<p><strong>Chris Sinckler</strong>, Minister of Finance (l) <strong>Fruendel Stuart</strong>, Prime Minister and Head of the Civil Service (r)</p>
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance (l) Fruendel Stuart, Prime Minister and Head of the Civil Service (r) 

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has done the unthinkable by breaking his silence on the CLICO mess. To quote him: โ€œ. . . Wait. There is going to be a lot to be said on this. Do not mistake my silence for an incapacity to speak. The time will come when all things will be made clear and explained. I ainโ€™t saying anything yetโ€ He added: โ€œI have a list . . . of all of the persons who invested in the Executive Flexible Premium Annuity [EFPA], but I ainโ€™t saying nothing yet. I know all the people who earning quick money, who were entranced by the lure of attractive interest rates. I know them, I have all of the namesโ€.

Given the pace – or lack of it – at which Stuart moves Barbadians should not expect to hear from him anytime soon. Instead CLICO policyholders would prefer to hear the government enunciate a plan to resolve the plight of the policyholders.

So what if the Prime Minister has a list of Barbadians who bought the EFPA? Of course we agree with him greed played a part and high interest rates offered by the Parris led company resulted in the predicament many EFPA policyholders find themselves.ย  The question we want the prime minister to answer is why was CLICO allowed to sell the EFPA and who should ultimately be responsible.

The Prime Ministerโ€™s statement is obviously meant to deflect from the unfavourable barrage of public opinion directed at the government. The incestuous relationship which exist between prominent Democratic Labour Party (DLP) players and Parris explains why the DLP is forced to defend the indefensible.ย  AND there is the shattered legacy of the late David Thompson who was the ultimate โ€˜โ€™’ร‡LICO insiderโ€™ to consider.

A search of BU archives will turn up many blogs complimentary of Leroy Parris. We are on record of praising his rags to riches story. However, BU will not be distracted โ€“ our concern is one issue the CLICO investigation has exposed and which no sensible explanation has been offered so far.ย  On page 9 of the Forensic Audit Report $3.33 millions dollars was made by CLICO Insurance Life on behalf of CLICO Holdings Barbados Limited supported by a fake invoice. The Group Financial Controller Terrence Thornhill was interviewed by Deloitte Auditors who confirmed the finding.

So Mr. Prime Minister go ahead and use the list of names on the Schedule of Executive Flexible Premium Annuities (EFPAs) included in the Forensic Report which was not made public, BUT, also take the opportunity to explain the $3.33 million dollar payment on a fake invoice and the fact the invoice was emailed from thompy@caribsurf.com.

We are wary and weary of the political gymnastics Mr. Prime Minister. We continue to look for signs that Mr. Integrity is back!

250 responses to “Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart Promises to Expose the Names of CLICO EFPA Policyholders”

1. Mindless drivel from Stuart….Investors got duped and he is threatening to expose the names of investors?

2. Formerly Middle Class Avatar
    Formerly Middle Class

Open mout something run out….Fumble should just continue to say nothing. Since when investing in a product from a company is a crime……….

3. No doubt the PM was making a political point i.e.let us embarrass some people on the list Isley from across the divide.

On Wednesday, 18 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

4. Knight of the Long Knives Avatar
    Knight of the Long Knives

I am with most everyone here. The list is inconsequential. I expect some name dropping of BLP supporters to follow with the aim of muddying the water. Time to show some true leadership and integrity Mr. PM your time is running short.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants March 18, 2015 at 10:05 AM #
    โ€œIt is not important who bullinwickinfoopin. Let us focus on who tiefin.
    Focus on how the poorest pensioners can get back the money they invested in Clico.
    Those on the PMs list probably still living large.โ€

And Hants how do you go about achieving that?
    Why not let us start by allowing Justice to prevail and bring back some measure of confidence in the system and eliminate some of the foul air this CLICO debacle has brought over the investment environment with the disinfectant of fairness and truth?

How can that be achieved when we have a P M who blatantly refuses to do anything about the situation other than protect his leprous thieving pal from the law?

