Fruendel Stuart (r) Arthur (l) won the Integrity race last general election

The fierce defence of Speaker of the House Michael Carrington by Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart – and by extension members of parliament of the government side including former Prime Minister Owen Arthur – must be elevated to the status of a monstrous perversion of logic. By dismissing widely held public views clamouring for Michael Carrington to recuse himself from the Chair until the Committee of Privileges submits its report rivals his earlier referenceย  that Leroy Parris is โ€œa long-time friend and a one-time clientโ€. What manner of man is he who continues to reveal by his public utterances that he is a most insensitive brute? Why abuse the sensibilities of CLICO policyholders by acknowledging his friendship with Leroy Parris?ย  Has the Prime Minister ever cultivated the capacity to demonstrate empathy? Isn’t empathy a key attribute of a good leader of men? What message is Prime Minister Stuart continuing to send by defending the Speaker of the House who did not contest a court order to pay $200,000 owed to a septuagenarian wheelchair bound client?

NO Prime Minister Stuartย  this matter is not closed.

When the daughters and sons of ordinary Barbadians ask mothers and fathers why has the Speaker been allowed to preside over the highest court in the landย  – a body of lawmakers –ย  by his colleagues what should they be told? Are we to understand you consider the matter closed because the Speaker has handed over monies hurriedly collected from pals to respond to a High Court order? Why did you advise Carrington QC to secure a lawyer after he was exposed by the uncontested Madame Justice Jacqueline Corneliusโ€™ order?

The Democratic Labour Party ran a political campaign on a platform message it was committed to building a society and not an economy. A quality society must have at its core a strong moral fibre. Morality by definition โ€œisย  the differentiation of intentions, decisions, and actions between those that are good or right and those that are bad, evil or wrongโ€. Any idiot knows that whether Carrington contravened House rules or notย  is far from the point. The question to answer Prime Minister: is it right for Carrington who has admitted guilt by repaying $200,000 in response to an uncontested court order to preside over the third oldest parliament in the Commonwealth?ย  What was your position when David Estwick brandished a gun within the precinct of parliament and you had nothing of noteย  to say and instead allowed the distasteful act to die with the last parliament.

BU and political commentators appreciate you have a 2-seat majority but when does political expediency win over national interest. You have made the suggestion the Opposition is on a quest to destabilise the government because it has not accepted your government. BU remembers you and the Attorney General based on your observations on last general election day held reservations based on voter irregularities witnessed.

Oh what a tangled web we weave, When first we practise to deceive!ย  – Sir Walter Scott,

119 responses to “Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart Cursed by a Monstrous Perversion of Logic”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dee Word

The Blogmaster had a link to an excerpt of this Boys in the Band novel by Totanka Yotanka up some time back.

You could ask him for that link which, though an excerpt, makes for some interesting reading, notwithstanding the Acknowledgement and disclaimer of the author.

2. @pieceuhderockyeahright February 11, 2015 at 2:43 PM,

Are you not able to view the link that I have sent? Maybe it has been blocked. It would not surprise me. Please let me know.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Exclaimer

The page, in particular pg. 1971, didn’t work the first time, but it is working now

Thank you very much, de olde man will have something to keep my eyes open during those “Hours of the Harbinger in the early morning, as well as a weapon to hit the Wraith with WHEN HE WILL COME

4. @pieceuhderockyeahright February 11, 2015 at 2:43 PM,

I’m unable to get that page. You would do best by starting from the beginning (Acknowledgment) just scroll page up to the top.

