ISIS Penetration in the West

Submitted by Charles Knighton

Mr. Matthew Farley cites the alienation of youth (February 22 Sunday Sun) as the  major factor in the decision of so many to flock to the ranks of ISIS, and I am sure such feelings of alienation play a part. But alienation in itself does not explain the well documented phenomenon of the rise in recruitment following the posting on social media of every act of barbarity committed by ISIS.

ISIS jihadis boast online of enslaving Christian and Yazidi women. Others decapitate “infidels” and celebrate with tweets of themselves holding up severed heads. Such gleeful savagery is not purely the product of alienation or religious fanaticism.

Western intelligence experts say ISIS appears to be attracting mentally ill young men who thrill at the idea of rampaging across Middle Eastern lands like a vast gang of psychopaths, raping women and killing people for pleasure. ISIS’s Western recruits are mostly men in their late teens and early 20s—the age group of most mass murderers and gang members, and the years in which mental illness is often first observed in males.

For young men who have failed to fit into society in Great Britain, the U.S. or other Western countries, Islam may be just a vehicle for nihilistic rage. Joining the “brothers” on the front lines of jihad provides exactly what they’ve been missing most: revenge on the world that rejected them, along with a sense of greater purpose and meaning. ISIS is so deranged, in fact, that its taste for blood even alarms other Islamic terrorists.

158 comments

• @ Bushie

Unlike you we see nothing special about the humanoid. More precisely, we would invert your Christian model and say than what you call wild animals are better than humans, by far, as a studied conclusion!

We know well your concept of continuous improvement. That could only happen by destroying all other life forms like we are currently doing. So we are killing ourselves and our supporting life systems by obeying your Christian ethic. How smart is that?

We do not recognize any human behaviour which differentiates us, positively, from your ‘wild animals’. But we recognize ‘wild animal’ behaviours which separates them from us. The ‘best’ of humans are indeed the wildest of all wild animals. How mature is it to have destroyed the environment, caused climate change and so on. ‘Wild animals’ never behave like that!

30 years ago we were in India with the people who were wearing dread locks hundreds of years before Rasta. Of course they borrowed it from the Africans, their ancestors. We’ve spent time with the peoples of the Kalahari and the Amazon whose social systems would not measure up to your exalted Judea-Christian, choking collar and tie, ethos. We met the people of Alaska who sometimes do not bathe for months, at a time, during winter. Are these not worthy to met your wicked god! Or are their gods less worthy than the mighty great White hope of a Christian god!

We are deeply disappointed that an otherwise good mind, that is yours, could be so biased against a social construction which is not based on the world you have come to see. We don’t see that world and never shall. Tell your god we shall never recognize him regardless of the consequences.

• @ Pacha
    All that you are doing is letting Ross know that you have no idea what “improvement” means as it relates to the human condition.
    Your inability to see the difference between humans and wild animals is another admission of your short-comings… in PARTICULAR, you miss the difference that allows a human to CHOOSE to create clean, productive, socially positive environments and to be continually be seeking to be a better and better human being, neighbor, and citizen.
    Bushie has seen things in India too….many that the bushman would prefer to forget, …far less seek to emulate….

There …we have another desirable difference …. the ability to THINK FOR ONE’S SELF….unlike the herd instinct to do what 9th Century Africans may have initiated.

We don’t see that world and never shall.
    Probably correct, and this is to your great loss…

Tell your god we shall never recognize him regardless of the consequences.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    LOL….
    Oh dear….and after BBE went to so much trouble designing, building and intervening in our universe….Shiite man!! P …bushie will try to break the news gently…. LOL ha ha ha oh shiite…

• @ Bushie

And you are also letting Bullen Robert Ross know that your conception of cleanliness does not extend to ablutions. Meaning that residue of fecal matter maybe following you. For that is your Christian conception of cleanliness, the use of paper, the transfer urine to females, etc!

‘Wild animals’ choose clean, productive, wholesome, positive environments all the time as well. People learnt these from the very ‘wild animals’.

We do not miss the difference between your ‘wild animals’ and humans. We prefer and are always on the side of the ‘wild animals’. We think that humans are the worst of all the animals. Do not support your creation mythologies.

