Submitted by Charles Knighton

Mr. Matthew Farley cites the alienation of youth (February 22 Sunday Sun) as the  major factor in the decision of so many to flock to the ranks of ISIS, and I am sure such feelings of alienation play a part. But alienation in itself does not explain the well documented phenomenon of the rise in recruitment following the posting on social media of every act of barbarity committed by ISIS.

ISIS jihadis boast online of enslaving Christian and Yazidi women. Others decapitate “infidels” and celebrate with tweets of themselves holding up severed heads. Such gleeful savagery is not purely the product of alienation or religious fanaticism.

Western intelligence experts say ISIS appears to be attracting mentally ill young men who thrill at the idea of rampaging across Middle Eastern lands like a vast gang of psychopaths, raping women and killing people for pleasure. ISIS’s Western recruits are mostly men in their late teens and early 20s—the age group of most mass murderers and gang members, and the years in which mental illness is often first observed in males.

For young men who have failed to fit into society in Great Britain, the U.S. or other Western countries, Islam may be just a vehicle for nihilistic rage. Joining the “brothers” on the front lines of jihad provides exactly what they’ve been missing most: revenge on the world that rejected them, along with a sense of greater purpose and meaning. ISIS is so deranged, in fact, that its taste for blood even alarms other Islamic terrorists.

158 responses to “ISIS Penetration in the West”

1. @David

I must provide a different pov to those committed VIRULENT Racists who blame Whitey for everything. Isnt it interesting that you pick me out rather than the perps from the black pov?

Obviously the youth are plain “DISAFFECTED”. Some are easily conned by females who extol via Social media, the virtues of how wonderful it is to become the “bride of Frankenstein.” The Western recently converted “Muslims” do NOT have the slightest clue about Islam and surely have a limited understanding, assuming they are sane, of what hell and debauchery they have enlisted for.

In my youth the “crackedpots” wanted to achieve via Maryjane, LSD , freeSEX, heavy metal etc, They were going on TRIPS but not to the ME! Some did pursue Nirvana by travelling to India.

They sure are NOT joining ISIS as missionaries are they? Sick puppies for the most part. I say give them free passage to Syria BUT on the understanding that fighting with their Nation’s enemies is TREASON and they will be arrested and sent to prison on their return, assuming they live.

2. re ‘Brothers Kept Apart’, thanks for that update, David.

I certainly should have realized that Grenville would have long ago introduced his book here on BU.

3. ISIS’ Bloody Footprints Lead From NATO Territory

It was reported recently that Germany’s broadcaster Deutsche Welle (DW) investigated what turned out to be hundreds of trucks a day carrying billions of dollars in supplies, flowing into Syria and directly into the hands of the so-called “Islamic State” (ISIS).

Turkey, a NATO member since 1952, has played a pivotal role in the destabilization and destruction of neighboring Syria. Since 2011, Turkey has allowed its territory to be used as a transit and staging point for sectarian terrorists flowing from around the world and into Syria in what could be described as a defacto NATO invasion by proxy.

In 2011, after the Libyan conflict drew to an end in favor of NATO, terrorists it had armed and provided air cover for in North Africa were promptly shipped to Turkey where they then slipped into Syria to engage the Syrian government and its military. Since then, an untold number of terrorists have used not only Turkey as a staging ground, but also Lebanon and Jordan.

In addition to literal terrorists being harbored in NATO territory, security agencies of NATO members including the US and UK, have been active along the Turkish-Syrian border arming, funding. and equipping what they call “moderate rebels.” These moderate rebels have recently been revealed as affiliates of or organized directly organized beneath both Al Qaeda and ISIS.

DW’s report does not implicate merely Turkey in aiding and abetting ISIS, but exposes the fact that ISIS’ supply lines lead from within NATO itself – in other words, ISIS is a creation, perpetuation, and agent of NATO.

First appeared: http://journal-neo.org/2014/12/17/isis-bloody-footprints-lead-from-nato-territory/

4. “The Islamic faith is about peace and brotherhood” (Jeh Johnson, Homeland Security Secretar6y).

5. 14% of the inmates of British prisons are Moslem. The figure is 27% in London. In one prison the number is over 40%. It is estimated that 70% of the inmates in French prisons are Moslem.

