107 responses to “Leroy, Leroy,Leroy K*** …”

1. Leroy! Oh Leroy!!!!! Are you fuh real?. This ain’t no soap opera….. you and your cohorts did a roll of excreta writing big cheques and policy-holders including pensioners seeing hell in get something to eat, people at the brink of loosing homes, retirees retiring and can’t get a cent and you got the guts fooling people your lavish way of living on hold. What about the rest of money you have that we ain’t know about. Ask yuh leper friend fuh some food den.

2. Why is he crying about 4.5 million which maybe Clico’s? That still leaves him, and his company with 7.5 mil in cash, and 10 mil in real estate. That’s alot better position than most Bajans. Take a bus to Chefette and grab a snack box. Adrian will give you a good price on a room. Come on man, how dumb do you think we are.

3. 4.5 million frozen.

but he has 7 million at Scotia and 5 million at the central bank.

Don’t see the problem.

back to cricket India batting well.

4. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

He can rent out a few rooms in his house or get a loan from the Speaker of the House , another good crook,

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

He still has the original asset that got him where he was in the first place. He can use that asset to meet living expenses. That asset might still be able to fetch him something on the open market.

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

His ass want locking to shite up that is what you people should saying here. He has 10 million bail out money that the crooked former Pm David Thompson pelt in his pocket. He has carefully hidden his other real estate deals, houses and lord knows what more around the place. He and his croonies for year was milking CLICO out of millions. How else could the crooked one who is now dead be worth so much darn money. Stinking nasty piece of work talking about he cannot meet his living expenses. He should consider room and board up their at Dodds state Penitentiary where he can get the finest in whine and dine.

7. Interesting that Parris has pointed to Mara Thompson in her capacity as representing David Thompsn’s estate where the Court should seek answers.

8. Caswell, naughty naughty but very true! its hard to feel any sympathy for that arrogant SOB.

9. The Affadavit does not mention the 8 millions returned by CIBC.

10. really don’t believe or expect Leroy to be receiving any sympathy here ,the comments bodes well for the presumption of guilty before having your day in court and even when the process is complete an the court verdict is not in favor with a guilty verdict, the same bile would continue to permeate.

11. Caswell you killing me early this morning poor Parris has few friends left at least ones that will lend him a hand. This individual hurt a lot of people when he was riding high and its back to bite him in the ass. No ne likes to wish bad tidings on anybody but outside of Parris’ wife who people say is a decent woman there are no upsides to this guy. What you sow you reap the time has come when you have to stand up for yourself Parris. The guard wall erected by the fat cheques you wrote to yourself from CLCO and the politicians and lawyers who made you untouchable have all but disappeared. Come clean maybe the truth will set you free.

12. @ SSS
    His ass want locking to shite up….
    Woman …yuh too sweet hear…?!
    you just have this bajan way with words ….or is it this way with Bajan words…?

But THAT says it all….
    …and knowing Judge Chandler LP is lucky as shiite that is not yet the case…
    …despite his non-leprous friends…

What Bushie is yet to grasp is why that group of concerned policy-holders is not AGGRESSIVELY making Parris /Mara /Stuart / Stinkliar ‘s life HELL….
    …with multiple lawsuits
    ….with picketing their EVERY public appearance
    …..with DAILY articles in the press
    ……with DAILY call-in show calls for justice
    …….with protests in front of the PM’s office and Parris’ home?

Like they are waiting for spiderman or batman to come and bring them justice while they sit comfortably at home sucking salt….

13. @Bush Tea

What you neglected to add is why are lawyers not lining up to give of their service pro bono in the same way Africans to our shore seem to attract.

JAs

14. Until we get to the stage where the same is done to some of the honorable thieves former and current we got bout here, tone down the bells and whistles. That story is foolishness for in any event he and a few more that come to mind all like now should be living and feeding at the tax payers expense.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

ac February 15, 2015 at 7:48 AM

Yes, Mr. Le Roi does have sympathizers on BU.
    You must admire a man who practised the reversed gravedigger’s technique by using his “bottom” to get to the top. He is the smartest man in Bim.
    He tricked some of the most ‘educated’ men, brightest professional brains and greedy but gullible elites of the Bajan society into actively engaging in one of the biggest fraud schemes.
    Look, he, Greenverbs from ASBOS Terrace, even has a character referee, the CEO of the Cabinet backed by the smartest lawyers (with the QC title to boot) in the region who can easily scoff at the CCJ with obviously intended derision.