We are not particularly persuaded that an ability to think for one’s self has any particular usefulness in the service of the mass or even the thinker.

This idea of some master designer is yet to be proven. It rightly belongs within the realm of the metaphysical. Beyond that it has no practical value!

• @David February 27, 2015 at 7:19 AM “With respect the more pressing concern must be how are young middle class Westerners being radicalised.

Dear David: If you don’t believe in something, then you will believe in anything.

The young are being “radicalized” just the same way that the people who followed Jim Jones were “radicalized”, just the way the people who followed the “heaven’s Gate” cult were radicalized, just the way the German people were “radicalized” by Hitler. “Radicalization is nothing new, but yet we seem surprised each time it happens.

There are many, many people hungry for something to believe in.

Liked by 1 person

• On the whole human beings are not very intelligent, and are very easily manipulated.

Liked by 1 person

• THE THREE TENNORISTS:

Wonder how long this will remain available?

• millertheanunnaki

@ MoneyBrain February 27, 2015 at 7:20 PM

Nice one that!

You must admit, though, the white man (Western European and American) is being beaten at his own game. He has been tricked by the Islamists and like in the story of the Trojan horse the jihadists are right smack in the middle of the white man’s cities.

You see all those lovely weapons borne by the soldiers of Muhammad? Those were made by the same white man technology and bought from the same capitalist arms dealers with Arabian oil money in US$.

It should remind you of the trading of arms to the North American Native braves to kill those encroaching white settlers from the East in return for gold and skins. On this occasion, however, the white man will not be winning the war. Now where is General Custer when he is needed in London or Paris?

Liked by 1 person

• The systematic destruction of the cultural heritage not unlike what happened in Iraq in 2003, by the same people, after the US invasion.

These recent acts in Iraq and Syria aim to rewrite the history of the peoples of the wider Mesopotamian region. The erasing of the existence of the people living there currently.

Reports from the opague antiquities markets have been saying that Daesh is making a brisk trade in the heritage on mankind.

Most of these objects go back to 8000 BC, the neolithic period. The majority were in place a long time before The Prophet Mohammed walked the earth. Ironic!

• @Miller

Defeating stupid Whiteys is easy as they are into BS like Political Correctness.
    We have to be fair to these Jihadists amongst us and give them an opportunity to kill us! CRAP!

Really angers me that every time these Jihadists kill people in the West they say” we knew about him”. Then in imho that group that let him commit the murders should be held accountable! Jail dem!

This can be cleaned up by going after the BASTARDS. We have a 30 yr old Pakistani in Court in TO for having several guns and 2000 rounds of ammo. His defense is that he loves guns! These guns are illegal in Canada. Was he properly survielled ? Do they know ALL of his associates and contacts globally? Then why waste time and $$$$$$$$$ shoot his rasss, he does love guns. Jail? What happens when he gets out?

Open season is coming. Shoot the DUMBASS white leaders too!

• New element

Oxford University researchers have discovered the heaviest element yet known to science. The new element, Governmentium (symbol=Gv), has one neutron, 25 assistant neutrons, 88 deputy neutrons and 198 assistant deputy neutrons, giving it an atomic mass of 312.

These 312 particles are held together by forces called morons, which are surrounded by vast quantities of lepton-like particles called pillocks. Since Governmentium has no electrons, it is inert. However, it can be detected, because it impedes every reaction with which it comes into contact.

A tiny amount of Governmentium can cause a reaction that would normally take less than a second, to take from 4 days to 4 years to complete. Governmentium has a normal half-life of 2 to 6 years. It does not decay, but instead undergoes a reorganisation in which a portion of the assistant neutrons and deputy neutrons exchange places.

In fact, Governmentium’s mass will actually increase over time, since each reorganisation will cause more morons to become neutrons, forming isodopes.
    This characteristic of moron promotion leads some scientists to believe that Governmentium is formed whenever morons reach a critical concentration. This hypothetical quantity is referred to as a critical morass. When catalysed with money, Governmentium becomes Administratium (symbol=Ad), an element that radiates just as much energy as Governmentium, since it has half as many pillocks but twice as many morons.

