Sir David Seale recently accused Sandals Barbados of preferring Jamaican Appleton Rum at the expense of the local product. The hotel management responded by labelling Sir Davidโ€™s accusation ridiculous and mischievous. BU understands Sandals Barbados stocks a Mount Gay product for display purposes and that ALL rum used for mixing is Appelton rum.

See a copy of a letter Sir David has addressed to the Nation newspaper to defend his good name.

davidseale_sandals

109 responses to “Sir David Seale Responds to Sandals Barbados: I am NO Idiot!”

1. DeeWord March 5, 2015 at 8:13 AM #

โ€œArtax, I would disagree on one point only. The AC team are not โ€˜idiotsโ€™. They are much more insidious than that because they PRETEND to be idiots; constantly displaying the โ€˜monstrous perversions of common senseโ€™ as you label them.โ€

I note, with interest, the ACs mentioned in a post, subsequent to yours: โ€œac March 5, 2015 at 8:59 AM # : Arterexes you really take yourself seriously with your one man orchestration of twisting and spinning skillfully using political jobby and presenting them as fact that only a pseudo- intellectual would agree toโ€ฆโ€

DeeWord, since you have agreed with me, they are obviously referring to you as a โ€œpseudo- intellectualโ€. But I find pseudo- intellectualism an interesting subject.

A โ€œpseudo- intellectualโ€ is one who believes they are truly intelligent, but in actuality they are not. They pretend they have an opinion, and as the Urban Dictionary describe such a person:

โ€ข โ€œThey possess a severe tendency to blindly and wholeheartedly believe any bullshit they hear, only to subsequently regurgitate the misinformation to anyone they see in an asinine attempt to appear more intelligent.โ€

โ€ข โ€œShould the victim of the verbal onslaught happen to have a differing opinion, the pseudo-intellectual will revert to his or her thesaurus and insult the opposition with words he or she never knew existed, and probably cannot even pronounce.โ€

โ€ข โ€œTypically a hypocrite; creates many, many contradictions. Most online grammar/spelling Nazis can relate.โ€

Wuh shiite, DeeWord, the Urban Dictionary like duh meet AC yuh.

But Iโ€™m done with this, I donโ€™t want to make BU about AC just to inflate their shallow egos

2. @Artax; dude you are sharp.

Oh dear, that dude word. I’m a 60’s type of guy what can I say.

But you Mr. Artax are indeed sharp. Very much a plugged into modern day kind of guy.

That last post ( at 10:25 AM ) was a superb ‘ass kicker’.

Be careful AC doesn’t track you down with one of those drones and water bomb your house. LOL.

Seriously, really excellent riposte of a careful word review. That forensic training is shining through.

3. Money Brain:

You are caught so far up your arse that you can not even take a compliment. Didn’t I say you could be proud; didn’t you say you were proud. Stop getting on your high horse with your big arse and recognize that you would have gone to Harrisons because of the colour of your skin and you would have had “opportunities ” because of the colour of your skin. Don’t come patronising me with bull talk about David or even COW and giving black people work. Like the plantation you whites are so stupid that we blacks have to come and do the “REAL” work.

If you believe that two odd cents rubbing together while you destroy your internal organs with RUM is enlightenment, good for you. But do not jump up and down here waving any white man bull in my face!!

4. @Pacha

Can you identify a system of government not influenced by the money class?

5. how does one come with a conclusion based on a non-agreement between two parties that one party has a contractual obligation to fullfil as in the case of barbados rum and Sandals
    Talk about twist and turn !govt need to name name a round about after you
    Talk about bull sh..i t speculation and perceptions to distort presenting as fact

6. Lemmy

Why are U making a fool of yourself about my attending HC? I took the same Exams as everyone else and absolutely aced them so stop DELUDING yourself. Additionally my father paid high Taxes which probably financed 10 other boys education there. In those days 80% of the Income Taxes were paid by 12 % of the populace a very high percentage being white.

I remember my Black Bajan friend here in TO telling me his father was a millionaire in Bim and had owned a couple of shops. While such facts from way back in the 1970s are hidden from average Bajan people, the reality is that many Black Bajan Millionaires while working hard to accomplish much were also beneficiaries of NOT PAYING THEIR share of Income TAX.