If the same Sam Poochie Pokey and his political and legal backers can make a mockery of the Revenue laws and other regulatory legislation don’t you think the same thing wouldn’t be done to your moribund justice system? The man is no fool or fly-by-night smooth operator. The man has friends in the highest of places in the Land. He knows that money used to talk and still talks. That is why he and his boss consort in fraud Dup(p)rey made sure the hands of all the big guns in Bim were tied with unbreakable financial shackles.

Let us see how fair and efficient your justice system works. Let us see if this application to unfreeze assets acquired through fraud and money laundering is heard and acted upon before the other matters the same leprous Leroy has pending before the same grinding wheel of justice. Do you remember the charge of illegally selling insurance policies and up today the suspended Vernese Drakes-Brathwaite has not had her name cleared of alleged incompetence?

Let us see if it acted upon before another application to have the second and more insightful forensic audit report unsealed. Let us see JUSTICE prevail for all parties.
    Join the queue of Justice Dispensation, Mr. Parris and your highly paid amici curiae.

“He who comes into equity must come with clean hands.”

“A man has to live with himself, and he should see to it that he always has good company.” ~Charles Evans Hughes

16. On Friday February 12, 2009, individuals with an interest in CLICO conducted a search of CLICO Holdings (Barbados) Ltd. (company # 414) and CLICO Property Development Inc. (company # 6340) company files at Corporate Affairs & Intellectual Property Office [CAIPO]. Investigations revealed that CLICO CHBL had a poor record of filing the required financial statements with CAIPO.

The file contained Consolidated Financial Statements from 1999 up to December 31 2006 prepared by PwC and 1993 to 1998 prepared by Deloitte Touché Tohmatsu International.

CHBL filed the financial statements for the financial years ended December 31, 1993 to 1996 and 1999 to 2004 on May 8, 2006, while the statements for the years ended December 31, 1997 and 1998 were filed on march 20, 2007.
    The financial statements for the years ended December 31 2005 and December 31, 2006, were stamped by CAIPO as having been filed on August 29, 2007 and December 28, 2007, respectively.

It is interesting to note that the 2007 financials were filed on February 16, 2009. There was no information to suggest that CHBL filed financial statements with CAIPO for the years ended December 31, 2008 or 2009. Therefore, when the insurance company was offered the $10M “bail-out” by Thompson in 2009, the gesture begs the question as to whether or not government were in procession of CHBL’s audited financial statements for the two years in question.

17. miller yes the scales of justice must prevail , instead of kangaroo justice which some bajans have made themselves avail to throw the gauntlet ,

18. maybe ac is wrong for not pointing an accusatory finger, maybe ac is wrong for not going down the path of guilt before presumed innocent in a court of law, maybe ac is wrong for not engaging in political assumptions and perceptions maybe ac is wrong, however ac stand by all my comments preferring to lean heavily on a democratic process to take place with the intention granted to all white or black that a person is presumed innocent until proven guilt, the process might take proper time to unfold ,however the end result would have worth the wait

19. The BU household joins with the majority of the BU family and others in social media expressing disgust at the distasteful turn of events playing out in this CLICO Parris Fiasco. In the affair the duped policyholders must not be forgotten. BU has not seen any indication to date to suggest monies will be returned any time soon to policyholders. In the meantime they should get satisfaction from the vilification Parris, and soon to come the former CLICO Directors et al, will have to endure for the rest of their lifes on this earth. It will never be forgotten.

20. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I am so itching to delve into the crutch of this pimpy moron.

21. Why do some of you continue to be distracted by a JA?

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

If Parris ever blows the whistle on those who are involved in this CLICO ponzi scheme, and the recipients of the free flow of money, I telling you plenty tongues will wag and heads will bend in shame. But I want jail time for the frau. Just like Allan Stanford and Bernie Madoff are now enjoying in a nice little prison cell. Nothing will please me more. Than I can feel confident that our justice system no longer protects the crooked big ups but is meting justice to one and all.

23. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Because that Jack Ass need to be exposed. It makes no sense going down a sinking ship just because you are so accustom to bending knees and putting face in crutches. That Jack Ass is a nasty piece of work.

24. yet i have yet to read any comment here on BU that says the policyholders should be forgotten,. This has been a constant falsehood as an attachment to pushing the LP Clico assignment forward , it is one of the many tales that continue to persist without being challenge, i have forward information on another thread where it state that carribbean nations were co jointly effortlessly in seeking compensation for the policyholders, furthermore Barbados Policyholders association also have been fighting actively to get a fair and equitable solution. however what some are quick to dismiss and resist are the many judicial hurdles necessary to collect from Clico
    btw David your vocabulary has met a new low in proclamations

25. The Sunday Sun has carried another article today highlighting Parris’ fight with the three Canadian commercial banks which have closed accounts held in Branlee Consulting Services. Interesting is the point discussed on other BU blogs, HAl Gollop asking the Central Bank of Barbados to intervene. How are the risk profiles of the Canadians banks different compared to local credit unions and regional banks?