• Pacha

All these “we have seen”s…tell me, are they the same “seen”s as your fluency in Farsi? (Yet I have a regard for your comments about animals)

Bush Tea
    Your brand of ‘Christianity’ is not mine and would only be recognizable by the scribes and Pharisees of Judah. You fall in the brigade reported only to have said ‘He admonished’ not ‘He blessed’, the ‘pull-me-downs’ not the ‘lift-me-ups’, the ‘motes in your eyes not in mine’ not the ‘there go I’s. Either way, Pacha has no need to worry, bless him.

• Caricom has agreed to resist ISIS in the Caribbean.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ David [BU]

As per usual the useless phenomena CARICOM makes its usual lukewarm statement about something so remote that it has nothing to do with the price of bread.

No remark about the state of affairs in the matter of the AG of Guyana, nor recent general elections in St Kitts never any topical regional injustice, dem shysters going play if safe and comment about slavery, Haiti, the Magna Carta or some other balls less non issue

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Wait one second!!!

You take a set of avid youth, sine direction, in a society that is bereft of effective family units, where graft and corruption are the order of the day, and feed them on the fanciful filth of Hollywood, Die Harder, Lords of War, the Expendables, aided and abetted by Splendiferous Games of Carnage, grand Theft Auto and, after years of desensitization about the value of life coupled with the romanticizing and glories of righteous wars and now wonder incredulously, “what is attracting these fellows in droves?”

I noted Dee Word’s comment about “We need to show the angry and disenchanted that there is a path better than their sociopathic desire to destroy their fellow humans” a partial echolalia of Obama’s teach of these lost denizens and, while I do agree with the concept, will say that such will take ten years to reap results if done in the piece meat method that PREVENT and these pretend state sponsored programs currently advocate

A lot of us ole fvcking menses forget the allure of a gun and because it is alien to our culture, have no inkling of the impact of a bastardized version of what “and how can men die better than facing fearful odds, for the ashes of their fathers and the temples of their gods…”

The answer(s) are facing us head on but, as per usual, a visionless people, can in no way lead a visionless youth, to a place of sight.

It is going to get increasingly worse and when they find *** our donkeys are going to be really in a world of hurt

The racists EU, America, UK Canada Australia and the rest of them, don’t give one ball of jobby about jihad and what is going on in ISIL as long as guns, bullets and death machines sell, fuel remains for their cars and the little a-rab fvckers do get access to nuclear weapons, we can destroy all the antiquities and wreak havoc all through the region, who gives a care???

• millertheanunnaki

@ pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 6:42 AM
    “… a partial echolalia of Obama’s teach of these lost denizens…”

By Jove, what a word “echolalia”! Only a solid intellectual the size of Jupiter can possess such etymological gravity.

Rocky, you think we have here in our BU star system any person(s) that can be described as ‘neurotically affected by a recurring case of echologia’?
    I suspect our brood of babbling babes making up the ac consortium present all the clinical symptoms of such intellectual dysfunction.
    It’s really a lost cause when such people are unable to think or speak for themselves; the political yard-fowl equivalent of Pavlov’s dogs.

• miller speaking of dogs they come in all shapes and sizes and colors, hence i take it that you might be a dog attached to a blp leash with a snarl and a snare of a blood hound.

• St George's Dragon

“The racists EU, America, UK Canada Australia and the rest of them, don’t give one ball of jobby about jihad and what is going on in ISIL”.
    Do you actually look at what is going on in the outside world? It’s one of the top subjects for the newspapers, politicians and general public. I am not sure they know what to do about it. Perhaps they should invade the Middle East again. (That’s sarcasm, by the way).

• Pieces, would it be correct to that you intended to say:
    “…and the little a-rab fvckers do NOT get access to nuclear weapons”.

• millertheanunnaki

@ ac February 28, 2015 at 7:58 AM

Ac, why don’t you stay put in your Oort cloud of dense ignorance and political darkness?
    Stay away from things that are so enlightening they could blind you causing you to suffer a fate worse than Icarus.

