liked by you” you in your last gem “loud mout Piece..snoopy dawg…lol

You seem to have an unhealthy disrespect for your elders though.

It becomes obvious from your writings, at least the specific one of you that does the rantings, that there must have been some traumatic experience with a Gran Pa that has left an indelible scar on your psyche (akin to the incident in 1973 that your Pally George Domps (the george there is not related to Georgie Porgie) spoke of that fateful evening when “things were done to him”

No here is my psychoanalysis of your predisposition to ole fogeys like me and GP.

No it was not any “incident” of deviancy that would have resulted in a different expression of anger and unbridled ire.

No since you always speaking of constipation and faecal matter and lack of fiber for us ole people, it is obvious that you feel that your grandfather does you some unforgivable shyte when you were younger!!

Younger chronologically that is because intellectually you exemplify a case of stunted/arrested development you cretin.

Do not the other members of the Asinine Consortium never request that you “cease and desist??” Whuloss woman you like you got de bowel, or the opposite to what you accuse we ole fold of having, verbal diarrhoea.

You Gran Pa dead (fortunately long before you became an adult) and you grudge de ole man, and all we ole menses causing he did not leave anything to you in his last will and testament.

Now if he has %39M in he estate like the Dead King David, I would unnerstand the bitterness that you got fuh me and GP but whuloss woman you should at least give the man some sort of respect.

You bring to mind that joke about an ole granpa like me who de ganchile see walking bout de house all day squeezing he parts cussing say “i gine show you sumting, I gine show you who is de boss”

After a while de young fellow get up de courage to ask de ole man whu happen dat he cussing so.

So de ole man say “you believe dat last night I did want de hammer to get up fuh you grandma and it did dead like Lazarus and now de foolish ting wants to pee, but I gine choke it and show he who is de boss”

Well all I gots to tell you is dat you need to stop hating you grandfadder and we proxy grandpas so.

Cause if you grandfadder dat you obviously got these bad feeling fuh did do de same thing and hold onto he parts all dem years ago, before you did born and tell you granmudder rightfuly dat “she din gine get nuffin” dat night you muddah get conceive, you wun be heah perplexing we ole fogeys all dese years hence…

Woman looka how you gone and mek me sin me soul dis Sunday night after I collect de tithes at church dis morning en ting…

Blogmaster it is time fuh de banning tuh begin dis year in de same ingrunt way dat de crop begin…

27. @piece..ole gheezer u need to change your jock strap i think it is too tight and restricting the free flow of blood to your balls …..change or die

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 12, 2015 at 8:02 PM

LOL!!!
    Ac you will be charged under the Pornville Misuse of Computer Act for the verbal abuse of the elderly. I will be representing my friend and colleague in age with as much alacrity and expensive vigor as Hal is doing for his friend’s pal Leroy the Leper.

29. yuh see u miller you are one big nasty liar,,spreading lies about me and reporting it across cyberspace,, it is lost souls like u donville innis was talking about ,,however i have the chance to tell u to go suck an egg and next time u think of telling damming lies about me look in the mirror and see the ugly image of a sorry soul looking back at you,, how pathetic ,,

30. Donville Inniss should be commended for his stance on the BIDC issue. Collect the rent owed , or face layoffs.
    Why should the taxpayers of this country continue to subsidise, government departments that are too lazy or cowardly to collect monies which forms part of their earnings.?
    Hope that other Ministers will follow suit. And we are still waiting to hear what was the outcome of the 10 year Mango Bay Water Scam.

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Colonel Buggy

You don’t know what the hell you are talking about. When most of these people first went into arrears, and the BIDC tried to collect, the tenants went to their minister friends and the orders came down preventing them from evicting the tenants. Since the tenants had ministerial protection they made no effort to pay anything and the arrears kept mounting. And now some fool decides to scapegoat the public servants and people like you sing him praises. If you don’t know what you are talking about please refrain from commenting.

The situation that I described played out in both administrations.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn April 12, 2015 at 11:35 PM

What you said is quite true.

It is primarily because of ministerial interference the financial situation has deteriorated that badly.
    Pornville is just a loudmouth jackass. As a self-confessed ex-BIDC employee he should know better. Why didn’t Leroy McClean the previous CEO put a stop to the foolishness? Why couldn’t the management guru and brilliant political economist Dr. Don Marshall do something when he was chairman?