What do you expect people to do other than to engage speculation to titillate the perverted taste of the rumormongers about the real reasons behind the P Mโ€™s actions and inactions?
    Why is he calling for a list of greedy investors, already well known, instead of instructing his AG as required under the Constitution to put in place the machinery to prosecute the perpetrators of the massive fraud against poor suffering pensioners who you are so passionately concerned about? Donโ€™t you think some of lucre recovered from these fraudsters can be used to help pay the bills of those poor suffering pensioners who would soon be a burden on the State?

6. “No doubt the PM was making a political point”…
    That’s the problem Blogmaster. It is not about petty politics but really a question of how to get as much of the money that has been stolen from policyholders and investors lost as possible.
    In more enlightened jurisdictions Regulators and public advocates chomp at the bit to prosecute these kind of cases. Barbados is a disgrace.

7. David

You seem to out-source everything.

You outsource ‘leadership’

You outsource ‘accountability’

You outsource ‘crime and violence’

You outsource ‘change’

When are you going to be the change we seek!

8. If the government really wanted to prosecute anyone criminally, they will be well served to get outside help. The legal fortitude of those in the PMs party is not the greatest. Truth is, the ones in Opposition aren’t much better. In recent times a lot of poor rakey lawyers who didn’t have viable practices have been attracted to politics to make a quick buck. I can’t think of a single politician lawyer who had any great practice and used to do real legal work before entering politics. Had not for politics some of them would never been QCs.

Furthermore, as Sleepy Smith commented alot of the judges got picks for the wrong reasons and not because of merit. Alot of people was vex wid Sleepy but he was stone cold right. It is well known in the Caribbean that our judges do not meet the grade, hence no CCJ picks. The CCJ fellows want judges who are intelligent and know the law well, not posers. Just bring in Scotland Yard and a special prosecutor to deal with the issue, that way the friend thing will not get in the way of getting justice for those poor policy holders.

9. By mentioning his refusal to โ€œrun off with his entitlementsโ€ relative to his FPA that matured in 2011, Stuart was basically saying this was his way of standing in solidarity with those โ€œBarbadians who were going through difficulties with CLICO.โ€

Remember, Mr. Jeptar โ€œPhysical Deficitโ€ Ince worked at CLICO and was influential in establishing the CLICO Balanced Fund in 2000. As manager of the Fund, Ince encouraged Barbadians to invest with CLICO since it was โ€œdesigned to create economic wealth for individuals and families in the short, medium and long-term.โ€

Additionally, recall Jeptar used to be on โ€œMorninโ€™ Barbadosโ€ on Thursday (day subject to correction) mornings giving Barbadians financial advice, while encouraging them to invest. He also wore his CLICO shirt.

If Stuart is actually insinuating there was something untoward about the portfolios CLICO were offering, obviously it would have certain implications on those employees who were charged with sales.
    Perhaps he ask Jeptar to address the policy holders as to whether or not CLICO was a โ€œponzi schemeโ€, if he was involved in any impropriety or misled investors in any way, while being employed at CLICO. This is only fair.

Then how can the Barbadians have confidence in Jeptar as a candidate and, more so, as a parliamentary secretary in the Ministry of Finance, if Stuart is in fact suggesting untoward behaviour, and it is proven that Jeptar was involved in misleading CLICOโ€™s clients, or if he knew there was something โ€œfishyโ€, he did not fulfill his moral obligation by informing Barbadians NOT to invest?

One BU contributor suggested โ€œParris was king of the dubious hill in concert with the imperial reign of the short man and the unwed Motley.โ€ But DLP candidate Jeptar worked at CLICO during the โ€œimperial reign of the short manโ€, being a manager, surely he must take some responsibility as well.

10. Please remember this matter is under judicial management.

11. Question Mark…..who was D biggest financier for the DEMS last elections? Some things will never B.

12. “Furthermore, as Sleepy Smith commented alot of the judges got picks for the wrong reasons and not because of merit.”
    i AM NOTSUGGESTING THAT mR sMITH DID NOT DESERVE HIS PICK BUT HIS CERTAINLYFALL INTO THE CATEGORY OF “POLITICAL” AS WELL.