5. SOUNDS FAMILIAR? Can a FS Dummy learn from another FS Dummy?
    Name , Dates and Location may be changed to pinpoint the guilty
    ………………………………………………………

Captain could have save all on Costa Concordia.
    Groseto. The failure of Costa Concordia’s captain to promptly order an evacuation of the cruise ship was the reason 32 people died, said Prosecutors.
    A verdict in the 19 month old trial is expected this week for Francissco Schettino accused of causing the January 13, 2013 shipwreck, near the Italian island of Giglio,Manslaughter and abandoning ship before all 4200 aboard were evacuated.
    The Prosecutor contended that there would have been time for everyone to survive , had Schettino quickly ordered evacuation after the Concoridia smashed unto a reef. ” INSTEAD IT WAS EACH MAN FOR HIMSELF”,the prosecutor said on the CHAOTIC , DELAYED evacuation.
    (Nation, 11 Feb,2015)

6. pieceuhderockyeahright at 2:43 PM—–

Thanks I did see the link previously and had read the data last year.

It was a good refresher on the rumors mentioned so long ago.

That story always stayed with me because as a little boy my mum was inveigled by a man I believed to be the smooth talking Stokes to buy a set of spanking new Salad Master Kitchen Ware (Good Heavens I still remember the name of the damn things).

Because of that visit his disappearance had just a bit more to it for me.

And @ Exclaimer at 2:17 PM ..I am surprised that this post has not gained more traction. The link contains information which if true is quite shocking.”=====

Well sir, there are some things best left unsaid really.

Consider that one of our national heroes would be scandalized.

If there is still any valid evidence available it is likely well hidden never to be found. Maybe by some happenstance in another 50 years something will pop up unexpectedly.

I am sure there are still many people in Barbados who remember those days only too well. And are maybe scared that the truth could come out. Who knows.

7. @ Colonel

The Prosecutor contended that there would have been time for everyone to survive , had Schettino quickly ordered evacuation after the Concoridia smashed unto a reef. โ€ INSTEAD IT WAS EACH MAN FOR HIMSELFโ€,the prosecutor said on the CHAOTIC , DELAYED evacuation

“””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””‘
    Some people wanna GET OUT but Froon blockin D door mate…..til D last tether, D last sinew..ya forget?

8. @ Dee Word,
    If we accept that our national heroes are beyond repute then we will never be able to develop as a country. We have to accept that these are mere men of clay and are susceptible to the same foibles as your average citizen.

Transparency and equality is the key to having a successful country; something that eludes our country.

In order for us to move forward we have to deconstruct our past and recognise our past and present failings. Only then can we move forward.

9. Barbados is in dire need of a third political party. The public seems in awe of where someone went to High School. We have too many Lawyers and Medical Doctors in Parliament. Being a lawyer does not qualify one to give other than legal advice. The current corps of Ministers in government are unqualified for their positions. The Opposition is just as bad they left this great country in a mess. The Barbados Bar Association is a disgrace to Bar Associations all over the world. In the USA, Canada or Britain Carrington would be out of office and disbarred, there is a need for Grass Roots people in leadership positions. People who create jobs and know how to get things done are the ones we need to elect. Virgin, Carnival Cruise Lines, Sandals, Microsoft, and Apple just to name a few are examples of companies whose leaders who are neither Lawyers nor Doctors.
    I am tired of all the vacuous quotes and words as long as the East Coast Road in his speeches. Other leaders and dignitaries know that is a no no. Leave that to the Toastmasters Club.

10. Well Hilary Clinton in her quest to become the first femsle President of the USA,, declared in her video clip on Sunday April 12, 2015 to announce her candidacy for the top post, stated boldly that she supports same sex unions

Mia Mottley is vying to become the first female PM of Barbados. What are views on same sex unions?

Miller & Prodigirl.,…can you locate MAM for a response?

11. “her views on same sex unions”

12. Mia Mottley has never defended the cause women.

In fact she is more known for humilating them.

The BLP has a made a monumental mistake promoting her as their leader.

A check with Kerrie Symonds and the hell MAM gave him with his wife…is an interesting case study.

13. @ Fractured….

heck with same sex unions… the issue does not put food on my table.

I want to know when the economy will turn the corner, when the finance minister will get a hold of the economy. When tax refunds will be paid, when vat refunds will be paid,
    …that will put food on my table.

when the QEH will be audited by the Auditor General for the procurement process, when the QEH will actually become viable again.