When Pornville was the MoH didn’t he made similar pronouncements about the millions owed to the QEH? What is the position now?
    Why doesn’t he seek to micromanage the BRA and collect the millions owed in tax arrears? Would he go after his boss’s pal Leroy Parris for the millions taken from CLICO tax-free?
    What about the millions owed to the NIS by the same rent defaulters and others? Who is going after them when the same politicians are protecting them?

Instead of the constant loquacious and often garrulous outbursts with threats to people for using social media to expose the liars, crooks and scumbags calling themselves ministers of the crown why not go through with the “re-merger” of BIDC with Invest Barbados to save on overheads including the millions paid in rent.
    We bet you dare not touch that one, right Mr. Minister responsible for International Business?

33. What a dam Shame indeed that after twenty or more years of arrears by these termites to pay under past govts… fourteen of which were in the years of the BLp govt that this govt is being scolded by a squeaky casweelian wheel .because its has the mitigated gall to demand payment from these termites better yet this govt should have sent them letters of eviction and padlocked the property ,

34. Does it make sense to aggressively go after NIS and VAT defaulters also minister Inniss? There are millions more to be collected.

35. Hell yes! Go after all who owes govt money including the tax cheaters who make falsified tax claims including yours truly King David.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 13, 2015 at 7:54 AM

Do those tax cheats include Leroy the pal of your boss man of integrity?
    We bet you dare not call on your boss to make Leroy pay his national dues especially on that fraudulent gratuity of $3.3 million.

37. Once again the stupid arrogant dizhonest lazy procrastinating teething Michael Carrington is polluting the already stuffy conditions extant in the country by blaming the press,the people,the privilege committee,the political class resident in the BLP in particular(because I have it on good authority that some Dems hope Carrington would just disappear from the political scene)and the discerning people of Barbados for causing him and his family stress and pain and embarrassment.Typical of the low life hangers on in the political class.Carrington alone brought disgrace to his family and the arrogant JA instead of demanding the Privelege Committee bring the matter to closure and do so publicly,hides behind some stupid rule he makes up,suggesting he cannot address a matter that is so long past its sell date,he cannot discuss an item he raised himself,because it is still before the PC.What a cop out!

38. @ Gabriel
    Cuh dear give the Speaker a chance…
    Poor fella…. having been forced to hand over that old man’s stolen money must have caused him and his family severe stress and strain…
    ..now he has to come up with ways to avoid paying back the secret backers who provided the funds.

What the hell!!

LOL … when he was quiet he came across as a sniffy little crook who had been caught with his hands in the cookie jar…
    Now he has been speaking about the matter …he comes across as an arrogant, classless, tactless female rabbit….

ANY politicians who continue to associate with this jackass CANNOT be worth a shiite more than he is….

39. Well said, Gabs!

This is one low life scumbag. I could not believe my ears this morning when I heard the news clips on VOB.

First let me deal with the matter of the lady to whom he referred.

The lady was so desperate, she spoke to a member of Joe Atherley’s executive, she came to the meeting, the member spoke to Mr Atherley and he told the meeting that he would like them to hear of this woman’s plight. He allowed the lady a few minutes to tell of her plight. Mr Atherley told the audience that he knew that when they left home they would not have known that this issue would have presented it self and they may not have much money on them. But he asked them to assist the lady with whatever they could. At the end of the meeting, the person chairing the meeting thanked the members for donating $500 and he asked Mr Atherley to present the money to the lady. Mr Atherley begged the Nation and Barbados Today not to take the lady’s picture nor to publish the story as people still have their dignity. Low and behold they both published the lady’s plight.

My beef with the crook is……….seeing the story was highlighted, what has he done to help the lady. The Welfare stopped the payments to the woman telling her that she needed to put the children’s fathers in court. But cud god, could not the welfare continue the payments until the fathers began to pay child support? Would that not been the right thing to do?

But no, he could talk shiite about people who helped the lady but he as the representative aint lift a finger to help. Talk about a moron.

And onto the point that he stole over 1/4 million from his client and the exposure has caused his family embarrassment. Wait Mr Crook, who withheld the man’s monies? The Nation? BU bloggers?

Get lost, crawl back under the thieving rock where you now crawl from. Why he aint talk when the story broke? Lying bastard!