13. Mark Jones
    Here is your brother…..REPUBLIC BANK?Not me.Moreso since I seeing the man Desousa all of a sudden at every forum suggesting he knows more about the operation of the economy and the future of the country’s prospects than the more discerning Bajan…….MASSY?These guys shut down Almond Village and Almond Beach.The former top dog at Massy,a guy called Arthur Lok Jack.realizing that tourism is the biggest contributor to Barbados GDP shuts down and sells out two big Barbadian hotels and then shut down the one of the biggest airlines serving Barbados BWIA,from NEW YORK MIAMI TORONTO LONDON TRINIDAD MANCHESTER GLASGOW IRELAND selling the airlines’s highly valuable landing slots at LONDON’S HEATHROW AIRPORT……FIRST CITIZENS’……another Clico derivative?Not me bosie……TRIMART? No way Jose.No Trinidad company will benefit from my custom if I can help it.Always recall their aka….Trikidadians.They take your hard earned money and cah it way.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son March 18, 2015 at 10:07 AM
    โ€œI have come to the conclusion that it is better for this man who is the PM to keep his mouth shut. Every time he opens it, he speaks with sarcasm, derision, condescension to the Barbadian public. He has become so obnoxious, it aint funny anymore.โ€

I am pleased to see that many Bajans are now coming to the insightful understanding of the kind of man of sanctimonious hypocrisy called Mr. Integrity from Fake Folly Fumble really is. You and I were the only two who say this lying sanctimonious classless lout of a snake for what he really is all about.

Here he is now telling Bajans that he admits telling them he would make sure tertiary education especially at the UWI would continue to be free but because of fiscal problems he had to break free of that philosophical mooring.
    The man continues to contradict himself as if he is plagued by some schizophrenic virus gnawing away at his diabetic brain.

From one side of his month he speaks of his early and continuing insightful awareness of the long-term untenable position of free university education as clearly established in his famously quoted Leonard Shorey report along with other in-house technical studies on its non-sustainability.
    From the other twisted side he argues he was forced to change his fumbling feeble mind not because of those early stark warnings from the educational experts and the 2008-2012 pangs of the inevitable fiscal meltdown but because of some monstrous perversion of money laundering in the foreign exchange market that took place just after the 2013 elections when $300 million in forex just disappeared into the ether of the Worrell cloud of madness and deceit.

If the sudden loss of forex in 2013 was the basis of his Cabinetโ€™s decision to cut back on funding of the UWI now that he and his MoF can boastfully declare the return to good forex health why not restore the funding to those disciplines at the UWI that are crucial to the socio-economic development of the country?

If the P M knows that the fiscal position of Barbados can ill-afford to provide continuing free university education why is he promising the return to the CLICO policyholders (including the much berated EFPAโ€™s) of at least the principal portion of their lost investments?
    Or is he seeing the CLICO jackasses for investors in the same light as he saw gullible naรฏve students and their brainwashed parents?

15. Sung to the tune of “Jolly Old St. Nicholas”

I’m making a list

And I’m checking it twice

I’m gonna find out if you are naughty [that is if you invested in the Executive Flexible Premium Annuity…who earning quick money, who were entranced by the lure of attractive interest rates.]

or nice

Maybe like Santa Clause the Prime Minister will ensure that your patience will be rewarded by Christmas time.

Or maybe not…

In which case he won’t be no saintly Santa Clause

His new name will be Anti Clause.

That is nuffin fa wunna who [were naughty enough to have] invested in the Executive Flexible Premium Annuity…who [hoped to] earn.. quick money, [and] who were entranced by the lure of attractive interest rates.]

16. Since the Prime Minister [and ole onion bags and dem fells so] is a bookish kinda fella I am sure that he is intimately familiar with Langston Hughes’ poem.

Poem: What happens to a dream deferred?
    By: Langston Hughes

What happens to a dream deferred?
    Does it dry up
    like a raisin in the sun?
    Or fester like a sore–
    And then run?
    Does it stink like rotten meat?
    Or crust and sugar over–
    like a syrupy sweet?

Maybe it just sags
    like a heavy load.

OR DOES IT EXPLODE?

Since the Prime Minister is a bookish kinda fella I am sure that he is intimately familiar with Langston Hughes’ poem.