Why don’t you retreat into your cocoon of “echolalia” and pupate into a fawning cheer leader for Freundel’s new plan to decriminalize marijuana.
    After all, isn’t such plan the brainchild of the DLP? It would present the perfect opportunity for the Stuart administration to meet its Public Sector manpower targets by cutting the Police Force by 50%. With such cost savings you can save a few poor innocent souls who have to be hospitalized at the QEH, your own Bajan version of Auschwitz, where Dr. Dexter the academic canary is about to morph into a version of Dr. Kevorkian

• millertheanunnaki

@ Lemuel February 26, 2015 at 11:32 PM
    “With all this back and forth, the Muslim community in Barbados has quietly entrenched itself. Mosques are flying up everywhere; check Belleville. What is even more disturbing is that we do have a clue as to what is written or said in those communities. Again, ANY Muslim converting to the philosophies of ISIS is not difficult as ISIS is all part of their fundamental beliefs.”

Nice to see you back on the blog, “Dear” Lemuel.

So what are you Christian fundamentalists going to do about such Islamic extremist encroachment on your once hallowed places adorned with Chi-rho symbols and Piscean rituals signaling the beginning and the end of the ‘Jesus’ era?
    What are you going to do when your fast disappearing houses of fable and magic are bought over and turned into Islamic houses of more recent fable and magic to subjugate females and train young boys how to become brave soldiers, not to join the army of Christ, but to fight for Allah in the raging battle in the heavens to kill off Yahweh.

What are you going to do when these same ‘Islamists’ demand from your corruptible politicians and politically correct ‘Islamophile’ Authorities the removal of offensive (un-Islamic) Christian symbols from schools (and workplaces especially government departments) which their “bright” children attend (and work in) only to be replaced with a special room where these specially blessed and chosen children can submit themselves to Allah during the day while wearing the hijab and niqab.

Remember, Lemuel, these same communities know nothing called birth control and by your God’s laws of procreation (be fruitful and multiply) it’s just a matter of time before the average Bajan will be speaking Arabic and reciting the Quran.

But, Lemuel ,you can always change your Christian views and convert to Islam to avoid a beheading in your old age the same way you have changed your views about the ‘decriminalization’ of marijuana seeing that, the once maligned and despised innocent plant made by your God, now has a new champion in Freundel Stuart.

• @Miller

How does one address Lemuel’s concern in what is secular society?

• @ David February 28, 2015 at 10:04 AM

David why are you setting me up for crucifixion or- like the Bangladeshi-American atheist- chopped to death?
    I am no atheist. But if you want to tag me as such I am Ok with it if it means not believing in or accepting some man-made god who, in which ever form or fable, has been euhemerized and anthropomorphized by human beings to set them apart from other animals.

I will get back to Lemuel’s concerns. Meanwhile, ac & co can consult with PUDRYR as to the meaning of those two big able words (euhemerized and anthropomorphized). LOL!!!

• The West is damned when they intervene and damned when they dont interpose.
    Bush was wrong to remove Sodamn Insane when Insane represented 22% of the populace of Iraq ie Sunnis dominating the Shia who are 60%+?????????????

The West should just stand idly by while Iran develops a Nuke that they have sworn to use against Israel and since they are Shia and NOT Arab would probably use against Saudi et al. Why else would the Saudis offer to refuel Israeli jets and bombers when they remove the nuke sites?

While I dont agree with building up Arms sales, as a key industry, the fact remains the ME is a very COMPLICATED region. Interesting that 3 major religions were founded there, all harking back to Abraham, and one City ie Jerusalem is the epicentre.

Forgive me for not sending you scurrying off to locate your Roget’s, but I focus on actually communicating with everyone lucidly.

• Bullen Robert Ross

You could talk all the Farsi yuh want. Once the whiff of fecal matter make contact with your nostrils all bets are off.

That is why we sought to give the Christian, Bushie, protection from your eternal yearnings.

