TPP
TPP

While the sheeple have their heads deep into the mash of local politics a silent more pervasive new world order is firmly laying its foundations. Foundations so deep, the axiom that monarchy was to be so large that the sun (son) was never to set, will now be quaint. Foundations of a vicious, corporate, new liaise-faire, which is to extend to all the social spaces. Spaces where its last incarnation dared not to tread. We are to contend that the determination to inject a project for a republic in Barbados, as a means of giving life to a dying monarchy, and a dying political culture, are both totally irrelevant to any sane view about the future.

While Caribbean peoples are still sleep-walking through the last neo-liberal project, the goal posts for an eternal, cultural domination, have been moved to a different planet, as it were! So instead of fighting for a local woman to be head of state we may well have to consider the terms by which Nike, the footwear brand, is to be our new sovereign. Instead of thinking that some aged term like ‘Republic of Barbados’ or ‘The Republic of Barbados’ is to be attached to our not-so-fair land, we may want to address our minds to the possibility that a brand, not ‘the Barbados brand’ may exert its ‘right’ to name our country, as any sovereign assumes, as by ‘divine right’. A ‘right’ ordained to this new corporate sovereign by God herself but purchased within the sovereign debt marketplace.

Underlying this new ‘monarchy of control’ is a discourse which requires a certain kind of ‘intelligence’. An intelligence that looks to the future. A future grounded in a knowledge of the past, with a clear view of present circumstances. But then again we have never been able to discern the extent to which Caribbean people care about a future of our own making or why there has never been a type of ‘military intelligence’ that could replace the cheap gutter-snipping which could be explained, we imagine, within  certain folk traditions.

And the rise of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) ,and its allied groups, come at a time where up to 93 million Americans of working age are either unemployed, on welfare, on other social services or in prison. At its heart, we are seeing the end of empire and its struggle to survive. Its critical chapter on Intellectual Property [Rights] has only recently been known to the public – thanks to Wiki-leaks. For ‘intelligence’ had determined that the people of the world were not to know about the most dire threat to all that we are, or think we are, was about to be set upon us. The corporate person has morphed into a vampire insistent of sucking the life’s blood of the people. People of colour, as used in their Petri dish, as test subjects before the full corporate roll-out in September.

So while we run around thinking that we could make some ‘change’ to anything, corporate agents, working with their wholly-owned governments, who in secret can presume to re-order the world in their own image, as if God! As Roy says, we are starting to hear this new world breathe. We can see it ‘re-imagining’ in Detroit where Blacks, Latinas and working class people, more generally, are being driven out, en masse – making room for the corporate monarchists. Or Chicago, where Rahm Emanuel may indeed get another chance to further deny water to residents as part of a wider ‘trinity’ to dislocate people of colour throughout the United States, in order to make room for this new, total, corporate, liaise-faire, global state.

We seem to remember the East India Company was the precursor of the modern entity. An entity created by the crown for the ‘civilizational’ projects deemed necessary to support trade and colonial expansion. Trade in ‘flesh’ and other cargoes from the East. But the idea that a corporate person should have since assumed more power than real human beings could hardly have been envisioned. Corporations have made outlandish claims to ‘free speech’ and have won the support of the United States Supreme Court for this ‘right’. A right which now allows US corporations to spend unlimited resources to get a (real) person to reflect their needs in all level of human government. We are more and more being brought to a ‘truth’ that corporations are people. But how can a real person be compared to a corporation, having just one vote and very limited resources? The tail has always been waging this dog!

The TPP will give corporations the right to sanction countries for perceived violations. It will have its own corporate courts to bring a certain ‘majesty’ in the execution of ‘justice’. Courts overseen by corporate judges. Courts for which there is no non-corporate appeal process. A final world court totally and overtly controlled by corporations! If the amateur historian, Fruendel Stuart, thinks that these people will care that he would have change his allegiance to the sovereign in Britain or that republicanism has any value in their planning, he lie in hell! He must now learn to bow lower to the real power behind the throne. The international corporation, as invisible as it maybe, acting through their local apostles, invisible as God.

Already, governments in the Caribbean cannot behave in ways anathema to local and international corporate interests. And governments in the industrialized countries must adhere to the whims and fancies of the corporates. Therefore there is just a narrow step to make for these largely unseen actions of corporations to come to the centre and be the dominant force they have always been behind the scenes. This ‘second coming’ will quickly find ‘a greater multitude’ singing the praises of the Mahdi, this Hidden Imam.

57 responses to “The Monarchy of Corporate Control”

1. Conspiracytheorisitis – evidently a very insidious disease that has been aroundfor years (even way before the JFK assassination and Oswald frame up) and has even infected at least one Congressman (maybe he just had a weakened immune system). No wonder the PTB are worried it might keep spreading.

“Every effort has been made by the Federal Reserve Board to conceal its power. But the truth is, the Federal Reserve Board has usurped the government of the United States. It controls everything here; and it controls our foreign relations. It makes or breaks governments at will. No man, and no body of men, is more entrenched in power than the arrogant credit monopoly which operates the Federal Reserve Board and the Federal Reserve Banks. These evildoers have robbed this country of more than enough money to pay the national debt. … Faithless government officers who have violated their oaths of office should be impeached and brought to trial.” — Congressman Louis T. McFadden before the House of Representatives, in the midst of the Great Depression, 1932. (Congressional Record, June 15, 1934)

Above is today’s quote of the day at WhatReallyHappenedDOTcom .

You can also see it here: http://ecosalon.com/25-quotes-on-who-really-runs-america/

2. It’s amazing, this TPP is the most dangerous thing to small island states. Yet there is no discussion about it at the ‘centres’. We suspect, we’ll be late to this corporate ‘party’ again, as well.

3. @Pacha

And what have small island states ever accomplished to demonstrate they can influence geopolitics?

4. @David

Military intelligence has something to say about smallness. Smallness gives an ability to adapt to change quicker, strategically! We could attempt to change the landscape to render these new moves inert. At least see what’s coming done the pike, talk about it as a real issue, fail to cooperate.

5. @Pacha

You are correct theoretically of course. What small island states have we observed willing to swim against geopolitical current?

6. @ David

Yuh seeing this wrong! Think in military intelligence terms. 11 countries are no bigger than all the small countries combined.

Secondly, sometimes by exposing the plans of the enemy, letting in daylight into their darkness, we can scuttle the best laid plans.

There are many ways small states can influence projects for their continued subservience.

7. @Pacha

Correct, you need to better explain your logic.