I seldom drink but when I do it is Rum ie Mt Gay Extra Old. What has that got to do with this conversation BESIDES some trumped up BS stereotype that people such as yourself dream up to feel good.

CON yourself if you must but in 1974-75 when I graduated from HC most of the Bdos Schols somehow went to LUCKY, STUPID whiteys who got into HC because of their skin colour according to you. Cambridge Uni MUST have been alerted and paid off too?

Does it really matter who creates the JOBS once the Jobs are created? What is key is that all have education and opportunity.

Lemmy feel free to expose your DUNCEY side if you insist!

7. David
    That question moves the goal post! Are you a ‘survivalist of the fitness’ now? Do you know of any democracy that lasted based on oligarchic control? And how do you intend to resolve the quintessential problem of capitalism, a system which pretends to depend on competition, but always moves towards oligopoly, momopoly? These questions are more pregnant with deeper meanings.

8. @Bush Tea at 8:29 AM….Bushie all that you have stated there is accepted as absolutely true and valid. But its just one side of the coin.

It is also true and valid as MB said that ‘it is EXTORTION by Pols and Customs people’ that cause the problem. And ” which businessman, pays anything …that they dont HAVE to”.

Whether bribes freely given to elicit favoritism or extortion demanded the money is not black or white: Allegedly, if not Bizzy or COW or Seales isn’t it Rayside or Barrack or Parris or Leacock.

Massy is here because BS&T sold to them. Didn’t many black shareholders present and former employees also get a chance to cash in their share investment… IF they had sensibly taken the opportunity to accept shares rather than cash from any bonus which may have been offered (years previously). Many took the cash during those offer years and splurged on stupid non-needs. No investment mentality.

As some one else mentioned, Barbados has moved on significantly. Now there are many black businessmen/entrepreneurs – small and some quite large.

When we rail at Bizzy we are railing at all the blacks who do the same DAMN thing.

If it was simply a case of white is wrong and black is right the scale would have titled to the right side significantly more than these blogs posts over the 7 years of BU reflect.

I well remember a little supermarket called A-1 owned by David Seale and managed by the later famous Mr Proper Pork. Today, he is now the big time OWNER (no idea if that is 100% or 51% ownership) of two major supermarkets.

Things have changed. Drastically.

Pacha talks about Bentom, the horse. He could have spoken of Kingsley Street and the others before and after too.

But we have had many big-time black race horse owners since those
    days. Things have changed. Drastically.

Pacha also said “David Seale may not be an idiot but Bajans surely are”

I need to modify the next part of his remarks to close my point…

“Any people that perpetually allow their economy, politics [and] society [to be stolen by crooked politicians and their crony businessmen] must be the real idiots. Itโ€™s even worse when these idiots are the โ€˜educatedโ€™ variety.”

I agree deeply with the sentiments here. The white bashing part of it is however a bit dated in my view.

Yes that influence is still there, big time. But our black educated, ownership and political/elite class – particularly the nouveau variety – are very complicit in this current malaise.

The sad thing is that, for the most part it seems quite evident that the black folks are the ones now setting the agenda on ‘How To Screw Friends and Influence Corruption’.

9. Muddle, muddle,muddle toil and trouble. ac’s words are meant to befuddle. So don’t take it to heart just ignore the old fart, with a glass on Mount Gay to wash it away!

10. I definitely am a Appleton fan and always felt that through its ownership as part of Clico I was supporting local business.

11. Mr. Seales letter was short and to the point. The firs comment was by “ac” who stated that “sandals does not have to provide one dam thing” and that Mr seales should “first check his facts by going to sandals”.
    One should be careful, when one is carrying water for another.

12. @DeeWord

The sale of BS&T Massy would have secured majority shares forcing all others to sell.

On Thursday, 5 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re racehrse March 5, 2015 at 12:11 PM #
    Muddle, muddle,muddle toil and trouble. acโ€™s words are meant to befuddle. So donโ€™t take it to heart just ignore the old fart, with a glass on Mount Gay to wash it away!

VERY VERY WELL PUT RACEHORSE

14. Shiite, the more you climb, the more you demonstrate you are an idiot, and more so, a pseudo- intellectual. As I have previously stated, you lack COMPREHENSION skills.