• David February 27, 2015 at 7:19 AM #

@DeeWord

With respect the more pressing concern must be how are young middle class Westerners being radicalised to use the term .
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………
    In the same way that young Catholic men,and boys,in Northern Ireland were being enveloped by the IRA. And I’ve got this feeling that we will be seeing , not only middle class, but also more young black persons , especially from Europe and the Unites States signing on to ISIS. When they see Europeans singing racists songs, and mouthing racists slogans, and pushing innocent black men off a public train, or seeing a dirt poor and rejected Eastern European abusing and asking a black man on a public transport to not sit in front of her, or seeing unarmed blacks being killed by policemen in the United States, then ISIS in their view is the better of the two evils.

• Yes DISAFFECTED youth, the White ones have their own BS story of neglect by parents, drugs etc.

The situation on the train was absolutely ridiculous.

Not being racist I say let them go to ISIS BUT never come back unless they understand there will be a charge of TREASON!

• @Moneybrain

And how is your solution going to attack the failing of the society read systemic?

• Societal problems today mainly result from very poor “Leadership” and lack of DISCIPLINE. This is the primary reason Singapore is so successful.

1 excellent education system for today’s modern/ tech World, to Post Grad level.

2 discipline in that ALL males regardless of class, colour or creed MUST serve in the Military out of school for 2-3 yrs. Then they must serve on like 1 w/e per month for 10-15 yrs. If you leave Sing without serving and return let’s say 10 yrs later you will be arrested at the port and placed in the Military.

3 DEATH to DRUG TRAFFICKERS

4 Everyone pays 15% of income into the CPF, Central Provident Fund, which can be used for Mortgage, Retirement and your Health Account.

5 Govt workers actually WORK not like Bim where you clock in for couple hours and then receive full pay. NO leaning on your hoe for 80% of the day.

6 NO BS Socialist crap of encouraging LazyAsses to drink Beer by taking from working citizens to buy the votes of the indolent.

7 when you break the law they treat you like a graitor—liable to receive some serious lashes that will remove several layers of skin. They will educate you in jail to be a better more productive member of society.

8 you want to fight for ISIS or are caught planning any bombings etc then you will be dealt with severely, no games.

In the meanwhile before the West can implement a sensible approach like Sing we need to stop the Political games and route these miscreants out and secure the country. I don’t ever want to hear this nonsense that “we knew that this jihadist was a risk but lost track of him because he was actually in sleep mode for 2 yrs”
    These jihadist are “in contact” and it is in the cell records, emails etc pass harsh laws asap to solvve the problem quickly.

• Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

• DR. THE HONOURABLE

Superb comments from MoneyBrain

This approach should be in the Manifesto of some political Party running in the next election. If the Democratic Labour Party wants to make an impact on the next election, their Manifesto should read in part the following from Money Brain. If the BLP wants to shut out the DLP for the next century, this should be in their Manifesto. This is what PDC should be pushing

Errol Barrow always referred to the Singapore Model. THIS IS THE NEXT GIANT STEP. Go for it BLP ; Go for it PDC ; Go for it DLP

MoneyBrain February 28, 2015 at 5:49 PM #
    Societal problems today mainly result from very poor “Leadership” and lack of DISCIPLINE. This is the primary reason Singapore is so successful.

1 excellent education system for today’s modern/ tech World, to Post Grad level.

2 discipline in that ALL males regardless of class, colour or creed MUST serve in the Military out of school for 2-3 yrs. Then they must serve on like 1 w/e per month for 10-15 yrs. If you leave Sing without serving and return let’s say 10 yrs later you will be arrested at the port and placed in the Military.

3 DEATH to DRUG TRAFFICKERS

4 Everyone pays 15% of income into the CPF, Central Provident Fund, which can be used for Mortgage, Retirement and your Health Account.

5 Govt workers actually WORK not like Bim where you clock in for couple hours and then receive full pay. NO leaning on your hoe for 80% of the day.

6 NO BS Socialist crap of encouraging LazyAsses to drink Beer by taking from working citizens to buy the votes of the indolent.

7 when you break the law they treat you like a graitor—liable to receive some serious lashes that will remove several layers of skin. They will educate you in jail to be a better more productive member of society.

8 you want to fight for ISIS or are caught planning any bombings etc then you will be dealt with severely, no games.