26. @SSS

Is there benefit to butting your head against a wall, repeatedly?

27. @ David February 15, 2015 at 7:00 AM …Interesting that Parris has pointed to Mara Thompson … where the Court should seek answers.”

Very, very interesting indeed, sir.

What would prompt his attorneys to tack this way? What is the end strategy?

You also noticed that they said that David Thompson & Associates were one and the same as David Thompson; basically even as he was sitting as head of the gov’t.

Notice as well they again try to make the case that the clear and unequivocally illegal action of the transfer of $3.3M via DT & Associates was a duly valid payment to Parris’ company. No clarification on why then it was invoiced as legal fees.

However, the fact that they are essentially throwing Mara and DT & Assoc. under the juggernaut that is rolling down this legal highway is amazing to this outsider.

There is solid evidence that DT and he were linked in business (lawyer/client) and socially (private jet flights to US political/personal visits), thus whatever dirt is found on DT/DT & Associates will just as readily be sprinkled all over Parris.

Amazing strategy. When this house of cards falls it’s going to be absolute mayhem in Barbados.

I hope anyhow who has their ‘stocks’ invested in the entity called Barbados politics and specifically in the one called the DLP also got some other investments to fall back on. Remember, Mara has succor in St. Lucia.

This is going to be toxic for a long time when all is said and done.

And on your other point David: why the local lawyers are not so quickly lining up to take on this like the Nigeria matter. Toxic stuff can often cause deadly sickness later in life.

But I am sure there are lawyers who are very hardy and will step forward. After all there is fame and fortune to be made.

@Artexerxes February 15, 2015 at 8:54 …Excellent post as always, sir.

28. BU at a later date will ask whistleblowers to come forward to address the nature of cargo manifest of the CLICO jet when certain prominent persons were onboard.

Yes DeeWord they have obviously decided to throw Thompson’s legacy and his family under the bus.

29. St George's Dragon Avatar

With all this talk about Parris “being weighed in the scales of justice” best not forget that he is not facing charges for fraud or money laundering. Why that might be I am not sure. What are the police doing about this?

30. “Vernon Smith, QC, asked the bank to defer the closing of the accounts so that we can continue our discussions with the Central Bank of Barbados who has been using its good offices to have the matter resolved in an equitable and amicable manner.”

Oh?

31. i belive he is being face with the allegation and accountability for the 3.3million on the assumption that he approved the invoice an some method of not providing sufficient clarity as to whether he was entitled .

btw why would anyone be surprised that the lawyers have asked that any further information in regards to the three million be pointed towards DT, it does not seem so out of the ordinary as DT associates were one of the principles involved an of course seeking resolve would be necessary to accessing all parties involved,

32. Tudor

Your comment at 7:41 is a bit puzzling, when I first came into contact with Parris he was a salesman at Da Costa & Musson and I always felt that his good looks were an asset. I don’t think that is naughty.

Similarly, “My two cents” why would that crack you up.

33. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Yes but you know what you are right. Leave it alone and ignore it until it cross my path

34. I will not be so quick to condemn Parris because if the parent company in Trinidad did not fold, Clico Barbados would still be standing strong. I do not know much about the rot at the parent company but most of the blame should fall on their shoulders. As David Thompson said, Clico (Barbados) was a sound financial company at the time. Did the parent company make a run on most of the liquid assets of Clico? I work in a sbusidiary and if the parent company want all our cash they can get it and have a receivable sitting on our books till eternity. A $3M cheque would not have brought down Clico (Barbados). It was much more.

35. @Kevin

Do you understand it is not about whether a 3.3. million dollar cheque would have brought down the company? It is about whether malfeasance was orchestrated by Thompson & Associates and Parris by generating a fraudulent invoice to secure a gratuity payment for Parris. Did you attend school in Barbados? Because if you did we have to question its effectiveness.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David February 15, 2015 at 9:30 AM #
    “The Sunday Sun has carried another article today highlighting Parris’ fight with the three Canadian commercial banks which have closed accounts held in Branlee Consulting Services. Interesting is the point discussed on other BU blogs, HAl Gollop asking the Central Bank of Barbados to intervene. How are the risk profiles of the Canadians banks different compared to local credit unions and regional banks?”