Instead of reading the DLPโ€™s web-site or articles written by โ€œDouglasโ€, and regurgitating them as gospel, perhaps you should read the following article and avail yourself of the knowledge contained therein.

For your information, a contract may be described as a verbal or written legally binding AGREEMENT between two or more individuals, businesses, etc, which is intended to be enforceable by law. Basically, a contract becomes legal when one party makes and offer and the other party accepts.

Taking the above definition into consideration, read the following excerpt, and try to understand (which in your case seems to be a monumental task) its relationship with a contract or agreement.

RJR News: Business โ€“ Friday, September 21, 2012: โ€œAppleton and Sandals sign inter-Caribbean rum dealโ€

http://rjrnewsonline.com/business/appleton-and-sandals-sign-inter-caribbean-rum-deal

Hotel chain, Sandal’s International and Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, HAVE SIGNED A DEAL which will bring the RUM EXCLUSIVELY to all 19 Sandals and Beaches properties throughout the Caribbean.

In announcing the deal Sandals and Appleton say it will expose the rum to new customers via Sandals extensive guest and travel agent network:

โ€œUNDER THE TERMS OF THIS CURRENT DEAL we will be carrying the Appleton Brand in most our marketing materials. There should over 30 million printed stages with the brand Appleton on it and Sandals Collateral. And of course having so many customers coming year after year or almost a million across the sandals group annually being able to test drive that product and hopefully fall in love with it and go back home to their part of the world and go back home and buy Appleton as their drinking rum is a part of the test drive experience.โ€

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Can you inform BU how I came to a โ€œconclusion BASED ON A NON-AGREEMENT between two partiesโ€, when, as the article clearly states, โ€œHotel chain, Sandal’s International and Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, HAVE SIGNED A DEAL which will bring the rum exclusively to all 19 Sandals and Beaches properties throughout the Caribbeanโ€?

15. Ok David, I really didn’t follow the matter closely.

My point though was that the employee shareholders who had taken the opportunity to ‘buy low’ years before would have gained an opportunity to cash in that wonderful investment. I wonder how many had availed themselves of that opportunity.

BTW, I am not aware that a shareholder can be ‘forced’ to sell shares by anyone.

The buyer offers a very attractive offer and the buy out might have other key considerations with proxies and so on, but being forced!

On what basis? Can you clarify ” forcing all others to sell. “

16. @David Seale”โ€œIndeed, I doubt a single Barbadian would believe that after all the โ€˜freenessesโ€™ given to them by Government.”

May I remind David Seale and David the blogmaster that nothing is free. The Bajan taxpayers are PAYING for the freeness given to Sandals by the government of Barbados.

17. I know that when the Minister of Finance brings his budget in April that taxes on ordinary Bajans well increase. Someobody, that is “us” has to PAY for Sandals’ freeness.

If I am wrong I’ll come back here and apologize.

18. The Barbados rum producers should now offer discounts to all the other hotels in Barbados.

They can do promotions at the other hotels and make up for any lost business from the 400 tourists per week at Sandals.

19. Simple

Excellent points!

20. David Seale threw the first punch now let him back up his words with concrete evedience Sandals and Seales did not sign any contracts. the purpose of which to purchase rum. However it would be in his best interest to substantiate and to clarify his words with proof

21. AC

Froon is your half brudder or cousin. The Govt messed up the negotiation.

Sir David is selling plenty nuff Premium Rum (as in high price) GLOBALLY he does not need lower quality pouring Rum sales with Sandals who would want it for FREE. His organisation has more quality rum than any other org in Bim by FARRRRRR! Did U know that the local competition are buying quality
    from him now!

Sir David is standing up for Bajans and Bim!

His Rum bread done buttered and top quality Honey trickling down from it!

Bdos has all kinds/ races of top businessmen.

22. Money Brains:

Does it really matter who creates the JOBS once the Jobs are created? What is key is that all have education and opportunity.

Tell the truth for once; was one of your aunts presiding over that exam. With 1630 ancestry, you must have had “fambly” some where at Cambridge!!

The above part of your statement I can agree with. But remember DUNCY people like me may develop late and out pace fast starters like yourself. Enjoy the rest of your day. lol

23. Lemmy

What you have written here today speaks to your lack of thinking and you are bringing a blunt knife to a gun fight with a 6 level Karate Black Belt.