In the meanwhile before the West can implement a sensible approach like Sing we need to stop the Political games and route these miscreants out and secure the country. I don’t ever want to hear this nonsense that “we knew that this jihadist was a risk but lost track of him because he was actually in sleep mode for 2 yrs”
    These jihadist are “in contact” and it is in the cell records, emails etc pass harsh laws asap to solvve the problem quickly.

• miller not only are you an atheist but an avowed racist, if i can count the number of times that you have define blacks in derogatory terms including the PM i would not have enough fingers or toes to count them on.

• DR. THE HONOURABLE

ac is definitely —George Pilgrim
    We have the evidence

• DR. THE HONOURABLE

ac interchanges between the former senator who ran on A DLP ticket and George Pilgrim ac is a very annoying and should be banned for period if not for a longer time

Anyone who agrees with Money Brain is Money Brain in disguise

Problem with Barbados is they love the west

• millertheanunnaki

@ ac February 28, 2015 at 6:54 PM

How can the miller be a racist when, according to you, I once loved OSA and now love MAM? Aren’t they of darker hue than the mulatto miller.

How can I be a racist when I think that country-boy Leroy Greenverbs Sunny Pokey Parris is the smartest man in Bimshire?

How can I be a racist when I believe there is a strong case for Reparations to be pursued based on the fact that white slave owners were compensated for the loss of their “human” properties through forced manumission brought about by changes in economic circumstances and more enlightened values preceding the Victorian age,

But one thing I would never renege on is calling a spade a spade.
    So if black boys pretending to be men of the highest integrity turn out to be ugly blasted liars and hypocrites what do you want me to say?

You should seriously take on board the lessons of the late great EWB. What is your mirror image of you ugly despicable lying two-faced niggers trying to be the voice and trademark of the DLP (a once decent lovable party).

• MoneyBrain February 28, 2015 at 5:49 PM #

Societal problems today mainly result from very poor “Leadership” and lack of DISCIPLINE. This is the primary reason Singapore is so successful……
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………
    There are two things which make me shudder. (1) -Hearing a member of the DLP quoting or making reference to Errol Barrow, and (2) When I hear Barbados being mention in the same breath as Singapore.

Liked by 1 person

• couldn’t be any worse than hearing a BLP racist interpreting Errol barrow vintage comments to proselytize vicious racist comments, miller your are one sick hound dog time for you to see the vet.

• millertheanunnaki

@ ac February 28, 2015 at 7:39 PM

Come on ac and co, you can do better than that.
    Wasn’t EWB all for “free” education as a means of lifting the poor black man and woman up by their own intellectual bootstraps? Now who has put paid to that notion other than Fumble Stuart & Co?

Did EWB ever introduce user fees at the QEH during the 1970’s oil crisis that had a more fiscally challenging impact than what prevails today with a government collecting more tax revenues than ever before?
    Now where is all those tax dollars going if not in health, education, law enforcement and basic national security?
    Is it to keep educated parasites and political termites on the government payroll dole?

“Define boring?”

Moderating BU?

• @millertheanunnaki February 28, 2015 at 8:47 AM “a fawning cheer leader for Freundel’s new plan to decriminalize marijuana.”

Freundel plans to legalize marijuana?

Then I’m voting DLP as soon as the election is called.

• Easy

You would agree with me, it is just a matter of time and maturity on your part!

Copy and paste something good from Bob nuh.

Had a great hour tonight watching the 25yrs of Motown replay with Mikey J, Smoky , Diana R, The Temps, Lionel R, Stevey—-sweeeeeeeeeeetttt fah days!

Berry Gordy was nobody’s fool that is for certain.

Now that was a group of talented, hardworking African Americans.

Penetration in the West

I Love You Darling
    I Love You Darling Dub

• Col B

Bim could learn much from Singapore!

If only we had the LEADERSHIP to adapt a plan and implement with DISCIPLINE!

• MoneyBrain March 1, 2015 at 3:00 PM #

Col B

Bim could learn much from Singapore!