… that will determine when I am sick I can get treated…

You all are a lot of blah blah de blah talk talk talk talk blah… and on and on.

All the while brimming with incompetence.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Crusoe

With all respect to you; I can multitask so I can pay attention to both. Let Fractured have his say. You must build the society while taking care of the economy. Both of these issues need ventilation. I do not want to get into anybody’s bedroom but the character of anyone who is seeking to lead this country is relevant.

I have no knowledge of the things that Fractured hints at but it seems that he is referring to multiple contacts. If a man had multiple contacts and was seeking to lead us the electorate should be aware. If Fractured is correct we should be aware as well.

15. @ Caswell
    Well said.
    You are growing well sir.

16. It is official, at a BGLAD function held at Sandy Lane last evening,
    Mia Mottley in her speech, disclosed to her audience that supports same sex unions.

17. @Caswell/. ///”. If a man had multiple contacts and was seeking to lead us the electorate should be aware”

This is Barbados, you ARE joking right? As for that….ha… I heard one about a certain pompesetting big shot the other day… multiple contacts and offspring indeed. Definitely NOT the stuff of role model.

18. ”Fractured BLP April 18, 2015 at 7:04 AM # It is official, at a BGLAD function held at Sandy Lane last evening,
    Mia Mottley in her speech, disclosed to her audience that supports same sex unions.”

Who cares?!

And has the Minister of Health said when the QEH operations will be fixed??

What say you, Fractured and Crooked?

19. @ Crusoe
    …so in your book nothing is more important than getting some food, housing and medical care?
    You have no interest in the source of the funding as long as your belly is full…?

Boss…
    There are some things that are MUCH more important than food and physical security. In fact, there are some things more important than LIFE ITSELF.

It is precisely the attitude that you espouse that lead people like David Thompson to accept the ‘vital’ financial support from CLICO in order to achieve his dreams.
    It is that attitude that fuels the bribery and graft that currently pervades our society…that encourages otherwise good people to accept shiite as members of evil political parties.

The concept of selling off one’s birthrights in exchange for a bowl of soup exactly explains this situation where misguided persons are willing to sacrifice their eternal inheritance in exchange for a short-term belly full…..

Caswell is bang on…. Far better to fast for a time and hold on to your inheritance…

20. Crusoe

I now see what is your problem..

Mia Mottley’s declaration infuriates the religious groups and strong independent
    women – the two groups that make up the
    bulk of the Barbadian electorate.

Hence why Mia Mottley CANNOT make a speech in support of ” International Women’s Day”

Shame….for a woman who wants to lead Barbados…..where the majority of the population is women.

21. St George's Dragon Avatar

If it’s true, it’s good to hear that Mia supports same sex unions.

22. If the DLP is flying a kite on same sex unions to prepare for the next election then it opens the debate to discuss homosexuals serving in the government.

23. Barbadians have elected a man who has never married, never seen publicly with female companion, has a daughter out of wedlock and yet want to question others about their sexuality and sexual preferences??

24. David I do not always agree with your views but given your last post, I now ask you do you think Jerome Walcott should contest to be in government again?

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 18, 2015 at 8:25 AM

So you want to use social media to promote your agenda for the (sooner than you expect) coming general elections? You are refusing to heed the advice from Pornville the biggest hypocrite when it comes to the use of the same media to attack his foes?

A word of advice: Read and heed what is written @ islandgal246 April 18, 2015 at 9:07 AM.
    You certainly don’t want the veil of closeted secrecy lifted, do you? Ask Pornville if you think we don’t know what goes on behind the scenes. Remember Pal Leroy the backside mechanic holds a whole lot of secrets to make him a real leper indeed.

Now stop with the MAM talk or else!

โ€œLet us be grateful to the mirror for revealing to us our appearance only.โ€ ~Samuel Butler.