Yes the old story of the Tortoise and the Hare does occur. I have been waiting for you to pass by for years BUT my Cyber-bionic capabilities still inform that you are way behind and bitter that you will never catch up!

There are however many dark bros that have accomplished much and my observation is that they tend to get on with life and work cleverly and hard to perform like the rest of us. They dont sit on their backside worrying about nonsense beyond their control they listen to Nike—Just Do It!

Your feeble attempts to put me down are rather inadequate and downright SAD!

Checkout the Entrepreneur Corner at the masthead to BU and click and see which one of us contributes the most there!

24. Artaxerxes March 5, 2015 at 1:01 PM

Excellent research.

โ€œThere should over 30 million printed stages with the brand Appleton on it and Sandals Collateral. And of course having so many customers coming year after year or almost a million across the sandals group annually being able to test drive that product and hopefully fall in love with it and go back home to their part of the world and go back home and buy Appleton as their drinking rum is a part of the test drive experienceโ€

DD wonders how much of the $300 million Sandals advertising budget (Minister Sealyโ€™s number – not mine) is shared with Appleton for its exposure and test drive experience.

Too bad Government did not contract with you to do its due diligence before it signed its contract for 40 years of tax concessions.

Simple Simon

โ€œThe Bajan taxpayers are PAYING for the freeness given to Sandals by the government of Barbados.โ€

โ€œI know that when the Minister of Finance brings his budget in April that taxes on ordinary Bajans well increase. Someobody, that is โ€œusโ€ has to PAY for Sandalsโ€™ freeness.โ€

Youโ€™ve got that right.

Hants March 5, 2015 at 1:24 PM #

โ€œThe Barbados rum producers should now offer discounts to all the other hotels in Barbados.

They can do promotions at the other hotels and make up for any lost business from the 400 tourists per week at Sandalsโ€

That should be 560 tourists per week at Sandals.

Are all the other hotel not already pouring Sealeโ€™s rum and Mount Gay?

Seales and Mount Gay may have to offer discounts now, just to keep Appleton off the shelves of the other hotels.

At least some of those those 560 guests per week at Sandals will have a chance to โ€œtest driveโ€ the rest of Barbados; if they choose to leave Barbadosโ€™ Only Five Star Resort โ€Where Exclusive is Always Inclusiveโ€ at its 11 restaurants and 6 bars where premium drinks are always free, and you can leave your wallet at home.

25. @ Money B & DeeWord

WAIT…. wunna feel that Bushie just come town..?
    What politicians solicit bribes from what businessmen what…??!!

wunna see our politicians…? those jokers are so stupid that they take bribe money by cheque…..shiite man…. they put the bribe money on their old dying mother’s account…and then have to share….
    They put the money in the damn Central Bank…
    They sent text messages asking about their ‘cuts’…

in short, these people are j(AC)kasses…. not only incompetent leaders, but also idiotic thieves…..
    They don’t have enough sense or balls to initiate bribes…

Of COURSE the businessmen initiate the bribes……wuh you think they could win any contracts against open competition?
    …and those who did not use bribes sold out to foreigners… from BS&T to MB’s father…..

These people pay money UP FRONT to be guaranteed easy business….. why the hell else do you think we just built that big-ass Waterworks complex up by CBC? ….to deal with the 60% leakage of all the water pumped? …to reduce the ridiculous electric bill for pumping water?

NO……
    Because some way had to be found to pay back monies received….from a builder…

What foolishness ’bout “businessman don’t want to part with his money” what…..
    Um is the ONLY way many can stay in business …as parasites on the taxpayers backs….and they pay the politicians to attach them….

steupssss

26. I was present at a meeting when the Purchasing Director of Sandals confirmed that Appletons would be the pouring rum at Sandals Barbados , but that other rums, including Barbados rums, would be offered as premium drinks. To me, that is the same as not offering it at all in the context of an all-inclusive resort. So ac is just dealing with semantics when referring to Sir David’s comments, because in the end, Barbados rum will not be “sold” at the Sandals resort. So what if they stock one case of Mount Gay in with a warehouse full of Appletons?

27. BUSH

Surely you don’t think BUTCH paid bribes UP FRONT to get those 40 years of tax concessions.