I do not understand what is meant by “Hal Gollop asking the Central Bank of Barbados to intervene”.

Who the fcuk is this shallow Hal? Is he the de facto PM or MoF? What does jackass Hal want the Central bank to do? Engage in mafia-type strong arm tactics and threats of withdrawal of licences to force the Canadian banks into allowing Parris to continue with his money laundering business?
    Isn’t this whole Leroy Parris thing becoming one big farce of a pantomime on how Barbados is fast becoming a banana republic where the rule of law becomes the plaything of monkeys?
    Why would the Central Bank entertain such an intervention by a lawyer whose client has criminal charges and civil lawsuits before the courts? isn’t it a matter for the courts of Barbados to entertain such request and instruct the banks or regulatory authorities of their decisions?

One hopes the Canadian Banking and Revenue authorities along with the OECD are watching this soap opera in Barbados showing how dirty business is done in “clean” Barbados.

37. Officialdom oftentimes underestimates the persuasive power of ‘poverty’. Maybe this is a teachable moment, for the nation, as presented by Parris and CLICO, as to how the country should behave viz a viz its national debt, since we are dealing with large numbers, in both circumstances, which can NEVER be repaid, in either case.

On the national side, maybe the reparations discourse is an opening gambit, though insufficient and too time consuming. Obviously, Parris will have some difficulty in protecting his ‘local’ wealth from an unremitting collector and Barbados, the same. We would expect that certain offshore mechanisms would have been established, in the case of Parris, as a defensive strategy, long ago. We could have seen this coming.

In the case of the Barbados government there is no place to hide!

This theory of large numbers can only be settled when all debt is removed from the financial system. That’s the only way the problems of Parris, individuals and indeed the nation can now be resolved. Left to their own devices the local and international, bloodsucking, debt collectors (JMs, bond holders, IMF, World Bank, the Europeans etc) will only serve to, at best, impoverish Parris, in this case study, and Barbados cotermeniously.

In the absence of a generalized removal of all debt from the financial system we will be like Greece, pre-SYRIZA, where we choose winners and losers with the poor being the losers and the big banks and their agents (Judicial Managers) the winners. Or the ‘Great Recession’, circa 2008, where the poor were the only victims.

Even if this selective prosecution of Parris is successful the hundreds of millions or billions lost in the CLICO debacle are gone forever. This is the ‘money’ of mostly poor and so-called middle class people. And by the time the corporate undertakers (JMs) satisfy their appetite for carrion there will be little left for the real losers. And losses continue to mount given time value, consequential and other measurable amounts. We can’t talk about other non-financial amounts.

In all this, time value working against, seizure and mounting social pressures are bound to impoverish both Parris and Barbados for we are in not dissimilar positions, crippled by mountains of unrepayable debt or claims, however obtained.

We may sacrifice Parris on the altar of a perverse religiousness but this will do absolutely nothing to deal with the bigger case of un-repayable debt in either case.

It’s time for a preventive strike!

38. @ David February 15, 2015 at 9:38 AM …they have obviously decided to throw Thompson’s legacy and his family under the bus=================

David, you should prep your team for emergency triage – before and after.

If the Horse Hill bus incident was a catastrophe this bus accident will be a tsunami.

Can Barbados withstand a tsunami of nature or of this unnatural weather?

Just as we would prepare if the weather service had advisories posted we gotta be ready for this too.

This is serious shiiteee.

39. I was a few years ahead of the great Justice presiding here and my understanding is that he does not mess around and hopefully he will throw not just the book but the entire Law Library at L and his accomplices.( what do U do when U start receiving calls at 3am threatening your family?)

The political connection certainly complicates this case and that is why I would prefer an independent investigation by Scotland Yard, FBI or some group that has straightened such situations thoroughly and expediently in the past. This is not a situation for amateurs or political gamesmanship. Bring in a foreign group where this case is but the first step towards meeting out justice to the Corrupt Politicians DAMAGING the Country.

Why should innocent Bajans pay such a high price for crookedness of others?

40. @ David, Once again if the parent company did not fall Clico Barbados would still be standing tall and we might not have even known about this cheque. If the $3M invoice was not legit, then it ‘might’ have been a discrepancy during the audit and that would be a matter for the board of directors. Even if Parris had paid it back and been dismissed, Clico (Barbados) would still be in the position it finds itself in today.

41. @Kevin

Yours is a non point. The reality is that because the parent fell it exposed CLICO to be a House of Cards operations. SO repeat all you like it will not obfuscate that we have to deal with the reality that faces us. How it happened is immaterial.