26. @ David
    If the DLP is flying a kite on same sex unions to prepare for the next election then it opens the debate to discuss homosexuals serving in the government.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    so…?
    It is about time that we started to look at MORALS ….not only in government …but in the society in general.
    So far, as seen from Crusoe’s logic, we have been focusing on who could offer us more ‘THINGS’..
    .. WHERE HAS THAT GOT US…?
    Which of the current bullers in parliament have turned out to be pillars of virtue and assets to the country?

It is very obvious that Fractured has a very specific malicious agenda, however that in itself does not detract from the substantive point.
    Are we happy to be led by a strange, womanless man with crooked friends?
    Is it better to be led by a strange man-less woman from a suspect family who, when given the opportunity, promoted her incompetent, intimate female associates to critical top positions wherever possible?

Or should we be looking for a NORMAL, REGULAR, upfront, Bajan leader whose morals conform with the vast majority of the population and whose friends are honesty, integrity and country?

shiite man…. it is sooooo obvious that we SHOULD be questioning the MORALS of potential leaders…

27. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

David, are the remarks “if the DLP is flying a kite on same sex unions … then it opens the debate to discuss homosexuals serving in the government” to suggest that a person’s sexuality adds anther layer of tests to qualify for election to parliament or cabinet? How so?

Opinions on homosexuality will not change in Barbados now, at the next general election or ever.

Mia’s sexual orientation has not diminished her worth as a person. That has been achieved by her other personal traits of avarice and lack of integrity.

Just as some Christians believe God’s creation of man and woman makes any other union evil, some Christians also firmly believe that God’s compassion and love supports all his children.

Becoming Involved in the debate on a candidate’s sexuality and its impact on the decay of society and all the other palaver that surrounds this topic has long lost any real meaning and is simply used these days to scandalize and sensationalize.

28. Miller your slip is showing!

” The BLP with Mia Mottley as leader has lost it’s soul ” Owen Arthur, July 2014

And he has irrefutable evidence to prove his point!

29. @Word

The comment was a reminder to Fractured to be careful what he is asking for, the discussion when it begins will not end with MAM. It will ab about Jones and many others. It will be about these ministers like Sealy and Lowe who breed and screw all manner of things. It will span the gamut.

30. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Bushie as we have posted at the same time on same point, let me take you up on your remarks, “…shoul we be looking for a NORMAL, REGULAR, upfront, Bajan leader whose morals conform with the vast majority of the population and whose friends are honesty, integrity and country?”.

Can you please identify such an animal to us?

I know that there are still some unknown species or otherwise new sub-species prowling in the Brazil Amazon jungle and other such unexplored depths above or below sea level but I find it hard to accept that new breeds can still be found in Barbados.

Please name a few of these NORMAL, REGULAR…leaders …whose morals conform…!

31. Miller a reality check is in order for u. Bajans would never endorse any leader that is for same sex marriages

and island gal what are u trying to say about PM what is his absence of marriage have to do with his personnal lifestyle.

32. @Bush Tea
    Or should we be looking for a NORMAL, REGULAR, upfront, Bajan leader whose morals conform with the vast majority of the population and whose friends are honesty, integrity and country
    ++++++++++++
    O Diogenes when you find him/her please lead us to that individual and we will follow like rats behind the Pied Piper. Memories are so short only yesteryear Bajans elected a leader who seemingly had those attributes then along came a rattlesnake called CLICO.

33. Steupsss…
    What is so hard to understand?
    A country should be led by a leader that reflects the characteristics of that country. That is actually what democracy is all about….people tend to vote for those that represent their own interests, morals, dreams…

Looking at our parliament now, it would appear that the majority of Bajans are bullers or wickers who steal whenever the opportunity arises and for whom integrity is a bad word.

Is this the case? …or have we been led down a path by a biased press and by special interest groups …to ignore morals and integrity in selecting leaders – and to concentrate on who “can put food on the table”?
    …no damn wonder we come up with Froon, Mia and Parris….

Perhaps a frank OPEN discussion on ALL issues may result in elections producing a TRUER representative parliament where integrity, honesty and ethical behaviour is more apparent…

Just because the “bulling and wickham interest group” keep in our faces every day with their shiite talk does NOT make the majority of Bajans perverts…. just brass bowls for accepting the lotta shiite ….