28. @Bushie

You could write nuff Excremental Effluence, to influence dumbasses, why not try some teaching leading to affluence!

When your goods moving through the Port at snails pace (African snails?) and you go down to speak to the Supervisor of Extortion and he explains the COST for the “relief of TARDINESS” what you gin do when all and sundry in on the heist. Did not the former Port Big up McGuffy allegedly have at least US$13MN??? He was NOT a weak fella! Govt paying nuff blendser to the Port folk or PORK folk?

You like you a touch MASOCHISTIC or what? U gin mek me lash you wid de Grey Nicholls like Chris Gayle or AB de V!

At the end of the day look for the Govt peeps and Customs fellars wid de 4000+++++ sq foot Homes! Check Beverley Hills nuh! Dont focus on Bush Hill instead.lol

Good business people always CONTROL COSTS!

29. I am by no means trying to defend David Seale [we have Bizzy, Maloney, Julian Hunte and Shelly Dear to defend them people]. But if we analyse Sealeโ€™s letter carefully, he must be given the benefit of the doubt relative to his allegations against Sandals.

Sealeโ€™s main contention is that Sandals does not stock ANY Barbadian rum brand. However, Sandals general manager, Josef Zellner condemned the statement saying they stock โ€œboth white and black barrel Mount Gay rum.โ€
    It is interesting to note that, Old Brigand, ESAF, Cockspur, Stades, Alleyne Arthur, Doorlyโ€™s, St. Nicholas Abbey or Barbados Special were brands not mentioned, only Mount Gay.

But, according to Seale, the Barbados rum they offer their guest is Mount Gay Black Barrel rum, which was released specifically for a promotion from 20 to 27, February, 2015.

As such, Sealeโ€™s allegations would suggest that, and taking the 7 day promotion period into consideration, Sandals would have stocked the rum at least a few days before February 20, just in time for the promotion.

Therefore, the onus is on Sandals to refute Sealeโ€™s claims, by proving they stocked Barbadian rum, inclusive of ALL brands other than Mount Gay, anytime prior to the Mount Gay promotion.

30. Money Brain:

Why you so cross? Without that slip of your finger, I would not know that you had an aunt at Cambridge. Why would I attempt to put down a scholar as yourself. I had some things to say and I got them off my chest. You had some things to say but bits and pieces still tie up in your throat somewhere. Yes, I am glad you can contribute more than I and yes, we slow ones are waiting in dying desperation for your business bits and scraps of out dated knowledge to drop from your Olympus. If you felt I was trying to put you down, I am amazed a tortoise like me!!

31. Money Brain:

Wait, I miss something there. Who had the blunt knife and who had the gun and who is the sixth degree black belt? Fighting so hard to “ketch up wid you” got me too confuse though. Remember the Art Of War: Use your opponent’s strength to defeat him.

32. Money Brain:

Each time I read your piece I am amazed. You make reference to gun, knife and black belt. But I thought when one “graduated” to scholarly heights thoughts of violence were no more. Are you now calling yourself a VAGABOND SCHOLAR, Sir? Remember patience is more effective than one fell swoop! See you later Money.

33. Lemmy

Post something to help young and old business people nuh.

Dont focus pun me the Water dey real DEEEEEPP and cold and you cant win even if you really up your game! I respect your trying doh!

34. Lemmy

VERSATILITY is number one!

The combination of knowledge, thinking, being willing to help/ care AND the ability to go to where the rubber meets the road, to get downright dirty where appropriate is all in my repertoire.

35. Peltdownman March 5, 2015 at 3:25 PM #

โ€œI was present at a meeting when the Purchasing Director of Sandals confirmed that Appletons would be the pouring rum at Sandals Barbados , but that other rums, including Barbados rums, would be offered as premium drinks. To me, that is the same as not offering it at all in the context of an all-inclusive resort. So ac is just dealing with semantics when referring to Sir Davidโ€™s comments, because in the end, Barbados rum will not be โ€œsoldโ€ at the Sandals resort. So what if they stock one case of Mount Gay in with a warehouse full of Appletons?โ€

Peltdownwoman, your comments have put everything in its proper perspective. Sandals is an ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT, and guest would have paid โ€œup frontโ€ to enjoy the food, beverage and amenities the resort has to offer.