Does the Prime Minister understand how many Bajans have had dreams deferred by the CLICO mess? the same CLICO which was headed by the Prime MInister’s friend. The man who in Freundel Stuart’s own words “is not a leper, he is my friend.”

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ onion bags March 18, 2015 at 12:33 PM #
    “Question Markโ€ฆ..who was D biggest financier for the DEMS last elections? Some things will never B.”

The same man with a name beginning with B who owns a construction company called J and who is demanding that he gets his inflated $28 million odd from the poor people Housing Credit Fund for the concrete cells built at the Grotto.
    The loquacious Minister of Housing cannot find money to pay Barrack but “Mark My Word of Maloney and not baloney” he and Worrell under instructions from Stinkliar will soon be raiding the poor man housing fund to pay for their elections debts to jada.

18. Dee Ingrunt Word March 18, 2015 at 6:58 AM “that Schock story : he got nailed for that seemingly innocuous item of mileage on a car….after a series of lapses of judgement of many seemingly innocuous matters.”

There is no such thing as innocuous matters.
    Sometimes we forget that the Bible counsels faithfulness over even little things.

Sometime when we call innocuous are really reflections of on overweening sense of entitlement.

When Leroy Parris was manipulating the firing unmarried CLICO female we dismissed it as a little thing, unworthy of our notice and unworthy of public comment.

After all in Barbados unmarried women should never become pregnant right?

But does not Leroy Parris have an adult daughter who was born long, long, long before he was married?

Don’t each of us have wives/husbands, mothers/fathers, grandmothers/grandmothers, and daughters/sons who have become pregnant or impregnated someone while still unmarried.

Haven’t we ourselves become pregnant or impregnated a woman who was not our wife?

And in 21st century Barbados a woman could be manipulated out of her job and we say nuffin?

19. @Togetherness March 18, 2015 at 8:55 AM “the unwed Motley”

You have something against unmarried people?

20. Hants March 18, 2015 at 10:05 AM “@ It is not important who bullinwickinfoopin”

Like Jane Austen I always assume that a man in receipt of a decent income must be in need of a wife and if he has no wife (or staunch woman) I always assume that he is gay…because truth be told he has to be getting his jollies somewhere.

21. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

@Simple Simon March at 1:47 PM… I can agree on most everything except that 2nd to last sentence. Not me boozie.

One missed “full stop” in 50 years was good enough for me. Nope.

And yes ‘seemingly innocuous’ are those that as I also noted ” portend character issues prompting a closer review”.

You can’t be of great character if you are alleged to be ‘sleeping’ with your boss: male or female.

What did we really expect?

And what can we expect of these others like the PM who display atrociously terrible character flaws.

Not a saint among them but tragically many a sociopathic vagabond.

22. @Miller

Didn’t the busy MoH explain yesterday in the House the payment to the big B is for 80 units at the Grotto? We must see it in this light.

23. This list of people who purchased EFPAs, who according to the Prime Minister “wanted quick money, who were entranced by the lure of an attractive interest rate. I know them. I have all the names”. Yes, Sir. In fact you know them quite well. And thanks to the forensic report, so do we. They include Terrence Thornhill, Geoffrey Brewster, Fay Wharton-Parris and guess who? Yes, Leroy Parris.

Oh, and also by the way, according to the report, guess what was the predominant source of funds for the EFPAs purchased by Mr Parris and his ‘company’ Branlee? Yes, cheques issued by CIL supposedly for ‘commission’. Now isn’t that interesting? I hope he didn’t have to fabricate any more invoices to get his ‘commission’ out of the company under cover of darkness instead of simply against a contract for the same.

Oh and also by the way, your ‘pal’ doesn’t seem to think $10m, just one of his many bonuses and commissions, is ‘dizzying millions’, so why would you consider an amount of less than this paid to the Judicial Manager for keeping the company going for nearly four years to be so ‘dizzying’?