6. @Robert Ross

What is the relative index for Muslims versus Hindus in UK prisons?

Surely if it is all about discrimination against Browns then the % of these 2 populations should be close?

7. @robert ross February 25, 2015 at 7:28 PM “14% of the inmates of British prisons are Moslem. The figure is 27% in London. In one prison the number is over 40%. It is estimated that 70% of the inmates in French prisons are Moslem.”

So what is the % of black Christian women in British prisons?

8. @robert ross February 25, 2015 at 7:28 PM “14% of the inmates of British prisons are Moslem.

I gather a number of the fellas are in for interfering with the British people girl chldren.

9. @Simple Si

Yes those incarcerated Muslims love to take the title of this piece literally—-ISIS Penetration.

10. @David February 25, 2015 at 6:47 AM ” In 1783 AD when the British Colonies that would become the United States of America gained independence from Great Britain, 5 Muslim countries of North Africa declared war on OUR newly independent nation”

Dear David: I noticed the OUR and I am wondering if you are an American running Barbados Underground? Are you? Or have you just done a cut and paste from another source?

11. Interesting history lesson!

12. @David February 25, 2015 at 6:47 AM “If these battles had not been won we might be speaking Arabic and Christianity could be non – existent; Judaism certainly would be… And let us not forget that Hitler was an admirer of Islam”

So what is the problem with speaking Arabic? And you do know that there isn’ much real Christianity in this world.

Tell me the truth now do you know 5 people who love their neighbours as they love themselves. I certainly don’t.

Hitler like other Germans and Austrians of his day was a professed Christian…and a wicked bastard (literally) to boot.

Dear David: I think that you need better arguments or perhaps you should just stop the cut and paste jobs.

Love
    A Simple Simon

13. @Simple Simon

Have you not read the piece was written by Charles Knighton?

14. @lawson February 25, 2015 at 7:46 AM “what is sickening is a case in Canada where a woman isn’t a citizen yet and is taking us to court for her right to wear her niqab at her swearing ceremony.”

Now if the Canadians permit a person to take the citizenship oath while her face is covered they have really gone soft in the head. And we all know that the Koran does NOT require a woman to cover her face…it is male misogyny that requires women to cover their faces. The men of this world have far too much power. And women defer to men far too much..women should learn from early to tell men when to haul their @ss…or simply withhold sex until the men come to a “Christian” understanding.

15. @David February 25, 2015 at 10:11 AM “Islam is extreme and must be eliminated with extreme force.”

David there 1.5 billion Muslims in the world. I don’t think that anybody has the stomach killing so many people. And since Islam is a belief system even if all the 1.5 billion were killed next day there would be new believers.

All religions are extreme at the edges.

16. @robert ross February 25, 2015 at 11:32 AM “We, Pachabanana, are the biggest hate-filled prick since the rain in Spain”

ما بزرگترین – نفرت پر خراش از بارش باران در اسپانیا

17. @Simple Si

Withold sex?????????? Skippa it clearly states in Islamic belief that you can BEAT YOUR wife with a stick upto the thickness of your thumb.

While it is true that Christians dont live the “life of faith” properly, the structure and ethos of Christianity are far superior, afterall Jesus did NOT lead his adherents into ferocious battles and was a meek and mild pacifist compared with Mohd. That very basis is troubling.

18. @DeeWord February 25, 2015 at 11:37 AM Brothers Kept Apart From Website …
    “Secondly, that both books teach that Jesus was born of the Virgin Mary, taught the Gospel, healed the sick, raised the dead, and is the Messiah.”

Islan does NOT teach that Jesus is the Messiah.

Islam teaches that Jesus was a man, a prophet, but NOT the Messiah.

19. The Covert Origins of ISIS
    Evidence exposing who put ISIS in power, and how it was done.

20. withhold sex???? they are not allowed that dignity even after death in some areas

21. I have perused the comments here and although they vary from what is Islam to its relationship with Christianity; are all of you aware that 23 young men shall returning to the Caribbean soon, having served with ISIS. From my point of view, the teachings of Islam facilitates the easy conversion to extremism. For the most part what the extremists are doing and demanding can be construed as basics of Muslimism.

22. @Lemuel

Returning from performing TREASON, should be imprisoned immediately!