It has been proven that the Appleton brand will the first choice rum and would be the predominating feature on Sandalsโ€™ advertising โ€œparaphernaliaโ€, which, more or less, would be the โ€œguest sensitization strategyโ€. We must also take into consideration that everything has been prepaid. Hence, guests would not be narrowed down to making choices, as if they had to order and pay.

Therefore, itโ€™s a simple taskโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.. when a guest goes to the bar and calls for a โ€œrum and cokeโ€, โ€œrum and waterโ€, โ€œrum on the rocksโ€, or even a rum cock-tail, the barman, in keeping with the Appleton/Sandals deal, will obviously use Appleton as the first choice.

36. Colonel Buggy Avatar

The words of the Great Errol Barrow
    Who will buy my white sand? Who will buy my grey sand?

37. Don’t bajans realize Barbados is relying on Butch the Fairy godfather to pull Barbados out of this economic hole? how can we then dare tell him what rum or anything else to use? We are lining up and waiting on his goodies, like it or lump it.

38. Who read Clyde Mascoll’s article today? BU agrees with him it will take more than a lift in tourist arrivals to act as a catalyst for the economy.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64343/matters-tourism-upswing

39. Check out BUโ€™s Lawyers in the News page.

40. @Bushie

Lawd give up, economic integration too high for you. Based on my perspective of Caribbean integration we would not be here talking about Butch and a 40 year tax concessions. Let me repeat, because we compete rather than collaborate and compliment, Butch, Mutch and Clutch will continue to divide and conquer us.

41. Loyal bajan March 5, 2015 at 6:47 PM #

“Donโ€™t bajans realize Barbados is relying on Butch the Fairy godfather to pull Barbados out of this economic hole? how can we then dare tell him what rum or anything else to use? We are lining up and waiting on his goodies, like it or lump it”

Please explain how Butch is going to pull Barbados out of this economic hole?

He has built no new rooms, just Sandalized the same 280 rooms previously operated by Almond and Couples. At 100% occupancy he is attracting 560 visitors per week. Assuming the Almond and Couples operated at 50% capacity, (it was probably higher) they were attracting 280 visitors per week. So Butch is attracting 280 new visitors per week, at best.

At 500,000 visitors per year, average weekly visitors is 10,000.

Do you really believe that 280 new visitors to the 10,000 coming without Butch, is likely to get Barbados out of the economic hole?

42. Due Diligence

How much of that money will ever come to Bim? Payroll for workers. Any Political supplements would go to the Caymans. Besides the use of the Jet of course.

43. The reason I asked, earlier, how popular is ESA Fields Rum among Bajans, is that once I recall a fellow plonking a bottle of ESA Fields rum on a table, and was quickly met with. “Wait! Skipper , you tink we putting up deads?”

44. quote from David Seale
    \

Sir David, the chairman of Foursquare Rum Distillery, added that he thought the action was being done behind owner Gordon โ€œButchโ€ Stewartโ€™s back as the man was โ€œa friend to Barbadosโ€ and probably did not know his buyers โ€œlet him downโ€.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

firstly he accused the Sandals of not stocking local rum
    Then he accuses employee/ management of being mischievous unbeknownst to Butch.

two wild allegations again i ask where is the proof .

45. @Colonel Buggy,

I bought a bottle of ESAF rum because I liked the design of the bottle.lol

Looks like a “clone” of a Grey Goose bottle.

46. D D
    I personally don’t see Butch/Sandals pulling Barbados out of any hole, but obviously the government seems to think so; remember the adage ” a drowning man catches at a shadow” well Barbados are catching at ghosts. Isn’t this the same Butch that took us from a beautiful Paradise to a now Four Seasons and rust?
    We really in deep deep waters with sharks and no life vests

47. it really amazes how bl p yardfowls can come u with meaningless assumptions does any not believe that the few hotels barbados have expect one or two that have international appeal that adding sandals would not help to enhanced our international tourism appeal worldwide

48. Some feedback, this post has gone viral on Facebook which is always a good sign of wide public interest.

49. Anybody notice Sir David Seale’s letter to the Nation Newspaper was sandwiched in the smallest space on page 14 of the Nation newspaper?

JAs