24. @ bdosmike
    Oh, and also by the way, according to the report, guess what was the predominant source of funds for the EFPAs purchased by Mr Parris and his โ€˜companyโ€™ Branlee?
    Well well well!!
    SO! ..it is not only Bushie that smells that rat…?
    Some things are SOOOO obvious.
    Wunna REALLY thing that a man who have been fleecing a company (as Parris has CLICO) would take his own money to “invest” in EFPAs or such shiite…?
    …when all he needed to do was provide some excuse to the Terrance Thornhill idiot and to have him write a check?
    Commissions shiite…!
    …think Bushie just moved to town..?
    steupssss….
    We ain’t even TOUCH the tip of the CLICO iceberg yet…

Think about this….
    A whole bunch of Directors, family and friends got to ‘buy’ properties at Chrystal Court and Crystal Heights…. These properties were touted to be ‘sold’ for up to $430,000.00….of course directors and family just happened to have an extra 1/2 million dollars on hand to invest…… ๐Ÿ™‚

LOL…
    ALL THOSE WHO FEEL THAT THESE DIRECTORS AND FRIENDS ACTUALLY PAID REAL MONEY FOR THESE PROPERTIES PLEASE RAISE YOUR HANDS…..
    …boss
    It was a real free-for-all with those policy holders’ funds hear?….
    …and it is no wonder that Directors then “asked no questions and heard no lies”…

25. @Bushie

You should try and locate the manifests for the trips to america on the Clico jet.

26. are-we-there-yet Avatar

bdosmike; re. your 2:51 pm post

Were DT and his wife or other family or companies they controlled on the EFPA list also?

If not, why not?

Does the PM list include those persons who had EFPA’s and managed to get them cashed before CLICO crashed or as it was crashing?

The PM, by previous statements, publicized that he has an EFPA. Does this mean that he was greedy and self serving also or was he the exception that proved the rule that the only motivation for buying an EFPA was greed?

27. man the PM got the bees in a tizzy,, well folks the dreade T word has come a knocking at the BLP door,, wuhloss. BTW don’t BTW Bush sh,,te no mind when he sees the list another tune would be coming out his mout,

28. AWTY, re your 4:06pm post, we can only go by the names mentioned in the forensic report as having EFPAs. I stand to be corrected, but in his most recent quote, the PM said he has an FPA which is distinctly different from an EFPA, the former being a ‘traditional’ insurance policy and the latter apparently not so, even though the contracts are startlingly similar, the main differences being the interest rate and the shorter term (as in number of years).

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

You said and I quote “So what if the Prime Minister has a list of Barbadians who bought the EFPA?”

Who give a flying shyt who, in an effort to get rich quick, in the CLICO ponzu scheme, got fleeced by Leroy Parris and Jepter “physical deficit ” Ince?

How infantile can our Prime Minister get?

I would hope that these primer students whom we jackasses appointed as representatives would go to you tube or Google and search for parliamentary debates from the United Kingdom or Australia and see how intellectually stimulating those fellows that we like to imitate, make their debates.

So female rabbits like Fumble, Stinkliar and oh lassie Kellie from moon town really need to bump up their game if they really want to be compared with competent speakers.

A crime has been committed, and some rightfully point out, is still being committed, and our dimwit prime minister, in a stellar display of his childishness and stupidity, thinks that him speaking of announcing the names of victims of the crime who have been affected by the theft, at a later date, will counterbalance the severity of the crime!!!

And Mia nor none of them ent get up and mek real laughing sport and this infant’s B rationale….

30. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

How you exoect Mia to say anything about this Jackass for a Prime Minister when Mia Mottley is the opposing Jackass who knows she and her administration was also in bed with Leroy. This pompersetting clown as per usual must draw reference to himself as a sucess story of 31 years practice of a law system in Barbados that is known to be corrupt and self serving. I would be a monkey’s ass to take pride in that. HHe having a list only opens more doors of speculation and assumption like:
    how did he come by the list
    who is his informant
    Is he diverting attention

Bare shite!!.
    His good friend is a.thief: his former Prime Minister was a crook and fraud and Prime Minister Stuart is immoral, belittling and arrogant. He also thinks his fancy words cannot be decifered by those who have not learn his type of grammar. Does anyone give a rats ass if you have a list you pompous waste of tax payers dollars.