If these people’s lifestyles and morals are FULLY ventilated and Bajans still vote for them, then Bushie is 100% satisfied….
    …but don’t come bout the damn place shouting for fish and selling ducks….

34. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Sargeant , I suspect you are having a good laugh at your comments, “only yesteryear Bajans elected a leader who seemingly had those attributes then along came a rattlesnake called CLICO.” Forget CLICO. That came after. His character was always there for all to see…who looked.

Any bajan who elected DT and ACTUALLY thought he had deep and abiding “NORMAL, REGULAR, … morals… and whose friends are honesty, integrity…” had to be either insane or absolute DLPites who only believed what they wanted to.

His political shenanigans leading up to his final election was a pepper-pot of everything and no where was there true integrity and moral standards.

And to AC,”Bajans would never endorse any leader that is for same sex marriages”. That is so strident and God fearingly righteous. And so empty as well.

Elect the DT’s of this world who proffer ‘families first’.

We move forward so well morally, spiritually and ethically when we do!

35. @ Sargeant
    The leader elected only “seemingly had good attributes” because NO ONE openly DISCUSSED HIS LIFE, morals, and history….

Did you know that (as he recently admitted) clients had reported him to the disciplinary committee? What the hell for…?
    Why is he not married?
    Where did he get a daughter?
    Was he always so damn arrogant?

If this information was available and outweighed questions about Owen’s unexplained wealth and Mia’s association with Four Seasons then you may have a point.

With social media, leaders will be scrutinised any damn how so they may as well be exposed BEFORE we saddle ourselves with them for five years….
    ..hopefully some of the French Connectors (UK) would withdraw out of SHAME…

36. Bushie wrote, “Or should we be looking for a NORMAL, REGULAR, upfront, Bajan leader whose morals conform with the vast majority of the population and whose friends are honesty, integrity and country?

That person does not now or has ever existed in Barbados.

37. @Bush Tea
    A country should be led by a leader that reflects the characteristics of that country. That is actually what democracy is all aboutโ€ฆ.people tend to vote for those that represent their own interests, morals, dreamsโ€ฆ
    ++++++++++++
    So what are you yapping about? What are those characteristics of Barbados? You claim that Barbados is a nation of โ€œBrassbowlsโ€โ€™ and arenโ€™t those whom they elect a reflection of their โ€œinterestsโ€ etc.? You expect โ€œโ€Brassbowlsโ€ to elect Golden Vases?

Once again BT puts his unfinished thoughts to paperโ€ฆโ€ฆ

38. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Bushie as the wise Barrow was quoted as coopting as his own, “all politics is local”. So Mia has been reelected numerous times. What does that say about her constituents. But that is local to her St. Michael riding.

Throughout the US it amazes any novice analyst how a candidate like Rubio or Paul can do so well in large sections of the country with the anti-gay sentiment but falter at the national level.

So maybe that is Mia’s problem too on the reverse.

I certainly can’t see how being accepting of the psychology of homosexuality or being one yourself makes you corrupt of moral fiber or lacking integrity. Those things happen beyond your sexuality and orientation.

Bajan has elected corrupt leaders since I was a lad. Accepting your ‘always rock solid’ (lo) reasoning it must mean that we are an absolute bunch of brass bowls who are as corrupt as the day follows night!

39. When I began my earlier comments on the same sex topic it was not to scandalise or sentionalise the merely, as some persons stared.

I merely stated that Hilary Clinton in vying to be the first female President of the USA in announcing her candidacy for the 2016 USA Presidency, said she supports same sex unions.

I then said that Mia Mottley is vying to be the first female PM, an. ambition she expressed since 2007 snd we did not know where her views on same sex unions, until last night at the BGLAD function at Sandy Lane.

And I applaud her on her position.

But like Bushie and others who commented, the national discussion in Barbados must involve other aspects of one’s character.