40. Caswell Franklyn April 12, 2015 at 11:35 PM #
    Do you think that the average Bajan who is up to his/her neck paying tax after tax cares about the inside goings on which you have mentioned?
    Last week we saw the MTW and the Town and County Planning Department dismantling an illegal structure? When it comes to the small man in this country, the same civil servants , ensure that the wheels of justice runs quickly and smoothly.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea April 13, 2015 at 10:19 AM
    “when he was quiet he came across as a sniffy little crook who had been caught with his hands in the cookie jar…
    Now he has been speaking about the matter …he comes across as an arrogant, classless, tactless female rabbit….”

You have just aptly the cabal of clowns making up the pen or warren called the Cabinet.

And to think that Owen Arthur has the audacity to support the Speaker in his actions.
    A Speaker who is a member of the same “bunch of wild boys” now transmogrified into a gang of liars, crooks and morally profligate wild devilish brutish beast of men.

King David Thugson knocked the goliath Owen off his feet of clay with a slippery $75,000.00 cheque.
    Prince Fumble from Marchfield (now lucky King Stuart) denuded Seethru Seymour for the whole world to see his corrupt nasty nakedness and revengeful thirst for megalomania.
    Now the same broken Arthur has joined the same band of assassins to prevent the long-in-waiting Princess Mia from ascending to the throne.

“O judgment! Thou art fled to brutish beasts,
    And men have lost their reason. Bear with me.
    My heart is in the coffin there with [King David],
    And I must pause till it come back to me.”

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy April 13, 2015 at 5:00 PM
    “Last week we saw the MTW and the Town and County Planning Department dismantling an illegal structure? When it comes to the small man in this country, the same civil servants , ensure that the wheels of justice runs quickly and smoothly.”

And did you see the lorry or truck in full livery ready to cart away the poor man’s structure?

Yet this same vehicle will do a conveniently arranged disappearing act when its comes to locating equipment to remove the debris and detritus from the pavements and gutters of the country’s roads which are allowed to remain there for weeks after they have been piled up. It’s really not funny when you see visitors to the island having to engage in an obstacle course event to avoid being hit by traffic.

43. @ millertheanunnaki April 13, 2015 at 5:06 PM #

Excellent post, my friend!

44. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Gabriel

Re: your 9:49 am comment.

It is not a cop out for Carrington or anyone else to say that they can’t discuss he matter because it is before the Committee of Privileges. An MP who discusses the matter that is before the committee could find himself in contempt of the House.

This scenario shows that the Opposition is either incompetent for creating the situation where Mara could outfox them by referring the matter to the committee or they were in collusion to deceive the country by pretending to be outraged by Carrington’s conduct, while providing an avenue where Carrington could escape. I do not know which but it has to be one or the other.

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Colonel

With your reasoning on this matter, I am forced to conclude that you might very well be a private.

46. BLP misfits knock wunna self out wunna hear,, lp not going to jai,,, michael carrington not resigning furthemore he will be reelected come next election,,and DT not coming back from the grave to answer any allegations ,,now there u have it short sweet and truthful ,,another reality check… i gone,,

47. It seems the TCPD is only dealing with the ordinary people who just trying to survive, there are many bigups who have violated TCPD and they turn their eyes away from them. If this trend continue, where the rich boys are taking back this country, by 2016 we will become a Republic but a unique one namely a Colonial Republic. The rich boys will rule again without the Queen as head

48. AC

It is because of political yardfowls like you that this country is in this position. The only way Barbados can get out of this rut is if we abandon this partisan whether B or D and hold our leaders and M.P’s to accountability. We must see ourselves as the managers of all the M.P’s and we can hire or fire them on their performance or lack of.

49. yeah bro yuh right ,,but wuh took u so long tofugure that out some fourteen years later is a long time seems kinda strange,,but i guess know body cared back then..

50. Caswell,

You really think that Mara Thugson could outsmart anybody? LOL!!!!

The woman always look as if she has the weight of her thug for a husband’s tomb on her back and so uninformed. Have you ever heard her speak in Parliament or on the campaign trail. She is one miserable looking woman. With all the money she has inherited, the MP salary and her husband’s pension as a PM….she looks more miserable than the poorest of the poor CLICO pensioners that he and Leroy Parris robbed!

There is a GOD!