23. Lemuel

Nice to see you. And that’s the point.

It’s all there in the Quran. There’s simply no escaping it. And all the Beckles-type negationist history will not change that.

Simple Simon

Do be careful with your Farsi (lol). My reading of what you wrote is something not exactly complimentary to the Prophet.

On prison figures

One in four inmates in British prisons are from ethnic minorities – the jargon is “over-represented” – and half of those are Moslem. In the summer I visited a number of UK prisons. My impression was that at least half the inmates whom I saw at key times were from ethnic minorities. I was told “For God’s sake don’t use the word ‘Moslem’ if they can hear you.”

Having said that….I also travelled on a train and struck up a conversation with a young Asian man. In course of conversation, I asked him whether he was a Moslem. He said he was and then left me, as he said, to have a smoke. He then proceeded to insist on carrying my bag up and down platform steps and helping me off the train – not something I wanted or expected. But he was adamant and it would have been churlish to deny him his kind gesture….this for DeeWord.

I read this morning that Jihadi John (who is clearly a Londoner) has been named – and is a computer graduate from Westminster University. (Well there you are then.)

So….yes, it’s not just about lack of jobs. It’s about disaffection and something in the human condition. I wonder how many of us have watched the beheading videos or stared at stills of severed heads, and, if we have, what that says about us? Does it match the prurient imaginings of the activities of two school kids in a class room?

24. I just want to make sure I am understanding this correctly, people are returning to Barbados after being with isis, muslims are creating their own community living area in Barbados, if that is the case how will there be any control over what goes on in that area.

25. Easy squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squeeze (make no riot)

Lord America a capture land
    Century pon top a century full a sufferation
    And after four hundred year mi say no reparation
    And now dem wah fi kill we wid taxation
    But a beg you please take me to the mother land

26. ‘Jihadi John’ Reportedly Identified

YouTube

LONDON, Feb 26 (Reuters) – The "Jihadi John" killer who has featured in several Islamic State beheading videos is Mohammed Emwazi, a Briton from a middle class family who grew up in London and graduated from college with a degree in computer programming, the Washington Post newspaper said.

In videos released by Islamic State (IS), the masked, black-clad militant brandishing a knife and speaking with an English accent appears to have carried out the beheadings of hostages including Americans and Britons.

The Washington Post said Emwazi was believed to have traveled to Syria around 2012 and to have later joined IS.

Read the whole story

27. What a pity that this headline should draw out of the closet those amongst us who delight in taking the moral high ground over the so-called ISIS savages.

Viewed from the perspective of a man of African heritage, I fail to see any difference between those of European Christian roots and those of Arab Muslim roots. Neither group is negro-friendly.

Both of these groups have a long history of persecuting those of African extraction and should never be entertained, patronised or trusted.

Both groups have always believed in conquest and imposing their divine will over others – particularly those of my descendants.

Sincerely, I ask you: is Isis more savage than those who enslaved our ancestors? I say no. Understand that both of these groups are cut from the same cloth.

The BBC website has highlighted two stories describing the mentality of these two alpha groups. Both stories are familiar to those who share my ancestry; the only difference in these stories is the timeline.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-31647484

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-31605284

28. Exclaimer (from the moral high ground)

Do you have any white friends? Have they tried to kill you? Has any white person tried to kill you? Take a trip to Mosul and see how you get on.

29. Exclaimer
    You wrote

Viewed from the perspective of a man of African heritage, I fail to see any difference between those of European Christian roots and those of Arab Muslim roots. Neither group is negro-friendly.

Both of these groups have a long history of persecuting those of African extraction and should never be entertained, patronised or trusted.

Both groups have always believed in conquest and imposing their divine will over others – particularly those of my descendants.

Sincerely, I ask you: is Isis more savage than those who enslaved our ancestors? I say no. Understand that both of these groups are cut from the same cloth. END

Exclaimer thanks for supporting the very point I have been making for a longtime and that is even now the Muslims have enslaved the black peeps in Sudan. I would NOT suggest that it is all Europeans or Muslims though.

Also we must condemn those Africans who have historically consorted with both groups in the enslavement of black people. Naturally there are African groups like Boko Haram that ill treat Africans like murdering a few thousand in the past quarter.