40. @Dee Ingrunt Word who wrote “I certainly canโ€™t see how being accepting of the psychology of homosexuality or being one yourself makes you corrupt of moral fiber or lacking integrity. Those things happen beyond your sexuality and orientation”

I agree.

My thinking is shaped by living in Canada. The premier of Ontario is openly lesbian and married to a woman.

41. Steupsss
    Bushie is not in the mood to back and forth with NCO level logic.

suffice to say that there is no such thing as too much information since the advent of social media.
    Anyone coming to politics shouting for fish while actually selling ducks is a fraud. If Fractured or ANYONE else choose to discuss some aspect of their lives and it makes them uncomfortable and they CANNOT properly refute or confirm the charges, then they should find a new calling.

Wunna North American based Bajans who living in “Buller Ville, Sodom” may feel offended but that is wunna damn business.
    Wunna could get up there an marry wunna one another for all Bushie care …or even invite likeminded locals up to visit…. Just don’t push wunna shiite at Bushie….

42. Homo stuff is at a minimum an aberration of nature.IMHO it is a curse visited by Lunus.Same sex attraction is NOT the norm in the animal kingdom.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 18, 2015 at 10:08 AM #
    โ€œThe BLP with Mia Mottley as leader has lost itโ€™s soul โ€ Owen Arthur, July 2014″

My Mama Mia slip might be showing but I don’t hide in a buller’s closet.
    Ask your boss man who is a bosom pal of a bulling leper when last he saw a womanโ€™s slip behind closed doors?

If the BLP has lost its soul surely OSA has lost his head. The BLP did not lose the last general elections under Mia. Itโ€™s time Owen come to the stark realization he is now politically dead awaiting the undertaker. If Fumble can beat dead horse Owen who else canโ€™t. We now understand what Fumble meant when he likened Owen to a race horse exercising by itself around the Garrison preparing for the big derby day.

If you guys are so ‘cocksure’ about Miaโ€™s inability to get Bajans to vote for the BLP under her โ€œimmoralโ€ leadership why not kill two cocks with one stone? Why not call elections to settle both the leadership and republican issues to get a fresh mandate from the people in time for the 2016 grand celebrations?
    We would hate to believe the person whom you claim is all for same sex unions without the approval of the people would sell her partyโ€™s soul to the devil Fumble on this republic issue. Whom do you feel the people would want to lead them now? A woman with suspect sexual orientation who can relate to their problems or a closeted ac/dc with the silent predilection to lie and protect fraudsters from the law?

But negotiation and compromise is the lubricant of democracy. So here is a deal, my same sex lover Fractured. Mia will support you on the republic issue if you propose legislation to allow same sex marriages? Or are you and your party waiting it to be thrust upon you in return for some of that US$20 M deal from Pres. Obama?
    No same sex marriage legislation, no more aid and handouts.

44. @ Bushie nobody ent “push wunna shiite at Bushieโ€ฆ”

We accept that you are as close to the perfect male as is humanly possible.

The rest of us are fundamentally flawed human beings and some will lead and others will follow.

45. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Fractured, you started this recent sub-thread on the sexuality issue so I can understand your concern re the ‘it was not to scandalise or sentionalise’.

But that was a broader point of the debate that will erupt on the national level.

As blogger Hants notes, “the premier of Ontario is openly lesbian and married to a woman” and so too there are many openly gay and lesbian legislators across the length and breadth of the US. The most recent high profile being the Gov of Oregon who is married but has openly cited her sexual interest in women. She is described as bisexual.

I would say bluntly that Bajans are hypocrites on this matter.

We are a small nation that elects adulterers in almost every cycle and yet tout ourselves as being God fearing and righteous.

At least the US only elects Presidents (now a days any how) that don’t screw around when they are in office.

Was it not a running joke that when candidate Hart was caught with his gf on the yacht and was then laughed out of his bid for President, that we said if he was Bajan vying for PM that he would have won hands down!