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You all are acting like Freundel just start talking foolishness. There is a pattern to his behaviour; he stays quiet for a while and let all of his detractors have their say. Then he makes an intervention that was better left unsaid and the detractors jump on that and it has become cyclical.

People are now insisting that he changes his behaviour but why should he? That formula has worked for him. Don’t forget that he won the last election using his winning formula and we have the gall to call him an idiot. We must look closer to home for the idiot. That formula has made him Prime Minister.

32. The great irony is that Stuart has THREE(3)degrees at taxpayers’expense,all from UWI Cave Hill.Why would a man who benefitted so handsomely from the hard working taxpayers of Barbados,not donate part of his big salary and perks to a scholarship to the same University for a deserving youngster or youngsters in his constituency.The man has no heart.He is nothing but a mean,lowdown JA.The fact is he got not one but three,free of cost to him,but I must pay for the honour of getting a university education.
    Since Barbados now boasts in excess of 1000 lawyers,there is no reason why the new intakes should not have to pay.We are saturated with lawyers.

33. wuhloss the blp misfits call PM Stuart an idiot wait wunna the ones sitting in the wilderness idiots so much so that OSA distance himself from wunns misfits idiots oh my belly the list got wunna peeing all ova wunna self idiots

34. Why it is so inconceivable to AC that Stuart qualifies as an idiot.

There are many factors that can validate that assertion. We will only cite one, but there could be a thousand.

We have a man called FJS who insists on telling us that the economy is getting better when the whole world knows that only an idiot would make this provably false claim.

But AC, you are in good company. You have not a modicum of common sense to think that all the people who cussing FJS are BLPite.

Where were you when those same people were cussing the BLP, like will continue to happen. You say you want FJS as PM. So as PM he got to be able to tek some licks, form all sides.

35. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

land fraud is what fuel CLICO , and look at Leroy now ,cant even show deeds for the land, Land tax bill is not a deed, and land tax numbers being moved everyday , that he can not even keep up, Tells the court one thing and another shows up, Now with a title they can check to see how it change hands, Tax bill will come after a real and true deed of clear title and not fraud good title.

Now with new and more players in the game of land grabbing and no deeds hidden on the books of CLICO and selling what they do not own , Will make for more good reading soon , The Public just needs to know all the lawyers over the years that signed to move land and make up deeds to fool the banks just the like the car rental business, fraud.

Big picture , Leroy is not the only person doing this same fraud ponzi in Barbados , many bankers from Barbados
    and the lawyers like Richard Byer at the UDC and the while he was in the house. All of them in the House doing this shit, Check on Mia , Owen , Lowe and how they hide there hands and all the companies they start up to get their own government contracts,

All the lawyers sitting in the House are crooks, House of cards are falling and all the jokers and wild,

36. Isn’t the list of those holding EFPA accounts confidential information? By releasing their names, wouldn’t that open up a case for those account holders to sue the government, and PM?

37. Added thought to my previous post. That would be like a bank teller disclosing to everyone who has what amount in their bank account, I think its referred to as proprietary information.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Caswell

He won the election because of large scale vote buying. He admitted seeing it but that was that. He also knows the nature of bajans so he can talk shite, behave like shite and bajans accept it all. He is intelligent all right and so was David Thompson. Thompson has rightfully earn his title of infamy. Fruendel Stuart will get his of exposure. He certainly at this stage is not afriad show forth his condescending.and disrespectful behaviour.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, March 18, 2015 at 7:22 PM

John Hanson, formerly Plantation Deeds, what you have been saying all along is beginning to make a bit of sense to me, albeit much overly exaggerated.

This CLICO fraud involving David Thompson and the lengths people like Hal Gollop and Fumble would go to cover up dirty illegal deeds forces one to question the whole land transfer business in Barbados.

Given the poor levels of efficiency and competence of the courts and the wider legal system along with easily corruptible public servants I would not be at all surprised if some of your claims about land fraud are justified.

40. @Miller

Yes Edmund has been hard hitting reminiscent of the days of the three blind mice. He crossed the line though when he referred to Freundel Stuart as Fraudel Stuart.

Let us see if they discuss Environment as a Head.