If only we had the LEADERSHIP to adapt a plan and implement with DISCIPLINE!
    …………………………………………………………………..
    You mean Fuehrung and Disziplin, as the words LEADERSHIP and DISCIPLINE are classified as a foreign language in Barbados.
    We cannot hope to reach for the discipline of Singapore until we get some practice in . Like getting the Public Service Operators to wear uniforms. Like getting bicycle and motorcycle riders to obey the Road Traffic Act. Like teaching Barbadians not to litter. And a whole long list of simple things which we have turned a blind eye to and which affects a great majority of the population.

• St George's Dragon

I love this “we could be another Singapore if only we had a little more discipline” argument.
    No we couldn’t. There is no way that Bajans would put up with discipline like:
    – Chewing gum being illegal
    – Public shaming of people who litter
    – Fines for not flushing the toilet
    – Death penalty for drug offences
    – National Service for males
    – Arrest for any attempt to bribe a public official

Rastas believe Cleanliness is next to Godliness and follow Ethiopian Bible from 1000 years ago. Spirituality is in their being.

• I have no proof of comprehension levels or patience in reading by writers on here, but let me state clearly that I know that Bajans will never have the Discipline to totally reduce the mammoth GAP with Singapore “just learn from and adapt”.

It wont happen until someone( people/ group) who really loves Bim attain CONTROL, probably during a period of very severe hardship where a solution has to be found. That time may well occur soon with the West in deeep financial trouble, Cuba opening up to US tourism, corruption at home/ abroad and many other obvious problems.

Liked by 1 person

• I fear the rise of the muslims in Barbados, my understanding is, they now are stetting up little booths in the city and handing out literature on islam. My questions are, “can a member of the Christian go into the muslim school here and teach the students about Christianity? can he/she go to a muslim country and spread the Christian gospel? can a barbadian walk around in his/her own country with their face covered? Maybe we are not proud to be who we are

• loyal bajan March 3, 2015 at 12:01 PM #

…………….. Maybe we are not proud to be who we are.
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    First we must know who we really are.

• We know who we are Colonel…..brass bowls…

Everything starts with visionary leadership….
    but our leaders are vision-less brass bowl thieving jokers…..
    Where there is no vision, PLUS a lotta brassbowlery…
    then…
    Muslins, Trickidadians, Indians, Chinese, Canadians, English…. shiite man, even monkeys ….will take over the damn place….
    However…
    As long as they allow us to wuk up and wine down at Kadooment , back-in-time, and Q in the community ….we don’t give a shit….

• “Isis has been hugely successful in attracting western violence junkies. Some are drawn by the prospect of adventure – and recruiters are increasingly promoting a sense of inclusion and purpose in the caliphate”

Interesting read.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/mar/09/how-isis-attracts-foreign-fighters-the-state-of-terror-book

• @ Exclaimer
    And their recruitment strategy is not dissimilar to that of the French Foreign of Yore,and to some extent today, where murderers, rapist, thieves and criminals are welcomed. No questions asked. Many a mother have had to journey to France to appeal to the authorities to release a son who got caught up in the perceived romantic euphoria or serving in the Foreign Legion ,influenced mostly by Hollywood, and a few adventure novels. Even at times, some armies, had to do like those mothers, when serving soldiers, went AWOL and enlisted in the Legion.
    And many of those who were lucky to be rescued from the French Foreign Legion, were quite thankful to their saviours.

• @ Colonel Buggy March 9, 2015 at 5:18 PM,

I am sure that you would agree with me that Barbados and her neighbours have all the potential to become a breeding ground for this perverted cult.

The ever growing presence of Islam and the growth of Muslim migrant communities into Barbados should be seen as a serious threat to the cohesion of Barbados.

• @Exclaimer
    Given our propensity in Barbados, and the wider Caribbean, to try something foreign, it is only a matter of time before our young,and not so young people begin to fully embrace Islam, and all that goes with it.
    Who would ever believe that Barbadians would have embraced one of America’s most racist cults,namely the Mormons, to the extent that they now have three Churches established on the island, and one other in the pipeline awaiting planning permission.

• Colonel Buggy March 9, 2015 at 8:48 PM #

We are a secular society according to our constitution,which allows agnostics and atheists…..long may it last

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s