I am not saying that Mia or anyone else should be elected because of being gay.

Rather they should not be excluded because of their orientation…assuming the other qualities and their integrity merit being afforded the PM title. That would not make Bajan society morally bankrupt.

Certainly our current societal norms appear as perverted as can be.

46. @Bush
    Bushie is not in the mood to back and forth with NCO level logic
    +++++++
    What else is new? Your argument got blown out of the water so you try to disengage as usual. I ask again what are the โ€œcharacteristicsโ€ of Brassbowl land? You went to the well once too often about Brassbowls now it has home back to bite you in the heinie.

@Dee Ingrunt
    Bush is looking beyond โ€œsame sexโ€ he is trying to foist his notion of what is good or bad by trying to promote his variety of the moral majority. In his world MLK wouldnโ€™t stand a chance as a leader because he was a man known to have dipped his wick in other lamps outside the marital bed.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel April 18, 2015 at 11:21 AM
    โ€œSame sex attraction is NOT the norm in the animal kingdom.โ€

Neither is it the norm in the โ€˜humanโ€™ kingdom. Homosexuals make up an estimated 10% of any human population? How can that be the norm the same way being โ€œblackโ€ (another 10% minority group) is not the โ€˜normโ€™ in the human kingdom on this globe?

If it were then the world would not be overburdened with over 7 billion parasites many of them rapists, pedophiles (hiding in the church, mosques, and temples) and outright dangerous killers and social psychopaths.

Wasnโ€™t Lunus the father of Cain?

48. @ Hants April 18, 2015 at 10:59 AM #

“@Dee Ingrunt Word who wrote โ€œI certainly canโ€™t see how being accepting of the psychology of homosexuality or being one yourself makes you corrupt of moral fiber or lacking integrity. Those things happen beyond your sexuality and orientationโ€

I agree.

My thinking is shaped by living in Canada. The premier of Ontario is openly lesbian and married to a woman.”

Thought you might be interested in the story at this link

http://www.thestar.com/projects/kathleen_wynne.html

49. Mia is faced with a dilemnia of morality which the blp yardfowls has placed on her shoulders and one which she is partially to blamed from their moral juglar stance of using carrington and DT as the poster boys for immorality and PM stuart friendship with LP… the yardfowls opened the door by which all accusations and allegations immorality can be levelled as justifiable fear play against her.

50. @ Sargeant
    “What else is new? Your argument got blown out of the water so you try to disengage as usual.”
    Who said anything was new? Bushie’s arguments get blown out of the water regularly, usually by AC… and her ilk.
    …and yes, disengagement is advised….there is a well established saying about arguing with fools….

You don’t even seem to grasp the moot….
    It is not about Bajans being better than anyone else….au contraire

It is about politicians being OPEN and UPFRONT with what they are bringing to the table when they offer themselves as leaders.

It is about a process that says it is taboo to bring up these aspects of the lives of political candidates for public discussion…so that when they are elected and begin to display their true colours, no one can be surprised.

Wunna Canadians (who probably got shares in EMERA and sent them down here to rip off wunna cousins) bringing up talk bout bulling Canadian mayors, lesbian Premiers etc….who cares…?
    If Canadians KNEW BEFORE, or if the majority of Canadians feel that these represent them… then what is the issue? no problem if people elect those who are just like themselves…

But the problem in Barbados is SILENCE and whispers on these issues…

What is Fumble’s status?
    What is Mia’s?
    Who is interested in leadership that likes the opposite sex ..like Bushie?
    Who is there that has lived a life of honesty and integrity so far?
    Who has demonstrated competence to GET THINGS DONE?
    Who has shown the BALLS to face the music and overcome…?

We don’t get answers to such questions by asking politicians what they promise to give us if elected…..but by digging into their past and present lives…

…so as Sir Caswell started by saying, if Fractured is in possession of useful facts about Mia ….. LET THEM RIP

Miller can then let us know about Froon…..
    …and wunna fellows up in Sodom and Gomorrah can continue to have wunna fun….