42. Standing tall and 6 more $3.333m fraudulent invoices written!!!

43. Parris’ lawyers are representing him so it would be wise for Mara to “get a lawyer”.

There will be a whole lot of tactics/maneuvers/delays as is common in the legal system in Barbados.Some of the players will die of old age while the legal battles rage on.Some may even move to Florida or Costa Rica

but the ordinary Bajans and pensioners will be lucky to get any money from their investments in Clico.

44. @Hants

It will all change God forbid when somebody get ‘lickdown wid a bigrock’.

45. But David, why only one rock, why only just one? What about the guillotine. We’re building one. Could we not find some sustained work for this antiquarian device? LOL

46. “ac February 15, 2015 at 9:11 AM # : maybe ac is wrong for not pointing an accusatory finger, maybe ac is wrong for not going down the path of guilt before presumed innocent in a court of law, maybe ac is wrong for not engaging in political assumptions and perceptions maybe ac is wrong, however ac stand by all my comments preferring to lean heavily on a democratic process to take place with the intention granted to all white or black that a person is presumed innocent until proven guilt, the process might take proper time to unfold ,however the end result would have worth the wait..”

The below excerpt is a contributions to BU made by one of the ACs in response to the topic “The Edmund Hinkson and George Payne Story, EXPOSED–Dale Marshall”

“ac October 25, 2014 at 8:31 PM # : on the heels of transparency ,exposing the BLP to be devoid of ethical leadership . it would be an act of houdinism if MIA Mottley could survive the fallout from this court case ,which will tarnish and subject her character to scrutiny , this time around the evedience is court documented with witness attesting to certain events that have tied mottley in one way or other to illegal activity, how in gods name can she be asked to be a leader of this little island .. is beyond the imagination..”

This particular AC also accused Mottley of embezzling funds and asked “How would she ever overcome such allegations unscathed in her endeavors to become Barbados first female PM is beyond anyone’s guess?” [ac October 25, 2014 at 8:34 PM]
    In the ABSENCE OF A COURT RULING, this demon has found Mottley guilty and not suitable for leadership.
    Was not this AC “going down the path of guilt before presumed innocent in a court of law?”
    By this action of conveniently assuming Mottley’s guilt, was not AC “engaging in political assumptions and perceptions”?

The TRUTH revealed by the forensic audit was used as a basis for the JM to file a civil suit against Parris, Branlee and the estate of David Thompson. The FACT that a fradualent invoice was prepared to facilitate payment of $3.33M to Parris, has been submitted into evidence and contained in the suit.

Hence, “this time around the evidence is court documented with witnesses [the forensic auditors] attesting to certain events that have tied Leroy Parris and David Thompson in one way or other to illegal activity”.

The referring to truth and fact arising from court cases and the subsequent ruling of innocence or guilt, seems to a luxury afforded to the DLP or their associates, while others are readily found guilty because their case is “court documented with witness attesting to certain events.”

A clear case of sanctimonious hypocrisy.

47. why is the Central Bank of Barbados involved with this man and his money? where is the law that tells me that if a bank refuses my money on suspicion of money laundering, then the Central Bank is obligated to housed it? he is crying that he unable to meet commitments and needs the 4.5 mil released yet he has 12 million funds at the banks. i somehow get the impression that this man seems to be borderline retarded. The DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY has covered Barbados with a blanket of vile corruption. the PM is telling a big thief to get a lawyer after the court finds that he is a thief; Parliament will debate if this same thief was right in this actions and can still sit there as a man of honour; now i am reading that the Central Bank has decided it will housed a thief’s money. DAY WILL RUN UNTIL NIGHT CATCHES IT

48. @ Kevin February 15, 2015 at 10:45 AM #

“@ David, Once again if the parent company did not fall Clico Barbados would still be standing tall and we might not have even known about this cheque. If the $3M invoice was not legit, then it ‘might’ have been a discrepancy during the audit and that would be a matter for the board of directors. Even if Parris had paid it back and been dismissed, Clico (Barbados) would still be in the position it finds itself in today.”

Obviously, you did not read the initial forensic audit report. Because if you had read and understood the findings, you would not have made the above statement.

49. Take your friend advice Leroy and get yourself a lawyer.My bad, i forgot you have some big shots ones already when the real victims cant afford one to get their money out your ass.Hardship my tail , one hard kick in your back suit you.You dirty “cravichus” dog.

50. I must say that the rate at which we are moving and with each new disclosure I am more and more inclined to conclude that we are no longer a mere banana republic but can be declared a “Plantain Republic”.