30. Lawson

I don’t know whether any are returning here. Lemuel? But Trinidad yes. As for the Clermont mosque…well it does make you wonder. I was told the other day (but I’ll check this) that there are now 13 mosques in Bim. David?

31. St George's Dragon Avatar

I thought penetration from the west was illegal in Barbados.

32. @ Exclaimer

You are quite right. They could not be a more scholarly insight.

As Black people we must not bleed when Whitey tells us to. Or hate people because it is convenient to Whitey’s current circumstances.

When we were warning them that they were creating a monster. This sycophantic crimninal, who now believes we should all be so appalled by the backlash was saying we were conspiracy theorists.

Now it’s a different tune. These are the ways of stinking bullers, you see!

Do not be bothered by the limited White trash whose sonorous scribbles betray the fact that so much shite has entered ‘its’ bloodstream that it has now penetrated the blood-brain barrier.

33. @Exclaimer February 26, 2015 at 7:26 PM “is Isis more savage than those who enslaved our ancestors? I say no. Understand that both of these groups are cut from the same cloth.”

I am not dead yet. I am not even an old age pensioner yet, but in my lifetime the British savages were cutting off the testicles in men in Kenya and inserting bottles of hot water into the vaginas of Kenyan women…this is in addition to what they did to our ancestors, separated people from their families, denied people their language and religion, enslaved people, threw living people overboard slave ships, stole labor, denied our ancestors the right to own property. Until 1951 denied my parents the right to vote. I don’t want to say anymore less I give ISIS idesd, but British savagery and brutality is well documented.

The British are quite as savage as ISIS.

Whenever there is trouble in the world I always look for the fingerprints of the British so I am not at all surprised that Jihadi John is British.

34. @ Simple Simon
    You looking to spoil Ross, Lawson and Money B’s rose glasses or wuh?

Joke is that the English may not even be the worse of the lot…
    French, Portuguese, Italian, German, Dutch ….
    shiite man… even the white people currently in the Middle East claiming to be “Israelis” have shown their true nature with the people at their mercy in the Gaza….

Lawson is right that evil has no colour and so can be located in every race, but there can be little doubt as to its home base…..where institutional evil could endure for five consecutive centuries….

35. @Bushie

Are you confessing that Whitey just does it better for longer?

36. With all this back and forth, the Muslim community in Barbados has quietly entrenched itself. Mosques are flying up everywhere; check Belleville. What is even more disturbing is that we do have a clue as to what is written or said in those communities. Again, ANY Muslim converting to the philosophies of ISIS is not difficult as ISIS is all part of their fundamental beliefs.

37. It is interesting to study the profiles and backgrounds of many Westerners who have been identified so far. At the top of the list is Jihadi John.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jihadi_John

38. David, what is interesting to me is this concept of these folks going off to fight as part of this ISIS intifada and then benignly slotting back into society.

That is just not viable, as seen by the large numbers of military personnel who suffer various psychological problems.

Moreso, in these cases the level of depravity seen or perpetuated by these returnees surely puts those around them at risk.

39. @DeeWord

With respect the more pressing concern must be how are young middle class Westerners being radicalised to use the term.

40. @ David
    “…the more pressing concern must be how are young middle class Westerners being radicalised…”
    This may be a concern, but it surely can’t be a surprise. It epitomizes a chronic failure of our so-called modern education to address fundamental issues. This leaves our youth open to accepting any and every shiite offered.
    Add this to the real situation facing us – where the REAL battle is not even the flesh and blood nonsense that confuse us daily, but related to principalities and powers and SPIRITUAL issues ….and there should be no surprise.

People are LOST.

Why do you think so many of OUR young people, after 20 years of FREE “EDUCATION”, can be seen walking around modeling USA prisoners in their dress?
    …or calling themselves Rastas and trying to look like wild animals?
    Even our ‘well adjusted’ youth are characterized by a selfish devotion to money and things …and go on to be politicians, lawyers and doctors…

If we were smart enough to be concerned we would be seriously studying this phenomenon with a view to making radical changes….
    But brass bowls are not known to be that smart…

@ Money B
    Are you confessing that Whitey just does it better for longer?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Not “confessing”, you would have to do that…
    Not ‘better’, …worse
    Not ‘it’, …..shit.
    🙂

41. Frankly David, I see no dichotomy.

Western civilization has always thrown up its misfits, malcontents, wise men, sociopaths or whatever from what is otherwise a wonderful, stress free life.