41. @rachrse

If the PM drop names of EFPA policyholders in parliament he benefits from doing so behind the cloak of parliamentary privilege.

42. now they gone hanging their hats on Edmund hinckson next they will be asking for him to become their leader, but in all this debate not a good word coming from the misfits about Mia performance or lack of…

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64977/arthur-axe-tax-concessions

43. @ David, If the PM drop names of EFPA policyholders, I hope he does not include those in the Diaspora if there are any.

Imagine if a fella ent tell he wife dat he had piece a change she din know bout.

I guess this can be taken as a warning to those ovaseas Bajans who thought “confidentiality” was respected when investing in Babadus.

44. @Hants

If the Prime Minister plans to deliver on the promise like he did when he did same about the FBI Report then individuals on the list have nothing to worry about.

45. @ Miller
    John Hanson, formerly Plantation Deeds, what you have been saying all along is beginning to make a bit of sense to me…
    ..ah nuh dat me ‘a tellya long time h’ago?
    …and not only Deeds lands have been robbed either….

What cross what line what?
    He said it was no surprised that others made reference to such a fraudel in the past ๐Ÿ™‚ …besides…
    Is it not fraud to promise free education and then back off?
    is it not fraud to accept a job that you CAN’T do…?
    is it not fraud to continue to impose your unwelcome incompetence on a nation?

BTW
    shiite man …
    Can’t Enuff or Prodigal (or somebody) talk to Owen about his ongoing IDIOTIC calls to sell every shiite we have and to put the money in some damn “fund”…..
    He must be drunk as shiite again…. wuh we want another CLICO?

Had he not been spouting this damn shiite we likely would not have been saddled with thieving Thompson and foolish Fraudel all like now…
    JA! …when we sell every last thing ….what then defines us?

..after the experience of Massy /Republic Bank/ Emera / only a drunk JA could contemplate more of the same….
    So when all the assets are gone what he going sell …his children’s asses?

steupsss…

We are living ABOVE our means and are NOT productive enough.
    THOSE are the problems we need to solve
    …sell shiite….!!

If he had reformed the damn Public Service; improved productivity; and promoted National quality of service …instead of just appointing ass-lickers to new positions – we would be in a much better position now…despite the three S%$#@&^ (Sinclair /Stuart /Sealy)

mek Arthur HUSH do!!

46. @Bushie

OSA is an independent. lol

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

SSS

Both parties bought votes but the DLP was better at it.

Freundel knows Bajans that is why he behaves the way he does without fear and people call him an idiot. Well he is a very successful idiot to get Barbados to support him for the rest of his life. I suggest to you that the idiot is the electorate to be duped by the Dems so many times and keep coming back for more.

Miller

I have proof that some of the claims made by Plantation Deeds are absolutely correct. For example the Chief Marshal attempted to levy on land at Cave Hill and ordered Violet Beckles to surrender the title deeds to 33 parcel of land at Well Gap, Cave Hill. She refused. The levy was never done yet not one parcel of land at Well Gap bears the name of Violet Beckles. I have the correspondence and plan to post it some day.

Hinkson was not being disrespectful, Errol Barrow christened him “Fraudel”, Not Hinkson.

48. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Owen is clearly not independent: he opposes Mia and because of that he supports the Government in doing crap. It is about time that he is fitted with a muzzle. He is suggesting that we kill the goose that lays the golden egg.

49. Chris SInckler Minister of Finance in reference to Clico

“people in here trying to destroy the name of people both living and those who have passed away, people that canโ€™t answer for themselvesโ€.

PM Freundel Stuart

Stuart attacked Opposition members and others for, “trying to besmirch the reputation of the late honourable member for St John, and trying to destroy the sanctity of his memoryโ€.

All yuh see what/who we dealing with?

50. @ Caswell
    If it is life pensions that is driving the Dees, then they are very likely fooling themselves. As the Auditor General has now exposed (what a man!), that whole scheme is poorly conceived and only sustainable in a growth economy.
    Very shortly it will unravel – when it becomes clear that – like University education, and CLICO pensions, we can no longer afford to fund this….after the lotta thieving and mismanagement…..