Not attempting to trivialize the severity of the issue but I frame this in the context of what happens daily in society,

How do you get suburban fathers and mothers fighting coaches and other parents at the child’s soccer or baseball game because of a disputed decision.

How do you get very young teenagers killing their playmates, again in the nice stress free environment of middle-america, and claiming that some character called ‘slenderman’ was the reason.

How does a suburban housewife drive a teenager to suicide over social media because of some spat between her child and the victim.

David, my point is that the society has inherent sick, depraved people just waiting for an excuse or cause to ignite that rage.

Couple that with the anger against the wealthy because of the mortgage scandals, banking manipulations and so on; add-in the racial and religious component and you have a tasty meal that any deviant can enjoy.

This radicalizaion may appear to be some dangerous new phenomenon but its not.

It is the latest representation of the sociopathic behaviour of those who are in many ways angry and unfulfilled. Let’s fight with ISIS.

Simplistic. Yes.

But do you need new wonderful psychological phrases and words to describe David Thompson’s behavior or the same ones we used to describe Ernest Mottley, Errol barrow or Tom Adams would work.

We need to show the angry and disenchanted that there is a path better than their sociopathic desire to destroy their fellow humans. Not easy but that’s what we have to do.

42. ”or calling themselves Rastas and trying to look like wild animals?”

Bushie, be careful. You sound no better than those you oftentimes criticize. What is wrong with being a Rasta? Are they not part of your acili? Why the fk does a White man’s sense of decency has to be your standard? Do we now have to be dressed up in a fking collar and tie to meet your Christian standards? That’s the problem with Christianity, you see, it’s more about cultural domination than religion, per se. You proselytize as part of the marketing and colonial traits. Countries are right to stop these attempts at cultural domination under the guise of Christianity. Few other religions do this.

In this you have shown you are just as malignant as the Daesh. We are surprised that this cancer could be so well disguised in your otherwise well articulated positions.

43. @ Bushie

And why in your quest to show your closeness to your White Christian masters ‘wild animals’ must be piled on. We find what you call ‘wild animals’ more humane that most Christians or people generally.

Indeed, if there were to be a choice between Christians and your ‘wild animals’ we will choose ‘wild animals’ every time.

Even you, a man you should know better is made a fool by backward Western thinking.

44. I am totally puzzled…muslims are trying to leave Britain, America, etc and the govts there are trying to stop them……….what the fk

45. @Bushie

Lawson is right that evil has no colour and so can be located in every race, but there can be little doubt as to its home base…..where institutional evil could endure for five consecutive centuries…. END

All Humans originate in Africa therefore the HOME BASE for ALL EVIL MUST BE in AFRICA!

46. You pathetic losers have turned a serious topic into white-bashing. What a sad bunch you are.

Oh Pacha…your recent posts…were you trying to speak Farsi? Or is it an age thing?

Bush Tea

Leave our young people alone. Let them do their thing. Don’t begrudge the money in their pockets. It’s better than an empty stomach. One day they’ll grow up. I don’t think you ever did. Or were you prematurely geriatric?

47. Simple Simon…..if what you say about yourself is true, you were not even old enough to think about still less read about the Mau Mau. They were nice people. They came by night and butchered whites and blacks mercilessly. Interestingly, their high command was well educated – and the parallels with Isis do not end there, not least in the level of butchery they indulged. So don’t be so bloody self-righteous. You learn nothing and forget nothing.

48. @ Pacha
    A fundamental aspect of being a mature human being is judged by cleanliness and a continuous thrust to IMPROVE yourself. It differentiates us from wild animals.

@ Money B
    All Humans originate in Africa therefore the HOME BASE for ALL EVIL MUST BE in AFRICA!
    Technically correct.
    However that would be like blaming Freundel’s great great great grandparents for our present predicament….
    …is that a REASONABLE position?

@ Ross
    …you do know that you always have a good back-up option when you have nothing to say…. don’t you…?

@ Lawson
    I am totally puzzled…muslims are trying to leave Britain, America, etc and the govts there are trying to stop them
    Thank you…
    …..thought it was only Bushie….!!!

49. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)